Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2026
Complaints 4423

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 49

vip.pathak
Oct 23, 2018

When i logged the case they got that motherboard need to replaced of laptop & it will be resolved with in 48 hrs. But after 3-4 days the customer care updating that they don't have the part and it will take some time. While i asked about max. Time they updating that they don't know. If you need urgent support we will send duplicate part in place of original. Executive is saying that we can provide laptop replacement with in 7 days of purchasing. It means if they will not get the part then either we have to wait with no time limit or they will replace the duplicate part. The why they are selling the laptops if can't provide the proper support.
Lenovo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
1.not working properly.while boottig no display appear...blinking the hard disk led
2.not working properlywhile boottig no display appear...blinking the hard disk led
Worst service ever! They told me that they will call me and help to increase the speed of my slow laptop. They called me and said they will send me a mail on my gmail. It's been 4days they haven't called yet no mail no messages nothing.
Bad service ever.

AmanDhanda
    from Patiala, Punjab
    Oct 22, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I recently bought a lenovo ideapad 330s and within just a month a problem of screen flickering came out. The service engineer replaced the display cable and the problem was not resolved. They have claimed that the laptop has a manufacturing default and it is not possible to diagnose the problem. But the company officials are so much arrogant that that do not listen a word of their customers and are just willing to rip off and replace each and every part of my laptop.
    After switch on its takes 15 minutes, , im feadup, , its showing android starting optimizing 1 of 1 app.I deleted all downloaded apps.still showing, please resolve my issue otherwise I have to go for another one.thank you

Trushna
      Oct 18, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

Hello, m dr trushna. I purchased lenovo laptop model no. Ip320/i3/4/1t/15.6/dos/80xh01yuin on 10/07/18.3rd time facing problem this laptop. Before 7days days when i was trying to start it some error occurred and it suddenly get switched off. Displaying that, "your pc did not start correctly". It's been long facing the same problem. So plz give me the replacement of this laptop.

nalin aroara
        Oct 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I have purchased new lenovo desktop idea center 01 month back but it stops working on ups while electricity breakdown kindly send engineer to check as our work went on hold when this happened it happened again & again we tried & change the ups also but the problem not solved secondly the screen also got blank during this period
        We have lodged a complaint earlier also for dvd writer not working

Prashant Dobriyal
          Oct 13, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

An authorised service centre cheated me. My phone touchscreen was rendered useless while fixing another issue.

The complaint was raised to the call centre. They asked me to send details to a certain mail id. The issue was sent to the escalation team.
          1. The response form the escalation team was very slow. I had to call the call centre to check status.
          2. I received a call by the escalation person kush. He asked me for details, which i mailed him.
          2. After no updates for some days i again called the call centre and i was told the case is closed. There was no information sent to me. They said the escalation person will call back.
          3. I did receive the call from kush but from this point onward nothing looked good.
          A. He seemed to be in a hurry to close the case.
          B. He was clearly favouring the service centre.
          C. He sent a closure mail, which gave all incorrect reasons for escalation and closing. The mail never even mentioned that i have raised a concern about being cheated by the service centre. The reason for closure mention was, surprisingly, "the phone is no longer in warranty, so the warranty claim is invalid"!!
          D. I sent a mail to the service head. I received a response (A call).. From kush!!
          C. He again said the same things. He wrote the same closure report. "the phone is no longer in warranty, so the warranty claim is invalid"
          D. I was flatly told that i have no other option for escalation. This is the highest point of escalation! I told me to never call me back, while i again mailed the service head.

Since then i have not picked up my phone form the service centre. I have never any calls from the service centre in this regard.

Excerpts of the mail from kush kumar 24/07/2018:

Greetings from motorola-lenovo!

As per our telephonic conversation, we understand that you have visited service centre and service centre denied service in warranty. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Your has phone display issue and we are sorry to know about the same. We would like to inform you that any type of damages will not be cover under warranty, so once our service engineer declares it is a damage then it should be done on chargeable basis only and service centre already informed about service cost estimation but you are not willing to chargeable basis service so for from our end we are closing this case.

