Mahanagar Gas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2025
Complaints 715

File a complaint to Mahanagar Gas

Having problems with Mahanagar Gas ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahanagar Gas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahanagar Gas reviews & complaints page 28

ashwinnigudkar
Feb 23, 2016

Address: 400708

Dear Team, I have applied New connection on 3rd Oct 2015 and paid all dues through my credit card, Mahanagar Gas customer care informed me it will resolved in maximum 90 days, but no response got from them, after many followups they have assured connection will installed before 22nd of Feb 2016.but again there is no intimation from Bharart Gas, My BP no is [protected] issued in Octer 2015 but still waiting for new connection.
My mob no is [protected].
I also face a similar issue. was yours resolved?

drahul239
    Feb 18, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

I am living in Airoli Sector-8A. I am following up with Mahanagar GAS customer executive from last Sept. 2015 regarding GAS Meter installation. but they are not giving me a proper response. I had spoken with area manager but he is also not coming on phone.

mehsuj
      Feb 15, 2016

Address: 400064

I am Sujata (Connection applied Name:Rahul Waliya) residing at 703 Mayfair Marvel, Chincholi Bandar, Link Road, Malad West Mumbai 400064. I am available at [protected] ([protected]@yahoo.co.in)

We have requested for Pipe GAS connection on 21st Jan 2015, However there is no update on BP NUMBER or connection availability (Paid 6250 By Chq on 21.Jan 2015). I did multiple follow up with your Executive (who is available on [protected]) and customer care as well for BP Number where I am getting reply that contractor has changed so BP number has not generated and they are unable to Infirm that when it will be issued. . U keeping us on hold since month and there is no further communication . We are advised to just wait since month!!!

Since one month you guys are keeping us on hold to generate just ONE BP number !!! and we are advised to wait even after month !!! CAN YOU HELP ME WITH TAT ?????? AND HOW MUCH TIME YOU GUYS WILL TAKE TO ISSUE ONE BP NUMBER ????????

SOMEONE FROM THIS FORUM CAN HELP ??????

hemal20
        Feb 15, 2016

Address: 400067

we have been charged for delayed payment even though we have made payment, we have made payment through PayTm but due to internal issue between Mahanagar Gas And Paytm our payment was rejected and we were not informed by Paytm for the same and so we have been charged for the same, we were informed by Mahanagar gas that they have not received the payment so we made complaint to paytm and then they inform us that your payment has been rejected and they refunded the amount, and we immediately made payment to mahanagar gas for the same along with delayed charges on 28/01/2016 for Rs.1072/- which contain last month + delay charges + current bill

Your unique docket / complaint number is 2624483 & your Business Partner (BP) number for PNG connection is [protected].

Nilesh Gothankar
          Feb 11, 2016

Address: 400091

I don't know how genuine this site is. Anyways, i paid Mahanagar Gas Bill but still i had to pay it again. There is no greviance readdressal and I will have to go all the way to Bandra to sort this out. But they should be able to figure it out on there on.

They are crap, they do not have a website to complain or a toll free number to put forth your greviances.

I am Nilesh Gothankar

ashishySRA
            Feb 7, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400042

I am Ashish Yadav residing at 66/602 Santoshi Nivas Datar Colony Bhandup East, Mumbai 400042. I am available at [protected]. We as a society of 23members requested Pipe GAS connect in 2010, we did multiple follow up with Bandra Office and Mulund Office. I was requested to contact neighbour society Shivneri for GAS connection from its premises. Shivenri Society's Administration body is not happy with MGL work based on past experience. So i requested MGL to enable connection through main junction and requested to come up with further steps. Kept on hold for 3 months till October 2015 due to Rain. On further follow up with Mr. N. K Pradeep([protected]) I was advised to wait for MGL marketing team's decision based on discussion with BMC and Shivneri Society. When this ball game will stop and MGL will help us to get pipe connection? New buildings getting GAS connections, and 7+years older building having OC unable to get facility?

Someone on this forum can help?

Ashish

sonu777ism
              Feb 3, 2016

Address: 400101

i says that current bill come amt 3570 rs.
              i confused that my see gas reading nos. in two monts 144 reading because in two months reading comes below 30 units
              some problem comes in internal gas pipe leakage i should complain in mahanagar gas & problem solve it
              i request you that please reduce amt in my bill that the problem is internal pipe leakage i am not used gas for home thats
              the pipe leakage problems & meter unit increase i truly says that my meter increase in two month below 30 unit
              its the maintain ace problem i dont know this situation pipe leakages.
              so sir please reduce my current bill amt, i request you.
              i am not afford to pay this bill amt. please take amt 30 unit either you check my actually previous bill readig not come in previous record this meter reading unit

either i take decision to cut this connection & give HP CONNECTION in my home its very cheap & normal pay.
              you shuld cheke given complain about pipe leakage in my home

please resolve it.
              yours thanking

chandravati devi Singh
              mobile nos. [protected]
              date 3.02.2016
              Feb 5, 2016
              Please TO get discount in my current bill about gas leakage problem.only charge approx 30 unit Meater reading. thanks®ards c.s.singh
              Not resolved my bill problem by mahanagar gas service.

priyalaxmi
                Jan 27, 2016

Address: 400103

We have made payment in June 2015 for booking of new connection for pipeline gas at our residence Borivili west 400103. After making so many calls & reminder for the connection there is no proper response from Mahanagar. They don't highlight the issue to senior neither transfer the call to senior.

