Maruti Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 7, 2024
Complaints 621

File a complaint to Maruti Insurance

Having problems with Maruti Insurance ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Insurance reviews & complaints page 22

SureshVC777
Feb 26, 2018

I tried to renew the car insurance of the policy mop4187734 which was fine till the payment got deducted however received message on my phone saying due to technical error policy has not been issued.

Proposal number is r55344126 for the amount 6697. My policy expires in two days however it says refund might happen in 3 to 12 days which is not acceptable.

My number is [protected]
Payment was from hdfc with ref[protected]
Narration:[protected]/ccamarutiinsuranceco

Can you get the refund done tomorrow itself so that i can renew the policy.
Apr 1, 2018
Maruti Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 01, 2018
Maruti Insurance Customer Care's response

Greetings From Maruti Insurance.

We wish to confirm that the Proposal has failed due to which the transaction was unsuccessful.

Further, We wish to confirm that an amount of Rs.6697 has been refunded to you and the same will reflect in your account within 3 - 10 working days.

Transaction Id :[protected]

Have a Nice Day

Maruti Insurance

Akshay Negi
    from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
    Feb 22, 2018

Address: 172106

I renewed my car policy from maruti suzuki dealer t. R sawhney which the covered from niacl for the year 2017 on dated 08.02.2017, the policy covered from 25.02.17 to 25.02.18, but till date i have not received my policy documents, i didn't looked for it as i was not using the car much, but now at the time of renewal, when i asked for the policy, the sent me a photo which is not at all clear or visible, car no-dl 6cn 1646, policy no-[protected]

I want the duplicate policy document for the same asap.

Nilesh Pisal
      from Bhanpuri, Chhattisgarh
      Feb 14, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

Last year i renewed my car (Mh-12-mr-8592) insurance, during that period your executive promised for discount coupon of worth 1000. But he didn't shared same, for follow-up purpose i called to your office (I. E. Chowgule industries, taware colony, pune), then they are not responding properly and insulted as well. I am expecting things to be right asap and get all commitments need to be sort out. If you are not interested then please let me know, accordingly will check on social media. Please call me on +91 [protected] for more details.

This is a clear cheating; you should raise complaint in consumer court
      Nilesh Pisal's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 14, 2018
      Sure, let their team first attend my complaint then I will decide.
      Pathetic service, would suggest go with other insurer and bypass this one.
      Nilesh Pisal's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 14, 2018
      Definitely, will decide after 2 days if not receive any attention on complaint.
      Go to media, expose this cheating and pathetic service.

aruns_nambiar
        Feb 13, 2018

Address: 400067

This is in regards to my claim dispute for vehicle no. Mh47 n 1264 (Wagon r-t permit).

As suggested by your company i went for universal sompo insurace.

Now when its time to sanctioned the claim your company is not taking initiative to speak to universal sompo, only on mail things wont work out.

Arrange a con-call, where all three can speak and come to proper conclusion

My vehicle is under claim since last 2 months, i m facing huge loss because of bad follow up for an escalated issue.

Even i spoke to mr. Swarab das on number[protected], but all went in vain.

Atleast now i wont take insurance through your company for rest of my cars
        And wont trust you company

Arun sukumaran
        ([protected])
        I have renewed mu car policy in Oct-2017 but till date ihave not received policy and receipt

Car reg no- MH14AV1622

Chassic and Engine[protected]

mail:- [protected]@gmail.com
        mob:- [protected]

rakesh-agam
          Feb 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

I have renew my policy on 19th dec 2017 and till date i have note got its hard copy. I have already complain regarding this at your customer care but they only say that they will forward my complain. I am totally fed up with maruti insurance there is no any one to take own responsibility.

Do need full if any concern person reading this my vehicle number is dl2caw2165
          Feb 8, 2018
          with a lot of effort finally I got it...Hard copy of my insurance after 50 days...
          not get any help till...

I have renewed my Maruti Insurance online but still not received my hard copy.
          Kindly treat this as urgent and send the copy.
          My policy number is 3001/Mi[protected]/00/000

Samar Fulkar

Trilochan Dash
            from Agartala, Tripura
            Jan 19, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751012

I found two mistakes in the certificate cum policy schedule bearing number[protected] issued to me by maruti insurance broking private limited on 16th january, 2018. I had asked the agent to correct it. But it has not yet been corrected.
            Address to be corrected as follows:
            Qr. No.2ra - 2/6, unit - 8, p. O./p. S.- nayapalli, bhubaneswar-751012, odisha
            R. T. O. Location to be corrected as follows:
            Cuttack

Trilochan dash
            Feb 22, 2018
            Jan 22, 2018
            Greetings of the day !

