Jet Airways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 27, 2023
Complaints 2662

File a complaint to Jet Airways

Having problems with Jet Airways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jet Airways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jet Airways reviews & complaints page 17

Keerthiksha
Mar 2, 2019

Address: 605009

Dear sir/mam

I have booked ticket from delhi to chennai. I mistakenly selected date as 15 apr 2019 instead of 15 mar 2019. I need to reschedule the date. Have to know about charges involved in changing the date. Trying to contact toll free but more than one and half hours my call on hold. They didn't connect. We booked using paytm app.

Ticket details

Pnr: bxusbs

Del to maa
Jet airways 9w-832
Dep 16:05, mon, 15 apr
Arr 18:55, mon, 15 apr

Passanger name: mr. Bharathiraja m s

Booking id [protected]

Ticket number : 589 [protected]

Jet Airways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anjana berwa
    Mar 1, 2019

In order to get the refund or alternative flight option for the cancelled flight -Jet Airways 9W-728, Patna to Delhi, 13:10 hrs, 20 March'19 ( E-Ticket No :[protected], PNR : BXNDHN, we have tried customer care nos. So many times but despite trying continuously & regulary for last few hours and call center keep phone on hold for 30 / 40 mins and the call does not get the connected. This is really ridiculous for there was no reponse at all . It is a sheer waste of time & energy leading to frustration.

We have no other way but to register a complain.

Kindly arrange to make the refund with no deductions or provide the alternative options due to flight cancellation.

Gayalal Bairwa
    ([protected])

Mar 1, 2019

My flight 9w985 from delhi to vadodara on 15th march has been cancelled by showing operational reasons. With due humble request i submit that i am a law professor working in campus law centre, university of delhi and i have an conference scheduled on 16th march morning, for which i have to brief the concerned group in late evening of 15th march but suddenly because of the cancellation on your part my schedule is hampered. As i was travelling from the university fund and i can't ask them for the new budget, i humbly request you to arrange an alternative flight on the same day. I am writing my grivenance through mail because any of your toll free no. And your executives are not responding to me from last 2hours.

Dr. Suman yadav
      Asst. Prof.
      Campus law centre
      University of delhi
      Mobile [protected]

Address: King Saud Street Assulaimaniya, 11942

Kindly find below booking, done through jetairways mobile app, amount has been deducted, from card ticket has not been issued
        kindly check and advice.

HUTRE
        1.1ALI/MD HAIDER MR
        1 9W 523H 22MAR F RUHBOM*HK[protected] /E
        2 9W 971O 22MAR F BOMIXB*HK[protected] /E
        3 9W2972W 22APR M IXBBOM*HK[protected] /E
        /OPERATED BY JETKONNECT /S2 0972G/BTPFCB
        4 9W 524H 22APR M BOMRUH*HK[protected] /E
        9W

bhavana_maneesh
          Mar 1, 2019

Address: BHAWANA PANT , H-204, AMRAPALI PLATINUM , SECTOR 119 , NOIDA-201301, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

In order to get the refund for the cancelled flight - jet airways 9w-791, delhi to indore, 09:35 hrs, 07 march'19 (E-ticket no : 589-[protected] & 589-[protected], pnr : repuen), we have tried customer care nos.[protected] /[protected] but despite trying continuously & regulary for last 2 days, there was no reponse at all. It is a sheer waste of time & energy leading to frustration.

We have no other way but to register a complain.

Kindly arrange to make the refund for rs 6232/- with no deductions due to flight cancellation.

Best regards,
          Bhawana pant

MonikaO
            Mar 1, 2019

Address: 411033

We booked tickets for pune-banglore for 17th march, 2019 vide pnr-marcyd, flight no : 9w 0773. They conveyed cancellation of our flight on 27th feb 2019 but after that there is no news about refund. No one picks up the phones. We sent emails but there is no response. The call center keeps you on hold for 30/ 40 mins and the call doesn't get connected. Why this kind of funny behavior. Please help by forwarding our complaint to the right persons and getting our complaint resolved...
            As jet airways has cancel the flight so i would like to request, kindly refund my whole ticket money to my account.
            Mar 09, 2019
            Updated by MonikaO
            Issue resolved. I got my refund back. Thanks
            Issue resolved. I got my refund back. Thanks.

saveinvincible
              Mar 1, 2019

Mail was received that flight no 9w-2866 from nagpur to mumbai dated 24th march 2019 has been canceled. Since it is system generated mail, we can't raise any query. On contacting jet airways for rescheduling of flight on customer care nos provided, it appears that they have provided false contact nos.
              Following nos are provided in website of jet airways. [protected] & [protected]. While calling on these nos its either says phone lines are currently busy or not picked by jet airways officials. I've been calling on these nos since 2 days but there's is no response.

Mukesh Duggal
                Feb 28, 2019

We booked return tickets for indore-pune-indore for 4th/11th march, 2019 vide pnr-oluflh. They conveyed cancellation of both flights on 27th feb 2019 but after that there is no news about refund. No one picks up the phones. We sent emails but there is no response. Why this kind of funny behavior. Please help by forwarding our complaint to the right persons and getting our complaint resolved.

