Maharashtra Natural Gas [MNGL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 5, 2025
Complaints 471

File a complaint to Maharashtra Natural Gas [MNGL]

Having problems with Maharashtra Natural Gas [MNGL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maharashtra Natural Gas [MNGL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maharashtra Natural Gas [MNGL] reviews & complaints page 17

shaipai
May 23, 2019

Address: Sr No-28/2, Ground Floor, Office No-1, Zenith Plaza, K.M.Gandhi Path ,Near cloudline hospital, Shivaji Nagar,Pune-411005, Pune, Maharashtra

I own a flat in life republic r6-a 502 - bp no 50023248, pune. There is some issue with my billing. No bill has been generated for a long time. I have been following up to fix this issue since january 2019. But the issue has been not resolved. We have personally visited the shivaji nagar office multiple times, but there has been no resolution.
I request you to please help get this resolved.
It's been 4-5 months that I have had the MNGL gas connection but haven't received any bill.

My BP # is 50106940...

Npkarlekar
    May 22, 2019

Address: Kothrud, Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

Hi sir,

H completed the new connection procedure online and sent all document and payment receipt to specified email.

I have send the below email on 23 april and inot getting any response from the customercare.

Please consider the new gas connection request.
    Application no:002084
    Transaction no:qici[protected] nandkumar [protected]

We have attched the following documents
    1. Mngl form.
    2. Index 2

We need this on urgently please process asap. Let me know if you need any action needed from my side.

Received the acknowledgement mail.

Dear customer, payment of rs.6550.00 for mngl received successfully. Application no:002084 transaction no:qici[protected] nandkumar [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

Date: 21/05/2019
      From,

Mrs. Irene freancis, flat no.10, sukhwani park co-op housing society,
      Building no 4, plot no 41,
      Near master bakery,
      Pimpri, pune - 411018.

Maharashtra natural gas limited,
      Pmpml bus depot commercial building,
      Shivajinagar, pune – 411005

Subject: application form cum receipt for registration and supply...
      reachshiva
      May 21, 2019

Address: Sadbhav Co Op Housing Society,, 411038

Hello sir / madam,

By application no. 001786 dated 1st april 2019, i applied online for a new gas connection and also paid rs. 6550 as connection fee online.

There is no any clear communication on website and mngl pune for how to move farther for bp number generation it will take 26 days and still awaited for new connection (Bp no[protected]

I had connected to customer care but irresponsible behavior,
      As per feed customer care feed back it will take 90 days from application but at time of application there is no any terms and condition for 90 days.

col vkwankhede
        May 17, 2019

Address: Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Immediately after installation in nov 2018, there was gas leakage due to faulty installation, which was detected after around 15 days since meter is outside the flat. The matter was reported and rectified by your rep, but the leage has not been deducted from the bill and it is shown as arrears in next bill along with rs100 late payment fees.
        I had personally visited your office in shivaji nagar and written no of e mails, but it has still not been rectified. I was told to edit the amount and pay subsequent bill which i did. I have also got sms saying your complaint is resolved, without actually resolving it.
        May i request you to take immediate action and deduct cost of the leaked gas as per report submitted by your rep, copy attached.
        This connection has been active for many months but I did not get any bill. After follow up I have been sent a due amount by SMS. But still, when I go online and enter the BP number it says no record found.
        My email address is [protected]@gmail.com

Smitaanil
          May 15, 2019

Address: Pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

Dear sir / madam,

By application no. 001484 dated 10th march 2019, i applied online for a new gas connection and also paid rs. 6550 as connection fee. On 20th march 2019, i submitted the hard copy of the application form in mngl office.

On 14th march 2019, i received a sms informing of my bp no. 50196159 and on 11th april i received a sms that my request no. 10376569 is under process.

However i am still awaiting for the mngl gas connection. Please inform me the status of my application and when my house will be connected.

Mrs. Smita bhindwale

vishwas s. kadam
            May 5, 2019

Address: B31/503, sai housing society, sector 17& 19, spine road, gharkul, Chikhali., Pune, Maharashtra, 411062

My bp no. 50097654. Bill no. [protected]. Dated 4.3.2019. Bill amount rs. 1479.54.
            I have deposited my bill amount through cheque. Hdfc bank. Cheque no.24. Bank ifsc code hdfc 0000007. Dated 18.3.2019.
            Till date bill status shows pending.
            Please look into matter. I have already sent compalint through tollfree no. & mail. But no any response & feedback.

