Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 4417

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 185

aditya_elite
Mar 19, 2015

Hi, Greetings…!!! I have purchased a brand new Lenovo S 850 phone from amazon.in invoice dated 15th January 2015. (Invoice attached) The phone had a severe problem of not being in network for most of time during the day and night. Sometimes sim connection 1 did not work; sometime sim connection 2 did not work and at times both sim 1 and sim 2 did not work. I wrote to Lenovo about this but had no response; then approached the service centre in Pune – fourtech computers – they said leave the phone to us and we will let you once repaired. They did not respond for about a week and when I followed up they said the phone is un-repaired and it will take a week or two more; after a few days they called me to take the phone – they said they have changed the motherboard of the phone – I started using the phone and within 5 hours the phone had the same problem – I again approached the service centre – they asked me to get the phone back – this time they asked me for a demo to prove the phone has problem – ONLY THEN THEY WOULD ACCEPT THE DEVICE – I proved it to them and they took the phone. Returned the phone again after 15 days or so – this time again the changed the motherboard. I got my phone back. To my surprise; the phone still had the same problem. I was frustrated with this now since the phone was less with me and more with the service centre. This time I took an opportunity to reach their service director on [protected]@lenovo.com with issue – he responded saying he has appointed a special team [protected]@lenovo.com for such issues and they shall call me in the next 24 – 48 hours – BUT IT IS NOW 12 DAYS OR MORE I HAVE NO CALLS FROM LENOVO. This Lenovo team – One Mr. Surendra is asking me to again go to the service centre and deposit the phone without understanding the concerns that I raised. The reason he cites is their filed staff is un-educated about software update. The service centre is about 15 KMS one way from the place where I stay and I have been there for more than 6 times; actually 8 times since I had to drop the phone twice and pick it up twice. They are not helping in any way; they are selling device un-fit to be sold. NOT ONLY ME THERE ARE SEVERAL PEOPLE WHO ARE SUFFERING FROM THE PRODUCTS OF LENOVO SINCE I COULD SEE THE LONG QUES AT THE SERVICE CENTRE. THEY ARE HARRASSING PEOEPLE FOR PURCHASING THEIR PRODUCTS. All of the people I saw; I do not think they will write to the ed services Lenovo or you; but I am taking this initiative on behalf of all of them. If you want I can go to the service centre and take signatures of many people who are being made to suffer because of poor Lenovo products. I am sure there would be many who would sign. I would request you to please reach me – and let people know how does Lenovo treats its customers and they way they harass the people just for purchasing their products. Attached: 1) Invoice copy 2) All the communication and way they respond. Between me and [protected]@lenovo.com / [protected]@lenovo.com

Govind Varshney
    Mar 18, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi, I am using Lenovo laptop, As i had expected from this company it's going perfect.Nothing is working good. It doesn't get connected from wifi neither from my dongal. I have contacted cx care but they want mine 30 minutes to get it fix. this means that i want to sit infront of this bloody laptop to fix the issues. I want a man at my door to fix my problem as soon as possible oherwise what ever i will do u peoples have to pay for it.Contact no.[protected]

Durishetty Divyasri
      Mar 17, 2015

Hi, The issue can be found using the interaction ID which the customer care guys has given me..:[protected] I bought LenovoS930. It was facing some charging issue.When I gave it to repair at abids service center, they told that mother board has to be replaced. It took more than a month. After I got the phone from repair, I wonder that is facing a new issue. FRONT CAMERA option is not there. Such a smart phone!!! Again I gave it for repair at abids. They are saying that again we have to replace the mother board. I am fully upset that the mobile is newly bought and it is facing issues regularly. I have called customer care so many times. Supervisor Naveen keeps on telling that I didn't get update from my higher authorities. I don't understand what those higher authorities are doing. That is completely defective piece of lenovo...I can't wait anymore.I need the replacement for that phone. how disgusting that the mother board has to be replaced for a smartphone 2 times in the period of just 2 months? I exhausted by completely by calling customer care so many times. It is written above that resolution will be done in 24 hours...prove that. I am speaking like this as I have completely upset and irritated with your service

pvishal
        Mar 13, 2015

Replace my Laptop

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

DOA AttachmentsMar 6 (7 days ago) to Lencare, me, icarebrd Hi Lencare, FYI/A. Customer Name Vishal N Patel . Reported By Customer Model LenovoG50-70 MTM [protected] Serial Number YB04489785 Invoice Date 2-Mar-15 SO Logged Date 5-Mar-15 SO # [protected] Issue Reported No power Issue Identified/ Defective Part Motherboard Tried Convincing Customer for Part Replacement Yes Thanks & Regards, DOA Desk cid:image001.[protected]@01CE4FCE.0EA402D0 ...
        Neelima Aka
        Mar 12, 2015

