LG Electronics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 1, 2025
Complaints 7096

File a complaint to LG Electronics

Having problems with LG Electronics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by LG Electronics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

LG Electronics reviews & complaints page 342

AMIT DEEPAK THAKKAR
Dec 9, 2008

TO THE CONCERNED AUTHORITIES OF AFTER SALES SERVICE DEPARTMENT OF LG ELECTRONICS INDIA.

THIS IS TO BRING TO YOUR KIND NOTICE THAT I OWN A LG 1 TON WINDOW AIR CONDITIONER, WHICH HAS A PROBLEM WITH THE COMPRESSOR AND IS UNDER WARRANTY TOO.

THE COMPLAINT FOR THE SAME HAD BEEN LODGED ON 20TH NOVEMBER WITH THE COMPLAINT ID : W8CB2003913.
THE IRONY IS THAT WHEN THE CONCERNED PERSON CAME TO CHECK THE SAME HE DID NOT EVEN HAVE A WORKING DEVICE TO CHECK THE AC.IT WAS NOT WORKING AT ALL...A VOLTMETER WHICH IS A BASIC TOOL ESSENTIAL FOR CHECKING THE AC.

AFTER NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS AND 10 DAYS HE AGAIN CAME AND CHECKED THE AC CONFIRMING A FAULT IN IT AND I WAS TOLD THAT A SENIOR ENGINEER WOULD VISIT ME.BUT TO MY DISAPPOINTMENT NO ONE HAS TURNED UP YET.

I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IF LG IS KEEN ON GIVING GOOD AFTER SALES SERVICE IN REALITY OR JUST BOAST IN ADVERTISEMENTS ABOUT PROMPT RESPONSE ???

I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO CALL UP REGIONAL OFFICES AND AFTER SALES SERVICE DEPARTMENT GREATER NOIDA BUT TO NO AVAIL.THE CALL IS GOING UNANSWERED.I WONDER IF TELEPHONE LINES OF THESE TWO CONCERNED DEPARTMENTS ARE WORKING OR NO ... IS THE COMPANY AWARE OF IT ??? I JUST DON’T UNDERSTAND WHY DO WE AS CUSTOMERS OF LG HAVE TO SUFFER SO MUCH. EVEN THE SERVICE INCHARGE OF SAI ENTERPRISES MUMBAI MR. MATTHEW HAS BEEN INFORMED BY ME PERSONALLY ON THE PHONE BUT NO URGENCY IS BIENG SHOWN ON THIS MATTER AT ALL.

SOMETIMES I FEEL THAT COMPETITORS OF LG ELECTRONICS ARE OPERATING FROM LG'S OFFICE ITSELF BY NOT PAYING ANY HEED TO CUSTOMER COMPLAINTS.KINDLY VERIFY THE SAME TOO. KINDLY TAKE A SERIOUS NOTE OF THE SAME.

EITHER LG NEEDS TO PULL UP ALL THOSE FRANCHISES INCHARGE OR HAVE A GOOD EFFICIENT FRANCHISE TO CONDUCT ITS SERVICES ON LG'S BEHALF, AFTER ALL IT IS THE COMPANY WHO IS EARNING A BAD REPUTATION.

I HOPE THAT MY COMPLAINT IS AN EYE OPENER TO YOU CONCERNED AUTHORITIES AND IT IS ATTENDED AS SOON AS THIS MAIL IS RECEIVED WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT.

THANKS & REGARDS,

AMIT THAKKAR.

lg electronics india — Customer Service & after Sales

Hi this is Macqun Tauro

I had purchased a LG Microwave Oven last October 2012, i had a complaint about the same, The Microwav has got Rusted from inside regarding which i had called up LG & filed a complaint with the Customer services over the phone.
I was given a complaint number RNA[protected] dated 27/05/2012 & i was told i will get a callback within 2 hrs from he technician & the services department, I dint get the callback & neither anyone visited my place because of which i caled up LG again on the 29/05/2012 & i was again told the same thing, i dint get a callback again but the technician visited my place the next day i was told by the technician that it should get Rusted , he said he will speak with the concerned person & revert back. After that day neither someone from LG Visited my place & neithet i got a callback form LG because of which i calleup LG again & was informed that the case was closed & when asked why LG had no reason which they could provide me, "My complaint was closed without my consent". I filed another Complaint with the Customer services over the phone on the 01/06/2012 RNA[protected] & i was told that i will get a callback from the technician & the service Department (ie; Sky services) in 2 hrs. I dint get the callback & neither did any technician visted my place the next day, after which i called up LG again i was told that i will get a callback from service Department (ie; Sky services) in 2 hrs & the result was the same i dint get a callback & neither did any technician visted my place & this was ongoing after which i called up LG again & took the number for service Department (ie; Sky services) & spoke with them as well & i was told that i will get a callback in 2 hrs & i dint get any & neither did anyone visited my place. From the 27/05/2012 - 07/06/2012 i have called up LG more then 26 times reg the same & nothing done. So with no option been left & after going through with such a horrible experience i am filing this complant, Being a Multinational complaint & operating on international grounds this is the most pathetic experience which i ever had im my life.

Its my humble request kindly look into the same.

Thanks & regards !!
Macquin Tauro
Mob : [protected].
Dear customer

We regret the inconvenience that is caused to you. We have transferred your complaint number and details to the concerned branch service center. Our representative will get in touch with you at the earliest and help you out with all the product related issues.

