IRB Infrastructure Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 22, 2025
Complaints 846

File a complaint to IRB Infrastructure

Having problems with IRB Infrastructure?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IRB Infrastructure customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IRB Infrastructure reviews & complaints page 38

Priya Soares
Nov 27, 2018

Address: 400076

On 10th november 2018 my family was travelling from pune to mumbai via the express way. At the main talegaon toll, there was a wait time of more than 10 minutes just to cross the toll. I have read your rules which says that any wait time at tolls exceeding 3 minutes should not be charged. We were still forced to pay rs 230 at the booth. Why do you make rules you cannot adhere to? Kindly reply. I am attaching proof of my wait time (Video) and receipt. Kindly take action.

P. S. Have receipts and video which can be produced as proof but unable to attach currently as file size too large as per capacity of your website

Priya soares
Resident of mumbai
Jan 8, 2019
IRB Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 05, 2018
IRB Infrastructure Customer Care's response
Dear Madam,

Greetings!

We are in receipt of your email dtd: 27.11.2018 relating to delay in crossing Talegaon Toll Plaza on Mumbai-Pune Expressway, registered under ‘Indian Consumer Complaints Forum’ portal.

At the outset, we sincerely apologize for inconvenience caused to you. In this regard, we hereby inform that the matter has been investigated by us and clarify as under:
1. There was relatively higher traffic on 10.11.18 in comparison to regular days/weekends on account of Diwali holidays leading to traffic build-up at plaza which caused delay to you.

2. Please note that we are carrying out toll operations at aforesaid toll plaza as per the guidelines of Maharashtra State Road Development Corporation Ltd. and notifications issued by Govt. of Maharashtra.
With respect to your query relating to waiting time, we would like to inform that there is no such provision to exempt vehicles in case waiting time is more than 3 minutes.

3. User fee (Rs.230/-) for car category for full stretch was collected from you which was correct & valid as per Notification issued by Govt. of Maharashtra.

4. We would like to assure you that there is conscious and continuous effort by us to avoid delay to user in crossing toll Plaza at all times. Please note the following arrangements made by us to mitigate the delay & for fast clearance of traffic:
a) Deployment of additional manpower with ‘Hand Held Devices’ ahead of toll booths.
b) Deployment of Hand Held RFID Devices to read the fastag in case the same is not read by overhead readers.
c) Provision of change and small denomination notes to facilitate users.

5. Once again, we sincerely regret any inconvenience caused to you and highly appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve our services.

For any further assistance or clarification, please feel free to write back to us.

Thanking you & assuring you of our best services at all times.
Sincerely,

Customer care – IRB Infrastructure Developers Ltd.

NeeleshDesai
    Nov 26, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412101

Request you to please consider and install speed breakers on service lane of the highway in front of Shagun society kiwale dehu road, next to lekha farms, Gaavkari hotel - pune 412101. It’s become difficult for society people, school Children’s to come out of the main gate. The vehicles pass very fast on the service lane adjacent to the highway passing in front of the society. Hoping for the best.

Neelesh
    Jan 7, 2019
    IRB Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 01, 2018
    We are in receipt of your email dtd: 27.11.2018 relating to install speed breakers on service lane of the highway in front of Shagun society, Dehuroad, registered under ‘Indian Consumer Complaints Forum’ portal.

We hereby inform that the matter has been investigated by us and clarify as under:

1. The specific stretch of road does not fall under purview of MIPL (IRBIDL) or its clients viz Maharashtra State Road Development Corporation ( MSRDC ).

2.The location mentioned by you falls on NH4 under NHAI. You may raise this issue to concern authorities.

For any further assistance or clarification, please feel free to write back to us.

sashi_anand
      Nov 21, 2018

Address: 411036

On 17th may 2018 @16:01:18, i crossed talegaon tool going to mumbai from pune. I was charged twice, i had taken toll receipt of rs 230/- by cash but when i crossed toll after paying i receipt a message from hdfc bank stating that my fast tag account had been deducted too at toll.
      I have been charged twice.
      While returning i asked at toll counter and the person there, they said when u go next time just say we will not charge you and the amount charged extra to you will be adjusted. But recently i travelled to mumbai and they denied the earliar statement and said to raise online complain and the amount will be refunded to your fast tag account.
      Attached are the photos of cash receipt as well as text message from fast tag bank account.
      Fast tag wallet id: [protected]
      Transaction by vehicle: ma3czf63sjd333529

Sashi anand
      Mob: +91 [protected]
      Email: sas. [protected]@gmail.com
      Jan 18, 2019
      Dec 12, 2018
      Greetings!