Hi Customer support, Its been a horrible experience with the rude and inexperienced guys at touch service center in Hyderabad Begumpet. I had submitted my Lenovo S960 on Feb 28th with the issue that my mobile does not get charged and also does not get powered on. The service center guy named Anand judged it as motherboard problem and raised a request for Motherboard and the charging port of the phone . Just xerox of the request was provided with his phone number written on it . for 2 days the number was reachable . while he said that the motherboard was fixed, later on there was no update on the mobile and the phone was switched off for 15 days and even if it rings nobody picked up or responded . When i sent a friend today to collect the mobile the mobile was handed over saying that the new motherboard is fixed and its ready. there is no guarantee is the motherboard was replaced . The mobile is in horrible condition with all the scratches and the rear cover is so loose that it makes noise whenever i touch it.The mobile gets charged but very slowly . in 2 hours of charging it got charged for 14 %. Apart from this the volume up and down button does not work . All in all i got a trash piece in return of my phone. I am extremely frustrated and demand a new phone in replacement, because of the damage done to it. It is no longer usable and i cannot move around the service center everyday. My phone is in warranty out of which the service centre has kept the phone for 20 days. IMEI/SN : [protected] SRIN[protected]

vaibhav04
          Mar 10, 2015

Hi I purchased a Lenovo S860 mobile before a 10 days via amazon . According to specifications of mobile, it should have a 16 GB internal memory but is shows only 12 GB memory. What is exactly the matter or what is the exact internal memory of mob??? Are really you provide a 16 GB internal memory or its only a greed to customer?

sonutheboss
            Mar 9, 2015

I Purchased lenovo g50-70 laptop on diwali.. i have already registered for offer and pay the amount.. my ticket no. is 24466.. but till now i am not recived my power bank.. i called and mail many time but i am not getting any authentic reply.. i m feeling so tired with lenovo service..

Sunny Daultani
              Mar 4, 2015

Dear Sir, I m sunny Daultani, I have buy new lenovo S850 in dark blue Smart phone on 22nd feb-2015 FROM AHMEDABAD (GUJARAT). but its screen is not working on 22nd night. i was going at your service station on 24th feb-15. because on 23rd feb.-15 your service station is closed. I have submmitte my phone at your VISION CARE SERVICE STATION BAPUNAGAR, AHMEDABAD (GUJARAT). ON 24TH FEB-15. 12:27:12PM, & MY JOB SHEET NO IS SRIN[protected]. Still they are not responding for my phone. kindly exchange my phone, Outherw wise i will go at GRAHAK SURAKSHA. -With Regards, Sunny Daultani. MAIL : [protected]@gmail.com M. +91 [protected]

RAMESH22517
                from Khammam, Telangana
                Mar 4, 2015

DEAR SIR I HAVE PURCHASED LENOVO LAPTOP MODEL S-510P SERIAL NO : WB13013352 ON 10.05.2014 ( BILL ENCLOSED) THE LAPTOP BATTERY NOT CHARGING AND SHOWING " REPLACE BATTERY" ERROR MESSAGE. I CHECKED MY LAPTOP WARRANTY STATUS ON LENOVO WEBSITE IT SHOWING WARRANTY PERIOD UPTO 22.04.2015.(TYPE 80BN, WARRANTY TYPE :C01, STATUS : ACTIVE) I WENT MY NEAREST FOLLOWING LENOVO AUTHORISED DEALER AT HYDERABAD FOR REPAIR. HITECH INFORMATICS PVT LIMITED AMEER PET HYDERABAD PH:[protected] THE ABOVE SERVICE CENTER AUTHORITIES TOLD ME YOUR PRODUCT IS OUT OF WARRANTY AND INSTRUCTED ME TO REPLACE THE BATTERY WITH COST. I HAVE VERY MUCH DISAPPOINTMENT OVER THE PREMATURE FAILURE OF LAPTOP BATTERY WITHIN ONE YEAR PERIOD OF TIME. I HAVE REQUEST YOU TO ADVICE YOUR DEALER TO REPLACE THE BATTERY UNDER WARRANTY OTHERWISE I WILL BE FORCED TO TAKE LEGAL ACTION AGAIST LENOVO PRODUCT. THANKING YOU YOURS FAITHFULLY RAMESH [protected]@gmail.com phone: +91 [protected]/ [protected]

