Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 328

Maruti Suzuki India a Company of Cheats
Jul 13, 2009

Mr. Pankaj Narula
Maruti Suzuki

Dated: 30/06/2009

Dear Mr. narula,

This is in continuation to my earlier unacknowledged and unattended complaint of 28/05/2009 lodged with the regional office regarding the faults (Clutch vibrations) in my car (Swift DZire VDI, Regd. No. DL7CH 6637) purchased from Bagga Link Motors on April 28/04/2009. At the time of first free service, the car was not even washed by the Bagga Link workshop and certainly getting the faults rectified was a distant dream. I lodged a stringent complaint with the regional office and after incessant pursuance and innumerable calls to the regional office; Mr. Vijay of Bagga Link Motors attempted some repairs. Apparently the clutch vibrations got diminished but resurfaced after a week (nearly 100 kms. drive). I immediately informed the workshop authorities but all in vain, which is why I had to again lodge a complaint with the regional office.
It is shameful on part of Maruti that the complaints lodged with the regional office are closed without being attended. Moreover, each time when regional office[protected] is contacted to know the status of the complaint, a false assurance is given “we will call you after half an hour but that half an hour never comes”.
I request you to intervene immediately to resolve the faults, so that I may not be put into further hardship.

Yours Sincerely

Dr. Hemant Kumar
Ph.D., BOYSCAST (U.K.), R.A. (Italy)
Associate Professor of Physics.
MotiLal Nehru College.
University Of Delhi, South Campus.
Benito Juarez Road, Delhi 110021
Ph:[protected], Fax:[protected]
Cell: [protected] Resi:[protected]

Residence: 23 KANCHANCHANGA APTS. PLOT 90 I.P. EXTN. DELHI 110092

maruti india — status of service

i bought my swift diesel on 12/04/07. Inspite of my repeated complaints that condition of tyre is getting worst nothing was done and instead of 40000. Tyre is gone in 15000 km. There is continuous noise in the car which i have shown in 2 showrooms which they never find out the reason and its getting worst.

Maruti Suzuki India — Over charging and excess delay in service provided by Maruti Sales & Service Centre, Delhi

My car Zen Lxi model 2002 bearing registration no DL2CV 6556 run only 14700 kms had some problem in driving viz. over heating of engine, stopping in midway, etc.. I, therefore, dropped the car at Maruti Sales & Service (Delhi), Naraina Industrial Area, N Delhi on 07th June 2009 (sunday) for service and necessary repairing, if any. The advisor stated that the coolent and engine oil is been mixing, it may be the problem of head gasket and finally they will inform on wedenesday. On wednesday when I enquired they stated that work is under process and they themself inform the status to me. When I enquired on friday the advisor informed that the vehicle is ready and I can take delivery on saturday after paying the charges. On saturday i.e.13.06.09 I took delivery of car after paying a handsome amount of Rs.11523/- in cash. When I enquired about the charges on higher side paid by me as Retail service and Labour charges, the customer care informed me that the charges are as per norms and I have also been given a discount of Rs.601/-(which also includes free coupons for car washing and 4 wheel balancing given by me to them). Thanks for giving a discount of Rs.200/- approx

I, therefore, request yourself to pl enquire about overcharges and excess delay in service provided by you and refund the excess amount paid by me in respect of service. ( I have also enquired from other service centre and Mechanics, other friends. Allof them stated that the charges and time taken are on much higher side.

yous sincerely

s k sharma
6 months back i had enquired abt swif (d) and dzire(d) at one o[censored]r dealers in kannur named har cars.
the response from the sales person was that " they dont accept the booking" last week was also the same response and if thy accept booking thy will sell only if v pay permium or tak accessories. y is this ???? i[censored] people dont hav vehicle, y dont u stop the production . this is very bad.
From,
P. Valli,
No.1.A, 5th cross,
Subbaya nagar,
Hotel mass back side,
Pondicherry. 605 001.

The GM (Customer care),
Suzuki Motorcycle India Ltd.
Gurgaon (Haryana).

Subject : Replacement of ACCESS 125
Engine No.: F[protected]
Chasis No.: MB8CF4CAE98226791

I have purchased the above mentioned vehicle from your authorized showroom from A.P.P motors (puducherry). The authorized service engineers at showroom checked this vehicle & then the documents were handedover to me on 08.09.2009...
On bringing the vehicle to home i found some starting trouble in tat..but still i managed to be with that for thirty days...then i gave it for first service...the service engineers informed us tat it would be some problem for few days n it will be rectified in within the next service, ...but still i found have some problem with our vehicle..so i gave it for second service...
after one day when i went to get back my vehicle...the service engineers informed me vehicle got some serious problem...when i went and saw inside the service room..i found no engine in my vechile...
When i asked about my vechile to the service man...there was no any truthful response from them...
they didnt allow me to meet the manager also...no response from ur dealer(APP motors, puducherry)..
My whole business spoiled due to this... my business depends on my vehicle only...
so much lose in my business because o[censored]r dealer's irresponsible reply... i don't know how i'm going to rectify it...i requested u to replace my vechile with new one...or to refund my money back...
This is a serious lapse the part of the service center & Engineers at PUDUCHERRY, & it must have caused serious damages in the new brand vehicle

As such you are requested to replace this vehicle with another new vehicle at the earliest possible.

I have also taken my Vehicle's damaged photos...
I will mail all those photos if i get ur email address...

Please i request you to take serious action immediately...
or else i will claim to appeal in customer court...
I hope u will consider this request immediately...
I am in need of my new vehicle...
Please consider it...

Thanking you.,

P. Valli.
i would like to purchace swift dzire in kannur showroom
how long i wait for that after booking?
can u please send RPL E -mail via urgently...
i m waiting for ur fast rpl
From,
hemant gupta,
304 sanklap-iii,
film city road malad east
mumbai 400097.
CONT NO [protected]

The GM (Customer care),
Gurgaon (Haryana).

Chasis No.: NB8CF4CAF98231448

PURCHASES DATE 7-7-2009
I have purchased the above mentioned vehicle from your authorized showroom from malad suzki centre malad west mumbai . i have purchases vehicle july 2009 . but vehicle is not purpore . vehicle cluch patel & lanner is balst and vehicle engine is seez dowan . i call your deler malad suzki centre in mumbai but no body can response . my vehecle under service & under warrenty . i called 20 times in ph no. [protected]/[protected] but no body can responce . i wating in highway 6 hours but no engineers came no any truthful response from them...
they didnt trf my call the manager also...no response from ur dealer(malad suzki centre malad west mumbai )..
My whole business spoiled due to this... my business depends on my vehicle only...
so much lose in my business because o[censored]r dealer's irresponsible reply... i don't know how i'm going to rectify it...i requested u to replace my vechile with new one...or to refund my money back...
This is a serious lapse the part of the service center & Engineers at malad suzki centre & it must have caused serious damages in the new brand vehicle

As such you are requested to replace this vehicle with another new vehicle at the earliest possible.

Please consider it...
From,
hemant gupta,
304 sanklap-iii,
film city road malad east
mumbai 400097.
CONT NO [protected]

The GM (Customer care),
Gurgaon (Haryana).

Chasis No.: NB8CF4CAF98231448

PURCHASES DATE 7-7-2009
I have purchased the above mentioned vehicle from your authorized showroom from malad suzki centre malad west mumbai . i have purchases vehicle july 2009 . but vehicle is not purpore . vehicle cluch patel & lanner is balst and vehicle engine is seez dowan . i call your deler malad suzki centre in mumbai but no body can response . my vehecle under service & under warrenty . i called 20 times in ph no. [protected]/[protected] but no body can responce . i wating in highway 6 hours but no engineers came no any truthful response from them...
they didnt trf my call the manager also...no response from ur dealer(malad suzki centre malad west mumbai )..
This is a serious lapse the part of the service center & Engineers at malad suzki centre & it must have caused serious damages in the new brand vehicle

Please consider it...

