Mahindra Two Wheelers Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 29, 2024
Complaints 572

File a complaint to Mahindra Two Wheelers

Having problems with Mahindra Two Wheelers?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mahindra Two Wheelers customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mahindra Two Wheelers reviews & complaints page 12

Gurlnandan Nanda
from Belgaum, Karnataka
Jul 15, 2017

Address: 560068

I have brought vehicle mahindra centuro three years ago. But engine was seized for 4 times in three years. Properly not doing servicing authorized dealer mahaveer motors in bangalore. Whenever i have given vehile to service station they aren't responding to customer. They were fixing bad quality material in vehicle.

Two months back i was given to mahindra centuro vehile for service due to engine sound is different. Then they made service and changed some engine spare parts in vehicle. I have given for service charge amount rs 6926 to them. Mahindra company wasn't providing for extend warranty to my vehicle. After one month i was facing same issue at vehicle. So i was asking to show room people why the issue repeatedly but they aren't responding properly. Still now they aren't doing service my vehicle as its keeping & standing in service showroom. Kindly take care some necessary action to this showroom & returned back vehicle to me without service charge.
Mahindra Two Wheelers customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bhardwajp
    Jul 13, 2017

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 203001

Hello sir/mam

1- self starter is not working properly.
    2- some petrol leakage inside engine.
    3- engine garari is also not working.
    4- may be some fault in gas slenderer.
    5- it has not completed one year yet now you can see how many problems comes in this activa.
    6-here in bulandshahr service center has closed and when we went in sikandrabad there is also services has been stopped. Now we have to go to hapur but there is no parts available so kindle help on this.
    Mahindra Two Wheelers customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

virat Veda
      Jul 10, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500039

Dear mahindra two wheelers that i have purchased ur bike named centuro 2013 model that when i purchased ur bike ur people have told me that ur bike is going to give 60- 65 milage but with in a year it droped to 55 then now its its giving 33 per liter. Then even i tried to do the bike service the parts are not available with any delar then i went for exchange even though no is ready to take the bike for 20k. Because the reason here is ur store have been closed here in hyderabad pease tell me the solution for my bike. And dont give a over commitment for the milage if this is issue is not resolved from ur end iam ready to go for consumer court.

Advo Aditya Singh Jaat
        from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
        Jul 8, 2017

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247667

My name is aditya singh I purchased mahindra gusto scooter in year 2015 november at they sad engine warranty is 5year this June 2017 my scooter engine is creating problem I go my scooter show room (bharat diesel)in roorkee they charge me 718rs but why they charge scooter in warranty they charge for Mobil oil .seal .&head repairing charge of 380rs why they charge this my scooter in warranty

SHANKAR AEKBOTE
          Jul 8, 2017

Address: 560053

Skanda motors service: once the vehicle is sold.. That's it.., they dont value for the customers... And also charging exorbitantly with all sorts of charges while the vehicle is in free service also. This is the third service i have given and they are saying since their billing is yet to be migrated to gst system, they have decided to take rs. 100 extra while doing the manual bill.
          Even though it is the third free service now i have been charged minimum of 780/-. First of all the vehicle is not user friendly and thay are taking lot of money without doing anything. I suggest not to buy any mahindra two wheeler from skanda motors.

gustobegusarai
            Jul 6, 2017

Address: Begusarai, Bihar, 851115

We had purchased Mahindra two wheelers Gusto 125 CC (Customer name - Kedar paswan) from Akshat Shri Dealer, Beguusarai, Bihar
            Dealer had offered us Rs 20000 Discount at the time of purchasing.

Now when we have approached for RC Dealer is asking for extra Rs. 5000 by saying that we have received circular from Mahindra that Actual discount was applicable Rs.15000 Only instead of Rs 20000.

Akshat Shri Dealer is asking for extra Rs 5000 to issue RC .

This Inappropriate & Biases, Kindly note we can not pay this extra money
            Either kindly arrange to issue RC Or else kindly take back Vehicle & return us Rs 45000.

May request you to kindly resolve this on priority basis

Regds
            Nandan

anbab69
              Jul 5, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411 019

Please find the below trail mails. Previously i am given a complaint about bike problem dt 11-4-17. After that Mr. Ramachandran[protected]Mahindra Service Territory Manager) contacted me and advised to go for service in AUTOVIA, R.S.Puram, Coimbatore.

I am given my bike TN40H8102 for service in AUTOVIA, Coimbatore dt 17-4-17 and the Job Card No.6047. I am clearly explained the following problems,

1. Engine / Bike Vibration (from Purchase Sep' 13 to still).
              2. Mileage ( it comes 45 - 50 km per litter)
              3. Engine off frequently.

In that service period they changed the Bike Clutch set also (The bill attached with this mail). After that i am checked that the problems in bike.