potol
                  Mar 3, 2015

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

Dear sir, there is promo offer on buying of a lenovo laptop of getting A6000 mobile handset on paying of Rs. 999/- . Just after registration under that scheme, mail came that mobile will be delivered to me within 10 working days. Today on 3rd march almost a month passed but till yet i have not got any message or mail regarding delivery of mobile handset. During this month I have asked several time through phone and mail to them but they are not able to respond me well or give any satisfactory answer. it seems they are making false promises . Kindly look into the matter and guide me now what should i do.Required information are given below:- ticket no.- LFSP25378 date of purchase-2nd feb 2015 regards sanjeev chakraborty

vanga
                    from Phagwara, Punjab
                    Mar 3, 2015

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

Most of the keys of my laptop Lenovo B590 are not working for 2 weeks and also the headphone socket is not working properly and also the rubber present on the screen are detached .In addition to these the performance of the laptop is not good and was slowed down.I am attaching the bill and configuration of my laptop

So, I kindly request you to solve these problems as soon as possible.

Preeti Sharma1
                      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                      Mar 2, 2015

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

To, Lenovo Support Centre Sir, I have checked that my leptop display is not working properly.So please give me service to check and solve problem of my leptop. Machine Type Mode: Notebook LN G50-30 N3530 2G 500G(80G0) Machine Type No: 80G0000KIN Machine Serial No: PF01E4LE Thank you. From; Preeti Sharma D/O Asok Kumar Sharma H, No-18/69 Sarai Mansingh Agra Road Aligarh-202001. Mb-[protected], [protected] Email-id: [protected]@gmail.com

MujuOnline
                        Mar 2, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

Dear Sir, I have purchased Lenova Smart Phone S660 with identification no. [protected] on dated 10th July 2014 from M/s. Jasmin Infinte Trade Pvt. Ltd., Rajkot, with Invoice No. JAS/RK/314. I had problem with the phone and given to Service Station on dated 8th October 2014, which they solved and returned on 18th November 2014. The same problem arrives back on dated 15th Feb 2015, which they solved and returned on today. I am having concern that I have purchased this phone to operate for long time basis because of the company reputation, but I am facing the same problem of screen disappearing during the time of phoning and afterwards disappearing permanently even though re-enter the batteries on continuous basis. I get an information that this may be the Company Fault problem with the instrument, and after Warranty period time finished the charge to repair this problem may take more than 5000/- rs., so I request you please understand my problem and replace me the piece on behalf of existing piece. I hope that as LENOVA has good reputation and this is an genuine issue, I will get fare judgment from you. Thanks with regards, Murtaza Bharmal +[protected]

ppk186061
                          from Bankura, West Bengal
                          Mar 2, 2015

Address: Sonitpur, Assam

To The Lenovo Complain Care Sub:- Wifi driver is not work properly, so can’t asses the Internet using a wifi network. Sir Recently I have purchase a New Lenovo laptop model GS 5070 in 09 Feb 2015. This laptop contains windows7 Ultimate, which is not genuine. So I cannot connect my laptop with a wifi network. And show a message that my wifi driver is not a newer version. There for, I requested you to please reinstall my windows with Windows 8 OS as soon as possible. Your faithfully Prajapati Privin kumar M. [protected] Date- 02/03/2015

divyalenovo
                            Feb 28, 2015

s660 not working since bought in june from snapdeal. it was sent to my parents place so could not get it repaired immediately. its sim slot has broken . can it be done under warranty or i need to pay extra charge for that. Lenovo S660 IMEI : [protected] Reference No.: SLP24944802 Invoice No.: 10357289 Purchase Date:[protected] Vendor Name: Value Plus Retail Pvt. Ltd.-Dehradun VAT TIN: [protected] CST: [protected] Divya [protected]

sachindramaurya
                              Feb 27, 2015

Dear Sir, This is inform you that my laptop is showing fan Error and due to that it is not starting so it is request you to that please send the Engineer as soon as possible. please find the attachment of the bill. Thanks, Sachindra, [protected], ulhasnagar-4 thane mumbai

Please solve my problem on urgent bases my all work become stuck,

it humble request please send the engineer as soon as possible.

