MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 8147

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 381

sathishns
Dec 27, 2012

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I wish to update on the false promo made by make my trip.com,
I wanted to visit varanasi to perform last rituals to my dad. So I decided to book a flight from chennai- varanasi and back to chennai ( since they advert for the above destination), on visiting thier site, I came to know about the offer buy one get one. So I decided to book onward and return individualy and against making single round trip transaction, to avail this offer. before purchasing the ticket i confirmed with thier customer care, they said only Rs 1000 would be given as cash back. So I booked on 22 Novemer 2012 from chennai to varanasi for 13 December 2012 flight and booked the return ticket on the same day 22 november 2012 from varanasi to chennai for 14 December 2012.

After booking the ticket, found that no cash back has happened in my account from Makemy trip.com, so I enquired the customer care, I was said that they would deposit the amount after the journey.

Today 27 December 2012, When I inquired the customer care for the same reason they say the travel date of free ticket must be 7 days after the booking date of free ticket.
I clearly explained her the booking date is 22 November 2012 and travel date is 14December 2012 so it is more than 20 days, why it is not applicable to me and why you people gave me wrong info that 1000 would be cash back after journey.
Kindly help me to get right justice,
Sathish

sibabrata sahoo
    Dec 27, 2012

Recently i booked a travel ticket from Bangalore to Coorg through makemytrip. My booking id is NH[protected], booked in my name (Sibabrata Sahoo) on Tuesday, 18 December, 2012, 9:44 PM. The guest house i booked, that address was,
    Stewart Valley, Coorg, Near Vartha Bhavan, Stuart Hill Road, Madikeri,Coorg,Coorg,Karnataka,571201. The contact person for the guest house was Mr, Naveen ([protected]). The booking was for 2-days from 22 December 2012 - 24 December 2012 for 5 peoples and the money that i spend was Rs. 13,814 using my credit card.

When we reached there on 22 December 2012 by 4PM and contacted Mr. Naveen, he directed to some other guest house. It was difficult for us to know the guest house name immediately because when we asked for confirmation about the name to Mr. Naveen, then he replied that you are at the back side of the house and the name board is available in front side. That is the reason we went inside of the house and few time latter we found the guest house name is Hill Valley in Mangaladevi Nagar. This was not the guest house we booked for, so we started communicating with MakeMyTrip customer care[protected]. Many times the call was disconnected and some times they replied Mr, Naveen will reach you, in next half an hour. But Mr, Naveen never came back to resolve the issue. By that time Home Valley house owner came to know about the fraud and demanded the money from us. Because we could not able to afford paying money again, so we back to bangalore on next day 23 December 2012. Before starting back to bangalore i talked again to makemytrip customer care and found they are unable to help in that emergency condition. I reached bangalore on 23 December 2012 night and on 24 December 2012, i placed a call to makemytrip to refund my paid money as well as all the lose that happened during the trip. They said they need 12 hr to resolve. For proper co-operation, i extended the time till 26 December 2012(10AM). I did not got any call back by that time, and when i called back again, i found they do not have any intention to work on it. They could not able to give me any decision about refunding my money.

sreedeep.bhu.2007
      Dec 26, 2012

I've been through a horrendous experience and mental harassment due to makemytrip.com faulty reservation procedures.
      I've booked Munnar Heritage Resort through makemytrip.com on 29th Nov, 2012 for 2 nights stay (22nd Dec, 2012 ~ 24th Dec. 2012). They have sent me the hotel confirmation voucher with booking Id - NH[protected] mentioning "your booking is already confirmed and no need to contact hotel or makemytrip for further confirmation".

Though I've re-confirmed the booking few days ago with makemytrip.com customer care.

But when me and my wife reached the Resort on 22nd morning, the resort guy said he had no intimation of our booking from makemytrip.com and they are full. Hence they couldn't give us room.

