Mahindra And Mahindra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 3, 2026
Complaints 5315

File a complaint to Mahindra And Mahindra

Having problems with Mahindra And Mahindra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra And Mahindra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra And Mahindra reviews & complaints page 200

ghori deepak
May 19, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395006

I am Mr.Deepak H.Ghori, Residing at A-1204, Krishna Avnue, Near Gajera School, Mota Varachha, Surat-Gujarat.

I have purchased your esteem company's car mahindra XUV500 W10 AT, chasis no-MA1YU2SPVH6B14478, month & MFG year : march 2017, Engine No:SPH4B19364 from your dealers president motors, piplod, surat. After consultation, test drive and discustion with sales executive Mr.Monty Patel of president motors. Mr.Monty Patel himself delivered same vehicale at my home dated 10 th April 2017.

Within five days of delivery of new vehicales and using not more than 150 k.m, i found that there was unnecersary noise coming from all parts of vehicles and while crossing speed brakers and driving on rough road, the noise was increasing at optimum level which was completly undesirable and unexpected from this new brand car.

After finding this fault immediately i informed sales executive Mr.Monty Patel, than he promised me that problem will be solved within hours. But i couldn't get any kind of response from Mr.Monty Patelfor five days inspite of informing him again and again meanwhile unnecessary noise sound was constantly increasing from the vehicles.

After five days of complaining, technician came at my home, he checked vehicle and he himself found technical fault and agreed with me, than he called me and said, ''yes sir, you are right, there is a technical issue ". He told me that we will pickup vehicle within hours.

For ten days continuously i reminded Mr.Monty Patel but all the times he gave false promises to me and show gegligence in his duty & show carelessners even he didn't give me manager's cell numbers inspite of asking many times .

After 12 to 14 days mental harracement, i found manager's number from internet and called manager Mr.Aanand lakdawala and i informed him about vehicle issue and i complained him about service, quality and performance of vehicle and insisted him to return my vehicle because i was discouraged, dissatisfied with vehicle as well as with president motors staff for their irresponsible behaviours.

But manager refused my praposal and promised me for service which i refused, manager said we will service your vehicle and he disconneted call with me saying that we are not responsible to take back your vehicles.

Next day, vehicles was picked-up and after 5 to 6 days, i got a call from president motors about delivery of vehicles, but i refused to accept it. Than after 2 days manager of president motors called me for delivery, again i refused to accept vehicles . Without my permission and in my absent president motors forcefully delivered vehicle at my home and gave key of car to my sister who didn't know about this matter.

Now i don't want this vehicle because i don't have faith in this brand, Company and service of mahindra motors as well .

Again i request you to take back this vehicle and return me my money otherwise i will take legal action against mahindra company as well as president motors.

drabhinavdiwan
    May 18, 2017

Address: 560043

I truly understand that my Xuv will not remain the newest ever, but I feel 100 percent cheated when u promise that in future any kind of software upgrades will be free, I was ready to wait for another month but on assurances from Mahindra and its dealers I went for it, how stupid for an APPLE OR SAMSUNG to charge its customers for every software update, sounds funny isn't it,
    And more money minded ness of M&M shows when a 2017 vehicle is also charged,
    And what the hell is silver box for 60000 Rs, then why haven't u increased the vehicles pricing by 60000, ist it cheating . As it is ur service stations r in a pathetic state, nothing but money fleecing centres, any body who bribes ur service engineer can get work done free others pay heavily, why don't u ask ur sakes person who promised me free software updates in near future, any tell me what new hard ware u have put to charge me, buying a flagship vehicle, W10 At, costing 23 lakhs, I people think 1000 is big thing for Customers, no it is a back up, u r a team of big cheat, liars who just want to make small small money also from ur loyal customers, this is my second vehicle from M&M, now I swear in future neither me nor will I recommend any one to go for it, U GUYS R FLEECING MONEY IN NAME OF MINOR UPDATES.

Sent from my iPhone 6S
    Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

abhi_dubey03
      May 18, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I have given my vehicle for servicing on 13 may 2017 (Vehicle number mp20ce8363)

I had very bad experience with shahyadri motors hinjwadi specially the way they treat the customer and provide service.
      I would like to highlights few points which clarifies the pain which i have faced during service:-

1) i have been provided an option of pick up and drop service on this case but there is no message indicating the vehicle has reached or a call from executive asking the problem which needs to be addressed while servicing. I need to call by myself for getting these information.

