Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 23, 2025
Complaints 4153

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 48

bhatsatya
Sep 3, 2020

Dear MSEB Team,

I have done the payment for august but my billing has not been updated yet, please find the below transaction details.

Transaction details
Transaction Reference Number
SAXG[protected]

Bank Reference Number

Transaction Date and Time
[protected]:16:57

Consumer Number

Billing Unit

Processing Cycle

Due Date (dd/mm/yyyy)
10/08/2020

Bill Amount

santosh2007
    Sep 3, 2020

Address: 102,Shree Jivdani Builders & Developers, Shalini Shobha, Kol Wadi, Donger Pada, 401303

I get Electricity Bill of Rs. 6690/- Aug 2020, My average monthly consumption appx 125 Units. as you know covid situation, also there no income last 5-6 months. i request you please check my bills last 5-6 month & there units & send me revise bill so i will try to pay it. this is very high amount bill & i not in position to pay this. i leave below given address as on Rent last 2 Years with my family. so i request you please help me for revise bill.

MSDEL Consumer No.[protected]
    Mobile No. [protected]
    I get Electricity Bill of Rs 5550 for july2020 and .10040/- Aug 2020, My average monthly consumption appx 125 Units. as you know covid situation, also there no income last 5-6 months. i request you please check my bills last 5-6 month.this is very high amount bill and error in this S not this mich units are used there is something fault in meter..please kindly solve this S to the earliest

Very Huge Bill - Comment #3729939 - Image #0
    Very Huge Bill - Comment #3729939 - Image #1

Somnath1981
      Sep 3, 2020

This is in reference to the subject, I the undersigned would like to inform you that for the month of Jun-2020 I have received a bill of Rs.8780 against consumption of 1212 units as mentioned in the bill which I have been able to see on the Mahavitaran application. It is next to impossible for a family of 4 staying in a 300 sq.ft. house to use such high units of electricity. The following points will help you to understand my reasons behind coming to this conclusion:
      1) The average unit usage for a month has been 140 units for the last 12 months till Feb 2020.
      2) In the months of Mar and April meter readings have not been taken due to the corona pandemic and we have been sent bills considering average unit consumption.
      3) The bills for the last 5 months have been (Jan-2020-units-131-Rs.970)(Feb-2020-units-156-Rs.1250)(Mar-2020-units-148-Rs.12... (Apr-2020-units-145-Rs.1140) (May-2020-units-145-Rs.2300).All these bills have been paid through auto debit on respective due dates.
      4) I somehow feel these payments have not been considered as the total reading mentioned has been taken by the formula (latest meter reading – Last meter reading taken=1212 units).
      Hence I have paid amount of Rs.4080 which is Rs.[protected]+1140+2300).
      5) It is practically impossible for a household of 3 adults and 2 children to consume 1212 units in a month. Even if I assume that the average unit corrections have been done for the last 2 months during lockdown the figure would not rise to such high levels.
      6) I have also been informed by many residents that they have also received inflated bills for the month of Jun-2020.
      7) The bills for Apr-20 of Rs.1200, May-20 of Rs.1140, Jun-20 of Rs.2300 have been paid.
      Hence, I request you to please re-check the Jun-2020 bill and refer to the earlier months meter readings & compare them to this month readings. Hoping for a fast resolution.

Devendra Shidhaye
        Sep 3, 2020

Address: Flat no.12, vinayak bldg, Pooja park, near eklavya college, kothrud,Pune

Actually for the month of July the bill suddenly was 2500, which I paid. I had already paid the bills of march, April, May, June, so it was not a combined bill. Then again for the month of August I have got 3500 rupees bill, on which I am lodging a complaint. This amount of bill can't come bcoz the regular billing amount is around rupees 600-650.
        Kindly check and revert.
        Consumer number[protected]

Ramchandra Gorhe
          from Dahanu, Maharashtra
          Sep 1, 2020

Address: Ramchandra Vishwanath Gorhe ,E-2 ,Vaibhav Complex Building,Irani Road,Dahanu Road(w) Dist-Palghar

My complaint i. D. No.2650944 of 25th july, 2020 yet not updated as on till date triple charges for normal residential consumer details are as under.
          Consumer name. Mrs. Sadhana ramchandra gorhe
          Consumer no.[protected] billing unit no.4160 p. C. No. E-5
          My cell no.[protected]

Please look into as since last five month we have been charged tremendous heavy electricity bill.