Prekchhya Shrestha
                  Feb 28, 2019

Address: 110092

On 27 february 2019, i received a mail from jet airways regarding the cancellation of my flight from delhi to kathmandu on 8th march 2019 from flight no. 9w 0268. There were some number given below but when i contacted the number not even a single person responded or even picked up the call. I want to know whether my ticket will be re issued or the amt will be refunded.

Botham Botham
                    Feb 28, 2019

I, nishant kumar sharma, had booked a jet airways flight from delhi to guwahati on 4 march 2019 with pnr no as pcsvtu and flight number 9w-721. On 27 feb 19 i got a mail from jet airways that ibif flight has been cancelled and provided me certain numbers for further enquiries. I therefore called on[protected] where i was given options for either cancellation or modification of flight on same day. On being given options i agreed upon option for an air india flight on 4 march 19 from delhi to guwahati. On request about modified ticket i was told that i'll get a mail soon with modified details. I would like to inform you that i've yet not received any ticket from jet airways. I've plenty of time called on 39893333 number but my call is also not being responded and put on holding for as more as 45 minutes. It is therefore requested that my modified itinerary may please be mailed to me at the earliest to avoid any inconveniences on 4 march at airport. An early action is requested.

AarushiG12
                      Feb 28, 2019

I was notified by mail on 27th feb 5 am that my flight has been cancelled for 6 march and now after that no communication. The 24x7 customer care service is also not available and there is not even a single number connecting/ringing. Now i am just waiting for any alternative solution and as last hope booking website - paytm asked to wait. Such kind of reckless attitude towards customer makes us to file even bigger complaints. Hoping for a better solution.

Dumpybarman
                        Feb 28, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

Can someone help please. Spoke to the call center who confirmed there had been a misunderstanding and the call center numbers doesn’t go through and even after a hold for 30 mins you don’t get connected.

- i had a medical emergency
                        - this was followed by a death in the family and had to plan the change on travel logistics
                        - i called well in advance and was confirmed but for 3000 odd cancellation charges, rest would be refunded

Have been following up for the past few days. The call center keeps you on hold for 30/ 40 mins and the call doesn't get connected

I was told when i cancelled over a call that i will get a refund

On one successful chat with the call center i was informed there has been a mistake in the deduction. I called well in advance and wasnt a no show.

The case id 10153603 was the latest reference i have.

Calls on hold, no one offers a solution re refund. While i have been a privilege member and had been using jet for quite a few years; this experience is pathetic

naveen.thakur
                          Feb 28, 2019

My flight from chandigarh to pune for 4th march 2019 pnr jjzddb was suddenly cancelled just when 4 days were remaining to travel. Now the other flights are having double/tripppe rates and travel time is also more than 10hours. How can jet airways do this at such short notice?
                          I was suppose to travel from shimla to chandigarh to board this flight, but now with such high prices of other carriers and longer travel duration, my option is either travel all the way from shimla to delhi and take a different flight or take long duration flight from chandigarh. But who is going to bear the extra expenses in both cases and what about mental harassment caused by jet airways?
                          The customer support is also not working, i wated for 3 hours on call but no one was available to talk.
                          This flight was planned two months back and they cancelled it just in four days, very very irritating.

Dr Rita Kuriakose Kuriakose
                            Feb 27, 2019

I, dr rita kuriakose had booked jet airways ticket with pnr no. Banmqf from new delhi to cochin for myself and 2 children and return ticket with pnr no. Eapszo from cochin to new delhi for myself and 2 children.
                            Onward journey on 16 oct 2018
                            Return journey on 22 oct 2018.
                            As i was diagnosed with recurrence of cancer and was advised not to travel i cancelled the said ticket via yatra on 10th october 2018... I amyet to get the refund in this regard.

deepak4511
                              from Husainabad, Jharkhand
                              Feb 27, 2019

I got many email from jet airways about reschedule of my trip from patna to bhopal via delhi. My flight will be on march 04, 2019 at 1.15 pm. I have to always reschedule of my whole trip like hotel and other things. Finally, i got the email that my flight has been cancel from patna to delhi on march 04 and from delhi to patna on march 06. My booking reference number is rkwqjx and tried to call customer care more than 6 hour and i never connected to them.
                              As jet airways has cancel the flight so i would like to request, kindly refund my whole ticket money to my account.
                              Please let me know if you have any questions.
                              Looking forward to hearing from you.

Feb 26, 2019

Address: King Saud Street AlKharj, 11942

This for your kind information that, i was trying to book a ticket from riyadh to bagdogra and also a return ticket for the same which was priced 2037 sar. After completing the whole process, i made the payment but the payment was declined and yet money was deducted from my account. This is message i received :
                                (International online purchase sar 2037.00 mada card *256 jet airways 25/02/2019 13:46)
                                Please look into the matter so that i can book a new ticket.
                                Md haider ali

nishantr15
                                  Feb 25, 2019

Flight number : 9w796, 24th feb 2019 was cancelled so i tried to contact airline for refund several times through e mail as well as call but haven't receive any response from them.
                                  Name: nishant raj
                                  Pnr : ovmjox
                                  Ticket number:[protected]
                                  Departure : lucknow
                                  Arrival: pune

Email id: parth. [protected]@gmail.com

Kindly do the needful.