Patel Motors/ Dzire car — Complaint regarding Washing of Car

My Car Maruti DezirKm Service Registration no MP09 CE 2096 has sent for 40000 K.M Service at Patel Motors Indore Dealer of Maruti at thier Workshop. In the evening whem my dirver has gone thier to pick up my car they give him the bill for Rs 8035.00 in which they had charged him Rs 700.00 against the washing charges. My dirver objected on that and told them we had not instrucsted any kind of interior washing and polishing then the concern person replies that we had word with owner of thr car and he had permitted us but the fact is their is no call from their side regading washing of car. They carged wrongly and given the false statment and cheat me for just 700.00 Rs. It definitely give bad impression about such a big company and brand.

Maruti Suzuki — dealership in puducherry

As there is no maruti dealer in puducherry at present, i find it difficult to book a new car in puducherry. kindly tel me is there any possibility to open new dealership in puducherry because the Road Transport Authorities are very strict towards registering mauruti cars bought outside puducherry espically from our neighbouring state Tamilnadu. At the sametime the cars books in ABT Maruti cuddalore are taking months together for getting delievered. kindly do the needful in considering my case.

Engine bracket bolt broken

Engine mounting Bracket bolts broken two times.
10 Comments

Mohana Krishna Ram
    Jul 13, 2009

I Purchased Maruti Suzuki Ritz on June 5th (Delivery Date) in Cars India, Chennai. I haven't received a Standard Component (Mud Flaps) till date. This is so bad. Even the same problem exists for Ritz accessories. None of the officially released accessories are available in any dealer shop. Maruti Suzuki, are you sleeping?
    Even I am facing the same problem. I wonder what is so complicated in manufacturing a part like Mud flap !!
    I purchased Ritz on the 1st of August. The complaint still holds good. Very true. No mats, no rear parcel tray, no security systems. No steering grip (and, the steering wheel badly needs one!).
    What in the world are they doing ?
    Dear I have a different problem, pls. check in your car

While driving on the highway at a speed of 75-85 Kmph / 2100 rpm, I noticed continuous jerks and vibrations which shakes the whole body and causes a lot of discomfort and headache while driving. These vibrations stop when the care touches the speed of 90Kmph or above

sandstorm250
      Jul 13, 2009

Ref: (1) Chassis No. MA3FKEB1S[protected] Engine No. D13A1007497

(3) Regn No. DL 2 CAG 6500 (4) Model-Swift VDI

Sub: Noise in rear wheel bearings

Please refer to the above. The vehicle was purchased from Competent Automobiles Co. Ltd., 19, Shivaji Marg, Najafgarh Road, New Delhi-110015 under 1 year manufacturer warranty & a two year extended warranty scheme on 20th Mar 2007. The car has been repeatedly sent to the dealer’s workshop for replacement of rear drum wheel bearings which had become very noisy. The dealer claims to have replaced the bearings on two occasions but the fault has still not been rectified. It appears that the dealer has been cleaning the bearings & re-fitting them else the problem should not re-occur so frequently. They are even charging labour for replacement which otherwise should have been done FOC.

We request you to kindly call for the service history of the vehicle from the said dealer & look into the matter. The car has logged around 56000 kms.

For Subrat Organics Pvt.Ltd.

(Sandeep Nayar)

Director

mobile: [protected]

Dr LALIT DANG
        Jul 12, 2009

Mr. Pankaj Narula
        Chief General Manager (Service)
        Palam Gurgaon Road
        Gurgaon-122015(Haryana)

I want to share my experience about changing pattern of behavior and attitude of staff and customer services at MSSD Naraina. Our family has 4 different Maruti Models which have always been serviced at MSSD .On 11th July I had given my Wagon R for routine annual service along with renewal of insurance( Job No.0384500) . I had to call the Service station twice at 5.15 P.M.(Promised timings were 5 P.M.) to check readiness as I had not recd. any SMS. I was told to come at 6.30 P.M. On reaching I had to literally ask everybody about status of readiness. Nobody was interested as they busy closing their day and reception people had left. I was curtly told that it was Mr. Sarkar who would know. When I asked his mobile number I was told that neither did they have it nor there was any use as his mobile was switched off.( Clearly conflicting statements) I had no option but to go around the whole complex looking for the gentleman. I couldn't. I came back to the Front Desk and confronted the uncooperative gentleman about his discourteous approach. Seeing no redressal, I shouted asking the reasons and that I would put in a complaint, asking his credentials, since he was not carrying any name plate. He scribbled his name as S.K. Sikka, a fair plump aged around 25 yrs. with glasses. He commented that he was working as CASUAL and was FRUSTATED . I wonder why such people are made to sit at Front Desk to malign a company which is spending a major chunk of earning for customer satisfaction.
        This incidence was brought to the knowledge of Mr. Sarkar for necessary action
        Next jolt was that at the time of payment I was told that I had to pay Rs 13025/- as cash as Credit card facility was closed. Fortunately I was carrying my Cheque book and I paid thru cheque.
        Another jolt I was told that since Mr. Rajiv had left Insurance cheque could not be accepted.

You will find it unpalatable but I would like that such incidences are investigated so that image of company is not tarnished by few undesirable elements.

My next car ( DL 9 C K 6089) insurance and annual service is due in August 09 would like an action taken report against this complaint before that so that I could go with little ease next time.

Dr LALIT DANG
        R-811 New Rajinder Nagar
        New Delhi-110060
        I agree with Dr Dang's experience. Even i also experienced similar non courteous, irresponsible attitude of front desk staff at MSSD Naraina. I got my car(Swift-DL9CM 2602) serviced at naraina MSSD centre in Sept 09, at the time of booking, i requested them(FRONTDESK staff) to change my mobile/address information in their billing software as it'll only become easier for them to contact me(their customer) for sending SMS alerts or any other details at my contact information. But to my surprise when i called 'em in Dec 09 for booking a service slot for my car, i get to know that the gentleman to whom i requested for record update didn't bother to update the system with my updated mobile number/address. Though this is a small incidence but the commitment of the team is clearly evident.
        Hope someone wake up to all these alarms at MSSD Naraina.
        I am not agree, MSSD, Naraina staff is very cooperative, This kind of incedent may an exception.
        It is quite often being a customer we lost our patience easily.
        Some time we should keep ourself on others place to understand his limitations.
        I don't have such type experience with MSSD Naraina. I feel that may be work pressure or lack of skill, Mechanical staff is not applying adequate expertise during during vehicle servicing.

I got serviced my car from MSSD- Naraina in July-11 .
        It was 2nd service and had reported few complaints by me in my Wagon-R CNG Modal ( DL-9C/ AB 2668).
        After come back i faced same repeated complaints in my vehicle..

I made a call to service centre to short out the problems, service team had come and solve. But after 3 ~ 4 same problems noticed by me...
        Now i am waiting for 3rd service, at that time i will report all repeated complaints again.

Now i will expect from MSSD team to take positively my complaints.

Meenu Arora
          Jul 11, 2009

Prompt after sales service is a key to customer satisfaction and building goodwill of the company.
          But, I would like to draw your attention towards my case. A Maruti Suzuki Ritz, model VXi was booked on 26th May 2009 and delivered to me on 15th June 2009 with a promise by the distributor of providing accessories like matting, seat cover, mud flap with in 2-3 days.
          As of now, the promise is not yet fulfilled till date. All attempt have been made from my side, like visiting distributor place 10 times, calling customer care 3-4 times, On the other hand the distributor is pressing me for servicing of the car, since one month which have been driven just 280 KM because of non availability of requisite accessories.
          All this is providing me a mental tension and feeling wastage of my money as I am unable to use the vehicle without accessories, Sir I request you to take some action within a week or else I will report this matter to the consumer forum and in media.

