Kent RO Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 7, 2026
Complaints 3030

File a complaint to Kent RO

Having problems with Kent RO?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kent RO customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kent RO reviews & complaints page 4

WellWisher007
from Kalol, Gujarat
Apr 6, 2014

Fraud Kent Service centres

I got a call from AQUA Water Purifier, No.36, Hosur Main Road, Adugodi, Bangalore. MOB: [protected] claiming that they are genuine authorised dealer for KENT and they are fraudulent dealers and they cheated me with fake filter. BEWARE Of them...
justice sinha
Feb 3, 2014

No Service

Dear Sir/Madam, I had purchased a KENT Gold purifier 5 months back. Now there is problem in water purifier, so we had called to customer support office NCR[protected], they had given me another number ([protected] manoj pandey). Now, Mr. Manoj pandey never respond and attained any call. We are facing the problem till 3 weeks, and now we are drinking common supply water. We had tried many time customer service they always responed call...
eapoonawala
Feb 25, 2013

cockroach in water purified by kent

Hi we have purchased a new kent pearl Ro system on the 8th Day of Aug 2012.
Their has always been some or the other insects like fly's, cockroaches, ants coming in the water purified by Kent. We have made complain to the technicians but they say their is a flow in design that allows these insects to get into the tank.
Kindly check the water purifier at the earliest or exchange the machine and give me a fault free machine....
hpind
Jun 26, 2010

regarding service

Address: Yavatmal, Maharashtra

I had purchased KENT RO water purifeir since last 1 year. I had many problems in it time to time. I had complained to the dealer,he came for servicing three time & now the purifiear is not at all working properly again.I think i had done a big mistake that i had purchased that product.

Pls do the needful.

Hasan Vishnanibr...
Vikas Murarka
Jul 1, 2009

RED ANTS IN WATER

We recently changed our water purifier from an Aquaguard to a Kent RO+OV. The machine was installed on 30th March 2009. The unit Sl. No. is[protected] and the membrane no. is 39453656.
On Saturday around 4:30 PM when we despensed water we found 'RED ANTS' coming with the water. We called the company's service center and were advised to despense all the water from the valve below. We did as asked...
10 other people found this review helpful
10 found this helpful
May 15, 2025

Address: FLAT NO-202,WARD NO-65,SRINAYANA ANJANEYA TOWERS,AKKIREDDIPALEM,VIASKHPATNAM(AP) -530012

Dear sir, servicing done replaced all filters by your servicing person on 30 th apil 2025.However today 15th may 2025, my kent purifier not working. No water in the home .What type of servicing you are providing.

Your service person mobile number - [protected]

please take action .Kindly send your servicing engineer on urgen basis

note : filters payment receipt attached for your kind refrenece.

knd prasad
Kent RO customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rajagopalan ramamoorthy
    May 8, 2025

Address: plot 30,3rd Main road, VGP Layout part 3, Palavakkam,Chennai 600041

As my repeated calls, emails to Kent customer support and Helpline
    have not yielded the desired result, I am compelled to send this complaint
    Client call centre number:[protected] e mail [protected]@kent.co.in
    I had bought a Crystal Star - B Zww black 1111238 Bearing sl. no. KR[protected]
    equipment from Authorised distributor,   Evergreen Aqua systems, Chennai on 08.08 2024, got installed by A1service team of Kent service center A1& and
    was again serviced by them once.
    But the dealer is not offering any help to get this data included in the App for availing services. 
    I do not have any other old equipment.
    So the above equipment has to be reflected in the app and not any other..
    The old records prior to Aug 2024 in the RMN[protected] have to be removed / discarded by Kent.
    An update of records in my name Ramamoorthy and deletion of
    all old records in my name has to be done by Kent..

I ned to get the arrange to get the update done by Kent, by which the App.
    reflects only the above current purchase, so that free services can be availed.

NirjharJain
      Apr 2, 2025
      Jun 1, 2025
      This thread was updated on Jun 1, 2025

The complaint was registered through their app and in the product of Just 10-12k, the yearly maintenance cost is of 6K from the end of first year itself.