2) the driver which was appointed a duty of dropping the vehicle back has taken 4 hours to drop the vehicle. I was struggling with shahyadri staff for getting the information about my vehicle.

​3) after servicing i found that one of the wheel cap is missing which i have bring in notice of shahyadri on 18 may 2017

4) i have reported the issue to shahyadri motors today (18 may 2017) asking for investigation but did not receive any response from them.

This is highly unprofessional behavior shown by a mahindra service centre.
      Highly disappointed with this behavior and response from shahyadri motors.
      Requesting action to be taken by shahyadri hinjwadi pune for providing missing parts.

Abhishek dubey
      Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anish Kharangate
        from Malegaon, Maharashtra
        May 18, 2017

Address: South Goa, Goa, 403601

I have a mahindra getaway which has jus run 25000km & still under warranty i have a cluchplate issue & the service advisor says it is because of my driving. I own 10 cars never changed my clutchplate below 1lack km. It is a manufacturing defect & should covered under warrenty & my vehical should be repaired & delivered to me immediately
        Thankyou
        Anish kharangate

Amir Saify
          May 17, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411008

My car is 2009 model. Recently i am experiencing problems while applying brakes. The paddle goes inside and brakes does not work. The advisor of told me to cahnge the brake boosters which costs around 15k.
          I want to know what is the minimum kilometres in which the brake boosters are to be changed? And is the price charged by them is correct??
          Win win motors out let BARELi, Raisen, MP not providing second key and service book after one year of purchase of vehicle.
          Vehicle Details-
          RC - MP 38 CA 2441
          OWNER- TAKHAT SINGH DHAKAR

Francis William
            May 17, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570017

I have a Mahindra Quanto which has clocked 1.2 Lakh km.
            1. The service is due at 1.2 Lakh.
            2. There was a problem in oil tank pipe which was observed during 1.1 Lakh service by the service centre. Instead of changing the part, they put M-Seal and blocked the leakage. Now, the old engine oil cannot be removed. Being an authorised service centre, how can they do this?
            3. They assured me that they will order for new pipe and they inform me.
            4. I totally forgot about this and the vehicle clocked another 10000 km.
            5. Now, the oil needs to be changed.
            6. On April 22nd, I called the service advisor and informed him about the issue of engine oil. He told me to bring the vehicle. I sent the vehicle. He told me immediately he will order for the item and he will told us to come after 4 days.
            7. On 2nd May we took the vehicle and the spare had not come. The service advisor Mr. Sreenivas told me that already Invoice has been raised. So, the product will reach within 3 days.
            8. Now, Mr. Sreenivas is not receiving my call.
            It has been 20 days. I have planned for a family trip next week. I don't know how to go now.
            9 . I have a FIAT Punto and Maruthi OMNI. I never faced these kind of irresponsibility from these companies.
            10. I feel, Mahindra vechicles are good. But, their service is the worst. I have decided not go for Mahindra Vehicles in future.
            I have given done 1st servicing of nuvo sports in the month of April but the servicing quality was not good and staff response also not good...
            Call me back with proper response

Srinivas

Partap Virk
              from Bathinda, Punjab
              May 16, 2017

Address: 147105

Hi, i have scorpio s6+ 2016 registration number pb65ae0045. I am facing so many problems from starting and complained 2-3 time but there is no solution by company. I think i waste my money by purchasing mahindra's suv car. Worst experience for me. I also called in mahindra with you hamesha but the response is same, my complaint number is cf[protected].
              I might very dissopinted with mahindra kuv 100 ac and their service and one major problem against radiator
              Last time I servicing my ac but now fan speed to much high and cooling like cooler
              Service centres always says problem resolved but after some time problem restarted
              Plz resolve my problem as soon as possible

VG2511
                from Dharwad, Karnataka
                May 15, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I had purchased a Mahindra TUV300 in December 2016 from Shiva Auto Ghaziabad. This was my first experience with a Mahindra Vehicle after driving Tata & Maruti & by far this has been the worst experience ever.
                It has been just 4 months since I bought my TUV300 & the vehicle has been taken to the service center every 15 days with complaints of niggles here & there. In 4 months, I've got parts changed for my vehicle 3 times. While it is still warranty period, I highly fear for the vehicle downtime & cost once the warranty period is over. I would really want to understand from Mahindra whether I was handed over a faulty vehicle or whether it is a regular case with Mahindra Vehicles
                Jun 30, 2017
                May 27, 2017
                Mahindra And Mahindra Customer Care's response
                Sir, please email us your contact and vehicle details along with your feedback to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected].

