LazyPay Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 12, 2025
Complaints 511

File a complaint to LazyPay

Having problems with LazyPay?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LazyPay customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LazyPay reviews & complaints page 24

utkarshsinhh
Jun 3, 2019

On the 31st march the pending was 1627 and now after 3 days the bill have increased by 900 to 2600 even though the account is blocked. If the account is blocked then no transaction is taking place. Where did this charge even from?
Even doing total of the transaction list isn't adding to this. Please fix this issue as i'm getting no response from the customer care.

Mobile -[protected]
Jun 03, 2019
Updated by utkarshsinhh
Sorry I meant 31st May and not March.
Hi Utkarsh,

we looked into it and can see that the repayment for the outstanding amount has already been done and all the dues have already been cleared from your end. If you still need any clarification for the charges or purchases made, feel free to write to us at [protected]@lazypay.in and we'll look into it.

Team LazyPay
Customer Care [protected]
Phone number//[protected]//
All complaint enquiry and problems I'll problem solve me please call now Customer Care

wrong lazypay bill - Comment #3481068 - Image #0

cg_saurav
    May 26, 2019

I downloaded lazypay to make a payment but i used paytm instead. Since then I've been bombarded with e-mails, messages and calls demanding me to pay pay pending money that I never payed through it in the first place. Their customer service is never picking up the phone. It is very annoying. They have started threatening to involve authorities when I should be the one taking legal action against them for all the harassment I have been facing because of them.

We'd request you to please share your registered contact at [protected]@lazypay.in and our team shall surely help out on this.

Team Lazypay
    cg_saurav's [Complaint's author] reply, May 30, 2019
    My phone no is 9599961692
    Please take quick action, or i will have to lodge a complaint in the consumer court.

We got this checked at our end and would like to inform that the total outstanding of RS 885 is yet to be cleared from your end. Kindly clear your dues at the earliest to avoid further charges being added up.

Team Lazypay
    Lszypay guys are big Frauds. They never mention their address or phone nos in any of their mails. They play smart unprofessional tricks to trap innocent customers. Eg: They said I have a Personal Loan offer, took advance signed ECS slip, deducted charges directly from my bank ac without my permission & never provided the loan. They intended to Misuse the ECS slips for Auto Debit payments of other transactions. They now foolishly state that the Auto Debit cannot be cancelled from their end. My Bank manager says Lazypay is a Big Fraud cheating lots of professionals. Beware of Lazypay & inform all your known people never to deal with Laxypay.

Mageswaran Pachamuthu
      from Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu
      May 26, 2019

Lot of commercial messages received to my mobile everyday. I m very very annoying to this. I was contacted by email lot of times to stop sending sms by everyday at lazypay via email. They didn't response for this. Message related wallet offer like swiggy and something. Please help me and save me to do this as soon as possible. Im waiting for your response. Thanks!
      Jun 02, 2019
      Updated by Mageswaran Pachamuthu
      Message not stopped yet.. its very annoying

We'd request you to please share your registered contact details at [protected]@lazypay.in and our team shall surely assist you on this.

Team Lazypay

We'd request you to please share your registered contact details at [protected]@lazypay.in and our team shall surely assist you on this.

Team Lazypay
      Lazypay acount elegible hai but bank main paisa widhdraw nahi horaha hair...

unwanted commercial message everyday - Comment #3464684 - Image #0

richa224
        May 14, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Tried to pay bill from past 10 days but unable to pay. Received call and mails from them on regular basis. Told them that this is the issue and still they just provide a link that pay it within 5 minute. Drop feedback to them. Message them already over there application but they are just sending me notices. No resolution has been provided from there side. My lazy pay number is [protected]

Apologies for the trouble you had to go through. We'd request you to revert on the same email and our team will definitely help you out on this.

