Kent RO Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 28, 2025
Complaints 3020

File a complaint to Kent RO

Having problems with Kent RO?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kent RO customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kent RO reviews & complaints page 145

BINU GUPTA
from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
Sep 4, 2010

Address: Kushinagar, Uttar Pradesh

DT 19/11/2009 ON PUCHESE KENT RO S.NO. ARE =KR[protected] FROM BUTWALIA SUPPLIERS PADRAUNA BILL NO 7 DT 19/11/2009
IS NOT WORKING WELL .SO PL DO THE NEED FULL AS SOON AS POSIBLE
REGARDS
I.C GUPTA
PADRAUNA-UP
MOB NO:-[protected]
we r user of kent since 4yrs but not satisfied with service bcoz no authontic service persanality we have seen this we have seen after each n every complains the person who come to see kent wants to change the maximum parts of kent without any region a few months before i have change the u v lamp dated 30/08/12after that membrane is choked the the person who came for service mr rakesh kumar (gl) kent service says cha nge membrane karbon and candil also with out any resion when i asked him that time to time i have changed the things he asked me about the bill but unfortunately the bill was distroyed isaid why dont u mension the date in replaced part so that any one can know how old is this but he was not agree to do this i think becoz this is a planed business through service man to support th dealer/distributor n is not benificial for the customer i think kent have to reject the dealer/ distributorship of m/s. s .m .enterprises and utkarsh enterprises patna.with proper action against the gl kent mr rakesh kumar .

drdivyatripathi
    from Anand, Gujarat
    Aug 30, 2010

Address: Kheda, Gujarat

Sir/ madam, I bought a Kent grand plus mineral RO water purifier in Nadiad, Gujarat from Krishna marketing, Saloon Bazaar (serial no.KR[protected], Invoice no. R-0035) on 22-July 2009, but since installation the machine is not functioning properly. The motor has been changed once and the UV tube has been replaced twice since the day it was purchased. Apart from these major changes, the machine constantly makes an audible humming noise while operating approximately 3 months after purchase. When it did not stop, I contacted the concerned outlet and they sent a local mechanic after a considerable delay, on inspecting he said the motor needs to be replaced by the company without justification. Thereafter, there was no response from the person or even the company after several remainders for about two months. Again in two months, I had the same problem. Now on contacting the concerned service agency, no one turned up to look at it till there was flickering and the UV tube fused. The agency sent the mechanic again after many more reminders. He changed the tube which again started flickering the next day. With lot of phone calls and much effort, someone turned up as service engineer and changed the switch. Then the filter alarm went off for which the concerned mechanic reset it.
    It has not been 2 months since this event that today again the machine is giving an alarm and no one has turned up as yet from the agency. It has been a year since a new machine was installed and I have suffered so much because of the poor quality of the product and worst post purchase services.
    Please advice on what action can I take to stop this company from making a fool of the public and troubling me, also can I get my product returned or replaced. Thank you

Kent Ro Purifier — Problem resolved

Our Kent RO Machine no KR[protected] has been persistently giving problems since the day it was bought Dec'07. In less than 3 years it has called for break down repairs almost 10 times. Most recently on 23rd Nov'10 for water leakage problem. Today night again water filled in the upper compartment, the same complaint for which we have paid Rs each time for 3 times (1200). Is this 'KENT TECHNOLOGY'?? Pl help urgently.
    They only sell product.. no after sales service record you can see.. they believe in Beg or Steal.. WORST Experience..
    We have noted your review, Kindly provide your contact details to enable us to resolve your grievance.

KENT RO System Ltd.

mkp
      Aug 30, 2010

MY KENT RO IS NOT WORKING PROPELY...AFTER SO MANY COMLAINTS STILL THERE IS NO RESPOSE..PLEAS ENSURE TO DO THE NEEDFUL AS EARLY AS YOU CAN.... SEEMA GANGWAR.HNO.15 SHIVKUNJ COLONY NEEM KI MATHIA SURKHA BANKHANA..BAREIILY (UP)....
      Dear Concerned,
      I have purchsed Kent RO from
      Model Town
      Kent RO Systems Ltd.
      B-11, 1st Floor
      Derawal Nagar
      New Delhi – 09

I have alradey done first services in october-2010, I want to next services.