LG Service Team

Nishant bahal
    Dec 6, 2008

I have been using mt LG fridge since the past 7 years...and it has been working fine..on 3rd december it stopped cooling..so i filed a complaint with the LG customer care (the complaints number is N8cc0308072) and a service engineer visited me on 4th december 2008 and after inspection he told me that the fault is with the Compresser of the fridge and the same needs to be changed..and it would cost me Rs 6200..i agreed for getting it changed..on getting my assurance he told me that he would be coming with the new compressor on 5th december..in the meanwhile i felt there was something wrong somewhere and called a local mechanic he inspected everything and asked me to start the refrigirator...and to my astonishment the fridge had started cooling..and the compressor was not at fault as ws reported by the LG's service engineer..so all i have to advice to everyone is that DO not belive the companies service engineer as they sometimes mislead..

LG Electronics India DVD music system — Cheated by the service engineers

I am suffering badly with my music system and have complained several times since last 5 months. I was cheated by charging Rs. 2468.00 as service charges whereas the system was never repaired. The system is lying with me in the same condition as it was earlier and I fear that the service personels have taken out the good servicable parts from the set to repair some other set as the company does not supply the spares to them in time or they also discard the old models. So we come to the conclusion that never to purchase any costly items from these so called reputed companies as they can never provide the after sales properly.

LG Fridge — not getting cool

iam sending this complaint by 7 th time, a s iam calling customer care no body are responding, iam having problem with fridge please do sort it out

Customer Service Department,
    LG Electronics India Pvt. Ltd.,
    Plot No 51, Surajpur Kasna Road,
    Greater Noida - 201306 (U.P.)

Dear Sir / Madam

My Name Mahesh Radhakrishnan a regular customer of LG household products. My Home theater DVD music system is not working and I logged a complaint on 15/11/2008 to LG customer service Center Surat (Sai Service) and the service engineer had visited my house to rectify the issue, after his visit he told me some part is not working and we have to replace it .Accordingly I drop the system on the same day (15/11/2008), Job no. W8CB1500522 HFT8CB1500006, after that I am not able to get a proper feed back / responds from the service center. For the last 2 weeks they keep telling that the part is in transit. So please go through the job no and advice / mail me when can I get my system back. If you are not able to rectify the issue please return it.

Mahesh

problem in laptop. not satisfied with your service
    i am also victim of LG's con assosiate so called authorised service center. on registering the complaint of some noise in spin tub of washing machine with call center, a frenchisee visited haome with referrence to complaint lodged with LG and told that a service of machine will do good with an expenditure of 1500/-
    we agreed. however the person lately came for collection told that change of cabinet will be required with additional expenditure of rs 1700/-, we did not agrred bcoz total was thus going to exceed more than 50% of the replacement cost, and machine was not creating any other problem. then he agreed that the service will be done and tookaway the machine. he gave the receipt issued by M/S Digital service center, it was than we realised that they were not from LG but a service frenchisee. however on trusting the name of LG we let him take te machine. and then the ordeal bagan.

nothing was heared even after the scheduled time was over. repeated enquiries revealed that we had to pay for additional costy of cabinet also. when we denied and asked for return as it was taken away. they refused and have not yet returned back.

can somebody guide me what should i do now to get back my machine .

please intervene to maintain trust of customers, i wonder how such unscruplous service providers got affiliation/ association with LG like reputed name.

ashok kumar gupta

[protected],

Customer Service Department,
    LG Electronics India Pvt. Ltd.,
    Plot No 51, Surajpur Kasna Road,
    Greater Noida - 201306 (U.P.)

Dear Sir / Madam

My Name Mohammad yousuf shah a regular customer of LG household products and mobiles. My mobile model no.KE 820 shinebar under IMEI no.[protected] having colour black had gone under a software problem and I logged a complaint and sent the mobile on 01/02/2007 to the dealer namely Silver world(LG) lalchowk Srinagar.the dealer had then sent the mobile to Deepo Koul Manager Lg mobiles branch Jammu & Kashmir, after this he had not done his proper feed back & reponsibilities positively to satisfy me and i had not get my mobile till date from last 2 years . I was told that if your mobile phone can not be repared then you will be paid compensation or price of mobile but all in vain. So please go through the Compliant and advice / phone/mail me when can I get my mobile phone back. If you are not able to rectify the issue please return it.

Mohammad Yousuf Shah
    Acme traders Behamma Ganderbal
    Mobile no.[protected]/[protected]
    Phone no.[protected]
    VERY POOR SERVICE OF LG CUSTOMER CARE

I have been using L.G. Refrigerator 191 PME since the past 2 years in Gurgaon and since then this LG product is not working properly and I am facing lots of problem since that day. I had complained about this refrigerator lot of time for the cooling problem the refrigerator. On 16.10.2008 freezer had been changed. After that also the cooling was not proper. Your service engineers are always cheating with me whenever I complained for the cooling. I had requested again and again in your service department for my refrigerator problem. My last complaint no. was N9C9110741. Since the purchase of this refrigerator I have been facing problems and your service technician till date have never rectified the problem and satisfied me in efficient running of this machine. Now your service department wants to charge for the rectified the problem. I request you to please look into this matter and let me know as soon as possible. I would request you to change the freezer without any charges or change my refrigerator completely. Otherwise, I will go into consumer court. Henceforth I will never suggest LG product to anyone in my circle.

