Last updated Mar 31, 2024
Complaints 4129

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Phone Numbers

1 800 200 3435
1800 200 3435
+91 22 2261 9100
+91 22 2261 9300
+91 22 2261 9699

View more phone numbers

+91 22 2261 9699

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Website

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Head Office Address

Hongkong Bank Building, M.G. Road, Fort
Mumbai City District

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 23

Vijendra kumar Sahu
Sep 21, 2021

Faulty Meter-Consumer No.-410017759292

Address:House No.-272, Mahada Colony, Godhini, Nagpur

My Electric Meter consumer no. is[protected] in the name of Rajkumari Sahu. I have complained in written to your zingabai takli office for faulty meter & visit your office so many times but i haven't got respond from your end. Every month wrong billing is going generate. Request you to please resolve it on top priority.

Rajkumari Sahu...
Pranaypp7
Sep 20, 2021
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Mahavitaran App- Payment transaction failure

Premchand Pahilwan
Yeola-Nashik, Maharashtra
I made a bill payment through Mahavitaran App. The transaction failed, but amount was debited.

Details-
Rs. 1, 000.00 was spent on your ATM Card No. ending XXXX7159 MSEDCLon 17-SEP-2021. A/c No xxxx3932 Bal is Rs. 252.17 CR and AVL Bal is Rs. 252.17-MAHABANK

70016643 I got this reference no...
Prasads9920
Sep 20, 2021

Faulty Meter & High Bill

Address:DIKSAL TAL Karjat , Dist Raigad Karjat 410101

Last one year nobody is available at home & your electrical engineer already visited at place & checked all condition, also
he given me in written your meter is faulty . Then also he sent me high bill & last five month I was paid that bill .
I was given written complaint to your local office as well as put complaint on Mahavitaran app but every few days complaint is
automatically close without...
Ophelia Raphel
from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
Sep 19, 2021

No power since 5 hours

We do not have power since over 5 hours. Calls to customer care have been a waste of time as they keep saying there is no updates. It's been three hours since complaint is logged but we still don't have power. Looks like we're going to have to spend a night without power. This is the worst power supplier ever...
s20fe
Sep 16, 2021

Un legale used electric units

Address:AT. CHANDRHAL POST. AHERWADI TAL. SOUTH SOLAPUR DIS. SOLAPUR MAHARASHTRA

At. Chandrhal Tal . South Solapur Dis. Solapur here near by 15 to 20 homes.

There people is used electric units unlegale last some years we would to like to request please take a action.
please find the attached photo proof....
Rusha Kar\'pe
Sep 15, 2021

Complaining about Unusual cut off

Address:At Post Taklimiya, Tal. Rahuri, Dist Ahmednagar

Since last month mseb cutting off electricity every single night without any valid reasons....
Address:At Post Taklimiya, Tal. Rahuri, Dist Ahmednagar

Every mseb cutting electricity, without any cause neither any climatic reason nor technical issue....
PRATHAMESH92
Sep 13, 2021

Not addressing complaints and closing tickets without resolving the issue.

Address:Badlapur,Kulgaon

For the last 3 days, we don't have electricity at our place. We have registered multiple complaints but all were marked as resolved without even addressing the problem.No one has shown up to fix the problem and the Badlapur Kulgaon branch is frequently closing tickets without giving any resolution or update on situation....
DHAWAD
Sep 13, 2021

Faulty meter overrunning

We bought the electricity meter back in May 2019 in our Farmhouse in Walni. We were receiving bills of Rs 100 every month and assumed it to be a monthly rental since no appliances were being used and the house was empty as we are living in Pune. But since June 2021, we started receiving bills of approx Rs 4000/month. And we tried to locally handle this issue and asked our relatives to fix the issue since they were locally available to talk...
Address:Mhalgi nagar, Nagpur

This is second time my new meter application is rejected with reason "Consumer Not Interested for Connection(Reject Application)". They didn't even call me which I am expecting. Just rejected. Looks like they are expecting the chai-pani which is not possible for online application so simply rejecting it.