Kindly do the need full as earlist.

My add.
      VIJENDER KUMAR
      E-52, Gali No.-4, Hardev Nagar,
      Near Village Jharoda Mazra,
      Burari,
      Delhi-110084
      Contact No. [protected]

Vijayakumar V
        Aug 24, 2010

I bought a Kent RO Water Purifier from their dealer DK Waters at Kagadasapura - CV Raman Nagar - Bangalore during Jan-2010. Before installation they tested our water and confirmed that Kent RO Water Purifier will meet our requirement. Within one week of installation it stopped working and was giving some noise. After continuous followup with DK Waters they replaced the unit almost after 10 days. The new unit also did not work even for one week and when complained to them, they attended and said one of the component is to be replaced and they took almost 15 days to replace it. Further it hardly worked for 10 days and when complained to DK waters, they responded that they cannot come and advised us to contact Kent directly. We contacted the no that they provided [protected] and almost after a week some one came and said that we need to install a filter in between the Kent RO and the tap. We paid for that and got it installed immediately. The problem never got solved and it stopped working, ie no water will get collected in the storage. We complained again during 10th August 2010 and as of today noone have come to attend this problem from Kent. In the past 8 months since the date of installation it would have worked hardly for 30 days. Can anyone guide us on how to protect / get back our investment that we paid to DK waters (Rs.14000/-) for this equipment that failed to work and where there is no service being provided ?
        If possible U can take up the issue with consumer court
        We had purchased Kent UV RO on[protected] from your dealer Royal Sales Corporation Rajpura Punjab. We are badly suffering from the problems created by RO. But your dealer is not ready to listen us. He is not attending our complaints properly. Kindly help us.
        Dear Sir/Madam, unfortunately I have bought Kent RO GRAND Plus (Serial Number: KR[protected] on k the name of Deepak Punyani (Contact detail: [protected]).
        In a one year span I had made so many complains for service due to poor quality of your technical staff and this is such a useless product. After buy of six month Membrane and filter has been chocked but it has been changed by kent because our product in service time limit.
        In oct 2012 month we have again complain for low water supply, one of your technical staff visited our place and make a formal service of product even problem was remain same after his useless service again I made a complain in same month for repairing and special requested for any technical expert . You have sent a new technical person he was poorer then last one. He clearly told us if your filter is choke we will not cover in warranty. He must with the fact that filter and Membrane is completely chocked but he did not tell us, rather make a time pass arrangement in machine just to pass our warranty time. On 9th nov our warranty has been expired after several reminders in OCT last week and NOV first week not a single technical staff the machine.
        Now on last Saturday we again lock a complain for AMC and lat day a technical staff visit our place he told us membrane and Filter is chocked Rather this was happen in warranty time your technical staff just make a time pass arrangement for making warranty time expire.
        Now he was claiming for Rs. 3000/- for the same, he has checked the machine now from the last day it was leaking internally rather we have rejected to change the part till the time we spoke with any seniors. He gave me a number which was switched off half day then no was picking up the call Such a poor and pathetic services. No one is bother for client problem I suppose Kent is only insisting for sales not for after sales service.
        Well I will not gono change my parts because it was company responsibility to change the product when it was out of order in warranty time rather to make a time pass arrangement. We are not free to call every day a technical guy for service. I am really pissed off with the product on the time of sale Kent claims it is a product which will work on Ground water effectively rather then other product of the market, now in one year 10 times it was out of order is this the product.
        No one is ready to listen the client complain neither the poor and illiterate/un professional technical staff neither their seniors.

Deepak

Samrat23
          Aug 19, 2010

I have bought kent gold optima water purifier on 26/072010. But the uf membrane is defective. It takes 8 hrs to purify only 1 lt of water. so I lodged a complaint at the customer care , who had given me a complaint no G42. But no one was coming to attend. I had called frequently at last after 2 weeks, one person of kent named Mr Pandey came and told that the UF membrane should be changed. He would have changed it within two days, But 20 days have been passed , neither he nor the customer care respond to change in spite of my frequent calls.
          I have bought kent gold optima water purifier on 26/072010. But the uf membrane is defective. It takes 8 hrs to purify only 1 lt of water. so I lodged a complaint at the customer care, who had given me a complaint no G42. But no one was coming to attend. I had called frequently at last after 2 weeks, one person of kent named Mr Pandey came and told that the UF membrane should be changed. But 20 days have been passed neither he nor the customer care respond to change in spite of my frequent calls.