We are in receipt of your email dtd: 21.11.2018 relating to double payment o[censored]ser fees through Cash and Fastag at Talegaon Toll Plaza on Mumbai Pune Expressway, registered under ‘Indian Consumer Complaints Forum’ portal.

At the outset, we sincerely apologize for inconvenience caused to you. We hereby inform that the matter has been investigated by us and clarify as under:

1. We have verified our accounts and confirm that we have received an additional amount of Rs.230/- and the same can be refunded.

2. It may be noted that details of valid Fastag on a vehicle is automatically captured while crossing toll plaza and accordingly payment is deducted. Toll staff doesn’t have any role in the same. In limited cases, the person at toll booth fails to notice the Fastag and ask for cash payment. It is advisable to inform about Fastag affixed on the vehicle before making cash payment.

3. You are requested to contact your Fastag issuing bank to raise a charge-back request for refund of this amount. The same shall be credited to your bank account.

Rohit Pansuriya
        Nov 18, 2018

Address: Navsari, Gujarat

Recently i have cross irb surat dahisar tollway pvt. Ltd. Boriach toll plaza then i have saw that we have stay more than 3 minit in toll pay line but when i talk to tall plaza service men for waiting of more then 3 minit at toll plaza then they told me that it have no any kind of rules you must pay toll. It is a strongly wrong action taken by toll plaza so i have complained about this rules. More then 100 cars waiting in this toll plaza and taken more than 10 minit to pay toll plaza. I want to justice.
        Dec 24, 2018
        Nov 22, 2018
        Greetings!
        We are in receipt of your email dtd: 18.11.2018 relating to delay while crossing at Boriach Toll Plaza, registered under ‘Indian Consumer Complaints Forum’ portal.

At the outset, we sincerely apologize for inconvenience caused to you. In this regard, we would like to clarify as under:

1. Please note that we are experiencing shortfall of lanes at the said location which at times results in traffic during peak hours. The delay caused to you in crossing toll plaza was due to shortfall of lanes.

2. The issue of shortfall in number of lanes was brought to the notice of relevant authorities and subsequent to required approvals work for construction of additional lanes is under progress and will be completed shortly.

3. Please also note the following arrangements made by us to mitigate the delay & for fast clearance of traffic during peak hours:
        a) Deployment of additional manpower with ‘Hand Held Devices’ ahead of toll booths.
        b) Deployment of Hand Held RFID Devices to read the fastag in case Over Head Reader fails to read the same.
        c) Provision of change and small denomination notes to facilitate users.

4. We would like to assure you that there is conscious and continuous effort by us to avoid delay to user in crossing toll Plaza at all times.

5. Please note that we are carrying out toll operations at aforesaid toll plaza as per the guidelines/notifications of Ministry of Road Transport and Highways (MoRTH) & National Highway Authority of India (NHAI).

6. With respect your query relating to waiting time, we would like to inform that there is no such provision to exempt the vehicles in case waiting time is more than 3 minutes. (Please find attached the clarification issued by NHAI in this regard, which is self-explanatory)

7. Once again, we sincerely regret any inconvenience caused to you and highly appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve our services.

Techno Infra Solution
          from Bardoli, Gujarat
          Oct 21, 2018

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

All the staff of toll booth are not loyal for work.
          They all are not standing outside booth and wasting time and therefore we are standing in queue since last 20 manta. And when i m asking why taking much time bello mentioned named started misbehave.
          Jayant kumar patel,, id no. 20861,
          Above names person are manerless and misbehave and using bad words
          When my coulige recording on his mobile all the mater on spot going on he is trying to snatch mobile.
          Even all the staff don't hang their id card on his dress while i m asking for id card and named he is refused and got more angry.
          Kindly do the action immediate and suspend thus worst staff.

Tushar patel
          Nov 28, 2018
          Oct 24, 2018

Greetings!

We are in receipt of your email dtd. 21.10.18, regarding delay & misbehave by toll staff at Kheda Toll Plaza on NH-48, registered under ‘Indian Consumer Complaints Forum’ portal. In this context, we would like to clarify as under:

At the outset, we apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform that the matter has been investigated by us and also viewed the CCTV Footage & like to clarify as under:

1. On 21.10.2018, you have arrived at aforesaid Toll Plaza around 10.20 am. Vehicle ahead of your car in that lane at ticket window had given Credit Card for payment o[censored]ser Fees. However, due to some technical issues, the card payment was getting rejected. The said vehicle kept insisting for card payment resulting in delay which caused inconvenience to you & other travelers of that lane.

2. You got down from your vehicle to enquire for delay with toll staff which led to some altercations between yourself and toll staff.

3. We understand that ID Cards and NHAI Notification clarifying the waiting period was promptly provided as per your requirement. We have not found any evidence of misbehavior by our staff.

