Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 23, 2025
Complaints 4153

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 164

Archana Sand
Sep 16, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

Pls find herewith below bill of mine:
Biller Name: Maharashtra State Electricity Board
Reference 1:[protected]
Reference 2: 4541
AutoPay: Y
AutoPay Limit: NA
Bill Amount: Rs. 9300.00
stay in Gemini, Hiranandani Meadows, Thane West. I am staying alone.
I am working women so I am not home from 9.30 am to 8.30 pm for 6 days in a week.
Till date, my bill has not even crossed 6000/-
I fail to understand what went wrong this time.
If fact I fail to understand, be it winter or summer I have 2 Fridge which are on 24/7. I have 1 TV on only in morning form 7.30 to 8.30 am and night for 2 hours max.
I have 1 ac on from 11 pm to 5 am. How can my bills come different every month. I can understand difference in hundreds but in thousand ... not understandable.
This is not just my bill but entire Gemini building, Hiranandani Meadows, Thane West is facing the same problem
Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

diraja
    Sep 15, 2016

Address: 401203

Patankar park area face problems of low and high power supplay every time electricity everyday! I am tired of calling mahavitharin call Centre everytime and get no resolution except a complaint number! Hv also tried speaking to few of the officers assigned here but issue remains unresolved. that problem every day. If it does come it stays for few hours and goes out again. Such power low and high causes lot of issues to residents
    Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ABHIJIT TATKARE
      Sep 13, 2016

Address: 402106

MAHADISCOM had provided me bill for my consumer no.[protected] and billing unit 4133, a bill of Rs 90 for February month having current meter reading 18996. Thereafter i have paid 4 bill continuously till month of july for whatever was charged at me. However my recent bill of august shows me previous reading 18996 and current reading 19334 and have charged me for Rs. 800. I have been again told to pay for unit consumed between February & July in my august bill which is unaffair as i have already paid for it in my previous bill 4 bills.

nishi1980
        from Ghugus, Maharashtra
        Sep 12, 2016

Address: 441103

My meter was change in month of july 2016 and i got bill for month of july with reading 19 and totalconsume unit 145. But in next bill August 16 shows meter change and 145 unit bill and picture of 92 unit. How is this. I have file complaint to Ridhora tah katol substation but JE adversly take and mentally harrsed and repetedly check load & not give correct bill for this. Last meter was not well functioning several oral complaints was given then change. Kindly do needful.

Vinod Santoshkumar Dhankani
          Sep 6, 2016

Address: 421003

Dear sir / madam,
          This is to inform that we are receiving electricity bill for every month on the due date of payment of bill which leads to payment with interest. The bill date for the month of july, for the above mentioned consumer number is 24.08.2016 and the bill is received on 02.09.2016 i. E. On the last date of payment without interest. This leads to inconvenience to pay the bill on 02.09.2016 itself which results in payment with interest. We have already lodged the complaint with your esteemed self earlier but it is not resolved yet.
          We request you to kindly look into the matter at the earliest and get it resolved on urgent basis.
          Vinod dhankani and co chartered accountants
          Tel:[protected]/2/3/[protected]
          E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Sagar Tated
            Sep 5, 2016

Address: 411044

I have a 3 phase supply connection. Since today evening a few instruments get electric supply but a few don't.
            Local electrician said one phase from the main meter is not available.
            I have been calling the nearest mseb office to launch a complain but the is not response from their side.
            My address
            Sagar building
            Plot no 357, sector no 24, nigdi, behind savali hotel.

My no [protected]- sagar tated
            Sep 04, 2016
            Ranjeet Bayas's response
            already paid payment online mahadiscom.in/ Customer no.[protected] transaction no. IPAY/ESHP/TECHPSL/98347571/L1528_MSEDCL DR INR 1, 060.00
            Customer no.[protected] bill unit 4768/dombivali west-ll s/dn/dombivli urban division Paid Payment dated 26/08/16 thru online payment following transaction no. IPAY/ESHP/TECHPSL/98347571/L1528_MSEDCL DR INR 1, 060.00

i already paid bill but i revived again same amount bill this month.
            online check repeat see bill same.
            Mo - [protected], [protected]
            Name - Anil Devidas Shimpi

jadhavsunil
              Sep 3, 2016

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431136

Resp sir /madam we r from shriram city union finance waluj midc more chowk getting the power supply problem from 2 days i.E phase problem we r getting and our all working is online so please arrange engineering for power check as early as possible.

