Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 9, 2025
Complaints 4146

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 134

SSase
Dec 26, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Mseb consumer no[protected] / 4746
Its been more than 4 months the meter is not working, after several follow ups, they are still not changing it. On the meter, the status is showing as "faulty" in the bill every month, also it is not showing any reading, still they asking to pay any amount of bill, calculating average on there logic, & if not paid, they are disconnecting the connection. Kindly look into this at priority, as its really harassing a lot. My contact no-[protected]
Address of mseb office-
Dholepatil farms rd, tulaja bhawani nagar, kharadi, pune, maharashtra 411014
Contact no of mseb office - [protected]
Main engineer no - [protected]
Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
After multiple time reminders in return, there no one taking care of change faulty meter, competitively previous 12 months, last three month Mahadiscom is collecting multiple four time units/bills per month.
this is injustice & surprised to me, looking unbelievable, i won't assume this type control of government of maharashtra.

ajaybari
    Dec 25, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

Consumer name: - Vidhya Naik
    Address:- S.No.71/2, SHANKRAHI APP FL-C/201 SHIVAJI ROAD-2 NEW SANGVI, PUNE-411027
    Consumer No:[protected]
    Billing Unit: 4636/sanghvi sub-dn/pimpri/division

As per your bill dated on 18/12/2017 it was meter reading not taking properly previous all bill amount near by 450 but said month bill is very high so request to you please reduce amount and inquiry the same.

I will not paying given amount, hopes i will get positive response from end.
    Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tabarakullah Mubarak Ullah
      Dec 24, 2017

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425201

My consumer no.[protected] mubarkul m nazir
      Meter no. [protected]
      Bill unit no. 0621
      My meter reading is on condition. Due to meter reader faulty showing. And fixed unit 150. I am regular bill paid. Last 2 month is my bill 4300 rupees bill paid. Next bill 123590 rupees. Second bill 63000 rupees.
      Sir maine 63000 bill nahi bhara to mseb. Staff ne 21/12/2017 ko subha 11/00 baje mera meter supply cut karke jama kar liya hai. Meri aap se nivedan hai ki aap muje insaf dilao aur mera meter reaconnectio karke mari sahyta kre.

Nikhil Chakraborty
        Dec 23, 2017

Address: 411006

In reference to my electric meter vide consumer no.[protected] billing unit
        Billing unit 4602. At lohegaon pune. Sir, every after 3 to 4 months i am being charged for excess meter reading which does not reflect in my meter. Twice i
        Have submitted verification report and reduced the amt as per the existing meter reading. Now again the same history is repeated.

Hence requested pl look into the matter and do the needful.

Yours faithfully.

Gopa Kumar PA
          from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
          Dec 22, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

Dear sir, we are facing jumping meter reading last 3 month we already complain about this to mseb - complain-7668283/7465542/7751908. Also mseb substation wagholi they told your meter is faulty, we will replace once new meter received dt. 30/10/2017. But still my meter not replace and we keep receiving high bill.
          Every month we are following with mseb substation wagholi office for new meter for they are not giving a proper idea about when meter will received.
          Please help us out.

Waiting for positive and immediate response from mseb.

NasirAfreen
            Dec 18, 2017

I have submitted request for providing meter for electricity for my house in august 2017. Its been 6 months now. I am facing electricity issue ate my home. When will be my request is considered. I tried to reach staff or responsible person in mseb office, no response from there. Obviously they are working in well known government company, and their behavior is so irresponsible. Common people here are too much frustrated because of their working style. Please look into this issue.
            I am getting a wrong bill of money by Mseb and the other person's bill amount is coming to me, so stop this other person bill amount incorrectly.
            And my bill amount is not send to my mobile no.
            This is phone no.[protected]
            Abhijit Kishor Patil
            Division-:4635/chinchwad sub div/pimpri division
            Consumer no.[protected]
            Please action on it
            When MSEB will take action on issues reported by customers? Worst service ever.

haresh juriasinghnai
              from Karad, Maharashtra
              Dec 17, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 28

I mrs. Priya. Haresh. Juriasinghani our meter is not working properly..
              It gets stopped in between...
              We have raised complaints many time..
              Till date no actions have been taken...

