Mahindra Finance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 16, 2025
Complaints 624

File a complaint to Mahindra Finance

Having problems with Mahindra Finance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra Finance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra Finance reviews & complaints page 30

sharonsg
Feb 21, 2015

Praveen a TL in from Mahindra Finance is harassing females and threatening for collecting dues. i sent an email to him that i would pay by Feb last working day however he called the person who gave me surety and threatened her too that he would visit her house. Is it fair to take about 4-5 people to come to your house? One person coming I understand, but 4 people? I am in touch with the branch manager however in spite of talking to him, Praveen still calls and asks me about payments. I had informed Mahindra already that they can collect my car from Chennai Velachery, but they don't want to do that, when I am okay with Mahindra taking possesion of my veichcal then why this harassment. I am really feeling sick about this person who keeps threating, i will also write it to the escalation email given on their website. this happended in secunderabad, Telangana office

manojpradhan
    Feb 16, 2015

Address: Malkangiri, Odisha

Dear sir I would like to request you my self manoj Pradhan and I am a regular customer of your company need total instalment status till date because of some confusion. Detail - Manoj Kumar Pradhan Emi-11840/- Vehicle reg no-OD02R 6171 Contact no-[protected]/[protected]

hiji sir
      Jan 11, 2015

Sir plz give me my second key of car i m doctorsantosh kumar uniyal sir i finance my car from mahindra finance chamba tehrie garhwal on 1st of march 2011 and i finished my all the installements in time and got NOCtoo ur compainy returned my cheques but not my kee informed them about this many times plz give me my second key of my car.

creator72
        Dec 31, 2014

Respected Sir, I have applied for marksheet loan of Rs 3 Lacs through Mahindra FINANCE after watching their ad in "SAKAAL News Paper. Their representative asked me to send scan copies of all the dosuments like ID-proof, address proof, bank account No, marksheets, etc Mr Akshay Kumar- +91-[protected] was in continous follow-up for sending the documents urgently. So accordingly i sent the scan copies of documents, and immediately after receiving the scan copies this gentleman called me up and said that, CONGRATULATIONS YOUR LOAN AMOUNT IS SANCTIONED, and please deposit Rs 3, 600/- as processing and agreement charges. I felt suspicious about this loan sanction as they had not verified anything and IMMEDIATELY sanctioned the loan amount?? So I somehow said that I have no money right now I will deposit after 3 to 4 days, but Mr Akshay Kumar was insisting to deposit the money in account no of S.B.I - [protected] AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. But I said please send the official SANCTION LETTER AND OTHER TERMS & CONDITIONS ON YOUR OFFICIAL LETTER-HEAD WITH PROPER STAMP & SIGN OF AUTHORISED PERSON, but he started giving number of reasons for not sending any official sanction letter, but still I kept on insisting for the letter. So, he prepared a normal letter in word format and sent me through e-mail, which is as pasted below ________________________________________________________________________________... DATE:-30/12/2014 Mahindra Finance Company Building No-402, Fs-1 Kranti Marg, Mumbai- 400036 APPROVAL LETTER To Mr.Vihar Vasant Naidu Subject: - Loan Approval This is to inform you that as per you requirement of PERSONAL LOAN BASE PURPOSE of rupees 3 lacks has been approved. We are pleased that your are the our valueable customer Thank you for choosing Mahindra Finance Company we take great pleasure in inviting you to Mahindra Finance Company . An experience that Mahindra Finance Company enchance over the years, Should you require any other assistance. This Company will be established since 1991. You can also email us at [protected]@gmail.com. Thank you once again for your patnorage and support. - Agreement Fees:-3600/- With Best Regards R.K. SINGHANIA (MANAGING DIRECTOR) ________________________________________________________________________________... The below details are for mahindra finance Email id [protected]@gmail.com Contact no from which phone calls were coming - Mr Akshay Kumar- +91-[protected] As informed by them their registered head office is in Goregan(West) in Mumbai. But when I searched on the internet for review for Mahindra Finance Loans cases I came across the same fraud cases and so replied to this gentleman that I'am not interested in taking the loan so please do not process further, so he Mr Akshay Kumar- +91-[protected] started THREATENING ME that you will have to compulsorily pay the processing fees or ELSE HE(MAHINDRA FINANCE) WILL TAKE LEGAL ACTION AGAINST ME AND FILE A COMPLAINT SO, PLEASE LOOK INTO THESE CASES AS SOME INNOCENT PEOPLE HAVE ALREADY DEPOSITED MONEY AND LOST IT DUE TO SUCH FRAUD CASES