We appreciate your business with motorola.

Kush kumar
          Advanced resolution team - india
          One and a half year ago, I got my Lenovo k4 note smartphone blasted.

I faced major injuries on my thigh and hands but Lenovo is shying to take any responsibility.

I have contacted, tweeted and emailed the legal team but I am not getting any response.

Kindly help.

Prasoon Srivastava
          Motorola Mobility Customer Care's response, Oct 22, 2018
          Hi Prasoon,
          Your safety is our utmost concern. I can only hope this message finds you well.
          We'd like to get more information. phone IMEI number and detailed description of what happened to send us an email to [email protected]
          Sandip
          Hi Prashant Dobriyal,

We are sorry to hear that you are facing a problem. I am sure we can get in touch with service center and try to help you. Please send your details with job sheet to [protected]@motorola.com.

Sanip

P Shanmukha Rao
            from Guskhara, West Bengal
            Oct 13, 2018

Address: 752050

Lenovo idea touchpad 310 not working. This problem arises twice in a year. I am trying to contact with the customer care but there is no response from the no mentioned in lenovo customer care. Since last three days my work is pending and it is very pathetic condition for me that i am confused what to do. I am searching the no to contact but there is no response. It is referred to inform that i am not accepting this type of response from lenovo. Please rectify my problem at the earliest and resolve the issue permanently.

P Shanmukha Rao
              from Guskhara, West Bengal
              Oct 13, 2018

Address: 752050

My lenovo ideapad 310 touch pad not working and the warranty period is there. It is very shameful that no one has responded and till then it has not been rectified nor attended my call. Contact me [protected]. I have purchased the laptop in the previous year and this is the second time i have faces the problem. I not able to do my work since last three days and i am being helpless and my whole work was pending.
              boot the windows in to safemode, then see the touchpad works or not

Kushal Agarwal 001
                Oct 13, 2018

Address: 122002

I had bought a lenovo yoga from satya computers, mgf metropolis mall, mg road, gurgaon. I made the payment using my credit card and converted into cashless emi as the store manager mr. Chandan suggested. I was told that i would get refund of the interest amount within 90 days of my purchase. But, i have yet not received any cashback and now the store manager is not even bothering about it. He keeps telling me to come now then and it's going on and on. Ridiculous lenovo after sales support even if it's any lenovo authorised dealer.
                I have purchased a Lenovo Moto E3 mobile, mobile was bursted on 8 th oct 2018, while charging.my hand also burned .I have given complaint to Lenovo but they are not responded properly.i have lost phisically and financially.please do justice

S rama sateesh.

sandeep2222
                  from Manuguru, Telangana
                  Oct 12, 2018

Address: 500060

On 18/09/2018 i submitted my mobile in satyam electronics which is lenovo verified service center, with an issue of charging pin problem, they doesn't resolved my issue and raised a new problem to my device. They response from the team is very bad and they doesn't even know how to treat a customer, am facing issue with the mic after repairing of my device. When i again get to the service center manger of the service center vikram assured me that he will get the device repaired with out any fair, and has warranty of one month, when i get to service center to resolve my issue, the team is not responding in a proper way, they have charged extra money for the service, when i submitted my device they said the bill will be 850 and i have paid 250 on the day, they have repaired my device for almost 4 days and when i get back to them they have charged 850 which doesn't included the 250 which i already has paid. The service is really worse.
                  Aug 9, 2021
                  Oct 12, 2018
                  Updated by sandeep2222
                  charging pin problem also raised again, phn charges nearly 4-10% per for half an hour...
                  when i met your service centre manager, they said if you take the bill I'll repaire your phone free of cost. but from last 3times visit they didnot respond well and behaviour was very rude also
                  Hi sandeep2222,

I am very sorry to hear that. We take these complaints very seriously and if you send your complaint to [protected]@motorola.com I will make sure it reaches the relevant department for a thorough investigation.