Mrs Menu Arora
          57, Maharishipuram, Agra
          M.No:- [protected]
          CC: Madhusudan Motors, Agra
          I had taken delivery of your Ritz VDI on 20/7/'09. The chassis no : 113040 & engine no:1247848. The car no is KL-13 T 5929.This has done 1000 kms and had taken for service to your dealer Har Cars at Kannur. The dealer selling code is K-101.
          This car has rattling problems in the front two doors and also inside the dash, about this I had informed the problem to the works manager and then to the supervisor too. The works manageris least bothered to hear or at least see which car or a pleasing behaviour etc.Till now it has not been rectified. Washing the car also is hopeless. I am very sorry to say is this way you give the service to the customers.This dealer is having very bad reputation here in this town.
          I went to this dealer because the sales executive Mr. Arun Suresh had been very polite and very helpful to me.I came from Skoda to this car only because of him.
          I want to take action to dealer, works manager and the concerned staff, also the problem to be rectified.I had not also got the warrnety book too . They say it is out of stock. Do respond please.
          Dear I have a different problem, pls. check in your car

While driving on the highway at a speed of 75-85 Kmph / 2100 rpm, I noticed continuous jerks and vibrations which shakes the whole body and causes a lot of discomfort and headache while driving. These vibrations stop when the care touches the speed of 90Kmph or above

Harsharan
            Jul 10, 2009

have purchased maruti swift car purchased from Chittosho Motors, Mohali) on[protected], which met with and accident while going to Amritsar on pilgrimage with 6 members of my family including my 40 days old baby resulting in major accident so to the car apparantly because of malfunctioning of the front tyres. I requested the Maruti attend to my following observations 1. Both the front tyres got deflated without any apparent reasons resulting in hitting the road divider and the car turned topsi turvy twice and landed on the other side of the divider. 2. Providentially the family suffered minor physical problems making it difficult for 3 members of the family even to move properly. 3. The car had run about 300 kms and was on its first trip outside Mohali. The entire episode is very disappointing and disheartening for me and my family. Prayer : As brand new car has got damaged leaving a great trauma and phychological and emotional setback it is but natural for us to request you to replace the car at companies cost as the car as there was definately manufcturing defect/parts in the car. My Car Number is : PB65D (T) 5702. So far no action taken by the agency and Maruti Udyog. No action has been taken by the agency and Maruti Regional office so far.

Still my questions not responded by the Agency and Maruti :

1. Why new tubeless tyres got deflated before hitting the divider, whereas there was no obstacle in between.
            2. All the site photographs shared and they are clear evidence that there was problem with the tyres but agency and maruti didnt take any action.

Varun Arora
              Jul 8, 2009

Dear Concern,

This is in reference to the Maruti Suzuki Car Model Alto LXi bought by me from Apra Auto Ltd. 3 months ago. In reference to the same I would like to bring to your kind notice that its window glass of the back seat was broken itself when car was being driven from Sonepat to Rohtak. At the time when this incident took place my father was sitting along the same seat and all the glasses scattered and feel down inside the car and upon him. It could have been a major accident if he had not been alert and rescued himself and shifted on other side where my sister was sitting. He also had minor scratches on his body and got insane at the time of incident.

After I came to know, I also felt very bad. I strongly feel that Manufacturer should take the responsibility of this incident and harassment our family had gone through during this incident and at least compensate us by paying amount of Rs. 5 Lakhs. Also this kind of incident should not happen again with any other customer and people feel safe while driving the cars of these highly esteemed companies

Shiva prasad
                Jul 8, 2009

ATTENTION MARUTHI OWNER BEFORE GOING FOR SERVICING AT THE KPF PRIVATE LIMITED
                BELLARY.
                THINK TWICE BEFORE GOING TO THE SHOW ROOM FOR SERVICE. THEY ARE CHEATERS THEY CLAIM THE AMOUNT WITH OUT PUTTTING THE PARTS.
                K.P.F. STANDS FOR KATHARNAK PAKKA FORUTWENTY PVT.LTED
                I had taken the maruthi swift (vxi) KA 02 MB 2715 for checkup on 03/07/09. The service engineer told that it is having some problem we have to check it. On 4th they told that the repair cost about Rs.2200/-
                that some HIGH TENTION CORD HAS GONE we have to replace is it will be ready by noon. In the after noon i collected the vehicle and gone back. I checked in the envening the replaced parts but to my surprise the replaced part was not found. Next day morning I went to the dealer I asked which is the part you had replaced and where is dameged part. He showed the part that he has replaced.
                But actully they have not replaced that part by seeing itself any body can tell that it is old one not the new one. They told that part that they have not replaced the part. After enquiring the same they told that they have replaced orther chort that doesn't have the part No. so, we have billed the amount in with different part name.

Ragini Kumari
                  Jul 7, 2009

I have purchased the Maruti Zen Estilo Car Sports Model in Feb 2009 from Sai Service Station, Lower Parel, Mumbai in the name of Ragini Kumari.They have issued the Registration Book ( RC Book) in the name of Ragini Kumari but the model of the Vehicle is wrongly mentioned as Zen Estilo Lxi.I have pointed out the mistake at that time but after repeated attempts and repeat calls to Sai Service Station, Lower Parel in Mumbai from where i have purchased the Vehicle they have not rectified the error.Almost 4 months have gone and i have complained several times but they have done nothing regarding my complaints.
                  Therefore please look into this matter because they are harrasing me mentally for the past 4 months.I want compensation regarding this harrasement

Ragni Kumari
                  Vehicle No-MH 43 X 3324

Deepak Sharma
                    Jul 7, 2009

I am the owner of zen estilo purchased from Rahul Sharma"Regent Auto Links Pvt Ltd" A-10/9, Site-3, Industrial Area Merrut Road, Ghaziabad-201002 (U.P). We have not recieved our R/C even after 1.5yrs of purchasing it. Every time i contact or went personaly to the Regent Autolinks they have not given anything except the excuses i am fed up of all these things as i am not able to use my car because of the papers, Pls pass this complaint to Maruti udyog and that i am going to lodge a complaint on consumer court against them and the agency about the fradulent activities they are indulging in and cheating the customers.
                    With Regards
                    IT HAS BECOME ALMOST ONE MONTH TO LODGE ABOVE COMPLAINT BUT NO SOLUTION HAS BEEN GIVEN BY THE COMPANY.
                    Deepak Sharma

Maruti Suzuki / Zen Estilo — HAVEN'T RECEIVED R/C SINCE 1.5YRS

I am the owner of zen estilo purchased from Rahul Sharma"Regent Auto Links Pvt Ltd" A-10/9, Site-3, Industrial Area Merrut Road, Ghaziabad-201002 (U.P). We have not recieved our R/C even after 1.5yrs of purchasing it. Every time i contact or went personaly to the Regent Autolinks they have not given anything except the excuses i am fed up of all these things as i am not able to use my car because of the papers, Pls pass this complaint to Maruti udyog and that i am going to lodge a complaint on consumer court against them and the agency about the fradulent activities they are indulging in and cheating the customers.
                    With Regards
                    Deepak Sharma
                    Good Morning sir,
                    i ricky soni, resident of ludhiana, purchase maruti suzuki swift from sandhu motors, dholewal chowk, ludhiana on 08 august, 2009.sir, we have not get rc from the agency still now and every time i got excuse from them next week. i am fed up with these. My car has become useless without papers as lot of checking in chandigarg. and i face proble in lodging the insurance claim without papers .plz look into matter and lodge the complaint against sandu motors as they failed to provide the service instead of giving all payments on 8 aug 2009.
                    waiting for your prompt reply
                    thanks and regards
                    ricky soni

