Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 4413

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 131

shajiphilin
Jun 8, 2016

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370201

Sir/madam,
I had purchased my lenovo 7000a (Imei/ serial no. [protected]) through flipkart details below
Order id :- od[protected]
Order date :[protected]
Invoice date:[protected]
Around july 2015 the touch screen was not responding at times and by end of july it stopped fully. I took my mobile to the only service center available in gandhidham (Kutch)- gujarat state, v-link. They checked my mobile and said since its in warranty period we need to send the mobile to factory and get the touch screen replaced. After 22 days i got my mobile back repaired. I had asked them about the authencity of the replaced touch screen and that i should have some written document for any future reference. I was denied any paper related to replacement and they even took the reciept they had given me against my mobile repair. I was told that whenever you have any issue just bring it down to our center and all your previous records can be retrived through your imei number saved with us.
Anyways after carrying away my mobile with replaced touch screen i was shocked to see again that the touch screen was not working and this was just 2 months after the replacement. Since i was out stationed at that time and giving out mobile would be trouble for me to recollect, hence waited to get back to gandhidham and approach the same worst service center (V-link).In between i had to travel to usa and so got myself a new mobile to continue with my work uninterrupted. Today i had been to the service center and told them my problem with the mobile and that i have hardly used the mobile properly without any issue for just 4 to 5 month out of the whole 1.2 years from purchase date and in between got the touch screen changed which again is included in the 4 to 5 months o[censored]sage. I was surprised to get there response that they do not entertain such type of cases and that the replaced touch screen is from factory and they don't have any warranty above 1 months. If you want to get this work done you have to pay. I asked them for the previous documents of replacement and they denied to give anything. They said that they don't keep such things with them and all that is has been send to lenovo factory.
Does the replaced part have warranty of 1 month only. On what basis should i get the touch screen replaced (@ 3600/-) again for the second time. How would i be assured that this will work and what if again this get bad within 2 months and simply the service center people will say that they only give warranty for 1 month.
Lenovo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sstv
    Jun 8, 2016

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

I have submitted the lenovo k4 smartphone to lenovo authorized service center locatedwith the address shop name : sri sai cells, double road, indiranagar 2nd stage, bangalore, karnataka, india on 27th may 2016 still this device is not repaired and service center agent is not responding properly and mainly cheating the customer day by day by postponing the mobile repair.

Techinical problem of mobile : sim cards are not detecting in the both the sim slots.
    Order # : sri #:[protected]

I am awaiting for your reply

Clint contact # :[protected]

Rita saxena
      Jun 8, 2016

Address: 110048

I purchased lenovo k3 note 7 month ago and it is causing problem. from last month i am facing that phone automatically run, open apps automatically even without touching. after the doing restart phone behave same way.

Screen touch does work at one vertical side in phone.

Facing battery problem and heating problem too

Please do something i got fade up with this

Singam Sailesh
        Jun 7, 2016

Address: 600072

Lenovo team,

At initial time smartphone was user friendly.

But, now we are facing more problems that we wouldn't use my smartphone for my day today activities.

Some of the issue are listed below:
        Bottom left & right button are not working
        After navigate to contacts, if i touch on dailer, no action is performed
        After navigate to contacts, if i touch on contact, no actions is performed.
        After navigate to gallery to view image, if i want to delete image, no actions is performed.
        Sometime, keypad numbers are not working
        Keypad special character are missing. So wouldn't type special character like '@' when it's required.
        After navigate to setting-about phone. After that if i press on about phone no actions is performed.
        As discussed with lenovo show room: t-n agar, their observation says that issue with "bottom touch not working" & "touch problem". For clarity, refer attachment.

Complaint date: 7th june 2016.

We suggested them to provide us the new product: lenovo vibe p1. But, they refuse us to provide new product. However, they provide us service only. The product will deliver within minimum 20 days.

This would be the great problem for us to wait so long to get it service. We are not happy with your service. Since, we are escalating to higher official.

Delegate, please look into this issue on high priority basis.

