Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 24, 2026
Complaints 6286

File a complaint to Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]

Having problems with Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] reviews & complaints page 40

VikasoMahajan
Mar 5, 2021

Address: Vinit Sadan CHS,A-204,Rajaji Path, Dombivali East 421201

My policy got matured and lic ask me for re-assignment form because while home loan mortgage this policy with bank so bank given re-assignment letter and bank letter with there format. I have submitted NEFT/Nomination/re-assignment letter/re-assignment form/original policy document & Cancel Chq all required documents to lic branch 9276.

Still i have not got any amount in account due is 31/3.

Kindly investigate the same and settle on priority.

Vikas Onkar Mahajan
Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 05, 2021
Updated by VikasoMahajan
Policy NO[protected]

Anilkt
    Mar 4, 2021

Address: Qtr No 12, Matrushakti Duplex, behind gayatrinagar society, PO maneja, Vadodara

MY wife LIC no[protected] Name Bindu Tiwari . Premium due as on 28 Feb 2021 and trying to deposit through LIC portal after login portal always server is not accepting to make payment. Even tried to make without login also not accepted payment it failed. I have to show inform-16 but paid slip not accepting. kindly confirm what action to be initiated.
    My mobile no [protected] name Anil Kishor Tiwari
    Mar 19, 2021
    Not being resolved issues how ever make payment not through login directly make payment online.
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mikukumar
      Mar 2, 2021

Address: LIC OFFICE,Exhibition Road, Patna- 800001.

Dear Sir/Mam,

My self Mukesh Kumar, I have an agency code from LIC OF INDIA code:- LIC06171518.
      Sir due to my current job in Bajaj allianz life insurance, my new company not allow any agent code from any insurance company and i am not interested to continue as an agent for any insurance company.

It's my humble request to please process to terminate my agent code with immediate efforts from IRDA PORTAL otherwise i am not eligible to join my new job.

Mukesh Kumar
      Lic code:- LIC06171518
      Pan Card No:- DMEPK4734C
      Mobile No:- [protected].

LD 7381
        Feb 26, 2021

I've forgot the user id attached to my policy number. When i proceed by licindia.in/home for the User ID retrieval process it just keeps on loading forever

Please issue me the USER ID so i can pay the due.

Policy No:[protected]
        Premium: 2045.00 /-

Poojasparsha
          Feb 26, 2021

Address: Hassan, br code 619

Sir, myself Pooja sparsha. Since last 1 year iam reaching out to my previous office Lic Hassan for deactivating / removing my Lic agency code from IRDA. Presently am working in Sbi Life insurance co. and my salary is blocked due to this issue. I have already sent mail to LIC Divisional office mysore and Irda grievance dept several times. Written request has been given to LIC Hassan (code-619) several times and the Branch head didn't took any action till date. Kindly please look into the matter and help us. Iam not having income since 3 months and am unable to survive further. My details follows.

PAN - BHOPP9147F
          Lic agency code- LIC04373619.
          Branch - 619 LIC Hassan
          Div office - LIC Mysore (072)
          Feb 26, 2021
          Updated by Poojasparsha
          Site wrongly showing resolved. But complaint not yet solved.

susanta lahiri1
            from Durgapur, West Bengal
            Feb 26, 2021

Address: 4/11, Rocky path, City center Durgapur, West Bengal,713216

The branch manager
            Lic
            Branch name - 091P, Aviraj Bldg.Panvel
            Address of lic - Aviraj Bldg., Nr. Panvel Bus Depot, Panvel, 401206

Subject: request for spelling correction in lic policy

I have a life insurance policy in your brancj lic of india, PANVEL BRANCH branch 091P.
            Aviraj Bldg., Nr. Panvel Bus Depot, Panvel, 401206, Maharashtra

29/01/2004. The policy number is[protected]. I would like to kindly bring to your notice that my name has been misspelt in the policy. Therefore, i formally request you to make the necessary spelling correction. Necessary documents are attached for the smooth functioning of the procedure.