Seems to be big issue need connection at earliest.

sabbar khan
                  Jan 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400705

Myself Mr. Sabbar Khan, my address is B/4, 10/2, Millennium Tower, Sector 9, Sanpada, Navi Mumbai. Near about 7 months ago on 30/6/2015 i have given the registration amount to mahanager gas for new connection. Amount is Rs. 6, 250/-. I have paid the amount by cheque which is cleared from my bank, MY BP no is [protected].

But still i have not received the connection from mahanager gas. I have registered the complaints for the same for four times but nothing action is taken from your end and you are using my registration amount for last four months.

So kindly take the quick action. Otherwise i will take this matter to the top level and will do the complaint for the same.

Kindly consider the matter most urgent and do the needful. It is my last and final request.

Sabbar Khan

Myself Mr. Sabbar Khan, my address is B/4, 10/2, Millennium Tower, Sector 9, Sanpada, Navi Mumbai. Near about 9 months ago on 30/6/2015 i have given the registration amount to mahanager gas for new connection. Amount is Rs. 6, 250/-. I have paid the amount by cheque which is cleared from my bank, MY BP no is [protected].

But still i have not received the connection from mahanager gas. I have registered the complaints for the same for four times but nothing action is taken from your end and you are using my registration amount for last four months.

So kindly take the quick action. Otherwise i will take this matter to the top level and will do the complaint for the same.

Kindly consider the matter most urgent and do the needful. It is my last and final request.

Sabbar Khan

West Coast
                    Jan 16, 2016

Address: 400067

I made arequest on their web line for Pipeline Installation 2 months back and was informed that a technician will come to inspect and evaluate. However no one has contacted me/or bothered to come.

destinyshah
                      Jan 8, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400095

I have Applied for a Gas connection on July 20th 2015 and the deposit for same was paid online Dt: July 22nd 2015, The current status which was showing to me before 10 days was 10/21/2015 which has been now updated as below mentioned to January 3rd 2016. Every time I call they mention the contract was not renewed with the Contractor and now it is done, however, meters are not available since November and now they are available, so connection will be done on priority. Remember, the deposit paid in July is a value money for me and if you cannot implement the GAS connection please give it to me in writing for the same and necessary action will be taken for non compliance. I have called the call centre on several occasion and with no intimation date has moved, I have also visited the local office on several occasion with no concrete response.

Navin Masekar
                        Jan 7, 2016

For every vehicle they charge 50 paise to 90 paise extra forcefully

Address: 400066

I have attached image of bill and meter display herewith also warn the MGL that the subject could be taken to consumer forum if no action will be taken....
                        aaw28
                        Jan 5, 2016

Address: 400 051

Why no reply...???... Excess billed awaiting for revised bill‏ i have mailed 10 times at : [protected]@mahanagargas.com, [protected]@mahanagargas.com but no reply at all... Following are my mahanagar gas account nos.[protected] [protected] my each bill till now is around rs. 330 - 340 only. But this time i am billed with rs. 658/- can u clarify for high amount bill. Your meter reader person never visits and simply in bill i am messaged home premises lock. Each time how my home will be locked and in my premises many users messaged with same how can each ones home is locked. This means ur person never visits and just u want to fool with high amount bill as charging average bill. So i am awaiting for revised bill with charges as earlier bills. Already informed and agreed by ur customer service person mr. Santosh mhatre by lodging complain nos. 2571284 / 2571313. Kindly send me revised bill for both my c. A nos. Contact details of mahanagar gas key persons : kind attn. : mr rishi kumar complaint in-charge - asst. Manager [protected]@mahanagargas.com, [protected]@mahanagargas.com complaint in charge : mr. Rishi kumar - asst manager[protected]Ext - 4549) nodal officer : mr. Rohintan elavia - manager[protected]Ext - 4535) appellate authority : mr. Devendra v shastry[protected]Ext - 4530)

vedrajsharma57
                          Dec 27, 2015

I CA no[protected] has been billed for rs 1174 for Dec 15 vide bill no[protected] DT 14/12/2015 with previous as well as current reading as1235 without any visit by your meter reader & actual reading as on date is only 1152. Moreover your bill shows zero consumption & still billed. Please look into the matter, & ensure to give actual bill based on meter reading which should be zero as you have already billed higher in previous billing Mobile no [protected]

dnyandev27
                            Dec 25, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

