Kent RO Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 28, 2025
Complaints 3020

File a complaint to Kent RO

Having problems with Kent RO?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kent RO customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kent RO reviews & complaints page 9

Anjali Kachroo
Aug 14, 2022

your service tech who last attended in february 2022 and we paid you more than Rs5300/- and the tech said us that this will work
for at least 12 months.

now today 05.08.2022 again you are asking for Rs 1200/- for pre filter & Rs 2300/- for filter .
these have worked for few months only. it seems you are giving substandard parts as normally most parts have warranty of
1 year while this is a rip-off by your company to make fool of customers and also your customer service guys are not giving relevant information as to why parts are getting damaged so often.

with regards

anjali kachroo
Sep 20, 2022
Kent RO customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 16, 2022
Kent RO Customer Care's response
Dear Customer, as we have tried to connect with you but didn't get any response. Please share your correct contact number at [protected]@kent.co.in so that we can connect with you soon. Regards, Team Kent

Kishor82286
    from Banka, Bihar
    Aug 11, 2022

Address: Banka

A person who came for fitting of new Kent purifier at Banka namely Mr. Satish Kumar misbehaved us. He was putting undue pressure for taking additional CANDLE of Rs 1500/-. When we denied to take that one he also denied to add additional CANDLE given to him and thrown that one out of my window.
    He was so rude and told me to do anything, no one can take any action against him.
    Dear Customer, we sincerely regret the inconvenience faced by you. Please share your details at [protected]@kent.co.in or call us at +91-[protected] so that we can quickly resolve it. Regards, Team Kent

Srijith Vijayan
      Aug 11, 2022

Manufacturing defect - KENT Ace 8 L RO + UV + UF + TDS Water Purifier with Mineral ROTM

I purchased kent to water purifier and using it for last 6 months. Yesterday night it had automatically fallen down from the wall mount. During my examination the wall mount socket broke automatically due to poor quality material used by the company. It is purely a manufacturing defect which cannot withstand the weight. When I raised a complaint to customer care which is within 1 year warranty period the company did not give replacement....
      Rohit
      Aug 8, 2022

I have KENT PRIME MINERAL RO - KR[protected]

My registered mobile number is [protected]

Issue 1: I had purchased AMC on 22 October 2021, but it does not reflect anywhere in the application. Also the customer care has no information about it.

I had made payment of Rs. 2000 to Kent, here are the details
      Payment Idpay_ICIvCV0QBng6ZF
      MethodWallet AmazonPay
      Paid On22nd Oct, 2021

Please confirm the same

Issue 2: The motor of my machine was slow, so the technician replaced it and I had to pay Rs. 2650 for this. Although I SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN CHARGED because the machine is in AMC.

So, please
      1. Check the AMC and start reflecting it on the application at the earliest
      2. Revert back the machinery amount of Rs. 2650 at the earliest
      Sep 20, 2022
      Aug 09, 2022
      Dear Customer, we sincerely regret for the inconvenience you have faced. Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern. Regards, Team Kent
      Aug 19, 2022
      Dear Customer, we've been updated by our team that your concerns have been addressed & the issue is resolved now. Thank you for your support. Regards, Team Kent

kavita krishnaswamy
        Aug 8, 2022

I had got into a contract with one of your authorized dealer for maintenance. The payment was made in the month of January 2022. Post which he hasn't visited my place neither is attending my calls when i try to call him or message him. Pls advice what do i need to do in this regard. What happens to my money as well as how i take care of my maintenance.

Name of the dealer : Mohammed Sahik Alam
        Contact No. : [protected]

PFA the contract as well as the screen shot of the payment made by me.
        Sep 13, 2022
        Aug 11, 2022
        Dear Customer, as we have tried to connect with you but didn't get any response. Please share your alternate contact number at [protected]@kent.co.in so that we can connect with you soon. Regards, Team Kent
        My issue hasn’t been resolved as yet

A Lodge
          Aug 8, 2022

Within 7 years all the parts of Kent RO grand model have failed. The failed parts include pump, UV lamp, mother Board, Power supply Board besides RO cartridge, carbon filters etc.

