Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 4413

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 135

roshan2016
May 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

I have purchased a smartphone lenovo vibe p1” through flipkart on 13.11.2015. After few months following problem arising in my handset:

1) touch not working
2) ringer speaker & main speaker both were not working properly
3) hanging problem in handset
4) heating of screen while using camera

Last to last friday(22/04/2016) i visited service centre “technocare” janakpuri & submitted my handset to ms. Jyoti(Representative at reception) & she told me that in approx. One week my handset will be ok. Now more than 14 days has been over. I haven’t received any call for status of my handset. & i also not received my handset yet

I am facing many problems in daily routines due to not having my smartphone.

“technocare” janakpuri (Authorised service centre of lenovo) told me that "jaha complaint karni hai kar do".

Very bad service of lenovo company.

Address & contact no. Of service centre are as under:

Centre name : technocare solution pvt ltd
Address : upper ground floor, f-11, jannak palace, district center, janakpuri, delhi
Phone no : [protected] / [protected]

Roshan kumar
M - [protected]
Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
Lenovo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
When i was update Lenovo K3 note, after complition o[censored]pdation it show,
unfortunately the process com.androide.phone has stopped.

now whate?

GeethaDayanand
    May 3, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682020

I had purchased a laptop of g50-70 model last year. A few days back when I started the laptop, I noticed a think black line through the middle of the screen towards the left. After a few days the line became thicker and longer. I took it to authorized service center Hitech Infor, matics in cochin and they told that the LDC leak is not covered in warranty. Then we calle d the toll free number an dthey too told that this wll be covered under Accident Damage Plan warranty only whereas we have a normal warranty. When no accident has occurred and the screen got damaged by itself with no external intervention, how can this be covered under ADP. this is clearly manufacturing defect and needs to be covered by the normal warranty which they are refusing. What is the use of providing warranty when you dont provide the services to the customer.
    My Machine serial # is YB06902510.
    My name kunjbihari jha
    Add; talab pura chirgaon jhansi u.p. India zip no 284302
    product name; lenovo power bank
    mordel name;PA10400mAh
    S/N;GXV0H21829Z11W8FDC
    My divice is not charging he buy for a two month i help to a replace my divice

Laptop lcd screen - liquid leak - Comment #2372768 - Image #0

adi_gangwar
      May 3, 2016

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243122

i am using Lenovo A7000-a handset an few days ago its touch screen function (back function and home function) is not working and this handset gifted to me with my uncle and he purchased it from Dubai and i don't have its bill receipt now. So please help me to resolve this issue, is there any option so that Lenovo service center will sort out this issue in absence of bill.

Rajeev Gangwar

ashish2889
        May 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

I m using lenovo laptop, from day one i am getting issues. First my DVD writer was not working when i used it for first time.Second afer couple of month my LAN port got faulty.Now very recent i got burning smell from laptop.i went to laptop service centre and after one week they told me there is water log in my laptop. it was silly excuse i ever got from a reputed firm///

i got some pic and found one of the IC placed behind lan port is burnt..if it is case of water log, there some more damaged should occured.

seriously, in first two cases they didn't have any chance to say NO to repair in free warranty but this time in warranty also they are trying to get an excuse that this is not covered in warranty bcoz of there silly excuse.

seriously it is suffering to me a lot

this laptop belong to my office and i am going to responsible for this.

Amrit Raj s
          May 2, 2016

Address: 110092

Dear Sir, This is to bring to your kind notice that I had purchased a mobile Lenevo smart phone K3 Note from your company purchased on 27/01/20156 Lenevo K3 Note IMEI no: [protected] is suffering from the following defects: 1) I have a Lenevo K3 Note smart phone & it’s starts giving problem within from purchase. 2) Most of the time its stopped & hang but last few days suddenly off & not working. I have reported the above matter to you (Lenevo service center) on 11th April 2016 but There is no moisture no physical damage no liquid in the phone then i have submit my phone & they repair the manufacture default within 7 days he told me you can call me after 1 week. but when i called them then he extend 2 more day. today has been 21 day but they do not receive my call when i call service center telephone no. So plz take action against service center I pick solution india pvt ltd, F 12 bhagat singh market connaught place new delhi- 110001. they cheated to the customer in

