Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2026
Complaints 4423

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 207

ambresh
Jul 18, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Sir, i wish to state that i purchase a lenovo laptop Y[protected] on 10th july10.In their configuration chart,it is clearly mention that 4GB of DDR3 RAM @ 1066MHz.When i inquire during purchase,they say the is no way to check ram memory speed.They even do not mention parts details on their company item list which comes in the product box.

Later, i found that 4GB of DDR3 RAM is @ 533 Mhz only.I can't open the ram for checking box since it is in warranty.I have a PC which have DDR3 RAM @1066MHz.i checked with various software i found the difference between what was told (in written) and what is given.
I want that lenovo should replace RAM.

Rishi_G
    Jul 18, 2010

Lenovo hinge problem - faulty design

Lenovo has a biased and racial profiling for accepting the genuine consumer complaints and repairing the faults when it comes to indian consumers as against to consumers in europe and america.

I am greatly disappointed with lenovo - laptops. The product has severe design and quality issues. Most frequent problem on my lenovo laptop is the faulty hinge of the screne. This makes the whole screen fall apart from the keyboard and makes the laptop useless piece of.

Yess - lenovo laptop is a big piece of.

My lenovo laptop had a broken hinges as many other lenovo crap laptops and i had to corrected it at my own cost as company rejected the plea.

On searching the web any one can find out this hinge problem is global for lenovo and lenovo is freely replacing or repairing the problem in europe and usa (Even out of warranty products) where consumer forums are strong and government is alert.

However in india they are simply rejecting the plea for repairing and quoting rs 18 thousand without guarantee (As it is a design of hinge problem).

I recommend not to buy lenovo's computers and request strong action on the company from consumer forum and government of india against such discriminatory and racial policies of the company.

vinodjoshi834
      from Anandpur Sahib, Punjab
      Jul 17, 2010

Address: Chandigarh

I have registered a complaint through your representaive at Baddi regarding soud card problem in my Lenovo laptop a representaive of your Auth Service Centre namely R.T. Outsourcing at Chandigarh visited my residence at House NO. 834, Sector 40A, Chandigarh on 20.5.2010 and submitted a Service Report Form bearing Sr. No.7599 furhter during 20.5.2010 to 25.6.2010 (one month five days) no person proceeded the complaints I again approached to the Sevice Centre then on 26.6.2010 Another Representaive of the same Service Centre visited my residence and again submit a Service Report Form bearing Sr. NO. 7001 but my machine did not rectified. After lapse of one week again a Representavie from Service Centre visited my residence on 30.6.2010 and submitted a Service report Form bearing Sr. No. 497 and returned back saying that the parts which is to be fitted with your machine does not match the configuration. Till date no solution of my machine or any rectification has been done by the Lenovo company. Thanks to lenovo company that my machine is under diagnose since 20.5.2010 to 17.07.2010 I salute the company for the better service.

Lenovo — Lenova Laptop ISSUE

Iam Srinivasan, I have bought Lenova Laptop Y550 Model in USA, Its a 3 month old laptop and the begining itself keypad issue, I have contacted service centre for replacing the unit and they told me it would be replaced with in 2 days , But almost 2 month is going to elapse and No positive reply from them, I never seen this kind of poor service from anyother brands laptop and they don't care about the customer issue, I have spend huge amount for this laptop and its totally waste, I want to throw that laptop in to the dustbin.

LAPTOP SERIAL NUMBER AND WARRANTY INFORMATION.

Serial Number

CBU0058972

Machine Information

IdeaPad Y550

Manufacture Date

Receipt/Invoice Date

Expiration Date

This is the LENOVA CASE NUMBER AND NO REPLY FOR MORE THAN 60 DAYS
      I tooo had the same problem...i just want to break their head with the laptop......

djbarry
        Jul 14, 2010

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

i am barinder singh sagi from ludhiana , I purchased a laptop of Lenevo model no LENOVO NOTEBOOK G[protected]Q, S.NO EBO9752084 , on 1st october 2009 , Costing Rs 30000 , Bill No 206 purchased from
        ONLY BRANDED
        645-1 U.G Floor ,
        Pakhowal Road Ludhiana
        contact number[protected] , [protected] .

