Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2025
Complaints 6253

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 248

lvsprasad
Jan 31, 2011

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

dear
sir , i paid the money plus policy for the 3yrs i paid the full amount,, yearly-Rs10,000x3YRS
TOTAL -Rs30,000
When i surrender the moneyplus polcy at 13/01/2011 at 15.30pm
but when the registering the time was 15.33pm
and the shown the qutation amount around Rs30,250 when i saw the qutation i surrender the
documents and i got the acknowledgement,

when the check was came on 28/01/2011
the amount was of Rs29,391 the have taken the next day nav value on 14/012011

There was difference on the qutation amount and the check when i receive
The have not taken the nav value correctly

policy no[protected]
email- [protected]@gmail.com

venkymdigital
    Jan 31, 2011

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Hi there,
    This is M B Venkatarao from Pune, basically I am from Anakapalli and I had a many policies in LIC and one of with my parents name for health and I am paying this from last two years. Last year (2010) my father was hospitalized due to some health issues. I am sure that we submitted all required documents agent also verified and confirmed that all documents were proper and enough for claiming.
    After July month they (agent & Development officer) started telling your cheque was dispatched and you will receive with in 8 business days.

In November month at the time of deewali I went to home town and I enquired at Zonal office in Visakhapatnam about claiming, they checked and informed that no claims were received to Zonal office from Anakapalli branch on that Name (My fathers name).
    Next day I went to Anakapalli branch and I reported to Branch Manager and I submitted in written complaint at that time he discussed with branch agent and DO and he (BM) promised that from your side all documents received and I will take this as priority and do the needful. at the same time he confirmed that no need any further documents from your side and if any documents required agent/Do will take care.

Recently (jan 28'2011) I went to Anakapalli branch again and discussed with DO - he is still saying that - My claim under still process.

Now the problem as a customer I went to LIC branch in Anakapalli to discuss with manager - Straight away manager said get out from office infront of all you are not the customer, you are not the customer at that time my wife was with me she was shocked and she started argued with BM what was the reason - She only used the word both of you getout. Now I dont have time to discuss with you.
    In Nov/dec I sent three/four mails regarding status he didnt replied for any mails, he replied only for one mail that your claim still under process you can contact DO, you are a valuable customer. he only gave his email id and visiting card.

From pune I can go to home town to spend some time with my family, after investigating in LIC every time I am spending in LIC office atleast for two days.

Request you to please do me the needful.

Venkatarao MB

HARIKRISHNAC
      Jan 27, 2011

I had applied for a HOME LOAN from LIC HFL SWARGATE OFFICE. After a lot of frustrated attempts and umpteen visits to the office, the LOAN (Loand Account No. 506043 - 9.25% FIXED FOR FIVE YEARS) for Rs 12 LACS was sanctioned. Out of the Rs 12 LACS, Rs 9 LACS was disbursed and I had opted for BROKEN PERIOD OF INTEREST. I have also submitted an ECS MANDATE so that my payments could be directly deducted from my Savings Bank Account.

The first BPI for the month of December 2010 amounting to Rs. 2280 was paid thru' ECS after receiving an advance SMS INTIMATION.

This month I got a call from LICHFL REP and was asked to SUBMIT a CHEQUE for Rs 11,034 which is the EMI for the entire disbursement of Rs 12 LACS. They told me that my ECS MANDATE was rejected which was for Rs 11,034.

I fail to understand how LICHFL can send an ECS for the FULL EMI amount when I had specifically requested for BPI till the time the entire amount was not disbursed. My BANK Deducted Rs 276.00 as ECS MANDATE RETURN CHARGES for no fault of mine. LICHFL SHOULD REIMBURSE THE SAID AMOUNT.

The LICHFL rep just do not understand and speak in a very harsh tone.

I sincerely felt that LICHFL being a Government of India enterprise would provide HIGH SERVICE LEVELS. But my experience was totally contrary. The Service Levels are absolutely pathetic and the Staff Behaviour very arrogant.