jjkotadiya
            from Ankleshwar, Gujarat
            Apr 30, 2016

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 393002

I purchase Lenovo a6000 plus in July 2015. its running normally for 4-5 month after that mobile get stated heating and it is that much extend we can’t bear that in pocket. Skin feeling like something hot material put on the skin and battery drain immediately.
            after this issue i visited Lenovo service center bharuch he just format the mobile and given bake return and few days its running normally but after some days problem remains same unbearable heating of mobile and again given to service center and he is replaced the mother board and change my IMEI No. for changing of mother board it was take 25 days for replacement.
            And I visited 4-5 times to Lenovo service center every time we have to visit twice for the one issue.
            Service center representative not entertain the issue properly and very time take for preparing the job card for service. and this time he is not preparing the job card just take it with him and try for formatting the mobile and already two days taken for this still not return the mobile.
            Finally I decide to prepare a job card for service and he is trying to preparing but that shows the mobile is out of warranty service then I called to Lenovo service center but he is not given satisfactory answer to me he says that you have to again visit service center and call with him regarding issue. He was thinking we are free to do this type of silly work every time coz I visited lots of times but no outcome. I am not satisfied with Lenovo poor service.

two three times came without giving my mobile to service center because the person present at a time give the answer no responsible person present so please come after some time or next day.

and I already address this issue to Lenovo help center also but he just give the casual answer so I request to refund my money or give the replacement but he says we can’t give the replacement because replacement should be within 7 days. but he not able give the solution for this problem.

SULABH AGARWAL
              from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
              Apr 26, 2016

Address: 632014

The phone is not working well.It is under the warranty period.But there is no response from the company.I want my phone to be replaced by a new one as my phone hangs a lot and battery is discharging soon.I have tried to get in contact with the Lenovo customer care but there has been a little response.They have told to reset the mobile but nothing is happening.

Vikrant13
                Apr 26, 2016

Address: 110035

My complaint no. Srin[protected] dated 16 april 2016 name vikrant kaushik given lenovo vibex3 for mic problem only 2 months old purchase please help me and take the necessary action against hcl-rohini as day by day they are delaying it and i m facing lot of problems. Waiting for the quick response from your side.
                Thanks & kind regards
                Vikrant kaushik

Tamil2811
                  Apr 26, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600116

I have a warranty . With in 2 days my warranty date going to end @ this time my mobile hanged & switched off during a call . I want to repair that problem but @ service center in arumbakkam, Chennai give me a contact number for warranty service there is no response from that number. Kindly give proper contact number & address for warranty consumable service center.

HERRY GULATI
                    Apr 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

— forwarded message —
                    Date: sat, apr 16, 2016 at 1:11 pm
                    Subject: complaint against the lenovo company to provide me a faulty product a6000plus
                    To: [protected]@lenovo.com, [protected]@lencare.Co.In

I have problems with my lenovoa 6000plus. I brought this lenovoa 6000plus from your flipkart online on dated 10th july 2015and only few months ago it creates a lot of problems

From the very first day it creates a lot of problems in my handset and i am the senior citizen and i have been harrassed by lenovo company to provide me a faulty product i am not getting the propose voice and than i changed my prepaid connection but now today i am not able to talk because i am not getting the proper voice,, hanging issue and mobile battery which is out of order

I am very much frustrated with the service of lenovoa 6000plus and if i charge 100% battery automatically going 10% within 01hrs without using, so please i am having too much problems with it & i am very sad with lenovo, be a favor for me...

My appeal to the service centers is to be helpful and not ask to throw things away and spend so much money again. The much hyped lenovo products seem to have lost its quality service and quality products. Think many times before you purchase lenovo products.

Kindly replace my product as soon as possible otherwise i will go legal steps against the lenovo to provide us a faulty product

I am having bad experience with this product

I would request that kindly return your lenovo a 6000plus and revert the amount as soon as possible

Deails of my handset is given below:

Lenovo a 6000 plus

Serial number

Imei serial number [protected],[protected]

Fsn : mobe7jxxwbrazmsb

Wid : vl22695

I am also enclosing the invoice of lenovoa 6000plus handset along with this email

From

Herry gulati

Wz 185 old sahib pura tilak nagar

New delhi 110018

+91 [protected], [protected]
                    I am using k4 note and in this phone there is a problem that when we are using the phone for videos or games suddenly screen will go black and a volume symbol will come and it comes for 1sec and will interrupt, I have contacted several service centers they only updated my phone and gave back to me so please help me out of this.
                    i have brought lenovo a 6000 plus but it is not responding as i think about it and its main problem is phone is dead (i.e suddenly switched off and it is not responding with power key ) i had shown my mobile in cell points they said about it power board problem. can you help me please ...