Sandip

Tejas Barvadiya
                    from Morbi, Gujarat
                    Oct 12, 2018

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361008

One of my lenovo phone has been facing a charging issue where its not charging after installed new port. I have been visited many times but not resolved issue. I purchase new data cable from service center but still create a problem in charging. After that my port has a 1 month warranty therefore i went again at service center. Checked my phone again but my phone was charging little bit but after service it stops charging. Service person said i have installed new port but due to phone is not upgraded and virus, its not charging. I upgraded mobile but its not charging. Also what a beautiful reason that due to using a net virus has been inside the phone therefore your phone is not charging. Now please let me know what is the connection between virus and charging?
                    I request you to please resolve this matter.
                    Hi Tejas Barvadiya,

We would like to look into this, please send across your details to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Sandip

Dinu Jangid
                      Oct 6, 2018

Address: 380013

I alredy two mail but no reply for your side.

I purchased lenovo k6 note mobile from saudi arabia. It has autometiced blasted. It's just in the warranty. I need this mobile new but its warranty is not going on in india. So what should i do in it sir? Tell me a way out of it. Please complete this as soon as possible. I have a bill for this mobile there is still a month warranty.
                      Hi Dinu,

Greetings from Lenovo-Motorola!

Your safety is our utmost priority. I can only hope this message finds you well.

We'd like to get more information about your case. Please share with us your contact details and phone IMEI number with detailed description of what happened by dropping us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Lenovo Support

Nayra
                        from Almora, Uttarakhand
                        Oct 3, 2018

Address: Almora, Uttarakhand, 263601

I purchased on mobile set of your esteemed company mode : lenovo a6600d40, imei1 : [protected], imei2 : [protected],
                        Color black,
                        There is problem in battery charging and other related problem, i have requested in customer care centre haldwani, they told that they have repaired it but still the problem is same, the charging of mobile is very tough for us.
                        So please support us,

Jyoti pant
                        Almora - uttarakhand
                        Mobile [protected]
                        Oct 03, 2018
                        Updated by Nayra
                        Please let me know in regard to the my complaint as early as possible. my mobile is not working properly due to the charging problem.
                        Hi Jyoti,

We are really sorry to hear that and deeply apologize for the bad experience you had, would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Lenovo Support
                        Software complaints form september 15th, 2018 onwards.
                        Client No.[protected]/ [protected]
                        resolution- repair / return
                        product details- Lenovo M710 Tiny Desktop part No. 10MQA0301C.
                        Desktop serial No. PGO12VSE
                        Monitor serial No. VKF54005
                        D.C No 142 dated 16/12/2017 of Atrity info solutions Pvt LTD., Trichur-23

Sasikanth Namboodiri K
                          from Kalpetta, Kerala
                          Oct 2, 2018

Address: 682030

My lenovo yoga laptop 520-14ikb u, serial no. Mp1cq1bw, was purchased from reliance connect store, oberon mall, cochin. (Purchased on 15th aug), possession received by first week of september.

I noticed a problem of flickering, dark patches on screen within 1 week, and reported to the store. Once i have taken it to the store, but when they demanded to deposit the laptop, i could not. Because the data was not backed up yet.

I took the laptop back. I noticed that the flickering issue could be subsided/arrested by slightly applying pressure on certain part of the screen. I have touched so, and unfortunately the screen got a hairline break at the bottom right corner. (Small, hardly noticeable, 1 inch long hairline).

I being honest, i also reported this while trying to submit the laptop back again to the shop. They told me that now it is a physical damage. I took to the service centre. They said, the servicing for flickering would also get rid of the hairline anyway (Or viceversa), and it could be serviced under warranty if i escalate to the national level service through online support.

I connected to them by finding their twitter handle. I explained the whole story, they said, if i prove that the flickering happened before the hairline occured, they would consider it.

I spoke to the store, they were happy to help. They gave me an email in proof that, the flickering was the original issue.