Team LazyPay

Saikumaravel Thangarajavel
          May 2, 2019

I am the regular user of lazypay. I have tried to repay my dues of april month before the due date. First time amount deducted but no response and repayment was not successful. Second time i have repaid successful. They told that the amount deducted wrongly will be refunded within 48hrs. But till now it was not refunded and also i can't reach them in phone, no response to mail.

We'd request you to kindly share your registered contact details at [protected]@lazypay.in and our team shall surely look into it.

Team Lazypay

T Ragul
            Apr 28, 2019

I was trying to make an order on my swiggy app and tried making the payment through lazypay, while making the payment i got an error on swiggy and the order didn't get processed, but i was charged. I tried re-ordering and the same thing happened again and i was charged again. I tried contacting the support but they are not responding properly. The incident happened on 23rd april

We'd request you to please share your contact details at [protected]@lazypay.in and our team shall definitely look into it.

Team Lazypay

pradeepDasarathan
              Apr 13, 2019

Address: 560048

I am a regular user of lazypay and re-pay it with penalty as i couldn't pay it on time now the problem i am facing that is related to re-payment i used lazypay last month (March) and the eligible amount is 7000 but by the time i utilized more than 3000 they blocked my account from using lazypay on all other vendor app like swiggy, oyo, and actfiernet.

Actual issue: last month (March) i used lazypay only to order food through swiggy and i spent around 3, 128 however the bill says 3305. By this time they blocked my account and i couldn't use it any further later part of that they started calling and asking me to pay 5, 500 which doesn't make any sense since then they started calling me asking me to pay the money of rs.5, 500 on a daily basis and i keep telling them that i spend only 3, 128 how come you guys are asking me to to pay 5, 500 which doesn't make any sense on top they are adding penalty.

Here i am attaching the total bill amount that i spent on my food through swiggy:

Total paid: 711 (Sun, mar 3, 8:12 pm)

Total paid: 482 (Mar 3, 7:59 pm)

Total paid: 368 (Wed, mar 6, 1:58 am)

Total paid: 426 (Thu, mar 7, 8:44 pm)

Total paid: 249 (Sun, mar 10, 1:42 am)

Total paid: 723 (Fri, mar 22, 9:21 pm)

Total paid: 169 (Sun, mar 3, 3:37 am)

Note: dear users please do not trust these lazypay people.

We'd request you to please mark us an email with your registered contact details at [protected]@lazypay.in and our shall assist you further on this.

Team Lazypay

Upums
                Apr 10, 2019

Address: Type 1 h block 102 Upums campus Saifai, Etawah, Uttar Pradesh, 206130

I booked a room through make my trip on 16 march 2019, for 2 days, advance paid using lazy pay, but when i reached at hotel the receptionist told me to pay full amount bcoz advance was not credited to hotel acc, so i paid full amount
                I am receving massege to repay the due, if the advance was not paid to hotel and i paid full amount why i should repay, make my trip people told me resolve but problem not resolved
                Kindly look in the matter and resolve this
                Hey,  

Please note that this is a successful TXN via Lazy Pay transaction ID LPTX[protected] at our end, the amount for the same has been remitted to the merchant. 

For any concern regarding, delivery of the product/Payment receipt/Account Details/Cancellation/Refund, you are requested to contact the merchant directly in order to get the status at their end. 

Team Lazypay

Joanna Anto
                  from Pandavapura, Karnataka
                  Feb 26, 2019

I've been trying to contact them for a refund related issue. A certain amount of money was withdrawn from my account over a failed transaction and i haven't gotten the refund yet at first they told that it will take around 7-10 days but t's been almost a month now and no action from their side has been taken. I've been trying to contact them by sending 4-6 mails in a week and none of that helped as they do not respond.

We'd request you to kindly write to us at [protected]@lazypay.in with your registered contact details and our team shall surely look into it.