We need refund for such manufacturing defects.

Arun Lodge

Hyderabad
          Dear Customer, we sincerely regret the inconvenience faced by you. Please share your details at [protected]@kent.co.in or call us at +91-[protected] so that we can quickly resolve it. Regards, Team Kent

Muskaan Aggarwal
            from New delhi, Delhi
            Aug 8, 2022

We bought a sterling UV purifier around 1.5 years ago for our home. It has been giving us trouble since a very long time now. We have requested for servicing 3 times. But they still could not fix the problem. Firstly, the technician who came could not even recognise the problem and kept giving us false hopes and kept delaying to come to fix it. He came to fix it after over a month. He still could not recognise the problem, so we requested for another technician. The other technician came and tried to fix it. But it only worked for a few days. It has stopped working again. We are literally water less right now in our own home.
            We paid the servicing fee and installation of new part each time, but still have not gotten any results. Who is responsible for that? I’m not going to pay even a single penny for the servicing again.
            The technician keeps saying that they don’t know how to fix it as its a new product in the market but we have already had it for over a year, your technicians have still not been trained to fix it? They have wasted our whole day by spending 4-5 hours fixing it and there were still no results. We don’t have time for this. And when it comes to complaining about it, the Kent application is completely useless and non practical. The Whatsapp is automated so I can’t complain on that. When i try to call the number, no one picks up. How do you expect your customers to convey their concerns?

We got the RO from Kent as its a reputed company but I think we made a mistake. Very poor service and we are not satisfied at all. Now you either come fix it without any costs or you give us a new product for free and have it installed as soon as possible.
            Sep 13, 2022
            Aug 09, 2022
            Dear Customer, as discussed machine is working fine. Please feel free to contact us in case you need any further assistance. Regards, Team Kent

atreya rana
              Aug 6, 2022

Address: Akansha Parisar, Jankipuram

I am using Kent RO for past 6 yrs have done AMC 3 times post warranty but every time they service engineers comes and ask for money for something new, neither they change the filter nor they do free service but ask for new part replacement with money ..feed up with the cheating they always do for past 3 yrs.. they seems to be irresponsible, adamant and always try to cheat .. with money
              Sorry to say i have decided to discard the Kent RO and look for some other product

Shortly the matter will be escalated to
              Mr Mahesh Gupta also ...

The service engineers seems to irresponsible and always try to cheat the customer
              Sep 13, 2022
              Aug 06, 2022
              Dear Customer, we sincerely regret for the inconvenience you have faced. Our service team will get in touch with you shortly with an update on this concern. Regards, Team Kent
              Aug 09, 2022
              Dear Customer, we are sorry for the unpleasant experience you had. We have forwarded your valuable feedback with our concerned team. Please feel free to contact us in case you need any further assistance. Regards, Team Kent

Pari Chadha
                Aug 4, 2022

Sub: Kent Grand Star Zww Mro
                Case id :[protected]
                Creation Date : 26/07/2022

This is to inform you that on[protected] technician name Ajay Naskar from Unique Service Centre, Kent Ro System, Kolkata, visited as per the service call made by Kent on[protected] requesting me to take the free service under the warranty, which was pending.

The date and time fixed originally by me was Friday, 29/7/2022 however I received a call on Thursday 28/7/2022 from the service Center requesting to take the service if possible. I was available and hence I approved their request for the service visit.

On reaching Ajay Naskar, Kent Ro Systems techie asked me as to what is the problem that i am facing with the Kent water purifier. As my water purifier was working perfectly fine I told him the same that No problem with the machine only normal servicing was scheduled.
                He started opening the machine without switching it ON and checking the purity levels first. I poked him but he said he’ll check the same afterwards.

