LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 126

nandandhar
Mar 9, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029

I purchased a LG TV 55UHD850T through Great Eastern Appliances on 26.2.17. The product delivered on 5.3.17 and installed by LG technician on 7.3.17. After installation a prominent deep scratch noticed on the front panel top right corner. The same shown to the technician and they took photographs and told they will take necessary action. A brand new costly product with such defect is not acceptable. It is requested to replace same at the earliest.
Apr 17, 2017
LG Electronics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 16, 2017
LG Electronics Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (nandandhar),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG India

shivananda t
    Mar 8, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

I purchase lg smart tv (Model no : lh602d, from lg dealer - reliance digital marathahalli bangalore. On 04.03.2017
    I got faulty piece, because, from day 1st, i got many problems till now. The sales man has not given correct guidence adout the tv. After delivery when the techanican is telling that you cant do miracast from lg mobile to lg tv and he is telling you can add your dish tv remote in magic remote also, i make telephonic conservation with lg service team, and reliance showroom also as per them, no proper responce is given to me. Please help me.
    Apr 17, 2017
    Mar 16, 2017
    Dear Customer (shivananda t),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us and we will get in touch with you soon to address your concern.

LG India

yogi2050
      Mar 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Our lg led tv model no-32lh516a. Atr was stolen on 16 december 2016. We purchased this tv from new satyam electronics west delhi under the name of yogesh kumar (Self). The serial number of the tv is-608plqn201612. The tv was stolen at my house kutabh vihar phase - i, goyla dairy near dwarka sector -19. We have also given a complaint in chawla police station on the same day of theft. So, if someone has any information regarding this issue please inform us. On +91-[protected]/[protected] [protected]@gmail.com

Mayuresh Nazare
        Mar 6, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

I recently bought LG 24MP88HV-S from certified LG dealer.

When I powered on product for first time I noticed Screen Bleed on bottom right and left part of Monitor along with dead pixels in middle of Monitor.

I immediately reported it on LG customer care which mentioned that LG representative will call you in 24 hrs.I never got call. (Reciept number:GCP[protected]

So, after few days I called customer care, They said representative will call you in 24hrs again I never got any call.

I request you to repair the product or give me full replacement as soon as possible.

Please educate me on who should we call for complaint.

I have original receipt of purchase and original product box stating Serial number.

Note: We are Old customer of LG, all the electronic products in our home is from LG.
        Apr 12, 2017
        Mar 07, 2017
        Dear Customer (Mayuresh Nazare),

LG India

Abhishek Thakur/Srishti
          Mar 6, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201398

# I picked up your LG32LS3400 ATR TV on 15/06/2013 I believed
          in your promise of 'Stunning Picture and Sound Quality with Exceptional
          Service' and I am unhappy and dissatisfied to note that LG is failing in it.

# Feeling cheated after having picked up the LG AMC (AMC request no. AMC[protected]_01) that ensures the maintenance job for 1 year time as well and even that has failed in it.

# Betrayed and disgusted by the response of many LG associates called for LED exchange for another LED only on display price while many online offers and dealer offers are giving more then 10k-15k discount.

# Now I am in a position where I cant sell my LED outside for a fair price and I cant buy it Online or from dealer offering the discount as well.

I was falsely attracted to pick LG LED and after it broke down in no time I felt disgusted. I have also been cheated to pick the LG AMC and which also failed to deliver and now I am being asked to pick another LED without offering the repurchase on online or dealer price but offering it on display price... which is another cheating.

Request you to kindly offer me a solution that will make me stick with LG.

