Mahindra And Mahindra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 5304

File a complaint to Mahindra And Mahindra

Having problems with Mahindra And Mahindra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra And Mahindra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra And Mahindra reviews & complaints page 55

mahesh Deva
Jul 13, 2021

Address: Pauri garhwal

Dear Mahindra,

I'm Mahesh a customer of Mahindra bolero

It has been a 8 months to buy a car from Haridwar jwalapur branch.

How it is possible to you can deliver this kind of cars to customer.

I have attached pic of issue
Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

khalas
    Jul 13, 2021

Address: 98/1, Picnic Garden Road

Sub: - Grieviance on the Booking of Thar Diesel Automatic Hard Top Mystic Copper Colour.

This is to bring to your kind attention that I, (Ajit Pal Singh) have booked a Mahindra Thar AT, HT Diesel variant on the 23rd of June 2021 by paying the said booking amount of Rs 21, 000/-..
    It was on this same day, when i had gone to take a test ride of this vehicle and have met with one of your sales executive Mr Akash Dutta, at the Royal Motors.. I was told that there is a waiting period of 9 months for the vehicle which i was looking for, but at the same time i was confirmed that one the above said vehicle is readily available as it has been cancelled by some of the another customer of yours.
    I was also committed that if i do the booking on the same day that is on the 23 rd of June 2021, then i would be delivered with the vehicle within 21 to 30 days from the date of booking.
    I was asked to go to the warehouse near Ruby hospital to have a look at the car being kept there for delivery, after visiting your warehouse i went back to the royal motors showroom and paid my booking amount as requested by Mr Dutta.
    At the time of making the payment, Mr Dutta confirmed me that he will take a minimum of 21 days to 30 days time to handover the car to me as he will have to make certain arrangements by showing that the earlier booking was cancelled and i was in the waiting queue..
    And it will become easier for him to deliver me with the car.. He also confirmed that during this waiting period even if there is any increment in price that wont be applicable to me as the car is ready with him but the delivery procedure will be taking time because of the internal matter of Mahindra Company..
    One Mr Jay Kishore from ICICI bank had also come to my office to complete the loan formalities and even he after having a conversation with Mr Dutta also confirmed that the vehicle is ready for delivery and the same would be done once my loan formalities are done..
    During this while my loan got approved by the ICICI bank and recently after the loan was approved i received a call from Mr Dutta stating that the vehicles price was increased by around Rs 1 Lakh..
    Upon this when i told that i was confirmed that the vehicle was ready and i wont be charged with any increased amount even if in case the company increases the price, , Mr Dutta started saying that my vehicle was not ready in stock but was in transit..
    I visited the Royal motors showroom today as Mr Dutta had asked me to visit and to do the down payments.. I was in the perception that i would be charged with the old amount but i was wrong, Mr Dutta asked me to pay with the increased amount.. I requested him that i would like to meet with any of his senior to talk upon the matter, , Mr Dutta asked me to wait for a few minutes so that i can meet with his senior... I kept waiting for nearly an hour but neither the senior nor Mr Dutta turned up.. And i had to leave without even being able to talk with any responsible person
    This behavior was in real not expected from a reputed organisation like Mahindra. Later in the evening i received a message from Mr Dutta that if i am not interested in buying the car on the higher price then i shall send a mail to the provided mail id that i want to cancel the car..
    I will Look forward that a strict action should be taken against the authorized person of such a reputed organisation who is misguiding customers and expect a favorable response from your side.

I would request to the higher authorities to kindly look into the matter so that i can be delivered with the car before the 19th of July.
    Mr Dutta is also aware of the facts that its my sisters marriage on the 21st of July 2021, and this car is basically been bought as a part of a gift for my own real sister named Ms Parvinder Kaur.. My sisters emotions are attached with New Mahindra Thar, So we thougght of Booking the car and it would work out to be the best gift on my sisters marriage.

Looking Forward for a favorablle a nd earliest reply.

Ajit Pal Singh
    Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Address: Srinagar Kashmir

I've been driving my thar for 5 months now and the only issue I faced several times was the DEF dosing malfunction.whenever this issue was coming I used to go to the company and they used to keep my thar there for 24 hours to fix the issue.For 2-3 times I went there to fix this issue.Please tell what should I do because this thing is creating a lot problems and I guess this malfunction will never never go away and I need to go everytime to...
      27 other people found this review helpful
      27 found this helpful
      rajeshraghavaraju
      Jul 12, 2021

Address: 30/1 TADA,NELLORE,AP 524401

Marazo car no ap39tb0403
      vhecle turbo failure show room supervaisuer tell me to no waranty
      vehicle run km 85000 only

Rahulrs
        Jul 12, 2021

Address: Pune

Muze confirmation letter sahi hai ya galat check karvana hai

ajabsinghrajpoot
          Jul 12, 2021

Address: GWALIOR MADHYA PRADESH

I am ajab singh from gwalior madhya pradesh...मेरी XUV 500 खराब हो गई थी जिसे सुधरवाने हेतु मे उसे ग्वालियर मध्यप्रदेश मे महिंद्रा के शो रूम ले गया था किंतु आज २० दिन तक भी शोरूम से कोई सुधार नही हुआ एवम सुधार के सम्बंध मे कोई जानकारी नही दी जा रही है जबकि मेरे द्वारा १००००/- रुपये फीस भी जमा करवा दी गई है
          नाम : अजब सिन्ह राजपूत
          गादी न. - MP04 CP8245
          Mob. No. : [protected]

Rajat Malhotra
            Jul 12, 2021

Address: Mumbai

I am a proud owner of a W11 XUV 500, registration, MH47AB 7724, 2018 model. The care was send for Regular servicing at 30000kms on 28th of June and brake fluid was topped up. Thereafter within 2 weeks the two rear wheel calipers developed leaks and the brake fluid levels reached the low level alarm.