As per conditions i was told that the laptop has a warranty period of one year , but after some days i started facing battery problems , Now the laptop is not turning on , So sent a request to Lenevo Customer care Lenovo Consumer <[protected]@in.ibm.com they asked me to send the copy of original invoice so that the warranty period should be confirmed , I got a revert by Ms sanjeev Koul.He again asked me to send the original invoice copy , i sent it immidiately , I called customer care again they told me that my request is forwarded to the warranty department .Now everytime i send a request for new battery they ask me to send the invoice again but still waiting for their reply, i am facing professional as well as problems and running in loss for the last one week as i deal in share market . Now i request you to please look into the matter and i want the laptop to be either reapaired or replaced as soon as possible I am forwarding the details of all my requests and communication i had with the customer care centre.

To: "barinder singh sagi" <[protected]@rediffmail.com>
        Subject: Re: Fw: :new battery request
        Date: Tue, 13 Jul 2010 17:57:04 IST

Hi Barinder,
        As per the trail mail I came to a conclussion that you havn't understood
        the concept.
        Let me tell you, IPS/EMRT are the tools where all the information of all
        the lenovo laptops are stored and in that tool due to some reason it is
        reflecting out of warranty.And if a machine is not under Base-warranty than
        we can,t generate a servise request for Battery issue.Requesting you to
        please provide the scan copy of your invoice so that we can forward it to
        the concern dept. so that they can update the warranty and we can provide
        you the case id no. after they update the warranty.

Suman Sharma
        Lenovo Consumer Tech support

"barinder singh
        "
        <[protected]@rediffma To
        il.com> Lenovo
        Consumer/India/Contr/[protected]@IBMIN
        13/07/2010 17:09 cc

Subject battery replacement

Mr ravish kumar
        can you please elaborate what you are asking about,what is EMRT and IPS ?
        how can be there a warranty difference when it is clear on the invoice that
        it has been bought on 1st oct 2009 and it is still under warranty period ,
        i have asked the dealer and he has also confirmed the same ,sometimes its
        Mr sanjeev Koul who contacts and ask me to provide new detail and now i
        have been told by you that there is a warranty period difference, i have
        told you that i am facing professional problems due to low battery backup,
        if i call customer care unit even they fail to provide me relevant answer,
        now can you please tell what i have to do to fulfill all your requirements
        and details so that i can get a new battery . I am requesting you for the
        last one week but didnt get a clear information from your part ,

On Tue, 13 Jul 2010 15:51:00 +0530 wrote
        >
        Team,

The following machine have the warranty
        difference as per EMRT/IPS. Requesting you to have this updated and
        please find attached the invoice copy and the customer details for your
        reference.

Ravish Kumar

Thank you for mailing Lenovo Support
        Centre.

We have forwarded your mail to our concerned
        dept: to update the warranty in our tools: Once we get approval we will
        process your call.

For any assistance, please feel free
        to call Lenovo Support Centre at[protected]

Ravish Kumar

----- Forwarded by Tejas
        Vasand/India/Contr/IBM on 13/07/2010 15:58 -----

"barinder singh sagi"

13/07/2010 13:22

Lenovo Consumer/India/Contr/[protected]@IBMIN

cc

Subject
        :new battery request

I am sending you the scanned copy of original invoice with the dealers
        stamp, Please send the new battery ,I am facing some problems due to low
        battery backup , and i am corresponing since last one week with no results,
        I request you to consider myproblem

On Mon, 12 Jul 2010 17:08:52 +0530 wrote

Thank you for mailing Lenovo Support Centre.

Requesting you to please resend the attachment

so that we can forward that mail to our concerned dept for fut=rther
        assistant,

Please do the needful,

For any assistance, please feel free to

call Lenovo Support Centre at[protected]

Ravish Kumar

"barinder singh sagi"

12/07/2010 12:05

cc

Subject

Re: Re: battery reques

Mr Ravish Kumar

Sir this is to again remind you that i have already sent the details in

my previous mail , i have provided all the details on the scanned copy

of original bill with the dealers stamp. I fail to understand even after

providing all the details , as required by you , i am being asked to send

the deatils again and again. Earlier some Mr Sanjeev Koul was dealing with

me on mail regarding this issue , can you please tell me what is the reason

why it is taking so long , I am still in warranty period and still i am

facing such problems .I request you to please do the needful as i am facing

professional problems due to the low battery backup

thanks and regards

On Sat, 10 Jul 2010 17:24:19 +0530 wrote

Dear Customer

Thank you for mailing Lenovo Support

Centre.

