Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 9, 2025
Complaints 4146

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 50

Ramvik10
Jul 31, 2020

Address: Kailash nagar Marigold d wing flat no 203 near vadavali section 421501

Exceeded bill generation

Ramvik10
    Jul 31, 2020

Address: Kailash nagar marigold d flat no 203 Ambernath east near vadavali section 421501

Consumer No[protected]

Ramchandra Gorhe
      from Dahanu, Maharashtra
      Jul 31, 2020

Excess electricity billing charges regarding

Address: E-2 VAIBHAV COMPLEX , IRANI ROAD ,, BACK SIDE TO BANK OF INDIA,, DAHANU ROAD-401602 (WEST), DIST-PALGHAR (MAH )

We are really surprise for getting very high electricity bill for residential consumer for which i have already lodge complaint in June-2020 now we have recd bill for july-2020 is for Rs.3420/- (Rs.Three Thousand four Hundred twenty only for Consumer No.[protected] of Billing unit No.4160

my cell no.[protected] & E-mail i.d. [protected]@gmail.com...
      riavani.84
      Jul 31, 2020

Address: Flat No 208, 18B, Kalisindh co op housing society ltd. Virar (w) 401303

I have received a bill of inr 40, 890.00 for the month of july 2020.. The bill is too high and i don't see any logic behind this bill.in january 2020, mseb gave me the bill of inr 28, 760.00 and at that time i paid the bill because the senior officer told me that all the bill after january will be logical. However, after april 2020 they again started sending me high bill (Which i didn't paid as yet) and all limit was crossed when they charged me approx 41k in july 2020. I need your help please in this

bharat101
        Jul 30, 2020

Address: ARUNODAYA APARTMENT,HANUMAN NAGAR,JAIL ROAD ,NASHIK ROAD,NASHIK-422101

There are 2 distribution boxes in front of our society, which are very close to each other and are left opened without any fencing around it which is very danger

Satleya
          Jul 30, 2020

Address: Vidya Valley School Campus Sus Gaon, Vidya Valley School Campus, Sus Gaon

I have been without electricity since 26/7/2020 (4 days passed).

I have already raised two complaints[protected] &[protected], but of no use...because : If I raise a complainant via the app, it gets resolved without resuming the power supply .

* nobody ever looks into it or even tries to resolve it (just close the complaint as it is filed)...

* I try to follow up on the complainant by call, but can never get through to an operator...

*The most [censored] and hopeless service.

* All the modes of escalation and complaints are blocked, which makes it very difficult for a consumer to report a fault or raise a concern about the service.

As a consumer, I never fail to pay my bills then why should I not get the service that I pay for??????

Why do I need to follow up so many times????

Why do I need to beg????

Every month I have to report a loss of power supply (check the history of the complainant)...

How can I work from home?????
          How to survive in this covid situation?????
          I am forced to go out.. everyday as can't store food in the fridge...

Will you all compensate for the loss of my pay for all these days?????

Consumer number:[protected].
          complainant ref:[protected]
          Dear Sir/ Madam,
          We have a shed in Midc Mahad consumer no[protected] in the name of D L Engineers. We are facing a lot of fluctuation in the power supply for the past one month.But since the past three days Fans go slow and fast every second and lights go dim and bright literally every second. Nobody is able to solve the issue. Please look in to it as our equipments get damaged due to the fluctuations in the supply.
          Regards.The local linesman is Mr Kadam and his mobile nummber is [protected].
          Dr M J Karai

R.Sridharan Iyer
            Jul 30, 2020

Address: B/204,Shreenathji Towers,, Godrej Hill, Kalyan - West

In July 2020 I got a bill for Rs. 22, 490/- calculated for 2591 units . However the bill should be divided into 4 months from 11th March to 11th July 2020 and if you divide the billing per month should be Rs.5630/15 and for 4 months it will be Rs. 22, 520/60. I made payments of Rs. 10, 580/- during lockdown and after deducting the net amount payable should be Rs.11, 940/60. Accordingly rectify the bill and send me a fresh bill

Annapurna patra
              Jul 30, 2020

I had paid my electricity bill of July month on 30/07/2020 through online payment of amount rs 1450. That time amount of 1450 rs was deducted from my boi bank account but transactions failed and some error occurred. Now payment of July month is not showing on the official website of msedcl, not in bill history and payment history. Please refund the deducted amount

Jay Mane
                Jul 29, 2020

Address: 302 B wing charms heights near Savarkar Nagar Titwala east

R/sir,
                My self jay narendra mane consumer number[protected] stating that i m paying regular bill for every month and my bill is 600 to 680. But in the month of july 20 my bill came 18570 which is very high and not correct.
                As am working in railway protection force as a member of force i m requesting u that please correct my energy bill for the month of july 20.
                Consider my complaint please.
                Jul 29, 2020
                Updated by Jay Mane
                R/Sir,
                My self Jay Narendra Mane consumer number[protected] stating that I m paying regular bill for every month and my bill is 600 to 680 .But in the month of July 20 my bill came 18570 which is very high and not correct.
                As am working in Railway protection force as a member of force I m requesting u that please correct my energy bill for the month of July 20.
                Consider my complaint please.

