Jet Airways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 27, 2023
Complaints 2662

File a complaint to Jet Airways

Having problems with Jet Airways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jet Airways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jet Airways reviews & complaints page 14

Parames Periayasamy
Mar 23, 2019

Code sharing booking for 18 + 1 (Vis reference pnr gnnnir as per itinerary)
10 dec 2018 kul to del mh190
(1850 – 2150)
10 dec 2018 del to amd 9w323
(2315 – 0050)

We have made this ticket booking directly with jet airways, kuala lumpur office for a group of 20 family members who were attending my niece wedding in vadodara.
Payments were made to jet airways after confirmation that the code sharing flights were all confirmed.
As you will note, our flights were booked until ahmedmad and on landing at 00.50am, we had made special arrangments for a bus to pick us up from ahmedmad and drop us at the hotel.
A week before the flight date, we were advised by the authorized malaysian jet airways official that we will be assisted by delhi jet airways (Ja) officials on arrival at the delhi airport to board our connecting flight to ahmedmad.
However, nothing of this happened.
In kuala lumpur, we were issued two boarding passes, one for flight to delhi and the other one to ahmedmad. Malaysian airlines flight departed late at 1914 but it landed at 2154. There were some of your customer service people waiting at the arrival hall. We told them we had to clear customs before we could board the waiting flight. There no response from them.
We practically ran to collect our bags and had some hassle due to long queue at the customs clearance and baggage collection. Among the 20 o[censored]s in the group 12 o[censored]s were oci holders but there was only 1 counter opened to help us with our immigration clearance.
While my family members were going through these procedure, my sister (The bride’s mother) who was holding an online visa came out first and rushed to the ja domestic transfer desk and informed the customer service person that all 20 passengers are already coming in to check in to the connecting flight [at this point it was around 2230]. One of your officers, who was wearing a turbon, spoke in his own language (Which we consider as rude) to the customer service officer and walked off, at this point, the customer service officer stopped processing her check in procedure and told her to wait. No explaination were given. According to my sister, the counter was closed at the time she was talking and he refused to listen except to say you wait, someone will come to talk to you.
My question at this point, is how a plane can leave with f 20 odd passengers who had boarding passes but were not allowed to board. I will refer to this matter to iata.
While my sister was arguing on with your customer service person, i was approached by another ja staff (Her name was neha) at the baggage collection area. She was accompanied by two other person (One of them wore a turban). She told me we have 10 minutes to collect our bags and board the plane. There were 20 o[censored]s and more than 30 bags to be collected. There were young and old passengers. Do you think the release of bags is in our hands and are we robots who can practically fly to the plane within the time frame stipulated by neha. Where is her common sense?
Impatient neha referred us to a malaysian airlines staff to assist us. Well. This is when the drama started. Malaysian airlines staff told us we have 30 minuted to board the plane and that ja can still hold the plane for us this because we had the boarding passes.
I approached neha. Another bollywood movie started. Neha blamed malaysian airlines staff and vice versa. Can i ask you why your staffs are not trained to act in a professional manner. They were practically arguing in front o[censored]s. You should be thankful, we did not video this to upload on social medial.
Shame on both of them especially ja who could have put in a bit of initiative to assist their 20 passengers because our booking was done by jetairways and not malaysian airlines.
Even my mother who uses wheelchair to move around had packed her wheelchair and started to walk just to rush to get checked in. To recall all this incident is very depressing and stressfull.
While i was dealing with both these officials another ja staff took my rest of the family members to the domestic connecting counter without informing me. There was a frantic moment when i realised i was alone.
I then requested to see the ja manager. S he ignored and later brought me out and left me at the domestic connecting counter and left without telling anything. I organised everything and do know how i felt when 40 odd eyes looked at me wanting an answer. There were kids who were hungry, older people who needed food and medication. Everyone was panicking cos, we were stranded in a domestic departure room and not knowing what is happening or what to do. We were angry with neha, your staff who had no compassion and only knows how to play blaming game.

