Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 4413

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 184

lahariyelubolu
Apr 5, 2015

we have purchased a laptop ID No- OD[protected] dt 24.1.2015 model Lenovo G50 70 Notebook (4th Gen Ci3/ 4GB/ 1TB/ Free DOS[protected] [IMEI/Serial No: SYB06316584 ] Problem : getting sound while opening and closing the laptop (hard opening ) kindly resolve the problem immediately.. regards Y V LAKSHMI KUKATPALLY, HYDERABAD-500072 [protected]

nvenugopal
    Apr 2, 2015

I am N Venugopal, a journalist from Hyderabad. I bought a Lenovo Yoga 8 Tablet on April 8, 2014 from Reliance Digital. Within six months the tab started giving all kinds of trouble (low battery retention, going off erratically, getting hot while charging, etc). I contacted Lenovo Customer Care on October 11, 2014 and they directed me to Hitech Informatics Pvt Ltd, Hyderabad. They first thought it was a battery problem and gave it back in a week saying it was corrected. But the problems persisted and I approached them again. Then they said it is a mother board problem and kept the tab with them for a week and returned it saying it will work properly. However, in the process, the tab lost mobile connectivity and I had to give the tab to Hitech Informatics for the third time. All this was in November-December 2014. With these two-three visits to the service centre, I lost crucial data and applications, but took it in stride. Then it worked for a couple of weeks with same problems of battery getting discharged within 2-3 hours and tab getting hot. Finally it went off completely. It was neither getting charged nor showing anything. I again went to Hitech Informatics on March 3 and to my surprise they said its warranty period expired on January 23, 2015. I don't know by which calculation it becomes one year from April 8, 2014 to January 23, 2015. Then they asked me to write to warranty extension department with my proof of purchase and the warranty period was rectified to April 7, 2015. Then Hitech Informatics took the tab, kept with them for a week and returned. The tab worked well for a week and then stopped functioning. It is neither getting charged nor showing anything. Then on April 1 I wrote to Technical Support narrating my sad story and they just asked me to furnish the details of the tab and my phone number. Somebody called me and within one minute hung up. I never expected a Lenovo piece to be so faulty and its services so bad. Please check the attached invoice and get the date correct. I request you to get the warranty updated so that I can get it repaired.
    Apr 02, 2015
    Updated by nvenugopal
    Please let me know whether I should lodge a complaint in a consumer court. My mail id is [protected]@yahoo.com

Parveen paaji
      from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
      Apr 2, 2015

Hello... I bought this phone on 13th march and I must say I got a defective piece from flipkart. There is a notification issue in this. Whenever someone send me any msg oror if ii got any notification in any application it doesn't show me or delivered me until I open the app...I m just done with this phonephone...
      Apr 02, 2015
      Flipkart Customer Care's response
      Dear Parveen, Greeting from Flipkart.com! We regret to inform you that there is no registered details hence request you to provide the registered mobile number or order number to check and assist. Thank you for shopping with Flipkart.com!
      Apr 02, 2015

raj2145
        Apr 1, 2015

Address: Adilabad, Andhra Pradesh

HELLO SIR MY SELF RAJINI, I AM USING LENOVO G500s i have contacted lenovo custmer care regarding battery issues...but your service is very bad i am sory and i have lot of problems with battery 4times they intallaled some application still my problem remains please i hope u will sove my problem my contact no is [protected] will be waiting for your call!! i have wasted a lot of time MY LAST HOPE IS U SOLVE THE PROBLEM 4 days left for my warrenty thank you

jyothsna ramachandran
          from Pinjaur, Haryana
          Apr 1, 2015

I bought a Lenovo a600E mobile (cdma) in the month of January this year. From day 1 I am facing problems with the phone. The phone keeps on hanging and its dead slow. Very poor performance. The charger is not fitting properly to the phone resulting the phone to remain with a low battery... Very poor in performance and I suggest you not to buy this brand's appliances.

