Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 4413

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 69

munidinesh
from Nattam, Tamil Nadu
Sep 19, 2017

Address: 601204

I bought lenovo p2 on 29 april 2017 my display was mentioned as gorilla glass 3 but immediately when i got my mobile the display broken on delivery and i asked for replacement with flipkart and i got replacement too but later after three months of purchase one my mobile fell off from my pocket while i was riding my two wheeler at speed of 20 to 25 kmph on a turning immediately after picking my mobile from the ground i realised that the display was broken when i thought of claiming my warranty from lenovo (1 year warranty) that means which it was still under warranty so i contacted a lenovo service centre for getting a display but they told that the spare not is available lenovo is not providing us the display unit for the model lenovo p2a42
Model how come manufacturer providing the unit without spares by providing warranty i don't know what to do with it so please help me
Lenovo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My lenovo k6 power that I had bought online through Amazon are faceing problems of heating and it's display is also not working properly so I want a replacement of this phone or I want my money back that I had wasted on this usless phone... ... ...

Raman4666
    Sep 18, 2017

I had given my phone at your service centre in haldwani and when i got my phone back i found the sim tray was missing and when i tried to enquire them about the sim tray they said it is your fault and we don't have any sim tray and moreover the way of talking was very bad. I had such poor experience at your service centre in haldwani and i will never recommend to buy lenovo phone to my friends and everyone. It is very very very very bad service centre. I want you to take some action against them.

Jonakey
      Sep 18, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390018

Bought lenovo phab online and the its calling services was dsyfunctional since the start. Unfortunately we thought its a network issue, but it wasn't. So in a couple of months itself, when the phone was in warranty period, we submitted the phone to the service centre for necessary repair. The centre took more than 20 days to sort the issue and finally gave us the phone back but the issue did resurrected on the moment we started reusing it. Now the phone has come back from the service centre thrice, every time the centre has taken over 15 days, and still the product has not been repaired. All of this is happening in warranty period. Plus the centre says that lenovo has no product replacement policy. Shameful.

kunal balwani31
        from Mandal, Gujarat
        Sep 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

I gave phone to service center for repair under warranty they kep the phone for 3 month and whej i went to collect it, it was broken, when i asked about the crack they said it was already broken, but it was't and now they r ready to repair it or replace it. When i said to repair they srartef fighting i said to call manager but he was not available i have attached the service slip pls help

jerrinangel
          from Korampallam, Tamil Nadu
          Sep 17, 2017

Address: 627007

I have purchased six months before lenovo k6 note mobile from the chennai mobiles, 97-north street, tirunelveli-627001 tamil nadu. Now this mobile is not charging, though i used proper charger for this mobile only 2% charging after 5 hours. Tirunelveli service centre is not properly attending evasively replying.

Model lenovo k53a48
          Imei 1 [protected]
          Imei 2 [protected]

I have good faith on the lenovo products, now within six months i never expect such a big problem in this product. Please reply otherwise i want to upload this mobile with my comments in youtube and
          Facebook.

Mail id [protected]@gmail.com

Vaibhav Sanghani
            from Dakor, Gujarat
            Sep 17, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Sir, i have given my laptop with its bag to service center and they have changed my charger with someone and now that charger is not working;buty laptop is in warranty i am an architecture student which have always no time and this cheating os done by company service center please look into this matter and help me. I am from surat and this cheating was done by nanpura branch service center.

pranav sonu
              Sep 16, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Dear Sir/Ma’am,
              My Name is Pranav Kumar. I purchased a Mobile Lenovo Vibe K5 Note (EMI number [protected]) as on dt. 22.02.17 from flipkart.
              Suddenly my mobile got switch off 2 months back and not switching on, afterword I visited Lenovo authorised service centre, (Service centre Address :- Instant Solutions Shop No. 5-8, Devi Palace, 552/3, Prem nagar, Old delhi road, Opp. Raj cinema hall, Gurgaon – 122001, Haryana, TIN No. [protected], Contact Number [protected])
              Over there service executive told me you have to pay 7800 for service of your mobile it will not cover in warranty because your mobile is physical damage, and mother board is broken.

I told the service executive this was only tempered from backside of phone and it was happened 7 to 8 days ago after purchasing. How can mobile work more than 3 months after damaging motherboard.

The executive denied to provide service warranty, and I have to pay 170/- for opening my mobile and tell me this information. I was shocked for this kind of service provider. I refused to pay 7800 and I pay 170/- rupees for checking process and mobile take back.