I furnished all details and proofs to the online support, then they denied support. They are saying that i should opt for paid service for the hairline crack on screen. Then they would consider to give warranty service on the flickering. But i already know that treatment for one of the cause will mend the other. Basically they are saying they will not service under warranty.

All proofs are with me, the retail shop from where i purchased the laptop will give me the required support when required.
                          Hello sir/mam, i m having a lenovo ideapad 110-15 acl in which i m unable to use microsoft office it is asking for any activation or product key which is not getting cleared so what should i do

Anmol Dudeja
                            Sep 27, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Dear sir, maam with due regards

Hoping you are all good, with due regards this mail is just to bring you the notice that some of your executive of lenovo nit 1 faridabad customer support centre are spoiling goodwill and brand value of company.

I purchased lenovo k8 note 6 months back from one of the authorised stores in faridabad for distributing to my office mates

And was facing a isuue of charging jack from the beginning
                            There was no outlet in faridabad (Previously also i conplaint three times on your contact no given on site, recording of same was enclosed, i. E. Informing for the issue and informing for closed branch in faridabad nit 5)

Dont get revert from lenovo till now

On 25/09/2018 i called, got a address of the new opened lenovo store in faridabad nehru ground b386 near neelam cinema

My subordinate goes there, they said there is liquid symptuous (Sir the phone was not even opened from the date it was purchased, leave it may there was some moisture or something he ignored by saying to the executive that pls let it cleaned instead of replacing)

After cleaning it was not worked properly then executive said charger was damaged

Then he said you have to pay for charger it is not replacable reason bieng more than 6 months

Then he called me, i yesterday confrmed that lenovo k 8 note has 1 yr warranty of accessories, i have the recordings

Then my subbordinate said to executive of lenovo the same, then they made a excused (Executive at branch said ye charger ghisa hua hai), boss i will sending you the picture of the charger

Pls get this issue resolved

Polythene of the charger was not even teared from 6 months.

They are demanding 472 rs for cable in warranty

Hi Anmol,

We are really sorry to hear that and deeply apologize for the bad experience you had, would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Lenovo Support
                            Sir/mam, My mobile charging slot is not working, while charger is working in another phone.

Rajkumar Rm
                              Sep 27, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600049

Screen casting not working without external dongle in lenovo K8 note where as other lower model mobiles like lenovo K5 and K6 are working without external dongle

Reason is K8 comes with suit Android which will suppose only Google product which is not seems to be benefit to end users.

So simple Lenovo is promoting Google product and they are forcing users to buy Google Chromecast device via this suit Android which is not at all acceptable.
                              I have lenovo K8 plus. After up date to android 8.0.0 found following problem.
                              After closing any receiving or dialing call phone does not displaying call detail. Need to press & view every time. Please revert feed back
                              As v had installed Lan networking yesterday, after that the Internet connectivity shows connected but the internet explorer is not working at all ! I had attached the invoice copy to this !

SachinKumarTinker
                                from Kota, Rajasthan
                                Sep 26, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302002

I purchase a desktop form lenovo showroom last year 6th oct. 2017 with 1 year replacement warranty. I also purchase 3 year extended warranty. Date 20 sept. 2018 at 10.30pm i shutdown my pc after some office work. Next day morning when start my pc there were 1 inch width white patch right hand side of monitor. I companied this issue on toll free number [protected]. But no response form there side. Please do some. My complaint no. [protected]
                                Oct 04, 2018
                                Updated by SachinKumarTinker
                                Please resolve as soon as possible
                                Oct 04, 2018
                                Updated by SachinKumarTinker
                                See carefully Monitor back side sticker, it's a fully Chinese product with Chinese language (Made in China).

