Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 23, 2025
Complaints 4153

File a complaint to Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL

Having problems with Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL reviews & complaints page 76

shubham randive
Sep 25, 2019

Address: Beside of kohale complex armori road Gadchiroli, 442605

I have some billing issues and reading issues. Mseb service is so bad in this areas. They have not take a proper. Photos. Of meters. And. Reading is not. Correct and. The billing amount is too high. And. Mainly. I. Didn't use. Proper. Electricity. And. Bill is high. Always. My shop is small. And. Only. One fan and. One. Light. Are use in shope. And. Tje billing amount is 3000. And meter reading is 66. And is mseb bill show 198 consumer no are[protected]
Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ashokpg
    Sep 24, 2019

Address: वरील प्रमाणे, ४२२००३

मी msedclचा ग्राहक आहे मीटर रीडिंग चुकीचे किंवा अन्य कारणाने बिलात जास्त चार्ज लाऊन बिल मिळते ते बिल संबधित अधिकारयास दाखऊन जास्त चार्ज केलेली रकम पुढील बिलात वजावट करून मिळेल असे सांगण्यात येते त्या बद्दल आमची अशी तक्रार आहे कि त्याच वेळी जास्त घेतलेली रकम परत मिळावी कारण msedcl जर एक दिवस बिल उशीर भरण्यास झाला तर व्याज व penalty लावतात आणि आम्हाला हळू हळू पुढील बिलात वजावट करतात तरी माझी सर्व साधारण ग्राहक म्हणून अपेक्षा आहे
    धन्यवाद
    अशोक गायकवाड
    Mahadiscom / MSEB / MSEDCL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I pay 30 more on today bill[protected]

Cn singh
      Sep 22, 2019

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Sir my house was vaccant there was hardly any consumtion of electricity from mar 2019 to sep 2019 inplace of charging nominal they charged more and shown consumtion in unit please enquire and do needfull thankig you sir. Chhabinathbhorelalsingh consumer no[protected] plot no 26 jagdishnagar behind pt. Nehru school katol road nagpur mob no [protected] and email [protected]@gmail.com

Pritesh Mayekar
        Sep 22, 2019

Address: At post Kotawade , Tal.and dist.Ratnagiri, Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 415617

I am pritesh rajendra mayekar. From kotawade, ratnagiri my meter no. Is[protected]. From february 2019 our light meter not working properly. Due to this excess light bill given by your side. I already give a complaint in written format in your kharavate ratnagiri mseb office, but they can't do anything. I was go 7 to 8 times in your office but they not solve my problem. And few days ago some people's came to my home for taking light bill money.. How that happened. I was already complaint on your office. So i kindly request you to solve my problem.
        P. R. Mayekar

ramkrishna@
          from Phaltan, Maharashtra
          Sep 21, 2019

Address: RAMKRISHNA INFRASTRUCTURE,GAT NO 398 .OPP IT PARK, DEHU -AALANDI ROAD, TALWADE, Pune, Maharashtra

Dear sir, we are facing electricity problem from last 5hr. Today there is only single phase electricity supply and my company (Ramkrishna infrastructuire, talwade pune.) are working on three phase also. Due to absence on three phase electricity we are facing lots of problems, company work stopped from last 5- 6 hr sir please trying to understand my problem and please try to solve it quickly.

jsmhatre5707
            Sep 21, 2019

Address: C 74/0:3 SEC 7, new panvel, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410206

I have submitted name change request online after purchasing room from mr yasheshveendra a singh &smt kadam. I have added form x and cidco final order which was given for mseb for transfer of name. Online it clearly mentioned there are no other documents required for change in name. My request got resolved, but still getting monthly bill with old customer name.
            Please look into it.

Request # : 16791474
            Consumer #:[protected]

Jitendra mhatre
            Oct 10, 2019
            Updated by jsmhatre5707
            This is how MSEB executive works. If we won't pay bills for two months they cut off services, but to serve us they took months.
            Dear MSEB team, we found additional arrears in Aug 2019 bills amount Rs. 753.79 . Kindly give deatils of these additional charges.

Sonu Nandbihari Singh
              Sep 20, 2019

Address: Shiddhi Vinayak Nagar Manda Titwala west 421605, Thane, Maharashtra, 421605

Dear Sir / Ma'am,

With respect to our Consumer No:[protected] Kiran Vinod Kumar Jha, we have complained numerous times.

you have not bothered to respond to the complain.

Additionally we have complained spoken to various management as well.

The Billing is not working since the last 10 months however you are
              promptly sending the invoice for the same as well as collecting monies
              against it.

Kindly inform us whether we should disconnect our lines or stop paying
              the invoices.