We found that there is no attachment

copy, so we would request you to kindly send us the invoice copy

or Reg form with the valid singed and stamped by the concern dealer.

For any assistance, please feel free

to call Lenovo Support Centre at[protected]

Ravish Kumar

Lenovo Consumer Team

"barinder singh sagi"

10/07/2010 15:08

Subject

battery request

i have sent you the details about my laptop on 10 july , but i am still

awaiting a reply from your side . Please consider my request and send me

a new battery as soon as possible , i am facing professional problems as i deal in share trading

thanks and regards

On Tue, 13 Jul 2010 15:51:00 +0530 wrote

ibm lenovo — battery not working

m ibm laptop batery is not giving any back up, my laptop is warranty period. wht should i do,

ranjantrivedi
          Jul 14, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I had purchased lenovo laptop model no. G-560, on 16th june' 2010 from unique infoways, nehru place , delhi. since the day of purchase the touch pad was not working properly. When showed to the dealer, they sent me to service centre, the person told to log in the compalint at the lenovo website, which I did, and for which I got the compalint no. , but it is almost a month, my laptop is neither replaced, nor any response from the company , instead of repeated reminder and phone calls. The customer care line is also not working, and I am not able to contact them. I do'nt know what to do !! Please help me resove the issue at earliest possible.
          how to insert the sim card in the lenovo G560 laptop

Nawin Kumar
            Jul 12, 2010

Address: Samastipur, Bihar

I have purchased a LAPTOP of LENOVO having MODEL No.- 775754Q and Sr. No.- MA8NT4Y on dated 1/1/2008 it was with one year warranty 2 Month before complition of warranty a lady staff RITU SHARMA has called me about extention of warranty and serve me information about it and we Aggred that i shall pay you 6000/- rupees for 2 year on site warrantry So i have deposited Rs.6000/- (six thousand rupees) in your ICICI bank A/c No.[protected] on dt:-23/12/2008 and send the Scaned Copy of Bank acknowledgement to you by Email . On same day to shivchoudhry wext.[protected]@rteservices.com .

from that day i made sevral call on your office as well as emails but there is no reply from thair end.

REGARDS,
            NAWIN KUMAR
            C/O-THAKUR CEMENT STORES
            ATT+P.O.- WAINI
            DISTT- SAMASTIPUR
            PIN - 848131
            MOB.NO.-[protected]
            Email Id - [protected]@gmail.com
            [protected]@yahoo.co.in

sureshch83
              Jul 8, 2010

Recently I bought Lenovo-G450 laptop. I didnot get any special accessories like head set, anit virus. But in some advertisements they are showing accessories are free for G450 model laptop. When I called to customer care center of Lenovo they are not able to tell the offers. They have given other sales department number but that is not at all working.
              My advice is dnot buy any lenovo laptop. Its better to go for Dell.

Kapil thakur
                Jul 7, 2010

Address: Shimla, Himachal Pradesh

I have by a Lenovo Y410 Laptop on july 2008.

After three or four month its DVD/CD rom is not reading any CD or DVD. Then i go to service center and they repair or changed the Drive.

But again after three or four month its DVD/CD rom is not reading any CD or DVD.
                And this problem is countinued after every three- four months. so i want to change the laptops CD rom drive.

amishi.agg
                  Jul 1, 2010

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Yang Yuanqing, Alex Li, K. Ramakrishnan, Vinesh Paperwala (Sir),

I purchased a Lenovo Ideapad Y510 for Rs 44000 thousand on 3 July,2008 with serial No. ABQ0030668 from Muzzafarnagar, UP from Iconic Systems, Ansari Road Bill Invoice no 004/175.

From starting itself this product was not upto mark. Within one year it had its LCD Screen changed, motherboard changed and speakers changed from Lenevo service centre engineer so you can imagine what harware quality we were delivered.

IBM is such a reputated company and delivering such poor quality and service, i can not think even. Regarding all this issues some Miss Anita shahi from Lenevo informed us and mailed (anita.[protected]@lenevowarranty.co.in) us that treating you as special case and regretting we are giving you one year extended warranty free of cost from date of purchase totalling a warranty of 2 years from date of purchase.