Sharma_Kalpana
                                  Sep 25, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I bought a lenovo laptop on 18 september, 2018. I used it for 2 hours only and it started getting hang, hdmi port started giving me troubles, sleeping mode was taking 1 minute to get started, half of the times it wasn't taking commands and when i reached service centre and asked them about the issue (It's only 6 days from the date of purchase). They told me that it was working with their hdmi port and that according to them hardware is fine. When i asked them to return this machine as it was still under 7 days return policy they told me that they cannot do it.
                                  My question is why make such machines that the customers feel the urge to return it or you just want them to dedicate at least two days of every month in your service centre.

I want to return this machine now and if you really are the company with the so called tagline "it gets better" then you should work on that too.

Kindly work on this complaint asap.
                                  Sep 25, 2018
                                  Updated by Sharma_Kalpana
                                  I bought a Lenovo laptop on 18 September, 2018. I used it for 2 hours only and it started getting hang, HDMI port started giving me troubles, sleeping mode was taking 1 minute to get started, half of the times it wasn't taking commands and when I reached service centre and asked them about the issue (it's only 6 days from the date of purchase). They told me that it was working with their HDMI port and that according to them hardware is fine. When I asked them to return this machine as it was still under 7 days return policy they told me that they cannot do it.
                                  My question is why make such machines that the customers feel the urge to return it or you just want them to dedicate at least two days of every month in your service centre.

I want to return this machine now and if you really are the company with the so called tagline "IT GETS BETTER" then you should work on that too.

Kindly work on this complaint ASAP.

from Pundri, Haryana
                                    Sep 21, 2018

Sir i'hv Lenovo K8 plus mobile. Few days ago it's Battery got damaged. I have been visited service centre so many times but there is no any improvement in my mobile's battery. They didn't treated me as well. So I request you to take a suitable step against the mobile company.

Order Through FLIPKART

OD[protected]
                                    Invoice No.
                                    FAAV2V[protected]
                                    Date:[protected]
                                    Billing Address
                                    Ritu Chopra, Near Bansal Hospital, Mahavir Market
                                    Uklana Mandi-125113
                                    Haryana
                                    Handsets/WL64140/Lenevo
                                    HSN : 85171290

Lenovo Support

tsomndy
                                      from Kalpetta, Kerala
                                      Sep 18, 2018

Address: Wayanad, Kerala

My laptops keybord is not working properly

(Lenovo e40-80,

Model name 80hr,

Mfg date 16.06.19

S/n - mp13gtbd

Mtm 80hr00exih

Factory id ; prc4

(Lenovo e40-80,

Model name 80hr,

Mfg date 16.06.19

S/n - mp13glyk

Mtn mpnxb66170b9

Factory id ; prc4

Taluk statistical office, mini civil station

Mananthavady

Wayanad

Kerala

Pin 670645

Mob no [protected]

PriyankaThakur
                                        from Khammam, Telangana
                                        Sep 17, 2018

Address: 506001

I bought a lenovo ideapad 310 laptop in november last year. It is supposedly a i5 processor laptop but is as slow as a tortoise. Slower than that actually. It keeps hanging very often.
                                        It takes almost 6-7 mins to startup and then keeps hanging every 15 mins. Sometimes it doesnt even get on. There is a serious issue with the laptop and i request lenovo to address it.
                                        Please provide us the drivers for scanner unit of hp laserjet M1005 MFP printer which makes competability between scanner and PC, because my pc is unable to scan through this printer. Also I want to remove the password of my pc Please help me as soon as possible .
                                        thankyou
                                        ggsschool's reply, Sep 11, 2018
                                        Please provide us the drivers for scanner unit of hp laserjet M1005 MFP printer which makes competability between scanner and PC, because my pc is unable to scan through this printer. Also I want to remove the password of my pc Please help me as soon as possible .
                                        thankyou
                                        raju2529's reply, Sep 23, 2018
                                        driver direct download link windows 10 64bit
                                        https://ftp.hp.com/pub/softlib/software12/COL51478/ma-124621-1/LJM1005_Full_Solution.exe
                                        may i know, what type of fatal errors you getting while working on laptop, please upload screenshots here, if its software problems means, i can try to solve