Kalyan Jewellers Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 391

File a complaint to Kalyan Jewellers

Having problems with Kalyan Jewellers?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kalyan Jewellers customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kalyan Jewellers reviews & complaints page 19

vibhasch
Oct 2, 2014

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

hai iam srinivas rao.ch from nellore actually my sister buy a daimond year rings in 2013.and the next day we change that rings we buy a bangles.and refund moneyis having to me 4010rs.we gived to me refund slip actually that slip is missing we went to ur show room in nellore i explained the issue to ur staff they said sir nothing to worry pls tell the date i told my bill no 6027, name b.sailaja, date[protected], in that bill mentioned the refund amount also rs4010.00. i refered and call to you after 2 days we buy some item in kalyan jew iasked ur superwiser mr.jagadish garu my problem what happend.they told some we have no software for last year iwiill asked the head office and called to u no phones for me.and after 5 days we went to ur show room and also asked mr jagadish garu they says i allready mailed no reply for head office. note.this is not good thing i gave all the details but no response for ur side jagadish sir is telling very bad response.first give good response to customers. srinivas roa.ch, nellore, [protected]
Kalyan Jewellers customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Spandana Rao
    Oct 2, 2014

I have bought one black beads mangalsutra in kalyan jewellers, panjagutta, hyderabad on 15 th august and went to karimnagar and i weared it daily after one week my friend noticed that gold ball in it is damaged an it is broken and i don't know where it fell. i took the chain and went to kalyan jewellers after one month as i have no leaves.their response is worst and in case we exchange they told that they will give money excluding making charges which they took 22% at the time i bought and if we want to get it repaired they will have to send it to mumbai and it will take minimum 15 days.I dont have leaves to go again after 15 days to hyderabad

Prajakta Chaukekar
      Sep 22, 2014

Me and two of my friends Padma Gurkha and Nilam Thapa started a scheme in June 2014 at the Vashi Branch in Navi Mumbai, for paying money at the Kalyan jewellery store for 10 months and getting the same amount for the 11th month towards making a purchase equivalent or more that the amount . At the time of starting the scheme we were informed that should we discontinue the scheme we would be refunded money but without the interest. In the 3rd Month, on 8th August 2014, when we (Myself and Padma Gurka) went to make the payment for the month, we were informed by one of the staff members that the RBI rules have changed hence the scheme has been discontinued. But they informed us about another scheme which involved making the payment for the stipulated time and interest received in the last month would be adjusted against the making charges. Also we were explained that we would needed to select the design to be purchased at the end of the scheme. Hence we would need to come back at another time when we have ample time to go through the designs they have on offer. We consulted few friends and myself decided to discontinue the scheme, but Padma decided to continue with the same. But before we could go to the store, we decided to pay a visit to the Joyallukas jewellery store, which is next door to the Kalyan jewellers store in Vashi. We were informed by Joyallukas store that the RBI rule has changed for the 24 month and 15 months scheme and made to 11 months now. And that we could start the scheme at their store if we wished to. Me along with Padma went to Kalyan Jewellers on 21st August to discontinue the scheme as we felt that we were given wrong information and felt cheated. However we were informed that there was some problem, which has been resolved, and that we can continue with the original scheme. I informed the help desk that I would like to discontinue the scheme as I was given wrong information, and would like the money refunded, to which they said that there has been some misunderstanding and if we were given information about the scheme, where is the paperwork for the same as they would not accept anything without the paper work. The person who Informed us about the scheme was present in the store and was asked to come and verify, but he denied in front of the Manager and said that he had not mentioned about the old scheme being discontinued and had only informed us about the new scheme being more profitable. Whereas he had not given us a choice when we went there first time. The Manager then said that there was some language/ communication problem with the employee, which I think is a complete lie as well. We discontinued the scheme and bought jewellery, but the attitude of the Staff at the Vashi Branch brought us lot of stress, which was not necessary. The customer service at the Vashi Branch is pathetic as they do not even have courtesy to listen to the customer complaint, rather just try and prove that the customer is wrong and is lying. We even mentioned that we were planning to get some more friends to join the same scheme, but they said that they already have about 15000 customers and didn’t really care about new customers. I have decided never to buy or advise any of my friends and Family to buy anything from the Kalyan Jewellers store.