Add:- shriram city union finance plot no x 81 krishna chambers more chowk midc waluj aurangabad -431136
              contact person:- [protected]/[protected].
              My cosumer no[protected], add at nadivali road, dombivali east
              daily 4 to 5 hr electricity cut.Cable line is defactive so plz change cable line for this area
              I am paying high bills since last 3 to 4 months ... Last entire month is was not home still I have received high bill ... Kindly look into the same... Can understand if some one staying and after usage there high bill ... This is not right
              Power supply is offed daily when water supply starting in vajrachounde grampanchayat. Peoun of Grampanchayat was power supply is offed for 1 hour daily all over village.

ankit9845
                Sep 2, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

MSEB,
                Thia is to bring to your that in kharegaon, kalwa(Thane) there is some serious power fluctuations throughout the day. There are around 5 to 10 power trips occuring everyday for indefinite time. Mseb workers allege that they dont receive sufficient electric parts to repair the system. I have complained many times in Mseb but I received no specific response from Mseb. Mseb take action ...inmmediately
                Sep 02, 2016
                Updated by ankit9845
                Thia is to bring to the notice of Mseb that in kharegaon, kalwa(Thane) there is some serious power fluctuations throughout the day. There are around 5 to 10 power trips occuring everyday for indefinite time. Mseb workers allege that they dont receive sufficient electric parts to repair the system. I have complained many times in Mseb but I received no specific response from Mseb. Mseb take action ...inmmediately

Ajay suryawanshi
                  from Baramati, Maharashtra
                  Sep 2, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411031

Almost more than a month there is power cut. When call Dapodi sub division to enquire (You should luck enough to get connected because phone recevier is kept aside always.) Sir, we can't help it I know its daily problem but we don't have control to crow seatting on the wires they seat anytime and power gets cut. I Knew he is taking me for rid and avoid answer correctly. Please take necessary action and resolve problem.

Ajay Suryawanshi
                  Hello, im from Kalyan(w) (thane district) I live near dakshan mukhi hanuman mandir, argra road. We didn't got any bill for last three months, but this month we've got 10, 000 rs bill, please help us we can't pay that much bill, we already paid 5, 000 bill on june, this 2nd time we're doing it!
                  Our average bill is 1000 rs per month.

Daily power cut - Comment #2541751 - Image #0

Vinod_rk
                    Aug 31, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401203

Date of incident - 26/7/2016
                    Client number[protected]
                    Description - my parents aged 65 live in nalsopara and came to my place in delhi for visit but during this period, even no one is at home, mseb send us bill of amount 8450 with unit utilization of 672 but when we check the meter it was showing usage of 93 units only. We filed the complaint and authority came to check the meter. They confirm there is no fault in meter but they charged us rs. 2000 stating current meter reading is 227 and confirm us that they will check the matter.

Now, current meter reading is 254 i. E. Utilization is 27 units only but again we received the bill of rs 8450. This company is dacoit in government unifom.

Request you to please look into this matter urgently.

Attached bill copy. Please check unit used, meter reading and amount charged.

Resolution - please charge as per usage and revised the bill. Also, do not harass senior citizen and need strict action against the culprits under ipc act 420.

Vinod kolte

Nikiab
                      Aug 29, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401201

I resides at papdy, vasai west. My ci=ustomer id number for mseb billing is[protected].
                      I got bill f rs 15000 in for mar 16, 16000 for april 16, 19000 for may 16 which i rectified after taking 3 casual leave from my company. After that mseb office from parnaka vasai give me reply that now it is cleared. Again i got bill for june 16 which is 10000. Which is not acceptable as my reading is showing less unit & billing paper is showing much more

Kindly arrange to rectify the same as i have got mentally as well as physical pressure. It will harm my health.