We were totally clueless as to what to do as we have missed the flight and stranded in a foreign land with helpless goons. Some o[censored]s too had to split and went to check with airport customer service which was of no help at all. All they did was ask us to wait. The waiting went from 5 minutes, 10 minutes, half an hour to hours. We were practically running from jetairways counter to information counter. Not one soul was helpful. We were pushed from one department to another with no results.
Finally, after much arguments with cries and pleading then there was this ms pooja who had listened to tearful plea and help us to meet the manager ms bhawna chowhary.
After all those time waiting, ja manager advised us she can help us to get into next day flight and she was fix us in whichever flights that were empty. That means, we will be landing at different times or maybe on different days. There were no promises. We agreed because we were in a bloody foreign land who messed up our plans.
God normally helps who do need help honestly. With the help of mr, the bridegroom’s uncle, your manager booked all us in a direct flight to vadodara but only next day evening.
Now, i want you to understand the following:
* we were made to run around asking for help when the fault is not due to us
* ticketing counter staff was not knowledgeable enough and was rude. Even the ja customer service call centre in delhi was not much of help and instead was heard swearing at us when we called them.
* most of the staff there even though working in an international airport was mostly conversing in hindi. I consider this to be very rude when they know very well we do not speak or understand hindi.
*travelling arrangements had been made to pick us up from ahmedabad airport and we had also prebooked a hotel in gujarat for the night before joining the wedding group next. All this expenses has to be paid even though we did not use it..
* while waiting for our next arranged flight we had to book another hotel in delhi to house all our 20 family members and it was very challenging to get a hotel booked at that hour in a foreign land.
* there was no proper phone lines that we can use to call to make arrangements and was forced to use the roaming lines and furthermore the public phone booths were not user friendly for us to use and no one was able to assist us even though we asked a lot of people.

To be stranded with a group of 20 people and without any help is most stressful part in my life. Due to your negligence, we had to miss some parts of pre-wedding ceremony.
In consideration of the aforesaid, i would llike to list the expenses that we had to incur due to your failure to provide us the connecting flight on the same day and time.
|
1. Transportation to hotel rs 6000
2. Hotel srv palace rs 11, 000
3. Lunch rs 4, 180
4. Hotel booked & paid in gujarat rs 33, 276
5. Flight delay compensation rs10000 per person
Total

The above cost does not include the personal grievence we had go through. The damages in term of the above cost is measurable but the inconvenience is such unbearable and had left all o[censored]s in dire torment which till now we can’t get over. It has definitely created a very negative impression of the jet airways as well as the airport staff. Though the torment is irreplaceable we do hope the jet airways will take responsibility and compensate us at least for the extra cost incurred. Failing which we shall extend this matter further to the national consumer helpline (Nch), dgca, sugam, iata, tourism board of india, and as well as to the press both in india and malaysia. We would like to get a reply from your goodself within the next 7 days. Herewith we attach the pictures of our conditions at the airport and the bills as well

Thank you as we write to you and awaiting your reply in great heartsick.

Yours sincerely
+10 photos
Jet Airways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

shilpa tank
    Mar 23, 2019

Address: Udaipur, 313011

Shine.com पर डालने के बाद मुझे मैसेज आया मैंने कॉल किया और सर्विस चार्ज रजिस्ट्रेशन फीस मेडिकल अकाउंट ओपनिंग डॉक्युमेंट वेरीफिकेशन इन सबके सजा ट्रेनिंग फीस समय से ₹52500 ले लिए गए मुझे मेल [protected]@jetprivilege.com से आया था तथा सभी अमाउंट की डीटेल्स वहां थी ऑफर लेटर मेडिकल डेट अभी मुझे भेजा गया है जो मेरी नजर में फेक है प्लीज इसे सॉल्व कराएं
    +10 photos
    Apr 11, 2019
    Updated by shilpa tank
    Kitna smy lgta h notified hone me ye btaiye...
    Apr 11, 2019
    Updated by shilpa tank
    20 din uppr ho gye h... Un sbhi k nmbr ab bnd ho chuke h... Kya action liya gya h ye btaao

m3mayur
      Mar 23, 2019

Address: Flat no 103, IRA soc, plot no 267,268, S/No 97/2,, Right Bhusari colony, Paud Road, Near Kothrud depot, Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

