Mahindra And Mahindra Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 5304

File a complaint to Mahindra And Mahindra

Having problems with Mahindra And Mahindra?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra And Mahindra customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra And Mahindra reviews & complaints page 68

Biju Mathai
from Tiruvalla, Kerala
Mar 5, 2021

Address: Kinatukara, Chengaroor PO, Thiruvalla, Kerala 689594

:Sir

KL 27 K 3824 Hawk Model BS 6 (bought a week ago)

Mr. Sajan Paul, Secretary, Jeevan ka Mukut (Trust) and team of 4 members were on a long and an important trip to Vatawada-Munnar and beyond on 28th Feb. We started at 4am with AC On and the front glass became foggy. We tried everything we knew and what was mentioned in the manual but it was of no use. Demist buttom was not helpful either. Then I called your Toll Free number. It connected after several try. Then one person gave me a number of Vivek. I tried so many times over phone but it was never picked. Then I called the Toll Free number and we were given another number. That person also did not pick our call. We drove with great difficulty. We even visited the. M&M showroom at Kottayam expecting a solution but the security guard expressed his HELPLESSNESS because it was Sunday and too early. At last, we had to drive without AC switched on.
THIS WAS A BAD EXPERIENCE WHICH WE NEVER EXPECTED. WE ALWAYS GOT VERY GOOD SERVICE FROM MARUTI FOR THE OTHER VEHICLE.
I HOPE THAT NOBODY ELSE BE DEPRIVED OF SERVICES WHEN THEY NEED IT MOST. It is too frustrating. we reached 2 hours late.
Hope you will improve on this front and make it easy to get quick assistance.
Thank yoiu
BM
Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Amitsparks
    Mar 4, 2021

Address: Lajpat Nagar

I purchased a XUV 500 W6 on 6th August 2017, from Koncept Automobiles Pvt. Ltd, Lajpat nagar Showroom.

In a new car I received painted rear door which they accepted this issue and replaced by Koncept Mahindra, Mathura Road Service center. That's the first big disappointment by Mahindra.

Now within the completion of 3 years, I found that all 5 doors of my car have started rusting. I always get services done from Koncept Mahindra, sector 64 and despite telling them about this rusting problem they never provided my proper guidance nor they solved this issue when my car was in full warranty.

Now I complaint regarding this to customer care and senior managers, I received a call from Sector 60, Body show and they are asking to pay 22000/- to get all door replacement.

Why I will pay as this is not my fault.

Kindly look in to this matter and provide the proper solution as this the trust issue.

Amit Sharma
    Indirapuram
    +9 photos
    Mahindra And Mahindra customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

craigmoreyra
      from CHENNAI, Tamil Nadu
      Mar 3, 2021

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Greetings!!