respected sir madam regarding following new connection. name-Dnyandev shinde BP no. [protected] reference no 2415501 regarding above new connection i had applied for new connection online in may 2015. but still after about 8 months there is no sign of getting a new connection.i have regularly visited the mira road branch for the same( every fortnight visit) but every time they say that before the end of this month work will be done. every time i call the costumer care no their only reply is we are forwarding this complain on urgent basis. but you can visit the branch for exact details.previously they said within 90 days all new connections take place. in my building already there is mahanagar gas pipeline. i think to make new connection in my house from thewindow is just about an hours work. kindly do the needful as early as possible.this is the last mode of complaint i am following, sincerely, -- Dnyandev Shinde Lecturer KJ Somaiya Polytechnic vidyavihar mumbai-77 [protected]@somaiya.edu contact no [protected] /[protected] ext 9928

ashwinid
                              Dec 24, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

My CA NO. is[protected] residing at 20 kedar chs., 32 mahanagar road, vile PARLE e . since last week I feel that there might b leakage of pipe gas connection as in morning I found kitchen is stinking . so here I request u pls take action urgently

jainam1210
                                Dec 15, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

I got letter and BP number from Mahanagar Gas- Mumbai office in August and in the letter it was mentioned that the Piped Gas connection will be finished by Oct 2015. Till now the work is not done and I called their call center, Bandra Head Office at last 7-8 times but the reply was your complaint is under process. My security deposit cheque is also cleared but until now no action taken on the same. My BP number is [protected] and complaint number is: 2491608

ahalle.katti
                                  Dec 12, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400075

I have applied for Mahanagar Gas Ltd. Mumbai pipeline connection, through an agency. There has been no response of any kind even after more than 4 months having elapsed. I haven't even received a cust.relship no. Agency: Sarvoday Entp. appl no. AF 002518/1314 Agent: A. M. Pednekar RRF control no. [protected] paid vide ch.no.000009 HDFC Bank, dtd 31/7/2015 for Rs.6250.

Prashant Kubal
                                    Dec 11, 2015

Address: 400701

This is to inform regarding the delay in connection of gas meter, where mahanagar gas has asked me to submit the cheque against meter. It's been more than a month, now they are saying tentative date of connection will be 31st Jan 2016, Since the line is already installed till kitchen & it is activated too. It should not take so long just to make the connection from meter to gas stove. If it is going to take such long period so why you guys are taking money in well advance of 3 months, are you going to pay interest on that money for the period you are having the same. My concern is to get the connection as early as possible, otherwise pay my money back & will give you the cheque befor a week when you are going to install the same. ID:- [protected] Name:- Prashant K. [protected]

Vashmishra
                                      Dec 7, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

Hi, MGL BP no. [protected]. complaint no.: 2354294 - last called them[protected] on[protected] Applied for connection in May'2015. They said, keep chasing us using the above BP no. for all issues till eternity and thats exactly whats happening. Promised pathatic service and thats what i m getting. Once a complaint number is generated, issue will be solved. Ha Ha Ha Ha! 1. Every time i call the number, the automated help line will verify my BP number before connecting me to the call centre 'customer service executive' for assistance. The person then would verify the number again because he cant proceed otherwise. Big help from CSE! 2. Since May'15, i have called more than 5 times to hear my BP number re verified twice by the automated system n the CSE-gentleman that i end up talking too. This gentleman has never said anything beyond that every effort is being made to get me a connection and i need to have patience. -He says he has no information, -He has no access to information, -He cant take this to any level and cant escalate the issue, -He cant pass the call to a supervisor and all He can do is update the system about my call ? All this callcentre exec. can do is update the systems ? Mahanagar gas is semi govt body using taxpayer's money to pay these call center guys and make money for themselves. -The call centre guys r dummies to drain our tax money ?? -Seems there is big racket in here and some politician has a stake in the call centre which is a way to make money for himself and drain the taxpayer. Coming to my point of no connection till date: I have paid the money and there is Zero follow up frm the mahanagar gas about the service they promised me. My every follow up call is being reverted by another false promise, hope with no follow up of the last call. More than 8 months, situation never changed. The global metropolitan mumbai in 2015 is in a total apathy and sorry state. How do i raise this to Mr. Devendra Fadnavis who himself has been ripped multiple times on Times Now by Arnab Goswami? - Comment for Mr. CM: Your team in govt. is bunch of shameless sink of taxpayers money. please dont call yourself politician. Call yourself a bunch of cheats working with the single minded objective to loot and cheat people and serve none but themselves. In case your colleague or yourself has a stake in Mahanagar gas, start diluting it now. Make it fast. please My next mail would be to News channels. I am seriously considering to file an RTI and later take the Media help. If i win a case against mahanagar gas, not monetary compensation please, I want the head of Mahanagar gas to be fired immediately and i want to personally slap him in front of his staff on his last official day. This is utter non sense and a gross gesture of a common customer taken for granted. With no regards whatsoever for this low self esteem team at mahanagar gas Vash, [protected]