Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 4417

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 44

Manasa Sudha
Aug 29, 2019

Address: Flat no. 401, Sapphire block, Devi Homes, Sai Nagar, Hafeezpet, Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Laptop serial number: 11s45n1126z1zw2v6c5dym

Today while working on my laptop connected to charger at home, charger got exploded and fire broken out. The room is fully filled with fumes. Luckily by god's grace, i escaped with out any harm and injuries. Otherwise it would have caused a severe injury to me.

Please consider this as high priority complaint and provide your feedback as soon as possible.
Lenovo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 30, 2019
Updated by Manasa Sudha
please find the attached pics.

Rajatyadav
    Aug 26, 2019

Dear sir, i have submitted my phone lenovo k6 power to lenovo service center few days back at wonder mall alwar.
    I have given my phone to them in on condition and they have returned it to me in dead condition where my phone is not even switching on now. If it was known to me earlier that they will damage my phone instead of repairing it i would never have gone there.
    Instead they said that "we are not responsible for this. We had examined and put the phone in well condition and the phone was became dead at its own"
    Instead of this i think they had to return my phone to me atleast in the condition in which i have given it to them.
    I believe that the service center people are responsible for this loss of mine.
    So i request you to please take a required action against this case and get my phome repaired by them because the fault is totally theirs. Thank you

Saurabh3791
      Aug 20, 2019

Address: D1302, Mantra moments, Borhadewadi, Moshi-dehu road, Moshi, Pimpri chinchwad, Pune, Maharashtra, 412105

I am facing issue that my lenovo k8 note mobile is contnuosly restarting.
      I have tried to start mobile i safe mode also reset mobile but still issue didn't resolve then i have visited to lenovo service centre.
      When i went there i came to know most of the lenovo k8 note user facing same issue.
      Still i asked them to check my mobile.
      They said that will update the software if mobile works then its fine and chances to mobile work after software update are very low
      Still i asked them to update
      After update they said that still issue not resolve you have to change the mother board of the mobile.

My concern is this that if the every lenovo k8 note user have same issue then they have to take action on that because it is there falt not us and they are simply asking money for mother board change

Please look into this
      Dear
      sir/madam
      My Lenovo laptop under warranty period display problem I have to complain about Lenovo customer care(complaint no[protected]but company not get to support and service provided
      please, sir, help me..
      MY name is Rajeev KUMAR RAJAK
      Imail [protected]@gmail.com

lenovo k8 note mobile is continuously restarting - Comment #3520590 - Image #0

Vishali Bama
        from Viravanallur, Tamil Nadu
        Aug 19, 2019

Hello!
        I bought lenovo k8 note on 26 jan. 2018, from past few days my phone hangs for more then 1 min and it gets shut down and restart automatically, when i give to service center in tirunelveli they say its motherboard problem we cant do anything, plz kindly help me... Please give me the amount, lenovo k8 note model is faliure model. It has been only one year the mobile i used, very disappointed with the lenovo mobile.

shahdeep2903
          from Visnagar, Gujarat
          Aug 17, 2019

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380013

I updated my k8 note to oreo few months back. The phone was working fine till today morning.[protected]. I already went to lenovo service center they tried updating the software but no results. They returned back the device stating it is a pcb/motherboard problem. I am fed up of this it is restarting every single minute. The phone gets stuck at lenovo logo page on restarting and restarts again. Please provide a proper solution.
          My laptop is get started bu Keyboard not working.

Angela Nelson
            Aug 16, 2019

Address: No.26/1, 8th, 9th & 10th Floor, Brigade Gateway, Dr Rajkumar Road, Malleswaram West, Bangalore - 560055, Near Orion Mall, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

The lenovo yoga laptop that i purchased have defective keys that do not display the mentioned character. This problem may have existed before but came to my notice only when i started using the shift+numeric keys recently. Please do the needfull at the earliest as i have spent a lot of money purchasing this product and require the laptop for my collage.
            Its been a common problem with Lenovo k8 note that the phone gets into bootloop and soft bricked since the Oreo update happened.

Very poor decision by Lenovo and much worser service. I'm losing my confidence over them.

Vatsala Dubey
              Aug 16, 2019

Address: Durga Mandir Lane, Durga Colony Bholepur, Fatehgarh, Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh, 209601

I purchased lenovo a6000 from 2gud and the delivered product is dead. So, i return the product and give the reason that software problem. But after a few days, a person came from 2gud and said that the reason u gave is wrong and cancel the product and then return the product and give the reason that the phone is dead. So i canceled but now i found that there is no option of return... What can i do please resolve the problem as soon as possible i want to change this dead product that was sent by you. And please ensure that whenever you give the product it should be of good quality so that customer has build up the trust over you.
              Maine 15 august k laptop purchase kiya jisme 17 august ko hi flinking & hanging ki problem aa rhi main iska dof banawana chahta