Apr 9, 2017
          Mar 07, 2017
          Dear Customer (Abhishek Thakur/Srishti ),

LG India

tkrauf
            Mar 6, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 605014

I bought an LG-G4 smartphone from Calicut, Kerala in the month of August 2014 for Rs. 40000. After 2 months of purchase it started slow charging and touch-pad started doing multi tasking automatically. I approach LG service center in Calicut and they changed the Adapter. after some days again it started slow charging and touch problem tends to be siviour and I approach Lg servie center in Chennai since I am studying in Pondicherry University and there were no centers in Pondicherry. They changed touchpad and display and also data cable in the seventh month of purchase. And after some time slow charging started again and my BOARD has gone and then I visited chennai LG DSC again in the final month of warranty and they changed Board and I purchased a data cable on that day. After one month slow charging again and they replaced data cable when I visited there. And finally I lodged a complaint in the National Consumer grievances portal when I face slow charging again and on 23rd of January 2017 they changed the board for free of cost and I paid for data cable again. And finally today morning onward the touch-pad started multi tasking again and I couldn't do anything now with that phone. What I need to suffer more after paying such a huge money. And somebody please guide me in this regard. I dont want my phone to get repaired. either I need a new phone or my money back. please somebody help me
            May 10, 2017
            Mar 07, 2017
            Updated by tkrauf
            sorry my purchase date is August 2015 not 2014
            Mar 07, 2017
            Dear Customer (tkrauf),

LG India
            Mar 18, 2017
            Updated by tkrauf
            My Details are
            ABDUL RAHOOF TK
            Room No. 29, Ilango Adigal Hostel
            Pondicherry University,
            Puducherry - 605014
            Mob: [protected]
            Email: [protected]@gmail.com

vishakev
              Mar 3, 2017

Address: 395009

As i am using lg front loading washing machine from last few years, at the time of opening door, the handle gets broken and then i take that handle (as sample) to our nearest lg service center in jahangirpura, surat gujarat and demand for the handle. The person sitting on the desk reply me that u have to call in the customer care and register a complaint that i have a problem in machine and then after they will visit your place. they said if parts will available then only your problem will solved. In this case, they try to say me that if part is not available in the service center your machine is useless and have to buy a new machine. so is it good thing to buy a new machine for a small part !
              Apr 7, 2017
              Mar 07, 2017
              Dear Customer (vishakev),

LG India
              Dear sir/Mam,
              There is no working of 4G NETWORK in my mobile LG LS996.

Abhiraj Tapar
                Mar 3, 2017

Address: 411038

Hello Sir/Madam. I have a nexus 5x and it started to switch in/off on its own. What is more upsetting is the time it requires to start up(15-25 mins) and after it starts the phone is all very heated and battery is very low. What is the solution? I visited the local LG service center(APK Technologies) and they told me it was liquid damage which is not possible because i take extra precautions of my phone. PLS help!
                Apr 9, 2017
                Mar 07, 2017
                Dear Customer (Abhiraj Tapar),

LG India

Ravneet KC
                  from Calicut, Kerala
                  Mar 3, 2017

We recently bought a LG Split AC from one of the stores, Croma in bangalore. Everything was fine until the technician came to install the unit, to which also he came after 2 days upon our constant calls to him.
                  His behavior was so rude as if he is doing favor to us for this installation.
                  He did the installation in a hurry, also masked the price o[censored]nit bracket which is used to support the outside compressor unit, to which he charged us 1200 bucks.
                  Overall, he demanded 1700 for the whole installation.
                  I have his contact number to which I am reporting to his superiors.
                  I will say LG service is not upto the mark.
                  Apr 11, 2017
                  Mar 07, 2017
                  Dear Customer (Abhiraj Tapar),

LG India
                  Mar 07, 2017
                  Dear Customer (Ravneet KC),

LG India

nileshbhasme
                    from Satara, Maharashtra
                    Mar 2, 2017

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 415002

I nilesh madhukar bhasme call your custumer care about my AC is not working but no any reply your side no teqnical person came and no any call how we going to purchased your other products if our promblem is not sloved please slove our issue i am calling your customer care but no any responce our AC is not working so reslove our complaint as early as possible
                    Apr 9, 2017
                    Mar 07, 2017
                    Dear Customer ( nileshbhasme),

LG India

Prayas Johari
                      Mar 2, 2017

My Nexus 5X phone is not getting switched on. On 27th Feb 2017 night, It froze while using an application and after that restarted automatically many times.
                      When I got my phone checked at LG service center on 28th Feb 2017 morning and CC executive told me that this is some motherboard defect.
                      it is only 1 year and 1 week that I have bought this phone. And Motherboard issue is not something due to my miss-handling of phone. It is a handset's manufacturing problem.

