Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 4413

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 176

nageswararao gandham
from Cumbum, Andhra Pradesh
Jul 13, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Jul 10 (3 days ago) to me Dear Valued Customer, We acknowledge the receipt of your mail Our Team is working on your query and shall revert to your e-mail within 24 hours. At Lenovo, we are committed and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to serve you. The mailbox ID has changed, going forward please write to [protected]@lenovo.com for smartphone service relates issues. Our working hours are Monday to Saturday 10Am to 7PM. Mails sent after 6PM will be addressed the next business day. Regards Lenovo Smartphone Technical Support Phone Support : TFN#[protected] [---001:000460:47227---] Nagesh Gandham 11:14 AM (8 hours ago) to smartphonets Dear team, Its almost 50hrs completed and no action towards it, my mobile warranty is getting expired by today and you people trying to avoid the customer compliants i would request you to take immediate action to avoid unpleasent situtation. They had completely damaged my mobile. Regards G Nagesh [protected]

sudheert26
    Jul 13, 2015

13th july, 2015

Lenovo Exclusive Store
    @ VSL Electronics Pvt Ltd,
    shop #95/C, Parklane,
    Opp.: Chenoy Trade Center,
    Secunderabad - 500003.
    Telangana.

Description: It has happened like this me, Sudheer, had an issue with my Lenovo laptop, for which I was looking out for a Lenovo authorized service center for the issue to be resolved. So me and my friend were looking for the Service center as we were told there was a Lenovo outlet/dealer is available at Chenoy Trade Center(called as CTC). So we found the shop at the address mentioned above, we walked into the store to find out whether it is just a sales point or is it service point also. When we asked whether it was, he asked us what the problem was. We narrated our problem, after which he asked for where we bought the laptop. We told him that it was from another outlet inside the CTC building, all of sudden he suddenly started to yell at us. we were confused. We then demanded the explanation for his rude behavior and for not telling the details of Lenovo service center. He used vulgar language to scold us for entering his shop. He raised up from his seat and came to beat us. We demanded that it will be your responsibility to give information on your companies service center details. then he go off from my shop and he tried to through us out of shop. As my friend resisted he tried to beat him. There was the other guy who also works in the shop came and was yelling that we are not afraid of any mother [censored]ers, go where ever you want you can complaint. I don't understand how the Lenovo has given him the license to maintain their outlet/dealership shop with his rude attitude and vulgar language. Where has gone the standards of the Lenovo.

This has happened just for asking whether the shop was a service center or not and for asking the address of the Lenovo Service center address. Is he angry that we didn't buy laptop from him? Is he jealous of other shop? If he cannot do his business properly then is it our mistake? We just wanted an public apology for this insult to us. His license must be canceled. has to be charged under defamation.

Unfortunately I cannot provide the proof by myself, but can check the CCTV footage at the shop. time must be around 1300hrs to 1400hrs. I can provide the visiting card of the Shop.

Thankyou

Saaanvi
      Jul 13, 2015

My computer goes into power save mode after 15 mins of not using it and the screens power light just blinks and power save mode pops up and it goes to a black screnn please, cpu lights blink and the computer does'nt work.Its a new pc just got it one month back.

Himmat1
        Jul 12, 2015

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat

I purchase lenevo A536 Mobile on 11 Sep 2014 invoice no 963 from Jay matadi Comm.The screen of mobile is not functioning properly.Due to high atmospheric humidity the moisture entered in side the screen .due to which the most part of the screen is invisible & I am unable to watch the contact list, Message, Mails, Video &movies.The phone becomes overheated, Processor malfuctioning, hang, Auto call dial, Low battery backup etc problem is all present in phone. When i contacted the nearest lenevo service center KABRA SALES, GODHRA, GUJARAT he told that the screen doesnot comes under warranty.When I asked to give the same thing in writing or acknowledgement for my complaint he denied to give the same. It is manufacturing defect the phone screen must survive in any atmospheric condition or must be the moisture proof & the screen is not physically damaged & visually in very good condition.Apart from it in warranty card it is mentioned that warranty for product one year & for battery 6 month.The screen is a part of the product.So please help me & give replacement of the phone.
        Jul 12, 2015
        Updated by Himmat1
        Himmat Singh
        Jul 12, 2015
        Updated by Himmat1
        I am in BSNL & with me 8 to 9 people purchase this phone.We were thinking to purchase Lenevo k3 Note
        but due to this bad experience & warranty issue we changed our mind.I have lot of persons in my face book
        & whatsapp account I think if my problem will be unsolved no one will dare to purchase Lenevo smart phone.

manish2101975
          Jul 12, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

I had purchased lenovo p 70 mobile, on 27 june 2015 from rajkot city, very next day is getting switch off by it own, every day, i waited for 10 day later on 11 day i visited lenovo service centre, for replacment, they said that their replacement policy is for 10 days only, please note no where its mentioned during purchase of mobile, neither on bill, neither on their warranty card, or gurantee card. Height of it please note lenovo service centre is closed on sundays, this guys they have even counted sunday in 10 days, how come. . .
          I had requested for faulty mobile replacement, as i didnt want to do repairing on new mobile its not my mistake, its their faulty piece. . .
          Lenovo call centre when ever you try consumer dosent get through till 15 mints, some of time it says call later and gets diss conncet. .