DJana99
                Aug 14, 2019

Address: 122003

I bought a Lenovo laptop (PF1ENMZA) laptop from Croma retail, Gurgaon. From the very first day the laptop had WiFi connecting problem.
                I bought the laptop on 7/7/2019 but the warranty is showing to be end on 30/10/2019, though it was supposed to end after one year from the purchase.
                I called to the Lenovo Customer Care and they just declined me to send any service person though it was covered with 1 year ON SITE warranty.
                After that I took the laptop to the Croma retail, Gurgaon and they suggested me to take it to the service center.
                The service center kept my laptop for 3 days and confirmed me that I can take the laptop back and the issue has been resolved.
                After I came back the issue revived again just after a couple of hours. I again contacted to the Lenovo customer care
                and again they declined to send service executive even though my laptop was in ON SITE warranty and they are well informed that the
                laptop is faulty.

Shinning
                  Aug 12, 2019

I have tried everything on my phone but stiil the problem persists. It is hanging continuously. Service centre's people said its motherboard problem. I got to know that this is due to that update that it damaged my phone's motherboard... I am really disappointed... Its all the company's fault why should we pay for it.. I am requesting to do the best possible for my mobile phone.

d3v3sh5ingh
                    Aug 10, 2019

I ordered laptop on 27th of july 2019,
                    Their website don't have a proper tracking id.
                    They reply mails and with too copy paste content after 2 days.
                    None of their contact number are actually take you to talk to human.
                    All of them are computerized. You can talk to technical team who will never provide solution and only will say they don't know about sales team and mail them only.
                    It's 10th of august i haven't yet got my laptop yet.
                    Now the fraud they are doing..
                    3 days back on 7th of august i got a text which stated my order is initiated with different order number.
                    My original order was cancelled and new order number was generated after 10-12 days.
                    They are probably changed ur specs and customized your original laptop.
                    And you can't do anything about it.
                    They are not accountable.
                    Please never buy anything from lenovo!
                    Their service are worst. They will cheat you.

ritesh alviya
                      Aug 10, 2019

I bought lenovo k8 note 18 months back for 11k.... Yesterday suddenly mobile started hanging n restarting.. Today visitor authorized service centre.. They said motherboard issue cost 5500..

This is so pathetic n poor quality i have ever seen...

My whole day impacted disrupted due to hanging of mobile..

Need full replacement or refund.. N compansation for my day work loss.

ABDUL REHMAN S K
                        Aug 7, 2019

Address: D. N 281 MIG-1 SECOND CROSS SECOND STAGE KALYANGIRI, Mysore, Karnataka, 570019

Dear sir/madam i bought a new lenovo in[protected], recently it was not booting so i took it to the service centre in mysore. After inspection, they called me and said the motherboard is failed and it will cost rs 12100 of the device cost.

I wondered even same issue was with my brother who was also using the same device.

This is a manufacturer issue rather than consumer and lenovo has to bear the cost of replacing.

Kindly provide a solution.

Sk abdul rehman
                        Ph no - [protected]
                        Email - [protected]@gmail.com

mahesh23312
                          Aug 6, 2019

Address: delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I also face the same issue with lenovo k8 note, it shows the restart looping and sometimes stuck on "lenovo" logo while on. I also try to hard reset the phone but it shows encrypt unsuccessfully 'erase now'. When tap on erasing now it again goes on to restart looping. I also visited the service center. They told me to replace the motherboard and give me the option to buy a new mobile instead to repair this. Why go for the motherboard when there is a software issue. My phone is just one and a half year old.
                          Please advise some affordable solution.

Atul Mundakkal
                            Jul 31, 2019

Address: Thrissur, Thrissur, Kerala, 680684

I have gone through the lenovo forums and found that they are literally cheating their customers. Even i am a lenovo user and faced a lot of issues. I went to buy a lenovo charger instead they gave me a motorala charger which is similar but doesn't make a sense. Few weeks ago my phone got reset on its own and i lost my all important data. Later it got stuck on black screen written fastboot secure. A couple of days ago i sent my phone to authorised service center as my phone was switching off randomly. Lot of people have same issue the company claims it as a software issue first and end up saying it's motherboard problem. As a result nobody will change it as it is very expensive! All the k8 series have the same issue and the company isn't ready to fix it!
                            Sir Madam
                            In my laptop the microphone is not working in lenova ideapad 330s
                            please solve the problem immediately

SK Sahiruddin
                              from Puttur, Karnataka
                              Jul 29, 2019

Address: No idea, 560078

Dear sir, i bought a new lenovo in august 2017, recently it was not booting so i took it to service centre in bangalore. After inspection they called me and said motherboard is failed and it will cost 90% of the device cost.

I wondered even same issue was with my brother who was also using same device.

This is a manufacturer issue rather than consumer and lenovo has to bear the cost of replacing.

Kindly provide a solution.

