Mahindra Finance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 14, 2026
Complaints 627

File a complaint to Mahindra Finance

Having problems with Mahindra Finance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra Finance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra Finance reviews & complaints page 29

manish jain 2
Jan 4, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

As per above subject l had a loan account with you I had submitted advance cheque s against my loan 2 yes back but due to negligence of your Bhopal staff they arenot duly updated in mean time and not produced timely due to which delay payments are shown in your act .l had stated same situation to Bhopal branch manager but they hadn't give any satisfactory answer to me pls do take neccssasary steps and inform me at mob no[protected]

nikhil goyal sironj
    from Ambala, Haryana
    Jan 3, 2016

Address: Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh, 464228

Sir i get my noc of car registration no mp04 cj2231 from ur company bt idont get my key and i lost my first key si my car has blocked i m unable to ride plz help me

Rajsekahr
      from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
      Dec 28, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

Dear Sir / Madam, I understand that my payments is Two to three weeks late, but that does not exceeds my agreement, During the couple of months I have received many telephone calls and visits at my home. In addition, one of your representatives has contacted one of my relatives who have nothing to do with my finances. By anyone's definition this is harassment. I expect you to stop contacting me every day and to stop calling my relatives. In the meantime, please let me know where as my car got financed long back approx 45 Months and i have clearing the regular EMI`s, even then the Representators wantedly harassing me because they knew that my contract is about to close in 5 Months. Contract No: 1589268 Mobile No: [protected] Mahindra Verito D6 Please suggest me for legal actions for this kind of things, the executives have to give legal notices but they never following all the things and even they are denying for full settlement.

Aritra hazra
        from Haldia, West Bengal
        Dec 5, 2015

Address: 721401

Respected Madam, I like to inform you that last month 17th November 2015 at 2.30pm telephonic conversation with to you.during my Xuv 500 rusting problem but still date i have no response from your`s side. It`s very poor customer service in today`s corporate business .My total car is already rusted every ware all pic is attached in the mail. I have perched other SUV but i never face that type of problem i think may be other manufacture are used good material for make car body shield from Mahindra.I don`t understand that earliest rusted came when my car Age - 1 year 7 month only . Therefore i explain my service given below 1st service done 20th may 2014 at 5675 k.m, 2nd service 4th Aug 2014 at10341k.m, 3rd service 3rd Dec 2014 at 31121 km but my original kilometer this time 12451, the service dealer put wrong kilometer and 12th December 2014 when i came for paid service they put again wrong kilometer 31131 how is possible ? when my home to workshop near about 160 K.M. ( Up & Down 320 K.M ) 29th December 2014 again came to workshop A.C. problem then they put again wrong kilometer at 33214. Due to Air Bag problem, recalling by Mahindra i came to workshop 28th May 2015 then again put wrong kilometer at 39102 KM.( this time i was very upset during this period Mahindra recall there many defective car AIR BAG PROBLEM my car is one of them but i had keep silence for my busy time. ) 21st July 2015 again i came to workshop, that time i complain to service dealer for my mismatch kilometer. then they are take photo copy of my Speedometer and correction my actual kilometer, that is 16210. and last month 4th November 2015 i came to workshop due to starting problem and then my car kilometer was 16590. and that time i told to body shop service adviser for full body check up and found body rusted, then i complain to there, the they had take photo hole car part by part and told to me replay with in 5 days. but they never call to me, and when i call to there, told to me Mahindra is not accept warranty for rusting of my car due to mismatch kilometrs. then I found Mrs. Kiran Hota ( CCM MAHINDRA ) number and call to him and she listen my problem and told to me she check the system and reply to me. But till date i have no any reply from her side. So i directly complain to you for my car rusting problem. and day to day the rusting spend to my car hole body, that situation with in one years my car going to scrap position. I think Mahindra was big success for XUV 500 with in 2 year`s going to scrap position due to rusting problem for used poor materials. Therefore i request to you, advice or help me from my car rusted problem. if no help from your`s side and my car was going to scrap, So therefore i pray to you kind peresual and necessary action. With best regards ARITRA HAZRA [protected]
        Approach, Hon'ble CONSUMER COURT, as Im working on with other client for the same Rusting Issue.
        Same issue here
        Hi Kamalesh, please mail us your contact no. and vehicle details to [protected]@mahindra.com or call us at [protected] to assist you better.

Customer Care Team

ب
          بوشبا موهان راج
          Nov 17, 2015

Address: 629004

Sir, We took finance under guidelines of mahindra finance. But due to improper collection our due date over lapsed for 12months. This is hardly due to the misbehaviour of the nagercoil branch office staffs. Already we took a car loan at mahindra finance and paid the loan without overlap .Then without proper intimation they have ceased the car when my father at in drunken state by local company. So we are about to pay the money but these purely due to the misbehavior of the nagercoil mahindra branch. So please take necessary action in this issue. Loan no 2074069

Ajit Baruah
            Nov 11, 2015

Address: 787031

Sir, I have duely completely the EMI charged by your company in orderly manner of my car. But today I faced problem from bank while proceeding for another loan requirement. As the bankers said that my CIBIL scores are poor because of you, as I've completed and received NOC on 23rd march, 2010.