Customer Care Team

mahantesh kodabagi
                  May 15, 2017

Address: 411026

Dear Sir / Madam good afternoon

I Prof: Mahantesh Kodabagi, working at Dr D Y Patil School of MCA, D Y
                  Patil Knowledge city, Via Charoli (BK)Lohegoan 412105 had booked MnM's
                  Scorpio S2 SUV on 06/04/2017 with 20000 inr through cheque and later
                  had paid 154595 inr as downpayment on 19/04/2017 together it was
                  174595 inr (through cheque) and i was told that i will get delivery on
                  28/04/2017 however neither i got the delivery nor banking formalities
                  on the mentioned date while the banking executive come through your
                  showroom from bhosari branch and told it will be processed however
                  after 4 working days i got the message that according to their banking
                  policy i will not get the loan approval while they had literally
                  wasted 4 working days of mine and no clear clarification, later i was
                  introduced other banking executive from axis bank through your
                  showroom and it was processed within a week later i.e., from
                  30/04/2017 to 06/05/2017, later to get the delivery of my vehicle it
                  was literally took seven days from 06/05/2017 to 13/05/2017.

my query is this like when i had given the delivery of my vehicle it
                  was already driven 299 KMs which was totally astonishing and which was
                  not really appreciated however please made me clear about the same.

Yours Faithfully

Prof: Kodabagi M M

reference : Tax Invoice no: 370 dated 11/05/2017 from Silver Jubilee Motors,

from Sambalpur, Odisha
                    May 15, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700039

Dear team

I am feeling bad to say that few days back I had a bad experience with you guys and Amaron which is linked with your business. I bought my vehicle in Feb month if 2016, and just after 14months Amaron battery is dead and it's shockable that within 14 months a battery can be damaged / unusable... Than why mahindra is providing Amaron battery... Suggestion is to replace to exide... Would be good for the company... On top of that after having words with amaron people...they have no clue how it got damaged and no stocks availability... Totally harassment... This is really damaging brand name if mahindra
                    I am varun mohan
                    From kolkata (WB)
                    Ph no [protected]
                    Expecting an early reply

Varun

Sachinlal02
                      May 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

On 29.04.2017, i had given my car for routine service for 70000 kms to Koncept Automobiles Pvt Ltd, Mathura road, N.Delhi and they gave me car back next day with invoice RBR18F001542 dtd 30.04.2017 after changing few parts as per their invoice. Whatever Mr Sudhir singh suggested me to change or upgrade in my periodic service, i said yes to it since i maintain my car.

When the car came next day, it was showing airbag light for which when i spoke to Mr Singh, he said the clock spring needs to be changed and he must have opened the staring or did something and changed that part as per invoice RBR18F002149 dtd 11.05.2017. The moment i received my car back, there is continuous noise at the bottom of steering as if there is some broken part left near axel shaft or at shocker because when the car turns it gives good noise . It seems somebody (either during test drive or during transit period of returning the car back to me, the care might in big path hole or speed breaker at good speed) and koncept mahindra people is not accepting it

Now Mr sudhir says its not his fault...When i gave them the car ..they checked all at their service station and they repaired or serviced it with new parts (you can check the details in invoice number) and my car was in excellent condition before that. Now the moment or minute i have received my care i am continuously in fear that why is this noise coming from staring and what is my fault in it. Koncept people took for service and when they gave back me the car steeing has noise...Mr Sudhir is in knowledge of this compalint completely

Since i have been a regular car owners of few mahindra, i have always trusted mahindra cars but now this service station is not repairing the car on his expenses and is demanding good money and i have no fault in it...I sincerly believe that somebody will take appropaite action and get my car repaired on koncept service expenditure..