Chacko Babu
                      Jul 7, 2009

I purchased a Maruti Swift LDI car from Varun Motors Visakhapatnam on[protected]Reg.No:AP31BA380 ; Engine No: 1162503; Chasis No: 385146) and got the Remote lock and Power windows fixed from there itself.
                      I have been facing the problem of frequent fuse failure and stalling of the vehicle. Every time the fuse was replaced and the wiring checked by the service centre of Varun Motors, Siripuram, Visakhapatnam and it was assured that there will not be any further trouble. But the trouble continued and I was subjected to lot of inconvenience and mental agony.
                      After many such occurrences, it was diagnosed that the Water-in-oil sensor got burnt and that is creating the electrical short circuit. However I was advised to wait till the time of fuel filter change at 20000 KM, as the sensor is not available independently but as a part of fuel filter assembly only. Ultimately at 7400 KM, the fuel filter assembly was replaced on 19/06/2009 and I had to pay Rs.3200/= towards cost and service charges. I fail to understand why I should pay for this when the vehicle is in the guarantee period. I request you to instruct Varun Motors Visakhapatnam to refund the above amount and also advise me regarding future course of action in case of such occurrances in future

Yours Faithfully

C.BABU
                      FF-2, Sri Lakshmi Apartments
                      Near Krishna College, Maddilapalem
                      Visakhapatnam-530022
                      e mail id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                      Ph.:[protected]: Cell: [protected]
                      Copy to:
                      Varun Motors Maruti Service Centre
                      Siripuram, Visakhapatnam

MARUTI SWIFT LDI — Cost of Spare Part and Service charge during guarantee period

Sub:Frequent Fuse failure and stalling of my Swift LDI Diesel car
                      I purchased a Maruti Swift LDI car from Varun Motors Visakhapatnam on[protected]Reg.No:AP31BA380 ; Engine No: 1162503; Chasis No: 385146) and got the Remote lock and Power windows fixed from there itself.
                      I have been facing the problem of frequent fuse failure and stalling of the vehicle. Every time the fuse was replaced and the wiring checked by the service centre of Varun Motors, Siripuram, Visakhapatnam and it was assured that there will not be any further trouble. But the trouble continued and I was subjected to lot of inconvenience and mental agony.
                      After many such occurrences, it was diagnosed that the Water-in-oil sensor got burnt and that is creating the electrical short circuit. However I was advised to wait till the time of fuel filter change at 20000 KM, as the sensor is not available independently but as a part of fuel filter assembly only. Ultimately at 7400 KM, the fuel filter assembly was replaced on 19/06/2009 and I had to pay Rs.3200/= towards cost and service charges. I fail to understand why I should pay for this when the vehicle is in the guarantee period. I request you to instruct Varun Motors Visakhapatnam to refund the above amount and also advise me regarding future course of action in case of such occurrances in future
                      I had a problem with the water sensor in fuel filter of my Dezire ZDI and the dealer Apra Motors of Gurgoan changed the complete filter assy. for no cost . I did not have to pay any thing at all . Your dealer is fleecing you . This is covered under warranty
                      I purchased Swift LDI car 2 yrs back. My car has run 18, 800 kms till now. Suddenly one day I have noticed on my dash board that fuel filter indicator is glowing. I was unable to know what is the problem. Then I have referred to the manual given by them when i have purchased the vehicle. I came to know that that is fuel filter indicator. I went to service station of maruti and i have shown him. He told that it is not a problem. I want to know what should i do. I am worried that further damage should not occur to the vehicle.
                      Maruti Swift Diesel Car, Propeller Shaft Brocked on 650th KM, on the 15 th day, Still car Not received.I Purchased New Maruti Ritz Diesel Car on 27-10-10 From Sai Service Kochi..0n 12-11-10, by covering only 650 km the car Stopped on Road.I believe Sai Service dealer Kochi might have Given me A accidentally Damaged or a Transit Damaged Car.Sai service People came, told me, Propeller Shaft Brocked. They brought the Tugging Gypsy, took the Vehicle they says Propeller Shaft not available.I Took new car an now I regret I feel it was wise to Take an used car From a owner known to me.
                      Sad Owner
                      Anil, Kochi. Mobile..[protected],[protected]

Tejwant Singh
                        Jul 6, 2009

This to bring your notice that I had purchased two Dizire IDL (commercial) from Dewas Garage, Kokata(details as under).
                        Firstly, there was discrepency at the time of delivery. I was SMS'd by the sales person, the engine no. and the chassis no. of the vehicle supposed to be alloted to me but despite my full payment done, it was given to some other customer for reasons best known to M/S Dewas Garage.
                        Secondly, I was given two different insurance policies for each vehicle with different date of commencement which caused us lot of agony to claim accident bill.
                        Lastly, I had submitted all relevent excise refund papers complete for both vehicle to Mr. Subhadeep who issued a receipt for the same.
                        I have received refund of one vehicle by cheque dated 17.03.09 . In the second vehicle refund, I have almost called at least 50 to 60 times during last 2 and 1/2 months to Mr. Avdesh, Ms. Srawani Das of M/S Dewas Garage but could not get any proper response. Lastly I was given a mobile no. of Mr. Nitin Gami([protected]) of Maruti Udyog. To add insult to injury I was told by Mr. Nitin that there are lacs. of customer of Maruti and it is impossible for him to listen to a mere customer like me.
                        I have already send a mail to Mr.Sanjeev Kumar of Maruti Udyog for the same but till today there is no reply from his side also.
                        So, I would request to kindly look into the delay and also arrange for my excise refund else I would be forced to seek the shelter of law of the land.
                        Invoice No.-VSL08001977 dt. 29/12/2008 01:43 p.m.
                        Chassis No: MA3FKEB2S00146873
                        ENGINE nO. D13A-1178764
                        Reg No. WB-04D-3000
                        Invoice No.VSL08002171 dt. 19/01/2009 11:08a.m.
                        Chassis No.MA3FKEB2S00148419
                        Enginev No. D13A-1161594
                        Reg. No. WB-04D-3085
                        ___________________________________________________Thanking you

Respectfully yours
                        (for SINGH CABS)
                        TEJWANT SINGH
                        11A. A.T.M. Rd. KOL-20
                        [protected]@hotmail.com
                        Ph No.[protected]

Sudeep Mukherjee
                          Jul 5, 2009

This is to warn everyone who is planing to buy a car, service their car and Insurance of the car please donot think of this showroom.

Another name to fraud, 420, bugglers, cheaters is "Modern Automobiles, Chandigarh"

Unfortunately I bought a car from here and got insurance also from here, at the time of expiry of my insurance heir representative called up and said to re-insure from them and they will provide two free service coupons. I fell in the trap and took the insurance and when i reached the showroom to get my car serviced free for that coupan the service manager refused to accept the coupon and said i have to pay for the service, when i complained for the same there were no one to hear.

Adding to this fortunately i have reached before my car service was completed and i came to know that there balancing machine was out of order. But when i saw my bill they have added the amount of balacing also, real CHEATS. when i objected, they confirmed from the workshop that the machine is not working since morning and they deducted the amount. I feel sorry for all those people who give there vehecles for service on good faith and this dealer is ridiculus,

Modern automobiles are the bunch of f...s

Sudeep Mukherjee
                          Today I had the worst ever experience with Modern Automobiles, Chandigarh. They are totally fraud. Their Sales Executive Tilak (Mob.[protected] is No.1 Liar, corrupt. And their Sales Manager Deepak is more than him. We are to buy one Alto Standard and Tilak called us saying that the car is available. We came from Manali only to hear that they dont have car available. When asked why he called us and also shown them the DD issued by the financing bank, he has no reply. We approached his Sales Manager, but he showed no regrets no appologies. We asked to provide their owner's contact number or any other senior person's name or phone number. Nothing has been provided. I never such irresonsible people, who never care for their customers. If you are planning to buy any maruti car from Modern Automobiles, Chandigarh, think 100 times before you buy from them.‎

I would like to do a complaint against Modern Automobiles, Chandigarh. No body is stick with their words there.