Upon opening the machine he started saying that I need to change the filters and it will cost me Rs4600. I told him that the indicator for the purity levels were showing low on parameters on the screen, if the filters were actually dirty then the indicator would definitely show High levels of contamination. To this He agreed with me and continued cleaning. He also said that the machine is well maintained and not that much of dirt. He also checked the impurity level of water from the tap, which showed within the normal parameters of safe drinking water.

Upon fixing back the filters and reinstalling he said the indicator started showing false levels of high impurities/ contaminated water on the display. I understand that He on purpose spoilt the machine to show the high contamination in water levels. He rechecked the level of water from the Kent Ro filter and from the tap which was within the normal parameters and also from the Water filter. He couldn’t fix this problem which was not there in my machine before he touched it. He must have made 20 or more calls to his fellow colleagues to know how he could fix this problem but invain.

I tried calling the Kent Ro Customer care but every time it showed me the status of my request and I couldn’t find any provisions to speak to the customer care for this.
                However once the call was redirected and I understood it was the Kolkata service Centre as the Person could only speak the local language of here which is Bengali.

I raised the issue with him that my water purifier was all fit and fine and upon Kent’s request this servicing was accepted by me.
                That due to this unskilled technician and his mean intentions to make money, the water filter indicator is showing false alert of high impurities. Please note that Ajay Naskar has spoiled my water filter instead. Post 3 hours He made me speak to his Boss name Nitya Das from Unique Service Centre. Mr. Das has requested time till Saturday, 30th July 2022, morning, to replace the machine part with new one which was spoiled by the technician without any charges for free.

This kind of malpractice by the local
                Service Centre’s providing unskilled technicians and with mean intentions to make money out of no fault with the water purifier machine is unacceptable and barbaric in nature. This act shows clear interest of loot.

No one returned back on Saturday,
                30/7/2022 as assured with the spare part nor any communication from the company’s end.

Since 30th July 2022 till today morning, 4th August 2022 I have been fanatically chasing with Kent RO System with regard to my complaint but no response.
                They are running the worst customer care service department. Bunch of monkeys hopping my call from one to another. They only seek time to get back whereas they fail in reverting back. I have tried reaching on all platforms be it telecommunications, emails, twitter, their escalating dept but nothing worked. They only have system generated emails with sorry and seeking time to get back. Whereas the fact remains that they dont get back ever. And there’s no way to reach to the fonder/ceo Dr. Mahesh Gupta. Why is he hiding if his product and services are good and prompt. Why isn’t there an email id to reach to him?

I hereby call upon the Indian Consumer Complaints Forum to take this matter on priority basis, to intervene and ensure that no loot & malpractice on the name of services. That Kent Ro System fixes my water purifier and least revert back with a confirmation to the complaint in writing.

Preeti Chadha
                Sep 10, 2022
                Aug 04, 2022
                Aug 06, 2022
                Dear Customer, we've been updated by our team that your concerns have been addressed & the issue is resolved now. Thank you for your support. Regards, Team Kent

naushadhusain
                  Aug 4, 2022

Address: new zohra Bagh civil line dodhpur koil Aligarh

Tumhari maaki chut tumhara konsa karza arha h mujh par kyu kaate hai 570 rupe tumhari maki chut bol
                  Sep 6, 2022
                  Aug 05, 2022
                  Dear Customer, as we have tried to connect with you but didn't get any response. Please share your alternate contact number via private message or at [protected]@kent.co.in so that we can connect with you soon. Regards, Team Kent
                  Aug 05, 2022
                  Dear Customer, as we have tried to connect with you but didn't get any response. Please share your alternate contact number at [protected]@kent.co.in so that we can connect with you soon. Regards, Team Kent

