Mahanagar Gas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2025
Complaints 715

File a complaint to Mahanagar Gas

Having problems with Mahanagar Gas ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Gas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Gas reviews & complaints page 22

Mahendra Jain1
Nov 9, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

Bp no. [protected]

Greetings

Please note that i had requested for reconnecting my supply on 10.10.2017 but till today my work is not done. Kindly provide me details of your higher authorities as my wife is a heart patient & without gas it is extremely difficult to do cooking.

I was informed today that it will take 30-45 days for reconnection which is really surprising as nothing much work to be carried out as i am already having connection at my home.

Your early action in the matter is highly appreciated.

With best regards

Mahendra jain

Suresh Deodhar
    Oct 31, 2017

Ca[protected] bill no mw240432 date 04/10/2017
    Bp [protected]
    Recently u have changed the meter. It seems it runs even gas is consumed.
    The bill amount is rs. 1007.73
    Earlier it was aug 294, jun 708 apr 391
    We have checked for last 3 days meter reading.
    The meter runs even when gas is not used.
    Please arrange to check the meter and replace it or prettify the defects.

alka patil
      Oct 26, 2017

Address: 400103

We have paid secuirty deposit four times as detailed below
      Amt. Of deposit date cheque no. Bank details of payment
      Rs. 125.00 18/10/16 439804 m. D. C. C. Borivali (West)
      Rs. 125.00 17/12/16 000013 bank of baroda, mt. Poinsar, borivali (W)
      Rs. 125.00 18/02/17 353753 idbi bank, borivali (W)
      Rs. 372.93 18/08/17 082622 icici bank, borivali (West)
      Rs. 747.93 — total amount of deposit.
      As against this total amt. Of deposit of rs. 747.93, your bill dated 6/10/2017 shows only 427.07 which is incorrect. This may pls be verifed in your account and correct position may be informed to us.
      Secondly, our bill payment is collected through ecs directly from the bank fully as such there is overdue amt. Of rs. 50/- as claimed by you in the the bill in the notice column is also does not appear to be correct. Pls. Check up your account and clear the position.

Ghanshamnani Pritam K
        Oct 23, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

Name : ghanshamnani pritam k
        Ca[protected]
        Bp [protected]
        Complaint no. 3463987
        Meter no. 61006492
        Meter reading 01885917
        Date 17.10.2017
        House is locked for more than six months still i am getting not for inimum charges but being charged very heavily. On makimg complaint i am told to take meter reading and submit. The details are given above. Please do the needful
        Oct 23, 2017
        Updated by Ghanshamnani Pritam K
        aS MENTIONED ABOVE

sahadev more
          from Badlapur, Maharashtra
          Oct 17, 2017

माहनगर गॕस कं कळविण्यात येती की गुरूदिप सोसायटी मधील गॕस नविन कनेक्शान सर्व सोसायटी साभासद क् नं BP no [protected] सहदेव मोरे BP no [protected] दिलिप व्यापरी BP no [protected] किशोर आरोटे BP no [protected] आजित ताबंडकर BP no [protected] प्रदिप मोरे हे सर्व आतील आणि बाहेरील पाईप कनेक्शान 7 महीना पुर्व झाली फक्त मिटर आणि मेन कनेक्शान झाली नाहीत हे आम्ही कस्टमरकेरला हि तक्रार नं 3338136 दिंनाक 20/7/2017 केली होती परंतु त्यांनी हि दखल दिली त्याचा सहदेव मोरे दि.27/07/2017 फोन नं [protected] फोन पण आला की आम्ही 15 आॕगस्ट आत मध्येच कनेक्शान होईल व रागिनी बंगल्याच कनेक्शान झाल्यानंतर आसे सांगितले आहे आणि त्या बंगल्याचा आम्हाच्या सोसायटीचा काही संबंध नाही परंतु ते काम आता पर्यत पूर्ण केले नाही त्या नंतर आम्ही दिंनाक 6/9/2017 डॕकेट नं 3406281 part 1 आणि डॕकेट नं 3406279 part 2 तक्रार केली होती त्या नंतर चार दिवसानी माला फोन आला होता की दोन आठवडे मधे होईल सांगितले होतो आणि जर 15 दिवसात काम झाले नाहीच व त्या कडे दुर्लक्ष केले तर आणि तुमच्या कडून होत नसेल तर कळाविणे व आसे सर्व साभासदचा मताने आम्ही ही तक्रार कनझुमरला नोंदवितो असे पण कळविले आहे
          हि विनंती
          सेक्रेटरी
          दिलीप व्यापारी
          Nov 18, 2017
          Updated by sahadev more
          BP No [protected]
          गुरुदीप सोसायटी मधील दिनाक 18/11/2017 रोजी माहानगर गॕसने सर्व काम पूर्ण केल्या बदल धन्यवाद सेक्रटरी श्री दिलीप व्यापारी
          Since 27th October 2017, I have been complaining about inspection of subject problem by an MGL Engineer, but, nothing has happened till date.
          I have even sent the pictures of the broken clamps, broken, bent fixing screws, damaged, hammered piping, YET, MGL does not answer leave alone taking action

