Mahindra And Mahindra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 10, 2025
Complaints 5308

File a complaint to Mahindra And Mahindra

Having problems with Mahindra And Mahindra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra And Mahindra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra And Mahindra reviews & complaints page 243

brarsukhbir
Apr 3, 2016

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

I, sukhbir brar, had purchased a mahindra thar in june 2015 from dada motors ludhiana. It has logged around 30000 kms. About two months back its front wheels fail to lock when i engage four wheel drive . Its only when i reverse that they are engaged, besides there is some noise frontwheel left axle. Had shown the problem to avc motors bathinda . They said that whole of front axle, differential will have to be changed and i will have to call up the insurace people for the claim etc. But i feel otherwise and believe that it should be covered under warranty. When avc motors failed to oblige me called up dada motors at ludhiana . Mr nitin behl from dada motors was gracious enough to call me back and has asked me to send the vehicle to their workshop at ludhiana. My request is that my part should be changed under warranty please.
Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
my mail id is
cell no. [protected]

Kawal jeet
    from Salem, Tamil Nadu
    Apr 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

I had purchased quonto car on 16 march 2015 frm durga motors rama road
    I was so happy to purchaed this but today i am felling so guilt that why we purchased this car
    The comfort level is so poor but this is not t matter for this complaint
    On 27 march i feel so hard smelll while drivingt car i stop t car to check that nd show sm1 they said to me that ur car clutch plates r lighty burn t smell was fr that
    Mondy morning itake the car to durga motor they said me same that ur car clutch platas r burn
    My car runs only 5900 km only nd hw it could bw possible that this type of problm occured in 1 year the durga motor gives estimate of rupees 17000 approx fr t same the maintance cost us 17000 its to much
    I hv never seen any car which runs only 5000 to 6000 km nd car clutch plates get failed
    Sir pls do favour fr me so that t trust which i hv on mahindra nt loose
    Kawaljeet singh
    Dl10c t
    Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Impakt
      from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
      Apr 2, 2016

Address: 600016

I have purchased a mahindra bolero pick up commercial vehicle from balaji automobiles chennai dated 16th march 2016 from where it was directly sent to the body shop for building the body i received the same on the 28th march 2016 today 2nd april 2016 the vehicle has just stopped in the middle of the road at 11a.M i have called the dealer the whole day as well as the break down service but no proper response was being given. The gm's number given to me was switched off. Till 5.30 p.M there is no assistance from the company and the business is entirely affected i have incurred huge losses today but most of all i have gained a very bad name from my clients whom i have committed delivery to.
      If this is the way mahindra company responds why advertise. This is a contempt of cheating . The vehicle has not even completed 300kms.
      The worst company.

kanai10
        from Wankaner, Gujarat
        Apr 2, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360004

Name -hareshbhai
        Car no-gj3fd4151
        Mo-[protected]

My car is 30000 km after claj presor plat change in mahindra service center rajkot and after 6000 km to fail tihs claj plat, then i go to rajkot service station of marshal trading company and 5 day my car is service station in, but no responce in this resvice center after 5 day, to plese give responce my complain 24 hour

Rakeshgandhi2014
          Apr 1, 2016

Address: 390011

I booked a mahindra xuv 500 w-10 through m m vora, barod. They sent a person to collect cheque of rs.100, 000=00 towards booking and finalize price 16.76 lacs on road excluding municipal tax.
          Now today today 1-4-16, they told me to collect cheque as they could not supplied in 16.76 lacs. How is it possible ? If mahindra & mahindra has effective customer care, take prompt action in this matter. - thanks (Rakesh gandhi - vadodara - cell - [protected])
          Apr 1, 2016
          I have talked with the company and complain has been resolved.

prithwi4040
            Mar 30, 2016

Abnormal engine noise face from last 4 months

Address: 734001

Hi. Myself ganesh chandra paul owner of scorpio slx being reg no wb72h4040. I have faced abnormal engine noise from last 4 months. First reported this complaint in 76000 km and current km is 98000. For this complaint i have send my vehicle 4 times in your service centre khokan motors siliguri. All the time they change fuel filter on chargeable basis. But not provide any satisfactory repair. Every time they are hold my vehicle 3-4 days for...
            Ramu Battula
            from Rahimatpur, Maharashtra
            Mar 28, 2016

Address: 530016

Hi m&m I will taken mahindra Tuv 300 vehicle 20 days back I will give the my vehicle 1st servicing I am telling one small problem 1st gear engage his taken two days time his not giving my vehicle back his telling 10 days about this problem service adviser his I am fighting about ur car problem plz wait for 10 days plz solve my problem my vehicle no AP31 WE T/R 1907 MY NAME RAMU BATTULA MY PHONE NO [protected] R [protected]

