Jet Airways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 27, 2023
Complaints 2662

File a complaint to Jet Airways

Having problems with Jet Airways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jet Airways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jet Airways reviews & complaints page 7

drbse
from Jalandhar, Punjab
Jul 5, 2019

Address: #204 T6, Sector No.1 Talwara Township, Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 144216

Paytm. On 11.04.19 evening, i got call/email from jet airways that flight has been cancelled. Any how i made my alternative arrangement for my journey. For refund of the cancelled flight of jet airways, i requested jet airways staff and paytm staff, but date nothing has been done to refund my money. My complaint is registered with paytm with case number[protected]. So it is requested to refund my money with interest within a week otherwise legal action shall be initiated against jetairway and paytm. Detail of the cancelled fight is as under
Name of passenger: des raj bangar
Dt of flight: 12.04.2019
Flight ref: 9w3566
Pnr: rittiu
Jet Airways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 26, 2019
Updated by drbse
Still the refund is awaited. Please provide the current complaint status.

aeraiah
    Jul 3, 2019

I had booked Jet airways air ticket on 07 Feb 2019. It was cancelled by Jet airways on 11 April 2019, from that day I have been following up with Jet airways for the refund, they keep telling that it will be refunded in a week but it never refunded, its been 3 months now and none of their helpline is working.

Reference number: YOHWTV
    eTicket #[protected]
    Name : Mr Ananda

Please help me to get my refund.
    Jul 12, 2019
    Updated by aeraiah

Any update on this please?

Jetairways - 9W-704 dtd 06 June 2019
    DED- BOM
    Passenger name: Mr Dinesh bhatt, Mr. Krishna Konar and various
    Pnr no.: DDZLIU and LEXQFL

Sir, we are waiting for the refund of the above cancelled flights from jet-airways.
    Kindly look into this matter and initiate the refund to us as soon as possible.
    I had booked my flight on March 11, 2019 and my flight got canceled as jetairways had to quite their business. I was told by them that I would get refund in few business days but it's been 4 months I haven't received any amount

Attached is my booking Id and details

refund for the ticket cancellation done by jet airways - Comment #3486267 - Image #0

Christeena Alphonsa
      Jul 3, 2019

Address: Kalapurackal House, Thoppumpady, near thoppumpady post office T&R cross road, 682005

So in march 2019, i was browsing for ground staff jobs online and i called this placement company called MNC placement to enquire about ground staff jobs and this person was like they have placements right now for Indigo, Jet airways etc at the time Jet airways was working fine and he asked me which company would i like to work for? i replied "Jet Airways" also he asked me about the salary i'm expecting after all that he asked me to send my email ID, Phone number through SMS and he messaged me back with MNC placement website link asking to fill out the application form, and send the copy of my certificates, ID proofs in their placement Email ID and i did all that after that he called me and said there will be a registration fees which i have to pay before they send my details to the company like 2050 rupees and i paid, then he was talking about documents verification fee which he was like it will be benefiting for my future jobs and i don't have to do this documents verification again in the future and i paid that too which was 5500 rupees and after two days he sent me an email with my interview details like first it will be a telephone interview and second it will be a face to face interview and yes the telephone interview was conducted which was so legit, sounded so professional a lady interviewed me . And on the second day he called me and said i'm directly selected and i don't have to do a face to face interview after that he talked about paying 12, 500 rupees for company training and i got a email saying all this amount will be refunded to me at the joining date and again he talked about this payment for bond process and account which was like 18, 500 and this amount will be refunded after 10 days of joining from the company through cheque. also 4000 for medical test which wont be refunded and during this time the news about Jet Airways shut down was already coming up in the media and i was asking him many times will something like that actually happen? and what will he do if it happens?? and he was convincing me all the time by saying that they will shift me to another company and i don't have to worry about it at all and finally one day i saw the news that Jet Airways was actually shut down and i called him several times it was switched off and one day he blocked me.. and since then he never contacted me and whenever i call him its blocked then i realized it was not real.

other details- July 1st was the joining date given to me
      His number and name ( name i got from true caller) - Rohan Sharma, [protected]
      MNC placement Emails- hr_mncplacement.[protected]@outlook.com, [protected]@mncplacement.co.in

i have two receipt proof of bank transfer which i found other one i couldn't find unfortunately but i have these two hopefully it will be helpful, in that receipts the account holder's name and account number is given.