1. When I booked Swift VXi car Silky Silver on 14th April 2010.
                          They (Santosh and Deepak) told me about one month waiting time. But I did not get car within that period. After sending below mail, I got a call from Surinder Ma’am (From Modern Automobiles) on 15th May and she offered me White color car, when I asked that I was told 1 month waiting for Silky Silver, she said waiting is from 4 weeks to 6 weeks and it may take 10 more days for Silky Silver car. Then I agreed to buy White color car.

2. At the time of booking, I was told that car’s cost is Rs. 452088 and there would be additional Rs. 2000 for logistic charges and that is compulsory. On 14th May my friend bought a WagnoR from Modern Automobiles and he did not pay logistic charges.
                          When I asked from Surinder on 15th May regarding the same, then she said this was a co-operate discount to my friend. As I am working in the same company, I asked if I get the same co-operate discount on which she said "yes".
                          But on the car delivery day, she refused to give co-operate discount to me and said the Rs. 2000 was Modern’s discount to my friend only for WagnoR. This offer is not applicable to Swift car and I was bounded to pay Rs. 454088.

3. Yesterday, I got my bill (Invoice) after submitted the balance amount’s cheque (given by bank). In bill I found, logistic charges are not mentioned. What I found is the car’s cost is Rs 454088 (which should be Rs 452088 as set by Maruti and quote by Modern at the time of booking). There is a less discount mentioned in the bill of Rs. 1219 and after that the car’s total cost is Rs. 452869. When I asked about this from Surinder Ma’am, she said Rs 1219 is the cost of Mats, Steering cover, Divinity and Mud Flaps which were committed to be given free with the car at the time of booking and same were given to my friend at free of cost with WagnoR too.

4. I asked 10 times not to use sticker (sticker of Modern Automobiles) on the car on car delivery day also, even then they put sticker on the car.

Also, I was not at all happy with the services of Modern’s staff after booking of my car.

Kindly do the needful so that dealers like Modern Automobile should not do the false commitment with their clients and harras them and spoil the name of brand Maruti.

Krishan Babbar

DR VIRENDRA SINGH
                            Jul 4, 2009

After a waiting period of six months I bought maruti Suzuki swift desire vdi colour silver on 06 nov 08. I encountered number of problems after second service.
                            1. After second service mileage of the car dropped from 18 to 15 to 16. Pickup of the car was lost.
                            2. Cracks were also observed on the console and I requested the dealer to change it. After 2 months dealer (Jeewan motors, Bhopal) changed it during this event cooling of the air conditioner failed and even the direction of the vents were changed. I repeatedly visited the dealer for the same but they were not ready to listen to the problem. They argued that there is no resemblance between the air conditioner and the console and said that they have not even touched the a/c. after a lot of argument they checked it with the thermometer and agreed that they have attached air conditioner wire and heater wire (mechanic tripathi). Which they corrected.
                            3. There is cranking sound the in car at fourth gear which was mentioned in the job card thrice but all in vain. The sound can even be heard today the point is that even the maruti Suzuki engineer kishore heard the sound and even he could not identify it.
                            4. Worst draw back of the car is that it turns off while on turn. Car having power steering & electronic brakes is prone to accident at that time. Again visiting the dealer for more than a month the resisted to listen. The car even turned off in front of the engineer kishore and trial was done by putting s.d.t. the dealer changed sensor of the acceletor but the car stopped time and again and the dealer was not able to understand the same.
                            5. After one month of the event the dealer agreed that the car may have the problem and they changed the clutch plates. After the procedure there was noise in the bonut. For which I visited the station again which resulted that not only the sound was same, the bonut was tampered and the alignment was disturbed. Also the fiber attachment of the wind screen got disturb.
                            6. The pickup of the car is low. Trials were done number of times but all in vain. Gear shifting is still a problem and not smooth as was in test drive.
                            7. Gear shifting is hard, steering is tight the car comes out of the workshop the same way as it goes in.
                            8. Mileage of the car has dropped a low but dealer refuses.

My point
                            The car is defective and I am wasting by time, money and energy to rectify it. Above all I am being emotionally tortured for the same being a dentist a have less time even for my family and rest. If not considered appropriately I wish to enter the consumer forum for valid output.

maruti suzuki Dzire vdi — deleveriy problem

i have booked with ATUL MOTORS RAJKOT GUJARAT
                            ON 21-04-08 WITH FOUR DZIRE CARS AMONG THAT
                            I HAVE RECIEVED TWO PETROL (VXI)CARS
                            BUT YET NOT RECIEVED TWO (VDI)(DIESEL)CARS
                            MY BOOKING NUMBERS ARE SOBO8000833, SOBO8000835
                            PLEASE SAY ON WHICH DATE IT WILL COME

maruti suzuki Dzire vdi — price factor

I have searched in site about price of SWIFT DEZIRE VDI as Rs.615639.62 ( At Bhavnagar-Gujarat). I have purchased the same car from ETERNAL MOTORS P LTD on 29.1.2010, inv. no.91009 at Rs. 622935.01.

Dealer explained about the difference that Rs. 4900/- is for handling charges & Rs. 2500/- is for warranty charger.........IS IT REALLY TO PAID BY CUSTOMER?
                            Please let me know is it fair ?
                            Thaks,
                            Atish Parmar

I m paramjeet singh.I had bought a maruti dezire car 10 months before.I had got all the documents of my car.My concern is that i had applied for a car loan before purchasing the car but because of some problem the car loan could not be sanctioned.And i paid the full amount of car and purchased it without loan.After that they issued me R.C. in which H D F C LOAN information( which is called H.P) was mentioned on the R.C.But my problem is that the loan could not be sanctioned, so why they have put the loan information on my R.C.When i asked with the employee of maruti to remove the loan information from my R. C. they just denied to help me out.

Address from where i purchased the car:

VIPUL MOTORS LIMITED, CODE-5801

Udyog Vihar Phase III

Dundahera

Gurgaon

My car no.is-DL 3C BM 0460

MY CONTACT NO-[protected]

MY RESIDENCE ADD-759/C-1 PH-4 AYA NAGAR NEW DELHI-110047

So i kindly request u to please look into this matter immediately.

Your prompt reply will be highly appreciated

Paramjeet Singh
                            PARAMJEET SINGH

Tarun Kalra
                              Jul 3, 2009

I bought my Swift VDI in october 2008. First of all I had to pay 35 K extra to get the car delivered in a reasonable time frame(not month and years of waiting).

Since then I have almost spent most of my Saturdays getting my car fixed.

First my car developed wobbling out of nowhere after second service. But after many visits to DD Motors they could not rectify the problem and did not give any satisfactory answer. I got a tyre checked at a local mechanic, who instantly told me that there is some problem with the tyre. I then used the spare tyre and the problem was rectified. This is the FIRST EXAMPLE OF INEXPERIENCED SERVICE ADVISORS AND TECHNICIANS THAT MARUTI HAS.

Second, the front suspensions started giving some thud like sound when the vehicle goes through a bump. I got this checked from the so called very good MARUTI OWNED SERVICE STATION AT NARAYNA. There they did some fixing and the can ran fine for not more than 2 days. I went there many times and they could not find the cause and obviously could not solve it. This is the SECOND EXAMPLE OF INEXPERIENCED SERVICE ADVISORS AND TECHNICIANS THAT MARUTI HAS EVEN IN THE SERVICE STATIONS THAT MARUTI OWNS.