4. We would like to inform that any misbehavior by our personnel is strictly dealt by us and we have instructed our plaza team yet again to ensure proper conduct by our personnel. Please note that we provide periodical training for the job to our personnel including behavioral training to ensure quality services.

5. Once again we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you and highly appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve our services.

I am waiting on NH8 tall plaza last 6mint and after I pay my tall tickets so I remember you. Your NH rules is any vehicle waiting 3 minutes up in tall plaza this person tall press & your tall Service boy wrong number Entry in tall tickets attached this complain

to much delay to pass away from toll booth and misbehave and also use bad words - Comment #3264490 - Image #0
          to much delay to pass away from toll booth and misbehave and also use bad words - Comment #3264490 - Image #1
          [email protected]'s reply, Nov 5, 2018
          I am waiting your feedback 7779008818 contact me

tanajibhosale24
            from Patiala, Punjab
            Oct 12, 2018

नमस्ते सर,
            काल दि.11/10/2018 रोजी द्रुतगती मार्गावरून पुण्याच्या दिशेने जाताना कळंबोली पासून 2 ते 3 किमी अंतरावर उजव्या बाजूला लोखंडी रेलिंग बसविण्याचे काम चालू आहे, टेम्पोतील 15 ते 20 फुटी उंचीचे60 ते 80 किलो वजनाचे रेलिंग एका बाजूने उतरवताना खाली टेकवायचे व जमिनीवर एकदा टेकले की टेम्पो पुढे जायचा व त्याची दुसरी बाजू दणकून रस्त्यावर आपटवत सर्व रेलिंग उतरवत होते
            मी व माझा मुलगा गाडीतून या कामाच्या शेजारून जात असताना जोरात आवाज आल्यामुळे काल दिवसभर आणि आज दिवसभर माझा कण खूप दुखत आहे.पुढे शेडुंग exit जवळ ही असाच एक टेम्पोतून रेलिंग उतरवत होते, मी त्यांना जाऊन सांगितलं पण त्याचा काहीही उपयोग झाला नाही..
            मग मी अजीवली गावात रस्त्याच्या कडेला irb ऑफिस अधिकारी श्री.अनिल धायगुडे यांच्याशी फोनवरून बोललो पण त्यांनीही वरिष्ठ यांच्याशी चर्चा करून सांगतो म्हणाले..
            आज दि.12/10/2018 रोजी पुन्हा प्रवास करताना पाहिले तर तश्याच चुकीच्या पध्दतीने प्लेट्स उतरवत होते.
            सर, अशी चुकीच्या पद्धतीने काम करून एखाद्याचा जीव जाऊ शकतो, कायमचा बहिरेपणा येऊ शकतो, मोठा अपघातही होऊ शकतो..
            तेव्हा संबंधितांवर कारवाई व्हावी
            ही विनंती
            Nov 16, 2018
            Oct 16, 2018
            Greetings!

We are in receipt of your email dtd: 12.10.2018 in Marathi, relating to improper work of loading / unloading of railing MS sheets on Mumbai Pune Expressway & National Highway No.4, registered under ‘Indian Consumer Complaints Forum’ portal.

At the outset, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. In this regard, we wish to inform as under:

1. The work of “providing and fixing Metal Beam Crash Barrier” is being implemented by MSRDC through separate agency and not IRB. It may be noted that IRB has no role in this work.

2. You are requested to contact MSRDC at the following address for any complaint related to the said work:

Maharashtra State Road Development Corporation
            MSRDC Camp Office, New Administrative Bldg.
            1st floor, Opp Council Hall, Pune-411001. ………………..

Man97
              from Kichha, Uttarakhand
              Oct 11, 2018

Dear customer, your fastag account has been debited rs. 115 for transaction for vehicle malc181rljm393470 at toll khalapur toll plaza on[protected]t14:43:17. Dear customer, your fastag account has been debited rs. 138 for transaction for vehicle malc181rljm393470 at toll talegaon toll plaza on[protected]t15:19:36. Toll deduct two time pl refund the amount this is intimation to you pl help
              Dec 7, 2018
              Nov 02, 2018
              Greetings !
              We are in receipt of your email dtd: 12.10.2018 relating to double deduction o[censored]ser fees through fastag account at Talegaon & Khalapur Toll Plazas on Mumbai Pune Expressway, registered under ‘Indian Consumer Complaints Forum’ portal.

At the outset, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. In this regard, we would like to clarify as under:

1. It may be noted that User Fee for car category Mumbai-Pune (via- Khalapur connector and Talegaon toll plazas) is Rs 173/-

2. In case of cash payment, entire amount is paid at the time of entry from first plaza (as the destination is specified by user) and no amount is required to be paid at the time of exit from other plaza. However, in case of Fastag, Rs.115 is collected at Khalapur connector (as destination is not known) and balance Rs.58 is collected at Talegaon.

