Ixigo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 23, 2025
Complaints 2420

File a complaint to Ixigo

Having problems with Ixigo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ixigo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ixigo reviews & complaints page 103

Maheshhonnappa
Jan 3, 2019

Address: 560040

My daughter and grand daughter booked a flight (Booking id[protected] from bangalore to jodhpur (Via indore) on[protected] through ixigo. Due to ixigo's mistake the connecting flight from indore to jodhpur on was wrongly booked for the next day. Yatra which confirmed the tickets as per the details received from ixigo says they booked the tickets as per the log details received from ixigo. Because of this my daughter and 2.5 year old grand daughter were forced to get off the flight at indore. As the next available flight was only 24 hours later, i had to for go my flight to be with my daughter and grand daughter. This caused us great inconvenience and hardship and we were forced travel for 12 hours to jodhpur by cab on the same day as our other family members had already proceeded to jodhpur on the same flight. When approached ixigo for the compensation they only paid the airfare charges but refused to compensate for the hardship, distress, anxiety and inconvenience caused. We contacted ixigo on the issue innumerable times but they are refusing to budge in spite of their mistake. Please advise.
Mahesh
Ixigo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

abhishekk450
    from Khagaria, Bihar
    Dec 31, 2018

Address: Lakhisarai, Bihar, 811311

Following ticket has been cancelled on 27th december :-
    1.) pnr: [protected]
    Booking id: ixitr[protected]
    Train name: pnbe ers express
    2.) pnr: [protected]
    Booking id: ixitr[protected]
    Train name: coromandel exp
    Request you to please initiate the payment as of now i have not received the payment yet.

Claimed that refund will initiate but not done
    Feb 6, 2019
    Jan 06, 2019
    Ixigo Customer Care's response
    Hi Abhishek,

Greetings from ixigo!

We wish to inform you that refund against both the shared PNRs are already been processed at our end and we have mailed you all the details at er.[protected]@gmail.com. Request you to please check your inbox and bank statement once.

For any further assistance please write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
    Sir I have booking train from delhi to lucknow but time over when I book ticket but payment already done... So please i request to u that please resolve my problem reference id-[protected]
    Transaction ID: IXI-2OMHUJQJCL2S9TVLYJ-1
    Refund Amount 544.00

refund not initiated yet - Comment #3313894 - Image #0
    Hi dear my self HAREESH
    I have cancelled my2 tickets on 5th November, but still not refund the amount what is the problem please let me know
    Order I'd= IXITR[protected]
    order I'd= IXITR[protected]
    please solve my problem urgent
    m hareesh's reply, Dec 29, 2018
    Please refund my cancellation tickets amount
    I have booked a train from SBC to NGP it says booking is pending and money got deducted pls refund my money or update the status

refund not initiated yet - Comment #3314858 - Image #0
    Payment cut but booking is pending

refund not initiated yet - Comment #3316687 - Image #0

Amrutha Prabhala
      Dec 29, 2018

Hello ixigo,
      I have booked my train ticket train number 12806 which is for janmabhoomi express from secundrabad to samalkot on 3rd january 2019 for that i have paid rs.734 credited from my account as your customer service said your money will be reflected in your account in 72 hours but i have not yet received any message from your side. Arn no.[protected]
      Feb 6, 2019
      Dec 29, 2018
      Updated by Amrutha Prabhala
      Refund not reflected in my bank account your team said it will be reflected in 72 hours
      Jan 06, 2019
      Hi Amrutha,

Greetings from ixigo!

We wish to inform you that ARN numbers provided are sufficient proof of the refund processed from our end. Beyond this, there is no other formality remaining from our side. We are sure you will understand that we do not have control over your bank or your account.

Your bank's branch may not be able to trace the refund from their record. Please ask them to check with their Central Operations Team and they should be able to locate the refund. 

In case your bank through which transaction was made are unable to trace please ask them to escalate the same on your behalf.