After almost 2 hours of continuous discussion with makemytrip.com executives and sales persons, finally the we got only 1 night stay in that resort and makemytrip.com assured that they'll arrange another resort for the second night within few hours.

But even after several hours they didn't do anything. Even the morning shift sales person left without notifying about my case to his evening shift executives. Then I called and communicated with them continuously for 3-4 hours to get a confirmed resort for the 2nd night. The makemytrip.com sales guy Mr. Prithviraj Barut sent me a SMS with Blue Bells Plantation Resort confirmation for the 2nd night and they assured this time Mr. Anil from that resort confirmed the reservation and there should not be any problem.

But unfortunately, when we arrived Blue Bells next day morning, same thing happened and we found Mr. Anil is from some other branch of that hotel and he never confirmed the booking with makemytrip.com.

So finally I requested a cancellation for the second night stay to makemytrip.com which is under process and I had to arrange another hotel for that night stay which was a tremendous task specially because of X-mas crowd.

So, my full holiday is ruined due to makemytrip.com mess-up. To add to this, I found there were many other guys faced same problem with makemytrip.com and many resorts confirmed that these kind of issues are common with makemytrip.com.

So, it seems there is no proper communication and handling with makemytrip.com sales guys and resort guys and customers are paying for this. If not monitory damage, at least huge mental harassment.

Hence, please be aware guys, try to avoid makemytrip.com for hotel booking and if you already booked, at least re-confirm with the hotel directly.

I also had exactly the same experience after getting "Munnar Heritage Resort" as booking through makemytrip which was highly suggested by makemytrip executive Ms. Kavita.
      As per them the resort comes under 3 star category and hence the money charged is equivalent to a 3 start hotel.
      Travel date for me was 24th Dec to 26th Dec 2012.
      As you had mentioned it clearly I also had the same experience once after reach, the manager Mr. Deny has no confirmation from makemytrip for my booking and hence i need to call to the makemytrip which itself take hell lot of time for them to pick up and then transfer to the concern department. After discussion and waiting in schorching sunlight for atleast 2 hours finally i got a confirmation and the person took my luggage and drop in cottage#7.
      The hotel condition is very clear in few of the attached photographs.

It is a very simple question to makemytrip -
      What they mean by vacation and a duty of a vacation planner?
      They peoples do not understand when the customer is clearly mentioning many time that i am travelling with my family included with 1 kid of 2 years then how kind of reservation they should make?
      If they can not make good arrangement then they quit from this service.

I will not gonna leave makemytrip for running my complete vacation and bringing instead of smile tear and wounds into my kids eyes and body due to worst condition of the hotel.

Faulty Confirmed reservation at Munnar hotels - Comment #1560960 - Image #0
      Faulty Confirmed reservation at Munnar hotels - Comment #1560960 - Image #1
      Faulty Confirmed reservation at Munnar hotels - Comment #1560960 - Image #2
      Faulty Confirmed reservation at Munnar hotels - Comment #1560960 - Image #3
      Faulty Confirmed reservation at Munnar hotels - Comment #1560960 - Image #4
      Faulty Confirmed reservation at Munnar hotels - Comment #1560960 - Image #5

Baribaddala Ravi
        Dec 23, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I have tried to book bus ticket through www.makemytrip.com on 28,September 2012. I did not get the ticket even though my money deducted from my account. I have contacted costumer care . They have given booking ID. They told money will refunded within 7 working days. I did not get money. Again contacted many times. I have complained by sending mail to [protected]@makemytrip.com . They replied that they are not able to refund automatically . So they asked to send Bank statement. I have sent and contacted trough phone. they told that money will refund within seven days. I did not get. Again and again I called .They are repeating the same words" waiting for seven days". Still I didn't get money.
        Booking ID: IN1210B19617
        mail complaint reference no.[protected]

MakeMyTrip — Booking cancelled but still no refund

This is very shocking experience i got from Makemytrip Customer executives.I was booked domestic ticket on 17th Feb 2010 from Mumbai to Guwahati. Due to some technical error on your website my ticket get cancelled. I talked to customer care they told me the amount will get credited on your account within two working days. The money get credited on my account on 20th Feb 2010 but on the same day they have debited RS 3000 from my account with the same reference no.
        With lots of disscussion one of the customer care executive agree that mistake has happen from their end only and will refund amount in 7 working days but almost 12 days over but still haven't received amount. I callled them again and i need to explain the whole story to that guy but still he is not agree with what i am saying he want me to send my bank statement again. This is rediculous..

