Lenovo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 4413

File a complaint to Lenovo

Having problems with Lenovo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Lenovo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Lenovo reviews & complaints page 77

jaina26
Jul 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110022

I purchased lenovo vibe x3 phone back in september 2016 and from that date i have already visited service center thrice with three diffrent issues,
The current issue i am facing is with the networks in the phone. Please look into it asap. I am completely frustrated with the phone's performance. And i request lenovo to change my handset with a new one at the earliest.
The service center staff is not very helpful and they always try to deny the isuue i face with the handset.
Lenovo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

John petet
    Jul 26, 2017

My lenovo k3 note mic and display started malfunctioning all of a sudden for no fault of mine. When approached the service centre, they told me that nothing could be done to set it right. Further, they told me replacement of the spare parts would cost more than 5000 rupees. I had purchased the phone just about less than one and half year ago for 10000 rupees. As such, it is not fair that i will have to spend more than 5000 rupees just shortly after the warranty cover of 1 year expired. This clearly indicates the poor quality of your product. I'm greatly grieved by the poor quality and funtioning of your product. Kindly address my grievance at the earliest. Looking forward to get a timely and fruitful action from your end.

jayaraman m
      from Yellapur, Karnataka
      Jul 25, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560048

Dear sir/madam, i have purchased lenovo ideapad 510s laptop on last month from abudhabi, uae. Unfortunately my laptop keyboard is not working properly from last week onwards. So i gave ii to lenovo authorized service center, hi tech informatics, bangalore on last thursday. After 5 days they told that since it is purchased from abudhabi, spares are not available here. So you need to contact the seller at abudhabi only for correcting the issue.
      Is this a right warranty policy
      After purchasing of Lenovo zuk z2 plus it is working properly but after the software update 7.0 the flickering and switch off problem arises.

Kumar Mukes
        Jul 25, 2017

I bought a lenovo k5 plus mobile phone. It has some issues from beginning, but i can't note those issues. But when it occurs more issues, then i went to service center. And there service agent told me it is a liquid issues, so they can't do anything.. But mobile is in warranty.
        Then, what should i do?
        Issues are:
        Short battery backup,
        Long time taken to charge,
        Network problem,
        Hanging,
        Backlight indicator problem,
        Mobile heating.
        It is very bad.
        Last six month problem in touch skin of Lenovo vike k5+ please solution the problem

yogeshgoel485
          Jul 24, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

I have given MY smartphone for repairing by suspecting battery issue as it discharging frequently, but the Lenovo Authorised service center "Mobi QUEST"
          Blindly replaced the battery connector without any proper anlysis and finally after delevery my both the seems are not able detect the network and they are very careless are in response to again repair that issue, finally i lost my good working phone bcoz of those service center
          Jul 24, 2017
          Updated by yogeshgoel485
          Worst Service Center without any responsibility for consumers
          I buyed lenova mobile. It is not working ( mic problume). Same problem repeatedly, I visted service centre lenovo. They also not solved problume. And they didn, t know how to solve. I had lose my money, Time.now also my device in service center only.

lenovo smartphone service center hyderabad kphb colony - Comment #2798384 - Image #0
          lenovo smartphone service center hyderabad kphb colony - Comment #2798384 - Image #1
          lenovo smartphone service center hyderabad kphb colony - Comment #2798384 - Image #2
          lenovo smartphone service center hyderabad kphb colony - Comment #2798384 - Image #3
          My Lenovo handset k6note found Mike fault when I visit lenove Etawah service centre he says me that some parts will be changed rs930/. I said ok, but he not given me money taken receipt or old parts. when I says him he said that the part will be send to company.

bippon
            Jul 24, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Submitted the set at faridabad service center on 14th july 2017 under customer info slip no. / job card no. 5974.
            Screen broken, set was bought in june 2016.
            Today it is 10 days and they are still not having any info nor the part availability status. And its the screen, which is i suppose the most changed part for any model, and this model is hardly 1 year old, one of the high end models of your company.
            V v dissappointed with service.

The lenovo company should give a replacement if they do not have part for even one year old bought model...

Swapnilvw
              from Patiala, Punjab
              Jul 24, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421503

I have purchased lenovo k6 power smartphone on 25/06/2017) from just talk mobile gallery badlapur maharashtra. Recently within the week it starts hanging issue and some time touch pad not working while receiving incoming call.
              After using this phone for around 9-10 days, i am facing some issues with it. Screen suddenly goes dark or freezes and remain like that till i press power button for 5-10 seconds. It happens twice or thrice a day. I done use any big app or game but still such kind of issues are frustrating. Please provide some solution (Other than visit to nearest lenovo service center).
              My mobile no. - [protected]
              Purchased Lenevo K6 Note in January 2017 and since last 10 days the main buttons of the touch screen like Home, Back etc are not working at all. Very disappointed with such a good brand like Lenevo.