Team Lazypay
                  LazyPay's reply, Mar 22, 2022
                  Hey, We sincerely apologize for the trouble that has been caused to you. We would request you to please write us at [email protected] so that we can look into this for you and assist you further with your query.
                  Lazypay gave me false personal loan offer for Rs. 30, 000, took my signed ECS & have never disbursed the loan. They deducted Rs. 118/- from my ac without my permission & have not provided me any explanation. They have not cancelled the ECS nor refunded Rs. 118/-. They state that the ECS needs to be cancelled from my bank, which is utter nonsense as per my bank manager. There is no reply to any of my mails. Moreover they do not mention the address or phone numbers in any of their mails. A total Fraud company. Never deal with Lazypay.
                  LazyPay's reply, Jul 4, 2021
                  Hi, apologise for inconvenience. You are requested to provide ticket id raised to [email protected] to investigate. Also note we cannot charge ECS if no amount is used by customer. However if your bank has charge the same please contact bank.
                  Amount deduct bank payments problem of lazy pay pay balance

refund - Comment #3852968 - Image #0
                  LazyPay's reply, Jul 4, 2021

You are requested to email the details to [email protected] so our support can investigate.
                  Transactions successful at lazypay bat merchant cancel the order service
                  My lazypay no [protected]

refund - Comment #3967193 - Image #0
                  Transactions successful at lazypay bat merchant cancel the order service
                  My lazypay no [protected]

refund - Comment #3967194 - Image #0
                  How can I take my refund amount, no response from lazypay

refund - Comment #3972251 - Image #0
                  LazyPay's reply, Mar 15, 2022
                  Hey, We sincerely apologize for the trouble that has been caused to you. We would request you to please write us at [email protected] so that we can look into this for you and assist you further with your query.
                  Already mail dropped on 10th March regarding this but still no response..

refund - Comment #3974151 - Image #0
                  Still no response is there anyone working ??

refund - Comment #3975939 - Image #0
                  refund - Comment #3975939 - Image #1
                  14 other people found this review helpful
                  14 found this helpful

Sushmagovt
                    from Panaji, Goa
                    Feb 19, 2019
                    Mar 18, 2023
                    This thread was updated on Mar 18, 2023

fraud transactions

Launching complaint in consumer court against this Company LazyPay as unauthorized transactions are being done. Request all other vendors supporting this payment to withdraw asap.without factor authentication as per RBI, Lazy pay is using customer and their card details in unauthorized manner to do transactions. You wont realise unless you check your credit card statements in detail.
                    I have the relevant proof with which I am filing...
                    Sravya Devisetty
                    Feb 4, 2019

I used this app once, before couple of months and made the payment. Now, they came back and saying like I used their mode of payment for my mobile recharge. I had shared almost 4emails and they don't have the dare enough to respond back.

Please don't trust this guys are stupids. Better to use simply. At least they don't irritate they users. My husband told me multiple times. But, I didn't listen to him. I am more than to go to consumer court to stop this kind of cheating from lazypay kind of people. I have the recordings of Airtel customer care people & my Airtel app account transaction to prove that I haven't used the lazy pay.

DONT TRUST THIS LAZYPAY GUYS. THEY ARE HARMFUL TO MONEY AND HARD WORK.
                    Dear Sravyadevi,

We would like to inform that, the payment against transaction LPTX[protected] done on 27-01-19 is successful at LazyPay and the funds have been remitted to Airtel's account. For any refund/service/cancellation/delivery related issue, we request you to get in touch with Airtel.

Team LazyPay
                    I have not used it but getting messages to pay amount, and getting threats that your credit rating will be spoiled if you don't pay.

Varun Sharma J
                      Jan 22, 2019

Address: 560093

The transactions which i made on lazy pay is not matching to the statement generated for the month of jan'19. I am shooting continuous emails but found no response. Instead, they started charging me a late fee. Without clearing my issue they are simply asking me to pay for what the bill is generated. It's all faking with the statement. If not, they would have come up with the clarification so that i would have paid on due date itself. Now i don't take any responsibility of paying a late fee. Because you did not respond to the issue.

