Ixigo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 23, 2025
Complaints 2420

File a complaint to Ixigo

Having problems with Ixigo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ixigo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ixigo reviews & complaints page 41

@
@Anujkumar1999
Mar 25, 2021

Address: Valsad, gujarat

Good morning Sir / mam

I'm Anuj kumar ( IRCTC ID:- Anuj291099 )

I was booked train ticket 23 Nov 2020
Order ID. IXITR[protected]

Train was cancelled by IRCTC and my refund was initiated but i don't received my refund. Ixigo showing me refund is pending from 7 day's. I just want to get my refund.

Aug 9, 2021
Ixigo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 01, 2021
Ixigo Customer Care's response
Hey,

The refund was successful on 25th MArch with bank ARN[protected] and should be credited by 2nd April.

Team ixigo

AngerArjun
    Mar 23, 2021

Hii team

I want to travel from Haridwar To Kalyan on 30th - March- 2021

My payment is done but showing pending

Please solve this issue
    The transaction history in your app shows "payment successful booking pending"
    Aug 9, 2021
    Hey,

As checked the amount was not charged for this booking. Please check your account statement for more details.

Team ixigo

D Raghava Naidu
      Mar 23, 2021

Ticket booking failed but payment not refund

I had booked my ticket my booking was cancelled but payment was not refunded
      Booking I'd --IF [protected]
      Booking date --21 Dec 2020
      Utr no.[protected]
      Transaction I'd --P2012211958513193760996
      Payment done -- RS 4668/-
      Kindly return my money back...
      Gopika867
      Mar 22, 2021

I had tried to complete the booking via ixigo, but the money got deducted from my upi id linked with google pay. But the booking status got failed. Kindly check and refund the money ASAP.
      Aug 9, 2021
      Hey,

Your amount is completely safe and will be auto-refunded within 7 days if the ticket is not issued. Please share the details here: www.ixigo.com/help in case not refunded within the shared timeline. We're looking forward to your response.

Team ixigo

Athie
        Mar 21, 2021

My id is athiera
        My money was spent. Transaction was successful. But booking is still pending.
        Aug 9, 2021
        Hey,

Your amount is completely safe and will be auto-refunded within 7 days if the ticket is not issued. Please share the details here: www.ixigo.com/help in case not refunded within the shared timeline. We're looking forward to your response.

Team ixigo

sabaiyya
          Mar 20, 2021

I booked my train from indore to nagda on 17 Feb but train didn't booked and they cut the payment of 220 rs and it's one month they didn't give my money back
          Aug 9, 2021
          Hey,

As confirmed in the screenshot the refund was successful on 17th Feb. Request you to check your account statement or connect with the bank customer care for assistance.

ARN for the refund is[protected]

Team ixigo

deepthisuresh
            Mar 18, 2021

I booked tickets through ixigo on 9th march for 23rd march but due to some error it was booked for 23rd may, with in 10 mins from booking we contacted them to reschedule the same, they got back to me informing that the rescheduling charges will be close to 9k for the ticket fare of 26k in total, when asked for the break up they asked me to contact the airlines themselves to check and provided Emirates contact number. Upon reviewing the concern with the airlines, they confirmed that they are not charging any money extra for cancellation and rescheduling from their end until September due to the pandemic. They also mentioned that there are no difference in the ticket fare for 23rd march and 23rd may when compared and also there are tickets available. As the ticket was booked to agency, airlines informed that they cannot make any changes. from their end and i was redirected to the agency again. I went through this process again and yet ixigo have not helped me to reschedule and also their refund post cancellations takes 22 days to be process which again would not help me at this point.

Inspite of calling and raising complaints from 2 days, i am still at the same situation and they vaguely responded stating the request some how closed and hence they have raise request again now. They do not transfer to the so call " RESCHEDULING TEAM" and just say that they will contact us in 2hr, 4hr and 24hrs, etc. They are no ready to connect to them or even have 3 way conversation with the airlines. The only thing they say is to wait and they themselves fo not know for how long.

This is such a pathetic service from the so called team who proudly address themselves as INDIA'S NO. 1 AIRLINE BOOKING AGENCY. They are just trying to make the customer life miserable and use the pandemic situation and loot money from them

##getsomeethicsixigo!! Indiaconsumersforum
            Aug 12, 2021
            Apr 01, 2021
            Hey,

We could not locate your booking ID or the PNR, please share the same with us so that we can look into this.