Ashish Menon
            Apr 1, 2015

My name is Ashish. I had a Smart phone from the brand named LENOVO, the model named VIBEX. The phone was working fine initially but after a few months it started rebooting automatically and later on the situation got worsened up and it got switched off permanently. So on 10th of March 2015 i gave my mobile to LENOVO's authorised Service Centre, named Pramanik Mobiles, and they said they will look out for the problem and will let me know soon and will give back my mobile in maximum 10-15 days. It was a difficult situation for me since i didn't have an extra phone and even they didn't bothered me to provide a standby phone meanwhile, but still i was ok with it as i wanted my phone to get repaired asap. Fast forward, 10days, i started calling them and tried to follow up with them about my phone, and they had only one answer, that courier has not come, courier will come today, you will get the phone tomorrow. Initially i was ok with their reply but this became a habit of theirs, as whenever i called them they only had this answer to say. Today its been 22days and my phone is still with them without even knowing what's the problem with my phone. They are least bothered about it, they don't even care to attend the call most of the times. I really don't know what exactly to do now, literally stuck in between. Didn't expected this kind of behavior from a reputed brand as LENOVO. This bad experience is enough for me and my friends to stay far from the brand LENOVO and their unreliable products. Yours Truly, One of your Frustrated Customers

chetanjoshi25
              Mar 31, 2015

We have purchased 21 Systems from your organisation. Out of which 2 Systems are not working. The details are as follows. 1. Serial No. PG009CZY - Display Resolution Problem 2. Serial No. PG009CZK - Lan Card not working. Please attend the same at the earliest.

prachipal
                Mar 31, 2015

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat

Bought a laptop from USA (covered under international warranty). After 4- months, the speaker stopped working. Lenovo India says we cannot do anything regarding repair of this model. Lenovo USA says that Lenovo India will repair or else you have to bring laptop back to USA. No resolution has been achieved even after 4 months of follow up. I have all the email exchanged between me and Lenovo. The laptop is under international warranty for 2 months more and I feel that is the reason they are delaying it.

Mar 29, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

I have given my phone for repairing of volume key button on the date 24 march in rajkot service centre so i want to know when i can get it back the given date by service centere of repairing is already expired .i strictly wanted to know when my phone will be operated by your service centre IMEI No. [protected]

Yeshdeep Kumar
                    Mar 29, 2015

Hello sir, My name is Prity and my charger is not working. I purchase my laptop on 3rd of JAN 2015. I am requesting you to please replace my charger. Charger details:- 11S36200294ZZ1003722MF My address:- C/O BHOLA PRASAD SAH BHOOTH NATH MANDIR PRABHAT COLONY PURNEA BIHAR

satishmew
                      Mar 28, 2015

Hi, I Purchsed lenovo laptop recently in the month of Feb-2015 from snapdeal. I am facing issue like sometime keypad stop responding and it will get hanged. Could you please do the home service warranty as i could not come to your service center due to lack of time ? Please find the details below : Serial no- YB04400304 You can each me at -[protected] [protected]@gmail.com
                      Sorry, i posted in wrong thread.i was posting in lenovo site.please excuse.I have spoke to lenovo cutomer executive they will get back to me.

nksukhadiya
                        Mar 28, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I had ordered OD[protected] Lenovo z560 Adapter(Power Cord Included) and got the delivery on 18th february but the Power chord was not delivered when contacted I was told that there was a lapse from Flipkart side and by 28th March there will be a resolution, but on 28th I was again informed that flipkart requires tile till 1st april but no one called on today (Meanwhile I have been calling the customer care repeatedly) Then yesterday Flipkart informed that the vendor who fulfilled the order was not available and I was told that Flipkart will reimburse the money I want the Lenovo z560 Adapter(Power Cord Included) and I don't want anything else, It is Flipkart responsibility to fufill the order Please do the needful
                        Mar 31, 2015
                        Spoke to customer, he claims that adapter is not working. Informed customer that please visit service center and if service center denied to do service then please get back to us will help you. Hence closing the case.