I was planned to travel from frankfurt to pune (Via abudhabi) on 20th march 2019.
      My flight from ftankfurt to abudhabi was as scheduled. But after reaching at frankfurt airport, got to know that my flight from abudhabni to pune have been cancelled. I was trying to call and holded the calls almost for 3.5 hrs, but no one responded. I receive alternate flight from abudhabi to mumbai with additional 9 hrs delay.
      Because of that, i could not able to attend my planned commitments in pune.
      Request for compensation for the same.
      Flight and ticket details are 9w-513/uctonb/[protected]

ashishrana5179
        Mar 23, 2019

Sir, i have booked my flight from ahmedabad to delhi 9w 687 with date of journey on 05 april 2019. On 18 mar 2019 i have received a mail that my flight is cancelled but i have not received any futhure comunnication from airlines. I am trying to call on helpline number but getting a busy tone from last 5 days. Plz inform me about my flight and my ticket status
        My flight number is 9w 687
        Pnr - xnrzdu
        Date of journey - 05 april 2019

Abdul Rasheed Seethire Veettil
          Mar 22, 2019

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680006

I have booked the jet airways ticket for my family with reference number xeyejr.
          Kochi - mumbai - dubai. But the flight has been cancelled from the service provider due to recent issues ongoing on jet.
          There is no refund notification from jet in this booking. I need to get the refund as soon as possible for making other booking arrangements for my family.

Abdul rasheed
          Tel.[protected]

smr21
            Mar 22, 2019

I was travelling alone on NZ Student Visa on 7th March 2019 from BOM-AKL via BKK and SYD code shared between Jet Airways and Qantas Airways (PNR: O8FUEQ) Fight number 9W 60.
            As per schedule, I reached the airport and was checked in till Auckland. Having my travel itinerary with the staff, she only checked my NZ student visa and issued me my boarding pass till Auckland and did not mention anything about the Australian Transit visa. The entire Flight details of my travel must have definitely been displayed on her screen.
            I had to go through mental torture once I landed in Bangkok.
            Qantas Airways refused entry because I did not have an Australian Transit Visa. I was then directed to the Jet airways staff in Bangkok to see what could be done ahead. The staff gave me two options 1-to go back home, 2- to take an alternate flight directly to Auckland. They left as soon as I decided on booking my next flight from Thai airways to go directly to Auckland from Bangkok the next day costing 22, 855.00 THB (PNR :NQFQ97 - this was done with the help of my brother). The airline did not help with the bookings.
            However, Thai airways needed a confirmation letter stating my ordeal until now. Qantas Airways could not issue me the letter because it was Jet airways that brought me to Bangkok without checking my transit visa at Mumbai Airport itself.
            On calling your customer care, they refused to give me any such letter neither provided any assistance. Also, the Transfer staff at the Bangkok airport was not supportive at all and was adamant in saying that he could not do anything for me and I will have to do everything on my own.
            He did not even allow me to speak to his superior and just gave me the call center number to call. When i asked how do i call them when I don't have international calling or the local currency to make calls. He just shook his head and repeated that he can not do anything.
            This was highly unacceptable behavior towards your customer who was also a student.
            Having no option left, I had to cancel my booking with Thai airways and book a return flight home for the next day costing THB 10155 (PNR: NWDZYO), get visa on arrival and get my luggage myself from the lost and found section. Again with no help by your staff here. The Qantas staff helped me locate my bags.
            However, my ordeal did not end there, while check-in the next morning to return to Mumbai, the staff was again not helpful even after stating my reasons for traveling back. The senior staff there said and i quote "it is not our problem" that i have to go back. The staff at the check in counter were extremely rude. I had to pay THB 4480 for excess luggage. Being on a Student Visa to Auckland, I was entitled to carry 45Kg. They did not even have a swiping machine to accept cards and I had to convert my NZ dollars to pay the cash.
            Immediate action needs to be taken against staff at Mumbai Airport for checking me in for Auckland without checking the transit visa.
            Why was I checked in till Auckland without checking all the required documents? It is the job of the check in staff to check whether I posses all valid Visas before issuing me the boarding pass. This implies lack of job knowledge.
            The ordeal I was subjected due to the poorly trained staff and their unprofessional behavior is unacceptable and was emotionally very taxing to me and my family.
            There was no reply on the tweets and DM done by my family on twitter to the jet airways handle as well.
            The DM done by my brother was replied to after 40hrs.
            I need FULL REFUND and COMPENSATION immediately for all the hassles i have had to suffer on your account.
            Action needs to be taken against the staff in BOM and BKK for their negligence, unprofessional and extremely rude behavior.
            This sort of harassment is appalling.
            You are running an airline and your staff should be well trained dealing with paxs.