bp no 1100926711 - Comment #2910433 - Image #0
          bp no 1100926711 - Comment #2910433 - Image #1

sangeeta R. Fakare
            Oct 9, 2017

Address: Sindhudurg, Maharashtra, 400 020

Faulty meter & high consumption bills
            Have noticed that our mahanagar gas bill has always been sent exorbitantly high to us, which doesn't match with our consumption required for our family. It seems there is some serious problem either with the copper pipes being used for our connection, the gas meter installed or maybe some other reason because of which our gas bills has been always so high i want the concerned engineers from mahanagar gas to visit my house for an inspection at the earliest possible and get the same rectified urgently...
            Actually there is a leakages in my gas pipe, that's why i have to pay a huge amount. so please come and repair it.

r sampath
              Oct 8, 2017

Even after 18 months since payment of deposit and gas connection already existing in the building, connection was not given but mgl started sending bills for consumption, every month from jan 17. To so many e mails, including 2 mails to their md, there was no response. I had to take up the issue through an mp, with the petroleum ministry. Then only i got connection. It appears that they give fraud connections.

abhaytilve
                Oct 3, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

We have requested for mgl gas connection vide registration no. 13684/2017 dated[protected].
                I am following up with regional offices and the mgl via phone but there is no response.

We have not received any updates on the said connection request so far. Kindly process our gas connection asap.

Awaiting your prompt action

Abhay tilve

B.D.More
                  Sep 20, 2017

Address: 400076

(Docket no. 2920058 & prospect no. [protected]). Crystal palace co-op. Hsg. Sty ltd. Had applied for a pn gas connection to its 114 members in 2014 after persuasion with mgl since 2012. The drawing provided by mgl was approved by the society for laying connections.in the year 2015 mgl laid brought png line in the society complex, pressure tested and applications provided by mgl for individuals duly registered were verified along with the cheques by mgl officers in 2015. We were assured that individual connection will be provided shortly. Since gas line was already laid in the complex, society presumed that shortly individual connection would be provided. About 10 mhada buildings around our complex whom gas lines were laid along with us were given connections and they are getting png except our society. On vigorous persuasions we were informed that our application is under process. It is now over 2 years, this society who initiated gas line in the area is deprived of basic facility. No written communication is coming forth from mgl. Pl. Re verify and let us know in writing status of our case. When neighbor are provided connections why initiators of this project are deprived.
                  Sir my bp no [protected] amount paid In feb 2017 still not releasing gas connection demanding bribe from me .nema m k

Vanita.B
                    Sep 19, 2017

I had registered for new domestic connection in borivali.
                    I had already done security deposit payment and document scan upload for domestic new connection online on 28th aug 2017.
                    Its more than 23 days today, i have not received any update on procedure for connection.
                    Infact i did called call center around 5th sept 2017 still no update shared by call center, apparently system was not updated.

Very disheartened with initial on;line service of mahanagar gas.

Awaiting faster and correct update respsone from mahanagar gas.
                    Please help me with technician ... Waiting for them since morning and no technician has come.. we called atleast 11 times now and staff name Aakash and zaid just hold the line and they don't talk to us ..
                    They are not answering our call. Kindly solve the issue.
                    We are getting huge bill whereas at our old place we used to get very less bill. I want all the details

vivek gundil
                      Sep 19, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400002

I had applied for a png connection in may, 2017 with mahanagar gas ltd. (Mgl) under bp no. [protected]. Around mid-june, mgl technicians came to my residence and installed the meter and the pipe. However, they did not attach the rubber tube connecting the pipe to the gas stove. When i asked why, they told me that another technician from mgl would come in 3-4 days and would connect the rubber tube.