Again the problems are coming like previous condition.

1.1. Engine / Bike Vibration (from Sep' 13 to still) (from speed of 48 – 58 km).
              2. Mileage ( it comes 33 - 37 km per litter)
              (The bike meter reading photo attached for your reference).

After that Mr. Ramachandran[protected]Mahindra Service Territory Manager) contacted me and advised to go for service in AUTOVIA, R.S.Puram, Coimbatore.

I am visited a AUTOVIA service center dt 5-6-2017 and they tested with fuel mileage checking equipment. After that the service peoples said the mileage comes 10.6km for 100ml (that means 106 km for 1 litter).

I am asked to check the mileage with Petrol Reserve to Reserve. But they are not ready to check that. After that I am checked the bike mileage with Petrol Reserve to Reserve and that reports are,

Again the problems are coming like previous condition.

1. Engine / Bike Vibration (from Sep' 13 to still) (from speed of 48 – 58 km).

The service peoples and Teritory Manager said that Vibration is an one of bike specification.

Bike Vibration is come above the mobile phone vibration. This is your bike specification?

2. Mileage ( it comes 46 km per litter)
              (The bike meter reading photo & Test Report & Petrol bills attached for your reference).

(This is comes by, Bike off in Signals and spped with in 50 km.

S.No Date Petrol Amount Total Mileage Mileage / per Litter
              in Litter

1 7/6/2017 1 70.2 43.7 43.70
              2 15/6/2017 1.42 100 64.4 45.35
              3 22/6/2017 1.48 100 68.9 46.55
              4 23/6/2017 1 67.16 48.3 48.30
              5 28/6/2017 1.06 70 48.07 45.35
              6 29/6/2017 1.06 70.05 50.5 47.64
              7 3/7/2017 2 90 90.9 45.45
              Average Mileage 46.05

Do you want any other Project Reports?

From September 2013 (Purchase date) to still now i am facing lot of problems in this bike.

The other brand bikes like Tvs- Star City, Star Sports, Bajaj - Platina, Yamaha -Crux are good compare to Mahindra Centuro.

You all said Mahindra Rising, Where rising ?

I am frequently given a complaint and communicate with the service center & Customer care peoples for problem not solved.

Last 3 years I am wasted my lots of times and energy.

I am not interested & no time to visit the service center again & again. Nearly 50 - 60 times i am visited a service centers for this type of problems in past 3.5 years. You can check my bike service records with you.

Three Territory Managers are changed in the last 3.5 years. Mr.Larin Joseph, Mr.Sakthi, Mr. Naiynar Now Mr.Ramachandran is 4th Territory Manager working with my complaint.

I need a Bike Replacement or Refund immediately

Otherwise you can take my bike as a Gift to Mahindra.

Take Immediate action.

With Regards,
              A.Anandbabu
              Aug 23, 2017
              Updated by anbab69
              As per Mr.Deepak - Customer Service South Head instruction i am visited the Autovia service center dt 10-7-17, The millage comes 49.71km per litter . The all details are already forwarded and Informed via phone calls to Mr.Deepak[protected] & Mr.Rachandran - Territory Manager by mail sent dt 10-7-17.

After that Mr.Deepak sir said, i will call you tomorrow 11-7-17 with the final solution. The reminder mail also sent dt[protected]. Still now i am not get any reply from them.

Kindly take immediate action regarding this issue.

A.Anandbabu

Shafatali31
                from Leh, Jammu and Kashmir
                Jun 26, 2017

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180001

I have changed full speedometer twice of my mahindra centuro 110cc bike but still it is not in a working condition. It is not showing kilometer reading, fuel meter and not showing the speed of bike.
                Plz help me and tell me what should i do. Mahindra two wheeler is assuring the customers that their mahindra centuro bike has got 5 years warranty but when i complaint the same to the authorised dealer they are not even listening to it.
                The worst thing of service of product and cheating in product changes. They won't give proper bills.

Idhu
                  Jun 21, 2017

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 603204

I visited with vehicle on guduvanchery (Chennai) mahindra service centre and facing starting problem for the last 20 days and they replaced spark plug after that vehicle is not having any issues for 10 days after a day started issue again we have done the service in the same centre after that also issue not fixed. Pl do the needful. Service dealer contact number is [protected].

My name and contact no is idhayavanan. K, [protected].