With Regards
                      Sachin Lal
                      HR51 AS 3990
                      M feeling very bad after taking mahindra suv 300. after lots of complaints they are not able to fix my car pickup . its very bad pickup. its a question on big brand mahindra cars

Bishes Bal
                        from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                        May 15, 2017

Address: 756100

Dear mahindra team

This is to inform you that 2 month's ago i had purchased one bolero plus with no (Od 22h 0079) from basanti auto agency, bhadrakh, odisha. And when i came to know that one part is missing from my vehicle (Roller attached below the gear box to protect gear box and decrease vibration) i asked the delar i was answered that probably your vehicle model don't comes with that spare part, when i am seeing that part available in the previous model vehicle was purchased before me. So please do the need full asap.
                        May 15, 2017
                        Updated by Bishes Bal
                        Can I expect a reply

Alok ranjan oraon
                          from Ambasa, Tripura
                          May 14, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834008

I was visit partik automobile on 10th may 2017 and iam waiting sales person to show me what is the best feature of vehicle bt no baday responsed me. Then i was go to the partik automobile sales department and asking any body show me the vehicle. Then one salesmen is coming and he was talking on cell phone or not attending me. Then i was going out for the partik automobile ranchi. Then the salesmen is talkin me why you are going? Then i said because you people are busy. Then the partik automobile ranchi salesmen said abusively "gaari kharidana hai" toh maine kaha kharidane hi toh aaya hu, toh partik automobile ke salesmen ne kaha ki "humlogo ko nai bechana hai".
                          i was call in customer care for lodge a complaint against partik automobile ranchi. I have complaint ref. No :- CF[protected]. They said one working day they are call me. But till now nobady response me.
                          I want mahindra xylo car middle seat set can u please give me information please cal me [protected]
                          Sir suffering from problem very far service center due to reason and I am interested in opening service centre pls provide it to me authorized service centre and provide gud service of mahindra&mahindra company

Keshav jagdish
                            May 13, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I purchased a vehicle "bolero pik up fb cng bs4" from a showroom in ghaziabad. But in my rc and other documents it is written as "bolero camper 128sc xl" and all the details entered in rc and other documents are of bolero camper instead of bolero pik up. By means of that all the entries are not correct according to my vehicle. Kindly please pay attention to that matter as i suffer very much in that case no person from the showroom will listen to my case and no one do the needful action.

Jagdish chand
                            May 18, 2017
                            The vehicle no. Is UP14 FT9522
                            May 13, 2017
                            Updated by Keshav jagdish
                            Vehicle no. is UP 14 FT 9522
                            May 18, 2017
                            Updated by Keshav jagdish
                            Still waiting for my problem solution ...contact no. [protected]

Dhiraj Malhotra
                              May 12, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

I am having Scorpio MHawk S42014vehicle. Last week again clutch failed, With in 41, 000KM, 3 times clutch failed on the way in heavy traffic. Now I am really scared to take this vehicle for long drive. Service people says, it is common problem in Scorpio. They don't even ready give any guarenty about the clutch problem, it can happen anytime, anywhere :(
                              I'll never go for Mahindra vehicle in future. Anybody is planning to buy Scorpio M-Hawk, please think multiple time.
                              HR26CK3698
                              May 12, 2017
                              Updated by Dhiraj Malhotra
                              Dhiraj Malhotra
                              Nov 29, 2017
                              Updated by Dhiraj Malhotra
                              Again clutch failed for the fourth time in 51000kms
                              Despite regular service from the company service station.. couldn't understand why company can't rectify this problem things are happening in every 6 months...flop show
                              HR26Ck3698
                              Dhiraj Malhotra
                              Again clutch failed for the fourth time in 51000kms
                              Despite regular service from the company service station.. couldn't understand why company can't rectify this problem things are happening in every 6 months...flop show
                              HR26Ck3698
                              Dhiraj Malhotra

Harpreet Tak
                                May 12, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