Very worst service provider... go for yatra.com it is one of the best service provider...

Booking ID: FLT[protected]
        Amount: 3279
        I am also facing problem with refund, So many times I talked to customer care but result is still zero. Make my trip charged twice for single booking and debited the amount twice from my account.

IN1003B00361

Makemytrip.com — Didn't get refund from makemytrip

I didn't get my refunded amount from make my trip travel agent , this is the third time i am experiencing this problem, i contacted their customer care service but no response from them.

Booking No. : IN1009B02200
        Makemytrip should change the name to Fakemytrip

makemytripvictim
          Dec 23, 2012

I cancelled my booking using paypal with makemytrip on october 19th 2012. And i have-been informed that i will get the refund processed in 10-12 working days. I didnt received my refund even after 12 working days. i made a complaint with customer care of make my trip and no response from them. I followed up and made another copmplaint on 2nd week of november, and then i got a response from them that they cant refund to paypal.they
          asked for my singapore bank account details to process my refund, and i was informed that tyhey have intiated refund transfer to my singapore bank account and it will take another 10-12 working days. Now its end of year, and still i cant see the refund amount. I contacted my bank , and bank informed that there is no such payment processed from makemytrip. Now when i contacted makemytrip, they are asking fro my bank statement.
          For gods sake, i dont know why are they asking for confidential information. SO irresponsible,no-commonsense customer support and accounts team.

Please kindly help me how to take this forward with consumer forum court.

Thanks&Regards
          lakshmi kanth

REFUND-MAKE MY TRIP — CANCELLATION

CANCELLATION DONE ON AUG 13TH IN MAKE MY TRIP STILL NOT REFUNDED DESPITE UMPTEEN CALLS & MAILS-THEY ONLY APOLOGISE FOR THE INCONVENIENCE AND DO NOTHING ELSE ABOUT IT & ASK PEOPLE TO WAIT 48 HOURS AFTER COMPLAINING TO SERVICE MAIL ID THEN AGAIN TELL US TO MAIL RAIL SERVICE MAIL ID & AGAIN ASK TO WAIT 48 HOURS AFTER WHICH THEY SAY THEY DID NOT RECIVE THE BANK STATEMENT MAIL SO WE HAVE TO WAIT 72 HOURS AND THE NEVERENDING STORY GOES ON-TO THINK THEY HAVE GONE INTERNATIONAL WHEN THEY DO NOT KNOW TO KEEP THEIR BASIC SERVICE IN PLACE

Make My Trip — REFUND NOT RECEIVED

I CANCELED A RAIL TICKET ON 6 TH SEPTEMBER.BOOKING ID-NR[protected].MAKE MY TRIP REFUND IN 7 WORKING DAYS.BUT I DID NOT RECIEVE ANY REFUND OF THIS TICKET TILL NOW.[HOWRAH-LALGOLA].MY EMAIL ADDRESS [protected]@rediffmail.com

Make My Trip — No refund after 19 days

I booked one air ticket :Booking ID:NF[protected],on 25 th May.I cancelled the ticket on 26th May.But after 19 days the amount is not credited in my bank account.So many times I called at service center to know the status,but I didnot get any positive answer from their end.I am really in trouble.I dont know how I will get my money.Please look into the matter..