Kindly come and check..
              Kumar paradise s 134/1/1a magarpatta road mundhwa hadapsar pune - 411028
              Flat no:- a/1a-504

Biswrayalok
                Dec 16, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401501

Since last six months continuous wrong bill is sending by msedcl.
                We have to go the boisar office for correction in every month but msedcl has never rectified their data base.
                I have personally requested the officer of boisar office to correct the data but no one has paid any attention to our appeal.
                Please take corrective action to solve this problem.
                Customer no[protected]

There is no electric supply from 1week due to pulling of electric poll

Mseb kasaba walawe talk radhangari
                Dist kolhapur

SnehalSawant
                  Dec 16, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

My consumer numbe[protected]. I have registered complaint[protected] with mseb on 02nov2017. It is still not resolved! Tried calling customer care several times and they say it will be done in 2 days but those 2 days haven't come for 1.5 month!! I visited to complaint office personally and they refused to take any more complaint saying one is already in place! Engineer number provided [protected] - he never pick up phone! Are government employees working or just take salary for nothing? Why don't they have any maximum allowed time to fix complaint? It is their mistake that they are not fixing my meter even after complaining, on top of that they are sending bill of rs 1000 for faulty meter!! On what basis did they calculated this bill amount? Nobody is at home for entire day as we work and only electricity consumed is for cfls in night. Average bill can be rs 150 to max rs 300. Why should i pay rs 1000 for mseb's fault? They are cheating and looting money from customers!

Sylvester123
                    Dec 14, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401209

I sylvester victor fernandes
                    Flat e/401 kalash apt behind sanskruti bldg
                    Opp obc bank

I'd:[protected]

Subject : high electric bill

I'm going through a lot of stress due to this electric bill it is so high.
                    Just two member living with fan and tv cannot expect this amount to pay it needs to be looked i have complaint several times direct to office no action has been taken no response to my complaint no one seems to bother i cannot pay such bills 6 months in a row meter unit shows with 100 were as 7 month it will shot up to 250 or 300
                    We're i'm suppose to pay normally around 600rs i'm been asked to pay 3580rs how fare is this it is 6 times more nov 2017 bill show 3580rs just a monthly it clearly proves there is an issue which needs to looked into.

Kindly help me sorting this out i cannot pay such bills i don't have that much earning

Sincearly
                    Sylvester fernandes

sudam batule
                      from Abu Road, Rajasthan
                      Dec 14, 2017

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414003

This is regarding my electricity bill against consumer no.[protected]. I have been paying bills online through mahadiscom's site every month before the due date to avail prompt payment discount. However, to my surprise i am charged some arrears in every bill. Request you to kindly assist in getting this scrutinised. As by means of these small amounts every month, i am not sure how much i have been paying these irrational arrears for now years' together. Let me know if you need any further information to get me refund o[censored]nauthorised charged amount for last so many years

shilpamuluk
                        Dec 14, 2017

Address: 431127

Consumer no:[protected]
                        Name: shilpa kashinath muluk

There are two issues which i am facing
                        1. Almost all the time i don't get physical bill, my parents asked them and they said we are not delivering bill to home you have to come here and collect it.
                        2. Every time i am getting high bill, it seems getting overcharged. I have calculated bill as per usage and its giving lower amount. Even in bill i can see amouny in net arrers although i used to pay bill on regular basis.

Please check my bill and reverse the charges which are taken without usage.

Shilpa muluk

Jagdish Bharne
                          Dec 13, 2017

Address: Gadchiroli, Maharashtra, 441207

Myself jagdish bharne living desaiganj wadsa district gadchiroli. I had submitted new meter connection form since last 15 day's. They told me if you pay 7000/- we have connect meter within 3 days. Either after 20 days with normal charges we will connect meter. I have shocked their behaviour about new meter connection. So i want some solution about this problem. I have new meter for building construction immediately.

Vivek Mahadik
                            Dec 12, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

My electricity consumer number is :[protected]Sangvi sub division)
                            Name :pranita vivek mahadik

My electricity meter is dead since last 4 months, i continuously visiting mseb wakad, thatavde office and logded return complaint also before 2 months. I submitted the evedince of dead meter and they noted down my complaint but since no meter has been replaced and they giving only one reason that they dont have new meter in stock.. I am heraing this since last 3 months and my monthly bill showing 0 due to no meter reading.