Hargian Narwal
    Mob : [protected]

LG Fridge — Service engineers are cheaters

I have been using mt LG fridge since the past 1 and half years. On 4th February it stopped cooling..so i filed a complaint with the LG customer care on 5th February 2009 (the complaints number is C[protected]), friday & saturday no one has turned up to look after the complaint. After two days follow up with customer care, a service engineer visited me on 7th February 20089 and after inspection he told timer needs to change. We told him go ahead but what is relation of coolig with timer, he said fridge is not oing in defrosting mode hence its not get cool as you are not in warranty period you need to pay 527 Rs (196 for timer+ 300 engineer visit charges + 31 Rs Service tax). We paid him charges & he has replaced the Timer but fridge was in same condition. We ask him why its not getting cool? He replied it will take 2-3 hours, if its not getting cool fter 3 hours give me cll i will come. After 3 hours we tried him, he not responded and after half an hour he has switched of the Cell. Today is monday and no one has turned up for same. We really fed with LG services. Pls do not purchase LG product. Its a froud company

We purchased the LG Frige on 3rd June 2009 from Mandar Electronics Virar (West). We had received a Lg frige which had damaged Door. After several complaints made to Mandar Electronics we received a Answer that this is a Manufacturing defect. Two Months later after several reminders they changed our LG Frige Door but still there are problems with it. The LG Frige Door makes lot of noise while opening & closing there is one more problem that has aried after the replacement of the door. The LG Frige door higes are loose hence the door is not fitted properly.

The complaints enrolled at LG Customer care are mentioned below ;-
    1) C09C105408 - Dated 19th Dec 2009
    2) C09C1720359 - dated 17th Dec 2009
    3) C09C1414472 - dated 14th Dec 2009
    4) C09C1302478 - dated 13th Dec 2009
    5) C[protected] - dated 4th Feb 2010

Very time the technician comes & nothing happens. We also had telecom with Mr. Joshi of LG Electronics but the answer we received was that the it is not Manufacturing defect but the Lg Frige was not handled properly in transit. Hence we request you to please look into the matter.

Vinaykumar Raghav
    dear sir/ma'am,

one and a half year ago I buyed LG WASHING MACHINE from LG showroom in gandhi nagar, jammu, Jammu&Kashmir, 5 moths ago the front door lock of the washing machine broke & we informed the service center the technician told that lock is not avaliable & but he will come with the lock & repair it till date my problem was never rectified. heceforth, i'm not satisfied & it mean that we should never buy any LG Product again...
    10 Comments

hemal chitalia
      Dec 6, 2008

dear court & the head authoity,
      i want you to ask one thing do you all go through this complaints or u have just created this portal for earning advertisement or you have created this to foll We Indians.
      i am fed up of this LG company you must have heard therer 24 x 7 customer care but they do not know the meaning of it there just know to earn money 24 x 7 means sleep 24 hours for seven week days they never pick their phone after 8 pm .
      i am forwarding this complain is issue of public that please think 1000 times before purchasing LG products .i have ben facing the problem since last many months and you might be the one next to face. you will get all my details below two days back also i faced the same problem refrigerator automtically shuts off and then agagin start working i think this is a fool of ourselves still to believe the company like this .
      please go through the below matter urgently

Dear Customer relationship Manager LG India & LG Korea

I would like to put a notice to your company which u might not been knowing I am sorry to say I LAIT CHITALIA residing in 104 Rajniketan, Bapu Bhai Vashi Rd, Vile Parle West Mumbai 400 056, I have been facing lot of problem fro LG .i do not know a company like your can cheat customers.

I had purchased LG refrigerator quite long back and we have been facing some problem since last many months. months back I complained to LG customer care that the refrigerator automatically closed by itself means all the things lying in got destroyed as the refrigerator was not working then they send someone and he told that some part has been faulty .

I came to in notice that the part was faulty and it has to be replaced he told that the part will be replaced, that time he charged me something for the part wich I don’t remember now, I don’t know what did he put few days ago the refrigerator had the same problem and when I called them they put the same part again and went away they charged me 750/- that time I talked to that person he told that LG doesn’t have it own after sales service they give the contract I was shocked to hear.though you people clearly advertise about your products and after sales service and when the person comes to know that ther service is given on contract it is a shocked and a ashamed to company like yours.the person whom you people had sent gave me a one month guarantee .

Now is the main story, the refrigerator faced the same problem 3 days back and when we called that person who had put the part he said that they cant come after 7 pm, I htought you have a 24 hours service if I am not mistaken.we told him we will complain to head authorities, now other shamefull act of your person working with you company he clearly told what ever you like to do you do we are least bothered we wont come and then he told to remove all the items from refrigerator and closed it at 11pm my family was removing all things from the refrigerator what if this would have happened to your family .

Then the next day I complained a lot they told me this and that and then I asked them the general managers number she gave me the number of Mr Suri but no one picked the phone at 4.30 pm in evening and then I asked her again for the mobile number but she refused it and told me no .

Now please you suggest me what should I do whether I should keep silence or I should stop taking all the products of the LG and suggest my other friends to avoid taking the LG products because of the problem I have faced .

One more thing after talking to your customer care I feel that you are also involved with this for charging every 6 months for the parts .
      Anyways it now your own sole decision whether I have to be with the same old problem or you would be surely taking some action and send someone to replace the part perfectly without any charges .

Please I hope you would surely take some action

Hemal Lalit Chitalia
      From;
      Vipul Kothari, 4, Sarjan Apartment, Motinagar, Kalol (N.G.), Mob # [protected]

Date: June 05, 2009.

Without Prejudice

By Regd.A/d
      Manager –Customer Care
      M/s. LG Electronics

Sub: Replacement of Refrigerator model LG SFF
      Under Warranty Period of 5 years

Ref: Purchased on ... vide Memo no. 42 dt.01/01/2005 of M/s. Shree Ganesh
      Electronics Agency, S.T. Depo Station Road, Kalol (North Guj.) 382721

With reference to above, I would like to state & inform you as under:

1) As stated above, I have purchased your product Refrigerator on 01/01/2005. Copy of the memo is enclosed herewith.

