JustDial.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 4272

File a complaint to JustDial.com

Having problems with JustDial.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by JustDial.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

JustDial.com reviews & complaints page 193

Komalmanu
Aug 1, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

Details of ac service vendor (Om sai ram, kalkaji delhi) has been provided by just dial. This vendor has taken rs 9000 for repair ans replacement of compressor, however the ac did not even work for more than two hours. He is not ready to visit again and repair our ac. His behaviour is rude and indecent. Inspite of repeated requests he did not appear. He is not willing to refund the amount.
Jan 14, 2018
JustDial.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 04, 2017
JustDial.com Customer Care's response

For any further query you can always contact our customer service team on [protected]

Team JD

Pallavi Mahavar
    Jul 30, 2016

Address: 400080

Sir, last month your exuctive ms. Poonam kate was came in my office. & says ur offer i told her i want thane to ghatkopar all types water purifier repair, service, & sell want in 1st possion. She fill the form contract for annual & take a cheque. I paid 2 cheque ur company name. 1st 10, 000 & 2nd after 5 month 8000. Now i saw ur company can't provide me good service u self search in service or repair not register & in sells my company name not saw in 1, 2, 3 page i really disappoint with your company. Now ur exuctive misbehave with me. Please short out my problem in a week otherwise i take legally action ur company.
    Thanking you!
    Jan 8, 2018
    Dec 04, 2017

For any further query you can always contact our customer service team on [protected]

Team JD

nsr4uin
      Jul 29, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400037

[protected]@justdial.com,
      Sonu dings,
      Virendra solanki,
      [protected]@justdial.com
      Thu, jul 28, 2016 at 1:20 pm

Ref: compliant no 1079666

I had an account with just dial in the name of designing crew which i cancelled on 2nd april 2015 via email send on the same day after clearing all dues and later the account was closed.

On general perusal of my bank statement, i was shocked and surprised that there were numerous debit transactions made in the month of july 2016 for this account previous held by me. when i called the customer service numbers, i was informed that these were debits for maintenance of the account- (how can i be charged when i'm not using your services any longer !) your representative then tells me that bills were generated for these amounts . if bills were generated, how come i never received any such bills? i didn't receive any message via sms or call that the service should be renewed or reactivated. it was directly activated without intimating !

The company has debited approximately rs 5357/- from my account and not even had the professionalism of intimating me or even sending me a receipt. is this the way a reputed firm does business ?

I am hoping that this matter will be resolved as soon as possible as i do not want the services of just dial and the debited amount refunded back to my account.

Nasir.g.shirgaonkar

Reply to the e-mail after this.

Shreeja shreedharan,
      Vishal chatterjee
      Fri, jul 29, 2016 at 10:50 am

Dear mr nasir,

Greetings from just dial limited.

Thank you for contacting us & we are sorry to hear that you have a concern in your contract.

We have gone through your concern, in detail. we are pleased to inform you that this deduction is yet another, innovative initiative from just dial for our esteemed clients who are currently inactive. this deduction of rs. 115/- ( rs. 100+ st) has got great benefits associated with it. the benefits are :

name in category search - on jd website

name in category search - on jd mobile site, apps

no competitor banner on your page

monthly loyalty bonus

dedicated page on just dial

address with geocode

reviews & ratings

online transaction tab

photos of business

videos of business

Hope, above information answers your concern.

Feel free to contact us for any further assistance required. we are committed to give you best of the customer service experience.

Viren solanki customer service,
      [protected]@justdial.com [protected]
      Jan 15, 2018
      Dec 04, 2017

Team JD
      Still not any feedback from Mr. Virender solanki the great after calling him n awaiting for his call back ! And just Dial company !
      Awaiting for a call back for the issue !

Arti D
        Jul 27, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

I have listing of my business on justdial since 1.5 years. Since last 6 months the services has gone bad. Since jan am requesting justdial to provide me proper services or stop the ecs. Each complaint has been transferred to the retention manager and after discussion the service is closed with per discussion the ecs has been retained.
        Since last 1 month am following up to stop the ecs, justdial is not responding, or retention manager is just giving false promises that some or other executive will visit our office and discuss how they can provide better services with upgrades.
        Justdial is reluctant to stop ecs, i want to stop the service as its not helping in anycase to uplift my business.