3. In your case Rs.115 was rightly deducted at Khalapur connector. However, for Talegaon system had erroneously calculated Rs.138 instead of Rs.58 and excess amount of Rs.80 was collected from you. You are requested to raise a chargeback request for Rs.80 with your tag issuing bank/agency.

4. It is not clear from your complaint if any cash payment was also made by you. In case you had made any payment in cash, we request you to provide copy of toll receipts for further investigation. You can email the same at [protected]@irb.co.in

5. For any further assistance or clarification, please feel free to write back to us.

6. Thanking you & assuring you of our best services at all times.

The guy took 500 Rs. Saying he just took 230 . He wasted my almost 30 min saying needs to check the camera due to which i was about to miss my flight.

The ID number of those people are : 22974
              I have identified that Hindi is widely used on sign boards by IRB in Maharashtra. Is there any reason?
              People in rural area hardly understand Hindi, Marathi is their mother tongue.
              As per Maharashtra Official Languages Act 1965, Marathi language should be used as Primary language everywhere.

Man97
                from Kichha, Uttarakhand
                Oct 11, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 402201

Dear customer, your fastag account has been debited rs. 138 for transaction for vehicle malc181rljm393470 at toll talegaon toll plaza on[protected]t15:19:36. Dear customer, your fastag account has been debited rs. 115 for transaction for vehicle malc181rljm393470 at toll khalapur toll plaza on[protected]t14:43:17. What is this i was travel from jhala our to pune pl refund the amount
                Dec 5, 2018
                Nov 02, 2018
                Greetings !
                We are in receipt of your email dtd: 12.10.2018 relating to double deduction o[censored]ser fees through fastag account at Talegaon & Khalapur Toll Plazas on Mumbai Pune Expressway, registered under ‘Indian Consumer Complaints Forum’ portal.

At the outset, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. In this regard, we would like to clarify as under:

1. It may be noted that User Fee for car category Mumbai-Pune (via- Khalapur connector and Talegaon toll plazas) is Rs 173/-

2. In case of cash payment, entire amount is paid at the time of entry from first plaza (as the destination is specified by user) and no amount is required to be paid at the time of exit from other plaza. However, in case of Fastag, Rs.115 is collected at Khalapur connector (as destination is not known) and balance Rs.58 is collected at Talegaon.

3. In your case Rs.115 was rightly deducted at Khalapur connector. However, for Talegaon system had erroneously calculated Rs.138 instead of Rs.58 and excess amount of Rs.80 was collected from you. You are requested to raise a chargeback request for Rs.80 with your tag issuing bank/agency.

4. It is not clear from your complaint if any cash payment was also made by you. In case you had made any payment in cash, we request you to provide copy of toll receipts for further investigation. You can email the same at [protected]@irb.co.in

5. For any further assistance or clarification, please feel free to write back to us.

6. Thanking you & assuring you of our best services at all times.

In IRB chorasi toll plaza free for surat city user. I am from surat and my fasttag register in surat. Then also tollplaza deducted 70 rupee from my fasttag account last 6-Nov-2018.

toll dedicated two time refund pl - Comment #3268243 - Image #0

Avinash Mulye
                  Oct 3, 2018

I was passing through khalapur toll plaza from mumbai to pune express highway
                  Travelled to mumbai from pune on 2nd oct 2018 with vehicle no mh12qm8641 (Honda amaze) paid toll on talegaon toll plaza but while passing through khopoli toll plaza there is automatic deduction of rupees138.00 through fastag inspite of showing toll receipt... Need refund
                  Navsari to achha border highway number 8 so much damage and not working any of IRB people
                  I have complained already nobody can listening so please take action for contractor because
                  you're are giving a money to them or
                  Do not take toll because you are not making Highway properly so please take action

Subhash U. Porwal
                    from Nandura, Maharashtra
                    Sep 30, 2018

I was passing through khalapur toll plaza from mumbai to pune express highway at around 21.40 from gate no. 1. Your supervisor was too much drunk and was not even able to stand properly. He misbehaved with me and with your staff also. U can verify with your cctv footage. Kindly co-operate with us and take strict action against him.
                    I am waiting for your reply.
                    Nov 26, 2018
                    Oct 24, 2018
                    Greetings!
                    We are in receipt of your email dtd: 30.09.2018 relating to misbehavior by toll staff at Khalapur Toll Plaza on Mumbai Pune Expressway, registered under ‘Indian Consumer Complaints Forum’ portal.