pratikpawarzn
                    Aug 3, 2022

Address: Pramita Empire, Saidapur, Satara 415002

I bought my Kent RO before 1 & half year for 14k. I installed 700 rs pre-filter. After few months, 2 of membranes got changed by Kent service man for around 1200 rs. Now, Again, the big membrane is not working, which costs upto 2700 Rs. Generally, this filter works fine for 2-3 years, but for me it didn't. Also, even after changing this, water filling is slow. Now Kent says, you need to change the Motor as well.. What the ### is this ? what kind of damaged product is this ? Kent is bluffing with CUSTOMERs. High prices for product, high price for maintenance again. Its useless. Frustrated CUSTOMER.
                    Sep 16, 2022
                    Aug 03, 2022
                    Updated by pratikpawarzn
                    Either replace my Kent filter with new one or refund my money which Kent is eating behind maintenance charges. First its product cost which is high & now its maintenance. I am gonna burn this filter & viral the video on Social media if this is not done.
                    Aug 04, 2022
                    Aug 16, 2022
                    Dear Customer, we've been updated by our team that your concerns have been addressed. Thank you for your support. Regards, Team Kent

rituranjansbi
                      Aug 2, 2022

Madam/Sir,
                      I am from Patna and KENT service engineer Rajesh Kumar associated with Tanishi Enterprises, Patna visited a week ago and changed the parts even though we didnt want to change, he also charged for the same.
                      From the next day the taste became worse, and also the filter started to leak from top(overflow)

Case was registered 3 days before but till now no engineer has visited, also they informed me that the case is allocated to Mr. Rajesh’s senior but it is allocated to Mr Rajesh (as can be seen in request status) and also today they have asked me to cancel the request and raise a new request as they have erroneously put my number with a case registered in Delhi.

Requesting you to help me
                      Sep 6, 2022
                      Aug 02, 2022

The harmonician Bong
                        Aug 1, 2022

The authorized dealer Punam services installed duplicate filters and took money of the original in kharghar.
                        The actual problem was of board connector but that was bever solved. I felt cheated like anything after choosing an authorised agent of kent.

NON BRANDED FILTER INSTALLED BY KENT AUTHORIZED SERVICE AGENT
                        Sep 6, 2022
                        Aug 02, 2022
                        Dear Customer, as we have tried to connect with you but didn't get any response. Please share your alternate contact number via private message or at [protected]@kent.co.in so that we can connect with you soon. Regards, Team Kent
                        Aug 02, 2022

Nishant Dave
                          Jul 27, 2022

Dear Concerned,

Kindly note that my case id[protected] has not been resolved yet. As per the technician the machine which is still under warranty requires change of Membrane RO and FRT which 5 months of purchase. Obviously sub standard machine has been manufactured by KENT and now getting replacement spares has been a task. Your service agency ( care4u) have themselves admitted that KENT is not sending them spares and parts on time and have directly asked me to coordinate with KENT. Why so ? Why does your service agency not provide spares to the service provider? Why should a customer waste their time following up with KENT ?

My machine has been in switched off mode from last 5 days. I have tagged Mr. Mahesh Gupta on Twitter and registered an official complaint on consumer helpline of Government of India.

I need a resolution and I need it quickly or else I will be taking a legal action as well if required.
                          Sep 7, 2022
                          Jul 28, 2022
                          Aug 06, 2022

NK R
                            Jul 27, 2022

I got my Filter serviced with cost of 6.5K, I have spent 2 times the cost of the machine with in last 4-5 years, The servce reps are so rude no respect to customers.

I got all the pasts changed 6 months ago with cost of 6500Rs, with in 6 months i have spent Rs2050 again because the machine has stopped working. I feel its time that we raise these issues in highest forum like Customer courts and show the kind of looting that is being done with the customers, It is time that we report to Responsible News channels too about the issue.
                            Aug 27, 2022
                            Jul 27, 2022

prabhu268
                              Jul 25, 2022

The annual maintenance is half the price of the water purifier costing Rs 5000, adding to that their rep during installation told us that we need to add an extra external candle to increase the life of internal candles, the purifier exactly after 1 yr stopped working prompted a candle change, now i have to change both internal and external candle costing me Rs 6500 incl service charge, kent is cheating their customers with all these hidden charges, none of these were discussed while purchase of product or during installation, moreover their customer care is very rude and the reply from them is “jo ukadna ukad lo”.
                              Aug 29, 2022
                              Jul 26, 2022
                              Jul 28, 2022

