Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2026
Complaints 4423

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 148

vish1111
Jan 17, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

This is to inform you that i have given my tab to service center for repairing in nehru palace new delhi but when i took my tab back the display was broken and when i told them replace it they miss behaved with me now i m helpless plz help me it is very dissapointing big company lenovo behaves with customers like this i ill never buy lenovo product again and also tell others not to buy
Lenovo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ram Sunder Singh
    Jan 17, 2016

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361150

Sir, i am having problem in my mobile from last 2 months and also the mobile has deposited to service center in second time on 02 Jan 16 but yet, the defect has not been resolved and the service center is giving so many excuses ans still they are asking for more time but not exactly. still i am helpless what should i do pls guide.
    pls try to resolve my problem

Veenac
      from Patiala, Punjab
      Jan 16, 2016

I bought lenovo smartphone A6000 in november. I had a problem with phone so my product was replced. But now the replaced product is also creating problem.apps get automatically installed .even when they are uninstalled they again get installed. Speed of the phone has decreased. And customer care is not even answering our calls.poor after sale services. Resolve my issue as soon as possible.

althaf asharaf
        Jan 16, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I submit my phone to lenova autharised sevice centre, aluva because of dont work my phone right side touch on 19/12/15. They said they repair and give back within 7 days but they dont repair and give back till. I enqiury with the center they said they dont get the spair.they contact with the lenova company service center they replied that they send their spare before week friday. But today i call to the service center they sent the spair on next week. More than 150 mobile phones where have same complainted after december 14. I need to know that when spare will reach. IMEI 1: [protected] IMEI 2: [protected]

sai002
          Jan 16, 2016

Address: 2842002

Sir i have submitted my lenovo k3 note in lenovo service center at jhansi branch due to touch problm on date 18 dec 2015 Service Center Support Number:[protected] they are taking around 15 days to repairing my phone but after 25 day my phone is not repair and when we makes call them to know about repairing status they does dont provide any alternate phone for use till phone gets repaired they said that company is taking to much time for supply spare parts they said we have shortage of spare... I am not satisfied with lenova products Hanset VL37043 [protected] [protected]

vickyyy111
            Jan 15, 2016

Address: 110092

I had purchased Lenovo k3 note phone and i have used this phone only 44 days then display problem is coming after then I submitted my phone in service center which is located in Gaya( Bihar), service center told me this will done before 10 days but now till no any response from Lenovo support side. So u request to u plz help me.
            Company have no additional parts available on stock. How company will work?

skydeep
              from Taranagar, Rajasthan
              Jan 15, 2016

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan, 335512

Sir i online purchase ( by flipkart )dt on[protected] new mobile lenovo a6000 plus . Yet time my mobile set is faulty dt on[protected].I am very upset. I am going in lenovo care in hanumangarh jn. Dt on[protected]. Lenovo care person is saying this mobile set .Mother bord is faulty. I waiting about 15 days ..But new mother bord not available in hanumangarh lenovo care.. Plz checked my problem ..And soluation early if possiable ...By dive i go to court invoice no- Order ID: OD[protected] Order Date:[protected] Invoice Date:[protected] amount-7000 model- a6000plus[IMEI/Serial No: [protected], [protected] ] deepender singh [protected]

Bony Mitra
                Jan 15, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700 016

I've recieved Lenovo A 7000 from flipkart on the 16 th of July 2015. Since December last year( 2015 ) half the touch screen was not working. I've mailed flipkart and they have informed me that the set has 1 month replacement warrenty which has expired but it was still under warrenty period, so I can submit it to any authorized service enter. The address of the service center which flipkart gave me was not their as I've tried calling them and was not able to find the service center:- R K SERVICES 1/1 HARI DUTTA, Chamaria Road. Howrah - 711101. PRAKASH GUPTA[protected]. I found out an authorized service center :- Lenovo Exclusive Service Center 7 Khairu Palace Kolkata ( Near Ganesh Chandre Avenue, close to Broadway Hotel) Anirban Nag - [protected]. I was surprised by their customer service. I went to submit by mobile set on the 5 th of January and waited almost for 2 hours for my turn to come.Then finally when my turn came they said that normally for touch screen problems it takes 1 - 2 days but as their is lack of supply from the company so it will take 10 - 12 days. I accepted it and requested for a spare mobile set as it was not my fault if the company has a supply problem with the parts. But they behaviour which I've recieved was just not acceptable. I wanted to speak to the main incharge of the service center for a spare set. The main incharge named Anirban was very rude and said that he cannot provide me with a spare handset as the company does not gives it, so if I want I can keep my mobile set with them or I can take it with me. This is not a proper customer service. I've asked them to send me a text when its done as maximum time I spend in office and till date I've not recieved any update. Mobile is a very important part of our life and after spending Rs.8999/- on a set certainly after around 6 months this is just not acceptable. The product was not satisfying and so was the customer service. You pay for something and then suffer. I will not recommend Lenovo to any one.

hitengohel
                  Jan 14, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360002

Its been almost a month lenovo promised to replace my faulty speaker. Everytime i call them they say your complaint is in progress. 3 times they lied that my laptop part has been dispatched. Next time i call they said its not yet available. Its been 4 moths for my mobile and its in warranty. They are not ready to replace anything...
                  Plz help me for understanding that how can i take ligal action aginst lenovo because till time didn't receive any kind of response on my complain.