In case of any other assistance please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.

shivani1907
        from Jalandhar, Punjab
        Dec 27, 2018

1st trip id - ixitr[protected]
        1st payment id - 16ut68xny7xh2gzbd6
        2nd trip id - ixitr[protected]
        2nd payment id - 16uc7wtpfg8kl5z4sj
        Date - 17-december-2018
        On 17/12/18 i had booked train ticket but i got cancelled. Again i'd tried but again it got cancelled. But both timed amount got debited from my account and tickets also not booked. Then i've got a message that refund will be initiated by 24th december to your account, and while inquiring to ixigo they said they refunded my amount. But when i inquire into my bank they said there is no amount credited to my account. Ixigo do not have any customer care no. Also. Please help me in getting my refund of 3724 of each transaction i. E. 7400 back into my account.
        Feb 6, 2019
        Jan 06, 2019
        Hi Shivani,

Greetings from ixigo!

We wish to inform you that refund against both the shared ids are already been processed at our end and we have mailed you all the details. Request you to please check your inbox and bank statement once.

For any further assistance, please write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.

Shuchi Tripathi
          Dec 27, 2018

I had booked two tickets lko to nk and nk to lko through ixigo. Now i want to cancel these tickets. So i went into my account and my booking option. I tried to cancel these tickets but it was shown me that ixigo hasn't booked these tickets. I have email of ixigo in which tickets and invoice had sent to me by ixigo. I have hdfc bank statement in which i have transferred money to ixigo. Yet they are not cancelling my tickets and not giving me refund.
          Jan 28, 2019
          Dec 27, 2018
          Hi Shuchi,

Greetings from ixigo!

As per discussion over call we believe your issue has been addressed.

Please write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com, in case of any further assistance. 

Team ixigo.
          I had booked the ticket through the ixigo app. Now I have been trying to cancel the ticket . Every time it is showing “sorry transaction can’t be completed. Try later

I am unable to cancel my ticket.

cancellation of booked train ticket - Comment #3313461 - Image #0

Pappu Singh Rajpurohit
            Dec 26, 2018

Address: 341022

I booked one e waiting ticket from ixigo sites but my tickets are not confirmed at last moment and e my e ticket are cancelled by automatically by ixigo and but refund is not credited in mytransactions » [protected]. Pdf accountrequest id payu id bank ref no. Action amount status requested time success time bank arn
            [protected] [protected] p1812042225595470732476 capture  494.00 success[protected]:26:[protected]:26:51 na
            [protected] [protected] na refund  425.00 success[protected]:43:[protected]:04:21 na
            Jan 28, 2019
            Dec 27, 2018
            Hi Pappu Singh,  

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed ARN number provided are sufficient proof of the refund processed from our end. Beyond this, there is no other formality remaining from our side. Request you to please check your bank statement throughly and get in touch with the customer support of the bank concern in case it is not visible in your statemennt.

In case of any other assistance please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

We appreciate your patience and co-operation.

Team ixigo.

Pulkitb4444
              Dec 22, 2018

Respected sir/ma'am,
              Greeting!

I have tried to book one ticket from new delhi to cuttack on 19/12/2018 via ixigo your ixitr booking i'd - (698*339) in bbs rajdhani exp (22823)
              Timings:- around 4:45pm. The amount has been deducted from my bank account but i have not received any refund yet.

At last it shows booking failed. Hence, i therefore request you to please see to it on priority and refund my money as soon as possible. I hope that you work on it.

Jan 22, 2019
              Dec 22, 2018
              Hi Pulkit,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please share the failed ixigo Booking/trip ID starting from "IXITR" so that we can check and assist you better.

You must have received a mail/ SMS regarding the same. Alternatively, you can find the same in "Transactions" section of the ixigo app.

Looking forward to your reply.

For further assistance do write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.

Arun Singhrova
                from Naliya, Gujarat
                Dec 21, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390014

I am very sorry to say but this is very unprofessional from your end that you could not even inform me about my changed schedule in my flight timing.
                My flight no is sg-8912 and pnr no:rhd4re, during the time of booking it's departure time was 20:55 pm but according to changed schedule it departed at 20:25 pm and due to which i missed my flat very badly.
                Kindly let know that who is going to give me explanation for this mishap happened and besides that who is going to pay my extra expenses occurred to book a new ticket.

Also i was mentally harassed with all this nuisance happened.

I hope you will give me proper compensation for this or else i will file rti for this.

Kind regards,
                Arun singhrova
                Email id:arun. [protected]@gmail.com

prakarsh srivastava
                  Dec 21, 2018

Hello sir/ma'am,
                  Greeting!