Three months have passed, but no technician has turned up as yet.

About 2 weeks ago, a meter reader from mgl came to check the meter and took some photos. He saw for himself that the rubber tube had not been installed, and once again, he told me that another department looks after connection matters and that someone would definitely come to complete the installation.

I have been regularly calling mgl customer care service number[protected] and checking on this - my complaint number is 3297354. The customer care agents have been very polite and patient, but each time i get the standard response that they are probably trained to give a customer - "we are very sorry for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your request to the concerned department and you will be contacted within — . Days".

In the last 8 days alone, i have called 5 times and been given these "assurances":

1. Called on monday, 11th september - told that a technician would call/sms me within 24 hours (Nobody got in touch)
                      2. Called on wednesday, 13th september - after an agent gave me the standard "training" reply, i demanded to speak to a manager/supervisor. One mr. Avinash (Floor supervisor), was kind enough to call me back - he said that someone would contact me within 48 hours (Nobody got in touch) and my work would definitely be done by sunday, 17th september (Not done)
                      3. Called on saturday, 16th september - when i said that nobody had contacted me within 48 hours as promised, i was told that someone would contact me within another 48 hours (Nobody got in touch) and according to their system records, the work was scheduled to be completed by tuesday, 19th september.
                      4. Called on monday, 18th september - first told by an agent that i would be contacted in 5-6 days. When i insisted on speaking to the supervisor, mr. Avinash again told me that he would chase up with the concerned area-in-charge and let me know tomorrow (19th september). - avinash did not call me.
                      5. Called on tuesday, 19th september - same reply, no result.

In addition, i called the number of mgl's "complaint-in-charge", mr. Rishi kumar[protected] ext 4548/4549) today (19th september) around 4:30 pm (Office timings are 3:00-5:00 pm on working days), but there was nobody to answer either extension. I have left my mobile number and bp number as instructed by the automatic recording... Let's see whether someone calls...

I have also written a mail to mgl's complaints email id ([protected]@mahanagargas.com) today.

I had already surrendered my lpg subsidy in june itself after mgl technicians installed the meter, expecting that my png connection would be completed soon. I have now bought 3 lpg cylinders at non-subsidized rates between june and august, because i have no choice and i am at mgl's mercy.

How many phone calls must a paying customer make to mahanagar gas to get a simple job done? How much longer am i expected to wait? Why is their so-called "technical department" sleeping on this matter?

I could have easily paid rs, 400-500 and called some handyman to fix the rubber tube. However, i would much rather have a qualified technician from mahanagar gas do the job as i do not want to risk gas leakage by having a non-qualified person fix the tube. Besides, it is mgl's responsibility to provide safe, secure, complete png connectivity, given that i have paid their registration fees in full and have been waiting since may!

Mahanagar gas supposedly has a "customer care" department; now when will they start actually caring for their customer?
                      Bi monthly bill under above CA number is very much on a Higher side.
                      Pl verify about any leakage or Faulty Meter.
                      I recently took over a flat, I have been chasing their office(Andheri-West) and call center for 4 days to get the transfer done so that the rubber pipe can be installed but they say that unless I pay their average bill of the previous owners that have been levied even though the gas line is not used- they cannot install it.
                      I had paid the bill immediately before approaching them the first day, showed them the screenshot of payment and also the bank debit message but they say that unless the payment doesn't reflect in their systems they cannot process this- which era are they still in?
                      Their system takes more than 4 days to reflect a payment whereas a person has showed proof of payment and in consumer login also it shows that no payment pending. We paid the pending amount despite 0 meter rating as it has never been used.
                      The customer care people are kind and they also tell us that the connection can be done if we show proof of payment but the walk-in office is not willing to consider this. We are managing with food from relatives.

Absolutely unco-operative department.