Sarit Mondal
                      Apr 25, 2016

Address: 713103

My lenovo vibe p1m mobile imei no is [protected].my problem is camera flash now low for night time camera photo is dark.I was going scrives center smart help at burdwan in west Bengal.they are told lenovo vibe p1m model no handset not upgrade those computer.so they are don't any scrives this mobile.please request the upgrade this model no & as soon as scrives & contact me for help.my mobile no [protected] & [protected].

Lenovo — Volume control up button complaint

Volume control up button complaint,

Lenovo vibe p1m - Comment #2364691 - Image #0

puneetaggarwal2503
                        Apr 24, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141114

I want to log a complain against the sysnet global technologies (P) ltd., ludhiana (Lenovo authorized service center) for stealing a ram card from my laptop.
                        I went there for getting the servicing done for my laptop. The guy, mr. Yashwant told me that he will not give a bill for doing the servicing and charged me 1000 bucks for the same. As i was in a hurry, and needed my laptop, i paid him the amount.
                        After few days, my laptop starting heating a lot, shut down itself sometimes and the fan started making a noise. After i opened the laptop to check what is happening, i found that he has not even cleaned the laptop and instead have removed one of the two ram cards.
                        Is this the way you treat your customers. It is serious case of breaching somebody's trust. You should take a strong action against that person or else i am sure i am not going to buy lenovo laptop again and will recommend my friends to do the same.
                        I am putting the same message here so that other people also know about it and hence be bewared.

Prashantlenovo
                          Apr 26, 2016

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422008

Dear lenovo care
                          I am prashant ashok gawade. Using lenovo a 7000 stolen by someone yesterday near jalgaon maharashtra please help me to tracking my location and mobile if possible
                          Imei no
                          Please contact me if any information abount my mobile.. Attached bill copy of my mobile

Contact me
                          I have purchased a Lenovo Laptop, it is not working from beginning. I had complaint to Lenovo customer care, but he could not resolve the problem.
                          I had purchased a Lenovo Computer. It is not working since bought the Computer. In this connection a number of times I have complaint for repair it, but no any one hearing in this matter. Please you may take action against defaulter staff and may also please send a suitable mechanic in my house on Saturday i.e. 7.5.2016, so that my computer could be smoothly running.

(Krishan Kumar )
                          Village & Post Office, Dhansa
                          Nvew Delhi-110073
                          (m.no.[protected])

Pn22
                            Apr 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

Adapter thinkpad l420 65w 20v
                            My laptop was given for repair along with the order of a new adapter as the old one had got fused recently. The receipt is dated for the 18th of november 2015. The laptop was repaired within time and a new adapter was provided as well. It was a good response. Though you cannot deliver good if the customer pays a sum 8000+2400=10400. The service center was absolute it solutions pvt ltd, santacruz (West), mumbai. Now the new adapter once again got fused on the 25th of march, 2016 and i had to go to ask for the replacement that is under warranty. They said that the new adapter would be available on the 10th of april since i was in a hurry and in no mind did i think that such a problem would ever occur i did not write down the specifics of the adapter as such thinking they would diligently replace it. Little did i know that taking a duration of 2 weeks during which i had to work on a burrowed laptop i would be given an adapter that i am supposed to believe is an original piece for the price that i had paid for. On seeing the condition of the so called new charger i asked for another replacement though this time i took care in keeping a few photos so as to know whether they actually make an effort to replace this so called original adapter. Sadly after taking another 2 weeks and finally with this piece of trash i have today on 24th of april i am compelled to register a complaint. The charging point is clearly been previously used because you can see charge marks on it. The adapter gets heated in the first two minutes o[censored]sing it after using it for a time of 2 hours its heating up to a astounding temperature and honestly i remember this didn't happen with the new adapter that i had purchased. Furthermore the pin is loose and has to be adjusted in the laptop charge point regularly to ensure that it is delivering the charge properly. What use is charging if i have to keep peeking every 5 minutes to see that the laptop is getting charged or not. The adapter has marking on it that is signed and this was opened before it was delivered to me because otherwise this signature would not have been made. This is not a new adapter.
                            What infuriates me the most is that the customer care if that is what you call the people who dupe you in the lenovo store is that even on being asked and pointed out that they have infact not delivered an original piece is their audacity to lie.
                            The reasons ranged from the boring old no no this is a new piece a personnel especially from delhi came and replaced it. (Who are you trying to fool. We know that the pieces are delivered to the service centers.)
                            The second was that maybe the original adapter i had purchased in november at the price of 2400 wasn't the original. It might have been a mistake and this defected piece that i have today is the proper one.
                            The third being on asked who this established gentleman was who came to especially deliver this so called third time returned charger was. It was replied that they maintain no contact and so they have no idea who it was.
                            Then i was very replied back saying that in case this piece turns out to be defected they will replace it again. Without even concerning that maybe they could help out ordering for another piece.
                            What is this response. If the customer knows that they have been lied to why can't you register it as the truth being told. We have paid a price for a proper service that lasts more than the duration of the warranty not wanting to keep coming again and again to get the same piece for the 4th time.
                            Please try to listen and truthfully take some initiative to help the customer, if you don't then don't work in the customer care service center.
                            The person who dealt with my adapter at the store is mr. Shamsher.
                            My phon is not getting charged... I need to gt it checked at a lenevo service center... But I do not find any service center here... I have tried calling the customer care number ending with 7678. BUT IT'S nt reachable. Pls respond to my query.