I have tried to book two tickets from agra to lucknow for 22/12/2018 via ixigo on upsrtc bus named janrath
                  Timings:- 1700 to 2300 hours
                  But the amount has been deducted from my bank account but i have not received any tickets.
                  I have booked tickets for two persons.
                  1) prakarsh srivastava
                  2) pradyumna kumar srivastava

At last it shows an error saying "404 server not found"
                  Hence, i therefore request you to please see to it on priority as the seats in the bus numbers as 5 and 6 are showing locked/booked on the app but i have not received the tickets or any message.

Kindly see to it and do the needful asap.

I am also attaching the screenshot of the message.
                  Jan 22, 2019
                  Dec 22, 2018
                  Hi Prakash,

Greetings from ixigo!

Sincerely apologise for the trouble caused. Please be informed that if money has been deducted from your card/account and ticket is not confirmed please be assured it is safe and will be refunded automatically. It should reflect in your account within 5 days depending on your bank procedure.

If there is anything else we can assist you with, do write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
                  I have booked two tickets ixigotrainsgurgaon in-10/12/18 11:28:38/3653 Red. No:[protected] Rs.434 and ixigotrainsgurgaon in-10/12/18 11:38:00/3653 Red No:[protected] Rs.362 in online. But it has not been booked but the amount was taken from my account. So I request you to refund.

Pratima Wadhwani
                    from Phagwara, Punjab
                    Dec 20, 2018

Address: 415708

I have cancelled my ticket on 9 dec pf 3580, having booking id
                    Ixitr[protected]
                    Pnr number [protected]
                    I have not received the money yet and when complained about the issue they replied with the following email which may be verified by you people only.
                    They are saying how there could be a bank problems, when the money get deducted on its own then they have no problems, but when it is the time of returning.. Ixigo has problems.
                    This happened to me twice.. Today 20/12/2018, i booked a ticket from
                    New delhi to jalandhar of
                    With booking id
                    Ixitr[protected]
                    The money got deducted, but we did not got even the previous money and neither this money.
                    Also i cancelled the flight on 30/10/2018.
                    Where my cancellation request was [protected], they said i received message saying that the refund of 3766 for flight booking bearing the above number will reflect within 5-7 days, but it did not been credited till date.
                    This three frauds are done by ixigo.

The reply from the ixigo complaint is as under which is wrong
                    With reference to the booking id: ixitr[protected], we would like to inform you that the refund has already processed from ixigo. It takes 5-7 working days to get it reflected in your bank account.

Below refund screenshot is for your reference:

Refund detail
                    Date sun dec 09 2018 06:53:28 gmt+0530 (India standard time)
                    Amount ₹ 3, 555.00
                    Status success
                    Reference [protected]
                    Epg txn [protected]
                    Parent txn ixi-2gqen9b6eae7mghuxd-1
                    Arn not available
                    Unique request id 10wtmimqxvrd3315vg
                    Internal reference id hdfc_ref5mfel44aaiv3uwjm
                    Sent to gateway yes
                    Initiated by api

In case, you have not received the refund, please contact with your bank so that they can help you with the exact status.

For further query, feel free to write back to us.

Team ixigo
                    Jan 24, 2019
                    Dec 24, 2018
                    Hi Pratima,

Greetings from ixigo!

As discussed over call we believe your query has been addressed aptly.

In case of any other query do write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.

Varam0001
                      Dec 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Dear team today i booked a flight tickets through your ixigo app but payment debited from my bank but i have not received a confirmation of flight tickets kindly check and revert me asap otherwise i have take legal action against you guys so called ixigo fraud merchant.
                      It's a humble request to you dear consumer forum kindly help me for this so that mu problem will reslove and payment to be refund to me from ixigo anyhow
                      Jan 22, 2019
                      Dec 22, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

We could not find your booking details. Kindly help us with the information below:

Name of the service provider: Cleartip, Yatra, Sastiticket etc.

Email ID and Contact number used while booking.

In case of any other assistance please write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Thankyou for your cooperation. 

Team ixigo.
                      Booking ID On 30 Nov IXITR[protected] Booking ID 29 Nov IXITR[protected] these are my booking ID the transaction is successful but the train ticket booking was failed. I did not get any message of money refund.so please refund the money.

Kiran Shaji
                        Dec 20, 2018

Address: 685565

Today i booked a ticked for bnc to awy through your app and successfully made the payment.

However at the time of logging into irctc credentials the phone crashed and i colud not get my tickets. Now i am not able to acces that login section of booking.