Third, I recently gor my car serviced from Magic Auto last weekend. There the service advisor told me that maruti recommends a complete oil and filters change at 20, 000 kms, which costs around 6000/-. For the sake of my car I spent around 8000/- on the fourth service. I also showed the suspension problem, which (as mentioned by the service advisor) they fixed. It has been only a week and my car's performance, acceleration has gone back to the level of a car that has its service long overdue. The suspension is giving the same sound again.This is the THIRD EXAMPLE OF INEXPERIENCED SERVICE ADVISORS AND TECHNICIANS THAT MARUTI HAS AND THAT THE COMPANY IS INTERESTED MORE IN MONEY MADE ON AFTER SALES PART RATHER THAN CUSTOMER SATISFACTION.

on top of it, I will have to waste some more time on getting the tire replaced from JKTyre myself.

I think Maruti does not know that customers buy vehicles to make their life better, but my recent experience had made my life worse. I should have stuck to some other OEM rather than Maruti.

If anybody has any email id/phone no. of some body in Maruti Customer Care (preferably some body from suzuki, who cares about customers), kindly provide me.

And if by mistake anyMaruti Official takes some time of their "busy schedules" then kindly do the needful.

Tarun Kalra
                              ([protected])
                              Swift VDI
                              Sunlight Copper.
                              Dear Kalra,

i agree with you, i thing all the dealers of maruti suzuki are very worst. they are not ready to give a world class service to their customers. i want to give you email id of Maruti i.e [protected]@maruti.co.in
                              Kind attn Mr. Donald (Marut),

CC. Mr. Shridhara Shetty (RNS),

Sub - Swift Maruthi purchased at RNS on 24/07/2009 (KA-05 MG 6632) problem with in a one month.

I here by wish to complain about the problems faced by me with my swift whose details are given below..

01. First time 8th august 2009 (with in 10 days of purchase with in mileage1500 Kms)- problem occurred at 10:30 AM while driving on high way NH4 (Bangalore to Chitradurga.)- contacted customer care & bolt, belt tensioner & belt damaged replaced at Saketh automobiles Chitradurga.

Note- This all spare suppled RNS on sunday Chitradurga with out bill, ofter recivied all spare we hand over to Saketh automobiles Chitradurga & they are changed all spares replaced on same day morning, ofter changing the parts we used the vehicle, we take the all dameged parts same parts handed over to Mr. S. Shetty RNS Bangalore on tusday morning & same day vehicle we hand over to Mr. S. Shetty, he checked and returen vehicle around 04:00 pm & we used the vehicle.

02. Second time 25th august 2009 (within 1 months of purchase with in mileage 3000 Kms)-problem while driving on Bangalore City (BTM Layout) - contacted Mr. S. Shetty he say pls bring the vehicle we check & confirm, till date no replay.

In view of the above, I am really frustrated with the quality of vehicle & parts replaced.. I want you to thoroughly analyze the problem & replace the FREE-OF-COST.. I am not at all happy with maruti vehicles & thinking of buying only other makes. My Santro has been running since last 6 years without any problems.. Treat matter serious & do the needful immediately, hope you understand...

Awaiting your reply..

NAGABHUSHAN REDDY
                              Cell - [protected]

Milind Derasari
                                Jul 3, 2009

I gave my Maruti Wagon R (AP10 AH4788) for repair (in an accident case) to one off the authorised Maruti Service Station namely M/s Naidu Motors Ltd. (1-10-1/285/1, Opp. vegitable market, Kushaiguda, Hyderabad) on 20.03.2009.
                                Job Card no. JC08007527 Dated 20.03.09. This was a case of an accident and body repair was a nature of the complaint.

ISSUE/Problem:- I have forgotten my CD & DVD collection in my car, while I gave it for service on 20th March, 2009. On next day, (21.03.09) while taking back the vehicle, I noticed that my CD and DVD collection is missing. I complaint the same to the concerned people, including the workshop manager. They said that, boys who have done this job are not on duty and will get back to you once thay come back on the duty. Till today i think those workers have not come back and i keep on calling them on the same issue, but no response from the dealer!!!

Since day1, I always go to the Maruti Authorised Service Station and never had such problems (you can check records with Varun Motors - Hyderabad).

These CDs and DVDs are priceless and it's my lifetime collections...!!!

I saw an advertisement on TV recently from Maruti Service Centre, in which it says that only mother can make her child happy... But I think in my case, "Mother Made Child Cry!!!"

People from Service station know an issue: Mr. Prakash[protected], Mr. Anil[protected] & Works Manager[protected].

My Details:
                                Name: Milind Derasari.
                                Address: Flat No 105, Sai Santosh Residency, Street No 1, Tarnaka, Hyderabad - 500 017.
                                Mobile No:[protected].

Hope, This will not repeat again to any other child(customer)!!!

Milind.

Magan Khera
                                  Jun 30, 2009

Dear Mr Pankaj Narula,

WIth utmost dissappointment I here by submit by grevience via this source which I tried through your Maruti team in Hyderabad and Gurgaon. Names of the Maruti team members contacted for help (but of no use) can be given immediately upon request.

I am supposed to be the pround owner if Maruti 800 personaly using (In Delhi we also own Baleno, Wagon R, Zen and Alto also), make 2005 December, inbuilt AC, sort of Steel Greyesh color. Almost driven 48000Kms, everytime service done with The Preferred Maruti Service Stations. Car is "Single Hand Driven" at all times and maintained very well.

Back ground : Due to the negligence of One the Service Staion team in Hyderabad (RKS Saboo Motors) clutch and pressure plates were to be replced @ 36000Kms.

Day before yesterday (28 June 09) I went to review my car to Varun Motors as low pick up, clutch feels to be not responding well. Met of the Mecanic and supervisor of the work shop and is again suggested to replace Clutch and pressure plates after car is driven almost ONLY 12400 Kms.

Isn't this SURPRISE for all o[censored]s ?

Let me put this is in NUT SHELL !

If we look at the life of Clutch plates at the first tenure (which was 36000Kms) which was company fitted, and if I now compare with what is replaced by the authorized service vendor - VARUN MOTORS, Begumpet, Hydrabad which can't even long for 12400Kms and now needs to replaced as suggested by one of the Engineer in Varun Motors, Mr Kiran.

Moral of the Story - Company fitted Clutch plated bieng GENIUINE goes well almost 36000Kms (eventhough Saboo Motors guys messed up) and new CLUTCH PLATED fitted by the VARUN Motors seems to be DUPLICATE / INFERIOR quality spares and hence unable to go LONG way !!

This small, but very unfortunate incident I would like to bring ro your kind notice which confirms that eventhough bieng your authorized vendors they CHEAT geniuine customers who never think of going to road side mechanic to ensure and see that MARUTI SUZUKI product is well mantained all time in an expectation car gets best of the service and treatment from so called MARUTI SUZUKI AUTHORIZED SERVICE STATIONS.

Kindly assist to repair my car to avoid any further damage as this is the only one mode of transporation with me in Hyderabad.

Thanks in anticipation and look forward to your reply.

Magan Khera
                                  [protected]@hotmail.com
                                  HR51 N 4728
                                  Now a days maruthi 800 spares are coming with lower quality(in order to have lower pricing)..that is why they are not lasting long.
                                  they need to use non rustable materials..in production; they are not putting required protection anti rust paint..or not using copper componets in overall fitment.
                                  so due to rust/heat/wear and tear..having less durability.
                                  now a days imported kits are coming ..but no one buys here as they are costly.
                                  even though these people are MAS..they are following local procurement practises, in order to have less inventory and further have less investment on operations cost of the business.
                                  these guys are not gread up as metro's..(in metros MAS dealers have better stocking system ..and follow quality sourcing )

MR. ARNAB DAS
                                    Jun 30, 2009

DEAR SIR / MA’AM,

PLEASE BE INFORMED THAT OUR BRAND NEW SUZUKI A-STAR ZXI ( CHASIS NO.:- 170051, ENGINE NO.:[protected] PURCHASED ON DATED:- 2/06/2009, FROM S.B. CARS PRIVATE LTD.( AUTHORISED DEALER ) IS HAVING PROBLEMS DUE TO MANUFACTURING DEFECTS RIGHT AFTER THE PURCHASE OF THE CAR. THE TYPE OF PROBLEMS ARE AS FOLLOWS.

