Maruti Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 7, 2024
Complaints 621

File a complaint to Maruti Insurance

Having problems with Maruti Insurance ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Insurance reviews & complaints page 21

mysonavani
Apr 23, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422008

My wagon r vehicle windscreen glass found crack last week on 19/04/18 - thursday. When i took the vehicle to maruti seva - ambad, nashik i was told rs. 2500/- max. Expenses for glue and rubber casing. Glass is 100% rebate. For some reason i took the vehicle to their other service centre at satpur, nashik, i was told the expenses as rs. 4000/- max.
I find the rs.2500/- itself is high for glue and rubber casing.
Maruti Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shanavas Musthafa
    from Aluva, Kerala
    Apr 23, 2018

Policy Type Package Policy( Private Vehicle ) Proposal No. & Date R49795697 / 09-Jan-2018
    Policy No. & Type[protected] Period of Insurance 00:00:00 AM 16-Jan-2018 to midnight on 15-Jan-2019
    Policy Issued On 09-Jan-2018 (00:00) Vehicle Identification No. MA3EWDE1S00333801
    Insured Name Mr. Shanavas Geographical Area INDIA
    Invoice No[protected] Accounting Code of Service 997134
    Insured Address VALIYAKATH HOUSE, KODALY THRISSUR, MASJID ROAD,
    THRISSUR-680699, Kerala

I have renewed my policy from www.marutiinsurance.com on 09 jan 2018.

After successful payment and issuance of soft copy recieved the same time, but the hard copy will not be recieve till the date. the message said policy hard copy will be posted in 10 working days .But no such postal was received till now. I mailed several times but no response has been received. Please provide me hard copy of the policy to the same address asap.
    Mail id: [protected]@yahoo.com

gajju08
      Apr 21, 2018

I have renewed my policy from www.marutiinsurance.com on 12 apr 2018.
      Details old policy no: og[protected]-00008545
      New proposal no. R58305274
      New transaction id:[protected]
      New maruti policy no. Mop4946539
      After successful payment and issuance of policy the message said policy soft copy will be mailed in 4 hrs but no such email was received till now. I mailed several times but no response has been received. Please provide me soft copy of the policy to affirm the maruti site is not cheating us.
      Mail id: [protected]@hotmail.com
      Apr 23, 2018
      I contacted maruti through helpline number provided in this site. The policy was mailed to me by maruti.

VasudevanC
        from Ferokh, Kerala
        Apr 20, 2018

Indus is asking to provide adhaar and pan card copies as mandatory for the repair of vehicle as part of insurance claim.
        As a customer i strongly object against this requirement.
        We are are providing original insurance, original rc and original drivers licence for repair purpose.
        Please note that adhaar and pan card are to be used where it is imposed as a legal requirement by the government.

Laxman8008
          Apr 19, 2018

Address: 500014

Iam a customer of Maruti swift vxi, Reg no.Ap28BS0585.
          Here to inform you that my vehicle met an accident on 12/4/18 & got damaged front glass & front bumper.
          On the same day I given vehicle at Maruti autofin medchal, Hyd, Telanagana...

From past years iam paying insurance with Maruti autofin bowenaplly, Hyd.

Before renewal of policy last year my vehicle front bumper got small damage, while I went for regular servicing I asked showroom people to change the bumper & claim the insurance but they repaired that damage & said no need to go for the claim as it is small damage.
          However the autofin insurance people made renewal my policy with the same damage.
          Now Mr.Sainath who is representative insurance manage at Autofin bowenpally is saying that we can't claim for bumper as it has damaged previously...
          I don't understand how can u people misguide the customer by giving false statements.
          When I want to go for insurance previously you people say no need of insurance for this small damage & now how can u people say that we can't claim for the same...
          What is the use of paying insurance & trusting your representative words...This is how you people misguide the customer...