2) On[protected], the refrigerator stopped working/ functioning. On same day, we informed telephonically M/s. Shree Ganesh Electronics Agency regarding stoppage/ non functioning of the refrigerator – complaint booked under Ref # W9C 42205090. But there was no reply/ response from the Agency for checking the refrigerator/ repair for the next 8-10 days. In between I made daily personal visit to the Agent requesting to check/ repair the refrigerator.

3) On[protected], a technician namely Mr. Chirag from your Gandhinagar service centre came to attend the complaint. He checked the refrigerator thoroughly and informed that the compressor has stopped working, but same is not repairable and should be replaced by the company. Subsequently, in presence of Mr. Chirag, we also had telephonic talk with Mr. Bipinbhai, In-charge of the service station on Mob # [protected]. On understanding the refrigerator’s problem, he also informed us that the compressor is not repairable.

But we insisted Mr. Chirag & Mr. Bipinbhai to get the compressor repaired as soon as possible and make the refrigerator working. On our insistence, Mr. Chirag agreed to repair the compressor in 2-3 days.

Please note that Mr. Chirag also informed us, as per his past service/ repair experiences, refrigerator model LG SFF’s complaints are maximum and this refrigerator model is a failure.

4) But Mr. Chirag did not come for repair for next 15 days. So, we took up the matter with your Gandhinagar (Guj.) Office and informed Mr. Vivek Bana, Marketing Manager on Mob # [protected]. On our request, Mr. Bana took up the matter with Mr. Bipinbhai. Mr. Bipinbhai confirmed to send a technician to repair the compressor in 2-3 days.

5) After 5-7 days, a technician Mr. Mayur Rami came to check the refrigerator. After thorough checking, he informed us that main reason for non working of the refrigerator is “Capillary choke-up” (and nothing else) which can not at all be repaired. Therefore, the refrigerator needs to be replaced.

6) Considering the above facts & circumstances, I request you to do the needful to make the refrigerator functioning/ working normally or, give replacement of the refrigerator.

7) Please note that due to delay in attending & resolving our complaint, the refrigerator is lying idle since last 1 month
      Please acknowledge receipt of this letter.

I thank for your kind understanding in this matter & early prompt action.

Sincerely,

VIPUL KOTHARI

gps123
        Dec 5, 2008

I HAVE PURCHASED LG TV29 INCHES FROM BHARATHAM STORES
        VADAPALANI CHENNAI-26 ON 19.10.08. ON 21.10.2008 WHEN WE SWITCH ON THE TV BLUE COLOR APPEARS IN THE SCREEN WE HEAR ONLY AUDIO WE COULD NOT GET VIDEO. WE BOOKED COMPLAINT IMMEDIATLY ON 19.10.2008 BUT NOBODY TURNED UP FROM SERVICE CENTER .WE CONTACTED MANY TIMES. AFTER 10 DAYS SERVICE ENGINEER ATTENDED THE PROBLEM. THEN AGAIN LAST SUNDAY WE HAD SAME PROBLEM. WE BOOKED COMPLAINT ON 30 NOVEMBER 2008. WE CONTACTED 3 TIMES THROUGH PHONE TO[protected]. STILL NO ONE HAS TURNED UP

Himangshu Kumar Sircar
          Dec 5, 2008

To From:

Mr. H.K.SIRCAR

B.E. (Electrical), P.G. (Computer &
          Control Engg.) FIE, Chartered Engg.
          Industrial Engg. (NITIE),
          MBA (Calcutta Univ.).

58/62 Prince Anwar Shah Road;
          P.O. Lake gardens;
          Kolkata: 700045.
          E-mail: himangshu.[protected]@rediffmail.com

Date: 01.12.2008

SUBJECT: CUSTOMER DISSATISFACTION

REF: Replacement of SPIN MOTOR & BUFFER in LG washing machine bearing model no. WP 9241 & sl. no. 507 NLZW 001413 purchased on 10.09.2005 in favour of my wife Mrs. RANJANA SIRCAR.

I like to draw your kind attention to the facts stated hereunder.

Against my complaint of getting electric shocks in the wash tub, during use of the washing machine, one of your service representatives named Mr. Subir Ghosh from your authorized service centre namely M/s SOUTH END SERVICES; P-537, Raja Basanta Ray Road; Kolkata: 700029, came to attend the problem but could not rectify the same. He charged Rs 225.00 (Rupees two hundred twenty five only) towards service charges & I paid it in full vide their invoice no. H 03997/A/2833 dated 13.07.2008. However, this problem still persists & being afraid of electric shocks, we operate the machine by switching it ON & OFF through the main switch on the board.

Against my complaint of a non-functional SPIN MOTOR, one of your service representatives Mr. Sital Bag from your same service centre came on 21.08.2008 & reported that the SPIN MOTOR & BUFFER are defective & needs replacement with new ones.

On 28.08.2008, Mr. Sandip Das, again from your same service centre, replaced the SPIN MOTOR of the washing machine at my residence & in my presence. The metal housing of the SPIN MOTOR brought for replacement was rusty & appeared to me as a re-conditioned one. However, the BUFFER was not replaced as Mr. Sandip Das inspected & confirmed to me, on enquiry, that the same is in good condition & does not require replacement. Though the actual fact was that he forgot to bring the BUFFER altogether.
          Mr. Sandip Das charged Rs 971.00 (Rupees nine hundred seventy one only) vide their invoice no. H 03997/A/3287 dated 28.08.2008 & as before I paid the said amount in full.