Please provide correct policy number and let us know the dealership name.

Maruti Insurance
            Jan 23, 2018
            Updated by Trilochan Dash
            The correct Policy Number is[protected] issued on 16th January, 2018 in the name of Mr.Trilochan Dash by The New India Assurance Co. Ltd. and the name of the Dealer is Maruti Insurance Broking Private Limited .
            Yours Faithfully
            Trilochan Dash

Jan 16, 2018

Address: 400703

I have swift dezire car mh 43/an7835, i have issued cheque no. For renewal of car insurance. Cheque got cleared on 11dec. As per my bank details. Till today i have not received renewal receipt. Pl. Look into matter.
              I have contacted m/s kiran regarding this, she had assured but till now policy is not received in physical format. How to go out side city without policy. If this is ur approach then i would have to think.
              Sir humari baleno car faizabad m claim m bnne ko gyi h unhone 2-4 din btya tha pr aaj one week ho gye h humari car complete nhi hue h

Rajaram Chelledurai
                Jan 3, 2018

My car number is tn 72 be 9807 and its registered on my wife's name sankari s. This is my first renewal. I have paid rs. 13422.00 in a b t maruti, guindy on[protected]:25 am.
                I was told that i would get verification call from maruti insurance after that i will get policy within 2 working days.
                Till [03-jan-2017] now i didn't receive my policy. I called abt maruti guindy on 02-jan-2017 to inquire about my policy status.
                I was informed that verification was not happened as my phone number was not reachable and asked me to give missed call to a number[protected].
                I called the given number and i got acknowledgement from maruti insurance.
                I would like to know what is going on there? You guys dont't have any follow-up process if my mobile was not reachable.
                I am wondering that from 26th december itself my phone is not reachable?? My insurance expires on 4th jan. I called the customer care [protected] and registered my proposal number for verification call. But i got 2 missed call from maruti insurance. Again i call back to customer they said due to technical issue call got disconnected. We will arrange a call back anther 15 mins.. Worst ever experience.. Didn't expect from maruti : (. I believe my policy will be renewed before it expires...

Suhit Shah
                  from Vada, Maharashtra
                  Jan 2, 2018

Address: 431001

I got call from pagariya auto regarding expiry of my insurance, then they have send there representative to collect the cheque, on friday 30th dec dey committed me to give insurance in next 30 mins which dey failed, till date there is no any communication from the dealer nor i have awarded with new insurance my car insurance is expiring today, and i m out of station with the car, i was given commitment from there representative mr somnath satpute that he will give me insurance copy same day, on the day wen he collected payment he switched off the phone and now he is not receiving the call, and there is no action taken by the pagariya auto till now.
                  Feb 9, 2018
                  Jan 09, 2018
                  Dear Sir/Madam.,

Please share the policy/engine-chassis number, which will enable us to investigate the case further.

Maruti Insurance

azeem salam
                    from Idukki, Kerala
                    Dec 31, 2017

Iam from kerala. My car was accidentd in two months ago i have maruthi insurence and iam claimed maruthi insurence on that day. But not received any further action about that claim. I dont get any information about the claim. The maruthi dealer teling not getting any instruction from insurence company to repair my car. Sir please give the status about the claim.

Vehcle no. Kl-21-n-2473
                    Insurence policy no. 2311/57760392/00/000
                    Really really I had a very bad experience in renewing my policy again with maruthi insurance only because of the maruthi service provider which is nearby my location ie in tanjore. And even after 1 month still I am not yet received my renewed policy for which I had asked for.
                    I am holding swift dezire zdi car registration no Gj05jm8465. Company dealer named kataria automobile, piplod, Surat gujarat has done fraud with me regarding insurance

Ranjitkumar1985
                      from Rusera, Bihar
                      Dec 28, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