I want my vehicle to get repair by providing approval of claim by tomorrow else I'm going to file a case against Maruti autofin & maruti insurance for misguiding customer.
          Laxman goud

Himjal Rowater
            from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
            Apr 12, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826001

I have taken insurance of my alto k10 car from maruti reliable dhanbad he has suggested to taken from iffco tokio. Now my car has dash and some part of fender, bumper, wind glass has demage. I had submitted my car at dhanbad reliable unit 1 now survaior of insurance company has rigid to reject my claim. He said that dash is old and i will not allowed. I simply ask 01 question when insurance has made for 01 year than why they discussed that incident is old or new. Survaior is rigid and he has not try to resolved my problem and treat rudely. I am helpless as a customer of maruti and it's insurance service. I will never be take any policy from maruti and never buy any maruti products in future due to customer harrashment and bad teartment
            May 19, 2018
            Apr 18, 2018
            Maruti Insurance Customer Care's response

Greetings from Maruti Insurance.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We request you to kindly share the Policy/Engine-Chassis number, which will enable us to investigate the case further.

Have a Nice Day.

Maruti Insurance
            M:[protected]Prefix 011/022/033/044) | E: [protected]@mibpl.co.in | W: www.marutiinsurance.com

bharathi.u
              Apr 12, 2018

Please provide me duplicate copy of my policy for my car no. Ka02z-9984 for the period from 14 april-18 to 14 - april - 19 which is urgently required as the original one is somehow misplaced. Please don't treat this as a complaint.

Further details for your reference as below

Transaction id :[protected]
              Transaction amount : 4683
              Proposal no. : r56278161

Your co-operation in this regard will favour me a lot.
              Thanking you in anticipation,

vpalia
                Apr 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

This is to inform you that due to rate bite my o2 sensor got damaged after replacement of the same other sensor got auto damaged, i have requested your service advisors, managers to cover the same under warranty but they delayed after that i had discussed with mr. Aveg jhindal (Service engineer maruti) and they suggested me the animal bit is covered under insurance so please take insurance claim.
                Then i decide to take insurance claim and visited to your workshop on 01-april-2018 at 12.30, when i asked the insurance advisor to take insurance copy from first floor of your workshop and your insurance agent (Rahul) confirmed that your car dl-10 ct - 6467 is not insured, however i had already paid the premium of rs 15, 425 on 01-aug-2017 which confirmed by your insurance agent as well. Details mentioned below

Driving without insurance is illegal and crime and in case, if i met with an accident than i have to pay penalties such as fines, loss of your driver's license and car registration, and even jail time, and also pay the all amount for all the damage of my vehicle and specially mentally harassment.

Would request you to please share the root cause of the same.
                Motor insurance expiring on 28/04/2018, on my maruti swift car bearing number KA 05 MH 5808 was renewed online and payment made.Policy document not yet received.

Er Ishtiaq Ahmed
                  from Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Apr 7, 2018

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

Dear FYI

Kindly check vehicle details Alto 800 bearing registration No JK11A3651. I renew my policy on 16th March 2018 through online mode. But till date I not received my Hard copy.
                  So, I request u to acknowledge the same and revert back as early as possible with a sympathetic response.

Mohd Farooq
                  R/o BUDHAL, Tehsil BUDHAL,
                  District Rajouri (J&K)
                  I was busy but couldn't renew my policy and could realise only after 12 mid night. My policy no is[protected]. I don't want to take pain and go to 40km and get photos of my car and upload it again. That is not needed. Please help so that I can renew it online.

rajki
                    from Bemetara, Chhattisgarh
                    Apr 7, 2018

Address: 490006

I have been trying to get insurance policy for my ALTO reg no CG077305 renewed since 1st April 2018. First I was told by MI that only dealer in my area (ganapati motors bhilai) from which I bought the car now only deals in NEXA so he will do nothing for ALTO Then I tried to get it done online but message displayed was 'our servers are currently not responding.' phoned CC about it they sent links thrice but all were giving same result"server not responding."
                    mailed [protected]@mibpl.co.in on 6th April 11:25 am. No response from them yet.MI is bent upon driving its customers away with their standard of service or rather lack of it.

