Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 4413

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 66

Narasimha1989
Oct 10, 2017

While speaking through phone using loud speaker that time i am not having any problem speaker is good. But while having very next call after using loud speaker, i am not able to get caller voice as well as caller not able to here my voice. I found the only solution for this problem is reboot the system. This is happening from day1 of my purchasing this product.

Could you please provide me the solution for that?
Lenovo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My phone is Lenovo P2a42, finger print sensor not working after the nougate update

amipnd
    Oct 10, 2017

I had baught lenavo zuk z1 in may 2016 and after 4 month there is a problem of auto reboot but at that time it occurs less no of time but now it reboots after every phone call 10 to 12 times in a day, so i submitted my phone in lenavo service center, kotla market, new delhi and they said they will tell about the issue after diagnosing and today they said there is problem in its mother board and it will cost u 9500 rs since it is not in warranty so i said not to repair and return it back whent i received my phone i found that its finger print sensor is now not working actually it is not present in the phone now, so i told them about this but they said maybe it is like this earliar and behaved very unprofessionaly and in a very rude way.
    So please look into this matter i m disheartened by the service and behaviour our employees.

vijay dakre
      Oct 10, 2017

Complain id – [protected]

This is with reference to the above complain id [protected] which has been registered on 7th oct 2017.

I brought my laptop lenovo yoga 520 from vijay sales, thane on 12th august 2017.
      Basically use of this laptop is just for the chess programs which is handled by my 9 year
      Daughter who is doing her preparations for national – indian team selection.
      Please be noted that the use of this laptop has never been made for any internet applications / surfing except the skype.

At initial phase the laptop was working okay till 10th sept 2017, however after that we started facing the problem with
      Lcd screen flicking.
      We thought that it may be small technical problem or may be because of electricity fluctuations and ignored it and
      Continued using the laptop from 10th sept till 22nd sept 2017 by adjusting screen angle as and when required.

However on 26th sept 2017, the screen went in to dark and we were unable to use this laptop.
      We approached the vijay sales showroom on 6th oct 2017 and apprised about this subject issue, as a response the service team
      Just formatted the laptop and raised the complaint to lenovo on saturday 7th oct 2017.

As a response from lenovo, a technician visited on 9th oct 2017 to check the problem and he found that
      There are serious issues with the lcd and lcd wiring, attached herewith is the service sheet of subject checking.
      The technician suggested to get it repaired by replacing the lcd and other hardware issues, however we denied for same.

We are really surprised and shocked to listen and see that a brand new laptop which is just 1.5 months
      Old has lcd and hardware issues.
      This clearly shows that this is manufacturing fault and not the user fault.

Hence we are not accepting the repair of new laptop within one month use and request for the replacement.

This subject was further discussed with the marketing head of lenovo and the technical lead mr. Sameer kale.

We request lenovo team to accept and acknowledge that this is manufacturing fault and provide us the replacement with new piece.

Least i expect from you is the acknowledgment of this mail and at least information whether at all lenovo has any intention for
      Arranging for the replacement against this faulty laptop.

We are looking forward for a positive response from lenovo and failing to which we shall approach consumer court
      And register our case against lenovo for the sale of faulty piece and denial on providing the replacement which
      Is a mental harassment for us and which affected my daughters chess preparation for an important tournament.

Attachments –
       purchase invoice from vijay sales, thane.
       screenshots of the lcd problem.
       lenovo technicians service sheet.

Vijay dakre
      Mobile – [protected]
      Lenovo vibe had purchased 4 months back there is an problem in voice clarify is not heard to other side whatever I had conversations it's listening in very low pitch.
      Respected sir/madam
      My lenovo desktop, purchase on 25 may 2017, invoice 12683, from computer empire, rohtak (lenovo desktop idwa centre 309s-11ibr Qcore/4/1tb/22" dos an R303A09T, led 22sn-3nl1259g25n0551) is not working. Desktop is not starting. Kindly look into the matter and solve my problem.
      My mob. [protected]

vkpranav123
        from Mattanur, Kerala
        Oct 10, 2017

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670012

Worst service ever i got from any company. I bought a lenovo premium yoga 500 laptop with lots of expectations in 2016. Two months back ma touch screen got complaint and i had an onsite service option which i opted. They replaced my motherboard for sorting out the issue. After that my device serial no. Changed. My previous serial no. Was having a warranty of two years more.
        I contacted almost all possible levels of lenovo service but nothing turned up till this date. My laptop is with them and every now and then when am calling they are telling they looking into it???
        Am being affected by this issue since two months and its effecting my job also.
        What should i do further.

sachindalvi
          Oct 10, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411018
          Website: www3.lenovo.com/in/en/smartphones/c/smartphones?menu-id=Smartphones

I have purchased moto g5 handset from amazon.com 4 months ago at 12 k. Handset suddenly started heating too much even when it was not getting charged also leading to on/off issue. Immediately i submitted the handset at lenovo authorised service centre at j m road in pune on 27th sep 2017. Daily i have been doing followup with service centre but not getting proper feedback. Sometime they say that there is motherboard problem and part is out of stock at their main warehouse in chennai. What # they are talking it's a new model which has been launched just a year ago and how come there could be scarcity of parts. If this is the way they operate in highly competitive telecom industry in india, really feel pitty on them how they will survive over here in india.

