Good! Ixigo values customer feedback and works quickly to address complaints. They handle issues regularly and provide solutions, making customers feel heard and supported, however, we would recommend that Ixigo step up their efforts to fully resolve all complaints 👍
I was booked ticket from new Delhi to Varanasi and also pay free cancellation charge but when I cancelled ticket then didn't get total money back total ticket fare is 1605rps and after adding cancellation charge and agent charge it would be 1974rps but after cancel I got only 1605rps now what shoul I do???
Ixigo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
View replies
Ixigo Customer Care
from Gurugram, Haryana
May 7, 2021
Hey,
The PNR is not visible in the shared screenshot. Please reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help for assistance on this.
Train ticket booking failed but amount is deducted from my account
I tried to book train ticket from ixigo app but it failed and amount is deducted from my account, till now no response from there side. It been more than 7 days
View replies
Ixigo Customer Care
from Gurugram, Haryana
May 4, 2021
Hey,
We did not receive this payment and the payment was failed. If the amount was debited and not reversed till date, please reach out to your bank customer care.
I booked a train at Ixigo website from Deli to Mathura, but the train got cancelled, I check at the website the booking was still applicable therefore I cancelled the booking at the website it showed partially cancelled and no refund will be generated .
Though i m not at mistake then why my money will not be refunded.
PNR-[protected]
View replies
Ixigo Customer Care
from Gurugram, Haryana
May 4, 2021
Hey,
We are unable to see the PNR. Please reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help
Refund not received even after 16 days for 3 people
Submitted a complaint already for not receiving my refund amount of rupees 325, which was deducted from my account on the 12th of April for 3 train tickets, even though the booking failed. When asked the customer service for 16 days they told me the amount will be refunded within 24 or 7 days. And it's been 16 days and no amount is being refunded back and there is no update from the customer service. I need my refund back.
Aug 9, 2021
May 04, 2021
Ixigo Customer Care's response Hey,
The auto refund was not processed due to some issue. The refund was initiated on 3rd MAy and will be credited within the next 7 days.
I booked 3 train tickets on April 12th and the booking failed even though the amount had been debited from my account which is a total of 325 rupees. Its been 16 days and the customer service is so poor. I need my refund amount. They are still asking me to wait for 7 days. This is clearly testing my patience. I trusted the app to provide me good service. But in vain. This is my first booking through the app and its gone bad.
Aug 12, 2021
May 04, 2021
The auto refund was not processed due to some issue. The refund was initiated on 3rd MAy and will be credited within the next 7 days.
I book a tatkal train on 11 April 2021, and payment was done and later a mail received that show payment failed but the money was deducted and refund automatically to my account by 18 Apr 2021. but money was not received till 26 April 2021.
View replies
Ixigo Customer Care
from Gurugram, Haryana
May 4, 2021
Hey,
We are unable to check any details as booking ID is not visible. Please reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help for assistance.
I'm complaining about my refund. I didn't receive refund for failed transaction by ixigo.
I made my transaction for booking bus ticket on ixigo this morning and it is failed and my money is debited without booking ticket.So I contacted customer care and they confirm that they will refund my amount within 4 hours.But I didn't receive and refund from Ixigo.
View replies
Ixigo Customer Care
from Gurugram, Haryana
May 4, 2021
Hey,
The refund will be automatically credited within 7 days if the booking did not go through. You can reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help for assistance.
I (Dwarika Pandey) booked (Booking id: IF[protected]) a ticket for 12 April at 8 successfully got a ticket on what's App message.
at 08.40 I got a message your payment is pending then got another two messages. Sorry
payment for your Gorakhpur-New Delhi booking has failed If deducted, money will be refunded to your original mode of payment but I have not refunded my money back till now.
After a week I called customer care they said your ticket was booked and confirmed. Â But after got this message I booked another ticket and travel.
Aug 9, 2021
May 04, 2021
Ixigo Customer Care's response Hey Shreya,
The booking ID was confirmed and the status for the same could be checked in the My trips section.
The payment failure message was sent to you for booking you attempted prior to this confirmed one i.e under booking ID IF[protected] which did not go through and was failed.
We are available via 24/7 customer support number/chat support in case any clarity/assistance is required.
Team ixigo
View replies
khemraj raj
Apr 24, 2021
Only I attempted once for payment why generate multiple requests. due which create confusions I got the message your booking has cancelled at the end, I got two message your payment pending and payment failed so I booked another ticket from a different website.
Ixigo service number Online Ticket booking service//++. [protected]//++[protected]. ixigo service number Online Ticket booking service//++. [protected]//++[protected]. ixigo service number Online Ticket booking service//++. [protected]//++[protected]...
Today at 12:30 i booked the tickets in BGP ANVT spcl train for 31st july in 2S Compartment. After making payment the app crashed and it's showing me try again. But the payment was taken. I tried twice and same problem occured both the times. Ticket is not even showing up in PNR status. I want my refund of Rs 644. Look into this matter asap. Thank you
Aug 10, 2021
Apr 23, 2021
Your amount is completely safe and will be auto-refunded within 7 days if the ticket is not issued.
Please reach out to us via www.ixig.com/help if not refunded yet.
For booking tickets from Kalyan to Parbhani, payment was made over pay phone but there were two payments. Rs 846 each. A total of Rs 1692 was deducted from the account..
Receipt of payment is sent along with it.
Plz a humble request to get back the extra money deducted...
1. I booked a ticket for 1 person in train no 04206, DLI FD EXP SPL for 3 MAY 2021 vide
Pnr - [protected]
Payment id - EU1W6NQGVGSLY58K08
Trip id - IXITR[protected]
2. Subsequently i cancelled the above ticket on 20 April and an amount of rs 600 refund was initiated
3. It was mailed to me that refund of rs 600 will be refunded in 10 days.
So far the refund amount has not been credited in my account and in irctc site it is showing that refund is completed
Request you to kindly revert back on status of my refund amount at the earliest.
Piyoush Jaiswal
Mob - [protected]
Aug 12, 2021
Apr 23, 2021
The refund was successful on 20th April and will be credited to the payment source within 7 days.
Please reach out to us via www.ixig.com/help for any further assistance
Team ixigo
View replies
Piyoush Jaiswal
Apr 23, 2021
I would like to thanks customercomplaints.in team for helping me since my refund completed on the same day of their action to my complaint.
Regarding of booking the money has been debited but the booking is not showing
I've booked a train ticket from ahmadnagar to vasco da gamma goa from ixigo app the money for same has been debited same time but the app is not showing any booking update or any transaction history regarding my booking. I have paid 534 rs. In my gpay transaction history money is showing to be debited to ixigo.
Apr 22, 2021
My contact no 8888622614
@ixigo i had booked 3 tickets through ixigo on 11th Nov for journey on 1st Dec..on 24th Nov i received a text msg containing that train is cancelled. I checked ixigo's app but I couldn't cancelled tickets on my own as ixigo wasn't showing any option for it. Suddenly on 1st Dec I received a text msg that chart is prepared ..i contacted railways they told me that train wasn't cancelled but diverted. Ixigo wasn't showing any status about that even it was continuously showing TRAIN IS CANCELLED in red block letters even though train was restored. I tried filing TDR but it was showing error because there wasn't sufficient time of 4 hours from train's departure.
I request ixigo to refund my amount of Rs 7982 .. Because it was ixigo's fault that it hadn't informed me about train's restoration neither through text msg nor through app. & I missed my journey along with such a big amount. My prn is [protected]. Attaching screenshots as an evidence.
May 11, 2021
We could not locate your booking details. Please reach out to us via www.ixigo.com/help for assistance.
Team ixigo