LG service center asked me to pay Rs.11800 for changing the motherboard. Also he told me that this part is not currently with them and it will take at least 2-3 days to come.
                      This is most unfair. This is not what you expect from Google brand. When I am spending so much for this phone, I expect a good service.

I have bought this phone from HongKong on 21st Feb 2016 with the bill. Why my phone is not being replaced/free service if there is any motherboard issue detected???

I expect if there is any handset issue, it should be taken care of, by the company.

When I submitted the service request online. I got this reply :

The Warranty & Offers of the device covers only in the country from where its have been purchased & made to import by LG officially.
                      This terms & conditions comes under the LG policies.

The Smartphone used to have different variants w.r.t countries like H791 in India & H798 in Hong Kong etc. So the two have different network bands & hence carries some difference in hardware specification thereby the device parts (having some significant difference) are available where the device have been released in their respective country which ultimately indicates that it requires to have such hardware related service where it have been available/launched only.
                      So user have to opt for support from the Purchasing country only in order to avoid any trials on another country in case of a any hardware issues.

Earnestly soliciting your patronage and assuring you of our valuable services at all times.

LG Service

I am not satisfied with this reason. If this would have been any other issue other than hardware defect from company itself, than probably I would have agreed to pay. But this is your manufacturing defect and not any other issue. So in this case it doesn't matter that from where i bought the phone.

Also, you are saying that there is a difference in hardware specification thereby the device parts are available where the device have been released in their respective country. Then how the LG Service center in India is saying that they can replace the motherboard if I am ready to pay. If the part is available only in HK then how can he replace it India??
                      Worst service and reasoning given by any brand. I would like to ask for complete refund of the cost of the phone if you are not able to provide satisfactory service.
                      Apr 8, 2017
                      Mar 02, 2017
                      Updated by Prayas Johari
                      There is no response or resolution provided by the team.
                      Mar 07, 2017
                      Dear Customer (Prayas Johari),

LG India
                      I am facing the same problem with nexus 5X.
                      You hav emarked this complaint as resolved, Please can you help me know how did they resolve it for you?
                      I have been chasing them since more than a month but no proper response recieved yet

vineeta kishorpuria
                        from Madgaon, Goa
                        Mar 1, 2017

Address: Bijapur, Karnataka

I had purchased a lg convetable refrigerator. From e zone bhabhola naka vasai the refrigerator has many defects withing it i had purchased this refrigerator nearly before 1 month but from at the time of delivery it has many problems in it foe eg:-1) the toughned glass panel has a hole in it
                        2) the refrigerator is not getting cool even after setting it to minimum temperature i.e -23°C
                        3) The temperature control panel is loose and not fixed properly.
                        4) yor representatives are not attending us properly for eg:- when we had got your representative MR. PARAG CHOKSY. He is not recieving our calls and texting us that NOT TO CALL HIM TEXT HIM.
                        5) so after this case we e-mailed your site since two service mens were send they just clicked the photos of damage and
                        6) from 15 day no reply from your company has camed
                        I had to say big company but very irresponsible no good representatives as the company is getting up service is getting down. Low quality products
                        7) after paying FORTY SIX THOUSAND FOUR HUNDRED RUPEES. foe your product no satisfaction is gained with your product. I had to say poor poor service is done by LG your company's behavior had lost our trust towards LG products.
                        May 10, 2017
                        Mar 02, 2017
                        Dear Customer (vineeta kishorpuria),

LG India
                        Mar 05, 2017
                        Updated by vineeta kishorpuria
                        still now the LG company is not willing to solve the defects regarding their product i.e refrigrator. I dont think the company is worried about its reputation in market. Not expected this type of behavior from such a big company like LG.😡😡😡. Still the company has not contact me since 1 march i had complained the product is completeltly not satisfying.

Ruchi Mehul Rathod
                          Feb 28, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400088

I purchased a double door fridge, model no- GC-P227LGLW from Sumaria Chembur. Invoice no. 85/ 5th April 2012. SrNo.107trse3g582.
                          In pursuance to a service complaint one Deepak Patel visited and on the next day Mr. Sudhakar Shinde visited and told that there is a internal body leakage which can't be repaired. Though there is warranty for 10 years, I have to throw it out. Please note the cost of the fridge was Rs100, 000 how can it be thrown out? Please suggest some way to restore it, I am facing difficulty at home since the Refrigerator is not functioning.