Lenovo mobile's are pathetic which are of very inferior quality and service is even more worse. Please dont waste your money in buying lenovo/moto handset.

Sachin

Richa1 Sharma
            Oct 9, 2017

I had purchased lenovo phone in january and facing some issue in touch, i had visited the customer service center in noida sector 18 and getting very bad response and they refused to check and solve the issue, within a 6 month i had faced the issue and getting response we can't do anything u have to pay 3500 rs to solve your issue, then what is the warranty just a little screech on side body and they demand of 3500rs, i had paid 8799rs to purchase within 6 month they want to pay 3500rs and they also d't give any compensation.
            Is that a mistake to choice lenovo for use, please help me.

Shanchana
              Oct 9, 2017

Address: 560095

I own a lenovo k4 note. It is in teh service centre most of the days though. Quality complaints apart, the customer service is going worser. My phone's warranty just expired. I had a issue with the microphone hence had gone to the service centre in koramangala 7th block. They did the service. I had checked the issue from the centre only and then paid the bill. They informed me that service is free of cost for the same issue if the same problem exists.

After i reached home i found the speakers weren't of good clarity. But to be noted, only the microphone had a problem when i gave in the service centre. So i went to the service centre again. I specifically asked them if i will be charged to which they didn't react. They said with a smile your phone will be ready in half an hour. Hence they did not make a job sheet. Later when i went, they asked me to pay inr 250. I told them i wouldn't pay and wanted to talk to the manager.

Immediately after that, the engineer says i can have the phone and i wouldn't have to pay followed by a rude face saying i should have checked.

I sat down calmly explaining i had checked for the said issue but i can't screen the entire phone. I also told them the whole issue had happened only after the service which technically means they have done something wrong. They gave a gyan again saying we don't damage products. Please give me an assurance for that???

I am out of warranty also. So how d i even believe this? Moreover the whole problem happened after the service only.

The service centre clearly is an example of we know how to loot money.

I also own a lenovo laptop. Oh yes! I unfortunately trusted the company a year back.

I am skeptical about the whole servicing in lenovo now.
              My phone take more time for charging pls help me . my phone not charge fasterly from yesterday plz immediately my problem solve my phne model is lenovo k5 note vibe.this mobile purchase few months please solve my problem I suffer many problem humble request to solve this problem I confirmed that you solve my problem very fastly

Amank6
                from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                Oct 9, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased my phone (Lenovo k6 note) on 03.01.2017. Due to accident my phone screen is damaged for which i went to your service centre in agra, they told me charges for repairing my screen but i refused to pay and took my phone back to home. Right now i am facing a software issue in my handset for i which i again went to your sevice centre but they denied for looking my handset. They told me, firstly 'you have to repair your screen damage then we will sort out your next problem and they also told me that you can't repair this screen from outside also. And also they told me your handset is gone out of warranty if you do not repair your screen from us.' for which i have lodged a complain in national consumer forum complain no.460681.
                Please try to sort out my problem as soon as possible.

Subrata Das Gupta
                  from Bargarh, Odisha
                  Oct 9, 2017

Address: 799001

Respected sir/madam,
                  My self subrata das gupta (A lenovo user) from tripura state, india would like to inform you that i have purchased lenovo k8 mobile at rs. 10, 000.00 on 22/09/2017 from a retail shop of our state named “ swarna sova electric”, melarmath, agartala, tripura (W), near madan mohan ashram. But fact is that lenovo never launched k8 model (Not talking about k8 plus or k8 note) on their official website. It means i got cheated by them. My mobile does not have back dual camera as lenovo k8 plus have. Even it does not have front led notification sensor. Not full hd screen. Main problem is that at the time of purchasing they also misguide me as it has mediatek processor but they told me it has snap dragon processor. I have talked with them several times through telephone but they are not ready to take it back and not even ready to exchange it with another model. For that i am unable to find exact back cover for my mobile because in reality this model does not exist.
                  As a lenovo lover, can’t expect this kind of # from lenovo officials. Though i still have faith on lenovo brand. But this time i am really very disappointed with this kind of services provided by lenovo dealers.
                  Looking forward for your early and favorable reply. Otherwise, i am sorry to say that lenovo will lose its one user (Lover). Though i know it does not matter to such a big world famous company.