We're really sorry about this. Kindly write to us at [protected]@lazypay.in and our team will definitely help you out further on this.

Team LazyPay

Bidyut M
                        Jan 16, 2019

unwarranted demand for payments with threats of legal action

LazyPay is a payment gateway which is used by my ISP. Once I used this gateway for payment and from the next month onwards they are continuously sending payment reminders for repeating the transaction. They also threaten legal action for non payment of dues!!

My dues with my ISP are being cleared every month as usual.

This is a very bizzare payment gateway which demands for repeating a transaction!
                        Hitesh Chhabria
                        Jan 8, 2019

I had taken loan form lazy pay, for rs 76000 & 20000, my emi is due on every 3rd for rs 4850 & rs 1853 respectively . the payment got bounced and the person collected the payment on 26th of dec (23 days from the due date ).

Now still they have not updated my payment, despite complianing them severe times .

I am getting late charges everyday & my credit report is also getting screwed .

Please help me
                        My name is hITESH CHHABRIA
                        mOB -[protected]

LOAN ID NO Transaction ID: LPTXID[protected] FOR RS 20000/-
                        LOAN ID NO Transaction ID: LPTXID[protected] FOR RS 76000/-
                        Hey Hitesh,

Our team has already replied to your concern via Ticket ID[protected]. Kindly revert on the same in case of any further assistance and our team will definitely help you out.

Team LazyPay

swarnjit Kaur Sandhu
                          Jan 4, 2019

I have lazypay account with you. There are two saved banks showing in my account.
                          1. Citi bank
                          2. Kotak mahindra bank
                          These two banks registered under my lazypay account are not mine. Please check the name of the person of these two bank accounts. It is showing bank account under name of 'sukhbir singh', however my name is 'swarnjit kaur sandhu'
                          So please delete the both bank accounts registered under my lazypay account (Mobile-[protected]) or delete my lazypay account if required.

Lazypay registered mobile-[protected]
                          Lazypay registered email - [protected]@outlook.com
                          Name - swarnjit kaur sandhu

Apologies for the experience you had with our app. We'd like to inform you that our team is already working on your issue raised over the email under the ticket ID 04060831. Kindly allow us some time and our team shall get back to you at the earliest. For any further assistance, you can revert on the same email and our team will definitely help you.

Team LazyPay

Manjunatha Rao V.
                            Dec 29, 2018

Address: 560010

I have used lazy pay service to make the payment related to swiggy on 1st week of december 2018 for an amount of 284 rs/-. As per the agreement, i have repaid the amount through paytm upi service on 17-dec-2018 (Connecting through citi bank suvidha savings account) and received acknowledgment transaction number too (Attached email for the same).

Later i have received multiple penalty fine from lazy pay with charges 10 rs/- on daily basis for not making payment and crossing payment due date. I have raised multiple requests through lazy pay app in mobile and also sent an email to their customer support. Finally they responded that the upi payment were failed for most of the customers and they mentioned me that i'll be getting back my amount after 15 days. I have cross verified with them that, in case if they can waive off penalties and also if they assure in writing that i'll be getting back my amount 284 rs/- after 15 days, i can able to make payment one more time right away. But they sent response in email that, i need to wait for some more time, since they are investigating at their end and they will get back to me on it with updates (Please find attached emails).

Still i am receiving the penalties on daily basis without any updates from them yet (From more than 1 week) and today i have received an email that they are sending legal notice if i don't payback the payment with penalty by 3-jan-2018. Hence, i had sent an email to them and no response received from them yet.

Hence, here i am lodging the consumer complaint against lazy pay with complete evidences details for your references. Please go through it and provide justice for the same.
                            +7 photos
                            Hey Manjunath,

Apologies for the delay. We'd like to inform you that your last transaction LPTX6237671 for the repayment was successful and all your dues have been cleared. In case of any further assistance, you can always write to us at [protected]@lazypay.in and our team will help you out.