This can have catastrophic consequences since I drive multi terrain and on hills.

The servicing centre is NBS, Goregaon, Mumbai and they dont seem to know why the leak occurred and I see them getting defensive when I spoke to them of a Root Cause Analysis. It is possible that oil top up has caused emulsification for example, this needs to be analysed by the design and production team as well.

The Service Engineer said this nature of defect is very rare and he has only seen this case so far so early in a car's life.

This needs to be escalated and investigated appropriately.

Rajat Malhotra

Aagam L jain
              Jul 12, 2021

Address: Aster 141 green valley bhilai

I have given my vechile tuv 300 T8 automatic to Shivnath automobile service workshop chikali bhilai,
              On Saturday we gave vechile for regular service, they said that timmer belt and alternator belt needed to be change we agreed . And some other work were also noted but when we got vechile in evening it’s auto gear shifting started giving problem vechile starting problem same and when again taken vechile on Monday for issue fiest they took 2 hr to take vechile in and from morning 10:15 till 2:30 pm no one attended vechile and not giving any proper reason and time for vechile delivery. What to do after buying costly vechile if we don’t get proper service. My contact detail [protected]

Punyakoti Naidu
                Jul 12, 2021

I am complaining about my XUV300AMT

Address: Bangalore.

Ref: My Vehicle Regn. No.KA03NG8424

with reference to the above I have purchased the MAHINDRA XUV300AMT
                on 24/07/2020 and I have given vehicle for periodic service on 2nd of this month. On the very next day I found the Transmission Malfunction indication on the screen where I could not able to move the vehicle and called your helpline and the vehicle was shifted to Anant Cars Bannerghatta Road Service...
                12 other people found this review helpful
                12 found this helpful
                Mahmood Ahanger
                Jul 10, 2021

Address: Srinagar kashmir

Sir;While buying the said above vehicle why the dealers here in srinagar charge too much on handling charge (from Rs.3000 to Rs 4600 varying amount from dealer to dealer) and install a tape and 2 tiny speakers on Rs 4500 to Rs 5000, also different amount.please reply.A scheme of Rs 10000 is given and the secheme given amount is taken back by way of the 2 charges.they charge transportation of the said vehicle from jammu to kashmir srinagar Rs 2000;Rs 600 for tempory number ;tape stero and 2 tiny speakers for audio output.Why they charge thses 2 amounts. And there is also no free maintenance coupons on these vehicles.please look seriously over this.

Hindustan5657
                  Jul 10, 2021

Address: Dahi chowki unnao uttar pradesh

I go for my mahindra and mahindra xuv 5OO for service in unnao uttar pradesh but my employee not working good he not do my service not well and also outside like bumper and hard and tail light cover is also not set when I told many time not hearing my voice and misbehave with me .pls take action as soon as possible.my vehicle no. Is UP78 ED 5500 and my contact no.+[protected]
                  & +91 [protected]
                  Jul 15, 2021
                  Today I go for my vehicle maintenance the staff service and behavior is good and complete my work very fast. I thanks all staff and employees of mahindra and om service center unnao
                  8 other people found this review helpful
                  8 found this helpful

Dinesh061425
                    Jul 9, 2021
                    Aug 11, 2023
                    This thread was updated on Aug 11, 2023

Address: Concept Automobile, Sector 64, Noida

This is to inform you that I connected with “Concept Mahindra, Sector 64, Noida” for my Mahindra XUV 500 W10 AT. I was facing some issue which was related to unfamiliar noise while driving specially while applying brakes. I conveyed the same to my advisor “Mr. Kamal” from Concept Mahindra workshop, Sec 64, Noida dated 3rd Jul, 2021.

Car went for the examination and Kamal conveyed that there was some issue with the brakes and he has successfully identified the issue and resolved it on the spot. However, when we received the car after respective solution car still had the same noise issue coming from brakes. The same was conveyed to our advisor and on his suggestion we recorded the same noise and shared it with him.

No further action was taken and result of it ended in brake failure. I was driving in Noida Expressway last evening (dated 8th Jul 2021) and suddenly when I applied the brakes I was not able to stop the car. And car screen notified us with “Brake fluid low”. Somehow I managed to pull the hand brake and stop the car.

I am very disappointed and shocked from what happened and I find the situation very disturbing as for god fake if I and my family were at highway or on long drive, the situation could be uncontrollable.