Imperial Atria
            Sep 1, 2020

Address: Meridian imperial Sr.no.27/1 Tower 1 Nr Rohan Seher, Baner 411045

The power outage in Baner has been on the rise for the last few days. Power is cut off for four to five hours per day. And more importantly, customers are being inconvenienced by the fact that no one is picking up the call at the substation.

Sandeep Raverkar
              Aug 31, 2020

Address: 5 salil society 21 chintamaninagar sahakarnagar no 2

I have received excess bills as per details below

June 20 - rs 8230
              July-20- rs 10460
              Aug-20- rs 12720

The bills are very much on higherside than normal billing pre covid era (Rs 2200 approx.). Pl. Look in to and arrange to refund excess amount at the earliest.

Alfalah Khan
                Aug 31, 2020

Address: vasai goan

Usage uthna nhi hai jitna lagaya hai
                plus unit bhi badha diye hai for no reason
                har mahina 5000 rs bill badha k bhej dete hai
                utna yeh mahine aur pichele mahine usage nhi hua hai
                Har mahine 5000 hazaar bill badha kar de dete hai
                bill pichali bar bhara tha 10000 hazaar wapas se wahi amount pe la diye hai
                Isliye hum bill nhi bharenge
                bill kam karo aur uske sath subsidy dena hoga

Saniyaibrahim khan
                  Aug 29, 2020

Hi sir/mam

I have tried to pay a small amount for my bill for electricity on 21 August 2020. I was doing it from ur online page and selected upi payment and hence got a request from the upi payments payge.. I paid the amount immediately and the payment too vent through but it did not reflect in my bill.
                  The payment has been processed successfully from my end, u can check the same in attached screenshot, but this is not reflecting as paid in my bill but the payment left my bank. I have emailed Mseb but there is no response from them the bank states the payment has gone to them..please help me with this

Saniya i Khan

Aug 29, 2020

Address: Vashi, Sector 17, Navi mumbai

Hi sir.
                    Greetings of the day.
                    Today on 29th August 2020, I got an online bill intimation from mahavitaran.
                    I have an issue regarding the meter reading. My consumer number is[protected], BU is 4652 and bill number [protected].
                    My last reading on 19th July 20 was 2147 units which was correct. And on 18th August 20, it shows 2297 units (consumption for the month 150 units) as per electricity bill which is incorrect. As I checked the meter reading today it shows 2235 as on 29th Aug 20.
                    So I have been wrongly charged for excess unit consumption.
                    Kindly look into the matter and do needful

Hari Trivedi
                      Aug 28, 2020

I am surprised to receive bill of 21500, which is equal to my one year combined bill value,
                      My last meter reading was taken in Feb and now in August and you hv billed me at highest slab . I hv paid bills since Jan by paytm as follows

Id[protected] rs. 2260 on 17th Jan 2020
                      Feb id[protected] rs 1530 21st Feb
                      March 23/03,[protected] rs.01220
                      April on 3rd May id[protected]rs. 1190
                      May 28/05 id[protected]rs1680
                      June 24/06 id[protected] rs. 1690
                      July24/07, id[protected] rs. 1660

Reduce all above payment.

Second you have to raise revised bill as per consumption rate below 300p.m. rate
                      This the biggest fraud.
                      Consumer id[protected]
                      4753 Koparkhairane

dipak.farkade
                        Aug 26, 2020

Address: MSEB CIDCO WALUJ AURANGABAD

My self dipak farkade live in plot no. 202 dishakunjban society, waluj aurangabad. From last 4 months my electrical meter display not working. I already did complaints about meter but rather than problem not solve by MSBE. and MSEM employees demanding money for resolution.

Shivam1020
                          Aug 26, 2020

Address: Pune, India

I have recieved a bill of 14410/- of July month, previously I used to get maximum amount of 940-1000/-.
                          Kindly review the bill and update the bill.
                          Shivne-411023

MilindPatil123
                            Aug 25, 2020

temporary disconnection request

Address: C208, Royal Cataleya Kiwale Ravet Pune

I'm milind patil consumer number[protected].
                            Bu - 4676
                            Circle code - pradhikaran s/dn

I need temporary disconnection on my meter as i am not living at my flat and i am receiving high bills without usage.