When i checked with my irctc account, no booking is registered.

The transaction history in your app shows "payment successful booking pending".

Order id: ixitr[protected]

Can you please help?
                        Jan 16, 2019
                        The day i registered the complaint i got an email from the IXIGO team stating that i will receive my refund within 5 working days. And within 5 days the cash was refunded. Thanks
                        Dec 20, 2018
                        Hi Kiran,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed booking against the shared id is failed and refund shall reflect into your bank account within 5 days as per bank refund policies. You would get this amount from "Le Travenues Technology / ixigo" in your payment statement.

Rest assured! Your money is safe and will surely be refunded to your bank.

For any further assistance, please write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo. 

hrb147
                          Dec 19, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

It is to bring to your kind notice that I was trying to book a train ticket from Mumbai Central to Surat for 21 december 2018 in Ahmedabad Passenger departing from Mumbai at 22:40 hrs. I was booking it through a third party app named ixigo and even payment was made through net banking which was successful as per the details confirmed by the bank. The transaction id as provided by the bank to me is IXI2P93VA2E9HF9N1DDM1-1. But the Ixigo customer care is telling that they have not received any payment and ask me to talk at the concerned bank. As per Bank officials and bank statement, the amount of Rs.689.84 has been deducted from the bank account. I need help regarding refund of my money as my ticket has not been booked but money has been debited from my bank account. Also as I was using Ixigo, the failed transaction is not visible on IRCTC. Though it should be visible on IXIGO but no such transaction is showing and also they are denying the claim. Please help me get my refund.

Tushar@123
                            from Gaya, Bihar
                            Dec 18, 2018

This ticket was cancelled on 10 Dec, 2018 and they comitted to refund it within 4-5 days an amount of ₹670 but still they have not done. While emailing at [protected]@ixigo their support is worst and they send info about previous cancellation and no talking of this one. I'm attaching the screenshot of the details of cancellation. Kindly look into the matter. I want my money back.
                            They till now have acted in fraudulent way and never refund it. Please take stringent action and get it refunded.
                            Jan 20, 2019
                            Dec 19, 2018
                            Hi Tushar,

Greetings from ixigo!

Thank you for writing in. Please be informed refund against the shared id has been initiated and should have been reflected into your account by now. request you to please check your bank statement once.

In case of any other assistance please write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.

Snigdha27 Saha
                              Dec 17, 2018

Trying to book two tickets from howrah junction to puri through ixigo application.646.98 amount got deducted from account but booking got failed.i want my full amount refund in my bank account.i was even unable to contact with ixigo customer care not a single number is valid.it was really very worst experience to use the application.please solve this as soon as possible and refund my amount
                              Jan 19, 2019
                              Dec 19, 2018

Greetings from ixigo!

Please share the failed ixigo Booking/trip ID starting from "IXITR" so that we can check and assist you better.

You must have received a mail/ SMS regarding the same. Alternatively, you can find the same in "Transactions" section of the ixigo app.

Looking forward to your reply.

For further assistance feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com

Team ixigo.

Sudarshan deora
                                Dec 17, 2018

I was booking a train ticket from falna to mumbai for 21 dec 2018 and i clicked on upi option...then proceeded with the payment on google pay.and then amount debited from account here is the message from my bank
                                Rs 1597.00 debited from a/c **0551 on 17-12-18 to VPA ixigo.[protected]@axisbank(UPI Ref No[protected]. Not you? Call on [protected] to report

And then i switch to ixigo app to continue the booking nut it showd me a error and went to payment page again...i got no messages from ixigo or irctc regarding booking... payment is debited from my account and no booking is completed and there is no.information regarding the transaction on ixigo app or website...i need refund and ixigo doesnt have phone number to contact or anything like that please help...
                                Jan 20, 2019
                                Dec 19, 2018
                                Hi Sudarshan,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed we have sent the refund details against the shared transaction to your mail id [protected]@gmail.com.

Request you to please check your inbox once.