Sudhakar Kalgutkar
                      Mar 31, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

My car no. Mh43an 1989 (Sudhakar kalgutkar)
                      I had submitted the cheque on 3rd march 2018 favour to vitesse private limited.
                      Till date i had not received my insurance policy today is the last date.
                      If any problems arise than maruti insurance company will be responsible
                      So please do the needful.

Vitesse private limited.
                      Seth m. G. Sanghi marg
                      Worli mumbai 400018
                      Phone no. 24945464

Sudhakar kalgutkar

Navneet 9009
                        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                        Mar 29, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462023
                        Website: Compaint regarding services in insurance your company is providing

My self navneet singh khurana taking services from my car from last 4 years this time your insurance exuctive had taken full amount and not responding after doing policy becoz i had informed him twice before doing policy that i want my policy from new india not from any other company they had done policy from sbi and now they are saying sir u had told us sbi only infact the excutive is accepting his mistake this is worst service i am facing in my life from my car bhopal
                        May 1, 2018
                        Mar 30, 2018

Greetings from Maruti Insurance.

Request you to please share the policy/engine-chassis number, which will enable us to investigate the case further.

Have a Nice Day.

Maruti insurance

gzbkrish
                          Mar 28, 2018

Address: 201005

I woluld like to bring under your knowledge that my car which was parked outside my office was attempted by car thief to steal, my quarter glass was broken, handle lock was broken, centre look was broken, dent on car window and damage rear mirror and car backside bumper broken, the company is trying to evade the payment, my car is parked in the company for last 25 days no message or call from company side regarding claim payment, surveyor mr kapil sharma first informed that actual loss will be paid, mr sumit sagar is not giving any response to the claim, itsd mental harassment as i am in my mar end close i have lost lot of business and face lot of inconvience due to my car, for the last 10 days they are repeatedly changing their words, mr kapil sharma is not picking up the call, is this the kind of service you are given to customer, insurance company is trying to evade the claim payment, please sort the issue or notice will be send soon to the comapny,

Kapil sharma [protected]

Sumit sagar [protected].

Claim no pm00560015
                          ​ policy no mop4425100​
                          Pl send me insurance copy thro Email,
                          Policy no:[protected] dt 22.01.2018.

email address: [protected]@gmail.com
                          cell no [protected]

This is not a complaint. suggest additional help apart from Hard copy.

Elegant industries
                            from Anta, Rajasthan
                            Mar 27, 2018

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

My ertiga zdi strike by a two wheeler in udaipur rajasthan in march 2018
                            From left-hand side light, bumper, diki & mud flaps
                            Broken company repair diki change bumper& lights but they says mud flaps are not coverd in my insurance is 0 debtpl they fitted old broken mud flap pl do needful in above matter
                            Regards pramod pandey
                            Rj 27 ub 6609

Pranjal Aggarwal
                              Mar 23, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

Its been a month when i tried to renew my policy online and payment was deducted but policy was not generated.
                              I have made the complaint for the balance deduction at your customer support 4 times. But everytime i m getting respond that it under processing.
                              Its highly annoying and unethical at your end that you first deducted the payment and dint generated the policy and after that also not refunding the amount. Its one of the worst customer support i have ever experienced. Please tell me when i m going to get my refund?

Car reg no: up14 cm 3910
                              Transaction payment id:[protected]
                              Policy proposal no: r55468141
                              Amout rs. 17398
                              Email: pranjal. [protected]@gmail.com
                              Mo: [protected]

ragini754g
                                Mar 17, 2018

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361001

My policy no. Is[protected].
                                I handed over my car at atul motors-body shop to mr. Altaf, mob. No.[protected] on 14 mar 18.
                                As my car got some dents and scratches at 03 points and same was shown to mr. Altaf.
                                Today after 3 days i received a call from atul motors that insurance person approved only 2 point, out of 3 dent/ scratches.
                                Further i talked to mr akshay (Insurance approving person) mob no.[protected].
                                He told me that he was shown only 2 points of dent/scratches by mr. Altaf at body shop that's why he approved only 2 point at the same time mr. Ataf telling that he has shown to mr. Akshay.
                                Please investigate the matter and get my car repaired as soon as possible. My mob no. Is [protected] and email id [protected]@rediff.com