Rinky Mathew
              Mar 22, 2019

My name is rinky mathew and i tried booking a ticket from london to chennai along with my daughter naina sikander on17th march, however the amount was debited and my ticket was not booked. Its a huge amount of 1396.24 gbp.

I called the call centre [protected] immediately and spoke to dathan and he gave me the pnr - xzrji that was generated. He also assured me that amount will be credited automatically within 48 hours if the pnr is not ticketed. But this has not happened. So i called the call centre again and after 2 hours of hold time, alistair at the call centre informed me that i have to send an e-mail with the screenshot of the bank statement where the amount is debited to get a refund. I sent an e-mail to [protected]@jetairways.com as informed by the person, but no response has been received. I'm really concerned. Trying to reach the call centre but for the last 2 days, but no one is answering. Have been on hold for more than 2 hours. I need a refund as soon as possible.

I'm attaching the screenshot of the error message and the bank statement where you can see the amount debited.

kumarsha39
                Mar 21, 2019

I received an email notification that flights 9w 0781 and 9w 728 are cancelled. I cannot reach the customer service and there is no mention of refund/compensation.

Since i had booked these flights way back on 5th jan, fares have increased since then. Besides, this booking was for 25kg check in baggage. I expect jet airways to compensate for this.
                Dear sir/ Madam,

My flight kathmandu to Delhi Got cancelled.

And I already processed for fully refund. But still not received the fund in my account

PNR No. - HVTXGX

Flight no. 9w261

Prem Pandey

cancellation with no refund/compensation - Comment #3383655 - Image #0
                Kindly mention number of bags along with weightage.
                Travelling from chennai to Mumbai was asked to carry one handbag along as only one piece is allowed to be checked in.
                Despite the weight being 15 kgs for all together.
                Behavior of your official was very rude as she was a localite and I had a flight to catch, so didn't argue.

Choy C
                  Mar 21, 2019

Hi, i have send emails and have no response.
                  I request to refund all the ticket ticket and need you to send me the cancellation letter. Thanks a lot!
                  Here’s flight detail:
                  My booking detail is for 2 ppl.
                  Go trip :
                  19april 2019
                  From hong kong to delhi 9w 0077
                  12:10pm -15:45 pm
                  From delhi to kathmandu 9w 262
                  19:10-21:15

Return;
                  30april 2019
                  From kathmandu to delhi 9w 0259
                  18:30-20:20
                  From delhi to hobg kong 9w 78
                  01:05-08:55

Can you please kindly get back to me, i need to arrange it. At least i know you are going to refund and the confirmation letter with the cancellation document, thanks.

kumarja
                    Mar 21, 2019

I travelled from chennai to mumbai with my family (Total of 10 o[censored]s) using jet airways on 1st feb 2019. I doont have any issue with traveling on that day.
                    But my return was on 5th feb 2019 from mumbai chatrapati shivaji terminal 2 airport to chennai was unpleasant as we were charged penalty for the return flight as 2100 rupees for each o[censored]s. (Total paid is 21000 rupees)

The return flight was scheduled at 9.40am but we all reached at check-in counter at 9.15am after the flight assistant asked us check with a few of the assistant at airport and we were wasted like almost 10 minutes on that day.