Swapnil47
                          Mar 27, 2015

I have given my mobile to service center on[protected] at Fourtech Computer Pune. Since I have not received my mobile and also they have not intimate me about any repaire or service. Please do the needful asap. Contact Details:- Swapnil Mahajan, [protected]

bhadaktiya
                            Mar 27, 2015

i was purchase laptop of lenovo flex 10 on 25-dec-2014 it is in warranty, i called to lenovo tolfree tos person told me that machine is not in warranty so phele isko lenovo ki site p register kro usme 3din lgenge update hone me fir engineer aayega 3 din baad so mene lenovo ka product purchase kiya toh glti kr di kya, customer ko chutiya smja he kya, 10 din tak baitha rhega kya??? kesi service dete ho, mere pas bill he date bta rha hu fir b ye kro wo kro, agle ko kuch kaam ni he kya jo wo wait krega 10 din tak, koi aur charger lga k dekho jese koi mere pas 10 laptop rakhe ho, kam se kam ek bar customer ki trhe soch k dekh, mere pas ek hi laptop he wo hi krab ho gya n thik hone me itna time lgega toh kyu purchase kru me lenovo k product, sbse gtiya service he, n jb charge p lgata hu toh laptop hang ho jata he thk se kaam ni krta, n hi charge ho rha he ab, mana problem aa jati he but jb agla call krke complain de rha he tb b koi response ni mila ye kro wo kro, 10 din lgenege what is this??? lenovo essi service dega toh ho gya business inka toh ravi [protected]

I have purchased my Lenovo laptop (G50-30 Series) having serial No. PF019XWX (Bill Copy attached).
                            Sir from Starting itself there is lot of problems generated in my laptop.

Its HDD drive had corrupted Many times and I replaced it from the service centre of
                            Lenovo and still now it is not working properly. Laptop already repaired for its restarting problem,
                            or took time to get start, Hanging problems etc.

Finally after these problems when I ask them for replacement of Laptop because its problems
                            not remove again & again and its still in warrantyperiod, they refused to replace it .

Due to these types of problems of my laptop Ifaced many type of financial losses
                            and mentally harassment done by their customer care.

Relief against my complaint: If company ever think to give me the relief agains my grievance.
                            Then kindly inspect this case and kindly Replace my Laptop/Notebook, as I had purchased the latest model
                            Notebook at that time so I want either the same model or latest model of this time. And a punishment to Lenovo
                            that such a big brand should not behave like this to the customer. They should respect the customer and customer’s emotions.
                            As they have to ultimately sell the products to the customers.
                            I am so frustrated that i have decided that i will never ever get associated with any other Lenovo product never ever again
                            in future and neither would i recommend any of my friends of do so.

Now I want complete replacement of my laptop or my money back.
                            --
                            With Regards
                            Sumit Kaushal
                            Mob.[protected]

Ankit Ranpara
                              Mar 26, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

Resp. Sir/Mem, I am Ankit Ranpara from Rajkot. Recently i have bought Lenovo a6000 from flipkart.com. I have found that this device does not support USB. So i want to know that if the mobile does not support usb then how can we transfer the data or directly charge the phone with USB cable from any PC or Laptop. Or one more issue with the device is after one day o[censored]se the device reboot itself and sometimes it goes switch off by itself too. Please give me a solution if there is any way to solve this issue without transferring the SD card from phone to any other device. I think this is the useful functionality people use the most. So please find a way for the same and if there is any i really need to know about it. Sincere Regards, Ankit Ranpara.

Mohammad Abbas23
                                Mar 24, 2015

Hi Sir, I have been using my Lenovo S930 from past 9 months, I had a problem with network connectivity where as it was disconnecting every now and then, This same was explained to the authorized Lenovo Service Center Indranagar (TOUCH Service Center) Bangalore, they changed / Replaced the mother board. But the problem remained same. They also advice me to change SIM, there fore I moved from Reliance to Airtel Service provider.It was working for a day, again I am facing the same problem.I am afraid to further to use the same handset with these many problems, hence I request to replace the handset while under warranty.Hope my humble request will be considered and the needful will be done on priority.