I would be very much happy to oblige any other formalities required by lic.in case, the branch requires any other clarification, i can be contacted at [protected] or by email susanta.[protected]@gmail.com.
            Please acknowledge the receipt of this letter and confirm that my correct name would be honored for all my future transactions associated with the above mentioned lic policy.

Misspelt name: LAHIRI SUSHANTA DIPAK

Correct name: SUSANTA LAHIRI

Susanta Lahiri

brahmanaga
              from Palakollu, Andhra Pradesh
              Feb 24, 2021

Address: Papasaheb Street RR PET, VENK/ATRAOPET,PB NO.235, Eluru

First of all, have proper working phone number, it is a basic basic basic thing for an organization of this proportion and make sure you have person that can actually answer .

Second thing, your LIC CUSTOMER identification form completely sucks, you have LOAN premium amount as mandatory field or even LOAN repayment and it sucks like anything, especially for old ### policies. Remove this stupid thing, if we wnat to pay LOAN interest, we should be able to pay with just policy number all this ### details you guys are is just bull ###. Remove those unnecessary fields

Valentine.conrad
                Feb 22, 2021

Address: 4, Chittaranjan Ave, Esplanade, Chowringhee North, Bow Barracks, Kolkata, West Bengal 700072

To Whom It May Concern

This is to inform you that I, Mr. Joseph S. Conrad had visited your office on 9th December, 2020 to submit the claim documents of my wife Mrs. Gargi Conrad, since deceased.

I was told that the same will be disbursed at the earliest. However, I have still not received the same.

I am 72 years of age and it is not possible for me to travel and visit your office very often, especially during the pandemic, hence I would request you to process the needful at the earliest.

The details are as under :

Policy No :[protected] &[protected].

Joseph S Conrad

Ramesh Gilda
                  Feb 18, 2021

My policy is in Jeevan Saral under no[protected] where birth year is printed wrongly as 1980 please correct it as 1979
                  Wrong data. 13/10/1980
                  Correct data 13/10/1979

bhaghwan menghani
                    Feb 15, 2021

Address: LIC OF INDIA , BRANCH-325, TRIPOLIYA BAZAR, JAIPUR

सेवा में,
                    श्री मान शाखा प्रबंधक
                    भारतीय जीवन बिमा निगम लिमिटेड
                    शाखा :- 325,
                    जयपुर,
                    विषय :- पॉलिसी संख्या[protected] को समर्पित करवाने हेतू।
                    महोदय,
                    सविनय नम्र निवेदन है की मेरा नाम भगवन मेंघानी है, मेरी पॉलिसी संख्या[protected] है। मेरी पॉलिसी में पेंशन प्लान है जिसकी परिपक्वता ( MATURITY ) दिनांक 15 नवंबर 2020 थी में इस पॉलिसी को समर्पित करवाना चाहता हूँ, मेने सभी दस्तावेज दिनांक 09 नवंबर 2020 को सम्बंधित शाखा 325 में समर्पित करवाने हेतु जमा करवा दिए थे किन्तु वह पॉलिसी समर्पित नहीं हुई है तथा मेरे पास शाखा द्वारा दबाव दिया जा रहा है की मेरी उक्त पॉलिसी को पेंशन प्लान हेतु स्वीकार किया जाये, बजाये उसके की उसे समर्पित किया जाये। परन्तु में इस पॉलिसी में पेंशन प्लान की पात्रत्ता नहीं लेना चाहता हूँ।
                    अतः मेरी पॉलिसी को समर्पित किया जाये तथा समर्पण राशि मेने खाते में स्थानांतरण किया जाये।

धन्यवाद्
                    भवदीय
                    भगवन मेंघानी

Rajeev_Mishra
                      Feb 11, 2021

Address: LIC of India,Divisional office,Jabalpur

I resigned from LIC of India on 23.01.2020.Attached is the acceptance letter of LIC of my resignation.
                      LIC of India Divisional office Jabalpur(M.P.)is not giving my terminal benefit, Gratuity, DCPD contribution and other benefits.
                      Please look into the matter and help me.