On 26.10.2008 (i.e. just after two months) I found that the REPLACED SPIN MOTOR not working again, & against my complaint no. NHCA 2704215 dated 27.10.2008 in this regard, two service personnel again from your same service centre came to my residence, inspected the SPIN MOTOR & BUFFER & reported verbally that the SPIN MOTOR has BURNT OUT & needs replacement again. On enquiry, they revealed that the SPIN MOTOR was not fitted properly the previous time & the BUFFER was leaking resulting in the said damage. But surprisingly, your representatives did not put any remarks on the SERVICE REPORT, neither did they serve me a copy of the same, though with their cunning intentions they got it signed by me, on the assurance that they will replace the SPIN MOTOR & BUFFER ABSOLUTELY FREE OF COST & send me a copy of the SERVICE REPORT in few days time. Kindly be informed, neither have I got the SPIN MOTOR & BUFFER replaced nor received the copy of the service report till date.

After my repeated follow up everyday since then, I was informed by Mr. Subir Ghosh of the same service centre on 03.11.2008 that the matter was still pending & I shall be informed over telephone in due course. However at about 4.30 p.m. on the same day, Mr. Sandip Das, (WHO REPLACED THE SPIN MOTOR INITIALLY) told me over phone that the SPIN MOTOR & BUFFER could only be replaced AT COST.

On my argument for replacement of the SPIN MOTOR & BUFFER, FREE OF COST, as COMMITTED by them earlier, & since the LOSS was caused due to POOR WORKMANSHIP & TECHNICAL INCOMPETENCE of the service staff, he threatened me that, if I refuse to bear the cost for the replacement, my complaint shall stand cancelled. Moreover he insolently added that I can go whatever extent I can to get my grievance heard.

You would no doubt agree that such behavior is least expected from a service personnel, who represents the face of an MNC like yours.

While on the subject, kindly note that I have already purchased, in this year itself, one LG 250 litre refrigerator & a LG microwave oven (with convection and grill). Furthermore, I was about to purchase a 1.5 ton LG A.C. (split type) which I have to re-think now, considering the unpleasant developments, as you would also understand.

I am very much apprehensive to use your products considering such disgusting experience, & furthermore I feel that I have done a great BLUNDER by selecting your products in good faith.

You would appreciate the fact that each & every organization is giving due importance to the CUSTOMER SATISFACTION aspect & treating it as a TOP PRIORITY to infuse confidence in consumers in order to create loyal customers & promote sales.

In view of above facts, may I request you to take necessary measures to get the SPIN MOTOR & BUFFER replaced (FREE OF COST) at the earliest to relieve me from further sufferings.

Kindly also note that, the DEFECTIVE SPIN MOTOR & BUFFER is lying with me & is available for your inspection.

Awaiting a favourable response at the earliest from your end.

(HIMANGSHU KUMAR SIRCAR)
          The situation is similar in Samsung Service providers also; similar experience I too have got from Samsung Service Centre in Visakhapatnam

s.narendra rao
            from Bemetara, Chhattisgarh
            Dec 4, 2008

battery has been discharge very quickly with in 12houres.
            Today I have New LG RD 3510 Colour Mobile.
            mobile very look and very simple.
            super model and 500 phone memory very good and very best

good module
            tone option and sound option then voice very clear
            super super super

Bye
            Vaithiyanathan.S
            vnnsoft ltd,
            in Reliance / LG to charge batter after 5/6 calls, is routine, nothing strange I am using Reliance phone since long i means since 5-6 years always plug in - in charge and it is mobile but i never used like mobile - as always on charge so i am using as land line / fixed line phone.
            I have buy Two New Reliance Mobile. Modal Name Is LG-RD3510. I have Call Any Perosen so Always My Speker On. So Plz Help Urgent.
            We also face same problem, but no option on phone setting Manu. Please go to reliance web and give they can change through computer interface
            Kitcha
            Hi, this is really great mobile and if you are facing any problems then go to reliance web world or nearest LG service center
            relianceCDMA LG-RD3510 mobile is in guaranty period where i can repair it pls tell me the repair center near about kalkaji delhi.
            charging problem

B.A.THYAGARAJU
              Dec 3, 2008

WELL I BOUGHT A LG FRIDGE GL325TMG4 SUPER INOX FROM METRO RADIO AND ELECTRONICS HOUSE ON 25/07/08 AND IT WAS DEFECTIVE ON ARRIVAL. THE THERMOSTAT WAS DEFECTIVE AND THE VEGETABLES WERE FROSTING, ALSO THE HANDLE WAS CRACKED AND NOW IT IS BROKEN OF THE DEEP FROST DOOR. I THOUGHT THAT THE SETTINGS WERE WRONG AND I TRIED TO REDUCE THE SETTINGS BUT IT DID NOT WORK. WHEN CONTACTED THE SHOWROOM THEY SAID THE COMPANY WILL BE ANSWERABLE TO THAT. WHEN I CONTACTED THE COMPANY REPRESENTATIVE HE SAYS HE WILL CHANGE THE THERMOSTAT. BUT I ASK U IS THERE NO QUALITY CHECK AND UR PRODUCT ARRIVES DEFECTIVE AND THE COMPANY REPRESENTATIVE REFUSES TO CHANGE THE FRIDGE. PLEASE ADVICE.

Subhadip Nandy
                Dec 3, 2008

1. On 16th August 2008, I finalised a washing machine model LG Tromm 5.5 KG fully auto ( WD-80485NP) and paid in full via cash Rs.21072 ( Rupees twenty one thousand seventy two only).The machine was supposed to be delivered within 48 hours by EZONE ( CR Avenue, Kolkata).
                My requirement also was of emergency nature.