I had purchased a TUV 300 T4+ in the year Jan 2017 from TVS Mahindra. It's been 4 years that I have this vehicle and have only done about 24, 000 plus Kilometers in 4 years, I had no issues with this Car so far, all my services are done on time, if you check my service history in the Hamesha app. Well my problem started on 24, July 2019 where there was a problem with the turbo booster which was faulty and it had been replaced as it was a part defect which was told by Zulaikha Motors Ambattur, After that I had no issues with my Car, It was perfectly fine, I was getting good mileage no issues with the vehicle at all. All my services are done on time at the Mahindra service center only. Now here is the major problem which has started which has condemned the car’s engine… Before I tell you the issue let me say that my usage of the vehicle is very very less, by the kilometres done 240000KMs done in 4 years, you will have an idea of my usage, I self-drive my car and nobody else other than me drive it and if you look at the vehicle you will see how well I am maintaining it. Now here is the problem on Feb 26th 2021 Friday all of a sudden at 3:00 PM my vehicle got over heated seeing this I had pulled over and stop the vehicle on the road side, after I got down I could see some liquid leaking below the engine. Not knowing what it was and I didn’t want to take any risk of starting the car, I had called up Zulaikha Motors Service Center in Ambattur who advised me not to start the car and to send it to them by towing it, which was done. On Saturday I got a Call from the service adviser asking what happened and I told him what happened, so he started the engine and I was making a weird sound Tak Tak Tak noise, which was not the case before, and he said that there was no coolant. Well I am not sure how this can be as a month before I did a long trip outstation, and before I left I done a 360 check up, so I had topped up the coolant, check my brake, oil, pads, AC Gas, filters etc.. and everything was fine, I didn’t have any problem or face any issue on my trip, I came back and used it locally too had no issues. Then on Monday I had gone to the service center to see what was the issue as I got no update for 4 days from them, then got to know the coolant hose had burst that’s why there was a leak, but they weren’t sure if it was only that and they had to check with Mahindra what to do as the vehicle was under warrant till 22nd Feb 2022. As the service center they have to open out the engine and they needed approval from Mahindra on that. Well On Monday late evening the approval was given by Mahindra to strip the engine out and I had to approve the job on the Hamesh app which I did. Yesterday evening I got a call from the service advisor saying that we have got an approval to open the engine and its cover under warranty.. you will have to pay for Oil, AC gas, Oil filter, Gasket etc. I said ok…This Morning around 11:30 AM I got a call from the service advisor, saying that my Clutch plates are wornout alittle and there is a play and the freewheel too is wornout and I have to change it. I was shocked to hear this, How can a clutch plate get wronout in just 24000KM and when my usage is very less I use the vehicle only twice in a week. For a SUV, I am sure the clutch plates will come atleast for 50, 000KM.. If this has happened to me in 24000KM, then the quality of Mahindra vehicles are not good is what I take. I have read in couple of reviews that the engine heating is a major problem with Mahindra vehicles such as the TUV 300, XUV 500 and now the new Thar. Also I have read that Mahindra has asked all dealers to replace the coolant hose for vehicles that were manufactured between 2015 to 2017, but this was not changed in my car, even after doing all my services till last May 2020 . So this is purely Mahindra fault that my vehicle coolant hose bust and now I am to face all lot of issue after this.

Now my only fear and worry is that since the engine is opened I will face a lot more problems in the future, there will be engine oil leaks, Ac gas leak, etc as the originality of the factory manufacturing will no longer be there, and I am sure your R&D department will agree with me on this. I was getting very good mileage, now my mileage will drop and I will start to have more problems, Now since I am not changing the clutch plates and freewheel, the service center might do something it to make it go in 10 to 15 days so that I will come back to change its as it is money which they will make.

I was a happy Mahindra customer, now I am nolonger a happy customer as my vehicle is in a condemn state now of now fault if mine. Oversee all this I nolonger want to take back this vehicle, as I know I will be facing a lot more problems after this. I would request Mahindra to give me a replacement vehicle as a goodwill, as this issue which happened was not my fault.

I know you can’t and won’t give any guarantee that my vehicle will not face any more issues after the engine is stripped. I can’t afford to keep spending in thousand after this for something which was not my fault. My vehicle is very new and with just 24000KM to have a major issue like this is very very heartbreaking.

I hope that Mahindra and Mr. Anand Mahindra looks into this issue and do some goodwill for me.

Hoping to hear back from you and I am very very disappointed with this whole issue.

Athang
        from Pimpri, Maharashtra
        Mar 2, 2021

Address: Shayadri motors mahindra wakad

I suresh pawar have buyed mahindra marazzo car in 2019. When I was traveling my car's infotainment system got suddenly disconnected. When I went to service center near me(sahayadri motors Wakad) they rejected by saying the infotainment system has water marks and they said it will not cover under warranty. So my question to mahindra is that how can water enter into infotainment system.i have done internal cleaning in same service center and how only infotainment system gets disconnected. The general manager is not responding and gives very bad customer service

Kumarksn
          Mar 2, 2021

Address: Marripalem Indusstrial estate, Visakhapatnam

I'm the owner of KUV.100.
          I gave my vehicle on 10th of February 2021 at Marripalem service center In vizag, Andhrapradesh., till date I haven't received my vehicle.

As per the conversation with the service center people, they mentioned that I need to pay for a damaged part called COMPRESSOR about ₹24000

Issue :

This is 4th service (Paid), Vehicle run 22, 500km approx.
          In 2nd and 3rd service (9000km and 16000km run approx) I clearly mentioned and noted in Job Manual card regarding the unbearable noice from Engine., but they didn't solve and manipulated as AC sound is quite common. Even though I visited several times after the service done to reslove the issue at the earliest. But no response.