aditya_elite
                                  Mar 19, 2015

Hi, Greetings…!!! I have purchased a brand new Lenovo S 850 phone from amazon.in invoice dated 15th January 2015. (Invoice attached) The phone had a severe problem of not being in network for most of time during the day and night. Sometimes sim connection 1 did not work; sometime sim connection 2 did not work and at times both sim 1 and sim 2 did not work. I wrote to Lenovo about this but had no response; then approached the service centre in Pune – fourtech computers – they said leave the phone to us and we will let you once repaired. They did not respond for about a week and when I followed up they said the phone is un-repaired and it will take a week or two more; after a few days they called me to take the phone – they said they have changed the motherboard of the phone – I started using the phone and within 5 hours the phone had the same problem – I again approached the service centre – they asked me to get the phone back – this time they asked me for a demo to prove the phone has problem – ONLY THEN THEY WOULD ACCEPT THE DEVICE – I proved it to them and they took the phone. Returned the phone again after 15 days or so – this time again the changed the motherboard. I got my phone back. To my surprise; the phone still had the same problem. I was frustrated with this now since the phone was less with me and more with the service centre. This time I took an opportunity to reach their service director on [protected]@lenovo.com with issue – he responded saying he has appointed a special team [protected]@lenovo.com for such issues and they shall call me in the next 24 – 48 hours – BUT IT IS NOW 12 DAYS OR MORE I HAVE NO CALLS FROM LENOVO. This Lenovo team – One Mr. Surendra is asking me to again go to the service centre and deposit the phone without understanding the concerns that I raised. The reason he cites is their filed staff is un-educated about software update. The service centre is about 15 KMS one way from the place where I stay and I have been there for more than 6 times; actually 8 times since I had to drop the phone twice and pick it up twice. They are not helping in any way; they are selling device un-fit to be sold. NOT ONLY ME THERE ARE SEVERAL PEOPLE WHO ARE SUFFERING FROM THE PRODUCTS OF LENOVO SINCE I COULD SEE THE LONG QUES AT THE SERVICE CENTRE. THEY ARE HARRASSING PEOEPLE FOR PURCHASING THEIR PRODUCTS. All of the people I saw; I do not think they will write to the ed services Lenovo or you; but I am taking this initiative on behalf of all of them. If you want I can go to the service centre and take signatures of many people who are being made to suffer because of poor Lenovo products. I am sure there would be many who would sign. I would request you to please reach me – and let people know how does Lenovo treats its customers and they way they harass the people just for purchasing their products. Attached: 1) Invoice copy 2) All the communication and way they respond. Between me and [protected]@lenovo.com / [protected]@lenovo.com

Govind Varshney
                                    Mar 18, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, I am using Lenovo laptop, As i had expected from this company it's going perfect.Nothing is working good. It doesn't get connected from wifi neither from my dongal. I have contacted cx care but they want mine 30 minutes to get it fix. this means that i want to sit infront of this bloody laptop to fix the issues. I want a man at my door to fix my problem as soon as possible oherwise what ever i will do u peoples have to pay for it.Contact no.[protected]

Durishetty Divyasri
                                      Mar 17, 2015

Hi, The issue can be found using the interaction ID which the customer care guys has given me..:[protected] I bought LenovoS930. It was facing some charging issue.When I gave it to repair at abids service center, they told that mother board has to be replaced. It took more than a month. After I got the phone from repair, I wonder that is facing a new issue. FRONT CAMERA option is not there. Such a smart phone!!! Again I gave it for repair at abids. They are saying that again we have to replace the mother board. I am fully upset that the mobile is newly bought and it is facing issues regularly. I have called customer care so many times. Supervisor Naveen keeps on telling that I didn't get update from my higher authorities. I don't understand what those higher authorities are doing. That is completely defective piece of lenovo...I can't wait anymore.I need the replacement for that phone. how disgusting that the mother board has to be replaced for a smartphone 2 times in the period of just 2 months? I exhausted by completely by calling customer care so many times. It is written above that resolution will be done in 24 hours...prove that. I am speaking like this as I have completely upset and irritated with your service

pvishal
                                        Mar 13, 2015

Replace my Laptop

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

DOA AttachmentsMar 6 (7 days ago) to Lencare, me, icarebrd Hi Lencare, FYI/A. Customer Name Vishal N Patel . Reported By Customer Model LenovoG50-70 MTM [protected] Serial Number YB04489785 Invoice Date 2-Mar-15 SO Logged Date 5-Mar-15 SO # [protected] Issue Reported No power Issue Identified/ Defective Part Motherboard Tried Convincing Customer for Part Replacement Yes Thanks & Regards, DOA Desk cid:image001.[protected]@01CE4FCE.0EA402D0 ...