1) LESS COOLING ( PROBLEM IN THE AIR-CONDITIONER )
                                    2) LESS SOUND OUTPUT IN THE HORNS
                                    3) NOISE IN THE AIR-CONDITIONING BLOWER ( LATEST DEVELOPMENT )

WE CONTACTED THE DEALER IN CONTEXT TO THE ABOVE STATED PROBLEMS AND IN RETURN THEY REQUESTED US TO VISIT THEIR SERVICE STATION. I HAD PERSONALLY VISITED AS REQUESTED BY THE DEALER FOR THE CHECK UP.

DURING MY FIRST VISIT ( DATED:07/06/2009 ) THE SERVICE MANAGER CLAIMED THAT THERE WAS LESS AMOUNT OF GAS IN THE AC HENCE THE COOLING WAS NOT EFFECTIVE AND INSTRUCTED HIS MECHANIC TO RECHARGE THE GAS AND FOR THE HORNS HE TOLD ME THAT A WIRE WAS LOOSE AND ONE OF THE HORN SPEAKER WAS UNTUNED HENCE CAUSING LOW SOUND OUTPUT. HE FURTHER ON PLEADED ME TO RIDE THE VEHICLE FOR FEW DAYS AND GIVE HIM THE FEEDBACK.

AS SAID I TESTED THE CAR FOR FEW DAYS AND UNFORTUNATELY THE PROBLEMS PERSISTED, SO I CONTACTED/VISITED THE SERVICE STATION AGAIN ON 19/06/2009.
                                    NOW THEY CLAIMED THAT THERE WAS A DEFECT IN THE CONDENSER OF THE AIR CONDITIONER AND THEREFORE REPLACED THE CONDENSER AND FOR THE HORN’S DEFECT THEY SAID IT WAS AGAIN SET AND THERE ARE NO PROBLEMS. OVERALL THEY SAID THAT THE CAR IS CHECKED AND FUNCTIONING PROPERLY.

ON THEIR ASSURANCE I USED THE CAR BUT AGAIN AFTER FEW DAYS I NOTICED A CONSTANT SOUND IN THE BLOWER OF THE AIR-CONDITIONER AS I SWITCH IT ON AND THE PROBLEM OF THE HORN STILL PERSISTS. AGAIN I CONTACTED THE SERVICE MANAGER AND THE SALES EXECUTIVE EXPLAINING THE DEFECTS AND REQUESTED THEM TO CHECK THE VEHICLE AT MY OFFICE AS I HAD ALREADY BEEN TWO TO THREE TIMES TO THE SERVICE STATION EARILIER ON FOR THE SAME PROBLEM. THE STATION IS FAR OFF FROM MY LOCATION AND AS A BUSINESS MAN ITS A LOSS FOR ME IN TERMS OF MY TIME, ENERGY AS WELL AS MONETERALLY. THEY FAILED TO PROVIDE ME THE SERVICE.

I AM REALLY DISGUSTED AND UNSATISFIED WITH THEIR CAREFREE ATTITUDE AND DELAYED AFTER SALES SERVICE AND ALSO DEMAND AN EXPLANATION AS TO HOW DOES A BRAND NEW CAR ( NOT EVEN A MONTH OLD ) HAS SUCH MAJOR DEFECTS. WE AS CUSTOMERS EXPECT THAT THE CAR WE BUY AFTER PAYING A CONSIDERABLY GOOD AMOUNT SHOULD BE FUNCTIONING PROPERLY AND IF NOT THEN WHERE IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN BUYING A NEW CAR AND PURCHASING A SECONDHAND OR A USED CAR. IT'S BEEN OVER A WEEK NOW BUT STILL THEY HAVE NOT ATTENDED THE PROBLEM EVEN AFTER GIVING REMINDER CALLS TO THE DEALER'S SALES EXECUTIVES EVERY ALTERNATE DAYS. EACH TIME THEY GIVE EXCUSES AS WELL AS FALSE ASSURANCE THAT THE PROBLEMS WOULD BE SOLVED AS THEY WOULD BE SENDING MECHANICS AT OUR PLACE, BUT NO ONE TURNS UP.THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE.

HUMBLY REQUESTING YOU TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND INFUSE NECESSARY ACTIONS IN RESOLVING THE PROBLEM AT THE EARLIEST.

REGARDS

MR. ARNAB DAS
                                    BHARTIYA MANAVADHIKAR ASSOCIATION

Dr.S.Prabhakar
                                      from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jun 27, 2009

I purchased a Swift Dezire, ZDI from M/s SK CARS, Salem, dealer code A202.in the month of Sep.2008.The trouble started at the time of delivery, when I wanted to have my new car insured with my previous insurance provider (transfer of NCB of old car).The Managing Director of the above mentioned dealership refused the same and said that I can take delivery of the vehicle only if I take the insurance policy through their tieup.After much debate and discussion with regional office Chennai I went ahead and insured the car with the Insurance Co.as per the dealer's wish.
                                      I was absolutely satisfied with the performance of the car until it went for its First Free Service.Subsequently I noticed that I was unable to go beyond 80km/hr speed (cruise in the 5th gear) and the car used to sttuter and knock with the engine automatically shutting down and the power steering locked (imagine this scenario on a busy highway, where you could get mowed down by a speeding vehicle from behind).
                                      This was intimated immediately to the dealer/service.My new car since Jan'09 has been to the dealer garage for rectification of the above problem nearly 6 times with the car being retained for nearly 4 days during each visit.Every time I take delivery I'm informed that the problem will never recurr and various parts like clutch sensor switch assembly, engine immobiliser etc have been replaced under instructions from Maruti Regional office Chennai.
                                      The problem remained unsolved and the dealer has no clue to what exactly is the problem in the new vehicle which to date has done just 9000 odd kms.On 27/06/09 I took the car to the dealer for the First Paid Service and complained that the car stalls beyond speed of 80kms/hr and inspite of my numerous previous visits for the very same problem the complaint remained uncorrected.
                                      I have always been liasoning with the senior customer service manager who has been very courteous, well this time I made it very clear that the car's problem needed to be solved in toto as I was fed up of visiting time and again.
                                      I said that I wanted to meet the Managing Director, Mr.Muruganand.
                                      When I started complaining to Mr.Muruganand I was shocked at his casual remark that electrical problems in the engine are bound to occur and quote unquote him"wasn't the car alright for a week after every visit?"I said"since the car is a brand new one and is in the warranty period why not replace the engine since I feel there seems to be a major unsolved problem in the engine."
                                      He started raising his voice and started behaving in the most arrogant, uncouth way.The argument started to heat up and when I requested him to give me copies of the various job cards and complaints attended to during the various visits, so that I can approach Maruti regional office, Chennai, he started gesticulating with a pointed finger that as a customer its my responsibility to demand for the job card and take it at the time of vehicle delivery and its not his duty to place a copy of the job card in the car;please note that my car had always been delivered to me by their personnel at my place after the first 2 visits.
                                      When I demanded that he address me with decency and treat me as a customer, he quotes"I've invested a lot for this dealership and that he wasn't my servant!!" which was uncalled for.
                                      Being a Doctor with a good social standing I was shocked at this Arrogant, uncouth behaviour of the Managing Director of a Maruti Suzuki dealership, for a company which harps on customer satisfacton as its motto, its a serious dent to its credibility.
                                      I discussed this issue with a couple of my friends who also opined that often this is the way the Managing Director, Mr.Muruganand behaves.Its high time that Maruti Suzuki takes serious note of his attitude and either warn him, and ask him to attend courses in HRD and instill Customer Management Skills in him.
                                      Probably the monopoly enjoyed by this dealer in Salem is possibly a driving force for him to act in a rude, customer unfriendly manner.
                                      I sincerely hope that such incidents do not crop up again and other Maruti customers in Salem do not go through such harrowing experince.I atleast expect an apology from him and the foremost is that the problem in my car be solved.
                                      i want to know the phone number of regional office on eastern region