Lenovo technical team, stop your service. We need only new product/ return my money

Note:
        We do not have backup of the mobile. How do we go manage without it? As we know very well technology is growing. Since, without technology how would we manage for 20 business days. Stop your service. We need only new product within two business days/ return my money

Flipkart team,

We are not happy with the purchase of product: lenovo vibe p1 with flip kart. This has been purchase on 1st january 2016. For clarity, refer attachment

Within five months, we were facing several issue that are listed above;

As we have warranty for this product, it's mandatory that should replacement the product with new one. Stop your service. We need only new product/ return my money

If this is not done, we will escalate this as an big issue across global.

However, requesting you to assist us on the same.

User information:

1. Query: left & right button is not working
        2. Imei no. / serial no. [protected]/[protected]/hbomoffa (10)
        3. Complete name sailesh babu s c
        4. City pattabiram, chennai
        5. Postal code 600072
        6. Contact no. [protected]
        7. Alternate contact no. [protected]

Sailesh babu singam chetty
        My Account Information:

Bank Name: Axis Bank
        Account Number: [protected]
        IFSC Code: UTIB0000006

Please reach me, if you need of any more inputs.

Sailesh

chandu 120297
          from Mysore, Karnataka
          Jun 7, 2016

Address: 560092

Sir I have lenovo a6000 plus with IMEI-[protected].From past two days I have faced some problem with some part of touch screen.It is not working properly.I also lost my bill.Please resend my phone bill and help me to clear my problem.I trusted lenovo very much.Please send a copy of bill.I also recomonded lenovo for many people like my friends.They also brought lenovo products .Please ressolve my problem soon.And also please provide service provider list in banglore."PLEASE PROVIDE A COPY OF BILL".

kawaljeet35
            Jun 7, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560059

I bought a lenovo k3 note smartphone from flipkart on march 2016, due to some bad performance i requested a return. Flipkart got me a replacement after 15 days. Now again problems related to home button, back button and the recent task button started to occur. I contacted the lenovo support, they told me to get it to the nearest service center. When i googled for it, i came to know that there is only one service center which is located in indiranagar, bangalore.
            I read it in customer feedbacks that the service quality of that service center is worst. Many say they went there with one problem in there device, the problems were fixed but new ones started to show up. I even tried reaching them many times but they never picked my call. Buying a smartphone itself is a ver big deal for some in that too problems starts to occur. Why should i risk my phone by going to that service center. I need a door service for my smartphone. The phone is under warranty so the service guy shouldn't charge.

rabibabi
              from Kamakhyanagar, Odisha
              Jun 7, 2016

Address: 756001

I had give my mobile to your authorised service center of s. S.Infotech, near kachery, church, balasore-756001, i give my mobile 2times to service center in warranty period but the service center don't solve my problem. Please see that problem. Attach deatails. I am very fade up. I am good costumer of lenovo. I buy 3 mobiles of lenovo a6000 plus. Kindly solved my problem.

swarnamala
                Jun 6, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

Complaining for new lenovo k3 note is not working properly
                As i brought this mobile phone from flipkart since 3 months back.
                This is not getting network in both two sims. I really feel bad that new mobile phone is not working within 3 months & i contact to your customer care[protected] they have given me 1 address in begumpet chikoti garden & that service center does not want to take this mobile as he is telling that lenovo center have been shifted to other place. If you give this kind of service then can give add on news paper that dont buy lenovo's mobile as there are not having service center even in city. Product no. Pa1f0003in, model lenovo k50a40
                My contact no. Is [protected]
                lenovo service is not good as he is not having Service Centers in city also. its very bad

Chalam ananya
                  Jun 6, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500055

Dear team my complaint to flipkart. Which is long pending..
                  Ince long time my complaint is pending, i would like to know your tat of customer complaint??

I'm facing heating problem with lenovo vibe k5 plus since received in with in hour not using since than.. Phone get more heat and scared to use. Its really annoying. I bought this phone my daily and paid money not keeping at home, i paid you not using the mobile not booked for more heating phone. I loosing your reputation on customer trust commitment due to this complaint in a hour given to your tool free number, pls check status.. What use to all your customer trust commitments and advertisement??? If you given fake commitment this will go long time... Wake up and solve my complaint which is more than a month action pending your side,,
                  Now i thing if you not response i am going to consumer court..

I am maximum in travelling so i don't have time to foll up with you daily basis, do exchange model or refund on immediately.