Adding to my worries and mental disturbance again its DVD writer and webcam are not functioning properly with some operating problems. I am contacting customer since last 1 month but no positive response as they are stating my warranty is finished.

As i have all documents, bills, warranty extension mail, laptop part changed service documents and also reported my problem to Lenevo, so i will not be held responsible for service charges if delay from your side.

Please take proper action asap. Hoping best of your services.

Amishi Aggarwal

tanmay0303
                    from Anand, Gujarat
                    Jun 29, 2010

dear sir/madam,

i am a lenovo customer since 1.5 years. i purchased IdeaPad Y510
                    (product model : 775843Q, serial no.ABQ0001105) i have also purchased
                    the extended warranty(upgrade) from 1/1 CCR to 3/3 Onsitelast year.

i am a single user of this laptop and use it hardly once a week. the
                    hinges of this laptop have broken again. this is the 3rd time it has
                    happened (1st in 20/02/2009, 2nd time in jan 2010). both the times,
                    the screen was replaced. my warranty is still there, but it is an
                    inconvenience to me to complain the same thing over and over again.

i read the forums of lenovo everyone using LENOVO IDEAPAD Y510 seems to be having the same problem. this model seems to have a designing defect,which cant be solved by replacing the screen and hinges each time.
                    (refer: forums.lenovo.com/t5/IdeaPad-Y-U-B-and-Z-series/Y510-Hinge-Problem/m-p/231959)

i requested the company to replace the laptop and not the screen this time or find a permanent solution to the problem. they havent responded in any manner.
                    kindly look into this matter asap.

Lenovo Y510 laptop — The writer gets defective all the time

Hi there,
                    I purchased a brand new Y510 laptop three months ago.It was bundled with Mitashi DVD/CD RAM.From the very 1st day I purchased it, the writer started giving problem that it could read DVDs but failed to read CDs.I got it replaced after a month with Optiarc writer, but hardly within four days it started giving a problem which was more worse than the previous one.It failed to read both CDs and Dvds and even the write was defective.When I complained, it was again replaced by another cheap quality Optiarc problem.When I asked for Mithashi, I was told that it is only bundled with new laptops.Within three months I have got it changed for the sixth time and the problem is still the same.I am so frustated and messed up.Please help me and suggest what to do as I am not getting any good response from the company and its service centre.

Abhinav

Lenovo Ideapad Y510 — dvd writer

in my laptop my dvd writer and reader are not working
                    model name- 7758
                    part no- ABO8030705
                    Serial no- ABQ0049970

Lenovo — Hinghes problem

I have Lenovo 500Y series laptop.
                    MT/Mod 7761-4EQ
                    S/N MA-8MR43

I have extended warrenty for two years-

The latest ref no got from customer care centre is L97I00F3

I have noticed small gap near the right hinghes when I open my laptop . For this problem I have approached Visakhapatnam service centre also but I have got no solution for it till date.When I close the laptop the gap also vanishes. I feel there is some problem with the hinghes.I have approached Lenovo number of times but now I am told that repaires will be on chargeable basis whereas there has been no damage caused by me.If this is the attitude of Lenovo towards the customer then I will never recommend anyone to buy Lenovo products.
                    Lt Col Raman Joshi

Lenovo Ideapad Y510 — L0F0097

sir my lenovo laptop ideapad Y510,model no 7758-68Q ME-22903.
                    my DVD writer doesnot work correctly,because it is bad.it is upto warantee period now
                    so please healp me.
                    my contact no-[protected]
                    Lenovo Ideapad Y510, reference no L0F0097
                    sir my lenovo laptop ideapad Y510, model no 7758-68Q ME-22903.
                    my DVD writer doesnot work correctly, because it is bad.it is upto warantee period now
                    so please healp me.
                    my contact no-[protected]
                    I agree to the complaint, and i want add that Lenovo is racially discriminating weak, and unorganized Indian consumers and government by asking hefty sums without assurance of the correction while it is freely replacing out of warranty hinge problems in USA and Europe

Lenovo — HINGE REPLACEMENT

Sir, i brought a lenovo laptop(Y510) and unfortunately it was one with a manufacturing fault. I got its right Hinge broken, that too all of sudden! I contacted de customer service but was all in vain. Can i get my hinge replaced please! For feedback mail me at [protected]@GMAIL.COM or call me at [protected]. Thanks

Lenovo — Damaged Earphones

my earphones were damaged till the date i got it from the online purchasing website flipkart with the my new phone lenovo a6000 and now i want my new earphones as soon as possible otherwise i will sue you to the customer court .

rakshit.kansal
                      Jun 28, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have been a Lenovo Notebook customer since November 2007. Since then I have purchased their Service Packs for Extended Warranty twice (2 Year Extended Warranty & Physical Damage Pack).