Nishant raj

gpsharma@gyan
                                    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                    Feb 25, 2019

Dear sir/ma'am,
                                    Regret to inform you as i couldn't get my check in bag on belt at delhi airport on 23 rd feb 2019 an while i ravina jangid traveled from jodhpur to delhi by the great jet airways flight no - s 2 9731 dt 23 feb 2019, codeshare 9w 9731 pnr - cmfxgs, eticket[protected].
                                    I had lost my valuable bag and depressed because i was caring valuable cloths recently purchased for attending a party on the weekend dt 23 feb 2019 which was organised by me and my husband for his official staff as we recently got married but every thing was washed away because of jet airways staff negligence and i became a part of humor in that party after spending of rs 21600/- for new cloths along with priceless harassment and mental tension by jet airways.
                                    I shocked and felt depressed after facing such type of negligence and irresponsibility of jet airways staff at igi. It was more shocking for me to see the review rating of jet airways as 7% overall, very bed to see.
                                    I am requesting you to pay your best efforts to find out my bag and hand over to me at given address. I have already lodged the complaint at igi but after a lapse of 48 hrs no positive response received.
                                    Photo of bag is also attached but it was henna color bag.

Ravina jangid
                                    W/o mahesh c sharma
                                    Flat no - d-603,
                                    Adani m2k oyster grande,
                                    Sector-102, off dwarka expressway,
                                    Gurugram, hr-122011

Suseei
                                      Feb 24, 2019

Address: House no:16-2-754/a/46,apau coloney, gaddinaram dilshuknager,hydrabad, 5000060

Hello sir i have travelled from calgary yyc air port on 20feb to india on 22 feb i have lost my baggage at mumbai shivaji airport at baggage area please look into it and let me know 9w 231 is flight number and luggage is on name of kshera please find as soon as possible please contact me back at[protected] and my email id is [protected]@gmail.com it is my babies please find it
                                      Feb 25, 2019
                                      Updated by Suseei
                                      Hello sir I dint have any reply please sort my bag out thankyou
                                      Feb 25, 2019
                                      Updated by Suseei
                                      Hello sir I dint have any reply please sort my bag out thankyou
                                      Reply is very fast let me wait and see how will it work but thank you to teem for considering fast reply and good responce

Aarti1234
                                        from Tezpur, Assam
                                        Feb 24, 2019

Address: Dehradun, Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Sel[censored]nder the jet airways pnr ixlg 40 travelled with my old mother & 5 year old daughter & teenage niece from dehradun airport to guwahati on 24 feb 19. At baggage/ boarding pass counter we were attended by mr. Sushil & later ms kritika (Duty or shift timing : 1330 hours/ 01.30pm). We were found carrying total 62 kg against the authorised limit of 60 kg. Consequently, extra 02 kg of luggage was shifted by us in hand baggage since we were travelling with minimum hand bags.
                                        Now my complaint is against the highly rude & unacceptable behaviour of mr. Sushil & ms kritika who instead of cooperating ladies travelling with 05 yr old & old mother lectured us rudley for extra 2kg in check-in luggage & moved out without attending handed over to ms kritika who also ugmented the problem by lecturing again with rude & unacceptably bad language despite being a lady herself.
                                        If this remains the behaviour & attitude of jet airways staff... We being frequent flyier will never ever opt for jet airways as our airline option to fly domestic & international as well. This is how they treat ladies travelling with old & kids.
                                        Mar 28, 2019
                                        Feb 25, 2019
                                        Jet Airways Customer Care's response
                                        Sent: Monday, February 25, 2019 11:02 AM
                                        To: [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Subject: BOM/CC/DP/250219/3478821 XKUKXJ Dehradun - Guwahati 9W 676. PNR IXLG 40. Extremely unacceptably Rude & Unprofessional Behaviour of Mr. Sushi & Ms Kritika to lady travelling with old mother & 05 year old daughter at boarding pass counter Time 1330hrs/ 013

Dear Mrs Saklani,

This is with reference to your below feedback addressed to our Appellate Authority.
                                        Vide our mail, we duly acknowledge its receipt and thank you for your time in writing to us and sharing your experience.
                                        We assure you of giving it our complete attention to understand and redress your concerns
                                        We will be handling this communication registered under the Ref no - BOM/CC/DP/250219/3478821
                                        We will endeavor to revert to you by February 28, 2019.

May we solicit your patience and support to us till such time.

Harshda Bansode

Guest Relations
                                        Jet Airways (India) Ltd. | Kaledonia, 3rd floor | Andheri - Sahar Road | Andheri Railway Station East | Mumbai 400 069 | India.
                                        www.jetairways.com
                                        This is unacceptable. Airline companies are charging exorbitant prices already for even things like food and convenience charges, the least they could do is behave in a humane manner with their customers.