My mobile bill cost is 15, 500 rupees, consumer forum please help from this fraud company. .
          And kindly help me for getting replacemnt piece,

Manish maru [protected],

prem pankaj
            from Ichchapuram, Andhra Pradesh
            Jul 11, 2015

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

i have lenovo A6000+, not even using 1 month its touchpad is not working.i have gone through service center for repairment, but they telling that the company have shortage of parts in that products.20 days i m not getting my smartphone repaired.as the company doesn't send the spare part for repairment. so i request the company to get me rid out of this.

Satya Jeet
              from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
              Jul 10, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I have bought lenovo vibe x2 2 days before but I am having continuous problem of internet connection. Some functions like Skype and WhatsApp are not working properly although I have latest version of them.but I am unable to connect. I am using Vodafone 3G network.plz resolve my problem.

vineet sahrawat
                from Gangtok, Sikkim
                Jul 8, 2015

i purchased a lenovo z5170 laptop and through btc offer i will be able to buy a 1Tb hard disk at rs.500. i did the payment online and got confirmation mail and message, i as unable to conact lenovo as thier btc offer helpline is always busy i was not engaged even the single time. lenovo is not replying to mails i send. i just want to know the status of my goodies, when are they coming.
                Hi Vineet same is happening with me too pls tell me if you are thinking to file a case in consumer forum i will also file case against them
                LENOVO BTC offer are all fake... no reply of mail neither they attend any calls
                Hi vineet sahrawat, same is happened with me too pls tell me if you are thinking to file a case in consumer forum i will also file case against them
                Hi vineet sahrawat, same thing happened with me too pls tell me if you are thinking to file a case in consumer forum i will also file case against them... i paid for 1 tb disk 499 + 2 years additional warranty 1499. total 1998 rs... they are not even sent conformation message on above products... but i got payment conformation form "[protected]@atomtech.in"...
                Hi vineet sahrawat, same thing is happened with me too pls tell me if you are thinking to file a case in consumer forum i will also file case against them...
                Same thing happened to me.They are not at all responding.

Same thing happened with me to. Tell me if you got any solution or if you are filling case with them.
                Hi, after sending few mails to [protected]@lenovopromo.net, [protected]@lenovopromo.net and I attached our consumercomplaints.in link. finally they're replied me. i got my 2 years additional warranty and They are apologize for delay in sending 1TB disk under Lenovo BTC Offer.

They sad This has happened due to non-availability of goodies and the same is expected at our end by the 4th week of August 2015.

Poor Camera Picture quality

Dear Lenovo, Picture quality of camera is very poor

laptop not working properly

every some new problem comes in my 10 month old laptop...but lenovo is not changing this laptop.. this time uppercase has been changed but then touchpad driver is not working

Lenovo official stores are not responding

I want to buy E550 (20DG000TIG) Laptop but its not available online.
                So, I have called lenovo outlets in Mumbai and enquired about E550 series new model (20DG000TIG).
                But none of them are entertaining. They are saying that laptop is not available or not orderable.
                11 Comments

patelvinit
                  Jul 8, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I have purchased lenovo P-780 on 31st Aug"14 and till date it is given for repairing for 6 times and more then 40% of its time mobile was in unused condition to me. So I complained for refund but they are not agreed to this and also I told to give same new instruments with new bill and warranty but that also they rejected. They are giving other model which is not same as this instrument and also lots of limitation is there in that so I have rejected. Pls help to resolve issues. This time also my instrument is in service center from last one month. I have all six report copy but not this time. So pls mail me at vinit.[protected]@apollotyres.com so I will send all copies to u.

soniyavarkeychen
                    Jul 7, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have given my phone for servicing on 15/06/2015 at "Lenovo Smart Technologies, Panampilly Nagar, Ernakulam, Kerala." Complaint was regarding the network issue. They asked to change the board and it was not yet resolved. I received the mobile back on 06/07/2015, but with a damaged panel, screen card was removed, screen was dirty, and the issue is still remaining. I am sure the panel or the mobile is not mine because there are scratches on the battery.