Then I took my mobile to local service provider of mobile in khan market and karol bagh, New Delhi, They told my there is no motherboard damaged of my mobile and the executive shown me motherboard in my mobile, I also show motherboard was not damaged. Only a pin was defected in my mobile not physical damaged. Local vendor tried to search the same in market but not able to find the pin so I take back my mobile home.
              Now what to do? This kind of fraud is sitting in authorised service centre and taking lot of money behalf of wrong information.
              You are requested to please help me for the same. My mobile is still under warranty.

My Detail is Written below:-
              Pranav Kumar
              Mobile No – [protected]

Awasthiji
                Sep 16, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

My daughter gave her mobile on dated 26/08/2017. They gave us date for 06/09/2017 it will get repair. But still now it is not done plus no proper response from the service centre side. Following are the complains:
                No respect for customers
                No proper manner talking
                N proper information provide infact they also don't know their working
                Delay in providing services and also there will some kind of defect in the piece.
                I just want my mobile full money back i.e. Rs.10k. Also the charges of time and money spend by my daughter going there, calling them.
                Let them keep the mobile with them.
                Please find the attachment.
                That is the list of written answers they gave.
                Address of service centre:
                Cellular World (MOTOROLA AUTHORIZED SERVICE CENTER)
                107, 1st Floor, Orchid Plaza, Near Platform No.8, Off S.V. Road, Dattapada Rd, Borivali West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400092
                Contact No:[protected]

Sangram Dupade SD
                  Sep 16, 2017

My mobile have screen display problem. Yesterday i had gone to pimpri service center. They demand a receipt of bill. But i lost my bill. They did not took my mobile for repair. Please suggest me. What i do? I want emegiate repairing and they are not understand me. This is my mobile. I buy it before 1year. Without bill they are not took my mobile for repairing. Please try to understand me it's a emergency and i have to repair my mobile. Please suggest service center employees to take my mobile for repairing. Request u plz plz

Ajay Asthana
                    Sep 15, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Mere dware lenovo k6 power mobile flipkart se date[protected] ko kharida gaya. jo date[protected] ko display dead ke karan kharab ho gaya apke service center harazratganj lucknow me diya gaya jo ajj[protected] tak nahi mila kahne par waha kaha ke jab banega tabhi miale ga ye pucne par ki kab baega to waha kaha ke jab ban gayega to ph karege 20 din ho gaye par phone nahi aya consue forum jane ki bat kane par a.s.m garav ji ke dwara ye kaha gaya ki app chayw jaha jaye hum nahi darte waha ka koi no. bhi nahi utahapls i found your mobile imeditaly. aur ye bhi kaha ki company saman hi nahi darti to him kya karejb sheet no. 2539 dt[protected]

thissucksbigtime
                      Sep 15, 2017

Address: 12057

I purchase a lenovo flex 4 laptop model 80u3 from best buys in february 2017, it stopped working in august 2017. Does not boot up. I visited the geek squad and they told me that it was a cheap machine, "made with used part, and should not expect it to last more that one year."
                      They said my problem, (Not working) was not covered by my warranty. I would accept any of the listed resolutions, repair, return, replace.
                      Lenovo ideapad laptop
                      Dvd witer is not working properly...

AnujVP
                        Sep 14, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390016

As I my subject is parts replace in your authorised service Centre is not able to solve in last 17 days. I am in Baroda city & your service center is AV Technology at 108, Saffron Tower, Fathegunj, vadodara.
                        If you are not able to provide original parts to service center then closed that bcoz we think we give company authorised service Centre so it's doing fast and perfect work but here is very poor service from your side if you have right then Change there staff who didn't give proper solution in time.

Dp85
                          Sep 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I called lenovo customer care my complaint id[protected] my product serial no.-pf0u5e7v.in dolby driver proper function not working and sound equalizer not dolby icon not showing in hidden icon. Customer care not providing satisfaction they provide help against only formalities and they call disconnect automatically i am satisfied lenovo product and service i will not recommended this product for friends and other person.