I have registered Service request (Case Id:[protected] for Motor Noise issue and water container getting filled very slowly.
      The Service agent came and replaced 5-6 filters including membrane and told me that pressure issue was due to blockage in these filters. The speed of the water was still slow and TDS of the water after replacement of filter was 700. He told me that it happens with the new filter and issue will resolved gradually in half an hour or so. And he took the satisfaction code with Rs 5925 for all filters and left. After 2.5 hours when container was just half filled, I called him about the issue and he told me that he will come and check,

He never came back for 2 days as the ticket was marked as closed. I re-register the new complaint (case Id:[protected] and then new agent visited and told me the issue of pressure is due to motor pump and it need to be replaced with Rs 2800 as charges.

They expect me to pay Rs 9000 for a 6-7 year old RO of Kent of worth Rs 10k (for new).

Kent has a monopoly of his items and charge too high for their filters which is an yearly cost (6k). They are stealing from customer.
      It is under warranty for General Service Kent Elegant Elite Ro Water Purifier

Mansij Sharma
        Mar 26, 2025

I purchased a KENT Super Egg boiler in January 2025 which worked for 1 week and then stopped working.
        I called the Customer Care to help with the same and was asked by the team to physically visit the Service Center and discuss the issue there. I had to send my father specially to Kent Service center in Gurgaon near sector 14 or 15 and Ajay Rana who was the representative there asked me to leave the product and they will get the product replaced within 1 week as it was under the warranty.

Since 25 January 2025 when my father visited the Kent service center it has now been 26 March 2025 and we have got no resolution on this. I have been given false hopes and false promises every time i call Ajay Rana and my product has not been replaced yet.

Point is not that i cannot purchase a new egg boiler but the type of service and behavior of the people towards there customer is so unfaithful and neglecting that maybe in future i will not be able to purchase any product in future from Kent.

People who i have tried contacting in Kent Service Center :
        Mr. Ajay Rana
        Mr. Ashish

Both of them have been of no help and have been providing me false promises and hopes.
        i request the respected and relevant team to please take the strict action against them and please provide me the compensation in return for the harassment and problems by old father has to go through because of this.

NEED URGENT ASSISTANCE ON THIS PLEASE.

Priyanka devjani
          Mar 8, 2025

I purchased a Kent RO Water Purifier, and since September 2024, I have been facing continuous issues with the product. Despite multiple complaints and follow-ups, Kent has failed to provide a proper resolution.
          1. False Promises & Delays: Kent executives only call and ask for compromises instead of actually fixing the issue.
          2. Mental Harassment: The repeated delays and poor service have caused extreme stress to my elderly parents, affecting their health.
          3. Violation of Consumer Laws:
          Consumer Protection Act, 2019 – Deficiency in service and misleading the customer.
          Indian Contract Act, 1872 – Breach of service contract.
          Legal Metrology Act, 2009 – Selling a defective product without proper resolution.
          4. No Written Response: Even after multiple follow-ups, Kent has not provided any written solution.
          I Demand:
          ✔ Immediate resolution in writing (No more calls)
          ✔ Refund of ₹2, 500 for defective service
          ✔ Compensation of ₹50, 000 for mental harassment and health impact
          🔴 Final Warning: If my complaint is not resolved within 7 days, I will escalate this to:
          Consumer Court (District Forum)
          Legal Authorities
          Public Platforms (Social Media & News Outlets)
          Kent’s negligence is unacceptable, and I will not tolerate further delays.
          ---

Suma2805
            Nov 24, 2024

Address: Flno:501, block A ,venkateshwara nilayam apartments,north NCL colony,medchal road

We recently purchased kent water filter and noticed today that the filter is not working’s properly and the water flow is too slow. We didn’t expect this from such renowned company.