Tarun Tinny
                    Jun 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500015

I have misplaced my keys of my bike noone responds correctly, they keep on giving some bloody phone numbers where everyone responds rude, what the hell of the service do they provide? Is this the way to handle a customer. What the # of a company is this? S. R nagar branch spokesperson was vulgarly responding to our calls.
                    I have a gusto from last month and I brought from ur jeypore showroom and ur showroom is closed and I am not getting spare parts in market. I getting problem for driving.
                    So please provide spare parts at jeypore for us other wise I have to go count.
                    Thanking u
                    Satya rao

Ajith Krishnan Vilayil
                      from Gajuwaka, Andhra Pradesh
                      Jun 20, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641006

Purchased centuro 2 years ago. Overall run only 10, 000 kms. I could avail only 3 free services in the in the mean time. Now it started developing an abnormal sound & vehicle taken to authorised service center - autovia coimbatore. They identify that it is an engine head problem which is to be replaced. This would cost rs. 8000/-.
                      This basically defeats customer reliability on such a severe issue caused within this short period o[censored]se. My submission here is to take up remedial measures to fix the defects on my bike without this overhead cost. Please do the needful.
                      I had given the vehicle for service on 15 june 2017 and was expected to be delivered back yesterday - pending due to the above conflict.

AkashAgrahari
                        Jun 19, 2017

Address: 208004

Dear sir/mam,
                        I have purchased two scooty mahindra gusto from mahindra showroom of bindaki, fatehpur, utrar pradesh district on 31 march, but till today i have not received any registration certificate, i request to kindly look into the issue and take some action against it. The scooty was purchased by the name sudhir kumar agrahari and akash agrahari

भूवन कॉड़पाल
                          Jun 17, 2017

Address: 560007

Hi, bought a gusto scooty 125cc. From bang lore alfa dealership of domlur. I live in delhi and i bought a scooty from bangalore for my wife they help me bought scooty from online payments through delhi because that was a surprise for my wife. Time of delivery mr. Miyaz was saying he will come to our place and put the number plate stickers on the scooty. And after the scooty delivered to my wife now it has been 7 days he is not coming to full fill their commitments. My wife is in army they are not allowed to go outside. Still waiting for him. Now the showroom girl saying us to come to the showroom but we are helpless to come there. Kindly help us. They spoiled my mood. Such bad decision to buy a mahindra scooty and from alfa motors from domlur branch. Kindly find the alfa motors domlur contact number. [protected]
                          The service of my Rodeo at Sivasakthi autos, Tiruchirappalli on 19/06/2017 is very worst. they didn't attend the complaints which i told when i gave the vehicle to them.
                          1.the sound in the engine
                          2.rear break adjustment
                          3. shake and warbling of fork

bill no 1081
                          jc no 949
                          veh reg TN 45 R 2732

BPDutta
                            from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Jun 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Purchased gusto (125) on 06/07/16 from max auto, saraswati bihar, delhi. After 2 months battery started giving problem, contacted authorized service center, advised to use bike more, but the problem persisted, even 1 day non use of bike resulted fully discharge. Again contacted dealer, carelessly advised me use bike daily even without checking the battery status. Again contacted, advised to visit any battery dealer for check up of battery. Contacted local battery dealer and found battery totally dead. He requested to get a letter from local dealer to change the battery, then deposit the battery to the distributor which is 15km away from my home, then i have to wait till battery distributor gave me replacement. If agreed to replace i have to again visit the distributor to get the battery replaced. I think this is only harassment of customer and now i am repenting to purchase gusto against advise of my friends. Can mahindra company help me out of this harrassment?
                            No spares available at service center, its been 1 month my Rodeo is pending with service station for a fuel tank as it got cracked and just because they dont have good ground clearence i am suffering.

Atul Sutar
                              Jun 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400079

I am atul sutar from vikhroli, mumbai purchased mahindara centuro bike in august 2013 (Initial launch). Since last 1 and 1/2 year, i was facing self-start issue and was given the complaint in earlier services no. Of times to soniya motors, bhandup. But they never checked for self-start motor and related mechanism, instead they informed that bike battery has gone. I asked to replace the battery but they don't keep the battery in stock. As i was not having money at that time i didn't replace battery. After few months dashboard lights also were not working. So i gave the bike to service on 10th june. I also took one of the technicians for replacing the battery. After replacing battery also self-start didn't work. The technician replaced one more battery, but it also didn't work. So we carried bike again to service center checked self-start mechanism. When we checked the condition, it is totally rusted and the chain was hard and non-movable.
                              Because of poor diagnostic and service, i had to pay rs. 1800 for battery, rs. 1740 for the motor in addition physical strain with kick start since 1 and 1/2 year.
                              I was always having an issue with the bike since purchase, mahindra is not up to the mark and it is cheating to the customers.
                              Within 2 years bike is giving high maintenance cost, even though the customer is not at fault.
                              Kindly look into the pictures attached. I need my money back for the expenditure of self start mechanism.
                              May 29, 2018
                              Updated by Atul Sutar
                              No any response received

Bharath polla
                                Jun 11, 2017

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518002

Self starter is not working fine since my first service. Customer service center has suggested that issue with bentex. Need to replace it. Due to which we are facing lot of issues with self starter.