Finally...
          When I went for 4th service, they are insisting to pay for COMPRESSOR which got damaged at 16000km run vehicle at 3rd service.

Delay/No proper response:
          On 10th February 2021 I gave for service but still I haven't received my vehicle. And they still saying that I'm going to get my vehicle on 3rd/4th March 2021.

My Queries:

1. Why did Mahindra fixed such a Compressor which can be spoiled for about 16000km.? And How many times should a customer change the COMPRESSOR? For every 16000km? If so... Why the sellers/dealers/Mahindra did not mention at the Time of sale of KUV.100?

2. How far customer responsible for the service people neglegence? Why didn't the service people cross-check while the Vehicle delivery?
          3. Why the service people did not consider and rectify even though the customer visited several times immediately after receiving the vehicle from the service center?
          4. How should a customer responsible even the issue had been found at Free services? And why they mentioned and posing Bill at the time of Paid service?
          5. Who is going to pay the Convenience charges/Transport charges of these days (from 10th February 2021 to till date) as my car is with service center?
          6. Why - No proper feedback from Service center, why that much neglegence about a complaint raised by a customer who has purchased a car with Lakhs of Rupees?
          7. Who is responsible If any further damages occurred (Original parts changed/Scratches/Petrol level/Dust due to Opened glasses and Neglected ...etc) as my vehicle is in Service center for a longtime

MY KIND REQUEST TO INVESTIGATE THE ISSUE AND EXPECTING YOUR WARM RESPONSE AT THE EARLIEST.

THANK YOU
          WITH REGARDS

K S N KUMAR
          VISAKHAPATNAM,
          ANDHRAPRADESH

Ajay_Choudhary
            from Losal, Rajasthan
            Mar 2, 2021

I have booked the Thar from a dealer( V D Motors, SriGanganagar) on 5 October 2020 and I was given Feb month for the delivery and now in Feb the gave me the final delivery date as 16th Of March 2021.

But when I enquired now they are saying that the delivery is not possible in March 2021 but the date is not confirmed, Actually I h

ave a marriage of my brother on 17 March 2021 and I want to gift this Thar to him.

I came to know that they have already delivered some Thar which have been booked after my booking.

I have already registered a complaint by calling Mahindra Customer Care, I have called more than ten times but still I didn't get any resolution.

So can you please help me to get my Thar on time before or on 16 March 2021

bhupen lodhiya
              Mar 2, 2021

Address: junagadh

મહિન્દ્રા કંપની ને જાણ કરવા માટે મેલ કરું છું કે મેં નવી થાર ૨૦૨૦ ૨૮/૧૧/૨૦૨૦ ના રોજ બુક કરેલ છે પણ અજી સુધી મને ડિલેવરી મળી નહિ,
              અમારા સિટી માં એટલે કેશોદ-૩૬૩૩૩૦ જી:-જુનાગઢ માં નવી થાર ૨૦૨૦ આવા મંડી છે જે લોકો બગાર ના જિલ્લા માંથી ઓન રૂપિયા આપી લય આવે છે,
              તો કંપની ની જાણવા બહાર ના હોય એટલે જાણ કરવા માટે હું મેલ કરું છું આ વાત ધ્યાન પર લ્યે અને મને જલ્દી થી જવાબ આપવા વિનંતી,
              આ મેલ સાથે મારી બુકિંગ રશીદ રાખું છું અને મને બને એટલુ જલ્દી નવી થાર આપવા અથવા પાકો સમય આપવા વિનંતી.

Sent from

Bhupen Lodhiya
              keshod-362220

from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                Mar 1, 2021

Address: Visakhapatnam

I want open a Mahindra welly jeep dealership in Andhra Pradesh, Visakhapatnam city. How to approach to get the dealership for showroom. How much amount will be spent for it. I am totally new in this field. Kindly guide me in this regard.

Corrigo India
                  from Gaya, Bihar
                  Mar 1, 2021

Address: Smitha TJ , user, dealer ERAM KANNUR

Mahindra XUV500 new vehicles on running gets autooff and steering stuck, 2 times same issue, ERAM MOTORS KANNUR, DEALER, but adter towing vehicle now denies the reported complaint. No complaints registration or complaints id provided.