Saravanan, R
                Jul 24, 2017

Address: 560068

My name is saravanan from bangalore. I have order the laptop battery on www.shoplenovo.co.in on july 14, 2017 and order no is :[protected]. Formal delivery duration is 5-8 working days for metro cities and i have done fully payment via credit card and yet my product has not delivered to me and no response at all from customer service (Literally i could not reach them via customer care contact no). And shipments status was delaying day by day. I need my product in few days or want my money back. Can u guys help me out of this crap situation. Unless i would like log a cybercrime money

I have all the details payment and bills confirmation everything.

Note: i am strongly recommended that do not buy product from this online service.
                Jul 25, 2017
                Updated by Saravanan, R
                HI Consumer Team - I want to lodge a Cyber Complaints against Lenovo India. Can guide me to do that.

Saravanan, R
                  Jul 24, 2017

Address: 560068

I have order a battery to my laptop. I was ordered the product on july 14, 2017 and yet now no response from. Whenever i try to contact them via customer care always busy and online chat also no response. Pathetic service i have ever seen. Strongly recommended to do not buy through this lenovo online service.

I would like to raise the cyber crime against them due to money cheater section.
                  hey friends do not buy any product to lenovoshope . it takes money online and product don't received .

Somashekar VL
                    Jul 24, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

I have purchased lenovo k5 plus against invoice no. F0yqi[protected] dtd 05.10.2016. Recently the cellphone referred above developed a serious issue with respect to touch sensitivity. It was taken to lenovo service centre, indiranagar, bangalore on 04. July.2017, they stated that display has been replaced and returned on 15.07.17. Within a span of few hours, the cell again got switched off abruptly. I had to go to the above centre again where reps told me that services are temporarily closed and had to go to marathalli centre. There they have been keeping the mobile for more than 10 days postponing the delivery saying that problem is yet to be rectified.
                    This is causing me an untold hassle and lenovo being a global brand of repute seems to be unbecoming on its part.
                    If this trend of ignorance and torture continues, you will be paying huge for it. Kindly commit yourself to the terms of order of sale. Order id od[protected] dtd 03.10.16

Rinku Baskey
                      Jul 24, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751030

Actually i have a lenovo ideapad 500 i7-6500u intel hd 520 & amd tm r7 m360 laptop. I bought this laptop befoe 9 month. Before 9 month my laptop was running excellent and very fine but after 9 month i saw a very big problem of graphics card. Main thing (1) when i m playing games, my laptop getting over heated and there is a warning shown on screen "graphics driver has been crashed" & suddenly my screen turn off. After 1 min it turns on. (2) the second thing is i don't know what is that but i m uploading a screenshot of that. That is also related to graphics. After this problem i can't play any games. This makes me very disappointed. Now i m really feeling very very disappointed because of this graphics problem and lag problem... What the hell my laptop has a very good specification but its not. It has intel core i7-6500u 2.5-2.8 ghz processor but it is lagging. This is not good. Really not good. Its feeling like i m operating a intel i3-6200u processor. Uff... Its very bad. The amd r7 m360 graphics cant handle good graphics games. Its lagging. I thought my graphics card is much better then the nvidia gforce 940mx but my graphics card cant touch the performane level of nvidia gforce 930m (Mseries). I really dont like that... Please i request that if you can replace my graphics card to a higher version of amd card or any higher version of nvidia card which has the capability to handle high graphics games thn please replace this. I dont want this amd r7 m360 graphics card. And please change my cpu processor which has a good capability to handle more applications and games. Please please change these if you can or can't. I don't want any further problem related to this graphics card and intel processor.

Anil Kumar
                        from Ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                        Jul 22, 2017

Address: 500073

1. I have apply for warranty upgrade, but warranty not update and not deliver my address.
                        2. I pay online rs 749 rupees for warranty upgrade.
                        3. Today my warranty is expire
                        4. There is no option for re turn the money.
                        6. I send email to [protected]@lenovo.com computer generated reply came.
                        7. Serial number pf0iau68 and model notebook ln g50-80.

My order id[protected]
                        Sep 28, 2017
                        Lenovo refund my amount..back...

suhasmali17
                          from Kuzhithurai, Tamil Nadu
                          Jul 22, 2017

Address: 411018

I purchased moto e3 power from flipkart in april 2017. From yesterday suddenly i listened sparking noise in mobile sounds and heating rapidly at bottom side so today i am going to your service center for repair purpose but your service engineer says this is liquid damage so this is no doing in warranty.
                          The phone is every time in home only so why should this is liquid damage???
                          I am very disappointed from this bad service. So please tell me now what to do now???

gtlrao
                            from Hubli, Karnataka
                            Jul 22, 2017

Address: 560037

When i purchace above cell it was working with volte feature. Due to mic problem given to lenvov service center @tirupathi on june last week, they returned on july 15thafter replacing moc and software. After that my mobile working with only lte feature only. Due to this alaways i kept on my data connection for voice calls, it increases my batttery consumption rapidly. As per my job nature was travelling most time by train, so that my mobile dischaging fastely, it reduses life of battery. Hence please solve my problem.
                            I am using Lenovo Vibe P1 Mobile for last about 2 years, product is not good have heating problem - no proper solution from service center for that and it is not recommendable product.
                            No response from company