For any further assistance please write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
                                I am booking ticket on 26 Nov 2019 at 23:12:14 . I was deducted 202.70 ₹ but ticket not booked so kindly refund my money reference no[protected] mobile no [protected], [protected] email address [protected]@gmail.com
                                Abhishek pratap singh
                                Patna
                                I am booking ticket on 26 Nov 2019 at 23 :12:14 for online. I deducted 202.70 ₹ but ticket not available so kindly refund my money reference[protected] mobile no [protected], [protected] email address [protected]@gmail.com
                                Abhishek pratap singh
                                Patna
                                I am booking ticket on 26 Nov 2019 at 23 :12:14 for online. I deducted 202.70 ₹ but ticket not available so kindly refund my money reference[protected] mobile no [protected], [protected] email address [protected]@gmail.com
                                Abhishek pratap singh
                                Patna

Desh Raj Meena
                                  from Pathardih, Jharkhand
                                  Dec 16, 2018

Address: Ramgarh, Jharkhand, 825316

Flight cancelled due to airlines but i haven't getting returnd money in my booking account against cancelled ticket.
                                  I booking my flight ticket chennai to kochi via ixigo site through by airlines of vistara. But after some days i have got a text message that your booked flight is cancelled dut to operations reson. Then i talk to vistara help line number he told me my flight of course cancelled. So he advised cancelled this ticket and be plan another flight because that our vistara no flying.
                                  Then i have cancelled this ticket through customer care of vistara.
                                  Jan 20, 2019
                                  Dec 19, 2018
                                  Hi Desh Raj,

Greetings from ixigo!

Thanks for writing in. We could not find your booking details. Kindly help us with the information below:

Name of the service provider: Cleartip, Yatra, Sastiticket and the booking id.

Email ID and Contact number used while booking.

For further assistance please write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.

Madla
                                    Dec 16, 2018

I tried to book the ticket from kr puram to eluru. Ticket status is pending and money was deducted. My friends are also facing this type of probelms.

Please find my booking id and please resolve my issue as soon as possible

Booking id : ixitr [protected]

Bank account : icici bank account

Please refund my money. Kindly do the needfull for the same

Sirisha
                                    Jan 19, 2019
                                    Dec 19, 2018
                                    Hi Sirisha,

Greetings from ixigo!

Please be informed booking against the shared id is failed and refund shall reflect into your bank account within 5 working days as per bank refund policies. You would get this amount from "Le Travenues Technology / ixigo" in your payment statement.

Rest assured! Your money is safe and will surely be refunded to your bank.

Please write back to us at [protected]@ixigo.com, in case of any further assistance. 

Team ixigo.

harshita1111
                                      from Barpali, Odisha
                                      Dec 14, 2018

Greetings,
                                      I booked a train ticket from hatia to samastipur from ixigo today. The money was deducted from my account but ticket wasn't booked nor did i receive the ticket confirmation message. Please let me know as soon as possible if my money will be refunded or the train tickets will be confirmed. Please solve this issue as soon as possible.
                                      Jan 16, 2019
                                      Dec 16, 2018
                                      Hi Harshita,

Greetings from ixigo!

We couldn't find your details. Could you please share the failed ixigo Booking/trip ID starting from "IXITR" so that we can check and assist you better.

If you need any other assistance, feel free to write in at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
                                      I made my cancellation of my trip on 20/10/2018 and I did not get my refund amount until today and their is no proper response of my complaint

money deducted but booking failed - Comment #3299605 - Image #0
                                      Please chek this my payment complet in booking faild
                                      My ticket had been failed ...but money has ot been refunded..my ticket id is ICITR[protected]

money deducted but booking failed - Comment #3302241 - Image #0

Tushar@123
                                        from Gaya, Bihar
                                        Dec 13, 2018

I tushar kumar booked ticket from dto to jbp on 13 dec 2018 but after getting directed for payment and money (₹888.49) deducted from my account i didn't receive any ticket and ixigo app redirected me to its home screen please provide me refund you are not even concern regarding your customers. It was my fault that i trusted your application i have seen many complains of yours plz provide refund. As soon as possible
                                        Jan 14, 2019
                                        Dec 14, 2018
                                        Hi Tushar,

Greetings from ixigo!

For further assistance feel free to write to us at [protected]@ixigo.com.

Team ixigo.
                                        Dear sir i am parschase ixigo trian ticket payment mode mobikwik
                                        my tranction id-ixi-2nhpd5mxlf5rnxcsqd-2
                                        so please help me provide me ticket copy

fraudulent behaviour - Comment #3299516 - Image #0
                                        fraudulent behaviour - Comment #3299516 - Image #1