Sk sahiruddin
                              [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Sagar02
                                Jul 24, 2019

Address: Motorola Mobility India Pvt.Ltd, 12th floor tower D. DLF Cyber Greens, DLF Cyber City , Gurgaon -122002 ,Haryana India, Jalna, Maharashtra, 431203

From 8 july again started my mobile automatically restarting hanging heating vibrating i mail them on this issue they said go to service center i gone they check the mobile and said it has again motherboard issue, they it cost will rs.14335 of new motherboard and i said how it possible i purchased mobile with rs.12999 they said no it's company rate
                                I research 99℅ motherboard problem in lenovo k8 note by company by default it is fail product from company
                                I visited so many times but no solution i don't have trust on lenovo because last time they submitted my mobile without making jobsheet for [incident front camera not working after again visiting service centre ] i don't no they what did with my mobile
                                I said so many times refund me but no
                                This lenovo mobile! They cheated with me i all proofs jobsheets
                                They waste my time and money near by i gone 15 times again and again to your service center 70km from my city to other city
                                Very disappointed with the lenovo mobile. Please refund the amount or provide me new handset for this issue.
                                Lenovo bipeP1turbo mobile half display and half very weak and two before all display not work replace problem

Pooh10
                                  from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                  Jul 12, 2019

I bought Lenovo K8 Note in October 2017 from Amazon and after few months only its feature of turbo charging stopped working. Infact full charging also took 7-8 hours and after few months its screen started going on and off, display stopped working properly. I visited service center for the same, they said it might be a problem of display and it will cost 3500/2000 for folder/only screen respectively. And interestinly the parts of lenovo have no guaranty and warranty. The customer spends huge amount for original parts and lenovo doesnot provide guaranty/warranty of even a single day also. Infact lenovo doesnot have even qualified trained executives for device repairing as while taking my device for checking they got my signatures on their form mentioning that they shall not be responsible for any kind of damage to device during checking of device.And later on after checking my device, customer executive said that its a issue of motherboard and nothing can be done now.

So the device had following issues:
                                  1. Within 3 months o[censored]sage the turbo charging feature collapsed and even normal charging took 8 hours i.e. whole night and even after 100% charged battery, battery lasted only for maximum 2 hours.
                                  2. Within 1 and a half year display stopped working without even getting wet or broken and finally the motherboard got trashed.
                                  3. Customer Care executives took no responsibility, no accountability of even checking the device.

Worst, terrible services of Lenovo. Will never buy any lenovo product in future nor will advice anyone for buying lenovo device.
                                  My tablet in Lenovo service centre in Delhi more than 2 month, I contact service centre they say that part of tablet not available,
                                  My Service job No.
                                  LJDLN[protected]

s_mohata
                                    Jul 12, 2019

Lenovo k8 note was released in the market 1.8 years ago. I bounght this phone in october, 2018. However, upon 6 months o[censored]sing it, problems started to appear. I had got it serviced then. Yet again, i have been facing with the same problem. And now, the customer management team is asking me to get the motheroard changed for rupess 9k-10k at my own cost even though it come with a year's warranty.
                                    I have purchased 2 lenovo mobile phones and a tab within 2 and half year.All the 2 mobiles were have same complaint.Mainly all of then have board complaint.The main thing is that all the phones are damaged the very first day after completing 1 year.

mahaboob john
                                      Jul 11, 2019

I am having a problem that my operating system got corrupted with help of lenovo. I ask to rectify my problem but they refused it and saying me to take leave and go for customer service office to rectify it. They said to me that we will provide you the home assistant for rectifying the problems. But now they are saying that they will rectify only for hardware related problems. I need a solution we costumers got much more problem with this type of company. Please give us a solution.
                                      I have sent many messages to Lenovo for help Did not get response.
                                      I asked for an e-mail giving me instructions for how to
                                      get increase in text size and how to italicize my e-mail is
                                      [protected]@aol.com I am hard of hearing I need an e-mail
                                      Daphne Ayers
                                      Sir, in my laptop have window activation problem. .

charulata th
                                        Jul 8, 2019

Address: LIG 27 PUNEET NAGAR ADHARTAL, Near powerhouse, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482004

There was some problem in display of my laptop i went to the service center after 2 weeks they informed me that there was a problem with motherboard then approx 1 month later they text me to collect my laptop and when i went over there my laptop was damaged from the bottom they told me that they gonna fix that after 4 weeks again when i went over there to collect the laptop my laptop was damaged only they tried to fixed it with feviquick which is of no use. It's been more than 2 n half months now, what to do?? And more over my laptop's is on extended warranty period for another 2 year what if i taken the damaged laptop from them?
                                        +8 photos
                                        The phone is restarting itself again and again suddenly. I dont know what is happening. My friend who had k8 also had same issues 2 months back. When he as well as me went to lenovo service centre, they replied the same that the motherboard should have to be changed. Lenovo is trying to cheat us with its cheap corrupt strategy