Vishwas kadam

Pradeep Sane
              Apr 25, 2019

Address: Paud road, 411038

My new connection is not done in stipulated time of 90 daya as per your norms. My details are name megha pradeep sane, bp no 50187446. I am facing lots of inconvinece.in our area already all flats are having mngl connection. We shifted to this address recently. Since we are waiting for your connection from the date when my cheque was debited on 25th january 2019. If you provide a connection than i can make further changes in furniture
              Kindly do the needful and help me to save my sufferings.

girish anklekar
                Apr 22, 2019

Address: H8 Kirtinagar Vadgaon bk Pune 411041, 411041

My bp no is 50178213
                Yesterday I recd bill for rs1638.
                My flat is locked & I m not using gas connection.
                Already I send two mails to this address but nobody is ready to respond.
                I m enclosing yesterday's reading for your reference.l request you to send me revised bill for payment.
                I m not using this gas connection since it is locked
                I request you to send me bill for minimum amount

Girish Anklekar

Sukumar patil
                  Apr 22, 2019

Address: Narhe gold ember.. row house no.14., Pune, Maharashtra

I am sukumar patil from narhe pune. Residing at Gold ember narhe. Row house no. 14.
                  Our building has provided mngl gas services. But our row house connection yet to be joined by your good contractor. I several time contacted him but he shows unwilling ness as march end heavy load work. But last more than four month neglecting to complete process. I have made twice complaint in customer care in your office and they told me to write a email to your customer care. Our id is 50123996 name s j kute.
                  Requested to you to Pl make early solution .
                  Cell no. [protected].
                  Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                  S.s.patil

anoop21075p
                    Apr 22, 2019

Address: Aditya Complex, Sr 72/2, Pimple Gurav, Pune, Maharashtra, 411061

Connect gas line asap
                    Bp no 50186137
                    Anup pandey, r-401, aditya complex

Hi i am anup, i want to register complaint against mngl (Maharashtra natural gas limited) gas contractor.

I paid rs 6000/- for gas connection by cheque to mngl now 90 days over but i not get gas connection. Mgnl is contractor is not taking any action to connect gas pipeline as i already complaint in customer care and called them multiple times

I always waiting for your positive co-operation
                    The gas connection is pending the SLA of 3 month has passed all the payments are clear after following 100 times also no one is welling to give the connection pls can my request be esculated to higher management so that I can get the connection people in my socity got the connection in 8 day why I cant, why its taking so long in my case

Hitesh Tilwankar
                      Apr 11, 2019

Address: Metropolitan Commercial Complex, Chichwad, Pune-411033, 411057

I have applied for mngl connection with below details -
                      Date of application - 20th december 2018
                      Bp number 50182579
                      Customer name - hitesh tilwankar
                      Address - b-601 sapphire park, park street, wakad pune 411057

Mngl pipeline is already laid in my apartment but not sure why they are delaying the connection. I talked at call center, they said its 3 months sla and now after three months they are not giving firm timeline for installation. I received complaint number from 10362353 but no action as of today i. E. 11th april 2019.

S. Bapat
                        Apr 10, 2019

Address: C wing, Amrutkalash socy, Karve Nagar, Pune, Maharashtra, 411052

Bp no[protected] : more than 90 days no connection yet.
                        Frustrating these mngl folks. I am following since jan'19 & yet no connection done.
                        As per their survey i removed my kitchen cabinet door. 2nd team came without a glass cutter so again i manage to remove glass so that i get most awaited mngl connection; now every day i am getting "tomorrow" date on call. That too i am calling up.
                        Time consuming & very frustrating.
                        I am planning to post in details on all available social media and want go to consumer court too.

nikhilsunderlal
                          Mar 30, 2019

Address: pecan marigold pune, Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I have received a bill of rs 8942.00. Details show arrears of rs 5500/-. When i called customer care i was told this is a deposit, please note i have already paid this deposit vide your receipt no 44029 dt 20.03.2018,
                          Payment made by chq no 000726, hdfc bank kalyani nagar pune.
                          Please send me corrected bill so we can make payment.
                          Regards nikhil sunderlal