Abhay raut
                      B-103, avni residency chs ltd
                      Papdy bangli road, sane wada,
                      Papdy, vasai west 401201
                      There is no electricity in our society from last 16 hours & there is no action from the mseb department. In a week there are atleast 10-15 times electricity services are interuppted whereas we are paying the rate of Pune City only. Please let us know the reason we should pay for such a kind of pathetic service.
                      I am living in wagholi.
                      There is no electricity in our society from last 16 hours & there is no action from the mseb department. In a week there are atleast 10-15 times electricity services are interuppted whereas we are paying the rate of Pune City only. Please let us know the reason we should pay for such a kind of pathetic service.
                      I am living in wagholi.
                      my above said meter no [protected] shows as faulty.
                      My customer no[protected] in the name of dilip j adani
                      address- 406/a hill garden shalimar, opp tikujiniwadi, manpada, thane west 400607.

Pls do the needful to check the meter at the earliest.

Hope the complaint will resolve at the earliest
                      my mobile no [protected]

rupsoulstealer
                        Aug 28, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

Hello, we are a common people of india and because of this corrupt so called government servants we cannot even live our life commonly.
                        this a open letter for maharashtra electrical government, we use to live in a small house in kalyan, from last few months that guy who come to take reading of our meter is not taking reading even though our meter is out. every time he used to ask for bribe, few rupees and he is doing from last 2 years. every month there is written RNA in the reading space, i.e READING NOT AVAILABLE, and gave the amount 18000rs for a single month.
                        we cant afford such amount a bill, even though we have visited the electricity house they are forcing us to pay the bill.
                        please its a request to solve our problem soon, and take action against such corrupted so called servants.
                        CUSTOMER NUMBER:[protected]
                        NAME: UMESHKUMAR PARMESHWAR SWARNKAR.

Too much voltage fluctuations
                        No electricity even after SIX hour load shading

kapil047
                          Aug 26, 2016

Address: 423601

Consumer NO[protected]
                          BU-0795
                          Connection-LTIP

we are facing high voltage fluctuation issue from last 15 days, complaints already locked find complaint no's(4634801 /4634802/ 4623302) But there is no any action from local officers, It's highly important because this connection is industrial(M/S Reliance Communication LTD).Pls look into matter & provide service on urgent basis...

Manohar Bhargava
                            Aug 26, 2016

Address: 401606

Shriman Ji,

It is nearly three moths when power got disconnected due to cable break and now in one supply the phases 3phases have been changed and hence the pump does not work.The complaints to line man failed to connection of supply as before.My worker will vouch.

The second supply comes through a circuitous route and invariably throgh Saratwada and hanging wires/rusted joints on poles makes it tough for lineman.it results in power failure .

I am 79 years old and am tired of complaints and at times I have approached the Division office above SBI Talasari.My crop regularly fails as a result it is nearly barren.

PUSHPENDAR gautam
                              Aug 26, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

I Pushpendar Gautam resides in Puranik Home Town, A/2, 702, Ghodbunder road. My consumer number is[protected].
                              I would like to inform you that my bill amount which I received is not accurate as per my usage.
                              From past record you can see that there is fluctuation in my bill amount and after complaining bill amount come as per usage. Till date I done payment what I actually used.
                              Hence I request you to minus the extra amount which you charged in my bill.
                              Kindly do the needful on priority.
                              Any query you can please revert back.

Your Faithfully

Pushpendar Gautam

Note: Attaching bill details Jan ’16 –Aug ’16 for your reference.
                              +10 photos

srivastavashilpi
                                Aug 25, 2016

Excess bill generation

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

This is in ref to the subject matter – please note that I have been occupying the said consumer no –[protected], Billing unit no – 4591, meter no [protected], since 2102.

Till July 2014 – my billing consumption was realistic – however from Aug 2015 – my unit consumed has never been less than 250 per month – and there have been times when the unit consumed in a month goes up to more than 350 units per month (eg...
                                hgp_j60
                                from Jalgaon, Maharashtra
                                Aug 21, 2016

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425001

Sir, pls kindly shift the 11 kv line pole (Ht/lt overhead) from the residential premises/building in harshavardhan colony, plot no.19, gut no.76, near old jain pipe area, jalgaon-425001.
                                It is in a hazardous condition near the building where we live. So you are kindly requested to take immediate action such that any untoward incident involving life & property can be avoided.
                                Thanks!