Awaiting your reply and actions.

Dinesh Sharma
                    Yesterday (10/08/2023), I did have repair n Servicing work of my Scorpio S10 bearing reg. No. AR03C 8055 at Iconic workshop near ISBT Naharlagun, Arunachal Pradesh, I was charged Rs. 70K for replacing of front wheel disk brake set, rear brake drum, coil springs, brake shoe, brake pads, shock absorbers, Bushing replace etc..after work completion n check by their employees, I paid the bills and signed docs shown by them. Problem is when I was driving back to itanagar my residence, I HAD BRAKE FAILURE, the brake pedals got pressed n does not come up, the vehicle sounded, "attention please, check brake fluid " ..l luckily escaped outward life threatening accident, I used first gear and hand brake to halt before skiding to drain by NH-415 near popunallah, the workshop was closed already when I called for assistance, I managed to call assistance from nearby garages, when checked it was found that there was leakage in the brake fluid pipe, the mechanics of Iconic workshop did not tighten the brake pipe, ...THIS IS GROSS NEGLIGENCE by the employees, I could have died due to brake failure. My family line have been driving mahindra vehicle for decade and we love to drive Mahindra vehicle but due to this kind of negligence by employees we tend to loose hope in mahindra now...This vehicle may be my last mahindra vehicle. The SA was sh: Pradeep Kumar Chetry, supervisor was sh. Bobesh Taw and Mechanic was sh. Tuto Khon. I request "mahindra authority" to reprimand / train these employees else somebody will die one day due to their negligence. Brake Failure is a serious issue...

Narahari R
                      Jul 9, 2021

Address: Kurnol

Hi I have booked XUV 300 petrol w8 optional Automatic on April 14 2021,

I still did not get the delivery. Even if ask over call they say it may get still delayed one more months and that too no sure.

I am really disappointed with such response from Mahindra dealer

Please help me here

mobile: [protected]
                      No update till now

anilbartwal
                        Jul 8, 2021

Address: Dehradun

मैने महिन्द्रा थार ब्लेक हार्ड टॉप माह जनवरी 21 को DPM देहरादून से बुकिंग करी थी जिस के लिए सम्भावित डिलवरी डेट जून 21 बताई गई परन्तु आज मुझे अचानक बताया जाता है कि आपकी कन्वर्टेबल टॉप उपलब्ध है आप फिरसे बुक करो और 8 माह फिरसे वेट करो निंदनीय व्यवहार

abhishek vakil
                          Jul 8, 2021

Address: Thane

On 7th July 2021, I have paid Rs 21000 as booking amount towards XUV 500 along with the bank loan sanction letter. On asking about the true status whether the XUV 500 is getting discontinued we have been asked to withdraw the booking but the charges has been deducted.

First of all it was a sheer cheating and false treatment if the dealer is not giving the true information when a customer is paying 20lacs for a car which is going to be discontinue soon.

The dealer name : Salasar Autocraft Pvt Ltd

Sk Minhaj
                            Jul 8, 2021

Address: Subhedar nagar masoom colony dargha road parbhani 431401

Meri shikayat hai ki Mai ne nayi gadi kharida mahidra ki marazo 2 sal me machine ka Kam Aya tarbo kharab hogaya or showrrom me bolre 50000 hazar kharcha mujhe warnty me karke chaye dhukebaz company mahidra lete time bole 5 sal me de warranty hai ab naiho bolre hai ab nai bolre itna khrcha ofrd nai Kar sakta ab Mai

Narender Verma 536
                              Jul 8, 2021

I booked xuv 300 on 18.6.2021 from Wazirpur Showroom in the name of Naresh Kumar Yadav (mb No [protected]) But I am not been able to finalize the car and wanted refund. Now the sales man said that they will not refund the whole amount.

Babulu9658
                                Jul 8, 2021

Address: Angargadia(rameswarnagar)

I have give my mahindra Logan car in 1.7.2021.but still know the mahindra service center basanti auto mobile balasore didn't work my car. I always go to the service center every day no one not repair my car. Plz repair my car. Plz

robby mittal
                                  Jul 7, 2021

Address: savitri complex,dholewal chowk ,ludhiana

I am not setisfied with your 3m coading . i pay rs 20000/- and there is noting about shining of 3m coating. i am not impresed with this and the mahindra dealer is not pick my call. total money waist

Praveen5555
                                    Jul 7, 2021

Address: Plot 9 to 12,Block No.42, Auto Nagar, Vanasthalipuram, Telangana 500070

I have given for the servicing ( Roof checkup ) my new 2021 Mahindra Thar AT.
                                    But, they have used my Thar like transport vehicle and with too rash driving.
                                    when i visited the Mahindra service center, i have found the scratches on the wheel. and they used the vehicle with out floor mats..
                                    very disappointed with Mahindra service. and not acceptable
                                    kindly take the action on the same.

Contact person : Subbu +91 [protected]. he is giving irresponsible reply.
                                    Aug 9, 2021
                                    Dear Sir, regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to share your contact number along with vehicle details as it will enable us to assist you further. #Staysafe. Regards, Customer Care Team