Sakal pasun light nahi
              मिटर मध्ये लाईट आहे पण आकडे येत नाही दोन दिवसांपासून बंद आहे मुलांचे पाण्याशिवाय हाल होतात.

Murlidhar Varier
                Sep 20, 2019

Address: CIDCO WALUJ MIGD 10 CIDCO WALUJ 431001, 431001

Myself mr. Murlidhar rama, cidco waluj migd 10, cidco waluj 431001 applied for replacement of meter due to faulty as on 19/03/2019 as per the advice from the officials, i have deposited the cost for meter rs.1770/- vide the receipt no.9895537 dated 19/03/2019 and cost for meter checking for rs.236/- on the same day. As per the discussion with mr. Ugande, i have deposited a lumpsum amount of rs.4000/- vide receipt no. 9895536.
                I would like to bring your kind attention towards exorbitant billing done against the above meter. Time and again i have noticed this matter to your meter department verbally but no action has been taken so far and i am facing dificulties for making the payment in time because of big amounts. I have received bills of rs. 30000/- for the month of dec-18 to march-19.in fact, at my home there is no fridge, t. V or any other costly article items installed (Only having 1 nos. Ceiling fan & 3 cfl bulbs) and it is my utter serprise as to why i am getting such type of huge amount bills regularly from your department it is observed that even after we switched off all the switches, the meter is running very fast without any electrical equipment working at my home. Hence i requested to instruct the concern person to rectify or remove the faulty meter at the earliest. The mseb officials taken the faulty meter for checking after my continuous follow up on date 15/07/2019 till that period no electricity connection at my residence and i have received bills from april to till date even there is no meter.
                Now, i am continuously following up for meter with the departmnent till this is not materialised. Kindly help and do the needful. I am ready to pay the average billing after the installation of the new meter.

nitinughade
                  Sep 19, 2019

Address: swastik residency bilding b-1 flat no402 kharabwadi village chakan pune maharashtra, 41051

My consumer number :[protected]
                  I am getting average bill from last 3 month. (Jun, july and aug) that is 20-30 unit per month.
                  Current reading 1257 kw and previous reading is 96 kw, but every month they ony 20-30 unit for 12 months. But sep-2019 billing unit is 1003 unit amount is 12400 is very high
                  I register complaint 1 times in msceb site, but no one has taken action on it.
                  Please check and taken action asap.

sachin thorve
                    Sep 19, 2019

Address: PLOT NO. 36 SHRAMSAFALYA, SHITOLE NAGAR, SANGVI PUNE, 411027

As per subject last 10-15 days we followed related sangvi office and executive but no any action by taken concern officer, ececutive engg and electricain technician till date.

Kindly request to you, taking positive action and resolve our residential light problem.

Conumer no.[protected]
                    Shri. Sachin shamrao thorve,
                    S. No.13, [censored]ole nagar, sangvi shramsafalya, pune 411027
                    Mob. No. [protected]/[protected]

sunil_singh123
                      Sep 19, 2019

Address: Boisar, Thane, Maharashtra, 401501

This is to inform you that the mseb has generated bill with high reading. They have not deducted previous reading of meter and just given the bill. When i went to complaint they started shouting on me and told that you have to pay bill. No one will help you go where you want. Without deducting previous unit which has been already paid, how they can generate bill.

Atul Barsagade
                        Sep 19, 2019

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440014

My name is atul barsagade plot no 59 c bezanbag & near pol no is 25 here is electricity gone (Off) last 1 hour in my whole line minimum 14 to 16 house in this line please sand the some one for restart the electricity as soon as possible because my house in two samll kids they can't sleep without light please sand your guy early as possible... Thank you

Rinku Bhosale
                          Sep 18, 2019

Address: F1/601, Orian, Puranik City, kasarvadvli, godbunder road, Thane west, Thane, Maharashtra, 400615

I m using 2 led lights, 2 fans, 1 refrigerator, 1 washing machine n 1 television... Bt my bill for every month is very high. Without using ac n computer why i am getting soo much if bill. Pls resolve this problem as soon as possible i need to change my meter. It is making a big hole in my pocket. Other neighbourhoid are getting less bill inspite o[censored]sing ac. Pls look into the matter as priority basis.
                          I am consumer No.[protected] Chakan BU 4700, Last Bill charged for 4736 units.Previous Reading 502 Current Reading 5238.Shown Consumption 4736 units which is wrong.Pl send somebody for inspection & get correct reading.
                          Hope you will consider our request & solve our problem on priority basis

Krishna Awalgaonkar

Sep 18, 2019

Address: 114 At Sarve Tal Murud Dist Raigad, 402401

I wish to inform you that regarding above subject matter I have already lodged complaints on dated 27th May, 2019 and 28th June, 2019 respectively which were duly acknowledged by the local area MAHADISCOM. The copies of the detail complaints are attached here with for your reference and information.
                            Till date I have not received any communication or updates from MAHADISCOM on this matter. I am regularly paying the bills as per Commercial tariff instead of Residential.
                            Please look into this matter at your earliest and resolve the issue.
                            Awaiting for your immediate response.