Kent Gold Water Purifiers — Membrane Defective

I Purchase a Kent Gold water purifier at 23 June 2010. But his membrane is defective, so that could't working proper. I have complaint so many time to Sai Electronics, Haridwar but he is not servicing properly. we are tired for this.

dr devendra chouhan
            from Ajmer, Rajasthan
            Aug 12, 2010

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan

This is the worst company & the worst product i have ever happened to come across. The service is so poor that even after calling for several number of times there is no proper response..infact most of the time no one attends to the call. The mechanics are so bad that they dont even no the basic functioning of the filter.I bought the filter a year back at the price of Rs14000/- & have spent almost Rs3000/- for its maintenance.till now about every part is replaced twice. there is a complaint on every 10 days average. I tried approaching the store many times but there is no response from them looks like they are not interested about the customer satisfaction and focus only on their sales. I would advise people not to go for this product (Kent RO Filter) as it is no value to the money.I am planning to move to the consumer court. If there is any alternative or opinion please do let me know.

my details:
            dr.devendra chouhan
            ramsnehi hospital, nehru road,
            bhilwara.
            mob-[protected]

dealer details:
            patni utility service,
            first floor, fateh tower, nagori garden,
            bhilwara.
            phone:234189, [protected].
            Dear Sir, /Mem,
            I purchased a Kent RO water purefire by Mr.Bharat Kumar From Chittorgarh, Nimbahera Rajasthan in Rs.14500/- one year ago. I purchase the above product to see the reputation of the Ketn RO. after two month purchase the product water was leak from flot valve and ifnushing switch was working. I loged the complaint and he attend also but same complaint repeat so many time. I think The product was defective. We told many time to change but he Ignore.
            Let me know any customer spend 14500/- and service in not given less then two month. what can we saly about the product. Is Ketn RO water purefire si for only two month service. who will purchase if so poor performance is given by you.

now this time my Kent RO is out of order since 10days and not service engineer is attending the complaint. Please send concern person for check out and replace our KENT RO at the earliest.

Sunder Sing Baxi
            104/9 R.K.Colony,
            Nimbahera Rajasthan
            Distt. Chittorgarh
            M-[protected]
            @ Mr. Baxi, sir you are purnchase above machine from unauthorized person, so please contect dealer or service center...
            vikas jain

National Purefie centre — For AMC related

AMC of one Aqua Gaurd water purifier,for One year not completed ? Complaint date is

[protected],Nobody should come or reply and not received my phone. Please help me for

this reaction.

Jitendra Bhimaji Hase
              Aug 11, 2010

I purchased Kent W Purifier Grand RO + on sunday 8th August 2010 from Croma - R Mall Thane.(receipt No. 138-1039

On Sunday Kent reprensetative confirm me to install the unit within two days ( by tuesady ) .
              On monday Croma Rep call me & told that unit will be installed on Tuesday.

Since no information as on wedensday ( 11th August - Time 2.45 PM ) , I called on 4053 2405 No. given by Kent reprentative .I was shock to when she asked me what is your ID No etc.

Since I was having contact No. which I had taken on sunday to clarify my doubts before purchase , I was able to atleast spoke to Kent today other wise person will be in dark.

If this kind of Kent provide the service for installation ,I don't know what hell I will suffer in future during service intervals.