Would be grateful of the same could be taken up in the right forum and issue addressed.

C. Hari Krishna
      Mob.: [protected] (Pune)
      My file no - 512245, A construction link loan plan. Agent aapointed Naveen Bhardwaj, I have penalty clause on demand based payment but never get the disbursebement on time, Every time I produce demand note and other documents 20 days in advance but never get the disbursement on time .This time also I have submitted documents on 27th April at Kaushambi branch-Ghaziabad of LICHFL. but I have not got any response, every time they say back office is working on that.
      I have been penalised by 24% from builder 3C Zing - Lotus Boulverd. If you are not able to handle this please release my loan I would take over this loan by some other bank.

No one is responsing .. its a customer harrashment.

please help in getting these resolve.
      prem thakur file no- 512245
      ph- [protected]
      Name Contact Email Remarks
      Deshapnde [protected] Shreepad.[protected]@lichousing.com Recovery Manager
      Sandip Patil [protected] Sandip.[protected]@lichousing.com

Usha Kakar [protected] Usha.[protected]@lichousing.com
      Nodal Officer
      Yashwant Bodke [protected] Yashwant.[protected]@lichousing.com
      Ops Mgr
      Bhavesh [protected] – Poonam Bhavesh.[protected]@lichousing.com Recp
      P SMehta [protected]
      [protected] – D ps.[protected]@lichousing.com CC Mgr
      V K Sharma [protected]
      [protected] – D [protected]@lichousing.com
      CMD

lic hfl ltd — not accepting state bank details

My wife is the LIC Employee. I want to take over my housing loan from SBI to LIC HFL Ltd., When I submitted the list of documents from the State Bank of India to the Lic Hfl authorities, the Area Manager wants to bring the List of Documents in SBI Letter Head. But they (SBI) already given in Computer letter. Now they are not giving in Letter head paper. What to do now? The Area Manager is Mr. Sri Ram, LIC.HFL. Ltd, Coimbatore Area. I want a reply soon to the following email address. [protected]@gmail.com
      Hi...
      My Loan A/C no[protected] having problem of ECS with State Bank of India for the Branch-Savda (Branch Code-3847, IFSC-SBIN0003847, ), Tal-Raver Dist-Jalgaon. LIC HFL Swargate Pune advised to me reopen the account at Pune for ECS. If all banks are online then why i should open new account at Pune branch. At the time of loan sanctioned i never inform about that. It is harrasment of me for sending check or cash every month to LIC HFL.from Savda to Pune branch. They had not any online account for transferring the money for Loan amount. they never transfer the account to their other branch. No clear information given by Swargate office to me whenever i visit this office. they are engage with only new customer handling. But what about old customer??????????.

D Bhoge
      A/C no[protected]
      [protected]/[protected]

Rakesh Kocharekar
        Jan 27, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I was booked a flat from Rashmi Builders in Nallasopara (RAshmi Complex). I was done the Down payment of Flat and For remaining Amount I was applied loan from LIC Housing Finance -Virar Office. I was meet Mr. Santosh Mishra (Lic Agent) he told me that we will pass your loan from LIC Housing Finance.

I was Applied the Loan of Rs.630000. I was Submitted the All the necessery Documents in LIC Office in june 2010 and I was got the sensaction letter from the LIC on 30/06/2010. But till my loan has been not disbures yet, In loast 8 month i was done srval followup's with them and every time i was got the answer that we will disburse the same & confirm you in next 2 or 3 days. Later is was spoke to the The Branch Manager Mr, Harshal but his respoce is also not satisfactory.
        Now builder was charring the Interest on my Balace Amount.
        Please Help me out from this