Sumit Pullurwar
                              from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                              Sep 17, 2019

Address: Near TB centre Gokunda, Nanded, Maharashtra, 431811

If we compare this month bill with our bill of last quarter, we can clearly see the gross mistake your department has made.in last quarter the average bill was 6000 but in the month of august we have received bill for amount rs 135092.03 so there is huge difference between last bill quarter bill and this month bill which shows the company's fault so we request to resolve the issue and avoid inconveniences to us in future
                              Consumer no[protected]
                              Name - majid khan nisar
                              Address - gokunda

Bill date - 06/08/2019
                              Bill amount - rs. 135092.03/-

Chavan Sandip
                                Sep 17, 2019

Address: A/P-Manjari Budruk, Bhelekar Wasti, Anandi Park, Flat No-B-101, Behind Ganpati Temple, 412307

Namaste,
                                I have paid rs.10000 to obtain new meter & i have got the meter on 15.09.2019 but mseb person is asking to pay rs-300 charge for meter installation. Mseb person took rs.1000 extra from me on 15.09.2019 because of the meter was not installed by him on time and saying that i should have called him to install the meter on time so i will have to pay rs.1000 more, then he will handover my meter. But still, meter not got installed. Mseb person mr. Santosh took bribe from me time to time for meter installation, but still i am charged more money to install.
                                Horrible-meter installation is still pending but i have received monthly consumption bill from mseb.
                                Please look into this matter and fix my meter issue.
                                I have attached my mseb first bill without meter installation.
                                Meter booking is under my mother name-mangal dadasaheb chavan. My contract number is-[protected]

Sandip chavan.

Tushen Nayar
                                  Sep 16, 2019

I paid my electricity bill last month, however it’s still showing in arrears. I have tried calling people, emailed multiple times to multiple email ids only to not receive any response at all.
                                  I am scared that the electricity connection might just get disconnected, however they cannot expect me to pay double the amount of money without any hopes of return
                                  From 2- 3 months we are paying to much bill amount as not requried to me

We using only 4 bulbs and 1 fan
                                  And we have pay around 2200 Rs a month

So do the needful regard

Hari Laxman Pawar

DuraiJemin
                                    Sep 16, 2019

frequent power failures nighoje chakan

Address: Address : Jayam Heritage, Subhashwadi, Nighoje, Chakan, Opp Mahindra factory, Near Talawade IT Park 410501, Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 410501

It's in reference to the below mentioned consumer ids. It's been observed that there have been very long (24 hour +) power failures in our location in the last 6 months. This is has been really inconvenient.

Even from the last 48 hours there is no electricity in my area. When i spoke to the local electrician, he mentioned that electricity will be restored by today evening but till now there is no electricity.

I...
                                    KUNAL PANDURANG PAWAR
                                    Sep 15, 2019

I had applied for online for change of name on 28th november, 2018 and the details of the same are as follows :-
                                    Application id[protected]
                                    Application date :- 28th november, 2018.
                                    Consumer no :[protected]In the name of late pandurang govind pawar)
                                    Name changed to :- kunal pandurang pawar
                                    My mobile number :- [protected] (Whatsapp and calling)

Till date no action from mseb for my online application date 28th november, 2018 after lapse of approx. 10 months. All required documents are uploaded / attached with my online application on mahadiscom portal. Pl. Do the needful and change name from late pandurang govind pawar (Father) to my name i. E. Kunal pandurang pawar.
                                    Oct 3, 2019

balkrishna.nikam
                                      Sep 15, 2019

Address: 411018

I am receiving too much of high electricity bill since march 2019. However there is no much consumption of electricity. Consumer number[protected].

Same has been raised with mseb in july, complaint number[protected] however no resolution yet. Below bill amt

March 2019: 1760
                                      April 2019: 1040
                                      May 2019: 940
                                      June 2019: 1240
                                      Jul 2019: 1540
                                      Aug 2019: 1680
                                      Sep 2019: 3870
                                      Due to Voltage variation my LED TV got damaged. Due to frequent on and off problem my INVERTER drawing more power causing increased Bill.. My regular bill is Rs750 only and due to the above problem my billing increases up to Rs. 1500 . Pl do the needful.. mseb is purely responsible for damaging my Rs 50000 COST TV.
                                      I am writing a compalint in regards to the rising electricity bill.The electricity bill has been extremely highlately.
                                      Average bill was 460 and now it is around 1500. How?
                                      Please do the needful as I am unble to paid this heavy electricity bill.