bnagpuria
          from Guwahati, Assam
          Dec 27, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I have taken a Vehicle on Loan from Mah.& Mah.Fin.Ser., Guwahati Branch(Loan no. 2105912).On 20-12-14, one of the officer (Pinku Singh) call me from his mobile no . [protected], and ask to pay the installment money 8990/- in cash. I told him that I have already given the PD chq.to the Co..He said if you give me cash, the chq. will not be presented in your bank, as I will order to stop the chq.for collection. I asked him to confirm me about the same. He then call to one of his senior officer PANKAJ BORA( employee of M&M Fin, Guwahati Br.mobile no.[protected]) and confirmed that the you can give him the cash & I will not presnt the chq.for installement collection.I gave him(Pinku Singh) Rs.9000/- against my monthly instalment. But on 23/12/14, a message from my bank came on my mobile, that a chq.of Rs.8990/- presented by M&M Fin. has dishonoured.and a charges is deducted for the same. This dishonour of my chq.have bad effect on my business & my reputation.And I want quick action on the employees & compensation for the loss & effect of my business. ( The mobile no. of the employees is given in this complaint letter) KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL at the earliest.

delay in noc issue

Dear sir .I hv taken vachile loan no 1635297.if am submit total amount today then how much take time issue of noc ..plz tell me

RAJESHKUMAR198988
            Dec 26, 2014

we are purchasing a car from maruti with finace of mahindra after paying 12 emis due to some financial prob we are not paying some emis then with giving any notice mahindra finance tagore garden employees pulled my when no body in home my old mother is only in home force fully they pulled the car Without giving any prior notice after that we are went to tagore garden branch to take our car back to pay ther dues emi they refuse now they said paid all the amount 22700 something then we return the car we are from midle class family pls are sir help us to in this matter other wise they are selled the car.my phn no is [protected] and [protected] the car on my mothe name GUDDI DEVI- DL 1Y D4375

ashiruddin
              Nov 11, 2014

Contract No. 2536378 Branch : NO. 7 DR. ISHAQUE ROAD, 3RD FLOOR, CALCUTTA, WESTBENGAL I have taken car loan of Rs 110000/- OF 36 month tenure, they have taken of 1 month EMI as advance of Rs 4090 before rest amount converted into EMI of 35 months. I already have paid 20 EMI. Now when I go to branch for four closure of the loan they are showing principal amount of Rs 110000 in 35 months, which would be in 36 months. So they are cheating with 1 month principal amount.

officers poor behavior

dear sir/mam ur senior executive behavior is very poor & mantely pressure on my family member ,so plz help me.

chiranjeevi ch
                Nov 4, 2014

Address: Khammam, Andhra Pradesh

Hello Sir, These is SRINEVASA RAO CHINNAMSETTI from Telangana state, Khammam distrect. I am a Manhindra finance customer .I got a loan from Manhindra finance about 16 lakhs with 45 months .I have been paying to your finance from the past 35 months these is 36th month these month i was unable to pay the money with in the time, because i got heart attack last two months back, so i am unable to pay the term money.But your employees behave very rudely, the branch manager was sent different employees to collect the money, i dont understood why they sent like these people, how to answer the different employees and they behave very rudely.these is not good for your company.They stop my vehicles on road Agreement no:1734649 vechicle number:AP20TB2903 Agreement no:1699040 vechicle number:AP20TB2076 they are trying to seize my vechicle and using absuing words in front of all the people and they gave 1 hour time to pay the term money even though they are trying to get seize the vechicle . But the thing was they are not gave any notice about the seizing and they take 10000 rupees money for they came to seize after I had pay the EMI.Is these good for your company.I am heart patient they dont know how to behave ?.if in case any thing happen your company take responsible for that they tourcher me every time ."No one has compeny ID card " Mahendra finance is the worst and worst Finance company, I have ever seen like these type of finance company.sorry, your employees create like these to me about your company.No one is respond about the issue even branch manager and production manager (Mr.Kiran) and there Vijayawada devisional manager. if you don't take any action about them(khammam branch) i am going court about these issue.please respond. These complaint was written by my son, his name is chiranjeevi chinnamsetti . Srinevasa Rao Chinnamsetti, Wyra, , Khammam(dst), Telangana. cell:[protected].
                hello