In beginning June 2010, I submitted my laptop in for repairs towards damage of my charging port along with replacement of my DVD drive after much trouble. Both being extremely simple repair requests (Average lead time 1 week).

After much following-up & numerous attempts at hurrying them up, I received my Notebook back with the charging port fixed and the DVD writer replaced after 3 weeks. I receive the Notebook from Unique Infoways, Nehru Place competely scratched on the surface and damaged from the inside.

As soon as I inserted my Windows Recovery CD (Also provided to me by Lenovo at time of purchase of the Notebook) into the 'replaced DVD drive' the CD got stuck halfway and upon checking, I realized that the entire half that had gone inside was completely scratched. Upon further examination, I realized that the DVD drive that was fitted in was physically damaged. In addition the outer cover falls off with great ease.

This was about 10 days ago. Now we are coming close to the end of the month and I have not been able to use my laptop for even a day this week. After registering 3 case IDs this month with lenovo's Customer Care along with numerous calls to the 2 service centers handling my case (Unique Infoways, Nehru Place & RT Outsourcing Services Ltd, Okhla) and also several heated arguments with customer case team leaders, I as well as these several company individuals associated with Lenovo are at a complete loss as to how to provide me with a simple solution.

I would like to be advised on further course of action, as I am thoroughly tired and at a loss as to how to make good the loss of my money, time, energy & effort (Being a real estate consultant all my work is on my Laptop) because of inefficiency and harassment on part of Lenovo.

Why should these companies get to extract money from us customers for their products & services which they never render? Kindly help as soon as possible as I have no other means left to solve this issue.

Rakshit Kansal
                      E-Mail: rakshit.[protected]@gmx.com

joginderbrar.hll
                        Jun 26, 2010

Address: Karnal, Haryana

I have purchased your LENOVO company LAPTOP with the amount 38300/- last year its was working fine but once its ALT and F key put out from keypaid and i was visit in your service center in Bhatinda near Bahia Fort hotel. Lenovo is big brand and no need to explain about your makit value but your service center executive no sense how to talk with customers he just refuse to listen any things and revert in very rood way. i asked him plz check once its only key paid issue nothing more then he says sorry we not repaired key paid you plz purchase new keypaid. i dont think these type product and service center made by LENOVO. plz revert me with corrective action and resolve my issue without any leagl intervation.

Rgds
                        joginder

Lenovo Laptop — no service

COMPANY NAME: LENOVO
                        CONSUMER NAME : KUNAL NAVHATE
                        PRODUCT TYPE: LAPTOP COMPUTER
                        SERIAL NUMBER:MA83RMC
                        COMPANY LENOVO INDIA LTD

skpawar_5587
                          Jun 19, 2010

I bought lenovo Y410 model one and half years ago. Now no even single part is working of my laptop.
                          Battery is not working,
                          DVD ROM is not working,
                          Fans are not working,
                          These parts are not working then what remains.
                          See prices of these parts
                          Battery- 6500 INR,
                          DVD ROM- around 6000 INR,
                          Fans- 2500 INR,
                          Total- 15000 INR. Then now how can i repair my laptop tell me. What quility lenovo is giving i dont know?

lenovo Y410 model — unable to work CD-ROM

I purchase my lenovo Y410 laptop 3 months ago.from last 1 week the CD_ROM OF Laptop unable to read CDs and not worked properly.

Mohana Sundaram
                            Jun 19, 2010

I bought one laptop Lenovo last week from a dealer in Chennai. Unfortunately, after unpacking, there is no display, no beep. After switch on, light glows but after few all light stop glowing except power led indicator. Immediately, I contacted with my supplier but he refused to replace. he informed, I can give it to him and he will send it to company and provide me after getting replacement/repairing from principal company. Now, my question is, is it my fault for purchasing world renowned brand from a established authorised dealer? How i can get my money back? I do not want service or replacement because i do not like to use a product after fetting dead on arrival.