maganb
              Aug 16, 2024

Address: Flat No 004, Tower29, Lotus Panache, Sector 110, Noida -201304

I have purchased a Kent RO 13.03.23. Since the time of purchase. Since the day of purchase I have been continuously having problems with this RO. It was covered in 12 months warranty. Even in the warranty period I had to call the service engineer ten times. After that I have taken a one year AMC. Inthis period I had to call the service engineer six seven times and had to spend more than Rs6000.00 Today when my RO was not working, I called the service engineer, he said the repair cost will be around Rs9000.00
              The service engineer has been continuously telling me that this product (Below the platform RO) of KENT is not good and it is not worthwhile to spend money on this,
              I request the Kent Manufacturers to see the issues and improve their product design and save themselves and their customers from such harrowing times with this RO machine,
              B Magan

Arun_Raj
                Jul 24, 2024

Kent Model No: 111005 - Kent Super Plus
                Purchased Year : May 2018.

We were facing some issue with the water flow in our Kent RO water system. We raised a complaint on 18/06/24. Case ID :[protected]. It was assigned to CCC-Enterprises on 20th June and Kamal from the agency came for the service on 20th June.
                Upon examining the machine he informed that the filters were worn out however the motor is in working condition. He charged Rs.6000 for the three filters he changed. We asked for the bill and he told us that we will be receiving it by sms/whatsapp but we didn't receive any.
                The machine was working fine for hardly 10 days and then again we started to have issues from 1st week of July. We were not able to hear the sound of the motor. Again we called Kamal on the same day to come and check but he didnt come. so we raised another complaint with the customer service on 8th of July Case ID:[protected] and we we called many times and we were told they will send the technican immediately but they never came and it is still open todate without any update.
                Water being an essential part of our everyday life we were truely struggling with a toddler and infant at home.

Finallly, we had to book through Urban company and we got an appoinment the next day. Technician who visited from UC informed us due to improper fitting there was water leakage which caused the short circuit blowing the motor and the adapter. He had to replace the motor and adapter which failed due to improper fitting on the filters and we had to spend 4800 to get it replaced.

He told the technician should have checked for leakage and fixed it properly. We were also told that the actual price of the filters are only around Rs.3000 and not 6000. Since we did not receive the bill we were not aware of the pricing.
                Coming to the difficulties and frustration we as a family went through all this is unexplainable as everyday morning we would call Kamal he was lying to our face that today he will surely come and attend the issue. We want proper response and explanation from KENT SERVICE TEAM.
                Is this the way you treat your valuable customers. We want complete refund of the Rs.6000+4800 we had spent as we were cheated and scammed by your service provider.His work was faulty and he kept giving false hope which is highly unethical and unprofessional.
                We want immediate response and action to be taken as we have spent a hefty amount of Rs.10800 for a filter change, instead we would have opted for a new better brand RO system that are available in the market. We are ready to escalate this issue to greater level if needed.
                Expecting your swift action and immediate response to yield justice to your valuable customer.

Suchitra Abraham
                  Jun 30, 2024

I have a Kent auro water purifier purchased four years back. The warranty is expired. The water purifier is making noise and am unable to use the same. I had requested service through the app. I received a message saying Dear Customer,

Your request[protected] was registered with us & is allocated to BPSF03131. Only visit charges will be waived off as your product is under 4 year FREE service. Please wait for authorised engineer detail SMS or call on [protected] for further help. Also download Kent Service App from www.gs.im/e/wiMZRj7Vtbp

You can also track your request's status from: Expect a delay in service if COVID-19 restrictions are applicable in your city.

KENT
                  But till date no body has come for any service help. The service person in Salem told that Kent is not supplying original spares so, they have cancelled their contract. Nonsense. It is also a type of cheating customers their one time investment. Sad to know once you make the money you neglect customers.