Srinivas Shenoy
                        Sep 11, 2017

We had submitted the documents for transfer of the subject gas meter, which is standing in the name of the developers m/s. Spark builders & infra projects pvt. Ltd. To our names as mentioned hereinabove.

We have submitted the requisite documents to your customer care office at bandra kurla complex, bandra (East), mumbai alongwith cheque no. 227334 dated 22/08/17 of rs.413/- drawn on union bank, vile parle (East), mumbai.

I was informed to expect the transfer to take place within a period of 8 working days. My ca no. Is[protected] bill group mw040913; bp [protected]. Please inform us the progress in this regard.

Marita Coutinho
                          Aug 24, 2017

Address: 400080

This with regard to complaint for excessive bill for bp..[protected] the consumption limit is too high after installing the new meter the pbill which used to be 500 for the last 15 yes has i creased to 2000. Kindly look into the matter. When i spoke to the consumer contact centre they said will check the meter with a charge that should be paid by me this is unacceptable

newlook4yu
                            Aug 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

Payee name :[mahanagar gas (Mumbai)]
                            Registration details:[[protected]]
                            Bill amount :[3660.00]
                            Due date :[20170821]

I have not used gas for june july as i was in usa for 2 months.
                            I just today returned from usa and got your bill for 3660. And shocked.
                            Please check my meter properly and correct the bill.
                            Asha naidu
                            D3 deepshal chs ltd
                            Chiku wadi link road
                            Borivali west
                            My consumer no is [protected]. I have paid for connection and amount debited from my account more than a year back. There is no feed back about the status and and mahanagar gas is taking abnormally a long time to provide new connection and holding our money without interest

anandoth
                              Aug 3, 2017

Regret to inform that though i had made payment of rs.5750 thru canara bank chq. No.410529 dated 29/02/2016, gas connection has not been made to our flat 1501, park view, plot no.66, sector 20, kharghar. Please note that gas supply is already provided for the building and some flats are using for over 1 year. We have visited yugandhara, kharghar office find that there is no responsible person available in the office - all are visiting site. During last visit around noon on 31/7/17, the person at reception contacted customer care call centre and the person roopa who answered said that we will get a call within 48 hours from mahanagar gas. Today when i called kharghar office, i was told to call sanpada office - but no response from tel 27843101 to 5. Would appreciate if you can respond on telephone/email and provide the connection.

Abhik7799
                                Jul 9, 2017

Address: 400067

I have been promised installation at my residence for piped gas within 6 months from the payment done...however despite having called their helpline more that 6 times i have been handed with just lame promises by their Customer service reps...this is the height o[censored]nprofessionalism from a listed company like Mahanagar Gas ltd...by BP number give to be is [protected] in the name of Abhik Jitendra Shah, residing at Mahavir Nagar, Kandivali west, Mumbai 400067

Prakash Chinnadurai
                                  Jul 5, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400089

We are Registered Society under Radhika Residency CHS Ltd.

The following documents have been given to your officials Mr. Pradip and Santish ( [protected] / [protected])

1. Building has been given Part OC by SRA, and the same was collected by your officials. Pls check with with your DMS system or the representatives. In tilak nagar No building has been given OC, but you guys have given MGL connection to so many buildings.
                                  2. Fire Noc was collected by your officials
                                  3. Floor Plan drawing. The same was collected by your officials - as per approved plan by SRA
                                  4. B form also submitted

MGL has collected deposit of Rs. 6000 from almost 86 members in 2014. Most of the members got the letter from MGL says the connection will be given by Aug 2015. Even after 2 yeras from the letter no connection and no communication from MGL

After collecting all documents from society, the MGL connection confirmation letter issued to all 84 members in the building and Deposit of Rs. 6000 collected.

There is no Recon process or audit process to refund the money of give connection to customers. Such a large company, how could they do like this with customers by taking money and not giving connection?

Bhalchandra Y. Sawant
                                    Jun 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, western

For last couple of months, the billing for the consumption of gas has been made on the estimated quantity, as the house has been found locked during the visit of meter reader.

The meter reader was not visiting on the tentative date shown in the bill, but much earlier to that. The quantity informed vide sms has not been considered at all.

As a result the estimated quantity of gas consumption shown in the bill is less than the actual quantity of consumption of gas, as informed by me through sms
                                    Team

I am experiencing at least triple value of Bill generating for my gas connection and this is repeating from last 6 monthmonths.