Jagdish Mehrotra
                                  Mar 17, 2018

Address: 400097

I renewed policy on line on 13 th march, 2018 (From 1/4/18 to 31/3/19) but till date not received renewed policy certificate from maruti insurance broking private ltd.
                                  Maruti swift d zire (Mh-47k4152). Old policy no -[protected].
                                  Bank ref no[protected];transaction id[protected];transaction amount-rs 11583/-;proposal no r 6438685.
                                  It is requested to kindly send policy urgently on [protected]@gmail.com.
                                  J. K. Mehrotra

chowdhury3
                                    from Bilasipara, Assam
                                    Mar 15, 2018

Address: Dhubri, Assam, 783348

I have renewed my car insurance online and successfully paid the premium by net banking at 22-11 pm, but my policy document has not yet delivered online, nor any more communication from maruti insurance site.
                                    please look into the matter and send my new policy as soon as possible.
                                    the details of the policy proposal is attached with the attached file.
                                    Sincerely Yours,
                                    Dr.Nripendra Narayan Chowdhury
                                    mobile No.[protected]
                                    Apr 22, 2018
                                    Mar 20, 2018

Greetings of the day !

Refund has been initiated. Please check with your bank and try again for policy issuance.

Issue Date Request Date Completion Date Remarks Refund Amount

[protected]:02:01 [protected]:31:46.703 [protected]:31:46 - Refunded INR 6650.00

For any further assistance please get in touch with our Maruti Suzuki dealer or may call our customer care number [[protected]prefix 011/022/033/044) - Standard call charges applicable].

Maruti Insurance

ashrivastava23
                                      Mar 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092
                                      Website: www.competent-maruti.com/contact/contact-us.html

Hello sir/madam
                                      I want to inform you that i have purchased maruti insurance from maruti competent dealer, ghazipur on 24th feb, 2018 for my car.
                                      I have given cheque of standard chartered which has been cleared from the insurance company within 2 day.
                                      Before going ahead for the insurance with them shalini ji (Competent insurer) assured me to deliver a copy within 2 days. Now i am calling them since last 1 week and on daily basis they give wrong assurance of delivering my copy.
                                      Maruti competent dealer insurer is worst.
                                      I have earlier done insurance from different dealers of maruti but never faced such problem. Now i regret to choose this dealer.
                                      Pathetic service to customers.
                                      I therefore request maruti to instruct competent dealer to provide me my copy as soon as possible.
                                      Atul shrivastava
                                      Apr 2, 2018
                                      It was great effort from Competent Maruti senior level to resolve my complaint. Also it was very satisfactory to resolve and deliver my copy within one day after complaint. Apologies and feedback call from various level came to me and it was really good to resolve at some quality pace. Hope it will not happen to any other customer in near future.

puneetgmrt
                                        from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Mar 5, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250103

My two wheeler Suzuki Access UP15CE2921 is insured by Maruti Insurance and the policy is going to expire on 26-mar-2018. I am very disappointed by the behavior of Maruti Insurance persons and the dealer Wonder Marketing Meerut. I am unable to renew my policy neither online nor through dealer and when I ask on help line number they told me that this policy can not be renew online and suggest me to get information from the dealer but when I contacted dealer named Wonder Marketing Meerut he refuse to tell renewal premium. He told me to come at their place with aadhaar card and with old policy then only they will tell renewal premium. It is very frustrating as I am out of station and will reach meerut next month and policy is expired on 26th March. Kindly suggest how I can renew my policy before due date. I couldn't expect such kind of irresponsible behavior from a big Insurance company. If I couldn't renewed my policy on time I will be free to write your complaint to IRDA. Kindly do needful at the earliest.
                                        With Regards
                                        Puneet Gupta
                                        Vehicle no. UP15CE2921
                                        Police no. 2372/57052094/00/000