Yugavaan Yugi
                            from Brahmapur, Odisha
                            Sep 13, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600059

I bought lenovo legion y520-15ikbn in 09.08.2017 my laptop s/n. Pf0udwht with in a week i got flickering problem and now it totally stopped working and it showing automatic repair while switch on my laptop and i called your service centre they not responding properly my service request number is [protected] i contact laptop showroom where i bought no use and they gave me local area manager phone number he speaking very rudely, i took my laptop to service centre they asking 2500rupees only 20days old laptop why they asking money even i am having warranty no one not responding from your side for this mail also you not responding mean surely i will go to consumer court please take any action.

manikchandkumar91
                              from Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh
                              Sep 12, 2017

Address: Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh, 229203

I received the lenovo k8 note phone on dated 31.08.2017, phone has been delivered but 01 turbo charger is not in the box & the phone has dual speakers but one speaker is not properly working. I am calling seller company of amazon to missing a one turbo charger in the box & one speaker is not working but company is not solved my problem till date. So that take necessary action please.

from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                Sep 12, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001
                                Website: www.sagmart.com/dealer-id140093-anika-enterprises-jabalpur

I bought a lenovo k6 power smartphone on flipkart but after using 20 days, it has sound problem, network problem and heat problem so i gave my cell to in service center but 15 days have completed but still they don't know about the status of smartphone that when parts of cell will come and when they will return of my cell. I need help right now and i don't want this handset again because it has lots of problem within one month i used.. So return this cell otherwise i will complaint of yours in consumer forum.

Mono. Chakraborty
                                  Sep 12, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700016

I was using a lenovo zuk z1 mobile phone. Within a year the camera focus was not working, the cell phone was getting over heated and lately there is no network, regardless the number of times i rebooted. I gave my phone to lenovo service center on 30th june. Then after 2 weeks they said, it will take time due to gst price determination of parts. There were repeated calls i made on the number that was provided to me on the invoice of my phone, from the service center, but nobody answered my calls. Finally i decided to visit the service center after a month. They said the parts are not available yet, and they would let me know whenever my phone was ready, but they did not call. After 30-40 calls every day they picked up my phone and decide to give my phone back. Finally they returned my cell phone on 28th august. Later that day i found out that one side of the back panel was lose open because a lock of the back cover was broken. Just after a week on 9th september, my cell phone got shut down. It is not getting switched on. I tried to charge it, but it is not taking charge. This is the standard of lenovo servicing which is extremely poor. Hope i get a positive feedback against this mail.

priteshk
                                    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                    Sep 11, 2017

I have taken lenovo f308 1 tb hard disk in oct 16. Now this hard disk is undetectable or or not recognized at all the system. My important data is stored in the this hard disk. I want to recover that data which is stored & also want to replace this product as quick as possible. My system will unable to detect this hard drive. Before few days it were heat up more. I want to replace my product or return my funds.
                                    Name: pritesh khankari
                                    Contatct no: [protected]/[protected]
                                    Product: lenovo f308 1 tb usb black
                                    Order id: [protected].
                                    Sep 14, 2017
                                    Updated by priteshk
                                    I buy lenovo f308 external 1 tb hard disk which has been defected now. It does not detect in any system due to manufacturing fault. It does not working properly. Now i want to replace or return this product. I have an order details. My important data stored in this hard disk i want to recover it very soon.
                                    Name: pritesh khanakri.
                                    Name of product: lenovo f308 1 tb black usb
                                    Contact no: [protected]/[protected]
                                    Email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Sir six month ago brought a phone ''lenovo phab plush'' but no it is hanging and getting heat too much and some time it suddenly switch of. It is not working correctly so I am that you gave me any better advice by which my problem can be solve...

Thank you Lenovo..

pac290
                                      Sep 11, 2017

Our office received the lenovo laptop with pre0installed microsoft office, which was great, then things went downhill from there as we didn't receive the product key. After calling practically every department in australia and the overseas call centre there was nobody who could help. Everyone had a different answer on activating the product. We paid a fortune to have a technician deal with lenovo and at the end of the day nothing has been resolved. We can't use the software. I asked for a refund as it would be easier to just purchase directly from microsoft office as we have done in the past. The lenovo customer service people were utterly rude to our technician and myself. The support was great at the time of purchase but the after sales is worse than dell and that is saying something as dell pre and aftersales are awful.

from Dhing, Assam
                                        Sep 11, 2017

extended warranty not updated after payment

Address: 799005

Adp-btc-066347
                                        Serial number: pf0n5f67

Complain
                                        Hi, my name is jayanya saha. I bought a lenovo laptop ideapad 310 on 16/08/2017 on the offer period of 2 year additional warranty at 1499. I have registered my laptop on 20/08/2017 and getting a payment mail on 23/08/2017. And then on next day i. E 24/08/2017 i successfully paid 1499/- through net bank which transaction id is: hash_23114. There after i waited for...