Need solution on priority.
        Jan 5, 2018
        Dec 04, 2017

Team JD

Gajendrashetty
          Jul 26, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 62

Hii i am gajendra shetty this is my [protected] just one month back i cal to just dial. I say plz i need nearlg t v repair shops number. But u ll give a one number. This number i tacking this number also. [protected] k i am acceptd. With in 2 days t v will be redy. Last time i paying amount 5400. Samthing.. K no isus.. But he is give 6 manth parts warranty also.. But now agine same prablam. Repeat
          Again cal to him. He is come and take my tv already 8 days completed. But not response.. This person bledy fake just dial team. Very bad experience.In jus dial u. Give a pesan number fake person.. Imedetly look this mater. Then i'll go. Mediya
          Jan 11, 2018
          Dec 04, 2017

Your issue was attended.

Team JD

Mohnish Nair
            Jul 26, 2016

Address: 400064

Money debited without intimation after 13 months of service termination

To the concerned authority in just dial,

This is to inform you that i had entered into a contract with you in may 2015 for my firm name maple dreams in mumbai. however after the initial month, your ecs was not cleared from my account due to some papaerwork issue between you and the bank. mr. ajeet nayak was the salesperson involved. he then came back to me saying we need to renew the contract again and we did so. however again the ecs was not cleared by the bank due to some paperwork issue bet ween you and the bank and thereby the ecs debit was stalled from thereon. mr. ajeet was instructed to shut down my account by me.

Since 2015 july there has been no transaction with just dial neither am i getting any enquiries. now all of a sudden today morning on 26 july 2016 an amount of rs. 5573 has been deducted from my account without my consent.

What kind o[censored]nprofessional unethical behavior is this?

You debit money from my account without consent and intimation

Your executives never called me

After i called and complained your executives lie and give false commitments on phone. they promised to solve in 15 mins and haven't done for almost 3 hrs

Then they dodge you when u call their office, make u wait for long time, disconnect the call midway and pass the phone to other employees.

Then what was initially said would be resolved in 15 mins is now postponed to 2 days and still with no guarantee of resolution.

This is consumer harassment

Kindly shut down my account and give me my money back or else i have to take legal action.

Awaiting reply.

Mohnish nair
            Jan 6, 2018
            Dec 04, 2017

Your issue was attended.

Team JD

rumana rehman
              Jul 24, 2016

Address: 560100

Hi i got the celebrity driving class number, electronics city from just dial. I contacted them because of the good rating given on your website.

I payed money to the driving class owner, they were irregular for the classes right from the beginning and now before completing my classes they have eloped with the money i paid.
              I had 10 more classes left. I keep calling them but they are not picking up my call and their office is closed.
              Please take some action against this people and help us get our money back.

Rumana
              Jan 4, 2018
              Dec 04, 2017

Your issue was attended.

Team JD

Vimmyb
                Jul 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

I had a contract with justdial two years back but as I dint get business, I asked the person thru which my contract was done to stop this service and ecs. After that there was no transaction thru my account but yesterday on 22 July an amount of 5435 was deducted thru ecs to justdial. I contacted my bank to stop ecs service but they said only justdial can do so. As justdial is a big and famous company so dint bother if something wrong can happen in future. Kindly help me in this issue. My contact no [protected]
                Jan 7, 2018
                Dec 04, 2017

Your issue was attended.

Team JD

cvlkumar
                  Jul 23, 2016

Address: 500018

My contract period with amount of rs. 2136/- is already completed last month only and i clearly intimated to krithika that i don't want to renew your bloody service. Even after intimating to your people, you again presented ecs in my account without intimating me, don't know why your people are doing like this!
                  I really had a very bad experience with you and your hell service. I have maintained sufficient balance wantedly, cause i know based on your service provided me - i did this wantedly and the result came as i expected. Now ecs is rejected and the banker has charged me the rejected charges and you have deducted rs. 534/- & rs. 534/- (Total amount of rs. 1068/-) on 21/07/2015 - don't know what is this and why you have been charged these from my account and who has given authorization to deduct these amounts from my account.

I need an explanation on this and i want the both amounts to be refunded immediately!

Very pathetic service i have ever seen like this, bloody hell of your service...
                  Mar 23, 2018
                  Dec 04, 2017

Your issue was attended.