2. After the machine was not delivered within two days as promised, continuous prodding from my end to ezone, LG service etc resulted in the delivery of the machine on 28th August 2008.
                At delivery, the machine was found to be defective ( one of the leg stands is damaged as a result of which the machine is tilted towards one side). The service man from LG ( Mr. S. Das, mobile number +[protected] was hell bent of demonstrating the machine without any heed to whether I was ready to accept the machine or not. He even asked for a hammer so that he can simply beat the stand into proper shape
                My firm refusal to accept that machine resulted in being told that the machine can NEVER be replaced as you do not have a replacement policy. The best I can hope for would be that they would collect the machine and get it repaired. After a lot of argument, the service man went away after telling us that it was not his responsibility to do anything. He can only report this incident to his superiors

3. I again called up LG service, Ezone etc and after one week or so, Ezone and LG at last promised to replace the machine. This was around 10th September 2008. This was confirmed by Mr. Tipu Sultan ( +[protected] who is supposedly in charge of replacements at your company(LG)

4. Then nothing happens as usual and whenever I call up any of LG company execs, I am fed the staple message that my replacement was "under processing" and it will be " done soon"

5. I continue my phone calls and physical rounds of Ezone in order to get a response. Remember, I had an emergency requirement of a washing machine

6. On 25th September, 2008, I was promised by Ezone and LG ( the Ezone floor manager called up his LG counterpart) that my machine will definitely be delivered on 26th September 2008. I skipped office, my mom also stays so that we can take delivery of the machine. When nobody turns up till 3 PM, my mom calls up LG to enquire whether the machine is on its way. She is told that "Friday is still not over, you do not have any patience" and that too quite rudely.
                No body turns up till 12 midnight. So I guess the Friday was actually over without delivery of the machine

7. Yesterday ( Sep 27th, 2008), Mr.Tipu Sultan of LG calls me up in the evening and tells me that the machine cannot be replaced as that particular model is not available. When I ask him that if I select another LG model and the price could be adjusted, he says NO.
                But he offers me my money back, but it would take another 15-30 days for me to get my money back

8 .Today, 28th Sep 2008, I get another call from Mr. Tipu Sultan that his men would come and collect the machine ( take it back). They are supposed to provide me a receipt that they have collected the machine on behalf of LG
                9. For once, today (28th Sep 2008) LG people arrive on time and collect the machine. They have also provided me a receipt duly signed by Mr.Tipu Sultan that they have collected the machine.
                I do not know when I am going to get my money back...

Rgds,

Subhadip Nandy
                The ABOVE MAIL WAS FIRST SENT ON 28th SEP 2008, today is 29th NOV, and I am still waiting for any response and my money back...
                Update- 3rd Dec 2008. Still no response to email. However, I call up LG service centre and they promise to resolve within 2 days ( sounds familiar)

vivek mehetre
                  Dec 2, 2008

i cannot open reliance world on the mobile.the reliance service centre said that it is handset problem

vivek mehetre
                    Dec 2, 2008

the dvd player does not run the cd/dvd's burned on the computer.when checked on a another dvd player (of another company)the same cd/dvd's run perfectly well!!

the error displayed is:"ERROR! PLEASE CHECK DISK"
                    I am also facing same problem. may be this DVD do not support some video/audio formats.Can we enhance the player to play other formats like .flv, .avi

K.Sajith
                      Dec 2, 2008

I purchased a 19"wide LG TFT Monitor in July 2008(Flatron L 192 WS). Since last two months, One vertical line has started appearing across the monitor.The product is still under warrentee(Which is for a period of 3 years, Incidently!!!). I registered a complaint with LG customer care(request id:S8CB1106535) and their technician came and inspected the item.He indicated that some part needs replacement.It has been 10-12 days since the visit and I got no information from them, Inspite of my constant follow up.Many times I have tried to convey the problem to the customer care, but am getting no response from the concerned service people.I am totally disappointed with quality and service of LG products and after sales services.Please look into the problem.
                      K.Sajith
                      Mobile:[protected]

DEEPIKA DHAWAN
                        from Ambala, Haryana
                        Dec 2, 2008

I have lost my mobile on 26.11.08. I have purchased it on 18th feb, 2010.
                        Reliance No.[protected]
                        SKU-HSLG44J1ZZZZ
                        RSN-RLGHS[protected]
                        MSN-708CYRN1033574
                        I have lost my mobile on 19.01.2009 I have purchased it on 05.01.2008

Reliance No.[protected]
                        SKU-HSLG44k1ZZZZ
                        RSN-RLGHS[protected]
                        MSN-709cyzp2077901

plese treak my mobail

thank's

a lg costumer mohammed hanif khan
                        cont.no [protected]
                        e-mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                        add-: zz-40 eid gah colony delhi road by pass jaipur

2 minutes ago by Mohammed Hanif Khan [send email]
                        I have lost my mobile on 19.01.2009 I have purchased it on 05.01.2008
                        MODAL No
                        LG RD 3000
                        Reliance No.[protected]
                        SKU-HSLG44k1ZZZZ
                        RSN-RLGHS[protected]
                        MSN-709cyzp2077901

plese treak my mobail

thank's

A LG costumer MOHAMMED HANIF KHAN
                        cont.no [protected]
                        e-mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                        add-: zz-40 eid gah colony delhi road by pass jaipur
                        how to find RSN number?