Akshanshri
                              Apr 24, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226017

Sit I have purchased Lenovo7000a mobile in sept 2015, it is under guarantee coverage
                              Ihave deposited my mobile to service center for sound problem but they said mothet board is not working for which reinstallation has to be done. But instead of new software please. Help me &get my mobile exchange with new one.
                              I have already submitted my. Mobile details, please change this set with new one
                              Thamking you

puneet.glenn
                                Apr 23, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I want to log a complain against the Sysnet Global Technologies (P) Ltd., Ludhiana (Lenovo Authorized service center) for stealing a RAM card from my laptop.

I went there for getting the servicing done for my laptop. The guy, Mr. Yashwant told me that he will not give a bill for doing the servicing and charged me 1000 bucks for the same. As I was in a hurry, and needed my laptop, I paid him the amount.

After few days, my laptop starting heating a lot, shut down itself sometimes and the fan started making a noise. After I opened the laptop to check what is happening, I found that he has not even cleaned the laptop and instead have removed one of the two RAM cards.

Is this the way you treat your customers. It is serious case of breaching somebody's trust. You should take a strong action against that person or else I am sure I am not going to buy Lenovo laptop again and will recommend my friends to do the same.

I am putting the same message on your FB page and twitter handle, so that other people also know about it and hence be bewared.

Saiyam Sanghvi
                                  Apr 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

I am Saiyam Sanghvi From Mumbai, India.My mobile number is [protected]. I took lenovo a326 phone from zoop mobile, Charni Road on 23rd april, 2015 and a part of a phone was not working so i gave it in a lenovo repairing centre at this address :-TODAY TELECOM, shop no.9 &10, Padmavati Darshan, near deepak cinema, Lower Parel, Mumbai-400013.They said it will get repaired in 3 days at the cost rs 950 and i agreed. I called them after 3 days he said more 2 days and Today 22nd April he calls me and says it cannot be repaired. If a Lenovo center cannot repair its phone, then where should i go Sir? Tomorrow, 23rd April is the last day of warranty and it would be your kind request that You see to it that mine phone gets repaired or you provide me a new phone or pay the money back.

Vaibhav Vinchurkar
                                    Apr 22, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390021

I buy lenovo vibe k4 note before 20 days. The touch response is very fast and sensitive. But when i attached phone to charger then touch sensitivity is bad n response is late. As compare to when the phone is disconnect from charger. It's seems that i have to press very hard on screen to touch the screen
                                    I don't know whether it's only problem of my handset or model
                                    Can u please register my complaint?

Narendra Kumar Apat
                                      Apr 21, 2016

Address: 110051

My laptop product Sl No is YB04669648.
                                      On my monitor one vertical bright line on the right side is permanently coming.
                                      Since it is under warrenty, it should be rectified at the earliest.
                                      Service engineer may confirm on below mentioned mobile number before visiting my house.

NK Apata
                                      email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Mob No. [protected].

jaisreem
                                        Apr 21, 2016

Address: 620002

Gave my moto x play to x plus communication - trichy (Tamil nadu)on december 4th 2015.
                                        My customer id is[protected].
                                        Still now there is no proper response from the service center. Contact your customer care and registered n number of times complaint through mail, web chating and calling your toll free number.
                                        Still i don't know the status of my handset.( five months completed)

Can any body help me regarding this.