Contact details
            Mr. Ajit Baruah
            car registration no-AS07D4104
            Engine no- K10BN4032054
            Chassis no- MA3EMDE1S00261749
            Agreement no-1148619
            MOBILE NO-[protected], [protected]
            9 other people found this review helpful
            9 found this helpful

sunildatta953
              from Malegaon, Maharashtra
              Oct 20, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

Dear sir/madam tell me, i was go through car loan of mahindra finance last since december 2013.at that time i paid rs 160000/as a down payment.they calculate my emi per month is rs 19474/p.m.at that time what is the cost of swift vdi model?i paid all emi's till date.my loan period is 36 months. after regular payment now i have to close this loan.total 22 emi's paid, 14 nos of emi are pending.what amount i have to give at the time of loan closure.i am ready to pay any time. please co-operate.

yogesh channe
                from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                Oct 15, 2015

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 423701

I have taken home loan from Mahindra Finance, They are pending my file above 2.5 month. And now I am sending home construction photo before 20 days ago but till date I have not received 2nd cheque.

So kindly look into the matter for Every time delay of cheque by company due to their problem.

Customer Name : Radhakisan Chhotiram Channe.

Loan No :360443

Contact NO : [protected] / [protected]

Mirza110
                  Oct 9, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 500056

Without any option left and no way to go for help am writing this email with a hope that you will help me in getting my mental peace back. I have purchased a mahindra xylo in the month of December 2014 from VVC Mahindra Kondapur, Hyderabad. I have taken finance from Mahindra Finance, after driving the vehicle for 400kms vehicle started troubling me by showing OBD lite, and the temperature drops to COOL and all of a sudden to HOT and cuts of the Ac of the vehicle. I have taken this vehicle as a taxi plate and its running with dot cabs. When this problem started immediately i have been to the VVC Service Center at hitech city and got the vehicle serviced with a assurance that it was just a sensor which was causing this problem and it has been replaced. From 30th December 2014 till date the vehicle is giving me the same trouble every now and then. When ever i have taken the vehicle to there service center with the problem they have replaced the same sensor always it has happened about 5 times. On 04 September 2015 with the same problem i have given the vehicle at the same service center, after keeping the vehicle for very long time and handed me the vehicle saying that now it will not give me the problem on 11th September 2015, again after driving the vehicle for about 450kms it started giving me the same trouble again with the problem i took the vehicle to the service center and showed them the problem on 19th September 2015. I have not invested my hard earned money to purchase this problem from mahindra. I have asked them if they are going to keep the vehicle with them without solving the problem who is going to pay the EMI every month, already i have due of 4 EMI because of this problem and vehicle being at service center. Sir i need your help in getting this problem solved as am not able to handle this and left with a option to commit suicide as i have nothing left with me to take care of my family needs. Please help me in this regards and help me to get a solution.

Mirza Hyder Ali

sunilGP
                    Oct 1, 2015

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand

Agreement no.- 2844140 dated- 5.10.2013
                    Refinance of Alto 800 of rs 1, 30, 000, installment of 11 months
                    1st installment in advance, rest installment PDC 10 check(10*12535)
                    full payment was done in august, 2014 but no issuing of noc was given by Mahindra finance to us..

bhupendradhakad
                      Sep 9, 2015

Address: Guna, Madhya Pradesh

Sir my file have been lost on office in my file all original documents of my land book, blank cheque, and my car keys in file owner name- keshav singh dhakad car name - mahindra scorpio vlx car no. MP08CA4875 vide dd no. - 2815127 my contact no.- [protected]

kesavan vadyar
                        Sep 8, 2015

Sir/madam, I bought a Quanto car from Mahindra G3 motors nerul. I had taken a loan amount of 240000/- from Mahindra finance.I want to repay my balance amount. I'm in nerul, but the officials told to come to Panvel. Its not possible for me to go there. I asked the bank account number for NEFT transfer. But they are not responding for that also. Till now I didn't received any details on my repayment. tomorrow was my EMI date, 10h of every month. Do the needful as soon as possible. kesavan.