On that day we already made online check in before reaching the airport.
                    But it seems like due to lack of assistance from the jet airways assistant then we were charged penalty unnecessarily and asked to took next flight where we have waited for another 3 to 4hrs in the airport.

My whole family flight booking details as below:
                    Booking reference amadeus pnr : ptgyvi airline pnr : 9w cuadjo
                    (I have attached one of booking details as proof)

I felt the jet airways counter service or the assistant staff should let us to board in the same flight and arranged our luggage to deliver on the next flight with free of charges but on that day i paid 21000 rupees for 10 o[censored]s (2100 x 10 o[censored]s so the total is 21000 rupees) for nothing.

I really not happy with the way they handled us as they don't even offered a good service/solution and helped us on that day but instead i felt there just charged us the penalty with unnecessarily.

I hope you can help to investigate my complain on behalf of my whole family and hope my whole family can get the penalty refund that charged by the jet airways.

You may contact me via my email address : [protected]@yahoo.com

Looking forward a good news reply from you.

uttkersh
                      Mar 21, 2019

1. It is intimated that i had booked the ticket from chennai to pune in flight no 9w 493 for 3march 19 for two paseengers, my booking no was xcwlkb. The flight was cancelled but i had not received the refund of rs 11790 against booking amount.
                      2. There is no response from jet airways. The call center are not receiving any complaint as it is impossible to get the call through due to heavy congestion of line
                      3. Jet airways company is taking booking and after cancellation of flight not refunding amount.
                      4. Dgca to intervene and jet airways be debarred to take any fresh booking
                      And be forced to refund money of customer.
                      Abhay manglik

Rounak2888
                        Mar 20, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

My name is Rounak munshi, i had a flight on 26th march 2019, from delhi to indore, 1st just 6 days prior to the flight i got a wats apl msg from the GOIBIBO, fbat my flight has been pre-poned for 13 hours, then i got to know, that my flight has been canceled, the flight which i book 2 months prior hot canceled, they offered me only refund, but new flight fare were too high, ultimately ill have to book a new flight, even after lot of financial burden some how i managed to do that, then again i got the news the 1st flight which ill have on 23rd March from indore to delhi, could be cancle, i went to the airport and i asked to switch me in a different airlines they forced me to take the full payment, not the extra charge which i need to pay in indigo or any other flight, its 20th March, flight rates are already very high, i need full compensation for my mental trauma, which jet airways is giving me... Its unwanted financial burden... Kindle look in to the matter

Harveer Sahni
                          Mar 20, 2019

Email sent to jet airways:since you have cancelled my tickets as mentioned below and there is no response to my email and your phones are not reachable, please refund my money and points. Can the points be transferred to etihad?

Flight number origin destination travel date class pnr
                          Flight number9w0546 origindelhi destinationdubai travel date05 apr 2019 classx pnrzdrydy
                          Flight number9w0547 origindubai destinationdelhi travel date11 apr 2019 classw pnrwahhyl

Please treat this as urgent.

Harveer singh

priya bs
                            Mar 20, 2019

Sir i got a call from naming jet airways hiring a cabin crew, they convinced me to pay 2000 rs now tbey sent me the confirmation letter and now saying that pay a 7500 rupees for profile ir document verification purpose. Now i rejected to pay the money they won't refund my money.. Sir i don't know this is a true call or a spam. If it is span then take action on this. Please
                            Mar 20, 2019
                            Updated by priya bs
                            Please try to refund my money sir.
                            They used the email id of [protected]@outlook.com
                            And the HR number is[protected]
                            Mar 20, 2019
                            Updated by priya bs
                            They used bank details of
                            Stat Bank of India
                            Account no
                            IFSC Code_
                            SBIN0002431

dlaks
                              Mar 20, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600061

Firstly, i booked a flight for apr 7th 2019 to travel along with my parents who are aged over 70 and this flight was scheduled to depart at 10:25am and arrive pune by 12:15pm

Secondly, got 2 to 3 notification regarding change in scheduled.
                              1. From 1 stop flight, it changed to 2 stops (Maa to bom and bom to pnq)
                              2. The departure timing was changed to 7am which is extremely challenging for aged passengers.