Request you to replace bentex for my two wheeler.
                                Give me a call for further queries.
                                [protected], [protected]
                                Chassis id no: mcdae1b1vf1t37171
                                Dealer code: ds637
                                My self Fagu Charan Behera from Madhuban, PARADEEP, ODISHA. I Have a Mahindra Duro Scotty, but this model's FORK not available in Showroom in Odisha, so I face many problem in my life

vjgupta411
                                  Jun 10, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

Mera bike no. Mh 43 as 9021 hai. Me usse aaj service k liye lekar gaya service centre soniya motors pvt ltd bhandup mumbai me.
                                  Waha pe wo ek chhote se problem k liye unahone bike 4 din rakhana padenga bola. Me navi mumbai me rahata hu. Or navi mumbai me mahindra two wheelers ki ek bhi service centre nahi hai. Isliye mujhe bhandup itna dur bike service karane lekar jana padata hai. Or phir waha ka staff kahata hai 4 din k pahale bike nahi milengi. Or unka baat karane ka tarika ekdum galat hai. Bus bike service karane k liye pure do din kharab ho jate hai. Unko yah n kahane pe ki bike navi mumbai ghar pe drop kar do to usake liye extra paise mangate. Drop karane ka 600rs lagenga.

sanjv_pp
                                    Jun 9, 2017

Address: 110018

This is my valuable suggestion towards your company growth to make your authorized service centre good in condition so that they can satisfy customer needs. All the service centre should have all spare parts and staff should also be good. The waiting lounge should be clean and hygenic. I have given my scooty to your authorized service centre ‘jmd automobiles’ which is at old mahavirnagar, tilaknagar and this is to tell you that my experience was very bad and i was totally dissatisfied by their services.
                                    Mentioning my scooty no. Dl 8c bu 3396. As per the service centre i have to collect my scooty at 4.30pm to come and which i refuse to do. They assured me to do deliver my scooty at my address and it is being 2 days i haven’t received it. But when i saw my scooty it was not properly serviced and the spare parts which are being asked to change are not available in stock. Then my question is ‘why they took my vehicle for servicing if the parts are not available?
                                    Also the staff behavior was very poor. They assured me my scooter delivery but till now i. E after two days i have not received it though i have made the whole payment. Payment details are as follows:
                                    Job card no.-317
                                    Dated-7/6/2017
                                    Invoice no. – 4254
                                    Total amount paid - 1082
                                    This is humble request to you to provide my vehicle at my address as soon as possible because i am travelling through the local transportation from last two days and have to face inconvenience. And tell me one thing that who is responsible to compensate my money which i spent on local transportation because of you people?

sagarmandakki
                                      Jun 7, 2017

Address: 560045

It has really been a frustrating journey so far with mahindra's ₹208000 odd worth of bike. Having purchased this bike on 1st october 2015, the experience so far has been of worrisome living.

Today marks the 3rd time (!) of my bike not starting all of a sudden and having to be towed away to the service center. There have been instances where the bike doesn't start off the bat but eventually after trying for 3 to 4 times, does; but having towed it away because of this nuisance in the past emanates a sense of fear whether i will be making a ride today or not!

I am coerced to compare these issues which come out of this bike with that of a sub ₹50000 bikes which never face such petty issues. I am also the owner of lml freedom 12 years old which has never faced such issue. I am mocked at by my colleagues because of the issues i face. Also, in one of the situations, the horn stopped working. What is wrong with the electronics of this bike?!!

Disclaimer: this 'starting' issue with this bike is not uncommon. I see people posting to various groups regarding the bike not cranking/not starting, bike shutting off in the middle of the ride (!) etc, so often. I wonder if this issue is so common, why has there been no action taken against it. Aren't the dealerships escalating these issues to the r&d dept?

Whether you find the root cause of the issue or change the whole electronics system of the bike is your concern. As a customer, if i find these kinds of issues, how do you expect me to deem the bike reliable?

Shockingly, in the 2nd experience of such issue, the svc raised its hands saying they are unable to find an issue with the bike as the bike seems to be working fine when it was brought to the svc. I was sent back asking to wait for the issue to come up again! No effort was made to even replace any parts which could cause such an issue. I will share the details once i hear from you.

So here i am with the issue emerged again; forced to write this message informing you about my predicament.

What kind of action is taken against this; will only be seen in the coming days consider this message from all the people who face such issues.

1706vikas
                                        Jun 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I purchased mahindra gusto 125 on 23rd march from khandelwal automobile, jhandewalan delhi and till date run 1100km in between my scooty stop anywhere any time after complaint to dealer they tochan the scooty and repair for 3 days and then again there is same problem
                                        I am very disappoint with the scooty which i buy in peak summer i have to pull and send the scooty to workshop but there is not improvement in scootyi want new scooty from mahindra