With deep disgust and dissatisfaction, this is to bring to your notice that i had an motor vehicle insurance running from your company. At the time of commencement of policy promises were made by your agent for customer satisfaction, prompt service and easy processing, all of which seem false and mere words. With my first ever claim being made the truth has been revealed, i feel cheated and misled by your company.
                      My vehicle, maruti swift reg. No. Br01cs7516 met an accident the exact description of which was provided by me during the claim.
                      Sir, a part of my claim was turned down without citing any appropriate justification.
                      Sir, i would like to know that on what basis my claim has been turned down, ignoring the written statement of the claimant and eluding all the customer friendly policies which are used to lure the customer into this trap, on what grounds does the company decide the occurrence of an incident?
                      Sir, without a second thought i have paid the complete premium now its your turn to deliver, if yours is at all a company dedicated to customer service and you really mean what you say, i would seek a justified action at the earliest which in this case is providing me the claim, failing which i would be forced to resort to alterior means and escalate the matter to higher authorities until and unless an apt and justified resolution to the situation is provided.

Kindly do the needful.

Ranjit kumar
                      Feb 9, 2018
                      Jan 06, 2018

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please provide engine chassis number of the vehicle to assist you better.

thanks & Regards
                      Maruti Insurance

Thyagaraju Giddappa
                        from Srinivaspur, Karnataka
                        Dec 25, 2017

Address: 560032

Paid online for maruthi insurance renewal of my swift vxi car on[protected]. Rs.5506 paid. Proposal no. R46785520. Transaction no.[protected]. My car no. Ka 04, mj 0163. My name. Dr. G. Thyagaraju. No.27, 2nd cross, ajjappa block, dinnur. R. T. Nagar post. Bengaluru-560032.. Till today the policy renewal copy not received. Respond immediately. Thyagaraja. G

SONU KOSALIA
                          Dec 11, 2017

Address: Rewari, Haryana

Hello sir, today really i got nervous from the ur service against the insurance of car. I handed over a cheque to dinco 4 wheels rewari, haryana on 04 dec but till now by 12 dec i didn't get any message against renewal of car insurance and even did not get the insurance copy. When i telephoned to dinco 4 wheels rewari maruti service branch, a very bad experience i got, they wr asking about net down of maruti company from last week and they did get my cheque from company, due to their such loose, slow, bad service, i m totally unsafe on road while driving today as mine insurance expired on 09 dec,
                          Being ur customer i complain u to take some gainful action against management of dinco 4 wheels rewari, pl seriously look into matter,
                          My details are sonu yadav,
                          Maruti a star hr 36p6470, my no

aman seera
                            from Jalandhar, Punjab
                            Dec 11, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab

My car met with an accident. I made the repair of the car from. Cm auto mohali ph 7 and insurance is also done from maruti insurance. They are not releasing the claim. Maruti insurance people are saying that u can contact cm auto. Cm auto people are saying u can contact maruti insurance. No body is ready to listen my complaint. My car is stucked at cm auto ph 7 from the last two months. They are not realeasing my car as the insurance people are not releasing claim
                            Jan 12, 2018
                            Dec 12, 2017

Greetings of the day !!

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
                            Request you to share the engine and chassis no. of your vehicle to help us assist you better

Maruti Insurance

suvu
                              Dec 9, 2017

I have made payments on 20th nov-17 for renewal of my car insurance - no. Wb02w9353 - wagon r, but till date i have not received any message or any policy of my car.

It is astonishing to note that during renewal there is an active interest shown by your agents/ advisors which started a month before the policy expiry date and the assurance given by your agents that policy will be received within a week. But my payment date is 20th nov-17 and 20 days passed but i have not yet received any policy.

My policy expires on 11th nov 17 and if i do not receive any policy before the expiration date the matter will be escalated to irda and ombudsman.

S. Bhattacharjee
                              No claim bonus not received on request.
                              Application returned by office.

Sulochana Rajput
                                Dec 5, 2017

Address: Korba, Chhattisgarh, 495677

I have vehicle reg. No. Cg12ar8337, that was damaged on 19/11/17 at bilaspur...
                                When i have purchased vehicle from korba, your sales team leader mr. Rajeev shukla. Had misguide me in insurance of vehicle, he also told that, add-on policy will not cover in the model which i have purchased. (Maruti desire toure) and there was difference in the bill which was given to me., and how i will bear the expenses now which your bsp. Team is telling me. I m not able to pay this amount. And this condition occur because of your sale team leader, if he has told me cash less policy, than i have not to bear such type of burden, these type of irresponsible persons are harmful for a company, who misguide a middle class persons for their profit.
                                I request you to look in this matter seriously. And want my favour for low matainance cost, that bilaspur service center is charging me.
                                Waiting for your positive reply
                                Your sincere customer

Sulochana
                                Jan 19, 2018
                                Dec 08, 2017
                                Dear Madam,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

Please provide your policy number/contact number/ dealer name and its exact location to look into the matter.