I'm desperately seeking help for this, i must get all this amount refunded to me as soon as possible, all this time i didn't know what to do until i found this website. Please help me
      +13 photos
      The delivery has not come yet. Even after calling rahul several time, no update from him.

Christeena Alphonsa's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 16, 2019
      what??? who is rahul?

Sarita Nigam
        Jul 4, 2019

Address: 26/27,8th Floor, MG Road RAHEJA TOWERS, Bangalore, Karnataka

Booking reference: fmnaa2xwszcg0)
        Jetairways - 9w-797
        Pune - lucknow
        On apr 7, 2019
        Passenger name: mrs sarita nigam
        Pnr no.: vlcwhs
        E-ticket no. :[protected]

Sir, we are waiting for the refund of the above cancelled flight from jetairways.
        Kindly look into this matter and initiate the refund to us as soon as possible.

Saurabh bajpai
        I have booked a flight from Chennai to Paris and still didn't receive any refund! I have even tried to contact customer service but all the lines where shown busy!

It's been more than 2months I have cancelled my flight bookings and haven't got any update about my refund!
        This is pathetic service.
        I had booked 2 tickets (one adult, one child) on flight number 9W11 (16 Apr 2019) and 9W10 (19’April 2019). I have filled up the forms on the website to claim refund. However I have not received any communication on this matter from jet airways.

dineshpt
          Jul 2, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

I had booked below flight but it was cancelled. I have still not got the refund.
          Can you please check?

Attached is the ticket

Booking reference number
          Fmnaf2xooqzm2
          Airline departing (Terminal) arriving (Terminal) journey duration / stops
          Jetairways dubai intl arpt (T-1) mumbai (T-2) 3hrs 20mins. / 0 stop (S)
          9w-537 apr 25, 2019 6:35:00 pm apr 25, 2019 11:25:00 pm
          Passenger name type pnr e - ticket no
          Mr amit dhuri adult cbrdvm[protected]

Pritha Nayyar
            Jun 30, 2019

Address: House number 423, sector 22 121005, Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

I would like to remind you for the refund of my money for ticket done by jetairways.
            My flight details are as follows - flight number - 9w-587 from dubai to delhi 23rd march - departure time - 5 am and arrival time - 10 am. We were 2 passengers - dr sandeep babbar and dr pritha nayyar.
            Our pnr number is alapzk. Inspite of repeated mails been send and calls made, we have not got any response. We were told about the cancellation only 2 days before departure. Being doctor we cant delay our plans, so had to book urgently other tickets which turned out to be quite expensive to us. I am highly disappointing with this response of jet airways. I kindly recommend you to refund us all the money and revert to email as soon as possible. This matter would taken legally if not responded

Dr pritha nayyar babbar

Jun 27, 2019

Address: 40606

It has been 64 days since we have received a mail saying our refund has been processed and will be credited in 3 weeks. Madam it has been 9 weeks and there is absolutely no response from your side. All i get on jet call centre is refund is
              1. Refund is processed. It will be credited in next week.
              2. Refund will surely come by month end
              3. Today, i was told to inquire in 2nd week of july.

Madam please give us a clear picture. Will we be getting our hard earned money back or not?

If have already suffered monetary loss thanks to your cancelled flight. Let me know when i will be getting my money.

Pnr exfwvt[protected] pallavi uttekar

Pnr mnbqtg[protected] subhash uttekar.