Lenovo — Laptop dead within a week of purchase

I purchased a Lenovo S10 laptop - (S. No. - EB[protected] on the 21st of May 2009. and within a week i.e. on 27th morning itself, the computer failed to start up.

I have tried almost all the phone numbers and emails given on Lenovo site, but found no one taking ownership of providing the service for the same.

Anyways I would not like to have my laptop repaired within a week of purchase and need a refund of the entire amount I paid for the worst quality product.

Please help em in getting the same.

Best Regards
                            Manoj

soumyajit_ju
                              from Digboi, Assam
                              Jun 18, 2010

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

i have lenovo y 410. my optical drive can only detect original cd or dvd. but it could detect any thing for 1 yr after its purchase. now no dvd or cd written from other computer can be detected. needless to say that it also can not write any thing. it gives power calibration error while writing. my optical drive is slot in type and it is matshita dvd ram uj85 js. please help me and tell what to do
                              This isn't working properly from when i buyed this series plz... helpme what todo
                              lenovo is a damn fu_king company, , , , , , , i have extended my warranty by paying rs4000, , , and dey dont have da record of it, , , , , and further they asked for documents of it, , , i have send them thrice, , , , and after a certain time they stop replying ur mail...and now i i have to spent money in making laptop alright, , , , , now i ll try to drag dis company in da court

grazyarun
                                Jun 15, 2010

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

i was using lenovo y410 model, in my DVD drive only read the CD's only its not able to read DVD's
                                Can u tell me the Solution

Lenovo computers — upgrade to windows 7

While purchasing my new computer, I was concerned over what I had heard about Vista. I was told that I could get a free Windows 7 upgrade. Sounds great . Went order the upgrade and the theives want to charge me $30 USD($35 CDN) top deliliver it to me. What a joke. You can ship something like that for less than $10. I know that Lenovo is getting some kind of kickback or special deal to offset the cost of the upgrades. If I would have known about the farce, then I would have waited to purchase my new computer and saved close to $40. This disgusts me to no end.

Lenovo computers — DVD Drive

I had purchased a lenovo laptop from croma rohini on 26/12/2008.Its DVD drive stopped working after 6 months of purchase.I lost the original purchase invoice , so i took a copy of the invoice on 9/12/2009 from croma.I been to lenovo customer center at distrit centre, janakpuri on 9/12/2009.They said me to register a complain with customer care.I called customer care ,they told me that they only have machine manufacturing date not the sales date so i need to send a scan copy of invoice to there mail id.the copy was send by district center office .District centre office told me that they will get back to me when they receive dvd drive.I called district centre office on 9/12/2009.The informed no case has been registered in my name.When I called customer care they told me that my case has been canceled because the mistook the reprint date as the sales date.now the are asking me to send the invoice copy ones again although the have all the details.Moreover the customer care executive misbehave with me on phone.Lenovo laptop has a one year purchase warranty.
                                I have laptop of Y410 series with open type DVD drive.Since jan 2009 i have changed DVD drive 5 times but yet again i strucked with same problem. I have, all receipt that i got on replacing of DVD drive. This trouble gives me too much harassment.
                                please help me out.

rsjha1989
                                  Jun 9, 2010

This is Ravi Shankar Jha, a 6th semester student at Dr. RML national Law University, lucknow.
                                  I purchased my laptop on 7th february 2009 with a limited warranty of one year. At that time lenovo was offering one year of extended warranty for Rs.999. I sent them a demand draft of of the same amount asking for the extension of warranty. They sent me some documents and follow certain procedures which I did. I was then confirmed that my warranty has been extended till 2011 on phone. But their department called me few times for getting my warranty extended and every time I enquired with their office as to why I m getting such call as my warranty already extends to 2011. They asked me to ignore such calls and ensured me every time that it extends to 2011. Now that I am having problems with its charger and the battery they are telling me that your extension of warranty is not showing in our records and giving me wrong numbers to talk to which are invalid.

I plead that my warranty be extended to 2011 and other suitable compensation be granted as the entire process has caused me extreme mental agony and harrassment.