First Application ID: 32689025
Second Application ID : 33505897

PS: I have reported to [protected]@mahadicom.in...
Deepu54321
Sep 9, 2021

Electricity cut and dim electricity

Address:Bhagyanagar road, Shahu nagar, Nanded

There have been many occasions where power cut even at evening was done, and electricity is dim causing problems in our electronic equipments....
Ravindrakumbhar18
Sep 6, 2021

Change in name meter light bill

Address:ApJaysingpur shahunagar plot no 646/2 Tal shirol Dist kolhapur

महोदय /महोदया
मी रविंद्र रघुनाथ कुंभार कळवू इच्छितो कि ग्राहक क्रमांक[protected]कै. रामू दादू कुंभार )मीटर नावात बदल होणे करता 12ओक्टोम्बर 2020(Application ID[protected]रोजी केला असुन ऑफलाईन...
Greetings Mahavitran,

Appliances:
1 Refrigerator (Single Door new)
1 Laptop to charge
1 Router
2 Mobile Charger
2 Fans (HB)
3 LED Bulbs (HBK)
2 Bulbs (Washroom)
What shall be the monthly consumption unit?
For about a year received consistent bill of avg 1400rs (all paid before due date)
This month my bill is 8300+rs,
Filed a complaint, wireman...
Devender Devender
Sep 4, 2021

Payment nahi mila

Address:dhanvi vasi nalasopara 401208

2 year lock lock daun hee gav me tha to bhi uatana bill lait nahi jalaya
yeha aaya to bhi utana bill kayo msedcl impolayemen giltiy bill me fark kayo jalao na jalao utana hgi bill jada bill hee to kese bhare nahi bhara to 6 mantha ho gaya mitar kat ke fir bhi uatana bill bhejate hee kayo 10x20 ke chaval ke rum me kitana lait jalega 1year gav me tha msedcl impolayemen bill me jitana chahe bhej de

aderesh
bill...
Sanjay!
Sep 3, 2021

Misbehaviour and rude mseb staff

Address:PIMPRI

This is Mr.Sanjay Sodhe from Pimpri writing this to make you aware of misbehaviour of MSEB staff Mr.Hari Khandare.Yesterday we had some issue regarding electricity so we filed a complaint and asked me to show the bill and when I did he came out rude not only to me but with my sister too who just simple asked him to wear his mask.He said and I quote "That we Mseb staff will not wear mask do whatever you want to do and do not teach us that...
Address:Mesb sub div. office, Chota gondia, Gondia, 441 601

Name:- Omkar Bansode
Consumer number:- [protected]
Billing unit:- 1937
MSEB GONDIA MAHARASHTRA 441601

I, above mentioned, writting this complaint against MSEB Gondia as per section 56 (1) of the Indian Electricity Act (IEA) 2003 that my electricity was cut off without any written notice I have reconnected my electricity on date 4th August 2021 but on date 31st August 2021 my electricity was cut off without...
Address:E705, Tanish homes, Alandi road Dighi, Pune Maharashtra 411015

My Electricity bill for 21 days is 270/280 usually as I live alone consumption is very less..still I hv got rs 1810/- Bill which seems complete fraud.first of all why it's from 30Aug -20 sep its not even a complete month.I pay my bills on time every month.l need recheck on my bill.please resolve this issue asap....
Akshay Shewale
Sep 2, 2021

Power cut for whole day

Address:Flat No 906 Ravinanda Skylights Near Purvarang Soci Palm Atlantis Rd Jagtapvasti Lifeline Hospital Wagholi

Hello, Mscb there is a power cut every day in wagholi area kindly please look into this as it getting difficult to work from home everyday.
Everyday there's a Power cut for 3-4 hour's....
Nemichand Varma
Aug 31, 2021

I am Complaining about Higher Bill

Address:Flat No.11 Parajapati Society, Aundhe Road, Near Ganesh Temple,, Bhairavnath Nagar, Kusgaon Bk. Lonavala, Pune, Maharashtra

मैं श्री नेमीचंद बद्रीप्रसाद वर्मा.
उपभोक्ता संख्या.[protected]
बिलिंग इकाई। 0884 / लोनावला।
19/03/2019 को मेरा अंतिम मीटर रीडिंग 16189 था। इसके लिए मैंने पहले ही राशि का भुगतान कर दिया...
Pravin tupkar
Aug 30, 2021

Refund my bill payments

Address:Talegaon(s.p.)tah ashti dist.wardha

I have sent Rs.1180 to Tpslqr using Paytm App. UPI Reference:[protected] :PPBL...