KT1
                Jun 26, 2019

I booked ticket in april 2019 for my wife from ahmedabad to toronto (One way) & booked another 2 tickets for her family members ahmedbad - toronto - ahmedabad (Return). When we got news that jet airways suspend at that time i went jet airways office and they told give me blank cancel cheque and you will get refund with in 45 days. I provided all things which they need for refund.

It almost 2 months finished (Working days) but i haven't receive money back from jet airways.

Please do needful.
                Jun 26, 2019
                Updated by KT1
                PNR are BHANVE & GCHQPZ
                Two tickets cancelled by jet airways lucknow to mumbai.
                - pnr- RJDLOX & RLVQCO
                -31ST MAY 2019.

JET AIRWAYS INFORMED BY MAIL IT WILL CLEAR BUT SO FAR NOT CLEARED.
                NOW THEY ARE NOT RESPONDING. IT IS CLEAR CASE OF CHEATING AND FRAUD.

Rajeevr297
                  from Karnal, Haryana
                  Jun 26, 2019

Address: 152 GSIL NO.5 KRISHNA COLONY GURGAON, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I booked delhi to cochin air ticket through happy easygo.com and flight is jetairways 9w-912 travel on 8/6/19. Vide e-ticket for order[protected] and airline pnr no. Ibernw ticket no, 589-[protected] &[protected] pnr no. Fwpuoa ticket no. 589-[protected]-589-[protected]. I found know the airways cancelled his services, so i talk to both customer care executive as per customer care office advise i canclled myticket on 27/4/19. But till date i am not received any refund

consdd2019
                    Jun 25, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

I have booked 3 tickets using jetairways mobile app as per below details:
                    Travel date: 12-jun-2019; mumbai to kolkata
                    Pnr no.: rqyevv
                    Passenger name: dibyendu das, ticket no.:[protected]
                    Passenger name: indrani das, ticket no.:[protected]
                    Passenger name: abhinandan das, ticket no.:[protected]
                    Payment method: credit card
                    Amount charged: inr 9, 106
                    I filled up disruption assistance form on jet airways website. They processed my request of refund and i got intimation of refund on 22nd april 2019. Reference no. Is 92676.
                    But till date i did not receive my refund amount. Please do the needful.

Dibyendu das

Praxep Soni
                      Jun 24, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, 380007

Please update me about refund of the air tickets with pnr hzxqmi and yliveg. I purchased these tickets for my family to travel ahmedabad - toronto - ahmedabad but the jet airways operation was suspended so i am waiting for the refund.
                      I purchased these tickets thru travel agent and they are saying that they have not received any money from jet airways. Its long due and i should get my money back asap.
                      Kindly update or call me on [protected] best regards, praxep soni

Aga Dhruv
                        Jun 24, 2019

I bought tickets to usa via makemytrip which included jet airways flight on return. As mmt booked tckts with jet airways, my return tickets were not eligible. I had to book 1.5 lakh worth of return ticket. I don’t think complaint on this board are actually being addressed. But if any lawyer who is fighting for passengers refund collectivly during nclt proceedings, please let me know. As i think at least one year worth of booked tickets has to be deposited to iata for any airlines. I haven’t received refund yet neither makemytrip nor jet airways are responding. At least being an agent makemytrip should help their customers to raise legal concerns during nclt cases. For which i don’t think they are taking any responsibility. Being reputed national company makemytrip owe this to their customer. So any one who is interested to file a legal consumer complaint case or already filed same needed support, please let me know. As i dont think they will respond to individual customer. So i request all affected customer to come forward and file a united and strong case to fight against makemytrip and jet airways. Thanks

Debuconsucom
                          Jun 24, 2019

I have cancelled my tickets for jet airways (Pnr no. Wwndnh) since the airlines stopped operation and my flight was cancelled. The cancellation was done around 17th april 2019. Total 3 tickets on single pnr

Jet airways has also confirmed cancellation and issued following refund receipts[protected],[protected],[protected]. However, till date (That is, 24th june 2019) i have not received the refund in my account.