Rakesh Kocharekar

I have made an agreement to purchase a flat in Neelam Vihar Coop. Society sector-14 Kaushambi Ghaziabad (UP) for which I have already received senction FILE NO.[protected] for amount Rs.20, 00, 000/- from LICHFL Kaushambi Ghaziabad whose 03 months time for disbursement of loan is being finished on[protected], but till date I have no information regarding printing of cheque as LICHFL officials are saying that i will get cheque as early as possible.Hence it is deliberately being delayed by the concerning officials of lichfl.If i will not get loan cheque information till last date of disbursement then i have only way to go to consumer forum as i have intentinally delayed for loan disbursement.
        Please Help me out from this

RAJESH KUMAR

tanu_voda
          Jan 27, 2011

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I Pankaj Kumar holding a policy by the name of my Father (Late. Suresh Singh) Policy no[protected], my father was expired in the month of july, few months back only they took a policy, after his death we are struglling for claim of same. first of all we never got our Bond, and after that same agent is demanding Rs.10000/- for claim settlement. i belong to very poor family and my boss is helping me.
          below iam mentioning details for same agent. i request you to take some strong action against these kind of peoples.
          Details:-
          AGENT NAME :- MANOJ KUMAR JHA
          AGENT CODE:[protected]
          MOBILE NO :-[protected]

Pankaj

Rajeev Kumar Rai
            from Kadod, Gujarat
            Jan 27, 2011

Address: Gopalganj, Bihar

I RAJEEV KUMAR RAI HAVEN'T RECEIVED CHEQUE/DRAFT RELATED TO MONEY BAG RETURN OF POLICY NO:[protected] ,DOC: 28/05/1995 .My address has been changed , I have given intimation to Goplanganj lic office and filled the required address changed form and submitting to branch manager.But till date i have not received my cheque. after enquiry i came to know that the cheque has been sent to my previous address and it has been returned to Gopalganj lic office address.After this i met branch manager ,he told me that cheque be send to you with in a week i.e. 22/12/2010.But unfortunately i till date i have not received the cheque till date.

deepricha
              Jan 27, 2011

I am deepak srivastava IFS(FOREST) officer currently posted in Trichy, Tamil Nadu.I have applied for housing loan of Rs 25.00Lakh from LIC HOUSING FINANCE LIMITED,NOIDA on 3 Jan 2011.My earlier loan of Rs19.00Lakh in file no-609747 got cancelled without any written notice.My builder(SRS REAL ESTATE PVT LTD,FARIDABAD)is regurarly asking me the payment with penal interest.I am desperately trying to contact AREA MANAGER,NOIDA(Ms Laksmi) over her mobile no-[protected] but constantly no response.I am really feeling great disapointment and developed a strong feeling that getting housing loan sanctioned is a most difficult thing .
              Myself Rajbir Singh Application No. [protected] I have applied for loan on 22 April and got sanction letter from LIC Houcing on 26th may. But I am not able to make registry of the flat because of LIC housing my brach office is located at Noida Sector 18. LIC housing not clear the payment of my home loan. It take too much time. Branch manager says to me that 1st party was also existing customer LIC Housing, His file is in Mumbai Office it is resean for delayed. I want to know that what is my falt why I am doing suffer on mistake of LIC Housing.
              I am looking waiting for Cheque from LIC Housing.

s.dhapte
                Jan 27, 2011

hello sir i am santosh dhapte my credit card no [protected] i get credit card msg regarding lic policy premium dues payment made by lic credit cardbut these policy due i already paid also i am nt open card kit till.how u do double payment ? pl revarse my credit card bill i
                am nt paid this amt with late fee i[censored] nt replay before due date.

Rinki Thakur
                  Jan 25, 2011

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I am having your policy[protected] since last 5-6 year.I have paid all my premiums within time limit but unfortunatly you have'nt paid my money back amount which has been due since November 2010 till date.I have consult/complaint in nearest branch office several time and they have assured me for paying the amount but neither they have paid me my money back amount nor given me proper response till date.I have lost the interest amount of the said above amount.
                  So I request you to kindly instruct the branch office for refund me the 5 year money back amount with interest.