Nishi9 G
                            Mar 27, 2019

Address: Kaspate wasti wakad, Pune, Maharashtra, 411052

While making mngl gas pipelined payment-history doesn't see there and also the payment to be done is not clear.
                            So please help, e out to resolve this issue which i am facing since last 6 month.
                            For the consumer no. 50040586 have few queries regarding payment term (Like payment history from may2018, payment yet to paid and month duration)

Could you please advice on this payment issues
                            Mar 27, 2019
                            Updated by Nishi9 G
                            While making MNGL gas pipelined payment->history doesn't see there and also the payment to be done is not clear.
                            So please help, e out to resolve this issue which I am facing since last 6 month.
                            For the consumer no. 50040586 have few queries regarding payment term (Like payment history from may2018, payment yet to paid and month duration)

Could you please advice on this payment issues

skt685
                              Mar 23, 2019

Address: House no B- 704, Twin Tower - B, Wireless Colony, Aundh, Pune-411007, Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

I have submitted the request on telephone regarding installation of new connection on 20th mar 19, my request no is 1036692, after that every day 3-4 times i am giving calls to the customer care, but so far installation has not been done, so i don't know how much time will take for installation, recently i have retired from air force after completing 40 years of service, recently i have shifted from bangalore to pune on rented house, last 6 days we are taking food from outside, thus our health is deteriorated, sir kindly expedite my request. I will be very very thankful to you
                              I had online applied mngl pipe gas on 10.4.2018 and full amt of rs. 6550/ paid online to mngl pune for getting mngl pipe connection . I am residing at Rajhansa CHS Opp Vanaz Factory, Lane 11, Kothrud Pune 411038

MNG PUNE BP no 5017 1994

none of the service provider attended

many complaints online toll free number

really disgusting

Sachin Kagawade
                                Mar 20, 2019

Address: Sinhgad Road, 411041

I requested mngl to disconnect personally on 27 th Feb, 2019. During call with mngl customer care it has been told me that it will take couple of days to disconnect gas connection. Also I sent all details through mail to mngl as well as in person. I didn't get any response from them.
                                Could you please confirm if you can help me to sort it out as I am not able to pay hepty bills of mngl gas.

Sanjay RAYBAN
                                  from Daund, Maharashtra
                                  Mar 12, 2019

Address: Oasis galaxy sector no13 plot no 105 spin road. PCNTDA Chikhali CHINCHWAD pune, 411019

Cheque rs 500 & firm fill up & handover to sales girl in last year, but still not getting connection. Intact meter & pipeline connection came inside my kitchen. When i investigated then came to know that my cheque was misplaced by mngl chinchwad branch. I raised a complaint by email but not received satisfactory support.
                                  Please look into matter asap

vidhya yadav
                                    Mar 11, 2019

Address: FLAT NO: 202, KALKA RESIDENCY,, NEAR PCNTDA TRAFFIC PARK, SECTOR 6,, SPINE ROAD, MOSHI PRADHIKARAN, Pune, Maharashtra, 412105

I have taken a connection 15 feb 2019. The connection boy had cut our lpg gas pipe from the middle and connect it to our gas shegdi and tite the button of shegdi. And at the time of installation we have given 300 rs. To them. Now from the first day of connection there is small leakage in the gas but we cant identify from where it is. Today its fire from button of shegadi. I have called to this [protected] (Kaillas) number. He is taking visiting charges and destroyed parts charges.
                                    We cant pay two times for new gas connection and its leakage issue.

I am trying to pay mngl bill online. While trying to pay bill it was asking me for bp number so where i will get that bp number. Please help.

Vikas daware

Apsaliya
                                      Mar 6, 2019

Address: Blossom N Springs society, Baner Pashan link road, Pashan, Pune - 411021, Pune, Maharashtra, 411021

I've been trying to generate bp number for mngl pipeline that out society has. I talked to number of agents on their toll free number and all of them are saying write an email to our customer care and they will generate if for you.

So i wrote email with all the necessary data and they are replying that you can't do it on email. You have to visit the office.

So many days and i still don't what should i do or what is the correct process.
                                      My BP No. 50078004
                                      On your bill my name is printed AJAY SHANKARRAO MURLIDHAR,
                                      but my surname is " MUDALIYAR "

generating bp number mngl - Comment #3370991 - Image #0
                                      Ajay Mudaliyar's reply, Mar 7, 2019
                                      Pl update your KYC