Hiralal g patil (Mob. No.[protected])
                                Jalgaon.

Onlie request id[protected] & 57 dated-22/07/2016 11:14 pm
                                [protected] & 16 dated-25/07/2016

Consumer no.[protected]
                                Name - shri shivdas natthu patil
                                Billing unit-4237/jalgaon urban-ii/jalgaon urban division.

Sapan Srivastava
                                  Aug 19, 2016

Website: wss.mahadiscom.in/wss/wss?uiActionName=getViewPayBill

Electricity Bill not received for new meter since 9 months now

Consumer No.:[protected]
                                  Society: Goodwill24
                                  Lohegaon(Vishrantwadi sub div), Pune city

Sub: Electricity Bill not received for new meter

I am Sapan Srivastava and my Consumer No.:[protected]. I have not received my electricity bill (bill is not generated)
                                  from December 2015 for new meter. please send me electricity bill regularly, so i can pay the same in time. I had tried on
                                  Mahavitran website to show my electricity bill but, there is message shown as "GIVEN COMBINATION OF CONSUMER NUMBER,
                                  CONSUMER TYPE AND BU DO NOT MATCH"- Bill not getting generated.
                                  I have been following since 4 months this issue along with my builder(Rohini, Milind from Choice Group), but its still pending.

Sapan Srivastava
                                  sapan.[protected]@gmail.com

Ravi Amte
                                    Aug 16, 2016

Address: 413702

I had given application for new electricity connection (commercial )my shop at / p-belwandi bk, taluka.- shrigonda, dist-ahmednagar on do. 16th Feb 2016 after that taking too much falloup subdivisinal men give me quotetion for the same I.e on 6th may 2016.i had submit money on same day -6th may 20162016 and 3 copy of money deposited receipt with 3 copys of quotetions.after taking continuous falloup, no one from division gave me satisfied answer. They only told me that it will take more time. My question is how many days I will struggle for my shop connection, nownow I am frustrating bcz how can I start my new shop &without electricity.
                                    Regards, Dadasaheb Amate, [protected]
                                    Aug 16, 2016
                                    Updated by Ravi Amte
                                    Agdjd
                                    Aug 16, 2016
                                    Updated by Ravi Amte
                                    I had given application for new electricity connection (commercial )my shop at / p-belwandi bk, taluka.- shrigonda, dist-ahmednagar on do. 16th Feb 2016 after that taking too much falloup subdivisinal men give me quotetion for the same I.e on 6th may 2016.i had submit money on same day -6th may 20162016 and 3 copy of money deposited receipt with 3 copys of quotetions.after taking continuous falloup, no one from division gave me satisfied answer. They only told me that it will take more time. My question is how many days I will struggle for my shop connection, nownow I am frustrating bcz how can I start my new shop &without electricity.
                                    Regards, Dadasaheb Amate, [protected]

vikram678
                                      Aug 13, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

The superintendent engineer
                                      Maharashtra state electricity distribution co. ltd.
                                      Vasai palghar
                                      Subject : high amount of bill without any usage.
                                      Ca no.[protected]

I the undersigned is widow of retired defense person surviving on the pension received from the govt..
                                      Being old & not able to take care of myself, i am staying with my daughter. the flat has been lying vacant for last two years.
                                      I have been receiving high amount of bills in past, after complaining you replaced the meter. we thought after changing the meter we will get the right bills. but to my surprise the samething is repeated again & again.
                                      I want to know whether it the policy of your department to harass the old people. we have time to time brought to the notice of your department but sorry to say no action has been taken.
                                      Now we are taking this matter to various levels.
                                      I request you to resolve this issue at the earliest & refund the excess amount charged on the bills paid earlier.
                                      You are requested to do the needful.
                                      Anandnagar Paud Road, building no 9, electrixity supply shut down, t he electricity supply is down since half an hour, we request u to resolve asap