Rajeev Mishra
                      Resined from Development Officer post from Lic of India Jabalpur(M.P.)Branch-Damoh(37D)
                      Development Officer code-370362
                      SR number-707253
                      Mobile-[protected]

skmishra4274
                        Feb 6, 2021

I had taken housing loan from LIC OF INDIA under LEGAL & HPF Department, Divisional office SATNA on NOV 2011,
                        and now I have repaid the whole amount with interest on 15.12.2020 by cash, After that I have demanded foe our property documents but nothing responded by our LEGAE & HPF Department, LIC OF INDIA, Divisional office Satna (MP) ( CODE 301),
                        My loan account no is 25000251, Name SUNIL KUMAR MISHRA
                        Loan receipt no ( hpf collection no- -919/DT 11.11.2020 & 1061 /DT15.12.2020,
                        So I request you to please help us and provide our propert documents

SUNIL KUMAR MISHRA
                        Loan NO[protected]

skmishra4274
                          Feb 6, 2021

I had taken housing loan from LIC OF INDIA under LEGAL & HPF Department, Divisional office SATNA on NOV 2011,
                          and now I have repaid the whole amount with interest on 15.12.2020 by cash, After that I have demanded foe our property documents but nothing responded by our LEGAE & HPF Department, LIC OF INDIA, Divisional office Satna (MP) ( CODE 301),

SUNIL KUMAR MISHRA
                          Loan NO[protected]
                          Feb 06, 2021
                          Updated by skmishra4274

SUNIL KUMAR MISHRA
                          Loan NO[protected]
                          Feb 06, 2021
                          Updated by skmishra4274
                          Complaint yet not resolved
                          Feb 06, 2021
                          Updated by skmishra4274
                          Complaint yet not resolve
                          Feb 11, 2021
                          Updated by skmishra4274
                          Complaints yet not resolved

Appanna Koli
                            Feb 1, 2021

Address: Bidar-585401,Karnataka-state,

The applicant most humbly submits as under.

That, the father-in-law by name late Sidram S/o late Manikappa and mother-in-law Smt. Late Leelavathi w/o late Sidram of my daughter late Archana, son-in-law late Santosh Kumar s/o Late Sidram of the applicant, daughter late Archana w/o late Santosh Kumar of applicant and maternal granddaughter late Lakshmi d/o late Santosh Kumar of applicant, have expired in the motor vehicle accident at near Bhagyanagar Camp, Koluru Dist. Bellary (Total 5 survival members of the maternal grandson of applicant), only the maternal grandson of the applicant i.e. Taneshkumar is alive in the said accident. The applicant as a maternal grandfather of the said Taneshkumar age about 3 ½ years under care, protection and under the guardianship of the applicant and he is residing with the applicant residential at Village Mudbi, Tq.Basavakalyan, Dist. Bidar-585437.At the time of accident the above said deceased persons was resided at DRDO Township Phase-1, near CGHS, C.V.Raman Nagar, Bangalore as per their Aadhar card as the deceased Sidram was worked & got retired at DRDO Bangalore.
                            That, there is a LIC policy no[protected] in the name of deceased Sidram & nominee in the name of his wife Smt. late Leelavathi and the said Taneshkumar the maternal grandson of the applicant is entitle to transfer the said LIC policy accident death claim settlement amount in his name through the applicant as guardian, for which applicant as a guardian of the said Taneshkumar who is minor under care, protection and guardianship of the applicant and he is only the legal heir and successor of his grandfather deceased Sidram. Therefore it is requested that accident death settlement of deceased Sidram in the name of said Taneshkumar under guardianship of the applicant may kindly be approve as grandson of deceased Sidram & maternal grandson of applicant is under minor. I badly need of money for my maternal grandson (Taneshkumar) education & other expenses.
                            For your kind information I had written a letter twice on[protected] &[protected] along with all required original documents and also as per your letter dated[protected] I had submitted all required documents in original but still we have not yet received the accident death settlement of deceased Sidrams. Kindly look into the matter so that it will helps us for my maternal grandson education purpose as badly need of money for my maternal grandson Taneshkumar. And applicant undertake that he will held responsible for any litigation or any objection.
                            The Survival members of the Taneshkumar is as under.
                            Sidram s/o late Manikappa (grandfather)
                            (DIED)