Maruti Insurance
                                Dec 26, 2017
                                Updated by Sulochana Rajput
                                your customer care service was usless ...your team was not work for customers...
                                policy no.-3004/MI/04880000/00/000
                                CONTACT NO.[protected]
                                Dealer Name- Staya automobile korba chhattishgarh

G.Rajashekharan
                                  Nov 30, 2017

I was in receipt of your letter undated and as suggested i filled the renewal request form and sent it along with a cheque for rs 8797/- through courier to your office at vasant kunj on 10/11/2017, subsequently one gentleman from your office sought the vehicle no on phone and we gave the information. I was assured that soft copy will come immediately and hard copy will come through courier. I am sorry to state that neither my soft copy is received nor hard copy and my policy is expiring on 7/12/2017. For your easy reference i give my motor insurance policy no is[protected] o[censored]nited india insurance co.

Immediate action requested.

G. Rajashekharan
                                  I had submitted an application dated 21/11/2017 requesting for issue no claim bonus certificate for my car MH 03 AM 5026 along with delivery note, RC and copy of insurance certificate. I have not received the certificate so far.

Saurabh860
                                    from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Nov 28, 2017

need duplicate soft copy

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Sir/mam, i have lost my insurance hard copy and i don't have any copy of insurance or any other information about my insurance. Can you please provide me soft copy of my insurance. My car number is - up-15 cc 4970
                                    Owner name - karamveer sharma
                                    Mobile number - [protected]
                                    Email id is - saurabh. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    It would be really helpful if you solve my problem as soon as possible....
                                    kumar.rahuldutta
                                    Nov 24, 2017

My name is sumit kumar mirdha and my vehicle number is dl1rta 4835.
                                    Policy no. 215700/31/2017/175798
                                    There are many problems to claim the insurance amount.
                                    I renewed my insurance with maruti insurance on 07th march 2017 with an agent name preeti (Not present in company right now) but my insurance renewed from her side on 14th march 2017, i confirm from her that there is no issue if my car damaged in future because of broke in insurance she said me “sir there will be no problem in future regarding claim settlement.”
                                    My car met an accident in september 2017 and i took my car to t r sawhney motors service centre in ghaziabad and after 10 days my car got repaired but they told me that you have to pay all the money in cash right now due to gap in the renewal of insurance policy period and your claim will be settled within 15 days from the insurance company, i told them that “my insurance is cashless and zero dep” but they refused to hear me. I paid them through cash on 19th october 2017 and submitted cancel cheque in oriental insurance office for claim settlement.
                                    Right now 3 months has passed but my file status is still pending, and i am regularly following my case by calling them up to know about my claim settlement but there is only one repeated answer that i am hearing from them “sir abhi apki file aage gyi hui hai abhi thoda time lagega”.
                                    There are two persons that are involved in this case one is agent named indu ([protected]) this lady is a senior person who renewed my insurance from maruti insurance and another one is from oriental insurance company named gintora[protected].

Sir i am not able to call again and again as i am serving in indian air force and right now my posting is in nicobar island.

I request you to please look into this matter asap as i am not getting any satisfied answer from your end.

Sumit kumar mirdha

rahoodhm
                                      Nov 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

Dear concern,

Maruti insurance (Maruti magic) has taken policy amount to renew insurance but toady is seventh day but no one is giving response. Hundred times i had called him regarding policy renew but they always gives your phone was switched off, but the truth is that they are not making any verification call, and whenever i called to maruti company they disconnect the call.
                                      Dec 28, 2017
                                      Nov 27, 2017

Please proivde engine chassis number of the vehicle to look into the matter.

Maruti Insurance
                                      Provide me a copy of my swift dezire car number HR 12 Z 8797. kindly send a copy of policy at my mail ID :- [protected]@gmail.com
                                      urgently required

vivek bhardwaj,
                                      73/14, Kirpal Nagar, Rohtak
                                      MOB No. [protected]
                                      I claim for repair of my car maruti swift dezier bearing regestration no jk01 AC2585 under insurance policy no 2311/57303821/00/000 dated 20 jan 2017, on[protected]. the claim has not been settled as per your clause.repair of the, painting etc is very very very poor. the repair and claim has not been settled as per the policy .