Velu arunagiri
                  Aug 24, 2014

Dear Sir, I purchased a new Maruthi Alto car in September’ 2010 through your finance sivakasi Branch.Name:V.Arunagiri. Vechile No: TN67 AV 1023.Presently I completed ( 47 installments )your loan . From loan starting date to till date I settle your installments as per due date. From 20 th installment your persons was conduct frequently, you paid dues properly need further loan will sanctioned immediately. As unexecpted death in my family, 46 th due not able to paid as per due date. But next month I pay 46th & 47 th due on 21.07.2014. After fifteen days I contact your sivakasi office about my NOC certificate. He told need further one week time. After one week your sivakasi office person contact to me, he said In addition Rs.3, 000/(Rupees Three Thousand only)for fine & penalty purpose. This is not acceptable.Any body said to about penalty . Please refer below mentioned statement for due wise transaction with/without due dates: S.No Due Date Paid Date Late paid Advanve paid Amount Paid Remarks 1 29/09/2010 29/09/2010 4650 Initial Payment 2 25/10/2010 25/10/2010 6900 Bank 3 25/11/2010 25/11/2010 88 6900 Bank 4 25/12/2010 25/12/2010 6900 Bank 5 25/01/2011 25/01/2011 6900 Bank 6 25/02/2011 25/02/2011 6900 Bank 7 25/03/2011 11/4/2011 11 days 6900 Your side cheque not process 8 25/04/2011 25/04/2011 6900 Bank 9 25/05/2011 29/04/2011 4 days 6900 From cash payment at SVPR till end 10 25/06/2011 25/06/2011 6900 11 25/07/2011 26/07/2011 1 day 6900 12 25/08/2011 27/08/2011 2 day 6900 13 25/09/2011 22/09/2011 3 days 6900 14 25/10/2011 24/10/2011 1 day 6900 15 25/11/2011 25/11/2011 6900 16 25/12/2011 24/12/2011 1 day 6900 17 25/01/2012 23/01/2012 2 day 6900 18 25/02/2012 23/02/2012 2 day 6900 19 25/03/2012 20/03/2012 5 days 6900 20 25/04/2012 25/04/2012 6900 21 25/05/2012 24/05/2012 1 day 6900 22 25/06/2012 25/06/2012 6900 23 25/07/2012 24/07/2012 1 day 6900 24 25/08/2012 1/9/2012 6 days 6900 Your valvangi person leaving the job, new person not come to correct date.we need follow up regularly. 25 25/09/2012 26/09/2012 1 day 6900 26 25/10/2012 29/10/2012 4 days 6900 27 25/11/2012 26/11/2012 1 day 6900 28 25/12/2012 27/12/2012 2 days 6900 29 25/01/2013 24/01/2013 1 days 6900 30 25/02/2013 28/02/2013 3 days 6900 31 25/03/2012 24/03/2012 1 day 6900 32 25/04/2013 24/03/2013 1 day 6900 33 25/05/2013 28/05/2013 3 days 6900 34 25/06/2013 27/06/2013 2 days 6900 35 25/07/2013 25/07/2013 6900 36 25/08/2013 25/08/2013 6900 37 25/09/2013 26/09/2013 1 day 6900 38 25/10/2013 24/10/2013 1 day 6900 39 25/11/2013 26/11/2013 1 day 6900 40 25/12/2013 24/12/2013 1 day 6900 41 25/01/2014 25/01/2014 6900 42 25/02/2014 25/02/2014 6900 43 25/03/2014 24/03/2014 1 day 6900 44 25/04/2014 26/04/2014 1 day 6900 45 25/05/2014 24/05/2014 1 day 6900 46 25/06/2014 Will agree penalty 47 25/07/2014 21/07/2014 4 Days 13800 43 Days 27 Days From Late Due 11 Days --your person not processing the cheque 21 Days -Your person leaving the job, new person not come to correct date.. Please reconsider my penalty and fine.Otherwise you loss a truth customer. Waiting for your valuable reply. Thanks & Regards, V.Arunagiri

rajeshkojinda
                    Aug 1, 2014

Address: Rewari, Haryana

i have tata magic finance from your company i want know about my balance instalment status your office at rewari HARYANA is not cooperative and your manager is very irresponsible person i called so many times but he did not reply my mob no is [protected]

According to Loan

Mera Naam CHANDRA SHEKHAR AZAD Hai Meine Eduacational Loan Ke Liye 27250 Rs Guru Chet Singh Ke SBI Account Me Deposit kar Deiye hai Lekin Abhi tak Mera loan nahi mila hai aur mera agreement ke paise kaat kar de bhi nahi rahe hai.