Now all of a sudden, i receive a notification on 18th march that maa to bom flight is cancelled. I am neither able to contact customer service as it take more than 30 mins, i don't know about the refund status, alternate flight details etc. How can i claim refund of a flight that is cancelled by airline?

Choy C
                                Mar 20, 2019

I have 2 flight (9w 0077, 9w0259) have been cancelled, they are all transfer flight so i have to finger out why and what is the flight change next and what they do with that. They just send a email told that is cancel without a reason?! As a 25 years airline as they said they are the biggest at india that i was trust them. That really make me feel bad for the india company from now on...
                                There have less than one month to the trip and at less let me know what is next i need to arrange it. How can a airline company have cancelled the flight (Each one from the go and return) and no option and help. No one can help.
                                Yesterday 13/3 and today 14/3 in the last 24 hours I have spent more than 3 hours on the phone due to the fact that your online payment system doesn't work. I needed to cancel my business class ticket (AYFNWN) and then rebook an economy YZTPYC. Then book my seat and priority checkin. Then change the seat number. You have no respect for business

Ronit Levy
                                  Mar 19, 2019

Address: 10823

Hello, i demand a full compensation for the following facts:

My fight (Af6793) was delayed and got too late to paris. Therefor, i have missed my connection flight from paris to berlin and had to wait more than 5 hours in the airport to get on flight number af1834 and arrive to berlin very late after traveling 28 very stressful hours.
                                  I was also complaining at the desk of air frace due to the fact that i have booked these flights through air france but i was sent away to find jet airways in a different terminal for getting food vouchers without success and which have stolen 2 more hours on an empty stomach and tired mind.

I hope this case with solve fast and easy without any more legal interference.
                                  Good day,
                                  Ronit levy

amrita.singh291088
                                    Mar 19, 2019

Address: 3260

I just read in news that jet airways cancelled all the flights to & from abu dhabi.

Me & my friend is travelling from delhi to abu dhabi on 18th may, 2019 & booked our tickets already.

If you can updated more on this, do you provide an alternative flight for us to travel to abu dhabi on then same day?
                                    If not, do we get our refund back.

Kindly let us know as soon as possible, so we can plan our trip accordingly as closer to the date, flight prices are more expensive.

Below is the detail of our e - ticket for your reference.

Lwbuou & rhanbl

AnkurG1991
                                      from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Mar 19, 2019

I had my flights booked for 20 april 2019 for singapore, and all other further bookings were already been done being it my honeymoon trip and then jet airways mailed us today that our flight has been cancelled!!!

After talking to their customer support, i get to know that even their refund comes in 1-2 months (That's a very long time honestly!!!)

Poor customers are left with no options but to either go for their refund process, or select one of their odd timed flights or book any other costlier flights at their own expenses!!!

My flight details:
                                      Yt[protected] / pxw48k
                                      Del - sin 20 april 2019 00:55 to 9:30
                                      Sin - del 24 april 2019 19:40 to 23:05

Ankur gupta
                                      Sakshi agrawal

My full day is getting wasted by selecting their other flight, which had already costed me in singapore dollars.

So, i want them to pay fully for one day stay for two persons at singapore, that is around inr 20, 000.

Jaiba
                                        Mar 19, 2019

Address: abdul wahid comp. Pimpri pada road rani sati marg, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400097

My name is abdul rahman khan i got appointment letter from jet airways through email i have deposit rs.3422 as a civil aviation authority for defence and security now he asking for medical insurance from oriental health insurance i also give rs.6000 now he said your training letter coming. I want to know it's real or fake it all mail from this mail id: [protected]@jetairways. Careers
                                        Mar 19, 2019
                                        Updated by Jaiba
                                        My name is Abdul Rahman Khan I got appointment letter from jet airways through email I have deposit Rs.3422 as a civil aviation authority for defence and security now he asking for medical insurance from oriental health insurance I also give Rs.6000 now he said your training letter coming. I want to know it's real or fake it all mail from this mail ID: [protected]@jetairways.careers