Rags56
                Aug 10, 2010

I have entered into an annual maintainence contract and was promised of one change of candle and carbon during this period of one year. Unfortunately, there is no local contact number to remind your service center to visit and do the needful. Not sure how you promise something that you cannot fulfill.
                Dear Sir/Mam,

on dated[protected] . my wife complained in customer care . Already we have given AMC the name pradeep kumar tiwary the address is sec-3 House No. - 523, vasundhara, gzb .my ro system is not working. somebody (female) pick up a call and told my wife that within 24 hours engineer will reach at your home.when my wife asked the complain no. she didn't give . and nobody has come. when on 22-06-11 my wife called to customer care . some body told that no complain has been registered. so please again registered and he given the no 14491 and told computer is not working so pl. this is the number the name of santosh. in between my wife talked that lady she didn;t give any responce and break the phone call again & again we have a proff that on[protected] we have made a call to customer care and what we talked.we have also proof that today call attented by female talked my wife to badly. why. today is[protected]. nobody has come

how people are beleive in kent ro customer care unit . I think it is cust care services to customer

name : pradeep kumar tiwary

my address is sec 3/523, vasundhara, gzb

my mobile [protected], [protected]

LALIT KUMAR1
                  Aug 10, 2010

I had purchased an RO system in the month of October 2009 at Muzaffarpur, BIHAR. In JULY 2010 I have been transferred from Muzaffarpur to Mumbai. I had already requested to KENT Mumbai Office for reinstallation, they had given me the ID - 82 approx 10 days before but till date work not completed. I think I had taken a worse decision in Oct 2009.

Alasdair
                    Aug 9, 2010

Address: Chandigarh

I purchased a Kent Grand Mineral RO in January 2009 from Best Deals, Sector 18C Chandigarh (see Kent advertisement). In the course of last year, with great difficulty, I got them out for the three free "services", which amounted to a very rudimentary inspection, and nothing replaced.
                    Thinking it needed a proper service this year, I contacted Best Deals. His men came the same day and said they would replace three of the components for a charge of INR2,800 plus INR250 labour. I agreed, and they took out the replacement parts which were loose in their bag. The parts were scuffed and scratched, and the Kent label was faded. They were clearly not new parts. I sent them away without their doing any work.
                    Clearly I cannot trust this company to supply new replacement parts. Can I trust any company? Even a sealed box can be carefully opened and resealed. How can I tell whether the parts are new?

Kent Grand Mineral RO — Frequent complaints in 4 months and very poor after sales service - response lead time minimum three to four days

Dear Sir / Madam

I have purchased a Kent Grand Mineral RO, unit serial no KRO81000329 few months back, was a regular user of Aqua Guard of Eureka Forbes. Within a span of four months I have faced so many problems with the machine and above all your after sales service is very very poor. I am actually calling to M/S A K marketing HB 214, Salt Lake City, Kolkata 105 but the response time from them is really pathetic. There was an initial complaint of the tap which was not working, your personnel visited and tied the tap with a wire. Secondly after few days there was no water coming from the tap, then again the RO was not working, now there is a problem the water is gushing out from the top of the machine instead of the tap . We would request you to change this machine and give us a new one as we are troubled so much that also within the Warranty period .

Name : Debdutta Basu
                    Address : CJ 31, Salt Lake City, Kolkata 700091
                    mob [protected], land[protected]
                    E Mail : [protected]@vsnl.net

The machine was purchased from A K Marketing
                    H B 214 Salt Lake City
                    Kolkata 700106

Our recent complaint made today vide docket no 28 / 16 dtd 28th July'09

We wish to hear a postive statement from your side please.

Debdutta Basu

Kent Grand Mineral RO — exchange for new one or money back

sir my machine is not in use ,we had multi problems.we hardly used 2 month and problem started with machine like....
                    # overflow
                    # leakage
                    # very slow water filling couldn't fill the 8 litter storage even in 5 hours
                    # no current supply
                    # stop working
                    # pumping water out without filtering
                    CHASSIS NO. 11576
                    MEMBRANE NUMBER: 6005924
                    6o