Folio no JG 000163 /fdr no 15140958

Pre mature withdrawal of FD submitted on 28th, but amount is still not credited to beneficiary account till date even after 17days of follow up.in pite of repeated follow up with the office of m/s mahindra finanace was informed that the papers are send to chennai office.
                    such type of delays are not expected for pre mature withdrawls.

tojal
                      Jun 26, 2014

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I Mr. Tojal Devidas Khadtale have took a home loan from your company. Mr. Sharad who is your employee have called me today regarding payment of PreEMI housing loan. Where he used abusive words with me. Kindly take a strict action againt him so that your customer like me wont be feel disappointed. Now m cancelling my loan. My Contact No:- [protected]

sajal prasad
                        May 14, 2014

Address: Katihar, Bihar

dear sir, i m sajal prasad from katihar(BIHAR), I had taken tata ace ht commercial van on july 2013 . and my loan sanction per month 9800 rs, but 28th march i have paid 2, 70000 rs of mahindra finance, and mr randhir from mahindra finance said due payment u will paid under 15th april 37000 rs. total amount (307000). when 15th april i went in mahindra finance, mr randhir said you will paid 40000 rs, i asked why i m pay this extra amount then he will say u talk from mahindra fianance i m just a service man . sir please request what will i do suggest me . regards sajal prasad mob no- [protected]

Shreekanta Nanda
                          from Malkangiri, Chhattisgarh
                          Apr 4, 2014

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha

I ha purchased a Vehicle Mahindra Savari from your company on Dated 15th October 2008 with contract no 885634, Shreekanta Nanda.Some charges i.e. AFC and Add. AFC was levied due cheque bounce which was totally due to branch mistake. I had given complete PDC against all outstanding EMI and when I told the branch official regarding the issue he told me that due to some mishappening i.e Fire all PDC had been misplaced. After that I have paid the complete outstanding amount except charges.Till date I have not received the NOC after my continuous follow up with the base branch. This is my humble request you to write off the charges as an exception and release the NOC asap.

Shreekanta Nanda

vinodking007
                            Mar 5, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

To, Respected Sir, Subject: Mahindra finance doing the fraud Rs 48000.00 against providing the loan With kindly attention to you that Mr Vinod Kumar Gupta apply for the loan in mahindra finance which office is situated in Noida the email id is [protected]@gmail.com and mobile no is [protected], [protected], [protected]. Which company is providing the loan on mark sheet, home, property etc? After talking on the phone he said that if you deposit the court fees then fifty percent amount transfer in your account and balance amount after certified the mark sheet then will be transfer.I have deposit the court fees Rs.8000.00 in pawn kumar a/c no is [protected] SBI date [protected].Then Mr.Gurchet Singh said that you will be deposit the 2 EMI then loan will be transfer in your account. So I have deposit 2 EMI first is Rs. 20000.00 in Gurchet A/c no is [protected] SBI dated[protected] and second is Rs. 20000.00 in Gurchet A/c no is [protected] SBI date[protected].So I have deposit the total amount Rs 48000.00 in company account. But company is not sanction the loan and not refund to our amount. Company members Mr Gurchet Singh gives the threatened to kill us and not receive the phone .They are doing cheating and fraud with me. It is a duplicated company. So company doing the fraud to the people. Mobile no is switch off. In this regarding I have lodge the FIR in Noida sector-20 UP at dated 21 January 2014 but Police have not taken any action. Please take the strict action and our money to do the refund to me as soon as. Thanks, Yours Faithfully Vinod Kumar Gupta Azamgarh [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

I have applied for
                            marksheet loan through Mahindra finance after watching there ad in Umar Ujala
                            News Paper, edition on 20 December 2013. There agent MR Gurchet singh from Noida and Pawan kumar from Noida were in
                            touch with me in the matter but now both of them has switched of their mobile
                            .There mobile no through which received calls are as under

[protected],
                            [protected], [protected] Email id [protected]@gmail.com

As informed by them
                            there corporate office is at Mumbai.

They have informed
                            me to deposit agreement charges, service tax charges, insurance charges and
                            current account charges to get the loan of Rs.20.00 lac as sanctioned and
                            informed by them.

The amount deposited
                            in the Pawn kumar a/c no is [protected] SBI date[protected] Rs 8000.00 and
                            Gurchet A/c no is [protected] SBI dated
                            [protected] Rs. 20000.00.And Gurchet A/c
                            no is [protected] SBI date[protected] Rs 20000.00.So I have deposited the total
                            amount Rs 48000.00

Amount has been
                            deposited in these accounts as intimated by them in this hope that work will be
                            completed.