Make My Trip — Refund Is Not Received

I have one ticket booked From Jaipur to Ahmedabad dated 28 may 2011. My ticket was not confirm at that Departure day. I have made a compliant with every detail. They have mailed me that the payment will be refunded on the month of August. But still the Month has passed i have not received the money. To esquire about the matter i have mailed minimum 15 time, but still there was no response. I have tried several time on their toll free no but they are not picking up the phone. Sir please make me confirm about my refund. I am waiting for your reply. I am attaching the details of the ticket & refund detail.
          from Hemant Sen
          Mobile No. [protected]

cancellation refund not received - Comment #1734280 - Image #0
          cancellation refund not received - Comment #1734280 - Image #1

Make My Trip — Refund not processed-1 month passed

I booked a flight ticket using make my trip website on dated[protected] from Delhi to Mumbai, flight date[protected], for two adults named Mr. Mohan Singh Chauhan and Mrs. Pyro Chauhan. Booking was not confirmed due to some technical error but the account through which I was paying the fare, debited by Rs. 8212. I was confirmed by the customer care department of Make My Trip that the money will be refunded within 3 working days. From that day to till today, I am regularly forwarding mails and calling their customer care department but as of now 1 month has been passed and neither I got refunds nor any satisfactory revert from Make My Trip.

jayram
            Dec 21, 2012

I booked 2 tickets for 25th of Dec, 2012 from Chennai to Howrah, for myself and my wife. After booking we realize that we cannot take this flight, its shows "2 stops", because my wife cannot travel with this many flight changes as she is pregnant. So I decided to cancel this ticket.

Later when I put mouse over "2 Stops" the details says it will stop only one place that is only Bangalore, if that is the case we would have not cancelled this ticket.

Because Information which MakeMytrip shows on their site, that mislead me to cancel the ticket. For cancellation I have been deducted Rs. 2,500.

When I have sent this refund request to the MakeMytrip, they are not refunding my money back.

reach2arora
              Dec 17, 2012

Due to Family emergency i booked ticket for my family using makemytrip.com on 15th Dec , Travel date was 17 Dec @ 9.30 AM

As of now ( 11 PM @16th Dec), I haven't got the ticket though amount 2.6 Lakh (ICICI bank) was charged as of 15th Dec only.

I have called up 6-7 time on makemytrip toll free number, everytime they apology for my issue, escalated it and ensured that they will return back to me, but no one has called me up

Its less than 6 hours before i have to leave with my family (including two small kids) and i dont know...as no one is able to provide me 3 ticket

Its very very painful event for me and my family when we dont know that we have to travel after providing big amount,

Makemytrip booking ID: NN[protected]

Manish Arora
              Cell #[protected]

pkgn_2000
                Dec 16, 2012

I cancelled ticket for BLR to PNQ and return by GoAir for travel on Nov 17 (onward) and Nov 20 (return) booked through MakeMyTrip. The refund amount that MakeMyTrip claims to have credited to my card a/c is Rs. 4421/- (have an SMS from MakeMyTrip). The amount received in my a/c is Rs. 4039/-, and there is a difference of Rs. 382/-.

I have been following up with them for last 3 weeks (Complaint No.[protected], and there are many more.. so I am not listing them here) to credit the additional amount. I have sent details provided by my bank (ICICI), and still there no response from their end. I am deeply frustrated at MakeMyTrip's handling of this situation, this despite me being a "Gold" rewards customer.

Please note that this is not the first time I have had an issue with MMT. In Mar, 2012 I used their service to book Sterling Resort at Ooty on the eve of my 5th marriage anniversary. After a long 10+ hours drive to Ooty from Bangalore, we realized that there was an issue in the hotel booking, and Sterling Fern Hill at Ooty declined to provide accommodation. Finally, I settled for an alternative arranged by Sterling, and also lost Rs. 1500/- in the process. I had lodged a complaint with MMT (ID:[protected] immediately, but no response from them.