Leelavathi w/o late Sidram (grandmother)
                            (DIED)

Santosh Kumar s/o late Sidram (father)
                            (DIED)

Archana w/o late Santosh Kumar (mother)
                            (DIED)

Lakshmi d/o Santosh Kumar (sister) Taneshkumar s/o Santosh Kumar (DIED) (ALIVE) age: 3 ½ years
                            (Grandson of deceased Sidram and
                            Maternal grandson of applicant)

Please find the encloses of required documents for your kind consideration.
                            1) Family tree (Vanshavali) certificate
                            2) Guardianship affidavit
                            3) Taneshkumar birth certificate
                            4) Taneshkumar Aadhar card
                            5) Ration card-New
                            6) Ration card-old
                            7) Newspaper accident photo
                            8) Death Certificates
                            9) FIR copy
                            10) PM report
                            11) Panchnama report
                            12) Helike letter
                            13) Notice letter from Tashildar for Death registration
                            14) Guardian Aadhar card
                            15) Guardian voter ID
                            16) Guardian pan card
                            17) Guardian Bank pass book
                            18) Your letter No.9201, dated 06/03/2020

bhawaniraja
                              Jan 31, 2021

I'm take the double payment on the credit card
                              So relief my payment.
                              Policy no[protected]
                              My premium 20008 par yearly
                              My mobile no [protected]
                              Feb 13, 2021
                              My mobile no 9582140457 My policy no 124215292 My email address [email protected] Same policy premium amount paid two times . Paid by auto debit credit card and second paid by another credit card on date . Please refund my payment Thank you
                              Same policy premium amount 20008 par yearly
                              Paid two times .
                              Paid by auto debit credit card and second time paid by another credit card.
                              Please refund my payment.

Jaldhaka
                                Jan 29, 2021

I have Paid twice for a single premiun on 28/11/2020
                                from Diffrent portal Bill Desk and Suvidhaa
                                Reciept No 4869005 from Suvidhaa and refrence No 9133196 from Bill Desk
                                Policy No[protected] Name Phurba Diky Sherpa

Kindly adjust in Next Premium 11/02/2021 or refund me

Sanjay Dhulia
                                  Jan 29, 2021

Address: 203 Golden Chariot .Sector 6. Near TJSB BANK Charkop, 400064

Pollicy no[protected] dose not recived Maturity Amount

Hitesh Ken
                                    Jan 29, 2021

Address: 383 kaseru buxer post rajpura mawana road Meerut

Same Policy premium amount Rs7669/paid two times first is date 25/01/2021paid by auto debit credit card and second time paid by another credite card on date 26/01/2021Rs6350/&Rs1319/ by cash So please refund amoutRs7669/ my policy number are[protected]&[protected]

Narendra@1984
                                      Jan 29, 2021

Address: RZ f-1/29b , MAHAVIR ENCLAVE, palam-110045

The Manager
                                      LIC

My self Narendra Kumar Agrawal i am physically disabled persons. I am applying applications for home loans though Lic person Rajeev kumar Vyas cheated on the pretext of getting a home loan and Earn 1025 rupee through check, and process fee by phone pay 9000 RS, 6 months is complete but my home loan not process, i have a check no. And 9000 transfer phone pay received. Please resolve my problem and refund my money and strikly action cheated person rajeev kumar whose Mob no is this [protected].

Kindly find attached documents and please reply me.

Your regards
                                      Narendra Kumar Agrawal
                                      Mob no. [protected]

Chala Pathi N
                                        Jan 25, 2021

Address: bangalore

Hi please go through about my complaint and check the attachment of marks sheets that i missed out my 5th sem marks card from 13 years if i go for higher studies needs all the marks sheets will u please suggest me how get those marks