In this regarding I have lodge the FIR in Noida Sector 20 dated
                            [protected] but police have not taken any action till.

From getting fraud
                            through such ads restrict such ads in newspaper or only published after
                            complete verification of such offices.

If not stopped many innocent
                            people will be victim of such fraud loan commitments.

It is my humble and
                            generous request to help me in the matter and get my amount refunded to me.

Vinod Kumar Gupta

5 stars

vinaysharma
                              Mar 1, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Sir I want to draw your kind attention towards your female employee named Mandeep Kaur working in your Sector 22 Branch. My friend Mr. Samual Rana had taken a loan from your company. One of the installment of his loan was not credited due to ECS failure. Mr. Samual Rana is not staying in Chandigarh. He gave my number i.e. [protected] to your company for communication with regard to this loan A/c. Your employee Mandeep Kaur calls me 3-4 times a day for demand of the said installment. Every time when she calls on my above said mobile No, she talks very rudely & uses very abusive language. She calls me from landline No i.e. [protected]. Last time he calls me 10 days back & used very abusive language with me & called me “Ullu ka Patha”. Yesterday also she used same abusive language & calls me “Gadha”. As u know the loan is between your company & Mr. Rana, I have nothing to deal with it. Why your company is using such language with me. This type of customer treatment cannot be tolerated & company should face legal action. These type of employees can ruin the reputation of the company. I request you to take strict action against your above said employee.

harsha55
                                Feb 19, 2014

hi sir this harsha, i got the approval frm chandigarh branch, for seeking personal loan, iam from hyd, , , i got the letter and bond paper as per sanction latter i deposited 12, 000 but not responding it is there are not, i got latter address from mahindra finance branch sector 16panchula, d-11/19 near state bank of patiala chandigarh lettr no-ca0381543
                                hi sir, pls help me it is fake r real

Harish Jariwala
                                  Feb 18, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Dear Sir, My self Harish Jariwala, my Emp code - 1084. I have submitted my PF withdrawal procedure before 1.5 years. and i have also inquiry PF office. but still Mahindra Finance HR department has not submitted my PF withdrawal document to PF office, Bandra, Mumbai. I have many time complaint in Mahindra finance but still not yet any reply from company side. So pls guide me sir what i have to do. Thanks & regards, Harish Jariwala Emp.Code - 1084 Email : harish.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  My name is chirayu kaka .my sap code is 24008236. I have submited my pf withdrawal 1 year ago.but still I am not receive of amount .I have many time complain at mahindara finance office, but I am not received any reply .pls guide me and give me reply what I can do

Chirayu kaka
                                  Sap code 24008236
                                  gmail. [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Dear Sir.
                                  My self Hari Kumar, my sap code is 23184190. I have submited my pf withdrawal 6 months ago.but still I am not receive of amount I have many time complaint in Mahindra finance but still not yet any reply from company side. but I am not received any reply, So pls guide me sir what i have to do.

Hari Kumar
                                  Sap code : 23184190
                                  Email ID : [protected]@gmail.com
                                  My self Manash protim Hazarika, sape code 23127137. More then 5 month ago i submit my pf document along with aadhar card. Till date i not receive my pf. So many time i call and mail to mahindra finance, but no one can response me my problem. Kindly guid me what can i do.

Manash protim hazarika.
                                  Dis=Nagaon.
                                  Stat=Assam.
                                  phon=[protected].
                                  Sape=23127137.

Sidharth Sindhu
                                    Jan 21, 2014

Address: Hisar, Haryana

I want my noc of car2002model..which has no dues in mahendra finance...but there staff in hisar is very bad .they are not giving right information .continuously giving excuses since last one and half month..
                                    Very very bad experience..specially from mr. Munish sharma...
                                    Vivek sindhu

gow
                                      Dec 2, 2013

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

sir we are sending mail from coimbatore in your branch mahindra finance mahalingapuram working staff mr.meenakshi sundaram doing some illegal activity. sending very very nasty type of sms from mobile to girls.this act is contuniuing further means we will take severe action to ur concern and ur staff.pls take action to the staff sir its my kind request the staff mobile number is [protected]http://www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint/?fromcompany=Mahindra%...

nvn rana
                                        Aug 9, 2013

Address: Haryana

My self dharmender.; purchase new swift from Dadri ; and take finance from mahindra& mahindra from xharkhi Dadri station. They take 3 thousand as per security for check.and they told me as they will refund it after deposition of check book also.but staff member didn't refund my money and his behave his wrost against customer. So please refund my money.