Team JD

Mr Farhad
                    from Kotamangalam, Kerala
                    Jul 22, 2016

Address: 700059

Dear sir/Madam
                    I have submitted my all documents before 2 month.payment is clear but service is not activate. I have Comunicate 500 times to just dial team but no response.what is service is just dial.I can not belive. .sorry to say for this complain.

Please solve this problem.
                    Farhad shaikh
                    Forever Living Products Distributor
                    Kolkata.west Bengal
                    Mobile : [protected]
                    Jan 7, 2018
                    Dec 04, 2017

Your issue was attended.

Team JD

Customade
                      Jul 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010

We are paying members of justdial since more than 2 years. We then upgraded to platinum on the pretext that we will have our own unique website developed by them within 60 days of contract activation.
                      We have our ecs deducting every month and there is no response from their sales rep or the customer care.
                      Please guide us on how to go forward.
                      All the documentation and bills are present with us.
                      Jan 8, 2018
                      Dec 04, 2017

Your issue was attended.

Team JD

Prateek Singhal 123
                        Jul 22, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 110009

I have taken a plan from just dial. It was an annual plan. When i asked the rep before taking the plan, that if i do not wish to continue it, how to cancel it. He said just ask your bank to stop ecs. Now i want to cancel the plan, i have sent just dial several request, but then a person saurabh talk to me, he denies to cancel it. And put down the phone, after that i get a message on my phone "with your approval your ecs has been retained". I contacted my bank, they say only the company who signed contract with you can cancel it. Its a fraud.
                        Jan 19, 2018
                        Dec 04, 2017

Your issue was attended.

Team JD
                        Fraud company with fake client details.

Md Faruk
                          Jul 20, 2016

Address: 411001

In june 2016 i've registed a contract (2761 rs/month) my business with just dial. I've advanced paid of one month charge. But after 15 days i've check my bank statement.
                          Their mention 7 transaction from my account to just dial account each transaction have 115 rs.
                          Im writing this post in 20 july 2016
                          Overall just dial theft my money from my account. I've call 1000 times customer support. They are all include this process. They are not providing solution.
                          Now a day... They are not reply my complain and not stopping theft money from my account.

O guys beware and always check your bank statement if you are gave cheque to just dial.
                          Just dial is a biggest fraud company in india. They theft money from poor public
                          Jan 4, 2018
                          Dec 04, 2017

Your issue was attended.

Team JD

DHV
                            from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                            Jul 17, 2016

Address: 490006
                            Website: www/justdial.com/Mumbai/Swpna-International-hotel

In the last week of june 2016, i searched for a hotel near grant road, mumbai for one night stay. I could locate hotel swapna international near novelty cinema on grant road through justdial.com through the url www/justdial.com/mumbai/swpna-international-hotel… facility of online booking of rooms was available. I paid the room rent in advance through internet banking.
                            Payment was successful, but i did not any booking id. Message on the computer screen was ‘sorry, technical error…hence i talked to representative of justdial & swapna international hotel and told my problem. Justdial person checked up and said that he is unable to trace the payment, if payment is found later he would refund the amount, but at present i should pay again and book the room.
                            I have lost confidence in justdial and did not book hotel again through justdial.In stead i went to the hotel, paid cash hoping that i will get refund and stayed for a night.
                            To my surprise i was told by hotel swapna international official that they never got payment through justdial and there is no agreement with justdial. My bank account details indicated that justdial has received payment. They have not passed on the money to the hotel.
                            Although i have received refund within a week as promised, my question how could justdial receive the money for booking a room when there is no agreement with that hotel to book the room?
                            Jan 14, 2018
                            Dec 04, 2017

Your issue was attended.

Team JD

raghav_9028
                              Jul 15, 2016

Address: 411028

I enquired about the vendors for tata sky installation in hadpsar area calling just dial on wednesday (5/7/2016).
                              Just dial sent me few contact numbers and many other vendors called me associated with just dial.

I made a deal with one of them (his contact no. [protected]), don’t know from which shop or agency he is associated with. he told he receives calls and he gets the orders for installations from just dial.
                              He completed his work and charged rs. 800 for installation.
                              Now when my connection is damaged (cable is cut) i called him to repair it, but he is not receiving the call. later he picked up when called from another number for same issues and started talking rudely.

I want to lodge a complaint against his service and poor work. also for not responding for after service work.

Please take strict action against this guy for his bad services and let me know if you need more information.

Raghavendra
                              Jan 4, 2018
                              Dec 04, 2017

Your issue was attended.