Ratan Samal
                          Mar 31, 2017
                          Feb 28, 2017
                          Dear Customer ( Ruchi Mehul Rathod ),

LG India
                          Aug 22, 2017
                          Updated by Ruchi Mehul Rathod
                          The matter has been resolved. Your team has worked on it, we had to deal with them for a month but the matter got resolved

raka788
                            Feb 28, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 110027

Reminder - final
                            Through proper channel

P. S: now two options are left :-

Either refund our pai rs. 3258/- with compensation
                            Or
                            Solve the problem immediate with in 6 hours, otherwise i will compelled to forward this matter to higher authorities including ceo and legal department for vindication of my right.
                            This is to inform you that the followings bills has been paid on the service of washing machine :-
                            1. Bill no. Tcr qdes2/39210 dated 02/02/17 rs. 1755.75/-
                            2. Bill no. Tcr qdes2/39215 dated 05/02/17 rs.1503.00/-
                            Total rs. 3, 258.75/-
                            Inspite a very short period of 15 days (Used only 4 days) again the machine is not working, now the engineer is refusing to attend the complaint.
                            We are suffering mental agony and harassment due to irresponsible and negligence in the service of lg, which could not compensated in the terms of money, so do the n/a immediate to repair of washing machine, otherwise i will compelled to forward this matter to higher authorities including ceo and legal department for vindication of my right.

Following discrepancies have been found in the service of lg co. :-

1. Cost of new machine is rs. 8550/-, but the cost of expenses incurred on it rs. 3259? What s the difference in both? Its totally wastage of money.
                            2. As per statement of engineer mr. Manish that after replacement of parts (As per both bills) this machine will be secure for 3 or 4 years, but after only 15 days, machine stop working?
                            3. No information has been given for the motor defectiveness at before? Its totally misguidance to the customer.

Rajesh arora
                            Apr 1, 2017
                            Feb 28, 2017
                            Dear Customer (raka788),

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have forwarded the details to the concerned team. We assure you that we will address your issue at the earliest.

LG India

Rickw
                              Feb 28, 2017

Address: 48021

I'm writing this to complain about the product I've bought..I've been a Samsung tv owner for years I decided to make the jump to oled at a huge price of 4, 500 it was not a cheap decision since I bought this tv I had problems with the picture lg service people came out to fix and replaced a part..but my t.v has a burn in image that they say lg does not cover..how can you sell a 4500 t.v that has these possible issues without letting people know that if you buy this expensive as tv you will experience burn in images that will never go away on your 4k ultra HD t.v...how as a company can you not cover this and as a paying customer I will never buy another lg product tv, phone, refrigerator, washer dryer ect... ever and will tell everyone I know through social media and word of mouth to stay away from lg since they don't fix there issues I can't believe I wasted 4500 on such a great t.v that your company doesn't care bout it's consumers..thanks lg well I guess I'll save up for the latest samsung model I should have never switched
                              May 10, 2017
                              Mar 02, 2017
                              Dear Customer (Rickw),

LG India
                              Mar 04, 2017
                              Updated by Rickw
                              My #[protected] to get in touch with me if you ever do

anupam70
                                from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                Feb 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 401107

On 03-Feb-2013 I purchased a LG Fridge Model 368YSQ4SV chasis No 2509 from M/s Maliaka Appliances, Mira Road Thane. The fridge is in AMC currently AMC[protected]_01.

Since last six months fridge has been giving cooling issues and LG service team has avoided giving any cause analysis in writing. On my personal enquiry I have found that a part referred to as "platheetar" by the service engineers is not working and is now not manufactured by LG any more.

No wonder the service engineers are trained not to give any cause analysis.

The fridge is not functioning properly since last 15 days. Written communication to [protected]@lge.com is of no use as this email only gives out automated response and appears to be a black hole.

I would like to caution the public from purchasing LG products. Since LG has stopped manufacturing spares they should run to re-call the product nationally and free replacement with a current model.