Sachindra

Laptop showing Fan Error on the time starting - Comment #2122639 - Image #0

Dr Babasaheb Kakde
                                from Akola, Maharashtra
                                Feb 24, 2015

Address: Jalna, Maharashtra

[protected] (request concern in lenovo ) My system has display problem showing horizonta & vertical lines on screen .I register request to repair or change part in warranty but first lenovo say there is internal damage & secondly says consumer induced damage without any side investigation I am confirming to both consumers complaints & lenovo no any accident or manually injury to my system Lenovo finding some reason to reject my request I am requesting to consum complaints help me to solve my problem

Sharl
                                  Feb 24, 2015

Sir, I bought Lenovo Ideapad Z510.It is one of the high end laptop in market.Its not even a year old and it has started giving problems like shutting down suddenly while working and then not workable till power plugged in(mind you battery shows full when it shuts down), Keyboard letter 'G' not working and all of a sudden starts working continuously when not needed such that its difficult to stop it.System has slowed down (RAM is 8GB still).When complained about these problems lenovo customer care where there are executives who speak in such english that one can hardly understand it.(I dont know why they speak in english)They repeat many times "sorry for the inconvenience" and keep you waiting long hrs on phone just to state that your request has been forwarded to special team and they will contact you by end of the day.So now after wasting our important time on phone, now we have to wait for their call till end of the day(The call which never comes).Again when we call them next day about the same complaint, they again repeat the same stupid process for which there is no phone call or result.Thus these people waste your time in days and expire your warranty so that now they can charge for the same. Really disappointed experiencing such WORST services..! Would never recommend any Lenovo product to anyone..!!
                                  3rd CLASS PHONES AND SEVERICE FROM LENOVA..
                                  I bought a lenova A680 in the month of 08/Sep/2014 and this phone touch screen stopes worked from Nov/2014.
                                  On 02/jan/2015 I gave this phone to one of our authorized service center dealer (Pramanik service center) jaynagar Bangalore for repair.
                                  They promised me that with in week will repair and call you back.

But, It's been more then a 6 weeks now, I still haven't got my phone from service center, and still they don't know, how long does it takes to repair. Now, the Pramanik Service center is saying that, the spare part is not available in LENOVO head office so we can't assure about your delivery date...
                                  In my view, this phone is launched around 12 to 18 months ago and parts are already not available in Head office?

I WANT TO KNOW STILL HOW MANY MONTHS I HAVE TO WAIT TO GET MY PHONE?

Lenova being one of the leading brand, how could your company can be so careless abut they customer and how could your company give a service contract to such small vendors? like (PRAMAINK SERVICE CENTER)
                                  PRAMINK service center is 3rd grade, hopeless and worse customer service provider.
                                  This is one of worse experience ever I been in my life,
                                  in india if rankings are given based upon who will cheat customers more lenovo can be given 1st rank without any doubt
                                  and these are not only cheaters but also they are thinking indian customers are fools and cheating by providing less customer support and warranties to us for myself had argued for 3 days for registering a complaint in lenovo, and after 2 weeks engineer came(for name sake engineer, he don't know anything) and after 20 days same problem arised and again i had argued 4 days to register complaint, i will see after how many days engineer will come i think we have to complaint every 20 days if we trust this brand

verdict:pls don't buy lenovo laptops, according to me throw your money some where and think you bought a laptop because buying a lenovo laptop means wasting money, these are people who are willing to cheat people not helping us

people has to taught a lesson to them

ravi

jeswin1.jose
                                    Feb 23, 2015

Peace of Mind Offer Fake

I have purchased Lenovo Flex 2 Laptop on[protected]. And the Lenovo Customer care told me that there is an offer going on "Lenovo Peace of Mind Offer". 1. Extended Warranty of 2 years 2. Get Smartphone Model - Rockstar, for Rs 999/- I have made the payment for Smartphone also registered for the Extended Warranty. Lenovo Promised me that the warranty details will be reaching my address in 1 week. Also the Smartphone will be dispatched...
                                    Manoj Kumar Das.
                                    Feb 20, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Dear Sir Myself Manoj Kumar das and I am a costumer of Bajaj fin. Service bearing policy number-OG[protected]-00229639. I had purchase a lenove laptop through your finance vide loan account number-423EWC06930793. I want to change the EMI date from 2nd day of month to 8th day of month. Thanks with regards. Manoj Kumar Das MOB-[protected]