Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 9, 2025
Complaints 4146

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 59

anil zeple
Jun 27, 2020

We paid online bill for 2months march april. We get average 400-500 rupess of bill for each month. But this time we got double of it 1070.

amol.bochare67
    Jun 27, 2020

Address: MSEB, Wadgaon, Pune

From march to june i have paid full bill generated by the msedcl.
    Even regular paid i got very high bill in june month.
    This is very shocking to me.
    Even msedcl had not deducted paid bill and given full three months bill in june.
    I am not able to pay that much of amount not a legal one.
    Msedcl did not take reading last three months reading and provided bill every month.
    Please help me in this regards.

Sarang Pravin Jadiye
      Jun 27, 2020

Address: Hari Om Residency Choti Umari Akola., Maharashtra

The cost of money in the bill is greater than that of real value. It was my humble request to crosscheck the real numbers of reading it may differ

KUMARAN NADAR
        Jun 27, 2020

Address: 703,building no 10,Regency sarvam ,TITWALA east, TITWALA east

I am residing at titwala regency sarwan flat no 703, bldg no 10 having consumer number:[protected] and bu/pc:4073/8 in the name of kumaran nadar
        Last month my light bill was 920 and this month i got intimation for payment of light bill for rs 9300. How can one pay this much light bill and how can one use this much light bill.
        I need proper justification and reduction in light bill.

Maruti Shekade
          Jun 27, 2020

Address: Sangameshwar residences housing society shirur Joshiwadi

Maza gela 4 mahine meter faulty asslyamule mala bill jasta yet aahe
          Mazi rum hi 2mahine band

Piyubenke
            Jun 27, 2020

Address: Kalyan

My mseb consumer number is
            [protected]. My bill for this month is 6 times the usual bill that i pay every month. This month bill units are 358 and on average my monthly bill has 56 units even you can check previous bills but in this month huge amount of bill has been sent. Kindly check the attachment.
            Please help.

Shantanu Thackeray
              Jun 26, 2020

Month Unit Bill Amount

1. Mar. 85. 590
              2. Apr. 85. 480
              3. May. 85. 1080
              4. June. 422. 2140

How this is possible?
              Unit same bill amount different?
              For June how is that sudden increase?
              No meter readings were taken, then how that 422 unit consumption decided?
              I already paid the bill for Mar Apr and May. And in June that 422 unit consumption?? How

Sali Rajendra
                Jun 26, 2020

Address: Basar Road ,, Near Mahalaxmi Rice Mill

I am regular bill payer, rather mostly i pay well in advance. As the units are limited the bill is also limited. If you absorb my past records of april, may, june of 2019 you may find that as compared to this year it is excess that is 179 of may 20, 287 of april 20, this caused me to pay rs 1440.00 and 1650.00 respectively. This is injustice to me due to your not attending meter reading in time. If the reading would have been attended in time, my light bill would have been much less that is about to rs700 to 1000.00 but this is unnecessary burdon on me, this against natural justice. I am so punctual in paying bills no pending so far you experienced.
                So i request you to less my energy bill as compared to last year's consumption for same month, and convey me the action taken in this regard, if i do not get justice then i would lodge complain against you to consumer grivience forum in this connection.
                I hope the positive response from you.
                Thanking in anticipation.
                Rajendra madhukar sali.
                (Meter no[protected] mobile no [protected]

sahilsAaaa
                  from Hāora, West Bengal
                  Jun 26, 2020

Address: D-4 ,502 Shreyans Apartment, Sarvodaya nagar mulund west

I have got a hefty bill of rs.14520 for the month of june. I have also paid the bill for the month of april and may that was amounted to rs 3940. I have send the invoice of that bill receipt with this. Ples help me as this is very crucial period where every penny is veery precious. I hope a positive and quick response from your side. Thanking you.

ranvir bhalla
                    Jun 25, 2020

Address: Maharastra

I, Smt Usha Rani Ranvir Kumar Bhalla applied for new LT supply electricity connection on 27 Feb 2018. Details are given below:-

1. Address. : House No 914,
                    Ghat No 287,
                    Sakurde,
                    Pin : 412303
                    2. Application. : 14997086 dated
                    Number. 27 Feb 2018

3. Consumer. :[protected]
                    Number
                    4. Service type. : New connection
                    (Permanent)single phase
                    5. Zone. : Baramati
                    6. Sub Div. : NIRA
                    7. Billing Unit. : 5878
                    8. Processing. : 5
                    Cycle
                    9. Amount deposit: Rs 2829/-

In this connection also refer to my complaint number[protected] dated 25 feb 2020 with help desk, mahadiscom number [protected] &
                    [protected] and my email to customer care mahadiscom dated 25 feb 20. After that till today no progress.
                    I approached to various authorities except media and ministry level of Maharastra government. It is really surprising to me, how our system function. We are in india. Being a senior citizen it is very difficult to visit office every day or call to office staff
                    "Sir connection laga do". I don't know after this to whom I should report.