Enclo:- a) cash memo of my mobile.
                  B) some pictures of that box.
                  C) front and back pictures of my mobile (Lenovo k8)

Subrata das gupta
                  +91- [protected]

sharad Muley
                    Oct 9, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

Lenovo v310-14isk model no :- lrnxb712000f
                    Sr no:- lr084hja
                    Lenovo laptop network lan port not working and also mouse pad not working properly. Already check both but not solve it.

So kindly raise complanit and also send engineer as below address,

Automotive manufacturers pvt. Ltd
                    Survey no 1 part 3/4/5 ambegaon bk. Katraj - dehuroad by-pass
                    Tal-haveli dist pune
                    I have purchased Lenovo K8 Plus on 8-9-2017 and was delievered after 4-5 days.The speakers of mobile are not working properly.So I want you to please replace it as soon as possible.

Jagdish Vijayvargiya

Pranil More
                      Oct 9, 2017

Worst service!!! There are no nearby service centre. When i launched a complain about my earphones they said that it was damaged due to a cut but the same cut was on my samsung earphone then too it were working! Just because my warranty of six months was expired two days ago that too because there where no nearby service centre i had to visit a service centre far away from my place! After doing this they just say that my earphones are damaged. If there was a service centre nearby i would have been on time! I am totally disappointed by lenovo! My phone is too slow even though it has a 3gb ram! Why do we pay? Just to get this things! There are some service centres which are closed yet shown on google. I wasted my time visiting those. This phone which i have is so much troublesome! I was warned by my friends that don't by lenovo's phone but then too i trusted lenovo and i get this! Now that i have came to know about your services i will surely let my friends and relatives and each and everyone know what services you provide and how you avoid the complains! I have used samsung but it never disappointed me! I have used windows it had some fault in its piece but their service was too good they gave me replacement for that piece which was the bigger model than the one i had! But here things are opposite! After all this i would surely like too see what actions does lenovo takes and i have a screen shot of my complain too even i[censored] don't respond i don't care but you should care because this will be a proof that lenovo is careless and it doesn't care about any customer! Thank you!
                      Others can't hear the voice unless I use the earphone and please tell me if there is any Lenovo showroom in puttur
                      Hi i m travelling from METAPULLAYAM TO CHENNAI by nilgiri exp .stolen my phone between salem to katpadi jn at 1 AM TO 2Am .after 1hr switch on 3.07 am rang & some one
                      Disconnected
                      Bought from flipart order id no Update on your Order OD[protected]
                      Email = [protected]@gmail.com
                      My new no [protected]

Lokesh.modi97
                        Oct 8, 2017

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

Sir i order lenova k8 plus this is automatically cancel and i reorder than defative pic send me this is a softer problem and tech visit is fake no response flipkart and i approve my replacement but return rejected i have call approx 30 time call [protected] my mobile no [protected] email i'd lokesh. [protected]@yahoo.com
                        Oder i'd od[protected] plz slove my problem and any comment and help number ya content no send my [protected]
                        Oct 08, 2017
                        Updated by Lokesh.modi97
                        Plz help us
                        My lenovo p2 crab phone display was broken..i gave it to lenovo care from last 26 days...they not repaired my phone..and told me that...display is not coming from company...and we not tell u the exact time for your mobile repair..what i do??

product is defective - Comment #2877384 - Image #0
                        After switching on the power button, the display doesn't showed up and key board doesn't work. At the time of end of one year this problems are happening!!!
                        I have purchased Lenovo K5 Note on 06.07.2017 through flipkart. From July'17 onwards we had given 3 times this phone (for repairing) to your service center at Ghatkopar for Operating Software issue.

My request to replace the phone with new phone as within 3 months it giving me this type of problems/issue (4 times).
                        Please replace the phone.