sandeep3251
                  Jul 29, 2020

Address: वानवडी, पुणे , पिन कोड -411040

Customer ID[protected]
                  Name- Zaindudden Dhuliyawala
                  My name is Sandeep francis shelke
                  Leaving on rent on this billing address
                  Due to rent aggriment i able to pay electricity bill.
                  Last two month june and july 2020 eletricity bill is very very high..
                  Its comes 2480 Rs in June month. Which is i am not paid. Total bill on july2020 is 4360 Rs.
                  Main point is MSEB Electricity bill not given to mi.. near about 1200Rs. To 1500Rs i pay bill every month... why company apply extra bill charges without any information about eletricity unit uses

John Galt
                    Jul 29, 2020

Complaint registered but no response from last month. Have forwarded complaint again on 29th july as july month bill has come with no correction.

Please refer complaint received against the below service request no.

Re: Service Request[protected] has been registered successfully

Also please check mail from the below mail I'd.

Consumer No[protected], Billing Unit No 4795 to the the following.

[protected]@mahadiscom.in

Ramesh Pillai
                    Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaint Status Update [ID: 2679035]

Dear sir, Awaiting resolution of the complaint on high electricity bill. No body has called so far. Holding back further payment till matter resolved.

Please do the needful at the earliest.

Ramesh Pillai

singh_26alok
                      Jul 29, 2020

Address: 311, shradha shaburi apt, Road no.4, Vijay Lazmi Nagar 401209

Dear sir,,

My consumer on[protected] and my average consumption since last 3 years 190 units per month.in this lockdown, i have paid for following units;

Feb2020-59units
                      March-170 units
                      April - 139 units
                      May-139 units
                      June - 987 units
                      July 227 units

We are unable to pay this huge amount

Ashwin1414
                        Jul 29, 2020

Consumer no[protected]

Mahavitran electiricity board for excess billing of rs. 20, 380.

The amount is exorbitantly high, the same wasnt informed by the board. The average bill every month is rs. 2000/- and we had already payed all bills till june 20.

Request you to investigate the matter and nullify the excess amount charged.

Vitthal Kamalapur
                          Jul 29, 2020

Address: B 103, TRIDEV CO OP HSG SOC, DEEN DAYAL ROAD, ANAND NAGAR, DOMBIVILI (W)

I have got excess electric bill
                          Name ; vitthal kamalapur
                          Consumer no ;[protected]
                          Meter no: [protected]
                          Amount : rs 6440

nayneesh
                            Jul 29, 2020

Address: 28, Devkinandan shopping complex shop no 2, deepali nagar Nr sharma mangal karyalaya Nashik 422009

For my consumer number[protected] named gajanan magan bhavsar light bill came on higher side my shop is been closed from last 6-7 months till bill comes around 1240/- i had already paid previous bills

kritika1093
                              Jul 29, 2020

Address: Mumbai

Units for april and may 2020, have been taken as constant whereas the entire units consumed has been put for the month of june. This has lead to high number o[censored]nits in the fourth slab charges (100rs per unit) and leading to a faulty bill.

Total units consumed by me are 2529 units. And the entire amount has been put for the month of june, leading to a bill of 27800.

The units should be averaged out between three months, as no units were taken for april and may.

Please rectify this asap, as i've been charged a fine also now.

Sanket456
                                Jul 29, 2020

I have paid my all bills till june 2020 online. Today received july bill and i shocked it was rs.5860. Kindly investigate.
                                Aug 3, 2020
                                Delete post
                                Jul 29, 2020
                                Updated by Sanket456
                                Delete uploaded image.

ajay devare
                                  Jul 28, 2020

Address: MSCB Navi Mumbai

First of all Thank you so much for giving us best service in this pandemic situation.

I had registered complaint regarding high bill charge for the month of July 2020 .
                                  I am tring your 24*7 customer care no, but after 3 min it's automatically disconnected.
                                  Request you to provide current status of my complaint.

Details-
                                  Consumer Name- Namdev Devare
                                  Consumer no[protected]
                                  Complaint no[protected]

aliasgarjt
                                    Jul 28, 2020

Address: ajmera society. bhawani peth

I have received huge amount of bill without being used from past 3 months. i have shifted to another home. Minimal usage at my current address though i have received bill amounting 5050rs.
                                    plz rectify the mistake in your system.

_ consumer number :[protected]
                                    _ name:- shri zuzer j topiwala
                                    _ sub division - 4607 - fire brigade sub dn.

tnz hope it resolves as soon as possible
                                    submitting the meter pic below

Sachinhp
                                      Jul 28, 2020

msedcl, roha. charges for replacement of meter

Address: MSEDC, TAL ROHA, DIST RAIGAD MAHARASHTRA

This is regarding msedcl roha office.
                                      Whenever we have a faulty meter and inform msedcl regarding the same, we are told to pay rs. 3000/- as a deposit/meter replacement charges. No receiipt or any other paper is provided in writing regarding money paid. Everytime we need to provide rs. 3000/- as a deposit for new meter.

We would like to know whether this deposit/charges is taken everytime as a process. Then what happens...