Team ixigo

Prabhu Dhore
              Mar 17, 2021

Hello sir, I was doing railway reservation on ixigo on 27 Feb 21 twice 5868 rs money deducted from my account but ticket was not booked UPI id[protected] and second UPI id is[protected] I got refund against UPI id[protected] where as I have not got refund against UPI id[protected] I enquired about that on ur app chat but they not accepted that credit of amount 5868 in their account against UPI id[protected] they told that complain at ur bank and raise charge back. I raised complain at bank . Bank reply that they inquired at ixigo bank . Ixigo bank reply money credited in their account on 27 Feb 21. Please resolve my query and refund my money. Two files attachment bank transaction and bank reply.

Vaishaliiiii
                Mar 16, 2021

I was trying to book tickets from Agra Cantt (AGC) - Varanasi Jn (BSB) but booking could not be confirmed due to payment failure.
                Money was deducted from my bank account but money has not been refunded yet.
                Kindly help me get my refund ASAP.
                Booking ID: IXITR[protected]
                Aug 9, 2021
                Hey,

Team ixigo

चिराग पाल।
                  Mar 15, 2021

My ticket was not booked but money was deducted from my bank account. I book ticket on 5th March 2021 but ticket was not booked and money was deducted deducted then i got message from ixigo and that is your ticket is not booked when your money was deducted it’s automatically refund to your account on 12th March 2021 but today is 15th March 2021 and my money is not refunded and the amount of the payment is ₹1363. Here’s my booking ID. IXTR[protected]. Please solve my problem as soon as possible.
                  Jun 2, 2022
                  Mar 15, 2021
                  Updated by चिराग पाल।
                  My name is chirag pal
                  Mar 17, 2021
                  Updated by चिराग पाल।
                  So when they solve my problem?
                  Mar 17, 2021
                  Hey Chirag,

The payment against booking ID IXTR[protected] was failed and we have not received the amount. If debited and not yet reversed, please connect with your bank.

Team ixigo
                  Mar 17, 2021
                  Updated by चिराग पाल।
                  But i have screen shot payment is initiated from your side and i also call to my bank they said payment is successfully credited to your account

Mar 21, 2021
                  Updated by चिराग पाल।
                  Please solve my problem
                  Apr 27, 2022
                  We trust this was resolved, for any assistance please reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help
                  But i have screen shot money was initiated from your side and i also call my bank they said payment is successfully credited in your account

My ticket was not booked but money was deducted - Comment #3812246 - Image #0

Ashar Ali Khan Patan
                    Mar 15, 2021

Address: 20 212

Have booked tickets for march 30th, amount has been deducted from my acxount, but did not get the ticket details
                    Please.find.my ixigo trans details
                    IXITR[protected]
                    Aug 9, 2021

The shared booking ID was successful and the PNR-related details should be available in your My trips section on ixigo app.

Team ixigo

Francis Lobo5
                      Mar 15, 2021

Refund against following unsuccessful booking is not yet reflected in my credit card account . Pl update the status

1ST Booking

Train Name: Ltt Maq Sup Spl
                      Travel Date:[protected]

Amount Rs 4345

2nd Booking
                      Train Name: Ltt Maq Sup Spl
                      Travel Date:[protected]

Amount Rs 797

From
                      Francis Lobo
                      Email : francis.[protected]@hotmail.com ; [protected]

We are unable to check and assist as the booking details are hidden. You can reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help for further assistance.

Team ixigo
                      Francis Lobo5's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 18, 2021
                      Pl note none of your customer care emails are working .

I am giving the Booking ID as below
                      ID No IXITR2218011312 Train Ltt Maq- Sup Spl, Date of Travel 2021-04-01
                      Booking date 2021-02-22 Rs 4345
                      ID No IXITR218338027121 Train Ltt Maq-Sup Spl, Date of Travel 2021-04-01
                      Booking date 2021-02-24 Rs 797
                      Refund of the money not yet received . Request to resolve and refund the money .

Mahisamuel
                        Mar 14, 2021

I have booked tickets through ixigo for train no. 0263( PNR [protected] )on December 03 2020. Since the train is cancelled by Railways, the refund money is not credited to my account till now. So kindly do the needful.
                        Aug 9, 2021

the PNR shared is hidden and hence we are unable to check and assist. You can reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help for further assistance.