Team LazyPay
                            I have purchased an electronic item through lazypay and the payment was made by the same day, now i am receiving messages from lazypay that payment is due and they are showing late fee charges.
                            it is very embarrassing for me, kindly do the needful at the earliest

niceprince_in
                              Dec 28, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

Hello team & users,

Personal loan enquiry initiated on behalf of me by lazy pay for the amount of 1 lack with a third party (Reliance commercial finance)

This is to inform everyone that lazy pay is doing many things on the backend without your consent, i wasn't even a kyc completed user and using my pan number they initiated a personal loan enquiry for the amount of rs 1 lack.

They did not even inform they did, once i am gone through my credit report i came to know all this.

Customer support is worse, they don't respond to emails/phone calls properly.

Now whoever is using lazy pay its time know your self that not to submit your documents just like that as they can do anything without your notice.

*be careful while you use this app*
                              Customers give lazypay a try to understand what it is. And it becomes the default payment mode in the application.

Please be aware of this fraud.
                              Hi Dhiraj,

We understand your concern and would like to inform you that the default mode of payment is set as per your last/previous payment preference. We'd request you to kindly check and confirm your desired mode of payment every time you initiate a transaction. For any further assistance, you can always write to us at [protected]@lazypay.in and our team will definitely help you out.

Team LazyPay

Since you've uploaded your PAN card after accepting our T&Cs hence the same was sent for further assessment. Please write to us at [protected]@lazypay.in with your registered contact details for more clarification on this.

Team LazyPay

Vinoth Thiyagarajan
                                from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                                Nov 14, 2018

I am not sure what is LAZY pay and how they got my number ... continuously asking me to pay some amount ..I am not sure about the background not that. ..URGENT ATTENTION
                                Dear Customer - Your Lazypay account has been delinquent for over 11 days now. As per our agreed T&C's, our legal team may serve a demand notice to you. Please clear your outstanding amount of Rs. 1288.82 immediately to avoid further escalation. Pay now using https://pmny.in/4IjUXDdnMOTg Plz ignore if already paid.. this is message...
                                Lazy Pay - Fraud bill,

I am using Lazypay app for my food bills from last 3-4 months. For last few bills, there is some wrong calculation in the bill.

Paying almost 30% extra amount every fortnight should not be worth. There services and bills need to re validated.

IshitaKapadia
                                  from Neyyattinkara, Kerala
                                  Oct 23, 2018

I used lazy pay just once to order from swiggy, i even tried paying then and there but the transaction failed several times. Called their customer care to revert all the extra charges and he suggested to use some other payment mode. Then we paid through google pay and magically that money got reverted into the account and i am again getting calls to pay the bill. You guys are as lazy as ur name, atleast have a significant payment mode for the customers to pay and have a good customer service.
                                  Please let me tell them how to do this repayment becouse no option on this ap by repayment please help

Could you please guide me, how to remove my dr / cr card information from my linked mobile account
                                  LazyPay's reply, Jan 9, 2019

Please mark us an email at [email protected] with your request and our team shall help you out further on this.

Team LazyPay

We're really sorry about this. Kindly write to us at [protected]@lazypay.in and our team will help you out in the best way possible.

Team LazyPay

Padmalakshmi S S
                                    Oct 12, 2018

Address: 600003

They charged me 295 but didn't pay the same to the merchant. So my order was not placed. And iam trying to call them for like a week and they are not responding. It's a very bad gesture. They have very poor customer service. This has happened so many times. And they charge when we don't pay within the stipulated time. But when we call they don't answer.
                                    I have submitted alla document on 28/9/2018 I will apply kyc document what is my kyc status.
                                    I once used lazypay to recahrge my internet provider. Next month i recharged using someother service. I keep getting calls from Lazypay for the amount recharged. I didnt even choose lazy pay for continuous subscription. How can they demand and make annoying calls