Best regards,
                            Milind...
                            Umesh Udayan
                            Aug 24, 2020

My consumer id is[protected]. Nerul navi mumbai area. From june month i started receiving high bill which is incorrect i got a bill around 12k.

I placed complain for high bill issue its been one month i had placed the complain yet no action is taken and every month the bill is getting added up. Also they mentioned problem resolved in the complaint which i register which is very disrespectful .. they havent done anything for me yet and now i also got a fresh bill of rs 21k which is also june n july adding bill..
                            I clearly mentioned in the complaint to cancel the june bill its too high n very very wrong ..

I hope now i get a prob resolution after placing complain here

Saudagar Rakate
                              Aug 24, 2020

The mseb board

Applicant : saudagar haridas rakte

Sub : regarding electricity bill

As per above started subject sir in my electricity bill your board applied tariff charges as per 3 phase connections but in normal electricity bill it is 1 phase connection hence i have to pay 340 rs instead of 90 rs fixed charges according to
                              1 phase connections sir i am paying these tariff since last minimum 17 months hence i have lost huge capital in this process

Sir i kindly request you to remove that 3 phase connections tarriff to phase 1

Repay my remaining amount as per record accounting

Consumer no :[protected]
                              Sub division : 2623 / ter
                              Consumer name : mainabai haridas rakte

Paras Parikh
                                Aug 23, 2020

Address: Pune

Hi - The last bill I have received is exorbitantly high with charges for the month of July going up 10 times. There is only one person in the house who only uses, tubelight, fan and tv. So getting 15, 000 bill does not make any sense. Appreciate if you can please have a look and get the correct bill shared for payment to be cleared.

Jayshanker pandey
                                  Aug 23, 2020

Address: KAMLA NEHRU NAGAR DHOBIGHAT ROAD NEAR MURLI RASHAN SHOP OPP PANDEY CHAWL ULHASNAGAR THANE maharashtra 421001

मैंने ऑनलाइन कनेक्शन के लिए 9 अगस्त 2020 को अप्लाई किया था और हफ्तों से ऑफिस में फोन लगा रहा हूं ना कोई फोन उठाता है और हमेशा बिजी बताता है ना इसका कोई रिप्लाई कभी आया ऑनलाइन सेवा का जो माध्यम है उसे कैसे इस्तेमाल किया जा सकता है जब कोई काम ही नहीं होगा तो ऑनलाइन का क्या मतलब हो गया डिजिटल इंडिया किसे कहेंगे

Viraj Mahadeshwar
                                    Aug 21, 2020

Address: Mumbai, Maharashtra

We have been been using MSEB from over 20 years there were minor complaints at the beginning such as regular power cut in the summer that was tolerable. Our average bills were Rs.[protected], but during the 2020 pandemic we were in dark for more than 15-16 hoursa day for a week and still in spite o[censored]s paying bills every month, they charged us Rs.10, 000 electricity bill for June month. according to them, it was calculated on average, I am an Energy Economics student and I have never seen a more pathetic calculation method. are they really this weak at mathematics? or they just love to harass the common people and loot their hard-earned money. as an energy studies student, I always respected MSEB and other Indian energy companies for providing energy at a subsidized rate. But I no longer have respect for MSEB who for their own gains is looting Indian Citizens. I am ashaemed of being proud of such a robber company in spite of receiving lakhs of complaints hasn't taken action on their ill-practices such greedy business are the reason behind government organization failure.

jai tolani
                                      Aug 20, 2020

Power fluctuations / DIM SUPPLY BILL UNIT-4170

Hello I am writing this Regarding power fluctuations and dim supply...

I am residing in ulhasnagar Thane district
                                      Bewas chowk opposite Rahul tower BK NO.245,
                                      Bill unit-4170

We are facing problems bcos of power fluctuations our home appliances are blowing everytime we facing other issues,

I have complained multiple times on mahavitran app but no one is looking into it