nagesh29
                      Jul 7, 2015

Hi, i have submitted my lenovo A6000 phone to service center for touch screen issue only after 1 month o[censored]sage where i came to know that Device parts are not available with Lenovo hence they could not even provide when they will repair my phone. when i call customer care they just search IMEI no & tell me that no details are available. really i got rid of things that just Killing my time, giving pain to me that why i have taken Lenovo phone. There is no escalation process, Lenovo team assured me that they will provide update to me on monday 6th july . Till date i have not received single update.

aditya_lenovo
                        Jul 7, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Lenovo-Fraud-Policy-In-India-Biggest-Corporate-Fraud-Duping-Customers-With-False... By E-mail (MOHAMMED ASHIQ) (04/07/2015 04.22 PM) Dear Mr. pastaria, Thank you for contacting Lenovo Technical Support. As per the telephonic conversation, we have informed you that, we are not able to provide the replacement as it does not fall under replacement criteria, hence you wanted a contact detail for higher authority, we would request you to write a mail to [protected]@lenovo.com . The reference number for this e-mail interaction is[protected]. We appreciate your business with us. Thanks and regards Mohammed Ashiq Lenovo India Smartphone Technical Support

jatkhu143
                          Jul 7, 2015

Dear Mr. Rahul Agarwal / Mr. Amar Babu, Greetings of the day. Hope you are doing well. This is in regards to Lenovo smartphone (S 660 Gold), my brother bought it on 14th Feb, 2015 from local supplier Shivam Communications, Maninagar, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India. Please find below phone details: Model : Lenovo S 660 Gold Date of Purchase : 14th Feb, 2015 Supplier : Shivam Communications, Maninagar, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India Invoice No : RI[protected]/14-15 IMEI No. 1 : [protected] IMEI No. 2 : [protected] Phone was working quite good in starting days but from last 20 days it’s working like a horrible machine. I am thinking to throw it in dustbin like a waste product. There is a network & tower problem occurred in phone from last 20 days. Sim card is working fine in other mobiles but it is not working in Lenovo mobile due to tower disconnectivity. Here comes the start of my horrible journey & pathetic services provided by your company. Firstly, I went at Shivam from where I bought phone. He advised me to visit Maninagar Lenovo service center. I went there and was surprised that it was laptops service center. Then I again visited Shivam and he advised me to go to Bapunagar center. I again went there and one more surprise was waiting for me. That center was not operating more since last few months. This is how I was suffered a lot, I need to take 3 leaves, i was mentally stressed. I never expected this kind of pathetic & horrible service from such a huge company. I was thinking to buy Lenovo laptop from Sales India, but now I dropped my plan to buy Lenovo products. I will never buy Lenovo products and also stop my friends, relatives & colleagues from buying your products. I will start my work and post blog on Facebook as well as twitter in 48 hours and I will continue this till my problem is not resolved properly. I will wait for few days for your reply on this, later on I will file a case in consumer court. I hope you understand the same in order. I don’t want anything from your company, I just want my money back. That’s all!!! My Bro. Contact Details: +91 [protected] - Mehul +91 [protected] - Mehul Awaiting for your revert.

sravanthi tammu
                            from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
                            Jul 7, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Machine type 59417110
                            Machine serial number YB04111233
                            this lenovo laptop is not worked properly
                            1.KEYBOARD is not worked
                            2.USB PORT, CDDrive is not worked
                            3.Touch Pad is not Worked
                            4.HEADSET is not Worked
                            External Hardware creates lot of headache, daily i called to the customer care number but no use, plz give solution to my problem.
                            Nice

frankiecee
                              Jul 6, 2015

Lenovo case number - [protected] In the first two weeks after purchase my Lenovo Yoga laptop started showing a fault with the touch screen. After calling the help centre I was advised to perform a factory reset which alleviated the problem of ghost touching for about a week. I called again and advised that the factory reset had not been successful and was told that because I purchased the unit in Australia and was now in Canada that I would have to send it back to the point of purchase and pay for all freight costs myself for the repairs under warranty to be made. I attempted to call an external registered warranty service provider in Vancouver where I am currently living and after they kept the unit for 3 weeks and did nothing with it I called Lenovo again. This time I was told that they could indeed fix it under warranty at their repair facility in Canada and they would pay for all freight. I was told the repairs would take 7 days. Once they received the machine I was told that the part would not be received by their repair centre for another 2 weeks. After 3 weeks had passed I emailed and asked for an update on my machine with no response. On the fourth week I emailed again and received a response that said the part would not be sent for another 6 weeks. I then received a call from a Lenovo rep who said my case had been escalated but any returns would need to be done in Australia, however, I shouldn't worry as an Australian rep would call me within 3 working days. Another week has gone by and I have had no further contact from any Lenovo representative. I want a full refund of all money spent which includes an anti-virus and windows package which I am unable to use