shekhar sood
                      Aug 9, 2010

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

I HAVE PURCHASED AN KENT RO.UV FROM M/S JINDAL CROCKERY HOUSE IN THE MONTH OF FEB 2010 BY SPENDING RUPEES 14000/-.I AM SORRY TO SAY THAT AFTER THE INSTALLATION THE SOLONODE VALVE HAS BEEN REPLACE THREE TIMES BY THE DISTRIBUTOR PERSON.EVERY TIME THIS VALVE GET BURNT.I HAVE TRIED MY BEST TO CONTACT THE DISTRIBUTOR BUT NEVER GOT A PROPER SERVICE.IN THE MONTH OF JULY 2010 I CONTACTED THERE HEAD OFFICE IN GURGAON HAD A TALK WITH MR.SAURAB MOBILE NO:[protected] TOLD HIM MY PROBLEM I WAS TOLD TO CONTACT MR. PARVINDER BASED AT CHANDIGARH MOBILE NO:[protected] HAD A TALK WITH HIM AGAIN I WAS GIVEN A MOBILE NO : OF MR. SUBASH THE AREA MANAGER FOR CHANDIGARH.I WAS ASSURED THAT THE COMPLAINT WILL BE ATTENDED WITH IN 03 WORKING DAYS.THE CAME AND TOLD US THAT THE SOME ADJUSTMENT HAS TO BE MADE AND HE FIDDLED WITH THE MACHINE FOR ABOUT 1/2 HRS AND WENT AWAY.
                      TOLD ME TO SIGN THE ON A PLAIN PAPER WHICH HE WAS CARRYING WITH HIM.BEFORE SIGNING IT I HAVE MADE A REMARKS THAT MACHINE IS UNDER OBSERVATION.
                      AGAIN FOR THE LAST FOUR DAYS WE ARE GETTING WATER WITH BAD TASTE.
                      SHALL I REQUEST KENT PEOPLE TO LOOK IN TO THE MATTER AT THE EARLIEST OR REPLACE THE MACHINE OTHERWISE I WILL BE FORCED TO TAKE SOME LEAGAL ACTION AGAINST THE COMPANY.

WITH REGARDS
                      CHANDER SHEKHAR SOOD
                      #231 SECTOR 16
                      FIRST FLOOR
                      PANCHKULA
                      HARYANA

Ninja Mundra
                        from Ahiri, Maharashtra
                        Aug 5, 2010

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra

I have purchased Kent RO system in March 2010 and within the usage of 3 months the system pump has started making unusaual sound.On making the complain to dealer he has informed the same to the City Kent Service centre. Firtly after the repeatedly calling the service man didnt turned up then when he came he informed that the system does such sound. On which we didnt agreed as when we had purchased it it was working silently.Again we informed the same to the dealer and the service center.The engineer has suggested to change the pump and asked us to wait for two to three days. On calling him today he said this is not within my scope please call on this number.The people are just passing on the responsibilites from one to another and thecustomer like us are being in trouble .I have already suggested my collegues and friend not to go for the product as it lacks after sales service which is essential for being a customer.

Really disappointed with the services
                        Request you to please look into the matter.

Ninja

Thanks in advance

I had purchased Kent Ro Grand From Sai ram Enterprises -Pichas Mochan varanasi Dated on 23/11/2011. During the Purchasing of Kent Ro He made the commitment that company will provide you monthly services at your doorstep, Since 6 month have been passed Still today No one has came to attained the Service . I had called date on 14.04.2012 to the owner of Sai Ram enterprises for attained the call for Service of RO machine
                        His cell no. [protected] . he given me the number of his service engineer [protected] for ask him to attained the call same day i had called him
                        he told me that your call would be attained by 5o clock in the Evening again i had called him at 5.30 p.m for attend the call he answered me that
                        i am unable to attend the call due to unavailability of Technician your call would be closed next day .Again I had called him next morning at 11 A.m
                        But he didn't pick my phone again i had called the owner of Sai Ram enterprises he told me that your call will be close by 6p.m but he call could not completed .
                        All these thing are reflecting that your company 's representative has no care about his customer

Vijay Kumar Srivastava

S 26/46 M-7 Ashok puram colony
                        Meera Pur Bashi
                        Varanasi -2

mkb
                          from Aizawl, Mizoram
                          Aug 3, 2010