Reagards,
                  Maruthachalam

mdashfaq11
                    from Mavelikara, Kerala
                    Jun 6, 2016

Address: 560100

I have purchased lenovo k3 note on 28/05/2016, with imei [protected]. My expectation with purchase is only of high configuration particularly it’s camera of total 13 mpic. But, finally what it is giving me is a bad quality pic’s of 13 years old market configuration.

In the first two days after the purchase, the pics were really good. On the second day, the mobile display started vibrating / flickering. I have submitted mobile to the service centre (Indiranagar) for this issue and they replaced part (The nearest service centre was 25km and in bangalore city hardly 1 or 3 smart phone service centre are there).

After this visit flickering stopped but pics quality came down to very bad. On 03/06, i again submitted my mobile to service centre for this issue. They were just convincing the camera is working properly. I have explained @ the image taken and told, wrt to this configuration the images quality is not acceptable and initially the quality was better. They have taken for servicing and return me back in the next day evening.

Even after this 2nd servicing, nothing improves to come back snaps to the original quality. A totally bad servicing, bad parts sold. I didn’t have time to visit the service centre again and again. Going to service centre leaving my office for 1 hr going forwardly and totally giving 2.5 hrs per visit is a not acceptable absence and the servicing people are playing like anything with a bad service.

Let me demonstrate the camera pics: 4 pics after the2nd servicing to demonstrate the bad quality of the pic’s coming, with an expectation of this as 8 mpix camera rear.

Pics taken from the camera are attached and issue description/explanation is provided below.
                    1. In 1st pic, in the next 10 feet what all the written on board and clarity is not readable.
                    2. Inside the room, the clarity of watch taken from near is not visible properly.
                    3. Night image taken in light + flash, doesn’t resolve the proper color of the walls and stairs.
                    4. Zoom totally leads to a very bad quality pic. Mentioned image 4 is a zoom of 3. It resulted in totally blurred dots, which are not present on the wall, when the pic is taken from very near.

Very bad spare parts and service.

aarveeraman
                      Jun 5, 2016

Address: 600033

1. I purchased a lenovo a1000 mobile at chennai on 10 nov 2015 at a cost of rs.4950/- with a warranty of one year.
                      2. The phone went dead in the first week of may, after which i lost much important data and all the contact details. So i visited the service centre on 11 may and deposited the phone. The service centre gave an estimate of rs.900/- though the phone is in warranty, for which i agreed as they said that water seems to have entered the phone which was not covered under warranty clause.
                      3. After numerous calls to the service centre and lenovo care, i received a mail from lenovo care on 21 may 16, saying that the service cost would be rs.4058/- including the labour charges.
                      4. I objected to such large escalation in service charges, from the initial estimate which was 900/-, particularly, the labour charges for a phone under warranty.
                      5. After reconsiderarion, i received a mail from the company on 23 may 16 to pay rs.2050/- for which i agreed, since i had no other option. I sent the mail, agreeing to the proposal on 24 may 16. However, the phone has not been rectified till date, despite repeated correspondence and calls.
                      6. It has been explained that the spares for service were not available with the company and need to be imported from abroad.
                      7. It is not understood how spares support is not available for a product that is sold in the market till date. This amounts to cheating the consumers with warranty and service clause, when the company actually suffers from support and spare deficit. Practically, the company is unable to support the consumers even during warranty period.
                      8. It is requested that authorities take necessary action against the company in the larger interest of the consumers.
                      9. With regard to my mobile, the company may be directed to restore my mobile to the working condition immediately, failing which the instrument needs to be replaced with a fresh piece of the same model, against my payment of rs. 2050/- as agreed upon earlier.
                      10. Any further delay should make the company liable to pay compensation for hampering my routine work and assignments/commitments due the casual attitude of the company and further compensate for the mental strain and physical inconvenience on account of the loss of data and repeated visits to the company service centre besides string of calls and communication.

ravindra2712
                        Jun 4, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

I am already complain in lenovo ghatkoper service bt no one can give me a reply,

I ravindra choubey went on thursday morning (I. E, 02-june-2016) at your ghatkopar service centre for repairing my mobile lenovo vibe p-1 and my token no. Is 10, given by you. I request you to send my mobile fault in written, for which you were asking to pay a sum of rs. 5000 for repairing.