I wanted to revie1 my meter billing or in case any Leakage happening at some points.

Kamna Chawla
                                      Jun 22, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

Even after lodging complaints through calling customer service, emails or escalation no response. So frustrating. My complain mails are long. I had raised a request to install meter and piping in my flat bearing bp no. [protected] on 12th june via phone customer service and 13th via your website and then 16th and 19th june via app.

It is not being attended nor any update from your end. Only comment in 48 hrs or shortly. You also have entered my contact no incorrectly instead of [protected] you have entered 29011320.
                                      Jun 22, 2017
                                      Updated by Kamna Chawla

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and we acknowledge receipt of your e-mail appended below.

Our team will review your concern with due care and update the status to you suitably. However in order to track your status for the service requested, we hereby assign the Docket No. 3285572 to your BP No. [protected] and request you to kindly quote this docket number in case of any further correspondence with respect to this specific matter.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Customer Care...Reply from their end
                                      Jul 25, 2017
                                      sahadev more's response
                                      complaint no 3338136 DT 20/07/2017
                                      I have booked a Piped Gas Connection on line and made a payment of Rs. 6, 500/- on 24.06.2017. I have not yet received the receipt of the payment made. My application No. is WG/O/35854/2017.
                                      माहनगर गॕस कं
                                      कळविण्यात येती की गुरूदिप सोसायटी मधील गॕस कनेक्शान पूर्णपणे न झालेने आम्ही तक्रार नोंदवत आहे
                                      हि विनंती

गुरूदिप सोसायटी गौरीगणेश च्या मागे कत्राप बदलापूर पूर्व
                                      पिन नं 421503
                                      sahadev more's reply, Oct 15, 2017
                                      माहनगर गॕस कं कळविण्यात येती की गुरूदिप सोसायटी मधील गॕस नविन कनेक्शान सर्व सोसायटी साभासद क् नं BP no 1100926711 सहदेव मोरे
                                      BP no 1100926710 दिलिप व्यापरी BP no 1100926712 किशोर आरोटे
                                      BP no 1100926713 आजित ताबंडकर BP no 1100926714 प्रदिप मोरे हे सर्व आतील आणि बाहेरील पाईप कनेक्शान 7 महीना पुर्व झाली फक्त मिटर आणि मेन कनेक्शान झाली नाहीत हे आम्ही कस्टमरकेरला हि तक्रार नं 3338136 दिंनाक 20/7/2017 केली होती परंतु त्यांनी हि दखल दिली त्याचा सहदेव मोरे दि.27/07/2017 फोन नं 02261564545 फोन पण आला की आम्ही 15 आॕगस्ट आत मध्येच कनेक्शान होईल व रागिनी बंगल्याच कनेक्शान झाल्यानंतर आसे सांगितले आहे आणि त्या बंगल्याचा आम्हाच्या सोसायटीचा काही संबंध नाही परंतु ते काम आता पर्यत पूर्ण केले नाही त्या नंतर आम्ही दिंनाक 6/9/2017 डॕकेट नं 3406281 part 1 आणि डॕकेट नं 3406279 part 2 तक्रार केली होती त्या नंतर चार दिवसानी माला फोन आला होता की दोन आठवडे मधे होईल सांगितले होतो आणि जर 15 दिवसात काम झाले नाहीच व त्या कडे दुर्लक्ष केले तर आणि तुमच्या कडून होत नसेल तर कळाविणे व आसे सर्व साभासदचा मताने आम्ही ही तक्रार कनझुमरला नोंदवितो असे पण कळविले आहे
                                      हि विनंती
                                      सेक्रेटरी
                                      दिलीप व्यापारी

kiran sathe
                                        Jun 20, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

Bp no [protected] new connection applied for on 17/3/2017 and made payment on same day. Within 90 days connection was promised till date no feed bank. Call center nos for communication are useless because there is no feed back inspite of several connection. Connection app no is wg/o/33876/2017 dated 17/3/2017. Call to mgl on 5/5/107 — 25/5/2017 — 17/6/2017 — 19/6/2017 - 20/6/2017. No positive response.
                                        (Parag s sathaye)