Move is suspicious, KL78A5105
                  CONTACT NUMBER +[protected]
                  Smitha
                  Rto iritty

Vivek Binani
                    Feb 28, 2021

We purchased our kuv 100 on Aug 2016, registration no being (WB08C1899). It was a moment of excitement for our dream car but it turned into a nightmare from the moment we purchased it. The reason being :
                    1) very very poor mileage
                    2) vibration in the car when the engine started which could not be resolved.
                    3) difficulty in turning and parking due to very poor curvature.
                    4) now to our horror the car is catching junk from all sides and the condition is such that it can become dialapilated anytime . (Images attached)

We belong to an average middle class family and we cannot replace our cars at a short interval due to budget constraints. We purchased this car trusting Mahindra as our family. Please look into the matter and provide us relief at the earliest so that our trust in Mahindra is not broken.

We have been trying to upload the Images but somehow it always shows "File to large" even though our file size is just 2.8 mb. Please look into the matter.
                    No response from mahindra yet

muttreja
                      Feb 28, 2021

Address: Sonipat, Haryana

How many years Mahindra takes to deliver the XUV300;
                      I have booked 2 XUV300 AMT Diesel Optional on 11 Jan 2021

Don't know if booking is done by the dealer or not; no updates from anywhere

Mob - [protected]

पुष्पेन्द्र कुमार
                        from Ghumarwin, Himachal Pradesh
                        Feb 28, 2021

Address: Banjar

मेरी टैक्सी 7 तारीख से महिंद्रा एंड महिंद्रा एजेंसी में खड़ी है जब मैं उनसे बात कर पा रहा हूं बोल रहे थे अभी स्पेयर पार्ट उपलब्ध नहीं हो पा रहा है जो 7 फरवरी 2020 महिंद्रा एंड महिंद्रा एजेंसी पर खड़ी है जिससे मुझे काफी मुश्किल का सामना करना पड़ रहा है

Hãrshå Unìque
                          Feb 27, 2021

Address: Kushalnagar madikere

Over temperature
                          Bolero bs6
                          Over heating problem

Ashokkhota
                            Feb 26, 2021

Address: MAHINDRA & MAHINDRA LIMITED, AUTOMOTIVE SECTORE, MAHINDRA TOWERS, 3RD FLOOR, AKURLI ROAD, KANDIVALI (E), MUMBAI..400101, TEL:022 28849588
                            Website: Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd., Automotive Sector, Mahindra Towers, 3rd floor, Akurli Road, Kandivali (E), Mumbai: 400 101, Tel: o22-28849588

That the said vehicle has been purchased through the Authorised Dealer: M/S. Aditya Motors, (Unit of Aditya Car Automotives Pvt. Ltd) NH-5, Bampakuda Phulnakhara Cuttack on dated. 13th January, 2021.
                            That on 10-Nov, 2020 and 9-Dec-2020 myself and the Authorized dealer representative of Mahindra and Mahindra (Sri Satya Swagat Mohanty) had a conversation about purchase of a vehicle which will be manufactured after December, 2020 and the model no. would be of year, 2021. After conversation, the representative of Auth Dealer has agreed to deliver me a vehicle (Mohindra Bolero B4 BS-VI) of manufacture year 2021, accordingly he (Auth Dealer has supplied the quotations relating to the vehicle on each date where the vehicle cost has mentioned as Rs.9, 20, 232/- only). After discussion we waited for a new manufactured vehicle of 2021 model.
                            That The representative of Auth dealer (Mr Satya swagat Mohanty) has assured us that the purchased vehicle has been manufactured in the year 2021. as we waited for the vehicle which has manufactured in the year 2021. And we have paid the extra cost of Rs.16397/- (in total Rs.9, 20, 932/- + Rs.16, 397/- =Rs9, 37, 329/-for the vehicle as it has manufactured in the year 2021)
                            That, Though I paid the due amount vide Money Receipt No.37674 dated 14-1-21 and the Vehicle ((Mahindra Bolero B4 BS-VI, vide Engine no:XKL6M60272, Chassis No-MA1XM2XKXM5A22240) has handed over to me with the vehicle invoice, Sale Certificate and the connected documents to me. In all documents the dealer has mentioned the Month & Year of manufacture is January, 2021.
                            That, The Vehicle has registered with RTO/DTO:Bhubaneswar-1, vide Registration No..OD02BP8915, accordingly we got the Smart Card and Paper R.C. through Postal. When we checked the same the Month & Year of Manufacture of the said vehicle is of DEC, 2020. (Though in the sale certificate the date & year of Manufacture is of Jan, 2021 as we both has agreed to buy the vehicle which has manufactured in the year 2021)
                            That I have informed to said Auth Dealer about the Registration Certificate Book, he took the original RC and Smart Card and insurance copy from me by hand for correction from the RTO and related agency. After some days he sent the insurance copy with correction of manufacture year of Jan, 2021. But till now he has not handed over the RC Book and Smart Card after due correction with manufacture year 2021(the original RC and Smart cards are with him) and now he is saying that it is the fault of the company, do whatever may be you want.
                            It is total cheating by the company and the dealer with me, though you were supplied an old manufactured vehicle and cheated with forged documents (i.e. the sale certificate, sale invoice etc).
                            Therefore it is requested for exchange of the old manufactured vehicle with the new one which has manufactured in the year, 2021 as we also not being using the said vehicle which has delivered by you.