My e-mail Id is [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Comprehensive warranty was taken on my laptopserial no EB[protected]
                                  Whne there was an issue I took it to the service center and they said they need case ID to do the work
                                  When called up lenovo they said serial no is not reflecting in their database.
                                  After constant follow up for a week Case ID was generated and gave it to service center . after 3 days service center call up and said they are closing down and hence pick up the laptop without getting repaird.
                                  And then give it for repair in another service center. When called up lenovo they said they cant generate a case id before 7 days. The case is still pending.
                                  I have purchased a Lenovo X61s notebook from IBM - Lenovo Dubai.

Additionally i purchase 2 GB RAM and protection warrenty for 3 years.

System having heating issue from day one, service centre people has already replaced the FAN two times, but still the same issue is going on.

Because of overheating i can see some

- hairline cracks in palm area , breezer,
                                  - display screen losse moving almost 5 mm
                                  - all the system locks screws get loose
                                  - Battery got faulty because of always operating in high temprature

After placing many requests, service centre people unable to fix the problem.

I still have 3 month warrenty.

Send many mails to SMC centre but no response.

Please exedite this and impose a penalty on service provider and fix the problem.

Manoj Goel
                                  Type : 7669 - 3KG
                                  Serial No : L3E3056
                                  Call Ref No : P4LZ62S
                                  Mobile No : [protected]
                                  From,
                                  Prashob.P.A
                                  Krishna Sree
                                  K-Puram PO,Thanalur Via
                                  Malappuram DT
                                  Kerala State-India
                                  Pin-676307
                                  Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Mob.[protected]

I had purchased Lenevo G550 lap top with one year inernational warrenty. My laptop found problem in warrenty period so registered claim that ref no[protected]. As per this no i submit the system for repair in their authoized sevice center M/s.Redington India Ltd, PT Usha Road, Calicut.

1-Problem that is- Some times don't switch on the Machine.

As per this complaint The service Engineer checked the system and just remove and refit the RAM and close the warrenty call. After three days the same issue shows and reported as well over phone and there after email to company and service center. Now Company says that they can't reopen that call since the warrenty period expired.

Machine Model-G550
                                  Sl No-CBG2491859
                                  Warrenty Period[protected] to[protected]

Problem found date[protected]Sunday)
                                  Intimated Date[protected]
                                  Call open Date[protected]
                                  Engineer Inspected Date[protected]Just done remove & refix the RAM)
                                  (This time Service engineer faild to identify the problem that is main issue)
                                  Call closed by Service center[protected]

Problem again Shows[protected] Night (Reported over Phone to service center)
                                  Intimated through mail[protected]
                                  Lenevo repied on[protected] Reply-As per trail mail Machine is out of warrenty
                                  My Reply on[protected]"But this issue shows in warrenty period that i reported on 1st august"
                                  Lenevo Reply on[protected] " Yes the issue shows warrenty period and we have also logged the case period & the case was closed by replacing the parts"

As per this reply Service center used some parts but that not used in my machine ( i have proof that their call report, in that report only refix the ram only, pls refer attachment)

After that i went service center they told me give me 15days to solve the issue. After 15 days i mailed to lenevo their reply is that "we have clearly informed you that we are not supporting for out of warrenty"

Now service center findings that the problem was in Mother Board approximately More than Rs-12000/-(Rupees twelve thousand) that they didn't give through mail or writen format also.

Kindly help. I have mail conversations for proof that i submit if required.

Lenevo email Id- [protected]@in.ibm.com
                                  Service Center Email Id- [protected]@redington.co.in

Thanks & Regds,

Prashob.P.A
                                  I have bought Lenovo Z580 model, model name 20135 with serial number QB05247350 ideapad on 13/08/2012 from System Needs, Saraswathipuram, Mysore. As per the invoice the company has offered three years of warranty. From 2nd of Nov. 2014, the keyboard of the laptop is not functioning. As per the instruction of the Lenovo servicing centre in Mysore a complaint was registered with the company over phone through toll-free number and a copy of the invoice was sent to the company&#039;s proof of purchase department of Lenovo for warranty verification on[protected]. Unfortunately the company refused to take the responsibility to repair the keyboard stating that the warranty period was over as there is only one year warranty. It is very clear from the invoice that the warranty is for a period of three years – warranty from 13-08-12 to[protected].
                                  The company has been repeatedly asking for extended warranty documents irrespective of the fact that the invoice clearly indicates that the warranty is for a period of three years. It is evident from the invoice that the problem has aroused during the warranty period. Therefore it seems that the company is trying to prolong the process and evade from the responsibility. Now it is more than one month that I couldn&#039;t use the instrument which has caused me enormous trouble and unnecessary expense.