Charan Preet Singh
                          Dec 1, 2008

The Desk Of The Chairman
                          LG Employment Agency
                          Recruiting Officials Of*
                          LG Electronics Co. Ltd ("LGEC")

ATTN:Charan Preet Singh,

Congratulations! On your success and emergency from other applicants
                          you have been found qualify for the job offered to you. This mail is
                          coming from us based on the following as agreed by the panel that is
                          in authority for this project of LG ELECTRONICS UK
                          The selection and the appointment are based on the following:
                          1. CV and qualification
                          2. Mode in which your data is being presented on the employment data
                          sheet. Attached herewith is your
                          1. Certificate of appointment
                          2. Terms of agreement, which you are to read, very well, accept by
                          printing and signing it.
                          The Hard copies documents have been sent to the immigration office
                          earlier for their approval. Upon your Arrival in UNITED KINGDOM these
                          are mode activities that will take place:
                          Day 1. Reception from the Airport
                          Day 2. Meeting of the company senate board
                          Day 3. Start Day of the seven days Job and work orientation Workshop
                          Then Work Start after the workshop.
                          You are required to contact our approved travels agency SWFIT TRAVEL
                          INTERNATIONAL immediately for the procurement of the UNITED KINGDOM
                          Visa cum residence work permit clearance certificate which you would
                          use in getting a visa from the United Kingdom embassy/high commission
                          in your home country note you will have to add your contact numbers
                          while contacting this agency.

Contact person: Dr Scott Barry
                          Designation: SWIFT TRAVEL INTERNATIONAL
                          Telephone: [protected]
                          Email: swift.travels.[protected]@live.com

You are required to contact the above if you accept the terms and
                          conditions of work for a speedy processing of your papers.
                          Because we have agreement with the travel agency to assist all our
                          employees especially so that it will be easier for them. So that there
                          will be no need of transferring of documents illegally by the company
                          or the employee.
                          The resident work permit clearance certificate that is needed for any
                          employee to work in UNITED KINGDOM should come from the SWIFT TRAVEL
                          INTERNATIONAL here in UNITED KINGDOM.
                          Note: As written in the terms of agreement, every employee is to get
                          the traveling documents and incur the expense personally. The company
                          will reimburse all the expense.
                          This is because the expense should be incurred by the company but due
                          to the past experience we encountered by procuring Visas for employees
                          who ended up using the company to gain resident visa into the country,
                          we then agreed that every employee should incur the expense of getting
                          the Visas and the work permit directly from our approved travel agent
                          and apply for reimbursement through the following.
                          1. Letter for reimbursement addressed to the Chief Accountant Mrs.
                          Charity Abel.
                          2. Scanned copy of information where the reimbursement will be paid.
                          3. Application for payment of damages incurred during the process of
                          procurement of Visas.
                          4. Approval Letter from SWIFT TRAVEL INTERNATIONAL here in United Kingdom.
                          5. Letter for the 75% advance salary of the first month.
                          6. Account information where the reimbursement will be paid.*
                          CONGRATULATIONS!!!
                          Thanks and God Bless.

Engr. SCOTT FRANK
                          Chief Recruiting Official
                          LG Employment Agency
                          Tel: [protected]
                          Is is really Fake... Can anyone tell me???

Sunil K Roge
                            Dec 1, 2008

On 30-Nov-2008 I purchased LG LCD monitor W1941S from Malaika Appliances, Mira Road. I was told that selling price is 9500/- which the sales person finally reduced to 9000/-. The product was not available in the showroom and I was told that it will be delivered from their store. Hence I didn't have the opportunity to check the MRP at the showroom. Upon delivery I found that price tag was tampered. I had a suspicion hence rechecked with the sales person today who said that they are paying VAT and Cess on the MRP. When I directly checked with LG Electronics I was told that MRP is Rs. 8800/- but I can get it for Rs. 8050 inclusive of all taxes. So the complaint is Malaika is not only selling at a higher prices but selling it for more than MRP which I believe is illegal.

padmalochan pradhan
                              Dec 1, 2008

I have purchased LG DVD Player on - - - ( within the year ) and same was find fault (Power off autometically) within six month so it is given to the authorised service centre. He delayed it for 15-20 days saying that the said problem was due to the power code and it is not available. After that i came used it later after a month gone i found that the same is happening with a new problem ( auto eject of any Cd or Dvd ) so i again returned to the said Service Station, complained about this but nothing happend they are pretending to same type and ignored this again 19days.
                              And my problem is they are saying we cant repair this ...Please give some effective advice and oblidge.

Pradhan

My LG DVD Player Model:-DZ9311P, is providing me black & white reception instead of colour. The LG Service Provider wants to change whole PWB(PCB) Assambly and is charging Rs 1450/= for repleasement of the same which exists the NO:-DV9000MT1389D-6870R9800AA.
                              Kindly Advice accordingly.

Dr. Rafi Ahmad
                              Journalist
                              Srinagar
                              Kashmir

p.s.pramod
                                from Turaiyur, Tamil Nadu
                                Nov 29, 2008

THE phone numbers stored in uim is not capable of being selected. but the nos are very vell there in the memory which appears while some incomming calls comes.

S.GOPALAKRISHNAN
                                  Nov 29, 2008

I had purchased this particular LG fridge Model no. GL-248LMG4/ALIZEBN(IN) from M/s. Vijay Sales at their Vashi Branch ( Palm Beach Galleria ) on 15/11/08 vide invoice no. 15-VSHI1-08SIAO 364 DT. 18/11/08 AND Sales Order no. 15-VSH1-08SO353.
                                  The said fridge was delivered at my residence on 17 / 11 /08 at about 9.30 P.M.
                                  Subsequently this is the third time, we are facing this complaint of freezing compartment not at all cooling.
                                  Every time service center people came and attended to the problem. But the problem is still persistent.presently, even the bottom portion is also not at all getting cooled.
                                  We have not at all changed the settings done by the LG Demo person.We are following all the instructions and advices given by the LG demo person.
                                  So much so we are sick and tired of this particular fridge.Certainly, we did not expect this, from a reputed company like yours.
                                  Request you to either replace this with a hopefully better frige or else instruct the dealer, M/s. Vijay Sales at their Vashi Branch
                                  ( Palm Beach Galleria ) to allow us to opt for afridge of an another company by paying out the difference of money if there is any.