रावी
                    May 4, 2024

Address: House no 406 ward no 15 raniya road jhajjar 124103

I have a Kent product, it was serviced by your technician yesterday, now after service it is not working please look into it and solve it as soon as possible
                    Name manoj
                    [protected], [protected]

Prabhat198
                      from MUNGER, Bihar
                      May 3, 2024

Address: KENT RO Systems Ltd. E-6, 7 & 8, Sector-59, Noida-201 309, Uttar Pradesh, India

I have brought out KENT GRANGD+ RO Purifier on 27 Apr 2024 and before purchase of the same product i ask about the service provided then they told that it is completely confidential you have to purchase then the details will be provided after registration of the product. i have registered the product on same day for installation and registered case ID[protected] dt 27 apr 2024. now even after lapse of 6 days no one is responding for installation of product which is free of cost by company and if i installed personally then its guarantee/warranty of product will nil. even after call to their customer care they are always tell that accelerated the case the call was carried out 4-5 times at different day in meanwhile but no response has been carried out. Now my only concern is that company bear the cost of product and take with him or else install the product by 05 May 2024.

Zwagg Fitness Studio
                        May 3, 2024

Address: 4th Floor, Zwagg Fitness, OPP BISMI HYPERMARKET

Model Name: WTR PRFR Kent MAXX UV+ UF
                        Purchased on 6th Jan 2024.
                        1st complaint registered on 20th Feb for algae formed due to placement of the unit.
                        Service: Cleaned the whole unit and suggested a cover.
                        Customer feedback: Cover put on the unit, cleaning wasnt complete. Dirt was present in the unit for long.
                        2nd Complaint on 26th March: Same issue as above
                        Service: Cleaned the whole unit and suggested a darker cover.
                        Customer feedback: Cleaning wasnt complete. Dirt was present in the unit for long which changed the taste of water.
                        No responnse.
                        3rd Complaint on 9th April - to clean the unit as a follow up of previous complaint
                        Service: Cleaned by senior technician.
                        Customer feedback - Not cleaned fully, dirt still present at the bottom and various places o[censored]nit (photos available)
                        4th Complaint on 11th April
                        Service: addressed on 16th April, cleaned by senior technician
                        Spoke to the customer service manager Anand. Said he will replace the unit
                        Customer Feedback: . cleaning not complete, unit replacement hasnt happened till 3rd May and no contact from the Brand.

Absolutely poor service from the time of installation.
                        Basic cleaning o[censored]nit isnt done properly! I need a refund of the purchase asap.

Uttam chand j
                          Apr 17, 2024

Address: Mysore

I had purchased 1 year AMS from Dharani services for my ro filter approx 11 months ago and now my ro filter is not working and it's been 11 days since I've registered the complaint i had registered the complaint on 6th of april but the company executive made a home visit only once on 6th april and said that one part is not working so he said for now the part isn't available as soon as it comes I'll come and fit the new part but after that he didn't show up till now today its 17th of April still there's no proper response from their side when i called them they said that the part has arrived but they can't come now because of their personal reasons everyday they are just saying that they will be coming today but at the end of the day they don't show up only because of this everyday I've been facing problem for drinking water I have to travel a long distance from my house to fill the drinking water i had installed this filter for my convience and now the sole purpose is only not being served then what's the use of it i have been frustrated and i want strict action to be taken against the Dharani services for the inconvenience they are causing to me. Neither the Kent company is taking any action nor the service manager Naveen is taking any action. Please look into it I want my ro to be fixed as soon as possible.

rjsanju143
                            from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                            Apr 8, 2024
                            Apr 8, 2024
                            This thread was updated on Apr 8, 2024

We have a Kent RO system. We've faced recurring issues and lodged three complaints within the last 20 days. The technician has visited three times, charging approximately 6000 each time, but the problem persists. And kent is not responding till now, Not even sending technician since last 4 days
                            Apr 08, 2024
                            Updated by rjsanju143
                            Solve my issue or return your machine

Mar 16, 2024

Address: Rajpet, near Andhra Hospital, New Masjid Street, Machilipatnam,521001, phone 8978797145 name Rajabaig.

Water not supply from filter past 6 days. I compliment already on 13th March on phone calls but no body comes to check this problem, customer care received calls but they're not sending any one to handle this problem.