Lenovo a7000

I have updated my lenovo a7000...but Every app I am using is on phone storage but I want it to run on SD card...nd 1 more problem is that I can not move any app to SD card...
                                  So please I want my old update back...
                                  Thanks...

alway98
                                    Jun 7, 2010

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

I had purchased a lenovo G560 , at the time of purchasing sales departmant as well as dealer told me about its additional feature of sim slot from which i can use mobile broadband there is no need to purchase any additional device. but after buying this laptop when i contacted lenonvo and asked then how to use this service then they replied me that it will not work and its the dummy only.
                                    Its the cheating with customer.
                                    this is only dealer fault company has mentioned in manual this is facility is only available in se;ected models
                                    actually it is only working outside india, indian models dun have this facility
                                    i am also purchage lenovo laptop g560 but i am not satisfied for laptop features.
                                    Yes the same thing i was facing..i was also felling to cheated by lenovo.i have no words to say anything about lenovo..they are cheaters..the cheat me by money and as we as by words..so after that i can't believe on dis..
                                    i was also facing same problems...
                                    I also purchased G560 lappy. But not satisfied with this sim slot feature...
                                    i also had purchased g560 and facing same problem.
                                    Ya i m also not setisfd with the SIM Slot feature.
                                    From the Manuall Book its showing that how to use the SIM in G560 Lappy and i also tryed to do the same shown in the instruction but not working. I also askd to Dealer the told me that this feature is only available in Notbook or Mini Laptop.
                                    So, if this feature is not available in this Laptop then why its showin in Manull book...?
                                    this is a part of fraud by the Lenovo Co.
                                    Just stop cheating us...
                                    SAME AS WELL AS
                                    yes i also faced that. LENOVO is cheating Company
                                    I have purchased G560 on 19 Mar 2011, its the same thing. The dealer as well as Lenovo company cheated us.
                                    Dear Lenovo, please stop this kind of cheating.

lenovo laptop G560 — keypad is not working properly

Sorry to soy this , my lenovo laptop G 560 key pads is not working properly form last 3 months , i am still under warranty , so please help me with issue as soon as possible

Awaiting for your response

Santhosh.r

LAPTOP ADAPTER

LAPTOP SERIAL NO-:PH01XLWW MODLE NO-:80G00003GIN PROVLEM ADOPTER DAD.

MONITOR HAVING NO DISPLAY

After powering also the monitor is showing no display
                                    13 Comments

manohar singh
                                      May 22, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

my web cam is not working.when i click to the lenovo easy capture it seems thats camera "initiallization failled, lenovo easy capture closed".i do know what to do.because after seeing this problem i installed my camera driver it was installed smoothly..after that also easy capture is not working... pl send the solution... please submit this complain and give me my case id as soon as possible
                                      big problem
                                      my web cam is not working.when i click to the lenovo easy capture it seems thats camera "initiallization failled, lenovo easy capture closed".i do know what to do.because after seeing this problem i installed my camera driver it was installed smoothly..after that also easy capture is not working... pl send the solution... please submit this complain and give me my case id as soon as possible
                                      Email me the complete details of your machine i., e: model No, Serial No.
                                      along with the issue to [protected]@lawyer.com

abbas khan
                                        May 19, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Respectfully, I beg to say I will purchase a laptop form Jaipur {Lenovo company showroom} at[protected]{4:00 pm}

Laptop code is Lenovo G550-2958 G8Q

S.NO:1S2958G8QMP0CLVN1S2958G8QCB0781653

CBQ071653CB09100241

I attach the copy of bill. {i purchase laptop on my father name}

On[protected] I saw the massage on the screen you hard disk is damage {f1 problem}. I went to company showroom to show it. They send me to service centre engineer told me. Your hard disk is corrupted. Than I complain to customer service centre my case id is [protected] they are not send me DO report since till time. So kindly sir/madam help me out form this problem. I don’t want to repair this thing. I need replacement of my laptop.Pl sir consider it and reply me soon as possible

name:-abbas khan

contact no:-[protected]/[protected]

e-mail id:[protected]@yahoo.com/abbaskhan.[protected]@yahoo.com.

thank you,