Ganapati Pandit
                                    Nov 28, 2008

I purchased a microwave oven Convection model MC 7688DP on 24-Oct-2008. The demo person was supposed to turn up with in 24 hrs, he turned up on 27th. He opened the pack and placed the Microwave oven, started his demo. The timer knob is not working, it is just rotating. He told us this has happened during the transportation, and he would get this replaced. He called the service person and complained. The service person comes on 29th, he soldered the chip board as it was broken. After that it was functioning quite well. Suddenly on Nov 22, when we were preparing the Pizza, suddenly I saw the spark inside. Since then the time knob is not working. I gave them the complaint, on 26th (I was pre-occupied) complaint Id S8CB2604648. After a lot of followup the so called technician turned up today (28th), initially he listened to me, and told me that he will get the parts. When he had come down after another followup, he had not brought the parts. He opened, & saw the chip board. Informed us he will get the part and get back tomorrow. When I asked him to replace the unit, LG is saying they would do if it is inside one month.

I had also asked them to replace the unit when it had happened first time (that was just after 4 days, and the packing was also not opened). LG products are of very poor quality. Looks like they are not bothered about their customers.

Will LG get this repaired? I don't have any confidence that even after the repair the oven will function for a long time. Again I might have to chase them for another repair. Can they replace the unit? Even there is no guarantee that the new unit will work properly. After all it LG.

I (Sailesh Falor, [protected]/[protected]) bought an LG Microwave Oven from Big Bazaar (CHINCHWAD, PUNE – 411019) on 15-AUG-2008. Please find the product details below:

Product: LG MICROWAVE OVEN
                                    Distinguishing Feature: CONVECTION
                                    S. No. 803DXUN004630
                                    Model: MC – 767W
                                    Suffix: BDXQEIL
                                    Date of Mfg: 28-MAR-2008

BIG BAZAAR cash memo details:

Code: LP[protected]W-
                                    LG 767 MWO
                                    Cash Memo # T38/237
                                    Date: 15-AUG-2008
                                    Csh: PAVANJ
                                    Time: 13:50:44
                                    BIG BAZAAR (PANTALOON RETAIL (I) LTD.)
                                    PLOT NO.CTS 4510/13, OPP SURYAKIRAN HOTEL
                                    MUMBAI PUNE ROAD,
                                    CHINCHWAD
                                    PUNE – 411019

This was a defective set as it started showing defects within a month of its use. I registered a complaint with LG Service Center on 23-Sep-2008 (Complaint No.: W8C[protected].

An LG engineer ([protected]@[protected]) came to my residence (L-28, Dwarkadheesh Residency, Pimple Saudagar, Pune - 411027) and checked the LG defect. He requested us to get it replaced from Big Bazaar.

Big Bazaar manager ([protected]@[protected], [protected]@[protected]) informed that replacement of defective set is LG’s responsibility. Big Bazaar representative even told that they currently do not have this particular LG microwave model in stock (or else they would have replaced it!).

LG, Pune managers ([protected]@[protected]) are not interested in replacing the set. LG representative (Prashant’s manager) wants to repair the defect but is not ready to replace it.

Please note that this LG Microwave set was used very rarely from the time it was bought. Since the defect was not caused by any manual use of it, I would like to request to replace my set with a new set rather than repairing the defect.

Sailesh Falor
                                    Infosys Technologies Ltd, Pune
                                    Cell: [protected]/[protected]

Sam Harshavardhan Vipparthi
                                      Nov 27, 2008

I have purchased LG Refrigerator model No. 242QM on 06/07/05 from BEST BUY Electronics and Home Appliances RP Road Secunderabad. On 06/06/08 my refrigerator stopped working and I raised a complaint (S8C[protected]on the 10-6-08 your service people replaced the compressor for which they have charged me Rs.1500/- Again on the 20/07/08 my refrigerator stopped functioning and I raised a Second Complaint (S8C[protected] on 24/07/08 your service people again replaced with a new Compressor. Again on 17/10/08 fridge stopped working and I raised a complaint(S8CA 1705835) and on the 21/10/08 your service people replaced the compressor at this time I spoke with SARITHA on[protected] and also with Mr. Tarun on [protected] your HYD TEAM and explained my problem and told them that I will lodge a complaint with the CONSUMER COURT but as they have assured me that further there will not be any more problem with the fridge in future I have withdrawn my case and even they promised to get the service done free of cost but the service provider did not accept for this and charged me Rs.890. Now again the fridge has stopped functioning. As this is a reqular thing with the fridge I feel that you have given me a faulty fridge which cannot be repaired. I urge you to replace the fridge with a new one immediately with out any delay otherwise I will be left with only one option to knock the door of CONSUMER COURT .

V.Sam Harshavardhan

18-29/1/5

Zahid Nagar

Opp Survey Of India

Uppal Road

UPPAL

HYDERABAD-20

ANDHRA PRADESH

Mobile : [protected]

anil karira
                                        Nov 27, 2008

Reliance India Mobile

My Mobile number is [protected]. I hv locked the complaint too many times at *333 that my messages are not reaching to the place where i want to send. i hv tried to solve out this problem by dialling *333. The executives are providing wrong information sometimes they said that your balance is less than Re.1 but when i listened the balance on my mobile it is Re 1 & 95 paise... sometimes they said that your SMS card has expired but i have done only 800 messages instead of 1000 free messages. The executives are unable & irresponsible to solve my problem. so i kindly request you to solve out my problem as soon as possible.

your faithfully
                                        Anil Karira