Abhishek Dhuri
                      Jun 25, 2020

Dear mseb,

We have received bill of 11260 rs. It should not cross 6000 to 7000. Kindly revalidate and confirm.

Jun 25, 2020

Address: BHANDUP EAST

I received high electricity bill for this month june that is almost 10, 000/- our regular bill amount is approx 1500.. Agreed you havent received meter reading from last two months but we paid bill for two months.. Kindly deduct these paid bill amount from my currect bill and produce me new electricity bill

There are two customer # i have

Consumer #[protected]

Ramesh B Deshmukh
                          Jun 25, 2020

Address: E4/604, Sumeru Tower, Lok Dhara, Kalyan (East) - 421306

Our regular meter readings are about 120 units per month but for january to june 2020 it is about 280 units per month.
                          So request to rectify faulty meter

Keith Dacosta
                            Jun 25, 2020

Address: Thane

My normal bill is rs 1700. I have paid april and may bills as per the average reading. Now in june the bill is rs 9010.
                            This is sheer robbery
                            The government has to step in to rectify this issue especially in these troubled situations

Ramchandra Gorhe
                              from Dahanu, Maharashtra
                              Jun 25, 2020

Address: E-2 ,Vaibhav complex Bldg,Irani Rd,Dahanu Rd,Dist Palghar ,DAHANU ROAD(W) 401602,RAMCHANDRA V.GORHE ,5th floor,Darshan Hights,Punawale ,Ravet,Near Sant Tukaram Bridge,pune

We are the l. T. Consumer mrs. Sadhana ramchandra gorhe having consumer no.[protected] of billing unit no.4160 always face the problem for high electricity bill now the current bill is of rs.1150/-

My another bill for lt consumer mr. Ramchandra vishwanath gorhe having consumer no.[protected] billing unit -4636 always face high electricity power bill, now the current bill is rs.3350/-

So please look into it as we are regular prompt payment non defaulter customer need not to suffer a lot for such excess charges calculation method

Please be free to contact cell no.[protected] & e-mail id. [protected]@gmail.com
                              Jul 6, 2020
                              complaint pending yet not resolved for consumer No 005520432029 billing unit N0.4160 & another consumer No.172054901262 ( billing unit 4636)

diff_2013
                                Jun 25, 2020

Address: Pimpri

For last 3 months, mseb did not take any meter reading and kept on sending me online bill considering some 155 units every months.
                                This is understandable as they could not visit the building for meter reading due to lock down.

I kept on paying bill every month.
                                Now they have applied total 800 units and overcharged me for past 3 months together.

They should have deducted 155 * 3 units from the bill amount.

Are there any other users facing similar issue? I am in pimpri chichwad pune area.

Prasad Katre
                                  Jun 25, 2020

Address: Dombivli

I got a bill of 19.5k for the month of june-20. On an average my electricity bill during summer season ranges in 4.5k to 5k. I have a complaint against msedcl for unjustified bill amount.
                                  The problem with the msedcl electricity calculation is that the consumer bill was averaged-out in april-20, may-20 and anything in-excess was adjusted in june. Because of this the number o[censored]nits increased exponentially (Not becasue of actual units consumption in june month). As number o[censored]nits consumed increase, you move to higher slabs. Averaging bill has benefitted msedc; but left consumer in pain. The calculation would have been logical, if the per unit charge had been uniform; which is not the case. Logically speaking, the calculation should have been prorated for 3 months to calculate june bill amount.
                                  This is sheer malpractice and exploitation of common man and msedcl should be penalised for this.

Jay74368
                                    from Patan, Maharashtra
                                    Jun 24, 2020

Address: Vasai

My consumer no is[protected] and i have a complaint aginst the high bill, previously the usage o[censored]nits was only 280 in the month of march, april and may so how did the consumption increase to 1178 when i am using the same number of appliances, i want to know how did the bill increase
                                    Check the bill idiots

Complaint for high bill - Comment #3696229 - Image #0

khushiie
                                      Jun 24, 2020

Address: c/o Deepak Martand Bhirud,s.no 26/1/1 2/4 CTS 999(P) Hari-priya FL-A501 VISHAL NAGAR PIMPLE NILAKH 411027

My mseb consumer number is[protected]
                                      I have been charged a bill amounting to rs. 4460 for june 2020 which is much higher than previous bills. My bill for this month is 3 times the usual bill that i pay every month. I have not bought any new electronic appliance nor myconsumption has been changed like previous months. Bill for apr and may bill has been paid and we have receipt of them
                                      I am registering the complaint through the portal for the same. Please help

Alok_Sahu
                                        Jun 24, 2020

Hi team

I am alok sahu resident of pune, undri. My consumer no is[protected], got 4 time overcharged bill. On monthly basis my average bill amount around[protected] and bill unit is around 130. I also paid the bill in the month of april, may and june. This time my unit jumped to 1000+, they calculated the unit from march till june month without deducting the bill amount which paid in the month of march, april and may.
                                        Ther are doing cheating with us and making fraud on our hard earned money. This time, i got 8200 rs as bill which is completely unfair and frustrating. Please do the needful and take some action against this.