As before also two time my mobile got dead, and you have repaired it and you said me that we'll replace the damaged parts within 6-7 days but due to busy schedule of my work i was not able to give my mobile for part change. This time also the problem was same but you said to pay this above said amount, please clarify that what has happend to my mobile so that i've to pay this amount for repairing, please give me in written.

Ravindra choubey

naveen.paghadal
                          Jun 4, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I bought lenovo 6000 plus in february 2016 from flipkart. My mobile is being hanging and my battery is being drained at a enormous speed and battery is becoming overheat. I didn't receive any e bill till now. Please look into my complaint and let me know the status on my mobile number [protected], [protected] and
                          E mail id: sathya. [protected]@gmail.com.
                          Thank you sir.

satyamsawant
                            Jun 4, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

There is network problem in mobile after change mother board by lenovo service center. I was submit my mobile at service center as on 29 feb 2016 to till date 4 june 2016, no nay response from service center.

Satyawan sawant
                            Imei no. :- [protected]

Service center add.
                            Technotrenice technologies
                            Kalyan west
                            Thane, maharashtra, india.
                            Contact no.[protected] / [protected]

Ruchik Dave
                              from Mysore, Karnataka
                              Jun 3, 2016

Address: 560066

On 08-feb-16 i bought lenovo power bank "lenovo pa[protected] mah powerbank (White)" 1, 793.00 rs from amazon. Warranty period is mentioned as 1 year manufacturer warranty, but when i called to lenovo call centre, they are telling that lenovo do not provide support for power bank products.

I have called to various numbers for the same issue but no one is responding with responsibility and i am getting only revert that we are not providing any support.

Issue is that power bank is not getting charged.

Here i am attaching the invoice, power bank photo graph with serial number and snapshot of lenovo web site in which we can see that warranty mentioned for 1 year.

Yagya Mani dixit
                                Jun 2, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

Sir my self yagya Mani dixit advocate treasurer in Lko bar association purchase a lenovo x2-ap from your dealer get connected shop no 1 Sriram Tower Lucknow on 19/10/2015 after coming from Jammu Ravi on20/05/16i my phone create problems like scroll running; during talk becomes hot and some others problem for the I visited your Naruto puram center for two times but they format my home and return back my problem is still same pl. Make my d.o. to change my set

EDP
                                  Jun 2, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390001

Good Day to you….!!!

HI…... I have buy one smart phone (Vibe X3) form Amazon.com 2 month ago, But now I have issue in that phone regarding charging, as per my best Knowledge this phone support fast charging. That is 60% charging in 30 Min. But in my phone charging take almost 2 Hr for 50% form original charger which received with phone in BOX.now i am also facing Problem for WIFI, Battery Fast discharging, Hang, Heating while charging.

Can you pl help me in this? Or suggest me some other way to resolve this issue.

My Phone details are as below:

Model: Vibe X3

Invoice No; 10199459

Invoice date: 10th March 2016.

IMEI No: [protected]

Tapan Chandratre

Ph. +91 [protected].

milind.thaokar8
                                    Jun 1, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560095

I bought new lenovo g50-70 laptop and within 6 months there is gap in lower pannel of cd rom and keyboard panel. Which is clearly a design problem. When i spoke to service centre (1st jun, 2016 @ 16.00 hr) they told it is not under warranty and it is because of your wrong usage. I used toshiba and dell before but never got such issue.

The problem was certainly due to cheap hardware material and design issues.

Will recommend not to buy lenovo any more. As they are compromising on quality and sevice calls.

Deepak837
                                      from Bathinda, Punjab
                                      Jun 1, 2016

Address: 560037

I'm facing a problem with Lenovo Vibe K5 Plus. Phone ringing tone, notification tone as well as alarm tone is increasing & decreasing in volume according to media volume. Its really annoying. I bought this phone for regular long term use. I don't plan on changing it half yearly. Don't lose your reputation due to these things. No one can put up with this type of bug. What happened to all the checks before publishing a software in the market.

ramavathusrinivas
                                        Jun 1, 2016

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523001

Model number : lenovo K50a40
                                        Product number : PA1F0001IN
                                        I am from ongole (Andhrapradesh )
                                        I purchased this lenovo k3 note from flipkart, the problem is sometimes sound is not coming while talking and showing 0 to 2 signal points, it is very difficult to handle and I am using airtel network. So what is the solution for this? Please tell me the solution as soon as possible