Lovish Baru
              Mar 27, 2016

Address: 182101

Sir, I am really disappointed with the service quality of mahindra group.Sir, I am really disappointed with the offers provided by you.sir i was promised to get 25000 off on my vehicle because i already own a mahindra vehicle, but i didn't got that.Moreover i was not provided with a single piece of accessory.Sir, i was not even provided with mats.sir, the offers given by the top gear reached us only 10 days before the date of expiry.How can we use them.Sir they have not even provided us with the papers on the day we have purchased the car.After 1 week we got the papers. Sir i am really dejected with the employee's behaviour.They have promised to provide us with basic perfume, we have still beg them for that.These people are just destroying the brand name of such a good company.I personall request you to take sime serious action.

babluakshay
                Mar 27, 2016

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra, 425405

Hello sir my name is prabhakar tapase
                I was booked kuv100 before 1.5 month at akash aautomotive dhule maharashtra. I have a question that is when i will received car. Sales men belonging to akash aautomotive dhule maharashtra they are not providing me good service and proper information. So please can you help me.

Lakhvir Gupta
                  Mar 26, 2016

Address: 144008

Am purchase new gusto in February. In march key system and seat up down system create more problem. Am visit more then 4 time. Now today am visit showroom Raman kumar says that we well insall new key system with in 1 hour. After 4 hour he says that give me a 370 rupees coz of gusto service.
                  He Forcelly submit 370 rupees by me and abused.
                  When am complaint Meneger Mr. Varinder kumar he disconnected my call. Then am again call all showroom employs on loudspeaker laughing on me and again disconnect my call.

Jitendrasingh8096
                    from Abu Road, Rajasthan
                    Mar 26, 2016

Address: 313001

I had bought a New Bolero SLX in the month of Nov 15 from K.S. Automobile, Udaipur, While putting the vehicle for service for thrice a time but service manager at workshop is not paying attention toward the problem pointed out by me, Gear oil seal is leakage from the time of delivery and clutch pipe is also leakage, secondly in 2nd gear vehicle got stuk.

Ganga Reddy
                      from Hubli, Karnataka
                      Mar 25, 2016

Address: Nizamabad, Andhra Pradesh, 503111

I booked Scorpio for 1420000, 2015 model but after finalising the price they are asking mother 30000, manager at nizamabda is not responding properly he wasted my time I would have gone to a another car this is not fare business, plz don't waste customer time nothing is free in this world, please inform that useless manager at nizamabad that was includes top AC please don't provide this kind of service
                      Sincerely
                      Ganga reddy

kawatch
                        Mar 25, 2016

Address: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya, 793001

Dear mahindra service team,

I would like to inform you that i have purchased tuv t4 varience on dated 04/01/16 from sona wheel, siliguri. Yesterday (24/04) i gone to shillong for picnic with tuv t4 at the time of return, my driver told me that gear are not functioning properly. So i stopped my vehicle and call to mahindra workshop " stanley roy construction " after one hour they reached to the spot where my vehicle is standing. Than they checked & told me your cluch plate is damaged and seems to be damage fly wheel. Too. I have to pay 1200/ - to traller vehicle to reach at mahindra show room. Shillong showroom didn't help me at all. Than i told them to rectify my vehicle they told our duty time is going to finish that's why we are unable to resolve your issue. I was there with my family ( wife &my two children. ). They told me that tomorrow is good friday so our office will be closed we will inform you on saturday till 1 p.M. They told me that repairing cost will be rs. 40000/- approx if fly wheel is damaged along with clutch plate. I am surprised .Every companyt never support customer only try to get profit from them .It is not good sign for mahindra. So i request you to resolve my problem with free of cost as engine is under warrant period otherwise i have to choose other way (Ie. Legal way ). Detail of my vehicle is as under for your reference.
                        Vehicle serial no. F6l40578
                        Engine no. Smf6l21084
                        Model tuv t4

Uday madhav pishwe
                        Mob. No. [protected]
                        MY Mail id---- uday.[protected]@gmail.com, uday.[protected]@sunpharma.com

Fraud

My self Mrs Premy Powel mainay Mahendra Kuv100 car purchase ki sardar motears Gorakhpur Uttar pradesh se. Mahendra k ek employ Rajat singh ne mere sath fraud kiya. Mere 51000/- jo ki down payment di ya tha . Is down payment ko usne cash counter pay jama nahi kiya aur mere jaisay kai customar k paisay le k farar ho gaya.

sharonpinto
                          Mar 24, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

Pathetic service by Silver Jubilee Motors.

I had booked the KUV 100 K8 on 23 Feb 2016 through car and bike.com and selected Silver Jubilee Motors as the dealer.
                          As per the process one of the sales person from the dealer side ( silver jubilee) had to get in touch with us for further process and confirmation of booking within 2 days.
                          We waited for a week but no one contacted us, finally we tried contacting the showroom 3 times and everytime we contacted they said the sales person will get back to you but no one contacted us.
                          Finally the last time we contacted we got Sogus Kar online and he said that he is going to be our person of contact. As per our discussion with him he was suppose to give us all the details with regards to documentation / loan and process, but again the same issue for almost a week we had no details from him, he was also suppose to send a person from the showroom to collect the documents from our residence but no one turned up. Due to this delay after waiting for a long time we ourself visited the Silver Jubilee Showroom and got everything cleared and submitted the documents.
                          Now as per the process we we suppose to get the vehicle once the bank process and RTO process is cleared - we had no issuse here, everything went on smooth but Sogus kept on telling us to complete the bank procedure fast as the vehicle is ready with him.