Team JD

Chetan Wanjari
                                Jul 15, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440009

When i told you to stop my ecs then why you do not hear.
                                If you would like then i will give your complaint or i will take stick action for your company. contact with me
                                JUSTDIAL COMPNY WO HAI JO PAISA LEKE BHI SERVICE PROVIDE NAHI KARTI 3 MONTH ADVANCE KLEKE 3 Month mai lead Hi nahi de

Bad mai kitne mail / call kiye per koi bhi replay nahi

Anju Narang
                                  Jul 14, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

On 11 th july i placed an order for best wishes hamper as a birthday gift and was supposed to deliver on 13 th of july at the pune pincode that i have mentioned. but didn't receive till today that is 14 th of july.
                                  The occasion for which i had booked is already over now whats the use of this gift. if there was no possibility atleast i should have been informed. why there was no alert from web site for the same.
                                  Now this gift hold no meaning. i want my entire money back and want some punishment to be enforced on the website for misleading the consumers.
                                  Still when i am contacting the just dial team they are disconnecting the phones without giving proper information. i have talked to sachin, nikita, salman and many.
                                  No one is connecting me to any of the seniors as well.
                                  This is a pathetic service.
                                  At the time of booking i was been shown that this product would be delivered from pashan which is hardly 5 kms from my place.
                                  Jan 20, 2018
                                  Dec 04, 2017

Your issue was attended.

Team JD
                                  on 11 th July i placed an order for Best wishes Hamper as a birthday gift and was supposed to deliver on 13 th of July at the pune pincode that i have mentioned. But didn't receive till today that is 14 th of July.
                                  The ocassion for which i had booked is already over now whats the use of this gift. if there was no possibility atleast i should have been informed. why there was no alert from web site for the same.
                                  Now this gift hold no meaning. I want my entire money back and want some punishment to be enforced on the website for misleading the consumers.
                                  Still when i am contacting the just dial team they are disconnecting the phones without giving proper information. i have talked to Sachin, Nikita, salman and many.
                                  No one is connecting me to any of the seniors as well.
                                  This is a pathetic service.

Bhagwan Das Saini
                                    Jul 14, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

I have start a contract with justdial last 2 years ago & after 14month, one day i got call that i need to renew package to be in top, but i said that i choose ecs service why i renew. and after i call to justdial on their number and forward a request to close the add, after each & every verification they send me otp on my mobile and they i told them about otp after that they said your ad will be close in next 48 hours. i said ok, thank you and cut the phone.

I didn't check my bank statement after that and ecs is debiting every month. on 15th june, 2016 my ecs return due to insufficient fund, on that they deduct ecs return charges for 22nd jun, 2016, 27th jun, 2016 and 30th jun. 2016. without any information, no email, no sms, no phone call and their is no leads coming.

On
                                    27th jun, 2016 = 402.5
                                    2nd july, 2016 = 64.91
                                    3rd july, 2016 = 337.59
                                    8th july, 2016 = 402.5
                                    14th july, 2016 = 460

Total = 3852.5. now please tell me who is going to bear this, because if company ecs is only of 1686 and on the 2x penalty. wow. please solve this case
                                    Jan 7, 2018
                                    Dec 04, 2017

Your issue was attended.

Team JD

prashant1983
                                      from Lonavla, Maharashtra
                                      Jul 8, 2016

Address: 410206

My name is prashant sonawane my mob no [protected]... I paid 5860rs for my contract in justdail last month on 21st, may, 2016, they didnt activate my contract and they are saying we deduct money for jdrr banner but i told them i didnt apply banner... At present also my contract not activate... Plz help me
                                      Jan 4, 2018
                                      Dec 04, 2017

Your issue was attended.

Team JD

deepthikuderu
                                        Jul 5, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

NN maid or SS maid consultancy took 10 thousands as advance and provided maid for 5 days .after 5 days maid left and they did not provide any other maid.I asked to return money and the keep saying today we are depositing and same dialogue every day.

its been 4 months and they have not given my money back.
                                        Fraud consultancy.even other cnsultancy also aahgna maid consultancy is also managed by same people .They are also cheaters.Better not to depend on the maid consultancies.
                                        I WANT MY MONEY BACK.
                                        Jan 27, 2018
                                        Dec 04, 2017

Your issue was attended.

Team JD