Naziya Khanam
                                Jul 23, 2022

Address: E 133,Block 9,Ashiana Brahmananda, Tamulia, Narayanan hospital Brahmananda

Water problem

Vinod Cyriac
                                  Jul 21, 2022

Address: Kent, Delhi

I have Kent RO water purifier at home.
                                  Whenever I call technician for service my experience is that they change whole filter set. I have done one such change on 30th of March22 and exactly after 3 and a half month, my filter is not working. Upon calling technician, as usual he started replacing right from external filter, solenoid, RO filter and so on. When I enquired about the warranty of previous filter he said it was only for 3 months! My question is if they can guarantee only 3 months for 5000 Rs worth filters, then why do they do this business?
                                  They are simply looting the common man.
                                  To this date, no Action has been taken from kent side. Never ever get trapped with these fraudsters..
                                  Kent RO Customer Care's response, Aug 22, 2022
                                  Dear Customer, apologies for the inconvenience. Please share your details at [email protected] or call us at +91-9278912345 so that we can quickly resolve it. Regards, Team Kent

Neha Gurtu
                                    Jul 21, 2022

Address: Gandhinagar

I recently bought kent prime plus Ro in gandhinagar from CSD. I gave request of it's installation and the company was quick enough to send an executive for the same.when he came he suggested me to fix additional filter for the better functioning of the machine.
                                    I was not very much interested to instal one extra machine with my new one and I told them that if I require I will fix it afterwards.To my surprise, after hearing my decision the engineer called his senior(company's outlet in Gandhinagar), and told him my decision.
                                    The man sitting on the other side ordered him not to install the machine and leave the place without doing the job.
                                    After hearing this, I called up the company man and requested him to install the machine and if required I will get the extra filter fixed after some days.
                                    To this he told me that it is the company policy to fix extra filter and if customer doesn't agree then do not install the new machine.He also told me to return my machine as they will never install it.
                                    After so much request he didn't agree and finally I had to fix an extra filter to my machine.
                                    I want to ask the company that-

1. If a customer is not agreeing to the suggestion made by the company representative how can that company executive force the customer to agree to that suggestion?

2. If something like that has to be done, why company has not given the extra filter with the machine itself?

I am providing the company's name and address here-
                                    Name of the representative:Ravi
                                    Name of the company:Rudra Enterprises, Gandhinagar.

Please revert back at the earliest.
                                    Aug 23, 2022
                                    Jul 21, 2022
                                    Dear Customer, as we have tried to connect with you but did not get any response. Please share your alternate contact number at [protected]@kent.co.in so that we can connect with you soon. Regards, Team Kent

Elangokrish
                                      from Tiruppattur, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jul 11, 2022

Address: 100,G Flore Shanta Industrial Estate, IB Patel Road, Goregaon East, Mumbai - 400063 Phone : 8586965458 Mobile : 6205315631 Website : serviceondoors.

I asked for RO purifier service by using website of StepOndoor they provided some person number and details after sometime he call me and asked about the problm then he didn't visit to home before that he said it will come around 4500, after that I solve the problm by myself, then he called me and ask to by pp spun for filter so I did online payment 400 after that he did not addtend my call and I informed to that customer service even they also no responding properly now I lost my 400, by tha way I don't know how many people lost their money like this
                                      Jul 13, 2022
                                      Jul 11, 2022
                                      Updated by Elangokrish
                                      My pervious complain is not kent RO ompany it is ServiceOndoor.com

Jul 12, 2022
                                      Dear Customer, apologies for the inconvenience. We have shared the same with our concerned team. We will contact you soon. Regards, Team Kent
                                      Jul 17, 2022
                                      Dear Customer, we've been updated by our team that your concerns have been addressed. Thank you for your support. Regards, Team Kent