Request you to do the needful as i am completly fed up of hearing this.
                            Dec 12, 2017
                            Updated by Vivek Mahadik
                            addres: WAKAD .PUNE

ravindrakadam
                              Dec 12, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

I am flat owner at kharghar, my consumer no. Is[protected]Ashwini satish chavan) bu is 4795 kharghar.

Our flat has no electric supply. We have shifted to our flat on 10.12.17.

There is no electricity in our flat. We have made advance recharge on 30.05.2017 for rs.1000/-, but now we want to again recharge for the electric supply. We have tried to do so, but we are unable to recharge the same.

Kindly call me on my mob no. [protected] urgently.
                              Please help
                              Co.No.[protected]
                              Code. 5771
                              Change a name

Currently Of Name
                              Nale Yastalabai Baburao

Currect Name
                              Nale Vatsala Baburao

electric supply not available - Comment #2945794 - Image #0

dinesh_kalyan
                                Dec 11, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Consumer number[protected]
                                Consumer name: - sachin ratan ghare
                                Address:- b. K. Colony, ch. No. 6, church road, chinchpada,
                                Kalyan - east, - 421301

As per your bill dated on 27/11/2017 it was meter reading not taking properly previous all bill amount near by 370/390 but said month bill is very high so request to you please reduce amount and inquiry the same.

I will not paying given amount, hopes i will get positive response from end.

Sachin ghare
                                Bill for consumer No.[protected] of Nerul, Navi Mumbai (4642 NERUL S/DN) for the month of Nov-2017 was received of less amount in comparison of previous months. This is for checking of Electricity Meter and accordingly corrective action please.

Shahab Ahmed Zulfaquar
                                  Dec 9, 2017

Address: 412115

Sir there is no light from 7 pm today. I am a big user /consumer for your electricity, consuming power @ 30000 units & paying @ 5 lacs bill per month.

Consumer no[protected]

Problem :- ht line jump break/failed.
                                  I called but no response received.
                                  Electric is expected tomorrow morning.

Our all labor & employee have no work. All machine stopped.
                                  There is min loss of rs 50000/- for me.
                                  Please look. And contact me at [protected].

Reena Telasi
                                    Dec 8, 2017

Address: 441106

I am sadaram telasi bearing customer no.[protected]. I requested to u to change my meter which having some fault in there display not show the reading in meter. I also complaint in customer care office last 4months and tell nearest mahadisco office and also to reading checker but they given no reaction about it.
                                    So i kindly requested to you to give some action.
                                    Online payment is charging 15.00 extra says home burglary insurance. How we will get the insurance policy and details

Shylesha Channapattana
                                      from Guhagar, Maharashtra
                                      Dec 7, 2017

name and surname correction

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411018

Consumer No.[protected]
                                      My name is wrongly appearing on mseb bill as: MR SHAILESH V CHANNAPATLANA
                                      It has to be changed/acorrected as :
                                      MR SHYLESHA V CHANNAPATTANA
                                      It is required to apply for domacil certificate.i request you to do the needful at the earliest.i am attaching photos of my PAN card, Passport, and mseb bill.
                                      Shylesha v Channapattana...
                                      RachnaVaity
                                      Dec 6, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400606
                                      Website: Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Ltd

I staying in below address every month facing lot of concern related to my electricity bill. I use to get more than 5.5k bill every month which is very high as i have only my old parents staying in my house. One month it came bit less as 3.6k. Again for the month oct it is showing is 7940 rs as bill amount which is highly impossible. Now though the house is 2 bhk we from past month are not using or using very limitedly the 2nd bedroom but still i see not change in the billing amount infact it has further increased from 3.6k to 8k.
                                      I seriously feel there is some goo[censored]p & would request you to inspect the same asap & help me on this front.

Im re-submitting the complain as no one has visited to check in this context

Your's sincerely
                                      Ca number :[protected]
                                      Unit no : 4591
                                      Laxmi narayan residency
                                      F-102
                                      Devdaya nagar
                                      Thane (West)

There is again an instance where i have been highly charged on the security deposit on my name
                                      Alonwith the high Billing which i am not even talking about of Rs 6190 for the month of March, i have been charged with Additional amount of Rs 8240 which a security Deposit.

What is this Security Deposit ? & why is it so high ? Rs 8240 is a very high amount & need to know why have i been charged so high ?

CA Number :[protected]

Rgds