The total value of refund is rs 4313 x 3 = rs 12939.

shalinimisra
                            Jun 24, 2019

I had booked jetairways tickets pnr no. Kwhgbs, booking id fmnaa3096imfq through via.com. After jet suspended all flights i emailed via.com for refund of tickets on 17th apr'19. I also emailed jetairways. But till date even after two months i have not got my refund. I have also filed consumer complaint no.1323748 on 17th may'19 but no positive response till now.

Varsha Manohar
                              Jun 22, 2019

I booked a ticket for 9W 395 Guwahati flight for 22/06/2019 before 2 months.
                              I didn't get any message from the airline for flight cancellation.
                              Get to know this airline itself stop working only after reaching airport.
                              It was the irresponsibility from airline site that they allowed to book a ticket on a cancelled airline.
                              So the normal cancellation policy can't be applied here.

Sundaradoss Sivanandam
                                from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                Jun 20, 2019

My jet airways flight got cancelled by airlines a week before travel, I have been advised to complete claim form which I did immediately on March month itself. I keep following up airlines for past 3 Mo ths.. i get assurance from customer care that will get refunded soon .., once I got message that necessary details updated in your refund request, u will get soon. but now not getting any response on my follow-up ..

Kindly help on it, and why airlines holding our money.. which is not investment or deposit we made, as service cancelled by airlines it has to be settled .. kindly help

Route:CHENNAI-DELHI
                                Travel Date:31 Mar 2019
                                PNR: EABVNP
                                Ticket Number:[protected]

GirishG1978
                                  Jun 20, 2019

Address: A-302, Krishna Sidhi, New Evershine Gardens CHS, Ambadi Road, Vasai Road (West), Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

I received intimation on 18.04.2019 that the following flights have been cancelled and that I am eligible for refund.

Flight PNR eTicket Date Route
                                  9W 2422 LMSVXR[protected] 15.05.2019 Kozhikode to Mumbai
                                  9W 2422 VPAVHI [protected] 26.05.2019 Kozhikode to Mumbai

I had filled up the Flight Disruption Assistance Form online and claimed for refund for both the above bookings.

However regret to inform that till date no refund has been credited to my account.

Ainakshi
                                    from Patan, Maharashtra
                                    Jun 18, 2019

I had booked the 3 tickets through Inox Holidays. Agent name : Mr. Hiren Makani
                                    Ticket numbers:
                                    A. Mrs. Vaishali Nahata
                                    1.[protected]
                                    2.[protected]
                                    B.Mr.Laleshkumar Nahata
                                    1.[protected]
                                    2.[protected]
                                    C. Ms. Ishita Nahata
                                    1.[protected]
                                    2.[protected]
                                    Kindly, guide how do I proceed?
                                    I will appreciate if you help me in getting my amount reimbursed.

With warm regards,
                                    Dr. Vaishali Nahata
                                    Jun 28, 2019
                                    Updated by Ainakshi
                                    Kindly call up on my contact number.
                                    Jun 28, 2019
                                    Updated by Ainakshi
                                    The numbe‭r +[protected]‬ from which I had got a call is switched off.
                                    kindly contact me . As the call could not be completed yesterday.

Srikanta Biswas
                                      Jun 18, 2019

The refund is still pending from 18-April-2019 when this was initiated. It was mentioned to get this processed in 10 - 12 working days. Its almost more than 2 months now, still nothing has been done. I have called the customer care so many times but still have no luck to get my money back.
                                      PNR: CDPAIX
                                      eTicket #[protected] & #[protected]

Sridevi Gouri
                                        Jun 18, 2019

It has been 2 months since my flight cancellation message was sent from Jet Airways stating I'll get a refund from Paytm.
                                        I have called and messaged paytm N number of times they just keep on saying my name is on the list for refund many people have recieved it. Then why havent I got my money back yet? Does Jet Airways or paytm intend to give my money back?