Address: Ganjam, Odisha

i have purchased 5 kent mineral RO water purifiers from M/S Maa Bhawani Agency,Berhampur,orissa.The agency assured to provide services within 2 days of receiving complain. But it has been more than a month, i have repeatedly asked the agency to send its service provider to make my Kent water purifier functional and all of my request are just unheard . Now when I contacted the agency directly, the person just misbehaved me by saying slang languages&told that he will not provide any service. He also reiterated that nothing will happen to him if i"ll lodge a complain to customer care services. Your company is saying to provide the best customer services,but in practical,thare is no truth in it. As i am hurt with the service,if no action will taken against the agency,then i"ii move to the consumer court.this must be treated as final notice.
                          from Dr.M.K.Behera. Medical officer.
                          i have purchased 1 kent mineral RO water purifiers from verma sanitory Baraut distt. baghpat.The agency assured to provide services within 2 days of receiving complain. But it has been more than a month, i have repeatedly asked the agency to send its service provider to make my Kent water purifier functional and all of my request are just unheard . Now when I contacted the agency directly, the person just misbehaved me by saying slang languages&told that he will not provide any service. He also reiterated that nothing will happen to him if i"ll lodge a complain to customer care services. Your company is saying to provide the best customer services, but in practical, thare is no truth in it. As i am hurt with the service, if no action will taken against the agency, then i"ii move to the consumer court.this must be treated as final notice.
                          from chirag jain baraut mo no. [protected].

HARDEEP26
                            Jul 31, 2010

Mr.Mahesh Gupta is Proprietor of Kent RO System Ltd located at Noida.Though it had brought Hema Malini to show that it is a World Class Company ,it is actually not.It treats its employees pathetically.It does not provide any Appointment letter,no PF no medical benefits etc.

Even the product that it sells,is not manufactured in house.Al the Cheapest Spare parts available in the market are assembled together to make the machine.No Quality checks etc. as vendor keeps changing due to price factor.

Also do not expect any good after sales service as it directly do not provide it.They do it through their distributors who appoint substandard service people with spare parts picked up from the street.
                            Gaurav kumar Srivastava is a fraud employee of Kent R O he was come in
                            my office and thieve my cheque in the absence of my office and I don't
                            know about this i was shocked about this that the message come in my
                            mobile that cheque was placed Kent ro system and I have no order
                            placed and finally i have to case on your employee. and kent R O.
                            fraud & poor employees pl do not give any cheque in fraud employess

kamal agrawal
                              Jul 30, 2010

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased a Kent RO from M/s. Shri Balaji Distributors, Varanasi vide Sale Invoice no. 172 dated 30.07.2009, Authorised dealer of KENT RO. Now when i have asked them about AMC the are demanding full money as per company rule and extra charge of Rs. 100.00 per visit.

This is in reference to the above said product which we bought a year ago from one of yours distributors from our hometown i.e Hazaribagh (Jharkhand).

The KENT RO as company made tall promises at the time of selling the product but when it comes to after sales service then they make their customer from pillar to post as the people working for the company are just trained to sell the product but at Customer Care had no such information of the services rendered by the company. It is very much evident from my letter to the company.

Looking at this juncture what is important for us in the family is to have supply of softwned water. It is almost over a week and we are waiting for the things to get settled.

SONAL KHANDELWAL
                              MAIN ROAD
                              HAZARIBAGH- 825301
                              JHARKHAND
                              email: snl.[protected]@gmail.com

nav233
                                Jul 26, 2010

I have purchased Kent RO on dated 24.02.09 against invoice no. - 8881 from Rameshwar Electronics Services Palace (H-3/233, Sector-16 Rohini). I have taken ANC also from kent service centre but 4 months before their service engineer came for service and said that our RO is not working properly and its one part got damaged named Memran and it will be replaced and he has demand the Rs. 2500/- for replacing this part. I am not able to understand that how this part is got damaged in a period of one year only and the company service provider is asking a huge amount for replacement.
                                I am a retired person and I can't afford this much. The company has cheated me by giving damaged memran or the faulty unit.
                                Please solve my problem as I did not know that its got damaged after purchasin by me or it was manufacturing fault.
                                I have doubt that it was manufacturing fault.
                                Please replce my faulty parts as soon as i am not in condition to pay this much amount for it now and I have no other option except close this RO and drink normal water.