I have taken kuv 100 in july2016 still now my car has completed 6500km i am getting millage only 9to 10km servels times i gave complant they told after first service it will increase but it not happn then they told just you run after 4000 to 5000km it will increase but still i have not getting ant result what to do now problum is that from where i taken car that showroom and service center is closed now no service center in thane city. Kidly help.
                                Dont expect any help. Even after 18.5 km run, am still getting the same mileage. They are fooling customers.
                                Dear Sir I am regular user of Mahindra SUV Cars in Dec 16 i have bought a XUV 500 But i am getting multiple complains in MY XUV i have visited number of times to your Jaipur Service Center but still not get Resolved problems

My Mobile Number [protected]

Arvind Badrinarayanan
                                  May 11, 2017

Address: 560038

The last two months have left me completely frustrated and disappointed with Mahindra and E20. I have been faced with a series of issues with the car (see details below), as well as, frustration and economic loss due to Mahindra's inability to fix my car, and having it in the service center for nearly the last two months!

Incident 1: Toward the end of February 2017, while driving my car to pick up my retiring parents, my car filled with smoke and heat from the battery underneath the driver seat. Unprepared for such an event, I pulled over, rolled my windows down, switched the car off and jumped out. The smoke increased over the next hour, engulfing a nearby school and several Indiranagar residences in the vicinity of my house. I called for a tow, worried about the sides of my seat melting from the heat and whether there would even be anything left of my car by the time the service arrived. I informed the service manager at HSR Sireesh Auto about the state of my car and that it was arriving. The 24x7 technical assistance number has been permanently out of commission in my last dozen or so attempts over the past two months.

Incident 2: Three weeks later with very little explanation and an assurance that my car was 'fixed', it was returned to me. By the next day the car died abruptly on the road with still 22% charge remaining that suddenly dropped to 0%.The free mahindra towing service outright refused to take it to HSR, despite it being closer to both the stalled location and my house and despite my requests that the people at HSR were more familiar with my car's situation. After another two weeks of 'repair', this time at Sireesh Auto on Bellary Road my car was again returned to me with no explanation. I had, by this time, sent emails to Mahindra electric customer care and got no response.

Incident 3:This time within 4 hours of me receiving my car, it died on the road once again. This time the state of charge clearly showing 29% but the accelerator pedal unresponsive. This time, it was late at night and I called the fastest towing service available so that I could get a night's sleep rather than waiting the usual two hours before my car was towed by the free mahindra service.

I have been in contact with the service manager at Sireesh Auto HSR, who in the first instance of repair replaced my battery cover under the seat which was in perfect condition before the incident with a 'free' badly used battery cover from another E20. I have been kept abreast of the failure of Mahindra electric to deliver required components and software in time to the service station and this latest time in the shop, I have been informed that they want to bring down my mileage from 120 to 90km and return the vehicle to me. I have refused and I am disheartened and offended that such a decision should be taken by Mahindra electric.

Hitander Kumar Saxena
                                    May 11, 2017

Address: 201005

I was purchased Mahindra car KUV100 in September 2017 as per your Mahindra car KUV100 Hand book, Pamphlet or Manual this car mileage indicate 25.3 km in 1 litre
                                    But I am still waiting for this mileage for 20 to 21 km in 1 litre after two service still position is 16 to 18 on National Highway with AC. In Delhi is also 17 to 18 km 1 litre. Now I request to sort out my problem. My car run daily 60 to 70 km per day. My car no DL 10CT 7698

omdata
                                      May 11, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

This is to bring to your kind attention that i had sent my vehicle xuv500 no
                                      Mhbg013304 to your nsb workshop at sewri for 60000kms servicing.
                                      I had paid an amount of rs.16700/-, 5322/- and 40000/-. I have received an
                                      Invoice for only 40000/- and i have not received the invoice for rs.16700/- and
                                      Rs.5322/-. Also i have not received the old parts which has been replaced by the service centre. Regarding this i have sent 2 to 3 mails to nbs international, but they have replied for the same. Hence this mail.

Pramod Redij
                                        May 11, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 4000

I have purchased new mahindra xylo e8 no. Mh 01 av 4295 on dec.2010 from your mumbai chowpatty showroom. As per your ray road service centre's car adviser's opinion the coolent pipe of the xylo car is leakage. I have visited & complained severeal times to your ray road service centre since last six months. But they are just ignoring towards the issue.

This is highly disappointing for me that my issue and concerns are not getting resolved.

Hence, i request you to please look into the matter as early as possible.

Pramod redij.