Archana
                    Jan 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

USB port deffective, Battery defective( discharged with in half an hour even discharge during log off of system) and internet not working in system

anil1973_s
                      Jan 14, 2016

Address: Sangli, Maharashtra, 415416

I have purchased Lenovo k3 note mobile on 31 Dec 15.for 10500 INR. after one day use we found the cell phone is faulty. The service center also no found the fault. pl help me for replace.
                      Jan 21, 2016
                      Updated by anil1973_s
                      No response for replace as second day fault found on second day. admitted within four days. Still they says no replacement. LENOVO seams to less interest about customer once goods sold.

Pramodkrishnan
                        Jan 14, 2016

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678001

I bought a Lenovo A5000 mobile from Gulf before 4 months. But i am connecting data till before 1 months. but now not connecting data network. But connecting in Wifi. there is no service, purchace is in Gulf,

Disha Dodhiya
                          Jan 14, 2016

Address: 400068

I have purchased Lenovo Miix 3-1030 tablet on 25.04.2015 (copy of bill attached). Mobile no. registered for it is [protected]. Serial Number of tablet is P20015KW. Name of the dealer: Vijay Sales (Borivali west). Within 2 days of purchase, I found the heating of Tab problem. I complained for the same to a sales person and lenovo person at Vijay Sales but they both convinced me that it is normal. Thereafter I called 3-4 times for the same problem on phone to lenovo sales person at Vijay Sales and asked for replacement also. I didn't get satisfactory reply from them. Due to time constraint, I couldn't go personally thereafter.. But again now in October 2015, keyboard stopped working. I visited Vijay Sales and showed the keyboard problem to Vijay Sales sales person as well as lenovo sales person at Vijay Sales. They took it and promised to get it repaired in 3-4 working days only. On 7th October 2015, I handed over my tab to them for repair ( scan copy of acknowledgement attached) and after minimum 50 calls (for follow up with Nitin Prajapati-VijaySales sales person) I got my tab back on 8th November 2015 without repaired or replaced a keyboard. Still it was in non-working condition. I again followed up with Nitin Prajapati, but he ignored completely my keyboard issue. Then I followed up with Vijay Sales customer care through email and finally with lenovo customer care wherefrom I got address of authorised lenovo service center at Borivali west. I approached them and handed over my lenovo tab for repair in 3rd week of November 2015 (don't remember the date exactly). There also I had to follow up constantly after 1 week as they also promised of 3-4 working days. Finally i got my keyboard repaired on 19th December 2015. Job Sheet no. LMUM[protected]. They refused to give any acknowledgement copy for my record. So out of 1 year warranty for my lenovo tab, I almost lost 2 and half months in keyboard repaired only. That too because of bad after sales service of Vijay Sales as well as of Lenovo Service Center. Completely disappointed with Lenovo Miix 3 Tab and Lenovo service.

Sushen Padule
                            Jan 14, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411029

Its been almost a month lenovo promised to replace my motherboard. Everytime i call them they say your complaint is in progress. 3 times they lied that my laptop part has been dispatched. Next time i call they said its not yet available. Its been 4 moths for my laptop and its in warranty. They are not ready to replace anything. What do i do Laptop- Lenovo Z51-70 lenovo reference number- [protected]
                            Jan 14, 2016
                            Updated by Sushen Padule
                            service order - [protected]
                            They themselves have no clue when will it get repaired. My laptop is among the latest models. THey only choose to ignore. I dont know if police complain will help.
                            service order - [protected]
                            They themselves have no clue when will it get repaired. My laptop is among the latest models. THey only choose to ignore. I dont know if police complain will help.

vishal331982
                              from Mangalore, Karnataka
                              Jan 13, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411061