At the outset, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We hereby inform that matter has been investigated and CCTV Footage is also viewed by us and clarify as under:

1. On 30.09.2018, your vehicle number MH46 BA 3441 entered in lane # E01 and demanded exemption from payment o[censored]ser fee by showing some visiting card. Since you were not eligible for exemption as per Notification issued by ‘Maharashtra State Road Development Corporation’, exemption was denied by on duty staff which led to some altercations between yourself and toll staff. We understand that User Fee was subsequently paid by you.

2. We firmly deny your allegations that our staff was in drunken state. Please note that as per company rules, duty is not assigned to any staff if they are found under influence of alcohol and strict action is taken if anyone reports for duty under influence of alcohol.

3. We have not found any evidence of misbehavior by our toll staff hence deny all the allegations made by you.

4. Please note that we have deployed qualified, trained & efficient staff for toll operations and they are provided periodical training for the job including behavioral training to ensure quality services. Any misbehavior by our personnel is strictly dealt by us.

Krinal Patel
                      Sep 30, 2018

Address: 382425

Here location At Bareja Ahmedabad 382425, NH six lane service road is very terrible traffic area because of parking illegal shops and tents and food bazar so local civilians will heraced by that out side traffice of both side of NH Bridge. Please resolve that issue for public transport easy. I will waiting your positive response.

Krinal patel
                      Nov 28, 2018
                      Oct 25, 2018
                      Greetings!
                      We are in receipt of your email dtd: 24.09.2018 relating illegal shops between Bareja ta Dascroi di Ahmedabad, registered under ‘Indian Consumer Complaints Forum’ portal.

1. Illegal shops/tents from above locations has been removed, photographs of the aforesaid location are attached for your reference.
                      2.We endeavor to ensure that there are no illegal encroachments on NHAI property and keep removing
                      such encroachments time to time.

3.We highly appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve our services.

We request your feedback you & assuring you of our best services at all times.

mayurkher31
                        Sep 26, 2018

Address: 411033

On Wednesday 12-Sept-2018 traveling from Pune to Mumbai, while crossing Talegoan toll, I paid 230/- from my HDFC debit card ( attached snapshot from bank statement) and at the same time my car FAST tag got debited for 138/- from talegoan toll & 92/- from khalapur toll ( total 230/-). So its double toll charge from my debit card & from my fast tag as well (Fast tag account[protected]. The person on the toll counter was completely aware that I have paid the amount from debit card swipe. Attached are photos from debit card swipe & paytm fast tag statement.

Mayur Kher
                        email : [protected]@gmail.com
                        Nov 24, 2018
                        Oct 15, 2018
                        Updated by mayurkher31
                        Still There is no resolution on this complaint. No communication from IRB as well. Waiting for my refund of double toll charge.
                        Oct 23, 2018
                        Greetings!

We are in receipt of your email dtd: 26.09.2018 relating to double payment o[censored]ser fees through Debit card and Fastag Account at Talegaon & Khalapur Toll Plaza on Mumbai Pune Expressway, registered under ‘Indian Consumer Complaints Forum’ portal.

At the outset, we sincerely apologize for inconvenience caused to you. In this regard, we would like to clarify as under:

1. The information provided is insufficient. We request you to provide Tag details, vehicle number and copy of toll receipt/transaction time for debit card payment to verify the same

2. It may be noted that details of valid Fastag on a vehicle is automatically captured while crossing toll plaza and accordingly payment is deducted. If the person at toll booth fails to notice the same, cash payment is asked. It is advisable to inform about Fastag affixed on the vehicle before making cash payment.

Krinal Patel
                          Sep 24, 2018

Address: 382425

Here location at bareja ta dascroi di ahmedabad. Six lane road is very useful to public transport but here is very irritating illegal shops and tants like food bazaar is create more and more traffice both side so it's nh property please action for that because of local public irritating for that and clear traffic by volunteers. So it's infected to legal owners business becouse service road is already parking and local public harrece by traffic please solve parking on service road or illegal shop on service road

K. P. Patel
                          Nov 28, 2018
                          Sep 30, 2018
                          Updated by Krinal Patel
                          Any updates or reply is not recieving by you till today please follow that complain
                          Oct 25, 2018
                          Greetings!
                          We are in receipt of your email dtd: 24.09.2018 relating illegal shops between Bareja ta Dascroi di Ahmedabad, registered under ‘Indian Consumer Complaints Forum’ portal.

1. Illegal shops/tents from above locations has been removed, photographs of the aforesaid location are attached for your reference.
                          2.We endeavor to ensure that there are no illegal encroachments on NHAI property and keep removing
                          such encroachments time to time.

3.We highly appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve our services.