It is my firm commitment to no longer avail MMT's service anymore I think there are better alternatives now.

Gopal
                Dear Gopal,

First and foremost kindly accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused you due to delay in refund.

With reference to your complaint, please note that balance refund of INR 382 has been processed on 14th Jan, 2013 and should reflect on your account as per the bank processing cycle.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

mahendra760
                  Dec 11, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I had made hotel booking in Trivandrum 15.11.2012 for the date 19.11.12 to 21.11.2012 (2 Nights) through make my trip- MakeMyTrip Booking ID - NH[protected]. It was written on the confirmation voucher that my booking is confirmed & I need not to contact hotel or makemytrip for reconfirmation. When I reached the hotel, they denied me the entry & told me that they have communicated to make my trip through e-mail on 15th Nov-12 itself that there is no such vacancy on the booked dates. After reaching at the hotel, I was denied entry & was standing in the midnight on the road & calling helplessly to makemytrip for the alternative arrangement of hotel. After three hours of struggle & pain, I was finally told that make my trip has booked a room for me at hotel White Dammer. I took a taxi & I checked in the newly arranged hotel at 4.30 AM in the morning & a voucher was sent to the hotel & me.

The day was full of inconvenience to me as whole night was washed out by the reluctant & reckless attitude of makemytrip service staff. I missed one important meeting with the customer on the following day & complete purpose of the travel to city was wiped out. This proved a major financial loss to me. Again my miseries were prolonged by makemytrip. I thought that I will sleep second night peacefully but at 12.00 clock midnight I got a call from hotel that make my trip has not paid to & I need to contact them for payment, otherwise I will have to pay again to hotel from my pocket. I called make my trip & two hours were wasted in the communication in night with makemytrip service staff. This night was also a pain to me because of make my trip. In the night makemytrip service staff promised that they will make the payment to Hotel early in the morning & I need not to pay. But when I went at reception for checkout, hotel informed that they have not received any payment & make my trip has stopped responding to their correspondence. It was a real humiliation that I was kept waiting for the payment delivery from you. Make my trip mailed hotel not to take payment from me on the promise that they will make payment after 10 AM. The hotel kept my luggage as security against payment default from make my trip & allowed me to go on business call. Again all these things delayed me & I missed another appointment with customer on next day also. When I came back in the afternoon to collect my luggage, I was shocked to know that still make my trip has not paid to the Hotel. I was forced to pay again

sksaha_04
                    from Siwan, Bihar
                    Dec 10, 2012

Sub:- Refund for an amount of Rs 15557/- against transaction failure through makemytrip.com

On 03.12.2012,while booking e-Tickets from Hyderabad to Mangalore for 4 Passengers under reference No CCA12LLKM5421GE4695847 TRANSFER TO [protected] AVENUES INDIA PRIVATE an amount of Rs 15557/- has been debited from my SBI Bank Account NO [protected].

This might have been a transation failure for which Money has been debited from my Bank Account without generating tickets.

Therefore, requesting you to kindly credit the amount of Rs 15557/-that has been debited from my Bank account at the earliest.

Your kind co operation in this regard is highly solicited.

My Bank statement is attached here with for your reference

S.K.Saha

SBI/Make my trip.com — Failed transaction charged

I booked a ticket on 03/05/09 from chennai to new delhi using my SBI bank account through the vendor make my trip.com teh transaction failed and I received a mail from vendor for transaction failure .But in the meantime my account got charged for Rs.5579 .On following up with both SBI Tidal Park branch and Make my trip.com both of them are telling that the amount is not in there systems asking eah other to contact bank is asking makemytrip to be contacted and makmytrip is asking bank to be contacted .Please help me sorting this out as I am the Person who's amount is lost.

namrathas
                      from Taliparamba, Kerala
                      Dec 7, 2012