Saurav Shekhar
                          from Raha, Assam
                          Oct 8, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

My laptop was not powering on, so to solve the issue i gave my laptop to this shop named sona infotechs pvt. Ltd. They kept my laptop for 10 days and still couldn't solved the issues. So, ultimately i took my laptop back from this shop but they took rs 885 from me for doing nothing and they told that your motherboard is not working and they were asking for 15000 rs from me so that they could change my mother board but today i went to another laptop repairing shop.in that shop they just told that there is a small short circuit and they corrected the issue for 1500 rs. So i just want to take strict action against this shop and the people working there as they are misguiding and harrassing people. I am sending the details through the bill. I hope you will take a strict action and these things won't happen again in future.
                          I bought the laptop z50-70 in May, 2015...I have paid Rs.499 to get back to college offer.Till now I did not receive the 1TB harddisk.So..its time to visit consumer court in my city. My ticket number is BTC34979.Thanks for ur excellent service lenovo

Prakul Aggarwal
                            Oct 7, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141401

I bought lenovo vibe k5 from amazon. Around 30 oct 2016.
                            Its camera has stopped working now and i. Visited the nearby customer care they said that its water damaged may due due to your sweat (As i told them that its never been dropped in water). Now i git it checked from outside repair shop he said that there is ni water damage but the products camera is faulty. Now what should i do
                            Oct 07, 2017
                            [email protected]'s response
                            Tuch maush kaam nahi Kar hai

Tuch maush kaam nahi Kat tags hai

not repairing product under warranty - Comment #2877360 - Image #0

Nitin D.Shah
                              Oct 6, 2017

Address: 380013

I have purchased lenovo note k5 through flipkart on 3/10/2016 and recieved the courier on 8/10/2016. Within 6 months the display screen got worn off and so i got it changed on 25/4/17 at service centre in ahmedabad under the waranty benifit. Again, few days back the same problem has recurred, but as i was out of town it was not possible for me to contact any service centre. I visited your service centre in ahmedabad today. According to them, since the waranty period is over, it cannot be considered in the warranty period. But as the same problem has occurred within a year of purchase i kindly request you to consider in the warranty only. Invoice no.: foyqi[protected].
                              Oct 06, 2017
                              Updated by Nitin D.Shah
                              We had purchased Lenovo mobile as it is considered a very reputed phone. But I am very disappointed by the phone and the after services .

Ipshita7530
                                from Perambalur, Tamil Nadu
                                Oct 6, 2017

I bought a lenovo 13000 mah power bank few months back and now it got some problem and can't even switch on. I went to different lenovo care centres in guwahati but i was let down everywhere. They say they provide care services only to tablets, smartphones and laptops. I wasn't informed this during the buy. So now my money got wasted on some product that the company refuses to pay services.

prasanna kumar b s
                                  Oct 6, 2017

Greetings!!!
                                  I had booked mobile i don't have original invoice copy, need it for important work, request you send the invoice to [protected]@gmail.com at the earliest. Order detail as below follows
                                  Order id od[protected]
                                  Order date fri, feb 26th '16 2:34 pm
                                  ₹ 7, 499
                                  Lenovo vibe p1m
                                  Color: black
                                  Prasanna kumar

rajatsangal1
                                    Oct 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

I have purchased lenovo k6 power (Gold, 32 gb) on[protected] from flipkart.com. After purchasing, i am facing charging issue regularly and i have visited 3 times lenovo service center, district center (New delhi). Now they are saying that charging jack is damaged but i am facing the same issue from the first visit. That time they provided charging cable 2 times but issue is still same. Now they are demanding for the 80% of the mobile amount to keep mobile under warranty. They are denying for replacing the mobile part.
                                    Oct 06, 2017
                                    Updated by rajatsangal1
                                    Really Lenovo provide very worst Service. I have never ever seen this type of worst service. I will never recommend to purchase Lenovo Product.

Prajjwal Arya
                                      Oct 5, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282001

Myself prajjwal arya ([protected]). I bought a lenovo cellphone moto g4 plus online from amazon, it has been approx 11 months using the phone and suddenly some problems occurs in the earphone jack and battery. I take my phone to the lenovo authorised service center sanjay palace, agra. They checked the phone and approved the problems and provide me a pickup time of 9 days. To check the progress i went there after 7 days and without checking the delivery date and phone the receptionist allowed to take the phone with myself saying that my phone is repaired and have changed the hardware as well as software. I checked my phone nothing was changed neither the software nor the hardware, my earphone jack was still not working and same with the battery. I called the chief engineer who was supposedto repaired my phone (Althogh nothing was repaired) he was also confused and was unable to tell me about the repair just saying my phone is repaired. These people are fooling lenovo costumers, degrading the lenovo as well as motorola reputaion. Please look upon this matter and take some serious action regarding this fraud. (Service centre no - [protected])

Chandrikachandu
                                        from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Oct 5, 2017

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

Sir i purchased the mobile by using flipkart in my mobile the power button will spoil so i purchased the mobile[protected] in that time online delivery but i have the warranty the bill was forgot so you forward the silp as soon as possible because the warranty will be soon so i give the mail i'd: [protected]@gmail.com so please give me bill as soon as possible