We request your feedback you & assuring you of our best services at all times.

manasi raut
                            Sep 19, 2018

The staff is inefficient and rude at the versova toll plaza, bhyander, Mumbai and are really slow in handling Thier duty of collection of the toll money. They chit chat and take as long as possible to hand over the change causing a beeline of vehicles behind. They have no value of wasting time of people travelling to work. I told them that people are getting late because of you Chattering away, I don't think 3 people are needed inside the cabin to hand out change and operate the system. They even tell people go ahead and complaint, the IRB will do nothing!

I request you to train employees to manage their duties efficiently and be courteous to the travellers as Thier job is dependent on the money of the toll collected. Regular checks/surprise checks with Thier working is needed. Feedbacks from the travellers should be taken seriously to improve working of this toll plaza, it is inefficient in its working with seeing more than 1000 vehicles everyday
                            Oct 21, 2018
                            Sep 20, 2018
                            Dear Ma’am,
                            Greetings!
                            We are in receipt of your email dtd: 19.09.2018 relating to rude behavior of toll staff & delay in crossing toll plaza, registered under ‘Indian Consumer Complaints Forum’ portal.

In this regard, we wish to clarify as under :

1. You have mentioned Versova Toll plaza, Bhyender Mumbai in your complaint. As toll plaza under said reference does not exist and you have not mentioned details related to your trip, we are not able to investigate the same further.

2. Please note that ‘Ghodbunder Toll Plaza’, near ‘Fountain Hotel’ (adjoining to Varsova Bridge), is operated by us and Car & Govt. State Transport Buses are exempted from payment of toll charges at ‘Ghodbunder Toll Plaza’.

3. In case your complaint pertains to ‘Ghodbunder Toll Plaza’ as mentioned above, you are requested to provide journey details (viz date, time, name of staff etc) to investigate further.

The dedicated etc and Fastag dedicated lane is also accepting cash debit card credit card
                            Due to this the vehicle having tag needs to wait longer at toll plaza
                            It is waste of time and national loss
                            Pl allow only vehicle having tag in this dedicated lane
                            P M Kataria

NitinsChavan
                              Sep 18, 2018

I had a really worst experience with the toll supervisors on 17th sept 2018 around 19:30 hrs. There was no manager to help me or resolve the issue. I had a toll waiver pass for ganesh darshan konkan and was returning back to mumbai. The toll supervisor was very adamant and did not allow me to pass through the toll gate stating the pass didn't have a valid date. When asked to call the manager on duty he confirmed there is no manager on duty and i should wait till next day morning for the manager to return. Already after covering a journey of 500 kms, i was totally exhausted and didn't have the strength to debate. Hence, had no alternative but to pay the toll. The same pass was allowed at the khopoli exit towards mumbai.
                              Oct 22, 2018
                              Sep 21, 2018
                              Greetings!
                              We are in receipt of your email dtd: 18.09.2018 regarding complaint relating to toll exemption not given to you on ‘Free Pass (Stickers)’ issued by Mantralaya, Mumbai only for a limited period during Ganesh Festival, at Talegaon Toll Plaza on Mumbai Pune Expressway, registered under ‘Indian Consumer Complaints Forum’ portal.

At the outset, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to inform that the matter has been investigated by us and clarify as under:

1. On duty employee working on dtd : 17.09.18 in the lane was a trainee supervisor. While all plazas were communicated to allow passage of vehicle with pass, the said supervisor was not clear on same and therefore exemption was denied by him. Accordingly, user fee of Rs.173/- (from Talegaon to Khalapur Connector -Khopoli) was recovered from you.

2. A disciplinary action has been initiated against the errant supervisor as he decided to recover user fee instead of taking clarifications from his seniors.

3. Please note that, Plaza Manager is available between 9:30 am to 6:30 pm, however, a senior staff (Shift Incharge) is deployed at Toll Plaza who can be contacted round the clock for any assistance.

4. Once again, we sincerely regret any inconvenience caused to you and highly appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve our services. We further request you to kindly share details of your bank account with us so that Rs.173/- can be refunded.

Sep 30, 2018
                              Updated by NitinsChavan

Thanks for your quick & positive response.

The toll charges collected from me amount to a sum of Rs 230/-. Following are my bank details
                              Bank Name : Axis Bank
                              Account Holder Name : Nitin Suresh Chavan
                              Account Nbr. : [protected]
                              IFSC Code : UTIB0001343
                              Account Type : Savings

Suggest, you have a helpline nbr displayed to avoid such issues.