Hello All, Please find the copy of invoice attached herewith. Personal Detail: Name: Vishal Pancholi Contact: [protected] Location: Pune I brought lenovo K3 Note smart phone on 10/08/2015. After using it only for two months, i was facing touch pad issue. I realized 15 to 20 % of screen area is not working. Sometime it works by pressing hard fingure on the screen. After few days i verified with authorize service center (Pimple, Pune), they checked and confirm to replace the screen of the phone under warranty but it takes around 20 days so i had not given them because i had to go out of station for few weeks. Now after coming back, i contacted service center again to replace the screen of my phone. Now they checked and told me it is Liquid Damage so it is not under warranty. I am shocked and disappointed at their behavior because it is not just about money, i am facing a hell lot of problems due to this phone. If this is the way Lenovo after sales service responds then I will personally make sure no one i know buys this brand of products. I do not understand how suddenly my phone has liquid damage and no warranty since I am not a person who will deliberately drown my phone in water and make a hue and cry about replacement etc. Those service center people are very rude and do not listen to anything. I have been very disappointing and frustrated due to this service. Now you guys tell me what do i do with this piece of scrap phone? I cannot make any calls., i cannot use any apps, This phone is of no use to me now and all my money is gone to waste. This is like a daylight robbery. I am very disappointed with Flipkart and Lenovo and i just want my phone to be replaced or return me the money and take away your phone.

Bharat Sales Corporation
                                Jan 13, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

Lenovo k3 note Model no :- k50a40 in 16g bl Problem :- Display problem in mobile I have 1 months in problem Sham on your service. Please give me a response as soon as possible.

sap73
                                  from Villupuram, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jan 12, 2016

I have purchased Lenovo K3 note (IMEI NO.[protected] through Flipkart flash sale on 26.08.2015 . The phone works smooth for 45 days after that I experienced a problem with the loud speaker of the phone and handed over the phone at the authorized service center at Cuddalore, Tamilnadu (Enoch Computers, Service record no.SRIN[protected]on 26.11.2015. Till date I have not got my phone repaired. Mailed Lenovo more than 5 times and phoned them several times but the progress is still in vain. Even they are not issuing any spare phone. Kindly help and guide me to solve this issue.

Arsh Ad
                                    Jan 12, 2016

Address: 500036

Very bad customer care service. I have been facing problems since a 45 days, but there is no valid response at all. I bought a Lenovo A700 on 10\06\2015 for 9000. I submitted the mobile at "Sri vinayaka electronics, abids, hyderabad" service centre as my mobile wasnt powering on. the case ID is 23114. its been 45 days and i havent got any proper response from them. everytime i call they say the parts have come from chennai due to floods. its takes a minimum of 15 times to connect to their number. the service manager mr mohan is useless to talk with. whatever he commits is false. i called lenovo and they gave me a contact of their regional head for south Mr Jagadish, +91-[protected]. he doesnt respond to the calls. i am also going to file a police complaint against this service center.
                                    Very bad customer care service. I have been facing problems since a 45 days, but there is no valid response at all. I bought a Lenovo A700 on 1062015 for 9000. I submitted the mobile at "Sri vinayaka electronics, abids, hyderabad" service centre as my mobile wasnt powering on. the case ID is 23114. its been 45 days and i havent got any proper response from them. everytime i call they say the parts have not come from chennai due to floods. its takes a minimum of 15 times to connect to their number. the service manager mr mohan is useless to talk with. whatever he commits is false. i called lenovo and they gave me a contact of their regional head for south Mr Jagadish, +91-[protected]. he doesnt respond to the calls. i am also going to file a police complaint against this service center.

bharat_itbhu
                                      Jan 12, 2016

Address: 201301

I have lenovo s90 .IMEI No is [protected]. 2 months back I got my phone screen replaced by lenovo authorized hcl service center noida and I pay around 7600 rs. Now again my phone screen became black.before giving it to the same customer care I took all my phone data from USB. Now service center is saying my phone mother board has the problem because they dont want to replace my phone screen as it is in warranty .

rajkumar4
                                        Jan 11, 2016

The laptop which i purchased is the worst laptop.It always stucks or hangs a lot.I tried contacting lenovo customer care and live chat they did response but did not cleared my problem.when i call or chat with them they tell me to re-install the operating system but after doing that, am not satisfied because my problem is not cleared, they even tell me to scan hardware in their separate software called as lenovo solution center and i see the warning result. but the lenovo team told me that warning result is negligible. every time when i call the lenovo they tell me to re-install and tell me to scan the hardware.I did it many times and now finally am tired and not interested in calling them again and again.now finally i want my laptop to be free from hanging here's my configuration of my laptop: Processor : intel i3 4030u RAM: 4gb HDD : 1TB Graphics : 4gb I request you to resolve my complaint.
                                        Jan 11, 2016
                                        Updated by rajkumar4
                                        i have an another pc in my home of configuration:

processor : intel dual core
                                        ram :4 gb
                                        hdd :500 gb
                                        graphics : 1 gb

which is the low configuration with compare to lenovo g5070 but the low configuration pc works faster than lenovo g5070