Anupam
                                [protected]@hotmail.com
                                Nov 5, 2017
                                Company has done nothing to reach out to me or resolve the issue. No email or phone has come so far.
                                Feb 28, 2017
                                Dear Customer (anupam70),

LG India
                                Mar 18, 2017
                                Updated by anupam70
                                Are you not able to locate a customer detail out of your AMC ? what a joke
                                Jul 05, 2019
                                Updated by anupam70
                                LG India has not been able to find my contact number from their AMC renewal data ? what a funny company. They have not resolved the issue till date.
                                It is funny that these guys cannot find the contact details of their own customer who is in AMC. Just how ir-responsible they can be.
                                anupam70's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 5, 2017
                                how is this complaint marked resolved now ? I never gave such a confirmation !

manivision
                                  Feb 27, 2017

Address: 420232

I bought LG front loading washing machine model no. F1203CDP in march 2010 for R. 37000. after 3 years it got problem & I spend further 12000 for replacement of pcb and wiring. Now machine is not running again. I lodged the complaint with LG technician came and said that there is problem with PCB. PCB is not available. Now after spending almost 50000 bucks on my machine it is lying idle. Even can't use it as a normal machine.
                                  I am really frustrated. Can any one help. Can this machine be run by bypassing pcb. as a simple washing machine. Please help.
                                  My washing machine serial no.0001PNAJ161248
                                  May 9, 2017
                                  Feb 28, 2017
                                  Dear Customer (manivision),

LG India
                                  Feb 28, 2017
                                  Updated by manivision
                                  Request Number : CNP[protected]
                                  Request Date : 02/17/2017
                                  Product : Washing Machines
                                  Product Number : F1203CDP
                                  Telephone : [protected]
                                  Mobile Phone : [protected]
                                  Address : B-2-8-142, O. N. G. C. Colony. Panvel
                                  Email : [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                  Preference of communication : Email.

narayanan_tg
                                    Feb 26, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, +91

I purchased lg mobile model lgd392 from venu's digital arcade, near devamatha school patturaickal, thrissur, kerala vide invoice number ptkl 13697 dated 27/11/2016. When dual sim is put the sim is not reading. Only single sim is working, i reported th defect to them. They advised to contact lg service centre at thrissur.Accordingly i handed over the phone to lg mobiles collection center at thrissur (v star mobiles, kunnamkulam) on 24/02/2017 vide job receipt no 6087. They up dated the software still the sim is not reading.Then they informed me that board is complaint.And requires replacement
                                    i put this complaint before seeking legal remedies for selling a sub standard/defective mobile phone. .
                                    Apr 1, 2017
                                    Feb 28, 2017
                                    Dear Customer (narayanan_tg),

LG India

pankaj1304
                                      Feb 24, 2017

Address: 110091

Refrigerator was purchased on 26.11.2013 and now it has an issue.

I have request for a repair but the engineer who has visited was saying that it can not be repaired now because the internal wiring is not working.

I got a call on 24.02.2017 from LG, they people saying that you will get 35% of the fridge cost which I believe around Rs 21000 and I do not agree to take because I need full amount to be reimburse to me as I did not do anything wrong with the fridge.

Please could you do the needful.

Model No. GL-548GEX5 purchased on 26.11.2013 and the bill amount is Rs 60000
                                      Feb 24, 2017
                                      Updated by pankaj1304
                                      The complaint number which has been provided by LG is RNP[protected]
                                      I have a similar issue - cooling is not happening and LG guys are doing nothing

Mousumi Samaddar
                                        Feb 26, 2017

Address: 742101

My father is very I'll due to cardiac problems my Ac is out of order local service centre say in this model Ac parts is not available here..in this position I want to fully checkup my Ac and take action for running.I have per chase on[protected] .I hope our favourite lg always give us better service.thanking you...Dr.Mousumi Samaddar.My ac model No is LSA 5 BW 5 NT6.AN 48 DVM my ac Condencer is not available is her as per your service centre staff report.I want please you cheke my issue and running immediately Because my father is I'll .gas lickage time to time immediate repair need it is my request to you please arrange or supplies my Ac condenser I will pay as a customer.