Ashok Kumar Hota
                            Khala Street, Bissamcuttack
                            Dt. Rayagada, Odisha
                            PIN: 765019
                            Mobile:[protected], [protected]
                            +7 photos

Rupendra Damor
                              from Panvel, Maharashtra
                              Feb 26, 2021

I brought my car 4th November 2019, I am facing problems with this car my details are below with images, I request to you please take your car and give my money back.
                              +16 photos

Vinodvndna
                                from Madikeri, Karnataka
                                Feb 26, 2021

TUV 300. Purchased in Aug 2019. Improper AC vent at leg space of driver and co driver. 25% air comes inside 75% passes out. Indecent vents. This fault Not expected from MAHINDRA, who are known for perfection.

saroj yadav 1970
                                  Feb 25, 2021

Address: koncept mahindra showroom gurgaon haryana

I have purchase new Mahindra S-9 from your Koncept Mahindra show room Gurgaon on 11th Feb, 2021.
                                  I intend that my vehicle tyre burst after two day, I inform to sales manager but no reply till now. so I request you change my tyre.
                                  yours,

Phool singh yadav

Pradeep Raykar
                                    Feb 25, 2021

Address: AHMEDNAGAR

Please tell another option to repair because sub lok showroom is not able to gave service.

chanmeet72
                                      from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Feb 24, 2021

Hi, i purchased bolero bs6 (o) FROM HIMALAYAN MOTORS SRINAGAR TENGPORA J&K, and after 4900Km of driving that is after 2months of purchase my clutch got somei issue while driving and produced smell and smoke. i complained to helpline no of mahindra and finaly i was asked to get it repaired on chargeable basis. this is totally redicolous from mahindra side only 2 months old car had clutch issue and i was asked that it would have happened due to rough driving. i want my car should be repaired under warranty despite of clutch being wear and tear part from your point of view as i suspect that partially faulty clutch and pressure plates have been fitted.
                                      i have lodged a complaint in national consumer department. docket no of launched complaint is-2583227. consumer court has asked me to revert them back with mahindra's response.

vehicke registration no-JK05J-6149,
                                      CHASIS NO-MA1XK2XKXL5K53055
                                      Feb 24, 2021
                                      Updated by chanmeet72
                                      kindly do the needful

Akshay Likhite
                                        Feb 24, 2021

Infotainment system of my XUV-500 W-10

Hello, This is regarding the infotainment system of my XUV-500 -W-10 variant which has currently clocked 77, 000Kms in 3 years. Around 12 days back suddenly the touch of infotainment screen become non functional. Handed over my Vehicle to NBS- Mahindra @ Mumbai & after almost 10 days the system was restored back. During the trial suddenly the info screen became blank. I also checked couple of reviews on sites like team BHP & you tube where...