Once everything was done we got a confirmation from Sogus ( verbal and written) saying that the vehicle will be delivered on 22 March 16 at 7:00pm. We requested him for home delivery as we reside at Pimple Gurav, but he said that is not possible and we can take the vehicle delivery from Bhosari showroom instead of Camp so we agreed on it.

On the day of delivery at around 6:00pm Sogus called us and asked us to go to the Bhosari showroom at around 7:30-8pm, insted of 7:00pm as he said there was no driver available for the delivery. We had already left from home so we agreed to wait at the showroom even till 9:00pm in case it gets delayed.

Now is the real issue - when we reached the showroom the GM Bhosari ( Bhupendra ) said that the vehicle has not even reached the showroom and many other reasons hence the vehicle will not be delivered today. I really dont understand why in the first place Sogus had to lie and give us a false commitment about the delivery. We even discussed this issue with Preeti Saigal, she said she will look into this and get back to us but we dint receive any call from her as well. After waiting at the Bhosari showroom and discussing / clearing / confirming everything with Bhupendra we left at around 9:00pm . Mr Bhupendra promised us to deliver the vehicle at our residence on 23 March 16 at 8:00pm.

The next day we got the delivery as promised but there is something we want to get to your notice:
                          Vehicle was in a very bad state ( very dusty, unclean and dusty interior and exterior)

We are totally dissatisfied with the service provided by you from day one and will never again recommend silver jubilee to anyone else.
                          Apr 26, 2016
                          Complaint resolved by Mahindra.

Kawaljot
                            from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                            Mar 24, 2016

Address: Betul, Madhya Pradesh, 460001

Sir i haved booked scorpio on 22 feb on your dealer narmada motors Hoshangabad (m.p) but till now I haven't get my delivery conformation from the dealers . I have a serious issue that within a whole month your dealer cannot give me a Vechcle... U should give me proper n appropriate solution to my problem and also this will have u to improve sales

Balaji Purushothaman
                              Mar 22, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641002

I got my Bolero delivered on 18.03.2016 in the evening. We noticed that it was run 1500 km already. We at once informed the dealer and expected an explanation. They told that it was driven from the manufacturing facility to our dealer(SJB, Mettupalayam road, Coimbatore).
                              We are not satisfied with such an issue. We are purchasing a new car for certain purpose. We may go for an used car if we don't require the purpose. What's the use of going for a new car which is run 1500 km already. Whether you are asking us to assume that it is a second hand car in the price of new car and drive it happily. I don't think so.
                              If this is the case the dealer should have informed us earlier which has not happened in my case so that i could have opted out for some other variant. I am owning Maruti and Chevrolet cars at present and i am getting into Mahindra now. I am upset about this condition.

Manohara SK
                                Mar 22, 2016

Address: 560011

I have bitter experience with Mahindra and Mahindra. I have booked KUV100 K6+ on 28th Dec i.e. prelaunch from India Garage Mysore branch but till date 22/03/2016 i haven't got the vehicle. Dealer says he don't have a clarity on delivery date and he will give me different dates when i contact him. Looks like they are having major issue with delivery of KUV100. I have been in touch with Regional Marketing Manager Mr.Surya, even he is not able to provide me justice. I have lost the trust on Mahindra and Mahindra. I'm thinking of taking this to Consumer Court.

MSK
                                I have also same bitter experience .I have booked kuv6+ on 6 Feb 2016 but yet get delivery.

Prem garg
                                  from Sadat, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Mar 21, 2016

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125001

I buy a car GSP moters gurgaon, they dont give me my origanal paper, rto passing paper and coopan kit.I m from hissar, when i tell him about it document they told you come again gurgaon and collect it, i went gurgaon special for document and then they told we cant give you document at tha time we corrier it, they courrier me only
                                  One page of rto passing document and told we cant do anything, they giveing me lot of harassment, my experience is bad with mahindra

Dr.Aruna
                                    Mar 21, 2016

Address: 600044

We are giving our vehicle Xylo for the service in at Velachery . the total bill amount was 43, 000/- for which the radiator is not serviced coolant not replaced, engine cabin not cleaned overall workman ship is not at all satisfied. above all on the day of the delivery your mechanic made a accident within the garage while taking the vehicle out and its not possible to open the back door . it was noticed by our driver which was accepted by the service people after a two hour long quarrel .after the full settlement the damaged vehicle was retained by them for repair . it took about an another 5 days for the delivery that too it was not made as per their commitment. it was really horrible experience with them . kindly take care . your servicing reputation is going towards a very worst direction . take care do the needful.

abhijit sanchita
                                      Mar 20, 2016

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

Sir, I am a customer on mahindra genio I exange my car but yours representative does not help me he told genios velue is nill on yours company. So sir please tell me a proper step as early as possible.