S.N.Krishnan
        Sep 10, 2014

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

I am started to pay Rs. 500/month in the account of 24039103 for 4 months. and 5th Month when my wife will go and pay, your people at arcot as misguide my wife and starts new account 24000570. Why they will not intimated who is started. They will confuse the ladies and change the plan. And the old scheme amount is not updated in my sms. What is happen, why i can't go to consumer court. kindly confirm. I am waiting for your reply as early as possible. S.Nandakrishnan [protected]

shallu123
          from Amritsar, Punjab
          Sep 5, 2014

Dear Sir My Self Shalender Sharma A/C No 61014665 We Are Not Satisfied Ur Serivces In Service Center i am not Satisfied For Ur Gold Scheme.Mr.Rajesh Jangla not clear all function in ur scheme. Regards Shalender Sharma M.[protected] Pls call us as soon as possible

Munna Basha
            from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
            Aug 27, 2014

I am writing this letter to inform you that we have received less than satisfactory service from your company. Although we have tried to rectify the problem with your company but still nothing has been done. Kindly resolve these problems List the problems:- 1. All Pattikonda field staff (My Kalyan) are not come monthly Renewal collection properly & he tells Irresponsible answer to customer. 2. Please send Better Manager & Field staff to pattikonda branch. That we have encountered as a result of an engagement with your company, at the earliest possible. I would also like to forewarn you that we intend to receive a quality service for our money or we would like to have our money back. We hope that this is a main problem and are keen to work with your company in future as well. Note:- if any more details wanted call me on [protected], Name: C.Munna, Passbook No: 43015947.

esarmesh
              Aug 24, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

I have become a member of the Gold Saving Scheme from Kalyan Jwellers, Round North, Thrissur, during my pilgrimage trip to Sabarimala during February, 2014. A/c.No.11099662. After reaching Nagpur, our place of stay I had sent three post dated cheques to them towards premium for March, April and May'14. Inspite of my repeated requests over phone and also in writing, they are not giving any confirmation about the receipt of the payment either by post or on my E-Mail ID already given to them at the time of joining the scheme. This very much defeats the transparency in their dealing.

rathanparameshwara
                Aug 15, 2014

My self Rathan Bearing debit card no [protected] purchased gold worth of 9445 DHS swiped debt card but bill showing Transaction incomplete but amount has been debited from my account Kindly Suggest how retain money to my account when approached bank people they replied its gold merchant mistake and Merchant says its bank mistake... I am travelling to home country 18 August 14 so need amount ASAP. Hope you people can understand the My situation Gold Merchant details :Kalyan jewellers Al Fahidi street Bur Dubai Thanks and Regards

Arvindjain1984
                  Aug 12, 2014

Staff working in ahmedabad branch r misguiding and making fool to customers like us. We talk to manager and staff give different stories on our scheme what money we pay every month to them santhos kumar staff id 3892. Some manager. They don't care what staff told us than same they don't and who told what of their staff. Really pissed off with this people won't go for any more scheme like this any more as they cheat us every time I will tell my friends and family don't to Kalyan to buy staff or get into there any scheme specially in ahmedabad branch. If anymore details wanted call me on [protected] name Arvind

prasadrakshe
                    Aug 12, 2014

I have purchased Bangles of 40000Rs from Kalyan Jewelers Pune Karve road branch before 4 months. After purchasing the item cashier was not able to produce the bill receipt because of the Item has not registered in their system. He told me that they will deliver the bill receipt to my home address within 4 days. Now it’s 4 month passed but still not receive receipt. Everytime when I call them they promise to deliver in 2 days. I don’t understand that they are selling Item without registering in the system. .It is a cheating trick just to avoid giving the original bills. I want they should give the bill within 5 days or take their item back and give me my original value of item.
                    Aug 22, 2014
                    Updated by prasadrakshe
                    Last friday, I got call from Kalyan Jwellers about the concern raised and also promised that they will courier the bill in 1 day. As expected, it is 7 days passed and still not receive bill. These false commitment they have already given several times.

raja891739
                      Aug 9, 2014

My name is raja ravivarma from tamil nadu. I did worked in my kalyan at 2010.And after 8, months resigned job.But i am not get bf amount and doposit cash. Many time, i ask complaint to karur journal manager and karur job manager.But no response to me.