prudhvid
                                Jul 6, 2015

I have purchased lenovo mobile S 850 on 22/12/2014. My mobile IME is [protected]& [protected]. Back panel was broken on 27 May 15 . i visited the authorised service center Sri Sai communicaions Shopno. 26, 1-17-301, hardy complex Opp chermas, MG road Secunderabad-500003 on 02 Jun 15 for my ack panel i was told that my orders is taken and as soon as the item is delivered by the company i will be notified and it would take around 01 week for my item. later i started facing problem with my touch screen on 13 Jun 15 i again visited the same authorised service center for repair on 15 Jun 15. they took my hand set and said the repair of touch screen and back panel will be done and they will give me a call with in 2 days. i did not receive any call so i gave them a call then they said that it will take 5 days . i again tried to call them on 21 & 22 Jun 15 but could not speek to them after trying for nearly 01 hours on 23 jun 15 luckily my call got attended and i spoke to them they said that will take another 15 days. i even tried today (06 Jul 15) but could not speak to them. i could not visit the service center as it is around 35 Kms from my place. i even spoke to the lenovo tech support but in vain. so i am approaching u for help. My receipt no is 18533 dated 15 jun 15. i want my product as soon as possible and penality for the hard ship i have gone

Meenal25gupta
                                  Jul 6, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I had purchased lenovo A536 on 25 may.now its dislpay is not working..without any damage. Firstly its screen startd blurr..now totally white screen is appear. Service center told that display is damage.but we claimed that no damage is there.. Kindly help us in this issue

ervibhav
                                    from Raia, Goa
                                    Jul 5, 2015

Issue in my Yoga-2 laptop (Sr no: CB31307670CB). Bought laptop on 6th July 15 & since last week of june-15 laptop is not starting. 1) Called Customer care who denied any service. They told that they can send new charger but I have to confirm that fault is due to charger. Onsite facility is available in case there is any fault in hardware. How can customer know the correct reason? 2) Also when product was bought then there was 3 year warranty going on yoga-2. On speaking with customer care I got surprised to know that it has waranty of one year only. Customer service support person denied to correct the warranty period as they ay they are not aware though such offer is going on in their present products as well. 3) Customer care shared a mail id to address my concern. The mail id was [protected]@lenevo.com. I had marked a mail to this mail id with CC to [protected]@lenevo.com as I found in their website. Till date I haven't received any revert. If you can provide any help then mark a mail to [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Issue in my Yoga-2 laptop (Sr no: CB31307670CB).

Bought laptop on 6th July 15 & since last week of june-15 laptop is not starting.

1) Called Customer care who denied any service. They told that they can send new charger but I have to confirm that fault is due to charger. Onsite facility is available in case there is any fault in hardware.

How can customer know the correct reason?

2) Also when product was bought then there was 3 year warranty going on yoga-2. On speaking with customer care I got surprised to know that it has waranty of one year only. Customer service support person denied to correct the warranty period as they ay they are not aware though such offer is going on in their present products as well.

3) Customer care shared a mail id to address my concern. The mail id was [protected]@lenevo.com.
                                    I had marked a mail to this mail id with CC to [protected]@lenevo.com as I found in their website. Till date I haven't received any revert.
                                    If you can provide any help then mark a mail to [protected]@gmail.com

aashish shrivastava
                                      Jul 4, 2015

Address: Guna, Madhya Pradesh

I have purched Lenovo a7000 2 month back this phone always show battery 100% And after 6 hours he shutdown not charging when phone is on he is charging when phone is shutdown.sound is also bvery bad. Phone disconnect problem .some time touch not work.

vishal.goswami92
                                        from Anjar, Gujarat
                                        Jul 4, 2015

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

Ref: My Order ID: OD[protected]
                                        Order Date:[protected]
                                        Invoice Date:[protected]

Product : Lenovo A6000 Plus Mobile

I bought one Lenovo A6000 Plus through Flipkart.com, I have received the above on 10th May, 2015.

For the last couple of weeks the battery is getting drained very fast, even within one hour o[censored]sage, Also the phone gets heated so that I cannot bring anywhere near my ear to attend a call. This is a faulty set that flipkart.com delivered to me and

Battery is not withstanding even 6 hrs of charging (even though each and every application is closed, no net connection, purely IDLE condition) moreover it takes more than 4-5 hrs for complete charging the phone from the charger which company has provided in Kit, also the phone gets so much heated from the above portion that it hard to hold it. I think, this is a faulty set that flipkart.com delivered to me
                                        What's up we can not receive any message same time.

Please take necessary action to refund or replace my smart phone.

VISHAL GOSWAMI
                                        Cell No.: +[protected]