RINKI THAKUR (Policy No.[protected]
                  Plot No. 565, Kalyan nagar, Behind India Oil ,
                  Bhanpur Road,BHOPAL (M.P)

Akshaymani
                    Jan 24, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

The Manager
                    LIC Housing Finance
                    Faridabad

Sub-: Payment of waived levy Charges of AC 11056068

This is to bring to your notice my grievance regarding my loan account no. 11056068. I submitted my full payment of the loan along with the waiver application on 19th November as suggested by Mr. Atul of your office (When I went regarding full payment). I was told by your officer (Same given in writing on the quotation ) that the money waived would be reach us in the form of cheque payment once the full payment will be done. With the Waiver application I attached the bank statement of mine and my father as suggested by your officer.
                    Science there was no response on 10th December I enquired with the Faridabad office. I was told by Mr. Atul to take prior appointment with the head office (Asif ali road, Delhi) to collect the original documents and cheque of waived money. He also gave me ph. No. of head office to take prior appointment. Head office fixed 17th January 2011 as appointment date.
                    Upon reaching the head office with all documents (bank statements ,I D proofs) the officer sitting there returned the original documents. But he didn’t give me the cheque saying that he had not received any communication from the Area Manager ( Faridabad) regarding this. I submitted a complain there regarding not receiving my cheque.

Science nothing has happened in this regard and I haven’t received the cheque promised me, I request you to immediately do the needful.

Respected sir, the money is absolutely necessary for some hospital needs of my family. I request you to send the waived money by cheque as soon as possible and relieve of my mental agony.
                    Your truely
                    Akshay Mani Upadhyay
                    A/C No 11056068
                    Add :
                    H.No. B-1/54 IInd floor
                    Sec- 57 Sushant Lok 3
                    Gurgaon
                    Mob- [protected]
                    email; [protected]@gmail.com

kamakshaiah180720
                      Jan 24, 2011

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

My policy No. is[protected] and Im unable to register my details to login. After filling my policyno, premium valua, date of birth, email address as u asked., Im getting response as it is already registered. However, I didnt register in past.
                      Please look into the matter and cancel previous registeration if at all it is already registered.
                      thanking you sir,
                      yours faithfully

kamakshaiah
                      Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

yadavumashankar
                        Jan 24, 2011

I have opened a policy of LIC from Ranchi (Jharkhand) through ECS (Electronic Clearing System). The premium of the same has been deposited at PWD office Branch Pratapgarh (Uttar Pradesh) for the month of Jul 2010 and Aug 2010 on 20 Aug 2010, but the same has not yet been credited or deposited on my policy and no action has been taken by the above branch. In view of the above I have facing Penalty / late fees of deposit of Premium. Hence you are requested to do the needful.

y26ajay
                          from Digboi, Assam
                          Jan 23, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

My name is Ganesh Giri and policy number is[protected]
                          I did online payment through licindia.com on date 27/09/2010 of amount 1408.00Rs than next month the same amount deduct my axis bank account 27/10/2010 of amount 1408.Rs
                          The same amount is debited from my axis account(durgapur Branch) where it is not credited into my policy account
                          Will my amount be credited into axisbank account ? Please help me
                          Ganesh giri
                          Thanks& regards
                          Ganesh giri

RAMLALIT PATHAK
                            Jan 23, 2011

Address: Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh

In this connection it is submitted that my father has been expired before 8 month ago and his name of Data Shankar Tiwari, They had (03) three LIC POLICY that 10 years old LIC Policy and we have submitted the all details of policy paper before one month ago in Patana Branch -.but no any response given the LIC Department. when I asked the LIC Office what happen about my Father policy they told me manager today on the leave.