Cres cent
                              Jul 22, 2017

My name is b. Senthil i am order thinkpad laptop on online at the time they are taking my order. I am sending payment through netbanking. After one weeki am enquire for delivery status i am sending so many mail to lenovo, they dont response, not replaying, only come automatic replays, after 14 day they said, product not avaliable we ill refund your money, i am very disappointment, could you take the action, i have a all email massage, and proofs
                              My name is. B. Senthil rajan
                              Mobile no.[protected]
                              My order no is.[protected],
                              Email. Rb. [protected]@gmail.com

Harpreet333
                                Jul 22, 2017

Hi. I bought lenovo ideapad510 from croma store, unity mall, rohini on 17/july/2017. Ever since the day i have bought this # laptop, it works at the speed of a donkey. It is extremely slow. It takes 10 minutes to start, then internet explorer or google chrome or any other web browser doesn't work properly and most the webpages don't get open. Any thing i open it takes hell lot of time when its a corei5 7th gen laptop. Lenovo guys i am extremely sorry with your products. Please help me... Name : harpreet, cell - [protected]

revathir
                                  from Sholinghur, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jul 21, 2017

I paid approx rs.40, 000 towards online purchase of a lenovo pc from www.shoplenovo.co.in. the listing said that the product will be delivered in 5-8 days. Its been 15 days since the full amount is paid and unfortunately lenovo has not shipped the product.in the last 1 week, i had sent around 10-12 reminders and inquiries on shipping and delivery but never heard back from lenovo.

jaiprakash044
                                    Jul 21, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

21st july 2017 morning i found my mobile charging port was not working i went to lennovo service center since my mobile was in warranty period. But service center authority is claiming that this happened due to water logged found on charging jack. But no such thing is true i know this happened due to problem in my handset but they are saying that i have voided the warranty norms. Pls help me
                                    Client no - [protected]

priyachoubey
                                      Jul 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I have purchased the new lenovo laptop (Serial number is pf0mlfpw) recently on 16 july 2017 and some technical problems in this and i told your authorized dealer but they are not listening my issues. M/s kalpana digital world, laxmi nagar, delhi-110092, ph no.[protected], 377 but they give not to me proper solution of my issues and now i have suffering problems so please give to me proper solution in this regard.
                                      Jul 21, 2017
                                      Updated by priyachoubey
                                      I have purchased the new lenovo laptop (serial number is pf0mlfpw) recently on 16 july 2017 and some technical problems in this and i told them from i purchased but they are not listening my issues. M/s kalpana digital world, laxmi nagar, delhi-110092, ph no.[protected], 377 but they give not to me proper solution of my issues and now i have suffering problems so please give to me proper solution in this regard.
                                      Jul 21, 2017
                                      Updated by priyachoubey
                                      I have purchased the new lenovo laptop (serial number is pf0mlfpw) recently on 16 july 2017 and some technical problems in this and i told them from i purchased but they are not listening my issues. M/s kalpana digital world, laxmi nagar, delhi-110092, ph no.[protected], 377 but they give not to me proper solution of my issues and now i have suffering problems so please give to me proper solution in this regard.
                                      Jul 21, 2017
                                      Updated by priyachoubey

Please, I requested to you take immediate necessary action against the shopkeer M/s kalpana digital world, laxmi nagar, delhi-110092, ph no.[protected], 22024377.
                                      Jul 21, 2017
                                      Updated by priyachoubey

Please, I requested to you take immediate necessary action against the shopkeer M/s kalpana digital world, laxmi nagar, delhi-110092, ph no.[protected], 22024377.
                                      Jul 21, 2017
                                      Updated by priyachoubey

Jul 21, 2017
                                      Updated by priyachoubey

Jul 21, 2017
                                      Updated by priyachoubey

Jul 21, 2017
                                      Updated by priyachoubey
                                      as soon as reply me please...

Vikram Nallamala
                                        Jul 19, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500050

I purchased the thinkpad x270 on may 16th. Since the day one i can hear the loud noise from the fan and experiencing the extreme heat. I have created a support ticket on june 5th.
                                        Haven't heard from them since then except an email communication saying service ticket is created. They have not provided any eta.

On july 11th service engineer visited my place and tried to fix it. He has replaced the fan and did troubleshooting the steps. This has increased the problem further more now i can hear louder and ugly noise. And laptop become slower.
                                        Service engineer told me that need to replace the mother board to fix the issue. He hasn't provided an eta on how long is it going to take.
                                        Then i called up support aksing for eta, they said with in 2 days. And after 2 days i have called up them again and they said its on hold for unknown reason.
                                        Since then i haven't heard from them.
                                        I am unable to use my laptop due to noise, heat and slowness. This is causing me losses as i have invested over one lakh for it to get my work done, but i am unable to use it.

I have requested for replacement/refund, but they said they will fix the issue, and no eta on this.

Since this is a brand new laptop and supposed to work fine, but i am having lot of difficulty to use it, i would like to get complete refund for this and i no longer wanted to purchase anything from lenovo due to their bad support.

Laptop model: thinkpad x270
                                        Serial number: pc0knmue
                                        Service order: [protected]
                                        Support ticket: [protected]