I have made initial payment of rs 1 lakh to make my trip to an agent named suhail idrees , online, on 15th sept for my honey moon package, which is due on 24th dec 2012, but till date i havent recd any air ticket or hotel confirmation from them, i have pateintly waited and then complained on their websit, uptill the top management level but even the management is sleeping!! i have the travel planned on 24th dec and its really scaring me now, cos i cant change the travel agent since the ticktes will be costly, pls help 1
                      complaint ref no:[protected], booking for mauritius-dubai trip
                      Did u get ur tickets.. I believe they send tickets 3 days before the trip..

nelsondsouza
                        Dec 5, 2012

I have booked my Bus ticket from Makemytrip from Abu Road to Mumbai on 01/12/2012 Bus operator - Neeta Tours and Travels PRN/ticket Number - 5567301 Makemytrip Bus ID :NU[protected] two seats. At the time of boarding I called the bus operators Dsmesh Travels on [protected] to get the location. The Bus opeator told me I have to come to Palampur to get the bus which was not possible me. I told him I have bboked the ticket from Abu Raod and it is not possible me to come to Palampur but he told me the Bus will not come to take me at Abu Raod. Hence I cancelled my ticket the I have not refunded any amount by Makemytrip. I must get the full refund of Rs.3600/-.

gja
                          Dec 4, 2012

This morning i did a hotel booking on makemytrip.com site. Everything was fine and I made payment by internet banking. I got a message that said transaction failed. On checking my bank account i found to my surprise that the money had been deducted from my account, but i had received no booking confirmation via email or sms.
                          I called customer care and spoke to them and they told me there was NO BOOKING done ! If that is the case then why have they taken my money?
                          I have sent a written complaint to them to get my money refunded to me attaching a scan of my bank statement showing that makemytrip has indeed debited my account.
                          This is a really unpleasant experience and I feel cheated.

charles fredericks
                            Nov 28, 2012

I had book 4 tickets to bhopal via make my trip, however it is not getting updated. i placed a complaint on their website but they cannot be reached. the booking is for 23 dec 2012 and was booked on 31st oct. the pnr umber is not getting updated for the past 15 days. what is this. the pnr should get updated. the worst part is we cannot reach this make my trip people.booking id number is nr[protected].

charles fredericks

arinjayjaini
                              Nov 28, 2012

I have booked spicejet ticket to travel from Delhi to Chennai for myself, my mom, my wife and our baby (10 months) for Dec 08, 2012 and in the confirmation email - the names of all four o[censored]s are printed correctly but in the eticket, the name of my infant is the same as myself.

Even after call and email to customer care, there is no response from customer care. Only automated response to get back to me.

Please help urgently as our travel date is approaching. My booking id is NP[protected] and my Reference ID :[protected]

Arinjay Jaini
                              I have the same issue now and am just not able to get through the MakeMyTrip customer care number. I have been on hold for almost 30 minutes now...Were you able to travel without any issues?

mkdiima
                                Nov 27, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I had booked a cab using www.makemytrip.com on 22nd Nov. 2012. I required the cab for 4 hours on 24th Nov. 2012 starting from 7. 30 PM. I had made an advance payment of around Rs. 544 in that regard also. The MakeMyTrip Booking ID is NC[protected].

However, to my shock I wasn't provided the service by the cab service provider and kept in the dark till the very last moment that I wouldn't be provided the service. I had received a call from some cab vendor inquiring about my destination etc. and that person told me that he would send me the cab and driver details around 2 hours before pick up. However, I did not receive any such message and after waiting till the very last moment when I called the number from where I had received a call, I was informed that they didn't have any cabs available. Needless to say it put in an enormous amount of trouble as I had to scamper for a cab at the last moment.

I registered a complaint on makemytrip.com but they haven't acted on it so far. The complaint ID is[protected].