All policy file submitted in Patna Bihar Branch

1. POLICY NO.[protected],
                            2. POLICY NO.[protected],
                            3. POLICY NO.[protected],

Kindly request to you please solved my above request and release the LIC fund in my mother account

THANKING YOU,
                            PANKAJ TIWARI

shitolesudhakar
                              Jan 21, 2011

Address: Osmanabad, Maharashtra

i am a costumer your lic co.my problem is more than policy me &my family
                              all policy pement is dues,so sir total polyci"s close and one by one policy start
                              plz. help me
                              sorry my wirting is uncorect
                              thank you your trusty
                              sudhakar chandrakant [censored]ole
                              e-mail:-sudhakar.[censored][protected]@yahoo.com
                              bhasha;marathi mob.[protected]

kishorebabu13673
                                Jan 21, 2011

I have applied for LIC credit Card, once in a time but my application is rejected due to signature difference, and they has called my for apply with correct signature. so i have applied that application once again. but i dont have got the status which my application is selected or rejected. kindly give the status details.

M.V.K. Kishore Babu.

Ph.[protected] and [protected]
                                i have applioed for lic credit card 5months before still noresponse pls help me to get the card i am lic agent at srinagar unit ii regalchowk srinagar.[protected]

I have applied for lic credit card before 7 months but i regreat to inform you that still i have
                                no information about it.
                                Dharmendra Panwar
                                DOB 25.02.1976
                                MO.NO.[protected]

ashu_svits
                                  Jan 21, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

LICHFL faridabad office is place of non working govt officers. they do not respond to phone calls, no answers to qureis. Even Area Managers email bounce back so you cannnot do anything.

LICHFL says that they have no prepayment charges(if done by own sources)
                                  But in sanction letter they mention 2% prepayment chares.

I did a prepayment and they asked for 2% charges. When I informed that it was told that there is no prepayment charges, that LIC memeber (Atul) laugh like daemon and said "written me he tumhare pass"

After lot of fight he took a written application from me to return my prepayment penalty charges...but no action yet

I tried calling their office and area manager, but no response....

dont know when will we have consumer centric approach from this real state daemons(be it buider or loan lender) I am totaly frustrated with LICHFL employees

shyam_madhav
                                    Jan 20, 2011

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh

I forgot my LIC Indias user id and password please help me as soon as possible.

Policy No[protected]
                                    Premium - 2042
                                    Date Of Birth - 10/05/1957

T Ramanarsaiah
                                    My name is T.V.SURYARAO my policy number is[protected]
                                    I log in your website and also create one id that is madhumalu12
                                    I forget my password, that I take to your people use forget password this message is coming

No such user information in our database. Please make sure whether userid and date of birth are correct.
                                    Pls do the need full
                                    Hi All,
                                    Please provide me the User id of my account as I have forget my user id.

Policy Details such as:-
                                    Plan no-133 plan-21 yrs

Policy Number –[protected]
                                    Policyholder's Name - Sanjay Debnath
                                    Date of Birth -10/08/1985
                                    Date of Commencement- 24/12/2010
                                    Complete Postal Address-C/o Shyamal Bhowmik
                                    Konak lata road
                                    Ward no-10 N.Area Lanka Dist-Nagaon (Assam)
                                    Pin-782446

Sanjay Debnath
                                    Mobile-[protected], [protected]

deevisha007
                                      Jan 20, 2011

I have the Advantage five Home Loan from LICHFL for the property in BADLAPUR and just received two installments from them sum of Total 6,40,000 and the rate of interest is 9.25% fixed for the first five years.
                                      But in the letter we received with the cheques,I found the EMI amount
                                      ( 8227.00 )calculated is more than it should be.
                                      My agent told me that it is due to Printing mistake and will get clarified.
                                      dont know what to do?

pradeep1986
                                        Jan 20, 2011

Bond Paper Not Received

Address: Bihar

Dated: 20.01.2011

The Branch Manager,
                                        Life Insurance Corporation of India
                                        Jaynagar Sattelite Sampark Office
                                        Service Branch Code No. 542
                                        Madhubani, Bihar

Sub: Not Received Bond Paper

Let me know about my policy bearing No.[protected], had been enrolled in the month of June ‘ 2010, but till date, I have not received Bond paper against my policy....