Nitin Chavan

Oct 14, 2018
                              Updated by NitinsChavan
                              Any update on the above complaint
                              Nov 20, 2018

This is for your information that refund of Rs.230/- in the form of cheque has been drawn, kindly share your postal address with pin code & your contact number, to send cheque to your residence/office.
                              Customer Care
                              IRB infrastructure Developers Ltd.
                              [protected]/6471 - Mr. Pandey & Dhavade

Arunphadke
                                Sep 17, 2018

Hello sir / madam,

Yesterday 16/9/2018 i was travelling mumbai to pune on mumbai-pune express way.

At khalapur toll, i was told etc is not working please pay cash. Thus i paid cash 230/-. At talegoan toll i showed my cash receipt of 230/- and moved on towards pune. Within 15-20 min i received message on mobile that rs. 138/- is deducted from my account as charges of tool at talegaon thru etc.

Thus i am charged rs 138/- when i was not supposed to be charged anything at talegaon.

Will irb provide refund of this amount?

Arun phadke
                                Oct 27, 2018
                                Sep 25, 2018

Greetings!

We are in receipt of your email dtd: 17.09.2018 relating to double deduction o[censored]ser fees through Cash as well as Fastag account at Talegaon Toll Plaza on Mumbai Pune Expressway.

At the outset, we sincerely apologize for inconvenience caused to you. We hereby inform that the matter has been investigated by us and clarify as under:

1. We have verified our accounts and confirm that we have received an additional amount of Rs.138/- and the same can be refunded.

2. It may be noted that details of valid Fastag on a vehicle is automatically captured while crossing toll plaza and accordingly payment is deducted. In very limited cases, it so happens that the person at toll booth fails to notice the Fastag and ask for cash payment. It is advisable to inform about Fastag affixed on the vehicle before making cash payment.

3. You are requested to contact your Fastag issuing bank to raise a chargeback request for refund of this amount. The same shall be credited to your bank account.

Arth Rathod
                                  Sep 7, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

MH01DB4814 is the registration number of my car. On 3/9/2018 i passed the talegaon toll, . toll in cash but money also got deducted from my fastag account. Have attached the a picture of toll receipt as well as fastag deduction message received on registered mobile number [protected]. I enquired at the toll plaza and they told me register a complaint online.

- Paresh Jain
                                  Oct 15, 2018
                                  Sep 12, 2018
                                  Greetings!

We are in receipt of your email dtd: 07.09.2018 relating to double payment o[censored]ser fees through Cash and Fastag at Talegaon Toll Plaza on Mumbai Pune Expressway, registered under ‘Indian Consumer Complaints Forum’ portal.

1. We have verified our accounts and confirm that we have received an additional amount of Rs.138/- and the same can be refunded.

2. It may be noted that details of valid Fastag on a vehicle is automatically captured while crossing toll plaza and accordingly payment is deducted. If the person at toll booth fails to notice the same, cash payment is asked. It is advisable to inform about Fastag affixed on the vehicle before making cash payment.

3. You are requested to contact your Fastag issuing bank to raise a chargeback request for refund of this amount. The same shall be credited to your bank account.

drriteshsharma
                                    Sep 2, 2018

It is a very painful experience to travel by NH no 8 betwwem navsari and bharuch as there is regular traffic jam near kamrej at two diversions near surat. Before building any new flyover it is very important to have nice service roads to cater to heavy vehicles. It is in pathetic condtion leading to traffic jams for hours together. Sincere request to concerned authorities to urgently look into the matter. Ritesh...
                                    Oct 25, 2018
                                    Sep 14, 2018
                                    Greetings!

We are in receipt of your email dtd: 03.09.2018 relating traffic congestion experienced by while to traveling by NH no 8 between Navsari and Bharuch as there is regular traffic jam near Kamrej at two diversions near Surat, registered under ‘Indian Consumer Complaints Forum’ portal.

1. The ongoing work in Kamrej-Chalthan section, is not carried out by IRB and is being undertaken by ‘National Highways Authority of India (NHAI)’ through its authorized agency. .
                                    2. The traffic congestion at aforesaid point is not arising due to any inefficiency of toll plaza operations and can be attributed to insufficient lanes for traffic movement at those locations.
                                    3. It may be noted that the agency undertaking the said work is responsible for management of traffic at that point.
                                    4. In view of the above, the issue can be taken up directly with NHAI or the agency undertaking said work.
                                    5. From our side, we would like to assure you that there is conscious and continuous effort by us to avoid delay to commuters in crossing toll Plaza at all times. Please note the following arrangement made by us for fast clearance of traffic at Toll Plaza:
                                    a) Deployment of additional trained manpower with handheld ticketing ahead of toll booths.
                                    b) Provision of hand held RFID tag readers.
                                    c) Provision of reversible lanes.
                                    d) Provision of sufficient change & small denomination notes.

nirmaljainsurat
                                      from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
                                      Aug 31, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007
                                      Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