Sagar1310
                        Aug 7, 2014

I have started gold saving scheme in month of january, with monthly installment of rs.1000. Now when I go to pay next installment, they said scheme has been changed. You have to book advance ornaments of same value. After completion of scheme, you will be charged at price which is at that time plus you have give mould cost. You havr to bare extra charges. In short they are cheating us by saying scheme has been changed. They are also refusing to surrender and repay of my money.
                        Yes even we have faced the same issue in kalyan jewellers borivali west branch, their customer service Nd thier schemes are truly bogus. As per the certificate issued by them they are not authorized to change the scheme in middle of tenure but just to save their a*s they throwing RBI jazz to customers.
                        After spending 3hours in kalyan jewellers we had to buy an ornament and terminate the contract.
                        In all it was a bitter experience and in future we and our community Will not buy any stuff from these fraudsters.

change in the saving scheme - Comment #2038105 - Image #0
                        Yes the same thing is happening with me. I have taken a scheme of 3000 per month investment from kalyan jewellers tirunelveli now they are telling me that scheme has been changed .I have no idea, what to do now? I think am cheated please help me.

vijaysuratekar
                          Jul 10, 2014

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

i have purchased a neckless worth 91043 on 24-3-14 for son marraige. neckless while puttig get automatcally broken, stones also fallen. the same was shown to belgaum branch, they have taken neckless and that same wiill be delivered within 15 days fully repaired. but even after 18 to 20 days i have not received any communication. purchase receipt 36531 dtd[protected]. my mobile no.[protected]. i have also brougt this to the notice of customer care over phone .
                          Sir, you can file a complaint against them for the wrong done to you. Please reply with your email id for further consultations.

rammohaniaf
                            Jul 5, 2014

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Wastages charges are being collected more than 20% of gold at Kalyan Jewellers Vijayawada which is illegal as per Legal Metrology rules. Be cautious before purchasing with them and demand bifurcated bill so as to challege legally. Around 20 customers are ready at vijayawada and arranging for a suit with their bill ready.

sureshsvt20
                              Jul 2, 2014

too much gold wastage charges

Dear all my name is suresh i went to purchase gold jewel in kalyan Bangalore . they charged 23% wastage charges for 80 grms after discount. i trusted that kalyan is genuine gold quality is fine. design are fine. i really don't understand per gram 23% is 230 ml that means for 10 gram 2.300 gms wastage. per 100 grms 23 grms wastage which is 23*2669=61387 rs is it true. i don't understand how they make this gold. Making that must...
                              bhavaniK
                              Jun 9, 2014

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Hello, This is Bhavani and today 06/09/14 I bought a Kasu mala in Vijayawada. Price was reduced only $300 on what they quoted. As I liked it, somehow compromised and bought it. When I was giving 24 carat gold, they said they are going to reduce Rs.20 per gram as selling price. Why should I pay Rs.20 per gram as I bought the item in your store. I am not clear on what basis they said and no other Jewellery store doing/charging this when we purchase some item in the store. As an NRI, I come every year to India and last year also I bought one necklace in your store and they took 24 carat gold for that day price and no additional charges. How Kalyan jewellers can say/charge in 2014 as no other store will do when people purchase the item in the same store. I appreciate if you clarify this and I will inform my friends who are in US/wants to exchange their 24 carat gold with their purchase item, will ask them not to go to Vijayawada Kalyan Jewellers as I don't have any idea about other branches of Kalyan.

sathyakorattil
                                May 12, 2014

I had purchased about 28 pawans of gold on or around 28th Feb. 2014 from Kalyan center at Vashi, Navi Mumbai. Since I had gold coins of 22 as well as 24 carats with me, I exchanged my coins for the gold purchased. In the coins exchanged by me, there was a 50 gram cold bar purchased by me from Indian Bank, having 999 purity. While calculating the cost of this gold bar of 999 purity (24 carat), only Rs.20/- per gram was given as extra, than the price of 22 carat gold, and I was told that it is as per Govt directives. Kalyan being a big & trusted name, I did not think twice, and accepted the value quoted by Kalyan When I went to purchase some more jewellery from another jeweller at Mumbai, I exchanged another 50 gram gold bar of 999 purity (24 carat). They have given me 54 grams of 22 carat gold in exchange of 50 gms 24 cct coin. Thus, Kalyan jewellers have cheated me of 4 grams of 22 cct gold