Team ixigo

Maitriyem
                          Mar 12, 2021

I booked my two tickets from Moradabad to Danapur twice dated 27 February, 2021 but the bookings failed though the money was deducted on the both of them respectively. Booking IDs are (1) IXITR[protected] IXITR[protected] . It was said to be automatically refunded by 6 of March but it is not the case yet. It's the 12th of March, 2021. Kindly resolve the issue at the earliest or we have to stop using your service with an unsatisfactory note.
                          Aug 9, 2021

We are unable to check and advise as your booking IDs are hidden. You can reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help for further assistance.

Team ixigo
                          Maitriyem's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 19, 2021
                          I have not received my refund yet.

Maitriyem
                            Mar 12, 2021

Money has not been refunded on my two booking IDs IXITR[protected] and IXITR[protected] dated 27 February, 2021 .The money was to be automatically refunded by the 6 of March, 2021 but it is not the case yet. It's the 12 of March, 2021 . Kindly resolve the issue at the earliest or we have to stop using your service (IXIGO) with an unsatisfactory note.
                            Aug 9, 2021

We are unable to check this since your booking details are hidden. You can reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help for further assistance.

Team ixigo
                            Maitriyem's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 19, 2021
                            I have not received my refund yet.

Sanjay Karmankar
                              Mar 11, 2021

Address: Nerul, Navi Mumbai

On 8th March 2021, I booked ticket from Dhamangaon to Mumbai of dated: 10.04.2021. payment successfully deducted from my account of Rs. 1950.00, But ticket not booked. Also the deducted amount not refunded in my account. Also attached a receipt for your reference.

Kindly to needful and refund my deducted amount.

Prakash Karmankar
                              Mar 12, 2021
                              Email id: [email protected] Mobile no. 9324435379 Kindly solve the issue and refund the amount ASAP.
                              Mar 12, 2021
                              Updated by Sanjay Karmankar

On 8th March 2021, I booked ticket from Dhamangaon to Mumbai of dated: 10.04.2021. payment successfully deducted from my account of Rs. 1950.00, But ticket not booked. Also the deducted amount not refunded in my account. Also attached a receipt for your reference.

Kindly to needful and refund my deducted amount.

Kindly contact me on the below details. Mb

Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                              Mobile no. [protected]

Prakash Karmankar

Mar 12, 2021
                              Updated by Sanjay Karmankar
                              Hi ixigoer,

Sorry! Your train booking could not be completed as the payment did not go through in time. A refund of Rs. 1950 has been processed and should reflect in your bank account by 09 Mar 2021, 23:00.

Team ixigo

Sanjay Karmankar
                                Mar 11, 2021

Payment successful but Train ticket not booked and no refunds received

Your amount is completely safe and will be auto-refunded within 7 days if the ticket is not issued. You can reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help for further assistance.

Team ixigo

Anand Gupta1202
                                  Mar 11, 2021

My PNR CWRKVH had been cancelled by Indigo and they said they have refunded to MYSTIFLY consulting on July 2020. I have booked through IXIGO and till now I have not got any kind of refund from them . Please help me get my refund as soon as possible
                                  Hey Anand,

Please note that the refund for mentioned booking ID was initiated in December 2020 but failed due to the transaction being older than 6 months.

Please share the bank account details by replying to the email sent to you on your registered email address so that we can have manual refund processed.

Team ixigo

Dany111111
                                    Mar 10, 2021

I have booked tickets from Chirala to Vijayawada jn in ixigo. Money deducted from Phonepe and didn't get tickets or any confirmation about my booking
                                    Aug 13, 2021
                                    Mar 17, 2021

Your amount is completely safe and will be auto-refunded within 7 days if the ticket is not issued. You can reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help for further assistance.

Team ixigo

Ramkumar Banoth
                                      Mar 10, 2021

This is with regard to the refund of my tatkal ticket cancellation,
                                      Sir, my ticket has not confirmed on 26th February-21 and at the same time I yet receive refund amount on same as on date for PNR : [protected], hence request you to please refund my money at the earliest.

Ram

Please note that the refund for INR 480 was successful on 16th March with bank ARN 75105171076000267900631 and shall be credited to the payment source within 7 days.

Team ixigo