"2004 National Surat Gujarat IRB IRB Choryasi" IS FREE FOR SURAT VEHICLES REGISTERED UNDER "GJ-05-XX-YYYY" BUT SORRY TO SAY YOU THAT I HAVE BEEN DEDUCTED FOR Rs.70 BY MY FAST TAG[protected] FASTAG CUST ID 10713343 ON[protected]:00:27 vide trip (RRN No-[protected] / trip no[protected] by lane-7. complain for the same had been raised by me twice by complain no CMP[protected] and CMP[protected], BUT SORRY TO SAY YOU THAT WITHOUT ANY SOLUTION THIS HAS BEEN CLOSED. THIS IS UNFAIR WITH CUSTOMERS
                                      Oct 5, 2018
                                      Sep 03, 2018
                                      Greetings!
                                      We are in receipt of your email dtd: 31.08.18, regarding single Journey charged from Fastag for GJ 05 registration vehicle registered under ‘Indian Consumer Complaints Forum’ portal. In this context, we would like to clarify as under:
                                      1. We are carrying out toll operations at aforesaid toll plaza as per Concession Agreement executed with ‘National Highways Authority of India’ (NHAI) and guidelines issued by NHAI form time to time.
                                      2. As per Govt.Notification No.S.O.2424 (E), (copy enclosed for ready reference), there is no exemption for any person or vehicle except as provided in the said Notification.
                                      3. It may be noted that vehicles with GJ05 registration are not exempted at Choryasi Toll Plaza as per said notification. However, there is provision of discounted Monthly Pass for local residents (residing nearby toll plaza) for their non-commercial vehicles subject to fulfilling the conditions mentioned therein.
                                      4. To avail this facility on Fastag (i.e. registration of Fastag as Local Tag), vehicle user needs to submit proper documents viz, vehicle registration documents, proof of residence etc. at Toll Plaza Administration Office. After verification of documents and if documents are found in order, Fastag is registered under Local Tag by the Toll Plaza. This usually takes 2-3 working days after submission of documents.
                                      5. Apart from registration of ‘Fastag as local tag’, we have no role in payment processing under Fastag as it is automated process and payment is processed as per said notification. It appears that proper details were not shared with you by the Fastag selling agency.
                                      6. With respect to your complaint regarding non-compliance of your complaints, we would like to inform that we haven’t received any complaint from you earlier. Please note that all complaints are responded by us within reasonable time.
                                      7. In case you are eligible for local monthly pass as per user fee notification, you are requested to visit Choryasi Toll Plaza with required documents.

On 05th Sept at 12.57 toll man has been collected toll from my brother by cash and also debited to my fast tag account also. We need to refund my to my account. if you not taken seriously we will going to consumer court and complaining to CMo and PMO office.

2004	national	surat	gujarat	irb	irb choryasi wrongly charging surat vehicle gj05 via fastag - Comment #3202956 - Image #0
                                      Paid Rs. 75.0 FASTag toll fare for vehicle reg. no GJ05RK7650 at IRB Choryasi on on 20 Feb 2021, 06:53 PM. Toll txn Id: [protected].
                                      Amount debited at Surat toll of my GJ 05(local) car.
                                      Requesting for a refund.

touseef zaki
                                        Aug 20, 2018

I am daily commuter from rajendra nagar entry and kokapet exit (Hyderabad). The irb staffs have created a lot of chaos in the orr toll plazas, on an average from 1 month time i have to spend approx 30 min (15 min at entry and 15 at exit). This is serious concern as the very reason i take orr is to save my travel time and petrol. Your staffs are really slow and they do not respond properly. There should already be a max time defined for waiting or else toll charges should be waved off. It is very pathetic of your company to create such a mess for daily travellers. Please take an urgent action.

Touseef
                                        Sep 27, 2018
                                        Aug 23, 2018

Greetings!

We are in receipt of your email dtd.20.08.18, regarding delay at Rajendra Nagar Entry & Kokapet Exit Toll Plaza (ORR Nehru project Hyderabad), registered under ‘Indian Consumer Complaints Forum’ portal.

At the outset, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. In this regard, we wish to clarify as under:

1. Please note that we are experiencing shortfall of lanes at these locations which at times results in traffic during peak hours. The same has also been brought to the notice of relevant authorities.
                                        2. To mitigate the same & for fast clearance of traffic during peak hours, we have made following arrangements :
                                        a) Deployment of additional manpower.
                                        b) Provision of change and small denomination notes to facilitate users.
                                        3. We would like to assure you that there is conscious and continuous effort by us to avoid delay to user in crossing toll Plaza at all times.
                                        4. Once again, we sincerely regret any inconvenience caused to you and highly appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve our services.