Abhishek A P
                                  May 1, 2014

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Visited Kalyan's Thiruvalla showroom on1st May 2014. Tried to exchange old chain(20 gm) for a new chain (20 Gm). Old chain was of 20 Ct. where as new chain is of 22 Ct. As per gold content of old chain (20 Ct) they are supposed to reduce the actual weight by 11% only. But they said that for old gold while exchange they will Roughly reduce 20% from actual weight. Normally customers may not understand or may ignore this Cheating.
                                  I have enquired the same to Showroom manager. He understood everything but he also told that they will simply reduce 20% from actual weight.
                                  I have enquired the same to Showroom manager. He understood everything but he also told that they will simply reduce 20% from actual weight. I have logged a complaint in their feedback book.

kalpana251071
                                    from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                                    Apr 27, 2014

I have availed Kalyan jewellers one year scheme of saving, on the completion of scheme, I went to Baroda shop for buying gold coin, but I surprised to hear from sales executive that on purchase of 10gms gold coin of 24carat they charged Rs 1500 or more as mould charges, which is not rebatable when you resale the same. i have never hear from any jewellers shop. This is absolutely nonsense from this Shop. Any jewellers shop you go they will hardly charge Rs 200 or 250 on 10gms coin. I never suggest anyone to go to Kalyan jewellers. And in Baroda showroom Kalyan jewellers do not keep required gram coins. we have to keep follow for our requirement. shop never bother to take care of our requirements, we have to keep calling them, inspite of there mistakes

sandeepbarsaiyan
                                      Apr 5, 2014

At the time when Kalyan Jewelers opened in vashi navi mumbai.i went there with my family to purchase some ornaments. at the billing time they suggest to take us for new gold saving scheme for 18 months & they will pay 2 additional premium with my 18 month paid amount and we can purchase the same amount value gold at kalyan jewelers. we ready & take the scheme. but after completion of 1 year(12 month) installment I surprised & socked the saying scheme is closed & cannot be continue. they will pay only my paid amount with 1 additional installment & i can purchase the gold with same value. i feel just cheated with them. My invested time & money is totally west and want justice.
                                      Issue resolved and heartily thanks to All co-operation & immediate action to all customer care kalyan jewelers & Consumer Forum this Site. Regards Sandeep Barsaiyan
                                      Even I believe their making charges are very high at Kalyan Jewellers.

Saving scheme pros n cons
                                      pros
                                      Getting bonus - approx 14%, we were told some RBI rules does not allow them to continue to scheme for more than 11 months, I had joined for two years, after paying 18 months installments, they said you need to close it, was not given the third bonus.

At the time of signing up for the scheme, they promise lot of things about the service etc..

Cons:
                                      Kalyan treats you like - if you want to buy, kind of... treatment as we have already blocked because they have made the selling at the time of we joining the scheme.no proper support in showing the available options, we need to run around in the showroom to select..

Especially for Gold Scheme customers :They are only interested in selling ornaments with high making charges, they were pushing us to go to Diamond section and Chettinnad section - 26percent making charges

For Gold Scheme customers they Need to close the entire amount the same day of closing - we need to compromise on the designs available in the showroom

They do not want us to buy coins as there is no making charges and they say stock is not there and that we need to give order.. such a big jwellerer saying that there is no stock of coins.. later after arguments, they come with denominations... so that they get moulding charges on each coin...

another learning
                                      when there is very high demand or the price is low, they try to show case their non selling models or designs - never go when the price bottoms
                                      Even I too have the same issue with Gold Purchase Scheme. While taking the scheme, they told that I will be paid one month installment after
                                      Completion of 12 months. I have started this scheme on Feb and on July they came up with some RBI Rules excuses. They told that the scheme will be maximum 11 months and after completing 11 months I can purchase the gold with the total amount what I paid & there is no installment will be paid. Instead of that they will give some discount on making charges it seems. They have taken the order design of ornament in advance. Gold market rate decreasing day by day. So how would they adjust the pay on the gold rate while purchasing & more over no installment will be paid. So I feel this is some kind of cheating!!!
                                      THE SAME IS MY CASE WITH THEIR KAROL BAGH OFFICE. MY CUST ID IS [protected]. COMPLAINTS FALL ON DEAF EARS. JUST CHEATING COUPLED WITH MISBEHAVIOUR OF LOWER STAFF NOT UNDERSTANDING HINDI OR ENGLISH PROPERLY.