Neha ughade
                          from Karnal, Haryana
                          Sep 5, 2015

I am Neha Ughade and I'll contact to Mahindra Finance Pvt ltd for personal loan. Then I'll pay the agreement amount and insurance amount and then software updation amount as company demands but after that company will not giving the payment as they say nd stopped giving response.. I have a deposit slips nd emails as a proof and they do not giving me any documents about agreement nd insurance.. And now they'll demands more money for cancellation plzz help me out of this...
                          6 other people found this review helpful
                          6 found this helpful

nandajaya
                            from Valparai, Tamil Nadu
                            Jun 20, 2015

I have already settled the amount for the contract account no.1293490 by cash Rs. 66, 040.00 to be received by the Thiruvallur Branch Manager Mr. A.Maayandi dated on march29, 2014.He agreed this amount and also he gave the settlement letter through mail with his signature. In that letter, He note that the NOC will be issued within 21 days. But till date I have not receive the NOC from Mahindra Finance. After that, I contact maayandi through phone regarding NOC but, he asked to pay further Rs.12, 000 extra amount. why should I pay for that amount? I have already settled the amount and also i have the settlement letter and the payment receipt. Gave me the reply for this message otherwise I will go for consumer court .

loan12345
                              Jun 11, 2015

Dear sir, I m Piyush Gaikwad, working with Dainik Bhaskar Ahmedabad I applied for loan a week ago at mahindra finance Ahmedabad sg highway branch, everything has got approved from your side thats your employee is saying. But your employee named mihir bakshi, does second car loan, he has been making story since last Saturday, after then not receiving even single call, not giving any proper answer, just saying that he has no adea about our loan after almost 8 days. We r really fed up with your company's behaviour. I dont know is there any manager who looks after all these, and if there is, then this is shameful. It is now making me to cancel my loan and take any kind of action what i can against mahindra finance Ahmedabad. This is My humble request to you sir Please get us out of this situation and give us proper reply. Waiting for your prompt and satisfactory reply.. Piyush Gaikwad [protected] [protected] [protected]

anchums
                                May 20, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

My Vehicle loan account No.2974513 dtd 30.12.2013 for Rs.1, 00, 000/- with Mahindra & Mahindra Vazhakkala Kochi Branch, last EMI cleared on November 2014. Several times I had reminded over telephone but the branch insisted to present before them personally for request along with bank statement showing the clearance of EMI & RC book copy. RC copy was sent to them in Jan 2014 itself but they told that it had sent to their HO. I personally met the officials on 09.05.2015 given them the original RC. The learned officials should have accepted an e-mail attaching the RC copy which will definitely serve the purpose and it will help the customer and they have specifically told me that I have to go there again and collect the Form-35 whenever it reaches from their HO. Being an employed person, these procedures definitely resulted difficulties. Till today I have contacted the branch office and got the reply that they are yet to receive courier from H.O. Hereafter I fear to go for Mahindra Finance. It may please be noted that I have availed vehicle loan from other financiers also, which they have sent Form 35 by registered post on closure. For grabbing the customer they have posted representatives at the vehicle showroom, but closing the same the officials treat customer as their enemy!!! Anchu MS

shailendra sintoo
                                  May 12, 2015

महिंद्रा फाइनेंस मोरेना मध्यप्रदेश कॉन्ट्रैक्ट नंबर[protected] जून2010 गाड़ी नंबर mp06 ba0323 गाड़ी लोन लिया गारंटी के तोर पर मेरी माँ की माकन की रजिस्ट्री और सहमति पत्र लिया गया ।मेरा लोन समाप्त हो चूका है मे पेपर लेने गया तो मनेजर द्वारा कहा गया की आप की रजिस्ट्री और उस समय दी गयी सहमति नहीं मिल रही हैँ अतः श्री मान जी से निवेदन हैँ की मेरी रजिस्ट्री वापस की जाये ये आप की हैडिंग हैँ इस का जबाब मेरे मोबाइल पैर दिया जाये [protected] शैलेन्द्र शर्मा

judith veda
                                    Apr 24, 2015

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I took car loan from mahindra finance, madurai branch on 31.12.2010, under contract number 1426345 with 47 instalment. I repay the entire amount on 20.10.2014. there is no due pending and the loan with conract amount of Rs-3, 44, 049/- is closed. till now i have not received the NOC inspite of repeted approach to the company bra nch manager and the territory accounts manager of madurai branch. do the needfull and take appropriate action against the above mentioned company employees for their rude and negligent behaviour towards me..

silambu mca
                                      Apr 23, 2015

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

HI sir, I got home loan from erode, tamil nadu branc h, i didnt pay last due months for my personal problem.then the executives came to my house in last day, they scolding my hole family and using lot of bad words. so i felt badly, i said to him ill pay tomorrow, they said atleast giv 1000/- tat time i have money, but i cnt identify tat peoples, then hoe can i give due money.its very bad to your company executives.so please take the action. thank u

Pappi345
                                        Apr 15, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Hello sir I don"t want to complaint against mahindra Infact i want to inform u dat in my friend circle, a my friend baught a second hand car (pb11 bd 2687)nd dat car is not done it"s installment nd it"s owner doing default with mahindra nd before recovery he gives the stolen complaint in police station...nd send the car to his nephew for small local works I[censored] want to know more u can call -[protected] (dinesh from chandigarh)