I feel cheated by makemytrip.com and want an appropriate punishment for them.
                                I had booked two tickets through makemytrip on Spicejet, Dec2014 and 6th Jan2015.Both flights were cancelled due to operational reasons.Spicejet says they have refunded the full amount.But makemytrip is deducting Ra.1750 on the tickets.I am entitled to get the full amount back.In future I shall think twice before booking my tickets through makemytrip.I hope some action to be taken on this.
                                My booking ID' s are19th Dec2014 SG521, NF[protected], PNR ME7N5R and on 6th Jan2015, SG522, booking II NF[protected]withPNR L4MDYF.
                                Dear Seemita Roy,

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We are getting the case facts checked and will connect with an update shortly.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

haseebmuftii
                                  from Katra, Jammu and Kashmir
                                  Nov 23, 2012

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

I had booked a round trip ticket from Srinagar chandigarh and vice versa... the total ammount was. 5245... i had to cancel the tickets afyer a few days as the plan did not freeze... when i cancelled the tickets i was confir,ed that the ammount og rs 2745 will be refunded but they ammount that tjey refunded was only 1745 . I called them a number of times they accepted that it was a mistake on their part and will be rectified within 24 hrs but till date it has not been done and they are not giving a proper response if i call them again.
                                  The details are as below

Customer name Mufti haseeb
                                  MakeMyTrip Booking ID NF[protected],
                                  Mobile number [protected]

At the outset, we sincerely apologize for the unpleasant instance.

With reference to your compliant, please note that the balnce refund of INR 1000 has been processed on 27th Nov, 2012.

We value your business with us and look forward in assisting you with all your travel plans.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

nitin_varkey
                                    Nov 22, 2012

To Whom Soever It may Concern I have been over charged for a Flight ticket booked through Make My Trip.com below chain of mails to and from them will give an idea of the ordeal I have gone through... I hope my experience will be a lesson at least for others not to use MMT

Kunal,

I work in the logistics and Airline industry myself... please dont give me excuses that Airline rates are dynamic... I understand that it is dynamic but based on load factor... but 2 changes in a gap of 25 minutes and that too from one rate to another and then back to the same rate??? Are you kidding me??? This answer is unacceptable to me...

And mind you... when your dash board said 4851 when I clicked 'buy' on it I should have got that rate... other wise you are cheating the customer... and as the date closes in does the rate go up or down? and within 25 mins?

I think you guys need to at least give me a valid explanation to the point that how did the rate change in the minute of clicking the dashboard to booking the ticket and that to by over 40% and was back down within a span of 25 minutes???? Please do not give standard responses... The least I expect you to do is a thorough back ground check before reverting...

Please let me know the contact details of some one with a little more responsibility and sensibility that I can correspond to since you seem more bound by policies and standard scripts than common sense.

If this is going to be your final response I will be forced to go to the consumer forum on this... Since it more a matter of principle here than money. I feel cheated by Make my Trip.. And I will go to any end to express my displeasure...

Hope to receive a more sesible revert from a superior at the earliest...

A very dissatisfied customer
                                    Nitin Varkey
                                    [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
                                    On Wed, 21 Nov 2012 22:07:57 +0530 wrote
                                    Dear Mr. Varkey,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip.com

With reference of your mail, please note that to use Jabong voucher it is not necessary to add 2 items, however if amount is less than 500/- INR then you need
                                    to add item as voucher is for 500/- INR. Please find screen shot attached for your reference. Please note Jabong is one of the best online service providers.

Please note that for booking id NF[protected], while processing to payment we have clearly show message that fare was increased from 4851/- INR to 7652/- INR.
                                    I also accept that you have again booked and got better price of 4976/- INR for NF[protected]. Please note that air fares are dynamic and change within seconds. Fares are not guaranteed until they are purchased.

We wish to inform you that we will not be able to honor your case.

Kunal Bariya| Executive- Customer Delight
                                    [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
                                    From: [protected]@rediffmail.com [mailto:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
                                    Sent: Tuesday, November 20, 2012 11:06 AM
                                    To: Mice
                                    Cc: Shilpa Gupta
                                    Subject: Re: Complaint - Your Jabong.com and CaratLane.com Vouchers from MakeMyTrip.com

Dear Makemytrip Manager...