Bhupendra Singh Rathore
                                        Jun 27, 2009

My name is Bhupendra Singh Rathore, working in a MNC-Abbott, as Area Sales Manager, I had booked a car Swift –Dzire VXi on date 19Jan.2009 with your (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd, Industrial Area-Ph-I, Chandigarh by paying booking amount of Rs. 50, 000/- cash & Rs. 14, 500 for Insurance which was demanded by (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd. After that I applied for a car loan to HDFC & IndusInd Bank. During this period of Six months(Jan-09 to June-09) my loan was approved by IndusInd Bank, Mohali of Rs. 3 lacs, In between I had paid the remaining amount i.e. Rs. 2.29 lacs of the car to the (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd i.e. Chandigarh, whose details are given below,

Date Amount Details Total Amount Receipt no.

19 jan 2009 50, 000 Adv. Booking 50, 000 4899

19 Jan 2009 14, 500 Insurance 14, 500 5393

28 Jan 2009 35, 500 Advance 35, 500 4595

28 March 2009 81, 000 Advance 81, 000 3355

25 Apr 2009 15, 500 ATM 15, 500 Cash at

05 May 2009 12, 500 Manpreet (Autopace Employee) 12, 500/Cash Original Doc’s taken by Autopace Employee

19 May 2009 20, 000 At Autopace 20, 000 Cash
                                        Total 2, 29, 000/-

But at the time of delivery of car, the ((Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd told me that the receipts of the advance payment of Rs. 2.29 lacs given by them (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd are fake, & they have received only a single payment of Rs. 50, 000/- rest of the amount Rs. 1.80 lacs is taken away by their employee Amandeep, who is absconding from (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd since 22 June 09. Also the receipt given by (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd to IndusInd Bank, Mohali of Rs. 2.98 lacs is also fake, on the basis of which IndusInd Bank approved a loan of Rs. 3 lacs. IndusInd Bank gave the D.D. of Rs. 3 lacs directly to the (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd.On 18th June when we met Mr.V.K.Moudgill(G.M) at Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace regarding the delay of my car, GM Mr.V.K.Modgill said that your Demand Draft issued by IndusInd Bank is on hold at head office Jalandhar, after it’s clearance only we will be able to deliver you the car, which is ready for delivery at (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd. But on 22nd June when we met Mr.Pradeep(Sales Manager) who enquired the status of payment in the Account’s Department of his office, we came to know that the D.D. was cleared on 15th June2009 itself, that means the GM Mr. Moudgill on 18th June gave us false statement & false commitments without enquiring the Accounts Department, which shows that a General Manager under whom the fraud employee was working for such a long period(two years) is a irresponsible person, negligence of which lead to the fraud occur, and also GM under the influence of a fraud employee misguided us (customer).

we are being harassed by (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd & their employees from past six months. After paying Rs. 2.29 cash & Rs.3 lacs in the form of D.D. total is Rs. 5.29 lac. We have not been delivered the vehicle yet. According to M.D. Mr. Nitin Mehan their Employee Amandeep related false information to him stating that the customer is a defaulter, & you (M.D-Mr.Nitin Mehan) have to say that we have the vehicle at present is ready for delivery at Autopace, but the delay is from bank side, thus creating a big fraud with us. At the time of loan approval, Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd
                                        (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) sent their employee Manpreet to take the Original Documents & Receipts with cash Rs 12, 500/- in the name of registration of car, from my house, giving me excuse that my car is already being billed at Autopace in March-09., so as the car loan is approved by IndusInd Bank of Rs. 3 lacs, please give us all the original documents & receipts to deposit in IndusInd Bank. On 22nd June 2009 only we came to know all about the fraud done by Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) & their employees, now we are left only with photocopy of original receipts given by Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer), Since we have deposited a total amount of Rs 5.29 lacs at Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer), please make the Dealer to deliver my car Swift Dzire VXi, or either reimburse the full amount of Rs 5.29 lacs completely, because I have deposited the full amount to your Authorized Dealer, so it’s entirely their responsibility & liability to deliver my vehicle, since the fraud has been done at their premises only with me & IndusInd Bank. As the employee Amandeep(Team Leader) was working with Autopace Network Pvt. Ltd (Maruti Suzuki’s Authorized Dealer) from past two years was very loyal and close to Autopace’s M.D-Mr.Nitin Mehan, since he use to donate blood for M.D’s family various times at Fortis Hospital, Mohali, which proves that all this fraud has been done under a proper influence by M.D. Since your Authorized Dealer is non-co-operating with us,

Bhupendra Singh Rathore
                                        797, RCS Enclave, Sec-49C,
                                        Chandigarh-160012
                                        Mobile-[protected], [protected]
                                        Mail ID-: [protected]@rediffmail.com

maruti suzuki / swift dzire — Booking / delivery Fraud

For financial year closure MSIL lauched swift dzire before Mar 2008 without having proper stock. With this situations dealers are getting advance and giving wrong delivery status and rotating the customers money. Maruti and its delears are least worried about their customers. OR is there any major issue in Dzire design becoz of that MSIL is not delivery. No clarity from MSIL and delivery. These guys are real frauds.

Maruthi Suzuki Swift — Fraudster - dealers

I booked at Vasanthi Automobiles in Pondicherry. After a wait of 2 months, they said the car has arrived. They asked us to pay the full amount. I paid. Then we were told that the car hadn't arrived. We were suprised. Another 3 weeks passed. They continue to hold 5.5 lakhs of our money and not giving our money back, giving one excuse or another. Perhaps Maruthi thought that some kind of exclusive image can be created by creating an artificial demand. The do not realise that this is all blowing up big time. There is no way, I will recommend this stupid overhyped car or the bunch of money laundering criminals who are passing off as dealers. Public bewarned. Stay away from suzuki.
                                        It is happening in bangalore, where in you are getting the car in less than 2 weeks time in Mysore. It just an artificial demand.

Autopace Network Pvt Ltd. — NON-RECEIPT OF DISCOUNT SCHEME

I had purchase a Wagon R from Autopace Network Chandigarh on 12 Jul 08 (engine No 4514758 Chassis No. 696235). The discounts to given by the company was 20, 000/-. The show room has not refunded me the amount till date evern repeated visit of my representative to the show room.

In view of the above you are requested to instruct the company to refund Rs. 20, 000/- to me immdly alongwith the interest for the delayed period.

1. I had purchased a wagon R VXI from Autopace Network Chandigarh on 23 Sep 08 vide invoice No.VLS 08000769. The company has not refunded me Rs. 20, 000/- as discount scheme even repeated teleconversation and liaision of my representative. Hence, you are requested to instruct Autopace Network, Chandigarh to refund me Rs. 20, 000/- alongwith the interest for delayed period.

(D Palit )
                                        Brigadier

dzire — booking fraud

it was a disgusting experience, i booked a dzire car at stan autos hambra road ludhiana, the man there charged Rs 5000 and told me car is booked and the reciept he will deliver at door step on next day. but he didnt till 3 days. on asking again he told me that the currency had a fake note so car was not booked, is it feasible to tell this after 3 days, why didnt he checked on the spot, who will prove that he himself has not exchanged a note?????? i think ford fiesta was a better than this bitter option.