M.S.Sharma
                                Mobile- [protected]

Chaya_B
                                  Jul 20, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Respectable Forum Members,

I purchased a "Kent W - Purifier Grand RO +"machine for water purification from Croma at Juhu, Mumbai on the 12th of June 2010. The said machine was installed on the 16th of June 2010. The machine stopped working on the 24th of June 2010. I logged a complaint imeediately. On the 30th of June 2010 a technician visite dmy home after much follow up. He inspected the machine and informed me that a part had malfunctioned and that such part was out of stock. He informed me that he will back the following week with the necessary part.

However, since then I ahve not heard from the Kent RO people altogether. I have made more than two dozen phone calls to the Kent RO Service Center[protected]. All these efforts have been of no avail.

I called teh Service Center as a final effort to get the new machine that is within warranty period repaired and was told that the complaint does not exist and has been closed.

As is apparent, I ahve exhausted all possible methods to extract service from Kent RO and am left with no alternative but to approach the hon'ble Forum.

I urge to order Kent RO to immediately repair the malfunctioning machine and pay damages worth Rs.500, which is my bill for Bisleri bottled water consumption. Else, Kent RO may pick up teh machine from my house and refund me the cost of the machine, which is Rs. 14,450.

Chaya Budhraja
                                  Cell +91-[protected]; +91-[protected]
                                  Address: A-1501, Evershine Embassy
                                  Veera Desai Road
                                  Andheri (West)
                                  Mumbai - 400 053
                                  i Ramesh kumar bhanwarayat B-93 Railway colony jagatpura jaipur purchased a kent RO in nov.2012 on 29 th april RO stop working due leakage in part i lodged a complaint to Jaipur kent service center mob.no.[protected] and they assured me to provide service with in 24 Hrs.
                                  but till 9 pm 30 april no one came to my house .very said big name poor service.
                                  can kent HO do need full to give better service
                                  R.K.Bhanwarayat
                                  mob.[protected]

jroy786
                                    Jul 19, 2010

kent ro after sales serviceis very poor. even after giving them the amc contract they are not coming for servicing the water purifier. my complain no with them is[protected]. even after repeated calls to their customer service for last 15 days but with no response from them.

jayant roy

I am calling your customer care no. 39404040 from past three days, every time i call up they just ask me to wait and when i requested them to connect me to the senior executive they hangd up my phone thrice.
                                    I once again request u to help me out. i hope u wont force me to knock the doors of consumer court for this.

Himanshu Khurana

Arun Garg
                                      Jul 14, 2010

I purchase Kent RO on 9.7.10. The engineer has fixed the RO and fixed TDS as 10 and broken the knob of the RO and told my wife the TDS is fixed as 50. After 4 days, I called the enigneer and check the TDS, he has told that your TDS is 10 and the water is not usable. The water is use for injection only. I am using the water for the last 4 days. I am surpirised how Kent Co. recruited the unqualified engineer. Pl. advise what can I do? I spent Rs. 15250/- for healthy and better drinkable water but I am using injection water.

I have two email to Chairman, Kent, but no reply.

sanchadha
                                        Jul 12, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sirs,
                                        I had purchased the latest model of KENT RO System on 16tyh Jume 2009. The appliance stopped working on 9th July 2010 and I lodged a compaint with their customer care on[protected] which was accessed with great difficulty at 9.15 A M on 10th July 2010. The complaint No given was 445857. When I again tried to enquire on the visit of their technician I was informed that I should be prepared to pay Rs 300 for visiting chargs to which I readily agreed. Even after this no body turned up. Now I am told that unless I opt for an AMC the visit would be further delayed. This is completely unethical but I seem to have no recourse

Kent Water Purifiers RO — Poor after Sales Service

Poor service, inefficient Technical Person, unnecessary huge charges of Product servicing and Company has no focus on customer satisfaction.

Mr Kaushik Das
                                        Kestopur, Kolkata 101
                                        i purches kent water purifier in last from pune year, it has too much maintenance time to time, After lodging complaint there is no responce from the service dept.I had also done AMC for the same but nobody take any responsibility about servicing, I suggest to customer dont purches this product.as i thrown away the product and purches Aqua guard product.
                                        I agree as I am also facing the problem with Kent RO with tha after sales servie. R. Manikandan, Salem, Tamilnadu