Please stop sending customers coupons which have got riders attached to it... I tried to use the below voucher at Jabong.com... Following is what happend

1) When you select one item and apply the voucher it applies... but the site will not let you buy the produsct saying that you have to attach atleast two items to your cart before you can purchase... (So it cant be used)

2) When you add one more product and try to use the coupon it says the coupon is not applicable... this is ridiculous...

And more inportantly the cost on Jabon is atleast 10% higher than any normal online site... So if your agruement is that we first need to purchase two items without the coupon and then use the coupon on the 3rd purchase... eventually the loss for the customer is far higher than the gain of that mere 500INR.... I would have rather you didnt give any vouchers.. than make a fool o[censored]s consumers...

I am going to be posting this information on the other networking sites as well... So that others dont waste their time... since I wasted at least a couple of hours surfing the site to find some products which suited my requirement (and my time is very precious like a lot of others) since the other were senselessly overpriced.

Another big issue that I had faced while doing my booking on MMT is that when I booked a ticket for BOM => the price said said 4851 All inc... but when I booked it... the final transaction amount came to 7652(Booking reference NF[protected]... And then 25 mins later when I made another booking for the same sector the price was back to 4976 (Booking reference NF[protected].... Same flight same date... booked on the same day within a span of less than 30 mins... When I called your call center the 1st time your agent told me that flight rate fluctuate any time... Which I agree.. but that logic doesnt apply in this case.. for two reasons.. when I saw the cost of flight on your dashboard it was 4851INR, it changed in less than 2 mins??? and in another 20 mins it was back to the same cost???? I understand escallation of cost towards the flight date but the reverse???and tat too up and down fluctuatio in a span of 30 mins... anyway she couldnt explain a logic back to me and said she had to speak to her senior... while on hold the line got disconnected and i had to call back and speak to another agent ouf yours who understood mystand point (was pretty understanding and sensible, but somehow not empowered)and has told me he has escallated it to the back office team apparently... he gave me a ref no of[protected] and told me some one would get back to me within 3 working days on this ... so I am waiting... but I want to put on record that I do not expect an experience of this nature from what I thought was a professional organisation in MMT....

I have been using MMT for some time andiIt would hurt me to got out as a detractor and negate MMT in all my social and professional circles... Not to mention the social networking...

Hope to hear from someone in a responsible position in MMT soon...

Rgds
                                    Nitin

gdhawan2010
                                      Nov 21, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I made one booking for Volvo sleeper on 12.Oct.12 booking ID IN1210B09363, the total amount for this booking was Rs. 3450/-, but as per advice from Travel agent of makemytrip, I made initial payment of Rs. 1000/- ( as I was not assure of going).

After this, I cancelled my booking , till today I am waiting for my money to be refunded to my credit card.

Which is till now not happened, I called more than 20 times till today, but every time there will be unsatisfied answer from the Customer care executives, even I marked the mail or complaint to their complaint system through there website but TILL NOW NOTHING HAPPENED.

I don't know whether they will return my money or not :(.

My complaints reference no. are as follows -

[protected] DT 13.10.12

[protected] DT 15.10.12

[protected] DT 16.10.12

[protected] DT 27.10.12

[protected] DT 16.11.12

CAN ANYONE HELP ME ...

Gagan Deep Dhawan
                                      ([protected]@gmail.com)

khachanesachin
                                        Nov 20, 2012

I have booked my trip through make my trip though call center. MMT lack communication in many aspects. One should not book online or though call center. The trip should be booked on counter or MMT office. The hotels in thailand ask deposits around 2000 to 3000 baht. No one informed us before trip. Gems gallery is waste of time should not be included in package. Kesari is little expensive but better than MMT